And which one is Maame??? Oh so this bratt is ashamed of her husband's name??? Unbelievable. This is ridiculous or she's not married anymore?? No wonder being beautiful pained her so badly. Her name is irritating since she's married. She should ge rout!!
Dolphin 8 months ago
Like father like daughter. No wonder
Kay 8 months ago
This Foolish girl will end up without a husband very soon like her Fante Madam. She will be shouting at her husband at home like what Prof Naana used to do to her husband till he packed out.
Kwadwo 8 months ago
Disaster. Somebody should either gag that girl or better-still, transfer her to a less critical office before she brings down the respectable image of the much revered Vice President and with it the govt itself. By just observing the gracious nature and composure of the person of the VP and the absolutely detestable and uncivilized substance of Ama Pratts outburst, one wonders how she found herself in the VPs office.
Mosesmm 8 months ago
Maame Pratt you cannot shift blame. Criticised your incompetent
government who caused the fire outbreak through dumsor.
Otubuah 8 months ago
The PRO is a noted NPP operative and must be taken off. For all you know he supervised the setting the fire and was rather doing all for the fire to catch on properly. Look, the NPP is a wicked organization and are bent on taking over the nation for their personal gains.
Sammy 8 months ago
You are a LIAR
Kwadwo 8 months ago
Personally, I generally admire the proactive and forthright posture of the Ashanti Regional Minister to get things done. Much as that attitude is long overdue and welcome, it is typically unGhanaian. However, I must be quick to add that in this matter of the Adum market fire, the Minister overshot the runway by a mile and exposed his stark immaturity. The now famous, or notorious video clip that showed him raving, ranting and offensively disrespecting the National Fire Service personnel, only reminded me of how uninformed area boys, ruffians and vagabonds have typically been attacking our firemen around the country any time they show up to fight fires with poor equipment that can barely put out a fire in a coal-pot.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 8 months ago
@ Otubuah: Kwasea!
THE PERPETRATORS OF THIS WICKED ACT WON’T GO UNPUNISHED OR ESCAPE ACCOUNTABILITY, MARK MY WORDS!
In the first place. Can the NPP decide to set up that fire that affected its biggest political stro ... read full comment
THE PERPETRATORS OF THIS WICKED ACT WON’T GO UNPUNISHED OR ESCAPE ACCOUNTABILITY, MARK MY WORDS!
In the first place. Can the NPP decide to set up that fire that affected its biggest political stronghold and financial backbone? That’s NDC for you. Their own conscience have started indicting them. We warned the people, especially the Ashanti region’s voters most of whom abstained from voting in the last December’s crucial elections. I don’t know why they decided to leave our country in the hands of the NDC destructive organization.
At first, they hired an arsonist to torch the Kantanmanto Market, one of the strongest pro NPP traders hub. And as if that’s enough, they have brought their wicked machinations to the NPP financial backbone. But let me be frank to Ghanaians that: anyone who thinks that the Adum and Kantamanto markets is not a work of saboteurs should have their heads examined . And who else hate the Kumasi people aside the NDC party? And let me make this clear that even if it takes thousand years to unravel the perpetrators of this wicked act “SO BE IT”. Or the Mahama government should prove me wrong by making sure that whoever is behind the crime is fished out, prosecuted and punished : And also make sure that the appropriate compensation be paid to the affected businesses or traders.
For real, it has affected me, and I didn’t get the news until yesterday. So I expect the minister to do himself favor by making sure that the cause of that seemingly arson is investigated thoroughly. The leaders of the market should make sure that all the crime scene exhibits are also securely preserved. That’s the only way any future government can embark on any serious fact finding process. Ghanaians forget too quickly, but that doesn’t apply to some of us.
I will make sure that whoever contests for the 2028 NPP’S Presidential Primaries make an unconventional pledge to investigate the causes of that inferno before even think of getting the support of the Ashanti voters. That’s the only way those criminals won’t escape justice.
Esi 8 months ago
I can't believe that you sat down and concocted all the above nonsense, wrote it all down and even had the courage to post it on ghanaweb for the whole world to see how stupid you really are. Incredible.
Mensa 8 months ago
@ Otobuah
NDC= NATIONAL DEVILS CONGRESS
@ Otobuah
Kwesi 8 months ago
YOU AND YOUR FATHER ARE A BUNCH OF HYPOCRITES. ARE YOU NOW NDC OR CPP?
Kojo 8 months ago
Really, as far as fire-fighting is concerned?
Eiiiii. Shouting rather confuses fire fighters to commit blunders in the course of fire-fighting, wai. We must grow up as a country, and stop this unpatriotic politicking. It doesn't help anyone.
Jerry 8 months ago
The Fire Service PRO man is arrogant, uncultured and unprofessional. His conduct is unbecoming of a public security officer. He probably didn't pass through proper training and discipline but was promoted through political connections
Maame 8 months ago
Hw3 ne gyimii
KOFI tamale 8 months ago
WE LIVE TO SEE. THIS COUNTRY IS NOT GOING ANYWHERE
Daniel Jagri 8 months ago
The minister was right, it was something like a joke by the fire fighters.
