NDC rest is a big joke. Galamsey, LGBTQ have already failed. Now this bugs bugs mikitary party think they are in government through a coup. Ghanaians will boot them out in 2028. This is not a reset. This is business as usual.
Ghana 8 months ago
THE PRESSURE WAS THE WISH OF GHANAIANS FOR VOTING MASSIVELY FOR NDC AND MAHAMA
Ben 8 months ago
saa pepe !!!!!!!!!!!
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago
qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques in Africa. allah is scum
I PISS ON SICK DOG JESUS CHRIST THE GOD OF CHRISTIANS 8 months ago
BIBLE IS WEE AND TOILET PAPER. SUICIDE BOMB ALL CHURCHES IN GHANA. KILL EVERY CHRISTIAN IN GHANA.
Limping horse mahama STILL lack policies 8 months ago
Can AG,gives Ghanaians another press conference about whether Calvin Taylor was in the county or not, Ghanaians need to know the truth about this allegations, come out again Mr AG
Enoch 8 months ago
Ha ha ha ha ... what an imbecile you are ...ha ha ha
Kingdong 8 months ago
Tokebele, who the fack is Calvin Taylor?
VOTLAT 8 months ago
you lie bad, almost 99% of ghanaians want to him to name them .
Bole Bamboi Borla Boy 8 months ago
Bole Bamboi Borla Boy in control
Limping horse mahama STILL lack policies 8 months ago
This is what you get when you vote for super incompetent president, he comes along with incompetent ministers,prepare for more of these kindergarten press conferences and behaviour for the next 4yrs. They have already failed before they complete their first term
MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL NOW ON A MASSIVE DISCOUNT! 8 months ago
Corruption and Africa...Before March ends this week, CHANGE THAT IDLE/BROKE SITUATION NOW - Popular Social media activist, VDM showed young girls fixing phones in China recently & Chukky trained many in Northern Nigeria few years ago! You need knowledge/skill to say bye-bye to being broke. FACT! January learners already emailed results - started making money! You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...RAW CASH changing hands. If in doubt, visit any in your locality. Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" NewYearIsHere! #SkillsForSuccess......9yja
Man pass Man 8 months ago
As for this Waija Gbawe MP, I'm sorry for him. He has started on a wrong note. Why shud this young and first time MP be misbehaving like this? Following Afenyo and Annoh Dompreh who I know are smelling suspension from that horrible party after the post election report. Residents of Waija Gbawe pls take note and warn him to behave. He's a great guy but unfortunately he's loosing it.
Ghana 8 months ago
GHANAIANS WANT TO KNOW THE CRIMINALS NOT ANYBODY DIFFERENT
Bole Bamboi Borla Boy 8 months ago
Bole Bamboi Borla brothers in control
Kenny 8 months ago
It’s more likely Ekow Assafuah, that’s kind of work he likes. He tried that on Ken Ofori- Asta, but Ken snubbed him .
Kay 8 months ago
I feel sorry for Jerry, mp for weija for the way he's being used by Afenyo to achieve his political agenda. As a first time mp, you should be focusing on developing yourself and making an impact rather than leading violence and talking bulssshit. While A plus, Agbana and Co are researching and speaking sense in parliament, the weija mp is busy misbehaving. He'll be a one term mp.
Timede 8 months ago
He is next. I feel very sorry for Jerry. He has so many and too many skeletons in his closet. It's too untidy and those who know, know about him. He should take introspective research on himself. If you hear people from the NDC divide what was meted on them. You have no idea. The NPP hounded them, but they did not spill and spew this out. I don't subscribe to retaliation, and so NDC must tone down
matthew 8 months ago
please AG don`t bow to any pressures. name the mp in your own time and at the point which you think it might help your prosecution o0f the case.
Sammy 8 months ago
It will come out later when he finish with the investigation why rush?
Gyataba 8 months ago
Why the rush in making such pronounment then...? tell me.
DANNY 8 months ago
No one can pressure AG to release names. Die with your conscience
Benitopp 8 months ago
This A G is a bloody fool. If you can't name the mp why should you come out with this serious allegation
Managus 8 months ago
Dr Ayine has shot himself on foot by adopting AFRC/ PNDC style of disgracing targeting and defaming individuals before hauling them before public tribunals. What happened was when these individuals was brought to trial before proper court of competent all these false accusations collapsed before the law.
