Press Prosecutor, Liar and Undemocratic AG: Five shots fired at AG by Adu-Boahene's lawyers

Read Comments Comments (132)

• Torgbe 8 months ago

Just shut up. We are tired of you criminals

• DotCom 8 months ago

These foolish lawyers think they can win their case through insults of the AG. The AG presented his case and evidence to the public, you will have your time in court to defend him. Insulting the AG is a microcosm of what crim ...

• FRANKIE 8 months ago

Typical NPP - unprincipled and nauseating vagabonds. Whenever their dirty, filthy and stinky hands are caught in the cookie jar, they resort to legal gymnastics and arguments to disentangle themselves. Why not also go to Wont ...

• Limping horse mahama STILL lack policies 8 months ago

They are trying deviates the attention of Ghanaians from the so called 24 hour economy and many other promises, shame on you,dishonourable so called AG

• Orion Consult 8 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses includ ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 months ago

AFRC/PNDC REVISITED!!! NDC WILL NEVER STOP DISGRACING THEMSELVES AND THE COUNTRY. PRESS CONFERENCE FOR WHAT REASON??? TAKE THE ACCUSED INDIVIDUAL TO COURT AND AS THE TRIAL IS GOING ON, THE PRESS WILL BRIEF THE PUBLIC OF THE P ...

• Northern Boy 8 months ago

That old method of hiding the evidence from the public and dragging the case eternally to allow crooked judges to eventually free the criminals no longer holds. The country is being Reset. Now that we all have an idea of the ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 8 months ago

Northern boy, I like your commentary

• Kojo 8 months ago

Eih, i thought Prince Akwasi Adade was dead oh. I no longer see your posts

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 8 months ago

A very useless Attorney General. Disgracefully discontinued a Saglemi case of $200 million because his paymaster ATOPA- MAHALIAR was involved and is is now lying on innocent person’s. Why prosecute someone in the media? Tak ...

What did akufo ado do with the saglemi case when it was dangling in his face for 8 solid years. That tells you that there's no case there so why would the AG waste our time and resources pursuing non existent cases while the ...

• Project 8 months ago

What stopped the NPP from prosecuting the NDC on those cases when they came to power. You are proving that NPP supporters are useless and intelligent

• Humble man 8 months ago

You are unreasonable and acting stupidly thinking Ghanaians arent wise, but you got it wrong this time. Mark my words , they will be jailed

Don't they have teacher training schools in Canada?

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 8 months ago

NPP control the courts. I would have preferred.a June 4 style of handling these cases.

• Brute 8 months ago

Fool. Prefer working on your stinking mouth. Kwasea wudinii

• Nana 8 months ago

That is how AFRC & PNDC held their court proceedings at National Tribunal and Citizens Vetting Committees.They destroyed their victims on GBC Radio & TV.After the destruction then they kill them.NDC will never Change.

NDC will never change until NPP changes from nation wreckers to nation builders

• Yellimihi 8 months ago

Mahama is the only Ghanaian president convicted in a UK Court for Airbus scandal he has to be jailed and useless Northern boy is talking thrash

• Project 8 months ago

That's exactly what Ghana needs with animals like you who uses every opportunity to steal from the rich. Under NPP money laundering and scam was so high

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 8 months ago

We all know the Atta Akyea and his criminal activities. Did you remember some time ago when Atta Akyea was charged for swindling some business people? He was then trying to dodge the bailiffs and begging of the speaker to hel ...

• Digitat 8 months ago

You criminal lawyers are happy when public funds are amassed by an individual. You people have no sympathy for the ordinary man. Because you'll siphon part of the money you're quick to jump to their defense. God will judge a ...

• Project 8 months ago

We will kill them all

• Kofi T 8 months ago

NPP GHANAWEB.. All this write ups..I didn't see you answer even one thing he said he did... I didn't know you are this dump...GHANAWEB you are very Foolish trying to distort what AG said...fools.

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real ! 8 months ago

What the attorney general and NDC are doing is a posture and a pose to demonstrate to Ghanaians that they are fighting corruption.

We came to power from the anger following we NDC telling Ghanaians that NPP is corrupt.

