Declare President Mahama's attempt to remove Torkornoo null and void – Assafuah to Supreme Court

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Dan 8 months ago

So who sits on the case. Supreme court judging a case against itself? Logoligilogarithm

• EFO KOKU 8 months ago

MAHAMA IS A TOY
    Mahama is not a man of his own. He’s like a puppet. Strings are being pulled and he goes with it. What has the chief Justice done that we don’t know about? Ndc supporters hate the chief justice because of ...

• josephine 8 months ago

The CJ is constitutionally mandated to empanel a bench to sit and hear this case and that can not be said to be against Natural Justice (Constitutional duty is an an exception). The point here is Article 296 is about DISCRETI ...

• P Djamgbe 8 months ago

If President Mahama does not remove Torkornoo and Jean Nebuchadnezzar Mensah (these two women) from office, some of us will campaign vigorously against the NCD government come 2028, ensemfun ara kwa!

• Whiteman 8 months ago

I second u

• We are NPP 8 months ago

This one of the reasons this NPP CJ woman has to go ASAP.
    Her removal process has to be expedite by fast track

• SK 8 months ago

Madness, waiting patiently to see how this will go

• Matthew Nketsiah 8 months ago

Why not talk about the congested Tafo hospital for your consistuency no your worth.

• Opuni 8 months ago

@ Matthew that's your opinion and opinions are like noses. He chooses this one and you can burn the sea

• Matthew Franklin Nketsiah 8 months ago

I won't burn the sea but nurn your anus to make think wisely about those who voted for you.

• Sammy 8 months ago

They take Asantis is not necessary people. they only need T shirts

• Donatus 8 months ago

Wrong, Article 146 (1-5) for people who are not CJ, 146 (6) specifically for the CJ. How can the CJ be a judge in her own matter? Natural justice.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 8 months ago

Once the ruling takes place in favour of the CJ then it becomes a law which Mahama cannot overturn.

• Kay 8 months ago

Des are funny paapa.... everything dey are going to court as if the courts are for them. Pls no one has time for ur stupid things eh

• ZARGON 8 months ago

you can instruct the gods, she will still be removed. its normal for corrupt officials to push back.

• josephine 8 months ago

The CJ is constitutionally mandated to empanel a bench to sit and hear this case and that can not be said to be against Natural Justice (Constitutional duty is an an exception). The point here is Article 296 is about DISCRETI ...

• Gertrude Torkornoo- litany of misconduct and ethical breathes 8 months ago

The problem is not even by discretionary powers or no discretionary powers. Justice Torkornoo in many instances was involved in serious professional misconduct and ethical breaches. In fact, she directly meddled with so many ...

• Kwesi 8 months ago

Mahama's administration will be full of misrule.

• Ntente 8 months ago

What is NPP afraid of ?.The current Chief Justice is irrelevant to our 1992 constitution.She simply does not understand the constitution! She must be saked.

• Kwadwo 8 months ago

Busy body. Attention seeker. Fruitless journey. Idiot

• Arafat Husain. 8 months ago

I don't blame Assafuah but his constituents, they vote for an idiot so we would be seeing stupidity from him

• Whiteman 8 months ago

Exactly, ever since that guy has been voted for he has foolishly put his nose into everything the govt wants to do. Akuffo Addo did worst n u guys supported him in every bit. Do u think Ghana belong to Npp? She will be sacked ...

• Sammy 8 months ago

Thank you, that is all the case

• SHAOLIN 8 months ago

YOU CAN GO TO INTERNATIONAL COURT OF JUSTICE, AND SHE WOULD STILL GO.

• Asiedu 8 months ago

Any idiot can go to court.

• Bro kwesi 8 months ago

Nice move

• KofSam 8 months ago

Who does Assafuah think he is ? He is just a fool who thinks he can challenge the president because he is a lawyer. He has the audacity to take the president to the Supreme Court as them to declare the petition to remove the ...

• Lawyer Abotsi 8 months ago

BUT A MAJOR PROCEDURAL ERROR LIKE THIS IS UNPARDONABLE, AND SHOULD BE ENOUGH GROUNDS TO TORPEDO MAHAMA’s WHOLE IMPEACHMENT CRUSADE AGAINST THE CHIEF JUSTICE.

• Ken Dadzie Esq 8 months ago

Lawyer, you are right. This omission technically makes the whole process “ TAINTED AND FLAWED “.

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 8 months ago

In your dreams!

• Rory 8 months ago

Go and read article 146. The president is NOT required to give the CJ a copy of the petition. Educate yourself before you write baseless comments.

• Kojois 8 months ago

Is not stupid. You have only less than 4 years and you want to destroy the institution why. So greedy. I don't blame you

• The Truth 8 months ago

Foolish boy. Where were you when your party stupidly sacked Charllote Osei baselessly? You people think you are more human than any other Ghanaian? Go and sleep, you just want to be heard for no reason.

Charlotte Osei was sacked for embezzlement.

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 8 months ago

Assafuah, you are wasting your time and making the NPP women wing leader’s - holding herself as CJ - matter worse.

• Letu, Big Ada 8 months ago

I’m NDC but this is completely unnecessary. We want Mahama to be fixing dumsor and galamsey and other economic problems, not for him to be wasting time and energy on this issue. If we can do well in 2028, it’s the econom ...

Mahama wants extra eight years to rule. You be there.

