How many copies did the Gertrude Araba Esabaa Torkornoo request for? May 500 copies of each petitioner will suffice
Agyenkwa Hustler 8 months ago
This has always been an NPP website. Everyone knows that
Star from the North 8 months ago
No Satan CJ, you don’t deserve to look into the petitions against you. The president is not mandated to show you the petitions until the council of state look into them. Stay calm and wait for your trial. The evil that women do shall live after them.
Citizen8 8 months ago
@Star from the North, it appears you need more education on the matter. Your submissions are totally wrong.
Kwaku Tee 8 months ago
You reap what you sow. Ever since Corrupt AFRC govt led by MURDERER killed those innocent 3 judges NDC has been haunted by the judiciary..They can sack her but her replacement will punish them the more.
MAPENZA 8 months ago
Hahahaha... ever since our OCTOGENARIAN MURDERER (Ex-Prez. AKUFFO ADDO) killed those EIGHT innocent voters in cold blood, his troubles have increased from bad to worse! I know God himself cursed that idiot and prevented him from laying even a single block to say he's building a cathedral for Him. Then God humiliated Akuffo Addo by astonishingly ejecting him out of power in the most brutal and unprecedented manner. Now God is just about to "eliminate" Akuffo Addo, and he will suffer some of the most severe punishments that anyone can receive from Our Creator.
Mike 8 months ago
Madam CJ, park yourself somewhere. You have been very biased on political matters as CJ. All you did as CJ was to serve Nana Addo and his corrupt government and party rather than Ghana. You are very stupid and unpatriotic. Just resign. I believe you never thought the NPP was going to leave power anytime soon that is why you never cared a dime about the loud cries of Ghanaians for justice from the courts. The people you dedicated your service to have since left power so what are you waiting for? JUST LEAVE.
Dolphin 8 months ago
So Mahama wants to remove the chief justice and bring in an Ndc member judge right? We're watching them
Shark 8 months ago
@ Dolphin. Kwasea. So you want the NPP judge to be there and do bias judgement for your corrupt useless party thieves isn't it? Animal
Lordma 8 months ago
So you want kill her too like those 3 they killed them no wonder so they can stay in power for extra 4 years .
NASH 8 months ago
Present
Present
WHEN DID COUNCIL OF STATE MEMBERS BECOME "EMINENT"? TWEAAA KAI! 8 months ago
WHEN DID COUNCIL OF STATE MEMBERS BECOME "EMINENT"? IS THERE AN EMINENT LEADER IN GHANA? WHAT WORK DO THEY DO TO JUSTIFY THEIR SALARIES, ALLOWANCES, AND EX-GRATIA PAYOUTS? THEY ARE ALL FREELOADERS WITH NO CONSCIENCE..
OH G ... read full comment
WHEN DID COUNCIL OF STATE MEMBERS BECOME "EMINENT"? IS THERE AN EMINENT LEADER IN GHANA? WHAT WORK DO THEY DO TO JUSTIFY THEIR SALARIES, ALLOWANCES, AND EX-GRATIA PAYOUTS? THEY ARE ALL FREELOADERS WITH NO CONSCIENCE..
OH GHANA! WHAT A FUCKED UP COUNTRY OF IMBECILES! FAIR JUSTICE DELIVERY IS ALSO A "WAHALA" IN BANRUPT HOPELESS GHANA.
SO NOW, ORDINARY GHANAIANS HAVE TO RUN TO AMERICA TO SEEK FAIR JUSTICE BECAUSE GHANA'S JUSTICE SYSTEM IS FUCKED UP BY THE VERY PEOPLE WE ALL DEPEND ON FOR FAIR JUSTICE. WHAT A SHAME!
ANAS MUST ENSURE KEN AGYAPONG PAYS UP TO THE LAST CENT. THAT WILL SERVE AS A GREAT LESSON TO GHANA'S FUCKED UP LEADERS WHO THINK THEY ARE ABOVE THE LAW.
GHANA'S CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE LEADERS, PARTICULARLY THE AKANS, HAVE DESTROYED SUCH A BEAUTIFUL PROMISING NKRUMAH'S GHANA, AND THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON SINCE NKRUMAH'S DAYS.