• Yaw Wontumi 8 months ago

Stupid lawyers. Go to court if you feel the AG has done anything wrong. As for the stolen money Ghanaians will take it back. Descendants of criminals and traitors and bandits called NPP. Thieves. Gbemelawo.

• Limping horse mahama STILL lack policies 8 months ago

@yaw wontumi, stop this gbemela/gbemelawo, you don't have a language

• Kay 8 months ago

Yaw Wontumi is an Uncouth Ayigbe born in the Ashaiman Gutters by an illiterate Ayigbe Call girl.

• Zargon 8 months ago

You idiot. Your AG is the people’s lawyer.. that is the setup of the Mahamas administration. He wants the people to be briefed on everything, and we appreciate it.. the AG says he will only come to the press when he knows h ...

• Yoshima 8 months ago

You idiot of all idiots. You stupid guys don't the general public to know how you robbed the country. The attorney general will brief the public about your wikid actions to mother Ghana whether you like it or not.

• Anane 8 months ago

You, sir, are a fool. So why is your AG not going to court and engaging in media propaganda?

• Ghanaba 8 months ago

Fool because you are peddling lies and needs to be curbed.

• AHIMADU 8 months ago

Foolish lawyer. He will still be jailed.

• Kwaku 8 months ago

Not so fast. Have you soon forgotten that Ghana had cases in court that dragged on for eight years and all charges were dropped with the change of government?
    Beware of politicians.
    To the grown ups. What language, prono ...

• RKC 8 months ago

This guy can not win this case with Atta Akyea as his lawyer.

• Willie 8 months ago

What's so special about Atta Akyea that you think the AG can't win with him as a lawyer. Cases are won on proper evidence and facts mind you. It's upon the AG to prove beyond any reasonable dought with all the evidence availa ...

• Kofi Boahen in Paris. 8 months ago

NDCFOOLS and their AG are always INCOMPETENT IN ALL THEY DO. Incompetent mahama and stupidity are siamoise.

• Activist 8 months ago

Most of the Asantes dont learn they spend their time searching for quick money and if they dont find some then they resort to stealing public money ,today iam here to insult some of the Asantes who dont learn and always to d ...

• RKC 8 months ago

I now understand why some people in Asante region don't vote for ndc, your grandparents looted this country and the PNDC government went for them and then turned around to say that Rawlings took their businesses from them. Ad ...

• Odiyifo 8 months ago

Why was Atta Akyea sacked by Nana Addo? We are aware of the millions of dollars oooo. Wait till the law catches up with you. No secret is hidden, yooooo

• New order 8 months ago

Mahama we want actions or we will do it ourselves!

• Kwame 8 months ago

But you did not have a contrary claim to any of the accusations by the AG..so what is the issue really?

• Anane 8 months ago

Contrary claims are argued in a court of competent jurisdiction. Is the media going to pronounce judgment ? Your AG is misbehaving!

• Governor 8 months ago

Go to court nkwasiafo nkoaaaa npp trumu party. He will be jailed at the end mark it down. Kwasiakwa gyimie Gyimie party

• DEEVINITY 8 months ago

You demonic twerps haven't seen anything yet. We will make sure even the dust under your feet will be scorched to nothingness. Destiny snatchers and professional nation wreckers!! Mmoafunu!!

• GOOD FATHER 8 months ago

WHY ARE YOU HIDING IN SENEGAL.COME TO GHANA TO SOLVE YOUR CASE

• Dantaa 8 months ago

You cannot defend the indefensible

• Erik 8 months ago

So what is this . Are you also trying to court pubic sympathy. Aren't there an avenue for you lawyers to "avenge "what you claim the attorney general is doing an illegality. Are the statements put out by the A G incorrect? L ...

• Nartey 8 months ago

When ndc lawyers start with press conferences instead of prosecution note that nothing good will come out the case

• Donatus 8 months ago

kwakwakwakwakwa, my Fanti friends, teach me how to laugh. Adu-Boahen's lawyers are seizing OPPORTUNITIES.

• Donatus 8 months ago

A bureau set up to detect and prevent crime, end up perpetuating crimes allegedly. The irony of it, funny. ridiculous.

• James 8 months ago

Attah Akyea is in for the money. He’s also a thief like Adu Boahen….

