President Mahama’s 3 months in office is far better than the 8 years of Akuffo Addo and Bawumia. Mahama will sanitize the system. Ghana will work again
WojaffoChicago 8 months ago
Interesting. Is the minister aware that these people are prospectors.Once the plot allocated ceases to yield or begins to dry out, they are going to encroach on surrounding lands and it's going to be back to square one. Just ban the damn practice.
Nzema k- TURN KETA INTO CITY ON THE SEA 8 months ago
On point Sammy.
Hannan 8 months ago
!!!!!!!! Single women are waiting for you on ~~> www.Sexy24.mom
Norts 8 months ago
Politics is the most stupid thing to happen to Ghana. What mining doesn't destroy the environment and rivers. We want to reclaim lands that has been devastated by mining yet allowing this same mining to continue. What is the essence
Nzema k- TURN KETA INTO CITY ON THE SEA 8 months ago
Are u sure every mining destroys water bodies and forest??
ObuasiMan 8 months ago
Yet to know of a single small-scale miner, in Ghana, doing responsible mining that is not destroying and poisoning lands and water bodies, that is 100% owned by a Ghanaian. Show and tell us who they are. I bet you they don't exist. Let's not deceive ourselves.
Kwabena Damptey 8 months ago
Tell me the kind of mining which does not destroy the environment hmmmmm Sammy I am waiting for you ooooooo
THEY HATE AKANS 8 months ago
Oyiwa it's their turn to loot and share, Otumfour should use his powers to chase this idiots galamsey politicians out of the Ashanti Region
Ashley 8 months ago
Really? Is that how they are going to tackle galamsey?This boy is not making sense!
Mike 8 months ago
Glorified Galamsey on the way.More destruction of our environment.
Jay Swiss 8 months ago
Why can’t the government ban small scale mining companies in general? It is clear that any form of mining has an adverse effect on the environment, whether small or large scale mining. Why can’t we forgo small scale mining at the expense of our lives? Sammy should not play with Ghanaians. We voted you for this reason because the lives of the citizens are in danger. 4 years is at the door. You guys can play with Ghanaians now, but remember, we are the voters.
Henry 8 months ago
The Gold will deplete in future then what next.
Jack 8 months ago
Yoooo, in opposition you were calling on the NPP government to ban it. Now the dance has changed cos the music has changed. Power is sweet.......
Kweku 8 months ago
Small scale miners don't understand responsible mining. Their main is to destroy our forest reserves and water bodies with their powerful excavator. By the end of this year, small scale miners would have destroyed all forest reserves in the country, looking at the current rate of destruction of forest reserves under this NDC government
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Hggrr
Bro kwesi 8 months ago
NDC youths look sharp for this opportunity ooo
Jay Swiss 8 months ago
The constitution of Ghana must be amended!!! The constitution must give back power to the citizens not politicians. The constitution must also create a space for Referendum, this will allow citizens to decide on their own fates when it comes to protecting their lives. Galamsey for instance, NPP, NDC, QPP and the likes are all struggling to solving this simple issue. It is simple if the constitution allows Referendum. It's easy when we as citizens can solve problems by referendum. This means that we can vote at any time on whether we want something or not. The government may believe that a referendum on "galamsey" would have been more expensive, but the social cost to the population is millions of times more expensive. Even if Ghana earns 2 billion dollars a year from the "galamsey", this money cannot save our waters if they are polluted. Sammy this is not the reset we expected. Our lives matter!!! Ban Galamsey and small scale mining. If it is banned, we the citizens shall help to protecting our forests by being vigilant.
Concerned- Tema 8 months ago
Oh Sammy, I didn't believe that you are all the same 000000! So you are saying you can't ban small or galamsey mining to restore our water bodies and save us the birth of deformed babies? OK!!!!!!
Mike 8 months ago
Sammy Gyenfi is the new Mines Minister I see.Mining is a serious business we should stop looking at short term wins
Akwasi 8 months ago
Your party members and propaganda media goons told the former government to declare state of emergency and ban all forms of mining activities few months ago
Project 8 months ago
So you guys are also not different. The NPP said the same thing and look at where we are. Don't worry, the military would take over. Animals
Koti 8 months ago
Politics is to help develop a country but in Ghana politics is rather destroying the country. Just listen to someone who calls himself a law, a party's communication officer, MD, etc. He has opened the floodgates for total destruction of Ghana. We have destroyed our country farmlands to the point that almost all Ghanaians rely on imported rice with funny names for food. Today, people living in villages come to the cities to buy gas for cooking - no firewoods.
If this Sammy Gyamfi has a kilogramme of gold to sell and a Ghanaians buyer pays GHC20 and an Indian pays GHC30, who will he sell his gold to? He must keep his advice to himself. Both NDC and NPP politicians are only pay lip services in fighting galamsey, the are neck deep involved! It is through galamsey they get their parties' financiers.
Ato Biney 8 months ago
Just few months in power and so much contradictions. We want kenkey price reduced and the cost of living reduced.
We watching you or in 2028 the voters will decide
Just few months in power and so much contradictions. We want kenkey price reduced and the cost of living reduced.
Interesting. Is the minister aware that these people are prospectors.Once the plot allocated ceases to yield or begins to dry out, they are going to encroach on surrounding lands and it's going to be back to square one. Just ...
On point Sammy.
Politics is the most stupid thing to happen to Ghana. What mining doesn't destroy the environment and rivers. We want to reclaim lands that has been devastated by mining yet allowing this same mining to continue. What is the ...
Yet to know of a single small-scale miner, in Ghana, doing responsible mining that is not destroying and poisoning lands and water bodies, that is 100% owned by a Ghanaian. Show and tell us who they are. I bet you they don't ...
Why can’t the government ban small scale mining companies in general? It is clear that any form of mining has an adverse effect on the environment, whether small or large scale mining. Why can’t we forgo small scale minin ...
Small scale miners don't understand responsible mining. Their main is to destroy our forest reserves and water bodies with their powerful excavator. By the end of this year, small scale miners would have destroyed all forest ...
The constitution of Ghana must be amended!!! The constitution must give back power to the citizens not politicians. The constitution must also create a space for Referendum, this will allow citizens to decide on their own fat ...
Politics is to help develop a country but in Ghana politics is rather destroying the country. Just listen to someone who calls himself a law, a party's communication officer, MD, etc. He has opened the floodgates for total de ...