I WISH EVERY ORDINARY GHANAIAN LEAVES THAT FUCKED UP COUNTRY FOR THE POLITICIANS AND OTHER LEADERS TO ROT IN THAT SHIT OF A COUNTRY, BECAUSE TRUMP HAS MADE IT CLEAR THAT AMERICA IS NO LONGER THE HIDEOUT OF GHANA'S POLITICIANS WHO ARE ALL CRIMINALS, AND THEIR STOLEN WEALTH. WESTERN EUROPE HAS FOLLOWED SUIT.
TRUMP MUST HAVE TAKEN THAT ADVISE ABOUT AFRICA'S BAD LEADERSHIP STYLE FROM ONE OF HIS ADVISERS WE ALL KNOW
Kwesi 8 months ago
Everybody will see through the malicious intention of Mahama. There is no excellent about this man, please stop using excellency to address him.
Opi London 8 months ago
Go rotten in opposition
We are NPP 8 months ago
Requesting for the petition does not guarantee her for the CJ position
Truth 8 months ago
Even Nana Addo was addressed as his Excellency. That word only fit someone like Mahama not ur Nana. Gerrout
Araba Paintsil 8 months ago
I voted for Mahama in December as a floating voter, because Nana Addo had become power drunk, but this Mahama planned action of removing the chief justice is so self serving and capricious. If elections were held today, for this reason I will switch and vote against NDC.
Alex teye 8 months ago
DOES MAHAMA WANT TO PLACE HIS STOOGE AS AS THE CHIEF JUSTICE, so that he can later rip Ghana off. WE SHALL RESIST IT COMPLETELY.
Athena- US 8 months ago
You can't resist it. The constitution will work no matter what.
You crooks ain't see nothing yet.
Kwakusika 8 months ago
Yes pls,jxt as Akuffo Addo did.
Osei 8 months ago
Araba you are full blooded Npp lady who campaigned and voted for Bawumia and we know you. Ghana is being reset, okay!
Mtchew 8 months ago
That's why elections won't be held today for ur sake..gerrout...You voted wisely with the help of God just know it wasn't ur will to vote it was God that led u.when you came to your ryt senses you had already voted.thats how God can use the enemy for your favour lol...endure mahama good governance okayyyy
Brute 8 months ago
Kwasea kwa. Let your father be addressed as such
Athena- US 8 months ago
@Kwasi you're simply bleeding and bleeding. It's not about your foolish self but what the majority of Ghanaians want. That's our favorite, descent and gentleman President.
He's the direct opposite of the arrogant, disrespe ... read full comment
@Kwasi you're simply bleeding and bleeding. It's not about your foolish self but what the majority of Ghanaians want. That's our favorite, descent and gentleman President.
He's the direct opposite of the arrogant, disrespectful like you and empty proud President we had for the past 8 years.
Keep bleeding and crying loud.
Absolutely rubbish.
Nii 8 months ago
I was told by NDC Lunatics that Lordina Mahama is also a Lawyer why can't John Mahama ask her to take over.
Athena- US 8 months ago
Another sick person called Nii. Change the Nii from your name
Hading 8 months ago
You goat!JDM is a trillion times better than your plundering and looting NPP animals.If not backwardness,which intelligent people support criminals and thieves? Looting left, right, center and back,Idiots!
CORRUPTION HATER 8 months ago
Too many fools in Ghana especially in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama
Hmmmmm 8 months ago
They even made a mistake by not frst giving her copies as stipulated by the constitution before refering it to the council of state and if former CJ sit down for such an impunity to go on the we are doomed as a nation
Desmond 8 months ago
Which part of the constitution are you referring to? Stop lying like a stupid npp member? I come about to applause you if you are able to mention that constitutional provision and quote it.
K. Kusi 8 months ago
Buffoon. Mention the part or the constitution that says that. You will bleed to death
.com 8 months ago
You can not hide the petition from the CJ,Her Lady-ship if you truly take the accusations to be true and valid. Compensate Her, if possible, to have your office .