• Nana Adjei 8 months ago

Samuel Atta Akyea again. How can the so-called man of God in a political suit be associated always with criminals? Well! The suspect is also a motivational speaker and a preacher

• HDondon oyewa 8 months ago

Please jail all the looters Selormy was jail for causing financial lost to the state

• SA 8 months ago

Investigate all President Akuffo Addo's appointees, including himself, the country is a crime scene, period.

• Damfuor 8 months ago

Hmmm I remember a certain Betty Mould Iddrisu in 2009. She swore that she would jail NPP people, but couldn't win even one case in court.

• Willie 8 months ago

When it got to your turn you don't want the public to know what your client's offences ars, isn't it. Hold on, if its get to the prosecution then your can come back and tell Ghanaians that the AG is a lied. Anyway this is typ ...

• Oooooooo 8 months ago

The public is nor a court; he should give his evidence in court. Many Ghanaians were killed by Rawlings between 1979 and 1983 because of similar tactics adopted by the AG. Many innocent enterprising entrepreneurs and their b ...

He's going public with the evidence before going to face your planted judges. We are all aware of what you sowed in the courts before leaving office. Any little thing they say "go to court". We are not kids

• Kululu 8 months ago

It seems Mr lawyer you don't have Ghana at heart
    You love money more than Ghana
    One person and his wife have stolen 39 million cedies and you are there ranting
    Shame on you

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 8 months ago

It's only NPP lawyers who will always defend political thieves like themselves, so are they not ashamed of the stealing from the public ? Rawlings always said it, this country must not be given to these thieves (NPP) he knows ...

• Hey 8 months ago

Aah. Attah kyea is the lawyer?

• Sammy 8 months ago

Its better if he is undemocratic and fighting corruption, amboa

• Rose 8 months ago

This communist tactics won't save you monkey house you go go

• Atta Kyea the most useless and Unpatriotic ever 8 months ago

This dishonourable atta akyea is very arrogant, useless, and above all mischievous. Dominic Ayine, don't mind these thieves. They can use any words to describe you, but you will still run after them and take back the loot. I ...

• Batuta 8 months ago

Let us blame Nana Akufo Addo for trying to look good to these "buga, buga" thieves when he refused to prosecute 32 of them for taking double salaries for four years. These are the same people inventing corruption cases again ...

• Ghanaweb will soon block me. 8 months ago

Lawyer Atta Akyea Atleast you should deny the facts the AG mentioned.

• Samurai 8 months ago

You are giving up too much information before your investigations are complete. Stop all these pressers and follow the process of prosecution or investigation. If you are successful, the fans will flow. It's obvious huge moni ...

• Koti 8 months ago

Ghana law - you are pronounced guilty until proven innocent. Know where the AG comes from and you'll understand him. Lawlessness galore!

• the Villager 8 months ago

this guy was pronounced guilty three years ago by Kevin Taylor. check your facts

• Haya 8 months ago

These bastards of Lawyers are the biggest challenges to Ghana.Clear issues of corruption are defended like they are defending Angels.People are suffering from these plunderers and looters and here you find these supposed lawy ...

• Atta Akyea!, Did your client divert state resources into his A/C 8 months ago

Dishonest Atta Akyea, did your client divert state resources into his A/C? The AG has provided the public his sight of the story, also provide yours if your client did not divert $7,000,000 into his Account

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 8 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire tra

Bank flashing ...

• Sammy 8 months ago

this morning fools and animals of NPP will come and do press conference

• Zargon 8 months ago

You haven’t said anything sensible. Why did you not make mention of the monies which he has embezzled. You see this lawyer is corrupt to the core. With embezzlement in the saglemi housing project.. he will also be heading t ...

• Kw1aky 8 months ago

Ghanaians wake up.This AG is third most dangerous person now in Ghana. If they treat your neighbour unlawfully and you don't talk, when they finish, they will come for you.This is how the Nazis killed over 1 million Jews.

• Nuumo 8 months ago

In fact, some of these politrictions are so foolish and evils against the state and the people.
    What nonsense is this?
    Why are they talking about the stolen monies rather the venerable AG's press conference to inform the ...

• No 9 8 months ago

Dr ayew afriyie npp ghanaweb is not credible again because the former owner made that clear before selling it to npp ayew afriyie galamsay guy. I don't take ghanaweb serious because they are doing bawumia jandam headlines. We ...

