We need cash to revitalise our living afresh and not rice so Mr minister come again
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago
Quran is toilet. paper. Burn all mosques in Africa.
FIELD MARSHALL 8 months ago
OSEIKROM JUNKIES ARE THE MOST FOOLISH PEOPLE IN THE WHOLE WORLD.... THEY LOVE THIER NPPIG PARTY MORE THAN ANYTHING ELSE..... MUNTAKA,, PLEASE SEND THE ITEMS TO OSU CHILDREN HOME AND LEAVE THOSE FOOLS TO SUFFER FOREVER....MMMOOAAAAA!!!
Ashantis are the problem of Ghana 8 months ago
I will vote against the ndc if the minister return those items to those ugly black short ingrate apes. They should wallow in their tribalism. Foolish bastards. I don't even know why nkrumah added these bush apes to our lovely country. They are the reason this nation is not progressing
Joyful New Year 8 months ago
Foolish women. Asantefuor gyimigyimifuor
GH8 8 months ago
And you believe this bullshit from the so called wash out Executives. Executives indeed. Most of these old fools, most of them are not in good financial standing wants to use this unfortunate incidents line their dirty pockets and become relevant. Go back and ask the teaming who are the backbone of business at Blue Light are In support of this rubbish coming from the old fools who call themselves Executive.
Mete Asante I 8 months ago
No asante will go and beg for rice and oil we are industrious people and can fend for ourselves if u want people who beg for food just cross the Volta
Please we are devasted and leave us in peace
His assistant was on radio ... read full comment
No asante will go and beg for rice and oil we are industrious people and can fend for ourselves if u want people who beg for food just cross the Volta
His assistant was on radio telling us that if we had attended school we wouldn’t be sitting at blue light selling
We thank them very well but I want that assistant to know that I will rather go naked that to beg any politician by following him and talking nonsense because of my stomach
Most of us are really hurt by the pronouncement of that personal assistant
Jnr 8 months ago
Who said those across the Volta river beg for food?. You get 1 cedi data, come here and talk rubbish. How many of your goods got burnt? It wasn't mandatory to accept those donations from the minister.
NDC FOOLS HAVE SOON FORGOTTEN ASHANTI VOTES,KEEP BRAGGING, 4YRS IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER. 8 months ago
NDC RICE AND OIL IS ONLY GOOD FOR THE GREEDY NDC LOOTERS.
Rex 8 months ago
When ones source of livlihood is taken away by a disaster,there are many ways to assist such persons,Muntaka should have informed the extensively wat the government has underlined and layed down in a way of helping them find and stand on their feets again before he decides to offer them those rice and oil.When parts of the Kejetia Market which was built by the ndc,got burned,even common renotion and mentainance,the npp couldnt do it for them.They still voted for them there,they cant differentiate btwn a useless goverment that they blindly follow and a competent listening one which will most definitely assist them.
FRANKIE 8 months ago
Still........ Doesn't make the donation a well thought through one at all. The shop owners are not homeless people or victims of a natural disaster like flooding or earthquake or victims of war. These are business men and women who have lost their source of livelihood through a fire outbreak. They're not hungry displaced people. What they need is an assurance to rebuild their shops and some financial support to get back to work. Donations of cement, roofing sheets, nails and other building materials would have been better. Or better still government can undertake to support them to rebuild their shops. They're not hungry. Politics of rice and oil does not work in every situation.
Myself 8 months ago
You're very wrong, these people are bread winners and most definitely need EVERY type of support. Their kids and other dependants would need food to eat at home.
GH8 8 months ago
Massa stop your nonsense who told Muntaka that they need rice and oil for what? That 5KG bag and 1litre of oil for what? In all these, did you hear from the traders appealing to NADMO for disaster Relief items. Of course not, and why NADMO did not make the donations all this while but waited for the Minister's visit?
Joe 8 months ago
And who told Bawumia that they needed 200,000 Ghana cedis? I thought they would reject it because they are not needy. Low brain humans
Brute 8 months ago
Joe you're a fool with low IQ
Wise 8 months ago
You're a fool personified. Because you're an illiterate who can't read and write nor can hear, you've not heard that the traders went to see the Regional minister earlier to request for relief items, hence the donation today. Those making the stupid noise have no children; no family for that matter, neither do they have even a dog they're feeding so they can afford to jump over their broken-headed that they don't need rice and oil in times like this. Foooooooolllsssss...
