It serves you right. By your actions you don't deserve to be handled like a head of state. If you are "buga,buga" President, be prepared to get buga buga responses from the citizenry. By the way, when will you start processes to create the Kusasi region? We are eagerly waiting.
Zargon 8 months ago
You are funny.. do you think the president cares.. she has fallen into his trap of “I can’t work with such a person” hehehe no matter what she will be replaced.. a proper CJ will be appointed and then ORAL prosecutions will begin
Azugu & Double 8 months ago
@ Batuta. You and who are eagerly waiting? You and your useless father I am sure. Kwasea
Batuta 8 months ago
Some of your Mahama's appointees have started buying plush apartments in East Legon and you are on this platform licking his shit.
TRUTH 8 months ago
@Zargon let's give our abled President the chance to do what is good for Ghana.
Sometimes, it is best to keep things quiet.
Mubi 8 months ago
So you agreed a trap was set for her? Unbelievable ! Is that the way to govern a country? Setting traps for other arms of government?
K mainoo 8 months ago
You are a joker. This petition is DOA. Do you think this is like the removal of C Osei? She didn't follow due process on procurement issues and was the making of herself and her deputies. What exactly has the CJ done wrong? Apart from people trying to be partisan
Emperor 8 months ago
Smart guy!
Smart guy!
Ralph 8 months ago
Chief Justice Gertrude Torkornoo is the worst CJ Ghana has ever had. She should be sacked as soon as possible!
Kpalogo CJ. Judicial independence My Foot 8 months ago
@Batuta.The words to use, for you, will not be delightful to Ghanaweb. So, I reserve them! But if a criminal 3rd Class illiterate false lawyer like NanaFifitor Akufo-Addo, can by default, become head of state, why can't baboons like you talk?
AMN 8 months ago
You are an absolute idiot, in fact, a wasted sperm. Is it the President who wrote the petitions for the three petitioners or should he not have followed the constitution by passing on the petitions to the Council of State to review?
Do eat through your jerk asssss?
We are NPP 8 months ago
Supposing the CJ is seeking public judgement on this this matter, she should look back to the repitetion of the 7th December 2024 election result.
We the good people of Ghana would give her a fair judgement
Supposing the CJ is seeking public judgement on this this matter, she should look back to the repitetion of the 7th December 2024 election result.
Susan Djan 8 months ago
CJ U BROUGHT THIS ON BY YOURSELF BY DOING THE BIDDING OF AFENYO MARKINS BECAUSE HIS HOUSE AT WINNEBA WAS USED FOR YOUR MOTHER'S FUNERAL. TWEEEAAAAA
Ralph Asante 8 months ago
CJ Torkornoo is just a disgrace to the office she holds!
Kofi Ghanaba 8 months ago
I have always said John Dramani Mahama is a wrong president.He is so obsessed with power that he does not know we are in a democratic system of governance.He want to plunge Ghana into another political dumsor.
Your NPP Women's Organizer Chief Justice Gertrude Torkornoo is a disgrace to the office she holds!
Tweaakai!
Your NPP Women's Organizer Chief Justice Gertrude Torkornoo is a disgrace to the office she holds!
Tweaakai!
Jean Kelvin 8 months ago
The CJ herself has breach her oath of secrecy and that constitute a misconduct by leaking the letter before it's sent to the presidency! She should be suspended outright!
And talking of fairness, really she herself that trea ... read full comment
The CJ herself has breach her oath of secrecy and that constitute a misconduct by leaking the letter before it's sent to the presidency! She should be suspended outright!
And talking of fairness, really she herself that treated people with disdain is calling for fairness
OGYAM-THE ATOPA CJ 8 months ago
Finito..her incompetence and misconduct is everywhere hahaha
Wwwe 8 months ago
Ofuibiba it's that JDM who started this stupidity not that gzy grandmasters Fri JDM who let us no this stupidity
Bozzman captain 8 months ago
JM that shows that you can't trust her with any confidentially in office , she must go else she will leak sensitive informations to the public
She's not to be trusted as as a matter of fact be sacked!
K mainoo 8 months ago
Ah, you people paa. Can you listen to yourselves? She sent a letter to the president and copied others. Was it a confidential letter? No so what's the big deal? This petition is going nowhere. DOA
C.K 8 months ago
This Abronye-ish posturing by the CJ is very unfortunate
C.K 8 months ago
A CJ who should know and do better, behaving this way is very telling. Very unprofessional.
King 8 months ago
The woman is possessed... Sack her now let us rejoice
Cashpapa 8 months ago
Elephant mother follow your people to the grave shameless woman
She's just shameless and must be sacked now!