Zionism is racism 8 months ago
Israel is a racist, criminal, genocidal, and terrorist state. Natanyahu, the illegitimate circumcised descendant of Hitler, is a wanted war criminal.
Christopher Ang-Nieten Dassah 8 months ago
Wonderful!! You are doing a Godly job! May you be blessed
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 8 months ago
, Bank wire transfer to all countries
Capi
Bank flashing to all cou ... read full comment
Capi
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mt104 mt101 mt102 Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Munafiki bawuliar is a disgrace to Islam 8 months ago
I suspect Afenyo Markins
Dr. Ayine- unmoved 8 months ago
This is a very silly and irrational statement to make. To pretend politicians, public office holders,and businessmen don't lobby MPs to prevent the law to take its course is extremely hypocritical. In fact most MPs in parliament neglect their core mandate of serving their constituents to engage in corruption and corruption related activities for selfish gains in Parliament. Very few MPs are interested in transparency and accountability in the interest of protecting the public purse. Some of these statements by MPs is the fundamental reason why many are questioning the knowledge, competence and capabilities of some of our MPs. Everybody know for a fact that the reason why Ghana is struggling with the problem of graft and organize mass looting from State coffers is because of our corrupt and bribe prone parliament. To be very frank, Honorable Dr. Ayine should have been going through this difficulty in his quest for accountability if we had a very effective parliament interested in holding in check the executive with some of these dubious transactions that slip through parliament. You don't need to have knowledge in governance business to know a certain quantity of money to be expended in the name of the State need rigorous checks and balances to protect the public purse. For instance, even if the transaction was presumed to be with or without the approval of parliament, was there any follow up? Was there any due diligence by the PAC of parliament on some of these transactions like that of NSS, NBS etc?
Jerry Shaib should be aware of the simple fact that dubious and scandalous deals under his then NPP Party and Government in parliament such as the Kelni GVG, the Covid-19 funds among many others which cabinet ministers like the Finance and Health Ministers could not offer reasonable explanation or account for are well known in this Country.. What about t those ones too? Were MPs not involve in rushing through these suspicious deals without proper accountability that raped off the State and
tax payer ? What Dr. Ayine is doing is unprecedented in this Country. There have never been any AG in the history of the 4th Republican dispensation and beyond like the Honourable Dr. Dominic Ayine who have serve the supreme
interest of the public with such unmatched quest for transparency and accountability. A measure of that is the fact that he is the first AG to publicly announce his nomination to the General Legal Council and the quality and integrity of those lawyers he nominated lto the Council left nobody in doubt This is a fact that can't be swept away by his detractors who are afraid the wheel of justice will come at them, their families and friends and are doing everything possible to stampede the accountability process. Unfortunately for them, we have gone beyond the days of concealing rot and pubic sector corruption by the erstwhile Nana Addo Government in which the country was reduced to a Banana Republic, annexed by the then President's family abd cronies to exploit and steal the resources of the State to the benefit of few at the expense of majority poor. Critics of Dr. Ayine who are obviously sympathizers of the erstwhile NPP Government are accusing him of executing an agenda in the Court of public opinion instead of the conventional Courts? Why are they not filing suits to challenge him in Court on grounds of defamation or otherwise if they think he is peddling lies against them as they claim? The NPP's mantra was 'go to Court' during the regime of Nana Addo. Why are they resorting to communist inferior tactics using legal representatives, Party functionaries to issue counter press releases without us directly hearing from the criminals being pursued but at the same time assume double standards in accusing Dr. Ayine of using the media to whip public sentiments against them? Honourable Dr. Ayine should remain steadfast and undeterred with his approach of public naming and shaming of corrupt public officials in the fight against public sector corruption which is dear to HE President Mahama and his able Government as part of his resetting agenda for the Country. The NPP and its associates are behaving like Vampires under the cover of darkness suddenly being exposed to light. Dr. Ayine will