• kwame 8 months ago

HOW CAN YOU SAY THE PRESIDENT SHOULD QUESTION BEFORE CONSULTING FOR ADVICE? DOES IT MAKE SENSE? NOW THAT THERE IS A HEARING PENDING ON THE SUBJECT INVOLVING THE CJ, I SUGGEST THE CJ SHOULD BE INTERDICTED OR SUSPENDED IN ORDER ...

• Akurugu, 8 months ago

Mahama is tending to be the MOST USELESS PRESIDENT. Why change a sitting chief justice for what?

• Gertrude Torkornoo- Filthy corrupt 8 months ago

The current CJ, Gertrude Torkornoo is the most corrupt and irresponsible CJ ever to be known and experienced.Desite being a Woman and a Mother, she is the most insensitive, callous and heartless CJ and I know what I am talkin ...

• Wendy 8 months ago

Why change the chief justice on frivolous excuses? This is a disgrace!

• Salamatu, Half Assini 8 months ago

So when Mahama said at the inauguration that he had been praying for wisdom to rule, ARE THESE THE FRUITS OF THE SO CALLED WISDOM HE PRAYED FOR? To remove a sitting chief justice on capricious charges? Seriously,Woe to Ghana ...

• Louis 8 months ago

This is coming from an NPP lawyer. Very sad. Ghanaians, nevertheless, remember Charlotte Osei. I suggest Assafuah should go for a gong-gong, walk the length and breath of Ghana whilst announcing his commandments. Hypocrite.

• Kojois 8 months ago

Good job done. Nobody can remove her. She has not done anything wrong. Stupid ndc and Mahama think ghana is for them.

• Dornu 8 months ago

Mahama, this is crazy. Ps don’t do it. I’m begging you.

• Prosper Worlanyo 8 months ago

A country at the brink of collapse, ( listen to John Jinapor’’s energy interview yesterday), that some power companies were threatening to shut down their plants, and Inspite of all these, the government is concentrating ...

• Cynthia 8 months ago

This action will significantly erode a lot of the post election goodwill, we have been enjoying. Mahama pls don’t listen to the unreasonable hawks in our party. You are destroying the goodwill.

• Nuumo 8 months ago

Ei! is this nigga really a lawyer?

• Enock 8 months ago

Does Assafuah speaks for the CJ? How does he know the CJ was not given copies of the petitions? These are the reasons we believe NPP has some links with the current CJ

• Enock 8 months ago

* speak

• Buruchabas 8 months ago

Was this guy in Ghana when petition was transmitted to Akuffo Addo which supervised to remove one CJ before dismissing it?Was this guy in Ghana when Akuffo Addo was petitioned to remove Charlotte Osei,Head of the Independent ...

• Paapa 8 months ago

I don't think you understand what is going on. Somebody brought a petition because the president cannot take arbitrary decision that is why he sent it to the council of state. What for the verdict for them, why are you focusi ...

• Gee 8 months ago

Bleached face

• Cross roads 8 months ago

When Charlotte Osei was removed everything was perfect but now Mahama has no right to remove anybody. NPP people are the only human beings with brains in Ghana. Annoying!

• Jake 8 months ago

I am not a lawyer but can read and comprehend. Article 146 is clear; (1) A Justice of the Superior Court or a Chairman of the Regional
    Tribunal shall not be removed from office except for stated
    misbehaviour or incompeten ...

• YAANOM 8 months ago

fooolish people, the chief justices would have been shot at Teshie if we were to be in the Military era. you guys are lucky

• DANNY 8 months ago

Who wrote the petition ? Was it president Mahama ? You people should stop the nonsense and foolishness and all the president do his work.

• KW 8 months ago

Assafuah should shut the phuck up before he gets in the dustbin. The impudence is appalling and the only thing that matters is to proceed and see if anyone can intervene in the matter

• Stone 8 months ago

There are so many stupid Lawyers in Ghana. Law has become a cheap profession. Some Lawyers lack common sense.

• Tweaaa 8 months ago

Is the CJ post, Akyem God sacredly ordained position?
    Baby Face Assfuah, with imfantile brains, your position will trigger back to you soon, as null & void

• Ike 8 months ago

you want the supreme court to declare a constitutional process null and void…..It means the constitution itself is null and void…Who thought this guy constitutional law at the law school?

• Akua 8 months ago

But must the president remove the chief justice because someone said so? This is baloney. Very stupid.

• Tamara okine 8 months ago

Yes the whole basis does not make sense. If the president does not want to work with the chief justice, he must give tangible reasons why? Not because some petitioners are ridiculously demanding her removal,and you say as a ...

• Come and shout go to court again after her removal. Naniaama 8 months ago

NPP supporters are afraid that without this their party Chief Justice, they will start losing cases at the Supreme Court. Dasooor

• Jones 8 months ago

That is not the point. The point is that it doesn’t send the right signal. It seems politically motivated

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870 Iojjj

• Rauf Idi, Dome pillar 2 8 months ago

EVEN FOR ALL THE SINS OF PRESIDENT AKUFFO ADDO HE NEVER TOUCHED THE SITTING CHIEF JUSTICE. MAHAMA IS COMMITTING A GRIEVOUS NATIONAL ABOMINATION.

• Salimako 8 months ago

Another stupid thief of a politician
    His time will come very soon

• Hannan 8 months ago

>>>>> Single women are waiting for you on ~~> www.Sexy24.mom

• EKA 8 months ago

Look at this one

• Dili 8 months ago

His H.E. doesnt remove CJs. THe petition has a process and it was not initiated by him. An independent team will determine the case.

• KW 8 months ago

Shut the phuck Asafoah. If you don’t we the youth shall come after you. Let the law take its course Aboaba