• Kwame 8 months ago

The sages said that a person who brew a dangerous herb portion will certainly have a taste of his portion.
    Flash back in 2002 when John Agyekum Kufuor was hounding Tsatsu Tsikata and others, were these legal luminaries born ...

• David and Goliath 8 months ago

Lesson: Business and Public Service dont mix.If you have a thriving business never get involved in public office or politics. Even Elon Musk, the world's richest man will soon discover this time-tested truth.

• Ike 8 months ago

But what will this end up after all.
    When 500 Sagleme housing project could turn to 1500 houses and now the AG has disconued with the case.

• Public hearing or press 8 months ago

Press hearing was based from the public , is what Ghanaians wants to know concerning these criminals whiles time is sorted to investigate and prosecute so they can not use propaganda against the AG. It would not work, there i ...

• Sycamore 8 months ago

Corruption is fighting back

• Kwmae Burnes 8 months ago

Fools, you think Dominic Ayine is cheap talker, bout 27 houses and paid within a week? all NPP theifs comes ouit as already business men and women

• gh.citizen 8 months ago

The AG is being transparent and this is what we want as Ghanaians.

Go after all those who looted our money and still went ahead to give the poor investors unsolicited haircuts, A.K.A DDEP.

MORE FIRE. All well-meaning G ...

• Lucky 8 months ago

Is this Atta Kyea the Npp Criminal talking?

• tj 8 months ago

how could he have acquired all these properties in a very short period, is he paying taxes on them, international transfers NPP National looters party

• Wwwe 8 months ago

This AG want to B smart fool is the media a court,the AG is using this stupid press conference to cover up the JDM and his brother gala which is going on all over the place

• Lopez 8 months ago

An AG who was cited for contempt by the supreme court of Ghana because of his political bias can't be an impartial AG. Ayine, who should know better, because of his background as a law lecturer. How do you prosecute an accuse ...

• OZYMANDIAS 8 months ago

When you put an undeserving cat in front of mice, what do you expect? A cowherd who, through free education, has been given a position to lord it over properly-groomed and civilised people will always want to strut around lik ...

• 003 8 months ago

REKADO BANKS SAID HE BE AN ?

I thought they were coming to tell us that their client didn't own any properties as claimed by the AG. Business or economy class is immaterial.

• SD.com 8 months ago

No problem, when you go to the court you can go to prove your pt there, whether AG is lying or not

• Ghanaba 8 months ago

Ghanaians are wiser and more intelligent, you thieving thugs. Wait till the rants turn into jail. Ghanaians are asking why you can be so insensitive and loot from us. Ghanaians are noting that you are all liars and that the ...

• Ntente 8 months ago

Received Corrupt Lawyers of a suspected politician thief and his accomplices .

• Nii Laryea 8 months ago

Must the NPP executives come out to defend everything?
    All the AG did was to update the citizenery on cases been worked on.

• Yohanes, Houston Texas 8 months ago

I get the sentiments of the legal team of the accused and it’s unfortunate!!!

However, the rottenness in the system is so massive that Ghanaian youths; whose future is is the balances care less if this approach is what i ...

• Citizen 8 months ago

It is no secret that our laws protect white collar thieves. We have lawyers who know how to delay cases and set thieves free. We also have a minority which will defend its own, even when they have been clearly linked to thiev ...

• WGoku 8 months ago

THEY STOLE AND LOOT FROM GHANIAINS, THEN PAID CRIMINAL FRAUDULENT UNPROFESSIONAL LAWYERS TO DEFEND THEM. THIEVES.

• Slim 8 months ago

What can we expect from a member of the Ajyem Mafia?

• Slim 8 months ago

This thief deserves the firing squad!

• Project 8 months ago

In any civilized African country, this Aduboahen would have been shot dead from grossly misappropriation of state funds. This level of corruption is unacceptable and Ghana needs a military take over. I didn't like Rawlings bu ...

• Kofi Akuffo 8 months ago

The accused did not get a good lawyer. His lawyer will kill him

• Abdul Sumed 8 months ago

Why won't Ghana be broke.Why won't Ghanaians suffer, if this is how govt appointees divert funds.And, this is even a small 'fish' .what about the big 'fishes'.