Shata wale 8 months ago
Forgetti
Forgetti
Avogadro 8 months ago
You snooze, you lose! Don't give the rice back to them. Bawumia will give them rice. Everything doesn't have to be politics. There are poor people in Ghana who need such help. Give it to those who will appreciate it!
Dzidzinyo 8 months ago
Exactly. Once they don't need it, give it to those who needs it
GH8 8 months ago
@Avogadro did you hear from the traders appealing to NADMO for any relief items? They don't need them so the Executives should stop embarrassing their members.
Paapa 8 months ago
Mr minister don't ever return those items to them rather send those items to the orphanage, that is where you get the blessings from Allah not ungrateful people like those
GH8 8 months ago
Ofui ba what blessings are you talking about? Did the traders appeal to the government or for that matter NADMO that they need any food support? 5kg bag of rice and 1litre oil and you say what?
Baidu 8 months ago
Asantes are greedy. Why did they not reject cash dr amoakohene. Npp down for 42 years.
Mens 8 months ago
The largest village in Africa. Did those affected by Akosombo dam spillage accuse government of causing it? It only happens in one region in Ghana, a place where they do no appreciate anything anyone does for them
Kakai 8 months ago
You hit the nail right on the head
John 8 months ago
If you are bold just tell us where you come from or where you live and let’s see which one will be the biggest village in the world.Kwasiato like.Who told you we are hungry like you.we can buy our own rice and oil.
GH8 8 months ago
Odwanba mens where did you hear the traders accusing the govt of causing the fire outbreak? Your hatred for a group of people should not be a basis of lying about your fellow human being.
Mens 8 months ago
I come from a very small village in the mountains where you can touch the clouds with your bare hands. Unlike where @GH8 comes from, our first words are not to insult anyone. A place where no one accuses ECG of causing fire outbreak due to dumsor. A place where no one hates or think they are superior to other tribes. Solve the riddle and you will know where I come from
Brute 8 months ago
Ofui. Respect your superiors. Aboa ba
Noodles 8 months ago
I assume this is a U - turn after threats from above.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 8 months ago
Including bribes to the leadership.
Mimi 8 months ago
Mutaka don't give them anything and any help again
Winston 8 months ago
Ashantis be soo foolish hahaha nkwasiafuo
Medusa 8 months ago
Hahahaaaaa. The NDCs, abi?
SEND IT BACK TO SCHOOL FEEDING. THAT IS WHERE IT CAME FROM 8 months ago
Muntaka didn't buy it with his own money. It must have come from buffer stock warehouses. The President ordered for the rice to be used for School Feeding. Please send it back where it belongs. Admit it was a mistake.
Justice 8 months ago
The traders shd go to hell !
Ghana shouldn’t have a place for such foolishness esp from these villagers from Kumasi!
Resetting Ghana with purpose!
Ghana shouldn’t have a place for such foolishness esp from these villagers from Kumasi!
Klaase Klose Marfhen 8 months ago
Some of you NPP suppoters have allowed your NPP to take away your common sense. How can you refuse a little donation from a Minister because he's an NDC minister?
If Bawumia it was your Bawumia who donated them would you rej ... read full comment
Some of you NPP suppoters have allowed your NPP to take away your common sense. How can you refuse a little donation from a Minister because he's an NDC minister?
If Bawumia it was your Bawumia who donated them would you reject them? Awwwww, so you people still haven't seen the light? Those your NPP big wigs who STOLE the monies did they give you some?
Awwwww, very very sad indeed. Mr. Minister please don't give it back to them.
New order 8 months ago
He will be the biggest idiot if he take rice back to this primitive apes !
CORRUPTION HATER 8 months ago
Damage control, it is called. Disgraceful lots. Too many fools in Ghana especially in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama
Sul 8 months ago
I WILL STOP VOTING FOR THE NDC IF MUNTAKA RETURN THOSE ITEMS TO THOSE STUPID TRADERS.
Osei 8 months ago
Some Npp fanatics should not let us miss some golden opportunity in the Ashanti region. They should also not paint the Npp negatively. Why should you reject the support given to you because of politics?
AK 8 months ago
Osei, nobody said the items were being rejected because of politics. They said they needed money and building materials to rebuild their stores. Be a little sensible. After all they have survived in their homes since the fire outbreak.