Shata wale 8 months ago
We are not there yet.
Nobody has written to her yet.
The president is yet to determine the merit of the case
So madam CJ relax and wait for the committee to invite ylu and then you can submit your response
We are not there yet.
So madam CJ relax and wait for the committee to invite ylu and then you can submit your response
NASH 8 months ago
Hmmmm
Wait
Hmmmm
Wait
J Staff 8 months ago
The request is fair but why is chief Justice doing this in public. The 20% die hard will make most noise about this but generally the public don’t like you , madam chief Justice. See the way NPP MPs and members are acting on your behalf now. That’s the problem, madam chief Justice.
We are NPP 8 months ago
Someone should advices her to humbly withdraw from her position. Its time for her to go. PERIOD
Batuta 8 months ago
Idiot. NPP people are sensible and do not act before reasoning.
Athena- US 8 months ago
SENSIBLE INDEED. I DOUBT IF THERE'S ANY SENSIBLE THINGS IN THE NPP.
All of you are incredibly hollow and criminals.
I think Charlotte Osei rings bell, right? What makes you criminals in the npp think that what you did to others can't be repeated ? TWEAAAAA
Torkoono is gone.
Batuta 8 months ago
Madam we are behind you. We will not allow this dead goat to use his Machiavellian schemes to remove you. He is looking for ways to get absolute power to steal state resources and the CJ is one of the stumbling blocks.
Awotse 8 months ago
Batuta, you have said it so well. Mahama is looking for an opportunity to steal. Very clear.
Man woman 8 months ago
When she was cj akuffo addo and family stole more than can chew. She wil go whether u like it or not
Hagoa GH 8 months ago
Wise woman. Follow due process as you say. Maybe nobody has petitioned the president. He can say that just because he wants to sack her.
Athena- US 8 months ago
Batuta you're behind her will not change the story. If the Council of state says the petitioners have case against her, she'll be gone.
Whatever he looking for, the constitution is supreme and i am sorry she's gone already. ... read full comment
Batuta you're behind her will not change the story. If the Council of state says the petitioners have case against her, she'll be gone.
Whatever he looking for, the constitution is supreme and i am sorry she's gone already.
Keep bleeding and crying.
Abele 8 months ago
Batuta!! you and who behind this thief Justice
Is Tokonoo now afraid of biases? The reflect you own actions 8 months ago
Is Chief Justice afraid that council of state members will be biased as she has been biasing to many Ghanaians? If you have been fair to Ghanaians, you should not be afraid of the outcome.
Andropov 8 months ago
Just park your documents and go home. Ghanaians don’t want you
Victor 8 months ago
THE NDC AGENDA TO SACK CHIEF JUSTICE AND EC CHAIRPERSON IS IN THE PLAY. AND THE NDC AGENDA TO ESTABLISH PUBLIC TRIBUNALS. IF THE CHIEF JUSTICE DISMISSAL BACKFIRED WITH JUSTICES OF GHANA STRIKES, THE NDC WILL USE THE PUBLIC TRIBUNALS LIKEWISE THE PNDC DAYS. THESE NDC AGENDAS WILL NOT WORK, MARK MY WORDS
Athena- US 8 months ago
It will work. It must work as Akuffo Addo made it to work.
You can cry all your tears, it MUST WORK.
Victor 8 months ago
THE USELESS, BARBARIC AND EVIL NDC UNTENTIONS WILL NOT WORK. THE NDC AGENDA TO SACK CHIEF JUSTICE AND EC CHAIRPERSON IS IN THE PLAY. AND THE NDC AGENDA TO ESTABLISH PUBLIC TRIBUNALS. IF THE CHIEF JUSTICE DISMISSAL BACKFIRED WITH JUSTICES OF GHANA STRIKES, THE NDC WILL USE THE PUBLIC TRIBUNALS LIKEWISE THE PNDC DAYS. THESE NDC AGENDAS WILL NOT WORK, MARK MY WORDS
Rob 8 months ago
Mahama is comedian instead of you to solve dumso and galamesay and economic problem you are joking
kojo 8 months ago
does conflict of interest apply here?