not just accuse former government appointees without evidence and cannot be forced into revealing the name of any MP involve in graft because this is a legal battle between former corrupt appointees and the State and it's people who are chasing them for accountability. Though the NPP have inundated the Judiciary and Courts, especially the Supreme Court with Judges a s Party loyalists, it will be very difficult to win cases in Court because the Citizens and CSOs genuinely interested in the development of this Country will show good will and stand by the incumbent Mahama Government to prosecute corrupt public officials and hold them accountable to the State. Any attempt by any corrupt and politically tainted judge to skew or suppress accountability is likely to attract widespread fury and protest by the generality of the State and its Citizens because the people now have a renewed vigor to expose corrupt public officials, especially with a Government and President in the person pf HE John Dramani Mahama who have demonstrated political will and commitment to deal with graft in this Country. Public tribunals in my view may not even be necessary because the people will support the Government to deal with any corrupt Judge who try to stampede the accountability process through dubious rulings in favour of white collar criminals who have illegally benefitted from State resources. Honourable Dr. Ayine have been very transparent and accountable to the State and its people in all truth, in rightly giving the Country media updates on his task. He has been near excellent in executing his mandate as the Minister of Justice and AG unlike his predecessor, the palpably corrupt Godfred Dame who was interfering with cases and suppressing justice against constitutional order and State laws. His approach of regular pubic engagements is a master stoke and will let would be criminals collapsing State institutions through corruption and corruption related activities, negating government effort in socioeconomic development in the interest of majority poor as taxpayers ,have a second thought because the environment is no longer conducive for graft and related offences.
The Spear 8 months ago
Create paragraphs to ease reading and eye strain. Excellent read, though, Bro!
Bro kwesi 8 months ago
This AG will just lose cases just like that.He will be the worse AG ever.
Quame 8 months ago
Jerry Ahmed Shaib, a new comer in the Chamber is not learning from very seasoned leaders of Parliament. He’s following the bad example of Afenyo to misconduct himself as leader of the house.
He’s the 2nd deputy whip, yet ... read full comment
Jerry Ahmed Shaib, a new comer in the Chamber is not learning from very seasoned leaders of Parliament. He’s following the bad example of Afenyo to misconduct himself as leader of the house.
He’s the 2nd deputy whip, yet he’s behaving as if he’s the deputy minority. He should learn from the other side, how the hierarchy is working. He shouldn’t allow himself to be used by Afenyo in the name of exposing him.
Sometimes, he should watch videos of himself and see the people behind him. As a first timer, I expect him to learn slowly and begin to catch the eye of the public and not be seen to challenging the Speaker and doing all sort of things.
He’s not yet six months old but have been suspended already, those who pushed him to cause mayhem were not captured doing same. A word to the wise is enough!
Achakanapaya 8 months ago
Dr Ayeni that I know will never ever put falsehood in the public domain Oooh. Yoooo. Ghanians will soon know the MP, whether the MP is from the Majority, or the Micro Minority. Time will tell.
NART 8 months ago
THE MP IS KOJO OPPONG NKRUMAH OR
ASENSO BOAKYE , ONE OF THIS CRIMINALS
CORRUPTION HATER 8 months ago
1350 ECG containers missing from the Tema port. Each container is valued at about $500,000.
That’s a total value of $675m missing. Too many fools in Ghana especially in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clue ... read full comment
1350 ECG containers missing from the Tema port. Each container is valued at about $500,000.
That’s a total value of $675m missing. Too many fools in Ghana especially in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama
Major 8 months ago
KON has confessed. Please jail him.
Kwame Peter 8 months ago
So there are right thinking Ghanaians who have faith in this AG?
JEFF 8 months ago
Since it's alleged he can't mention till the investigation has completed and you know this honorable.....
AKAN CRIMINAL HAVE ENTRENCHED THEMSELVES IN GHANA'S PUBLIC SERVICE, AND LOOTING OUR COUNTRY TO THE POINT OF BANKRUPTCY 8 months ago
I REALLY DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT'S GOING ON, WHEN "THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION" IS STILL WALKING A FREE MAN AND RATHER ENJOYING TAX-FREE SALARIES FOR LIFE, WITH A PLETHORA OF EX-PRESIDENTIAL ALLOWANCES AND PRIVILEGES.