Slim 8 months ago
Sack the witch!
Watara 8 months ago
The worst CJ Ghana has ever had saying birth cert can’t be used to register for voter ID. She must go now for Ghana to move forward
K mainoo 8 months ago
Clearly, u don't understand that the Supreme Court gave that ruling not the Chief justice.
Watara 8 months ago
If not constitition must be followed this CJ is the worst Ghana has ever had and must the door must be open for her do leave as soon as possible
Jean Kelvin 8 months ago
The CJ has breachef her oath of secrecy in leaking her request, she should be suspended outright!
What is she afraid of? Was Charlotte osei given a copy of her petition even upon going to court to get to know the petition ... read full comment
The CJ has breachef her oath of secrecy in leaking her request, she should be suspended outright!
What is she afraid of? Was Charlotte osei given a copy of her petition even upon going to court to get to know the petition and the petitioners!
Ken 8 months ago
The NPP wowen organizer must go. She's too political.
Merciful Father 8 months ago
Madam Araaba didn't know leaking the letter to her dogs will compound her case.
Useless CJ, you allowed yourself to be used by Akufu Addo and Bawumia yet you don't want to join hem home.
MohammedOly 8 months ago
This NPP women’s Organizer call herself thief injustice must be relieved of her duties. She lacks the competence of a chief justice. She is too political and professional unethical.
Prince Agyenkwa Emmanuel 8 months ago
President John Dramani Mahama, Please Sir use your veto power to sack her immediately. She is not worth of your humbleness. CJ is afraid of leaving office because her ass will be seen. Chief Justice soo corrupt to the highest degree.
Prince Kwame Danso 8 months ago
President John Dramani Mahama, Please Sir don't be too leniency oooo. The power you used to sack Dampare kindly use this same power to the Chief Justice, she is the worst Chief Justice Ghana had ever had. She promoted some judges to the supreme court.
anoda 8 months ago
When you fight an innocent person, you'll fall before they even come for you. CJ has fallen on her own sword before the fight began.
Felix Levels 8 months ago
Wow! Mr. President, you're such a humble soul. Even though the CJ couldn't confidentially serve you with her own letter as marked, you were very calm in responding and allowing her to access the petition and provide response within 10 days as though she requested 7 days.
Mr. President, truly, you really understand humanity and your level of tolerance is beyond human expression. At least we have a president who ensures due process in carrying out his duties not the previous lomotey.
Honourable9 8 months ago
Who started it? CJ heard about the petition on the news papers and what do you want her to do, the same as you did
Wwwe 8 months ago
Lol Solomon best friend JDM sign the LGBTQ bill period and talk about gala
Honourable9 8 months ago
The problems that john Mahama will create in Ghana you people have no idea.
1. He can sack the CJ and appoint ndc cj and the person will go home John Mahama
2 He can sack EC chairs and appoint new people and they will als ... read full comment
1. He can sack the CJ and appoint ndc cj and the person will go home John Mahama
2 He can sack EC chairs and appoint new people and they will also go together with John Mahama
3 All public servants who are been employed will work for 4 years and go home together with John Mahama
4 All that ndc party supporters are doing, they should get themselves ready because they will happen to them
5 people who are using state security to harass people should get themselves ready for tomorrow.
When these things happen no one should complain or talk it.
Every government will come with his/her security chiefs, public servants those that the president thinks they can work with. A very dangerous precedent is being set and people are quite.
Your low brains and below average substance, are now truly revealed. You are clearly an idiot! Hallucinating about NPP coming back to power? It won't be long at all. Soon a KG-2 child will laugh and tell you. "Honourable9, u are fool"
KofSam 8 months ago
If the constitution says that the chief justice should be served a copy of the petition for her removal, the government must do so . However that will not stop her removal from office. She wants to play tough but she is not tougher than all the previous chief justices before her. She should re visit some of her rulings and see why Ghanaians are calling for her removal. As a chief justice, you hold allegiance to the country and its laws and not to any party or president.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Oookjhh
Hannan 8 months ago
>>>>> Welcome to the best adult dating site ~>>>> www.Sexy24.mom
Mosesmm 8 months ago
What are u turn.
Nye bro 8 months ago
What is wrong with NDC supporters commenting here? You guys are very stupid papa! You simply hate the CJ for nothing. Do you think we are in a banana republic? Stop this shameful behaviour!
Ayim 8 months ago
The CHIEF JUSTICE HAS DONE NOTHING. WE ALL KNOW THAT . It’s rather president Mahama wanting to push her out so he can extend his term after 2028. Ghanaians are not toddlers.