Bisoba. 8 months ago
Agyimifoo. No sense
AMA Ghana 8 months ago
Muntaka dont return sir , Allah walahi dont return the stuff sir . Ungrateful people like you ! God will punish you all .
AK 8 months ago
Muntaka should send the rice and oil to his consistency. They need them to help break their fasting. The traders need help to rebuild their stores. The donation was misplaced and Muntaka should have thought through.
Kin 8 months ago
It's a lie
It's a lie
Sam 8 months ago
Don't send it back to them. Send the items to orphanages.
Bush people. You can never win the heart of an Ashanti who belongs to npp. Full of hatred and tuned mind.
Hannan 8 months ago
!!! Single women are waiting for you on ~~> www.Sexy24.mom
Test 2 8 months ago
THESE BUSH PEOPLE HAVE CAUSED THE DOWNFALL OF GHANA
THEY SHOULD CEACED FROM THE REST OF GHANA THEY ARE THIEVES WHO HAVE NO SHAME EITHER EXAMPLE IS KEN OFORI ATTA AND EDU BOAHENE THE ,$7ML THIEF
Achakanapaya 8 months ago
Ashantis are fools piriod.
TK 8 months ago
He will not return any donations to Kangaroons who turned themselves as human beings.
NPP (con)Men-We have the(thief)Men. Ha ha ha 8 months ago
Hon Mumtaka. Please don't. Get them the items they demanded instead. Never submit to mediocrity. Accept their apology though. Let the Akyem mafia and Bawumia, disgrace themselves the more. They are tacitly underneath it
Musa 8 months ago
Muntaka plss don’t give anything to these fools. Send the items to the orphanage
HDondon oyewa 8 months ago
Please don't return anything to them were they dreaming Ghanaian will vote massively against you if you return the items they don't deserve it
Zargon 8 months ago
The question is was it the interior minster that burnt your shops or your own negligence. Smh
prince 8 months ago
Minister pls dont return the items pls take them to children's home they need it
Abdul hakim 8 months ago
We need it in tamale whaaaat the situation is not good ooooo
Chiga 8 months ago
No matter how you polish it the minister has been booed
Patrick 8 months ago
Subject: Clarification on Apology and Rejection of Donations
Dear Interim Executives of the BlueLight Traders Association,
We, the prople of Ghana, appreciate your apology and efforts to mend relationships regarding the donation of food items for Adum Market. However, we would like clarification on a few aspects to better understand the situation:
If individual members were responsible for rejecting the donated items, on whose behalf are the executives now requesting their return?
Have the individual members who rejected the items expressed any change in stance or formally communicated their needs to the association? The individuals demonstrate agin to request the items
Who will bear the costs associated with reconveying the items back to Adum, should the request be approved?
Are there established mechanisms in place to prevent similar misunderstandings in the future between members and executives?
Your responses will provide valuable insight into the matter and ensure effective coordination moving forward. I look forward to your reply.
Asantehene 8 months ago
KUMASI PEOPLE YOU CAN DECIDE TO SET THE WHOLE REGION ON FIRE WE DON'T CARE, STUPID TRIBAL BIGOTS.IMBECILES
Brute 8 months ago
Aboafunu. Onyɛ gbemi
Citizen 8 months ago
I don't understand why NDC cannot read between the lines. These people set their market ablaze for political advantage and you go and donate to them. Have you forgotten that they can kill/ import corpses, throw them on the streets to attract sympathy of women and get our women on the streets for votes. Please grow up
AK 8 months ago
Azaa. They organized NDC members to do a face saving for the minister. Shame on the so called executives. The traders must watch out. NDC is dividing their front. They will end up losing the spots they used for their sales.
Foreigner 8 months ago
It's beta these items be shared to the orphanage homes rather than be returned to them. Ungrateful beings with self entitlement mentality.
Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 8 months ago
If Hon. Muntaka too listen to the executives and return these donations, then l don't know which word in dictionary I will use to describe him.
Nyatefe 8 months ago
Ah, Muntaka paaa. You send rice to people who's staple is apem? Anyway the items have already been sent to orphanages, and can't be returned to them.
Aba Sam 8 months ago
Don't send anything.
Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 8 months ago
Shame. Yoi never vote for Ndc anyway but just showing your egoesm idiots.
Awindago 8 months ago
Dont dare mind those bastards that rejected they should go to hell
DANNY 8 months ago
Do not return the items donated. Some Ashantis are very stupid and fools. They cannot reason.