Bro kwesi 8 months ago
Was look this so called resetting agend master couldn’t do the needful.
Ikru 8 months ago
The President is not obligated to send her copies, did she request copies when petition was sent to President Nana Addo for her removal..
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 8 months ago
Unless you are given a copy, you have no right to ask. Nobody has yet formed any committee or asked you to appear before any committee. Before you are informed to appear, you will be given a copy. For now, no committee in place. The president just wants to let you develop high blood pressure, that's why he informed the public that 3 petitions are pending against you. You ain't see nothing yet. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.
Shata wale 8 months ago
Exactly perfecto Sir
Wwwe 8 months ago
Animal go and read the law because coming here to comment hmmm ndc and lower IQ
Athena- US 8 months ago
Odwan, why not quote the law you're ignorantly talking about @ Wwwe?
Fools abound in your family.
Nonsense.
Nonsense.
Salimako 8 months ago
If I were the CJ
LIKÈ I WILL RESIGN⁴
If I were the CJ
LIKÈ I WILL RESIGN⁴
Paula 8 months ago
Ndc, we do not need this at this time. Who are advising Mahama? This is not necessary. It will be a blot on Mahama for ever?
Ekpekpena 8 months ago
Gyimiiiiiiiii wait you go get am. Buluuuuu girl
Ayitevi 8 months ago
THIS WILL COST US FLOATING VOTERS.
No floating voters will like this.
Danquah 8 months ago
If Ghanaians are not careful and Mahama captures the Supreme Court, as he is relishing, then Ghana is doomed. No checks and balances. ALL RIGHT THINKING GHANAIANS MUST RESIST IT, for the sake of posterity.
Bruce 8 months ago
Could cleverly be an avenue for Mahama to pave the way for another term after 2028.
Athena- US 8 months ago
Only a dementia Danquah will reason and talk like this. What did you say when your name Akuffo Addo Danquah was using the same law?
Fools like you think you are smart.
Only a dementia Danquah will reason and talk like this. What did you say when your name Akuffo Addo Danquah was using the same law?
Bro kwesi 8 months ago
Resetting pooh bi dis.JM don’t understand due process.Asem be ba de bi.
Man woman 8 months ago
See her face . She has to be sack long time. Lier and corrupt woman .
Koo 8 months ago
Removing this CJ is no news. When nana appointed her at the expense of her senior most in the judiciary, what was he thinkiing? Not only her should go, but all those sc judges appointed by nana. Operation clean the judiciary must happen to reset the entire judiciary.
we have surrounded ourselves with very wicked and self centered judges and lawyers in this country. Truth and hard fact evidence means nothing to our judicial system. Totally Shameless!
Sam 8 months ago
Someone's ass is shaking on the seat.
Elephant herder 8 months ago
No is her clit! Is erect!
Hannan 8 months ago
!! Single women are waiting for you on ~~> www.Sexy24.mom
Dallas1 8 months ago
Shameless woman! Instead of graciously tendering your resignation letter, you rather ask for copies of the petition. This time around the Black Law dictionary can be be used. So wise up and resign honourably
jesus 8 months ago
Will that determine how soon she packs out of office or how early she packs out of office? Madam, just pack and go roll your eyes somewhere else, another person dey!
Dogs that bite 8 months ago
Why is she requesting for the set petitions ?? Why is she in a hurry to get the petitions?? That’s just insanity , maybe she’s afraid .
Rory 8 months ago
Is this really the CJ? She doesn't appear to have read the constitution well. The president and council of state are NOT required by the constitution to provide her with anything at this stage. Madam go and read the constitution well.
It is only when the council of state and president are satisfied that you should appear before any committee for a hearing that you would naturally be provided with the petition and related documentation. And just stop giving the president and council of state seven day deadlines. You have no such authority in this situation. You're growing arrogant now.
Paa Joe 8 months ago
It shows that she is not qualified to be CJ. Because she does not know the constitution.
Aponkyi 8 months ago
Is that the procedure? Why is she ahead of herself?
Kofi Akuffo 8 months ago
EC should follow immediately after the Chief Justice is done with
PETER KWESI MARTINSON 8 months ago
A bullet as copy of the petition could be sufficient to teach her a lesson.