... read full comment
I REALLY DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT'S GOING ON, WHEN "THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION" IS STILL WALKING A FREE MAN AND RATHER ENJOYING TAX-FREE SALARIES FOR LIFE, WITH A PLETHORA OF EX-PRESIDENTIAL ALLOWANCES AND PRIVILEGES.
GHANAIANS REWARD THEIR THIEVING LEADERS WITH EX-GRATIA PAYOUTS. SOME ALSO SCOOP SALARIES AND ALLOWANCES FOR THE REST OF THEIR CORRUPT LIVES AT THE EXPENSE OF THE DEBT-OVERBURDENED GHANAIAN TAXPAYER.
GHANA'S ECONOMY HAS BEEN TURNED INTO A PONZI SCHEME BY THE VERY LEADERS EXPECTED TO PROTECT THE ECONOMY FROM PILLAGING.
WHAT A BANKRUPT SHITHOLE NATION OF THIEVING LEADERS?
Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 8 months ago
Since Afenyo is not talking on this matter your guess is as good as mine. Since the AG dare him on Dr Addison he has kept quiet. Some ghanaians are hypocrites when a businessman went to parliament to bribe the npp majority caucus in parliament not to sack Ken Ofori Atta we have not heard them come out to demand for that individual including Akomea and his npp members. Hypocrites.
Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 8 months ago
I blame Ghanaians for feeding into NDC propaganda by voting them to power.
Now they are faced with the real challenges of truth...people have looted money...it's on the NDC to prove in court if someone is guilty..but they are still stuck in propaganda and therefore running to court of public opinion.
They will blame the judges if they fail in court
Kojois 8 months ago
This stupid man will messed up
Justice 8 months ago
Whatever Ayine does will amount to nothing. How can you let go culprits in a 200 million dollars Saglemi housing SCAM, and be chasing ghosts on payroll? You let go almost a quarter of a billion dollars, and you are now chasing a fantom 2 million dollars for a sky train. My goodness.
saa pepe !!!!!!!!!!!
This is what you get when you vote for super incompetent president, he comes along with incompetent ministers,prepare for more of these kindergarten press conferences and behaviour for the next 4yrs. They have already failed ...
Corruption and Africa...Before March ends this week, CHANGE THAT IDLE/BROKE SITUATION NOW - Popular Social media activist, VDM showed young girls fixing phones in China recently & Chukky trained many in Northern Nigeria few y ...
As for this Waija Gbawe MP, I'm sorry for him. He has started on a wrong note. Why shud this young and first time MP be misbehaving like this? Following Afenyo and Annoh Dompreh who I know are smelling suspension from that ho ...
I feel sorry for Jerry, mp for weija for the way he's being used by Afenyo to achieve his political agenda. As a first time mp, you should be focusing on developing yourself and making an impact rather than leading violence a ...
He is next. I feel very sorry for Jerry. He has so many and too many skeletons in his closet. It's too untidy and those who know, know about him. He should take introspective research on himself. If you hear people from the N ...
Dr Ayine has shot himself on foot by adopting AFRC/ PNDC style of disgracing targeting and defaming individuals before hauling them before public tribunals. What happened was when these individuals was brought to trial before ...
Capi
Bank flashing to all cou ...
I suspect Afenyo Markins
This is a very silly and irrational statement to make. To pretend politicians, public office holders,and businessmen don't lobby MPs to prevent the law to take its course is extremely hypocritical. In fact most MPs in parliam ...
He’s the 2nd deputy whip, yet ...
That’s a total value of $675m missing. Too many fools in Ghana especially in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clue ...
Since Afenyo is not talking on this matter your guess is as good as mine. Since the AG dare him on Dr Addison he has kept quiet. Some ghanaians are hypocrites when a businessman went to parliament to bribe the npp majority ca ...
Now they are faced with the real challenges of truth...people have looted money...it's on the NDC to prove in court if someone is guilty..but they ar ...
Whatever Ayine does will amount to nothing. How can you let go culprits in a 200 million dollars Saglemi housing SCAM, and be chasing ghosts on payroll? You let go almost a quarter of a billion dollars, and you are now chasin ...