Ujah 8 months ago
Hey follow Ghanaian, let's be very careful with politics n the way we act. We should do politics with our minds not hearts. I recommend this leaders of the market in question.
Concern 8 months ago
Foolish fools. You took cement from Bawumia meanwhile the land is not yours and therefore what are you going to use the cement for? Common sense you could have taken the things share or sell them as whole sale
KK Kwabena 8 months ago
This whole brouhaha was politically motivated, this people just hate anything NDC and will always find ways to make NDC look unattractive, bunch of illiterates claiming to support NPP because they are Akans,while we've bypass this childish politics, they're still into it.
Nothing should be send back to them,they're just ungrateful people with party colors, after all the bad things NPP has done to this country, they've totally destroy this country beyond repair hence the need for the resetting.
Kwam 8 months ago
Tweea, they are not correct at all. They should continue this stupid politically motivated behaviors at all times and think ex Veep Bawumia will cater for all their needs.
KofSam 8 months ago
Honorable Muntaka must do us a good favor by refusing to return the donations that were rejected by the people when he went to sympathize with them after the inferno that destroyed their market. Nobody in their right minds rejects a donation or gift.
Muntaka will be a fool if he returns the donation.
KofSam 8 months ago
Honorable Muntaka must do us a good favor by refusing to return the donations that were rejected by the people when he went to sympathize with them after the inferno that destroyed their market. Nobody in their right minds rejects a donation or gift.
Muntaka will be a fool if he returns the donation.
KofSam 8 months ago
After all Mustapha will have followed the food donations with monetary assistance to re-build the market being a minister of state.
OSEIKROM JUNKIES ARE THE MOST FOOLISH PEOPLE IN THE WHOLE WORLD.... THEY LOVE THIER NPPIG PARTY MORE THAN ANYTHING ELSE..... MUNTAKA,, PLEASE SEND THE ITEMS TO OSU CHILDREN HOME AND LEAVE THOSE FOOLS TO SUFFER FOREVER....MMMO ...
I will vote against the ndc if the minister return those items to those ugly black short ingrate apes. They should wallow in their tribalism. Foolish bastards. I don't even know why nkrumah added these bush apes to our lovely ...
And you believe this bullshit from the so called wash out Executives. Executives indeed. Most of these old fools, most of them are not in good financial standing wants to use this unfortunate incidents line their dirty pocket ...
His assistant was on radio ...
When ones source of livlihood is taken away by a disaster,there are many ways to assist such persons,Muntaka should have informed the extensively wat the government has underlined and layed down in a way of helping them find ...
Still........ Doesn't make the donation a well thought through one at all. The shop owners are not homeless people or victims of a natural disaster like flooding or earthquake or victims of war. These are business men and wom ...
Massa stop your nonsense who told Muntaka that they need rice and oil for what? That 5KG bag and 1litre of oil for what? In all these, did you hear from the traders appealing to NADMO for disaster Relief items. Of course not, ...
You're a fool personified. Because you're an illiterate who can't read and write nor can hear, you've not heard that the traders went to see the Regional minister earlier to request for relief items, hence the donation today. ...
Forgetti
I come from a very small village in the mountains where you can touch the clouds with your bare hands. Unlike where @GH8 comes from, our first words are not to insult anyone. A place where no one accuses ECG of causing fire o ...
If Bawumia it was your Bawumia who donated them would you rej ...
Osei, nobody said the items were being rejected because of politics. They said they needed money and building materials to rebuild their stores. Be a little sensible. After all they have survived in their homes since the fire ...
Agyimifoo. No sense
It's a lie
We, the prople of Ghana, appreciate your apology and efforts to mend relationships regarding the ...
Aboafunu. Onyɛ gbemi
I don't understand why NDC cannot read between the lines. These people set their market ablaze for political advantage and you go and donate to them. Have you forgotten that they can kill/ import corpses, throw them on the st ...
Don't send anything.
This whole brouhaha was politically motivated, this people just hate anything NDC and will always find ways to make NDC look unattractive, bunch of illiterates claiming to support NPP because they are Akans,while we've bypass ...
Honorable Muntaka must do us a good favor by refusing to return the donations that were rejected by the people when he went to sympathize with them after the inferno that destroyed their market. Nobody in their right minds re ...
Tribalism and ego minded people