• Citizen 8 months ago

Not surprised there are lawyers and sensational media who are more interested in defending these thieves than the state.

• Wise Man. 8 months ago

Sometimes some Ghana lawyers has to go to jail because they defend Corrupt politicians.

• Sam 8 months ago

Atta Akyea who was running his mouth a few years ago over the Sanglemi housing scheme is now saying it's wrong for others to talk publicly?

• Cambodia88 8 months ago

You cannot expect anything different from such a legal team more so lead by no other person than another major beneficiary of such audacious and brazen criminal government than the Nana Addo NPP GOVERNMENT... THEY WILL DEFEND ...

• Bagawire 8 months ago

A thief hires a thief as his legal rep . The Akyem mafias are surfacing again. Mahama must do all he can to annihilate these criminals akyem mafias from Ghana politics

• Madness 8 months ago

This same criminal atta Akyea will become the lawyer for Ofori atta , Gabby , Bediatuo, Ursula and all the other Akyem mafias you can think of . You will all be completely obliterated from the Ghanaian political landscape soo ...

• Brute 8 months ago

Ayine is incompetent, childish and dumb. He doesn't know shit

• Jail him 8 months ago

Jail him now.

• Athena- US 8 months ago

Useless Atta Akyea. He's a criminal himself.

• Guy 8 months ago

As they're enriched themselves with tax payers money. You are here ranting. The AG back his press release with evidence. If he is lying, do your fact check.

• Kofi Torby 8 months ago

The law profession is now turned into a criminal one.Atta Kyea always behave as if he knows everything in this world. A thief defending a thief.

• FunnyGhana 8 months ago

Each Ghanaian should stand in line to slap these lawyers defending this greedy thieving crook who has amassed all this wealth in a few years by stealing tax payer money. How can the country progress when criminals like these ...

• Owusu 8 months ago

Please Mr. president. Try to jail them all. We voted NDC to power because of this criminals. And do not forget thee case involved the so called NANA B.

• Jeff 8 months ago

Ghana is a country which will never develop here a guy who was given a huge amount of money which meant to develop the country and was stolen by a personnel of the government and lawyers are up to defend him this would never ...

• Jeff 8 months ago

Ghana is a country which will never develop here a guy who was given a huge amount of money which meant to develop the country and was stolen by a personnel of the government and lawyers are up to defend him this would never ...

• Jeff 8 months ago

The lawyers defending this guy are thieves themselves when they get government funds they will steal I don’t think the Ghana bar has any code of ethics and that’s why chief justice is so confused how to handle the authent ...

• Humble man 8 months ago

Reasonably convince the Attorney that all what he said wasn't true and battle that in court, let's here something contrary and that you will be making sense to Ghanaians

• Kojois 8 months ago

NDC and their propaganda. Turing all state institution into politics. What kind of country is this.

• Kantamanto Fos seller 8 months ago

A one week old chamber pot of urine should be poured into Bawumia's nose. He is an idiot

• Charles 8 months ago

I think this is good for the accused lawyers to get their act together and defend your client instead you insulting the AG. OSP do the same thing all the time. It is a new way of doing things.

• Master criminal defending criminal 8 months ago

Atta Akyea is a pathological criminal with ugly face.Atta Akyea is worse than Adu Boahene.NPP is made up of criminals and idiots and their supporters are ignorants and fools because no sensible person in his right sense will ...

• AI 8 months ago

TRULY, HOW WE MISS NANA ADDO!
    Do you think that under Nana Addo any lawyer would have dreamt of uttering this nonsense? Who born dog? Like they would run like dogs with their tails between their legs to Togo and Ivory Coast. ...

• Tribo 8 months ago

Name, Shame and Prosecute

• Kofi BA 8 months ago

It was obvious from Dominic Ayine's posture that he had consumed a badly brewed pito with an unseasoned dog meat that morning. He hardly made any sense

• Supremo 8 months ago

This press conference koraa what's the meaning and importance of it ? You have every right to hold press conference but does it worth it ? Whoever AG feels he/she has stolen money, caused financial loss, misappropriated or mi ...

• Matey 8 months ago

Governance is for the people. They must know what is happening.