Araba Torkonoo, just resign. Fool !!
Achakanapaya 8 months ago
She even have the Garth. Evill, demolic, wicked minded Chief Injustice Torkornu. Your cup is full at the moment. You are a gonner. bye bye bye. Just re-sign and get out. Nonsense like that.
MAHAMA MEETS HIS METER! 8 months ago
Sayoooo! Mahama will be disgraced potoor!
Slim 8 months ago
You say waitin. She spoil ein case. She die finish.
Jojo 8 months ago
The EC chair should be next ..I thought she will be the first person to be removed...
MR BIG MOUTH 8 months ago
THE LAW SAYS, NO BODY SHOULD KNOW WHAT IS IN THE CONTENT UNLESS THEY FINISH THEIR WORK. WHAT IS THE RASH..C J FINISH YOUR SELF
Come and shout go to court again after her removal. Naniaama 8 months ago
Hahahaha, so she is now holding door. She wants to continue being the chief justice forever like Sir John of Achimota forest. Can never move African. Who even voted for this ashawo woman. Ordinarily appointed by one gyimie fool keke. Ellembele Mugabress. They should hammer that hand with which she is holding the door. Aboa ba. Is she the only Ghanaian capable of the position?
Nonsense from CJ 8 months ago
What is she afraid of? She should just prepare to hand over SOON.
Anas 8 months ago
Ghanaians will soon see how mistaken they were for voting this useless Mahama to be president of Ghana again. They ain’t seen nothing yet!!!
Mosesmm 8 months ago
3the woman is intelligently smart. Competence paa niece.
Odewale 8 months ago
Well done CJ put them through the law and let them know that they can't just do things on their own
Our Npp Chief Lawyer has regrets her Services, ,NO She NOT. 8 months ago
Our Chief Lawyer got exited confuses about her core Mandate to served all interests of our Nation ,Paticularly Critical National interest On Security Peace Progress Devolopments for All Ghanaman,, Not Narrow Partsian Interests of Diabolical Unpatiotic Nepotic Visionless Lawless Criminal Elements of the Npp, Shame on You
Kaya 8 months ago
If I were the CJ I will humbly step down. Because whatever she does she will be removed. Akufo Addo did same to Charlotte Osei even though he was advised that there is no prima facie against her
Robert 8 months ago
Yes Mahama will remove every office holder from the previous administration. He has finished with the security now CJ from her then EC chair. That is Mahama for you. Lamatation president
Ghana Ns3m! 8 months ago
Gertrude Torkornoo, don't rush wai. The documents will be forwarded to you by all means. You will have your turn to respond. Once you served under Akufo Addo Bawumia NPP government, there's no way you'll be clean.
Note also ... read full comment
Gertrude Torkornoo, don't rush wai. The documents will be forwarded to you by all means. You will have your turn to respond. Once you served under Akufo Addo Bawumia NPP government, there's no way you'll be clean.
Note also that, you cannot be given the document for your response unless it is established that, the petitions for your removal have any substance worth the removal of the CJ.
I feel this your request is sending a signal of your readiness to banter it out with the president. It will be best to wait patiently for the president to invite you to respond. Who knows, it may turn out that, what's contained in the petition is not worth removing you from office hence no need for your response. Relax and take it easy wai.
I don't want to think that some people are pushing you to take steps that suggest you are ready for war. Remain calm, if you're sacked, go home in peace and learn how to be reasonable in delivering justice. You showed too much hostility, now you are here facing it, your colleagues will learn that the power of Ghana doesn't rest in any political leader.
Enough!
Mark Armstrong 8 months ago
The Chief Justice chop hot ruff
Diabolical Npp will twist Laws to suits their Agenda, WON'T WORK 8 months ago
Our Chief Justice is the top civil services Officer in the judiciary, The Chief Executive of Republic of Ghana, His Excellence The President, Has the Authority The Rights ful Mandate
to Appoints his or her Team to Work ... read full comment
Our Chief Justice is the top civil services Officer in the judiciary, The Chief Executive of Republic of Ghana, His Excellence The President, Has the Authority The Rights ful Mandate
to Appoints his or her Team to Work with, Under Our Laws in Ghana ,Period
Collision course? 8 months ago
Well, this shows exactly how harmonious she's going to be working with the new president and his government. Imagine having someone with this posturing as C.J during your tenure as President.....