Aba Tagoe 8 months ago
The petitions must br assessed to be TANGIBLE AND COMPELLING, NOT CAPRICIOUS OR FRIVOLOUS. We will not entertain this fraudulent Mahama Ponzi scheme.
Kpalogo CJ. Judicial independence My Foothi 8 months ago
MAHAMA. Fire this chief justice quick. So that Ghanaians can have piece of mind. We've had Chief Justices before. Who lawfully fought for the People. Not this ugly pompous Rat! With her halitosis brainless Lawyer Aids. Act now! Please.
It must be "End of Story" now!! Aren't you Ghanaians sick and tired of this 'fri ti ti' and endless cock& bull 'Accra High Street Book Carrying Lawyers', endless music? Playing back? Are you lot, lost in memory lane? What's all this garbage?
Just stop the dede. She is no spring chicken 8 months ago
The same dede you did Georgina Wood. Ankosi aga. Asaaba is tough. Dede will not move her.
Bismark Mawena 8 months ago
IF MAHAMA STILL KEEPS THIS WOMEN WE WILL MAKE SURE THE N.D.C WILL NOT COME TO POWER ANYMORE.
Philosophy all the way. 8 months ago
Her request is out of place and premature. Where is she rushing to and to whom is she responding? Has she been accused of any wrongdoing by the Council of State?. Here it is only the Council of State that can establish a prima facie case against her and until that is done, she has no case to respond to. So now that she has been given copies of the petitions, what is going to respond to and to whom because the council has not established any prima facie case against her and until the council of state establish misconduct against her on the grounds of the petitions, those petitions remain heat say. Is the CJ going to respond to hear say?.
Kweku Duku 8 months ago
The CJ has acted in bad faith. His Excellency the President is committed to following due process in this course.
It serves you right. By your actions you don't deserve to be handled like a head of state. If you are "buga,buga" President, be prepared to get buga buga responses from the citizenry. By the way, when will you start processes ...
You are funny.. do you think the president cares.. she has fallen into his trap of “I can’t work with such a person” hehehe no matter what she will be replaced.. a proper CJ will be appointed and then ORAL prosecutions ...
You are a joker. This petition is DOA. Do you think this is like the removal of C Osei? She didn't follow due process on procurement issues and was the making of herself and her deputies. What exactly has the CJ done wrong? A ...
Smart guy!
@Batuta.The words to use, for you, will not be delightful to Ghanaweb. So, I reserve them! But if a criminal 3rd Class illiterate false lawyer like NanaFifitor Akufo-Addo, can by default, become head of state, why can't bab ...
You are an absolute idiot, in fact, a wasted sperm. Is it the President who wrote the petitions for the three petitioners or should he not have followed the constitution by passing on the petitions to the Council of State to ...
Tweaakai!
And talking of fairness, really she herself that trea ...
Sack the witch!
What is she afraid of? Was Charlotte osei given a copy of her petition even upon going to court to get to know the petition ...
President John Dramani Mahama, Please Sir use your veto power to sack her immediately. She is not worth of your humbleness. CJ is afraid of leaving office because her ass will be seen. Chief Justice soo corrupt to the highest ...
President John Dramani Mahama, Please Sir don't be too leniency oooo. The power you used to sack Dampare kindly use this same power to the Chief Justice, she is the worst Chief Justice Ghana had ever had. She promoted some ju ...
Wow! Mr. President, you're such a humble soul. Even though the CJ couldn't confidentially serve you with her own letter as marked, you were very calm in responding and allowing her to access the petition and provide response ...
2 He can sack EC chairs and appoint new people and they will als ...
Your low brains and below average substance, are now truly revealed. You are clearly an idiot! Hallucinating about NPP coming back to power? It won't be long at all. Soon a KG-2 child will laugh and tell you. "Honourable9, u ...
If the constitution says that the chief justice should be served a copy of the petition for her removal, the government must do so . However that will not stop her removal from office. She wants to play tough but she is not t ...
What are u turn.
MAHAMA. Fire this chief justice quick. So that Ghanaians can have piece of mind. We've had Chief Justices before. Who lawfully fought for the People. Not this ugly pompous Rat! With her halitosis brainless Lawyer Aids. ...
It must be "End of Story" now!! Aren't you Ghanaians sick and tired of this 'fri ti ti' and endless cock& bull 'Accra High Street Book Carrying Lawyers', endless music? Playing back? Are you lot, lost in memory lane? What's ...
Her request is out of place and premature. Where is she rushing to and to whom is she responding? Has she been accused of any wrongdoing by the Council of State?. Here it is only the Council of State that can establish a pri ...
Concert president, why dis you want to remove her