Know your boundaries 8 months ago
Madam thinks the president is lying or what
Chuks, Nima 8 months ago
Where in the constitution is she entitled to copies of the petitions? Why do these people get the entitlement mentality from? To them GHANA is theirs fir the taking.
Tosh 8 months ago
The SALL disenfranchisement, that she deliberating supervised, for political expediency, would go down in our history as one of the greatest injustices ever meted out in a democracy.
NASH 8 months ago
Freeee ;) them Pass
Talk Na make I Do
Freeee ;) them Pass
Talk Na make I Do
Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 8 months ago
Why is Torkonoo behaving as if she a novice at the Juduciary. She shd know that unless a prima facie is established which has not taken place yet she cant be given copies of the petition. Why is she being misled by npp lawyers to disgrace herself as if she does not know the constitution which she interprets. Very embarrassing to her status.as a CJ
The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 8 months ago
Very very embarrassing!!! The quality of individual’s questions correlates with the depth of their intellect!
Otafre gya 8 months ago
Pls pack your things and go home. You forgot no condition is permanent. What goes around definitely comes around. Stupidity, you didn't act on behalf of ghanaians but for party.
Elliot Prah 8 months ago
The superior courts particularly under this woman and her predecessor became so predictable in their rulings to the extent that even their own National Security Minister had the conviction it was worrying for the stability of the state.
Kaptain 8 months ago
Ghanaians are indeed blind. Mahama wants to remove the CJ because in 2027 He wants to propose an amendmenf of the term limits in Ghana from 4 to 5 years . His initial argument would be that he's doing it to help future presidents. But then as we approach the rlections he will announce that he's running again because his earleur term fell under a different constitutional mandate. This will go to the supreme court where his appointed CJ will agree with him paving the way for him to run again for another two terms.
Okoro 8 months ago
@ Kaptain. You de smoke egbo. Indian hemp. Stop the madness okay?
Paapa 8 months ago
Why are you in haste? If it meant to be ,you will be given copies to answer
Ken 8 months ago
The CJ, Madam Gertrude Torkornoo, has simply given us an insight into how former Prez. Akuffo Addo wrongfully handled Prof Kweku Asare (aka Azar) petition. No wonder the result was in her favour.
Additionally, I did not exp ... read full comment
The CJ, Madam Gertrude Torkornoo, has simply given us an insight into how former Prez. Akuffo Addo wrongfully handled Prof Kweku Asare (aka Azar) petition. No wonder the result was in her favour.
Additionally, I did not expect the CJ to write at this stage requesting copies of the petition. I expect her to have no difficulty in interpreting and applying the relevant clauses of article 146 of Ghana's 1992 constitution. This request betrays the incompetence of our Chief Justice Gertrude Torkornoo.
Eric 8 months ago
Rain or shine she will still go, how Can we allow NPP woman Organiser to be part of the reset agenda how?
Charles Acheampongce 8 months ago
Anim Yeboah when he the CJ did the bidding of Akuffo Addo Nebbucadenaazer and he retired as disgraced former CJ. You Gertrude Torkono has also done the bidding of Akuffo Addo and look at you now- you are on tenterhooks and you are likely to insomnia. You Gertrude Torkono made mockery of H. E John Mahama when he was NDC'S presidential candidate at the church of Penticost conference. As for you Gertrude Torkono, I am not an NDC member or sympather but you should be paid dearly in your own coin.
Akwasi 8 months ago
Request to do what? Go ask Charlotte Osei the power of the president and council of state
NPP (con)Men-We have the(thief)Men. Ha ha ha 8 months ago
Vamoose from there. Illegitimate, Evil and Satanic woman CJ. Dancer to the 24-hour tunes (including Sundays)of Nana Fiafitor Akufo-Addo. Like Kpalogo. Character, not Book. You are now all over the place. You will go. Go, you must. Shame
Re 8 months ago
Part f the grand agenda
Kofi Ghanaba 8 months ago
John Dramani Mahama has a grand design to change the constitution.The first step was to tackle the Ghana Army.Next is the Chief Justice removal.Ghana is sitting on a time bomb.
Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 8 months ago
@Odewale
JDM is just following the spirit of the constitutiom and has not violated it. The same principle Akufo Addo followed to remove Charlotte Osei
The prima facie that will be constituted can exonerate depending on the ... read full comment
@Odewale
JDM is just following the spirit of the constitutiom and has not violated it. The same principle Akufo Addo followed to remove Charlotte Osei
The prima facie that will be constituted can exonerate depending on the merit of the matter. If there is the need for you to be heard you will be given copies to come defend yourself. So keep cool you know the processes. Mahama has not offended the constitutiom but following the processes and no need to write to the prez at this stage. It is only when the body is constituted that you will be given copies to come defend yourself.. Dont be misled ny mpp criminals.
Winston 8 months ago
Mahama shouldn't entertain this corrupt woman
Elephant herder 8 months ago
Dokonu out! Akple in!
Fonkar 8 months ago
You die finish.
Sul 8 months ago
WA BO WO DAM
Let not Reperts Georgina Wood Rough Rides in Ghana Again 8 months ago
Madam Torkonor have clearly defined where to picks, targets fights The ,Ndc is not going to your sacrifices Lamb ever Again ,
Osei Adubofuor 8 months ago
Torkonoo Nyash don dey hot well well sha, in never see something before. She is going home and nothing will stop that period
Bobby J 8 months ago
We live in a small world paaaaa.Now CJ is using "humbly & respectfully" wow.Madam Torkornoo it's late ok because you did use your common sense when the Npp was using your court to play foul on Ghanaians.The council will click on the "Reset button" & my Boss JM shall activate.
Lance 8 months ago
This CJ lied about the birth certificate. She also interfered in parliamentary affairs when she had no power. She thinks she can do same in this case when she knows that what she's requesting is illegal. The current government has to put its feet on the ground because the npp wants to use her to run away from justice for all the wrong things they did
Don G 8 months ago
Wontumi's step father a ( Chief) used the supreme court to take another chief's land from him.Npp corrupted the justice system & the bad ones shall be weeded out.Justice Anim Yeboah (Rtd) was a very bad CJ ,very corrupt to the brim & the gov't must cease to pay him the benefits he is enjoying.Justice Yonny Kulendi is another crook judge & I will plead that he should be booted out of the system.Akufo Addo/Bawumia corrupted them & they refused to use their common sense
The Truth 8 months ago
Those stupid private citizens were they in the country when Charllote Osei was deliberately removed from office? What did they say? Nation wreckers.
Jokers.
No Satan CJ, you don’t deserve to look into the petitions against you. The president is not mandated to show you the petitions until the council of state look into them. Stay calm and wait for your trial. The evil that wome ...
Hahahaha... ever since our OCTOGENARIAN MURDERER (Ex-Prez. AKUFFO ADDO) killed those EIGHT innocent voters in cold blood, his troubles have increased from bad to worse! I know God himself cursed that idiot and prevented him f ...
Madam CJ, park yourself somewhere. You have been very biased on political matters as CJ. All you did as CJ was to serve Nana Addo and his corrupt government and party rather than Ghana. You are very stupid and unpatriotic. Ju ...
Present
OH G ...
Go rotten in opposition
I voted for Mahama in December as a floating voter, because Nana Addo had become power drunk, but this Mahama planned action of removing the chief justice is so self serving and capricious. If elections were held today, for ...
That's why elections won't be held today for ur sake..gerrout...You voted wisely with the help of God just know it wasn't ur will to vote it was God that led u.when you came to your ryt senses you had already voted.thats how ...
He's the direct opposite of the arrogant, disrespe ...
We are not there yet.
Hmmmm
Wait
The request is fair but why is chief Justice doing this in public. The 20% die hard will make most noise about this but generally the public don’t like you , madam chief Justice. See the way NPP MPs and members are acting o ...
I think Charlotte Osei rings bell, right? What makes you criminals in the npp think that what you did to ...
Whatever he looking for, the constitution is supreme and i am sorry she's gone already. ...
THE NDC AGENDA TO SACK CHIEF JUSTICE AND EC CHAIRPERSON IS IN THE PLAY. AND THE NDC AGENDA TO ESTABLISH PUBLIC TRIBUNALS. IF THE CHIEF JUSTICE DISMISSAL BACKFIRED WITH JUSTICES OF GHANA STRIKES, THE NDC WILL USE THE PUBLIC TR ...
THE USELESS, BARBARIC AND EVIL NDC UNTENTIONS WILL NOT WORK. THE NDC AGENDA TO SACK CHIEF JUSTICE AND EC CHAIRPERSON IS IN THE PLAY. AND THE NDC AGENDA TO ESTABLISH PUBLIC TRIBUNALS. IF THE CHIEF JUSTICE DISMISSAL BACKFIRED W ...
Unless you are given a copy, you have no right to ask. Nobody has yet formed any committee or asked you to appear before any committee. Before you are informed to appear, you will be given a copy. For now, no committee in pla ...
Exactly perfecto Sir
Nonsense.
If I were the CJ
LIKÈ I WILL RESIGN⁴
Removing this CJ is no news. When nana appointed her at the expense of her senior most in the judiciary, what was he thinkiing? Not only her should go, but all those sc judges appointed by nana. Operation clean the judiciary ...
Is this really the CJ? She doesn't appear to have read the constitution well. The president and council of state are NOT required by the constitution to provide her with anything at this stage. Madam go and read the constitut ...
Hahahaha, so she is now holding door. She wants to continue being the chief justice forever like Sir John of Achimota forest. Can never move African. Who even voted for this ashawo woman. Ordinarily appointed by one gyimie f ...
Our Chief Lawyer got exited confuses about her core Mandate to served all interests of our Nation ,Paticularly Critical National interest On Security Peace Progress Devolopments for All Ghanaman,, Not Narrow Partsian Intere ...
Note also ...
to Appoints his or her Team to Work ...
Freeee ;) them Pass
Talk Na make I Do
Why is Torkonoo behaving as if she a novice at the Juduciary. She shd know that unless a prima facie is established which has not taken place yet she cant be given copies of the petition. Why is she being misled by npp lawyer ...
The superior courts particularly under this woman and her predecessor became so predictable in their rulings to the extent that even their own National Security Minister had the conviction it was worrying for the stability of ...
Ghanaians are indeed blind. Mahama wants to remove the CJ because in 2027 He wants to propose an amendmenf of the term limits in Ghana from 4 to 5 years . His initial argument would be that he's doing it to help future presid ...
Additionally, I did not exp ...
Anim Yeboah when he the CJ did the bidding of Akuffo Addo Nebbucadenaazer and he retired as disgraced former CJ. You Gertrude Torkono has also done the bidding of Akuffo Addo and look at you now- you are on tenterhooks and y ...
Vamoose from there. Illegitimate, Evil and Satanic woman CJ. Dancer to the 24-hour tunes (including Sundays)of Nana Fiafitor Akufo-Addo. Like Kpalogo. Character, not Book. You are now all over the place. You will go. Go, you ...
Part f the grand agenda
@Odewale
The prima facie that will be constituted can exonerate depending on the ...
Dokonu out! Akple in!
You die finish.
WA BO WO DAM
We live in a small world paaaaa.Now CJ is using "humbly & respectfully" wow.Madam Torkornoo it's late ok because you did use your common sense when the Npp was using your court to play foul on Ghanaians.The council will click ...
This CJ lied about the birth certificate. She also interfered in parliamentary affairs when she had no power. She thinks she can do same in this case when she knows that what she's requesting is illegal. The current governmen ...
Wontumi's step father a ( Chief) used the supreme court to take another chief's land from him.Npp corrupted the justice system & the bad ones shall be weeded out.Justice Anim Yeboah (Rtd) was a very bad CJ ,very corrupt to th ...