Ghanaba 8 months ago
He was also joking ask the young minister as a doctor wat instructions he issues to his medical staff wen a case is reported to him at home
Does the specialist or consultant rush to the ward or he ensure they monitor the vi ... read full comment
He was also joking ask the young minister as a doctor wat instructions he issues to his medical staff wen a case is reported to him at home
Does the specialist or consultant rush to the ward or he ensure they monitor the vital statics before he goes to the theatre
Kwame 8 months ago
I want tell them they should keep quiet and let the fire men do their job .Since they came to power what have they done for firemen and civil servants, charity being at home. A word to wise is enough .
KWASI IN EUROPE 8 months ago
This Pratt woman is a fool. She started by saying something good only to make a stupid statement like "he is an NPP man". This is nonsense.
Ghanaba 8 months ago
Why was the minister at the scene for 24hrs
Why didn’t he fight the fire himself we don’t have crises managers in the country there was no need for the minister to have spent all the time at the scene
He should have sat ... read full comment
Why didn’t he fight the fire himself we don’t have crises managers in the country there was no need for the minister to have spent all the time at the scene
He should have sat at the crisis management control room with his top team at kma and regsec planning and supplying resources to fight the fire
His presence at the scene could have caused panic and fear to the personnel at the scene and it is only by grace a fire fighter didn’t collapse
Sam 8 months ago
You are damn right.
Esi 8 months ago
Obviously despite the many outstanding shortcomings of the City of Kumasi, the Regional Minister could find the time to hang around the fire scene the whole day when even fire fighters with over 30 years experience could barely manage the fire with very little outdated equipment? I think he was just looking for the opportunity to do a political populist act. As for the Fire Service PRO chap I commend him for standing up to the Regional Ministers outburst.
Joseph 8 months ago
Ms. Pratt, don't draw unnecessary attention and insults to the office of the VP. Your baby sharp teeth wouldn't do you any good. Grie up! Buffoon!
Daniel 8 months ago
Dear Ama Pratt, I totally agree with you that shouting doesn't get the fire quenched but sometimes get things done. In fact in our part of the world if you sometimes don't learn to raise your voice a bit, you hardly get heard. What is worrying having 'one sided' argument or display in front of the media. Ever wondered what would have happened if the fire officers obliged to the Minister's tantrums to move their fire tenders away. Could he and his media frenzy entourage quench the fire? Even though military officers shout orders every now and then, I think in the heat of the moment, the Minister equally forgot to discipline the 'media men' that were comfortably filming his rightful exchange with his subordinates at that critical time. Am not sure he would equally take it lightly if he is scolded right infront of the media by the President, in the event of an emergency. Again amidst the voices of his numerous followers, I wonder who was actually in charge of the security & emergency operation.
Samurai 8 months ago
Instead of making sure the fire service is well equipped, you are just ranting and attacking their officers. The conduct of the minister was out of order, dont add to it
Newself 8 months ago
Where has common sense gone to, that this comedy of misjudgments should be playing out through all those public figures making noises; viz the Adhanti Regional Minister, the Fire Officer and now the VP's Press Secretary?
Sam 8 months ago
We will never have a country if we keep polticizing everything.
Of course shouting does not quench fire. I think the minister's action was excessive. It can happen to anyone during the course of duty.
Unnecessary displ ... read full comment
Of course shouting does not quench fire. I think the minister's action was excessive. It can happen to anyone during the course of duty.
Unnecessary display of power unchecked, advances to arrogance another day if not corrected.
Amoakohene could have waited patiently as a witness to whatever was going on after asking few questions a d request for a full report later to guide him to make final decisions with the help of other stakeholders.
If it was deliberate or not, the truth would be established.
The firemen don't have enough equipment and it was evident. In a serious country for a fire like that one will see more than just one fire tender standing there.
Let us stop politicizing everything for as Ghanaians one would belong to either party or none.
PRO of fire service goofed under pressure and has apologized let's move on.
Akotolantey-FineBoy 8 months ago
Aboa, is it a crime to be a member of a political party? Your father Kwasi Pratt is a Sycophant and traitor, a CIA agent
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 8 months ago
, Bank wire transfer to all countries
We are sending wire transfer and direct
Bank flashing to all countries ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Yaw 8 months ago
But wait, anytime NDC is in power fire fire why and listen to that arrogant minister was like he knew how to do for the fire to go off Ofui and as for this gyemie girl is a matter of time mumu kwasia kwa keep quiet Ofui senseless talking
Francis 8 months ago
Sometimes politics cloud our sense of judgement so badly that we refuse to think right. Where does shouting get things done?
Kwame Peter 8 months ago
Public Service Announcement: Common Sense has taken leave of absence from Ghana and will resume on 7th January 2028 God willing so all should take note and act accordingly.
Des Nartey 8 months ago
Get rid of the PRO. He can do that for the useless NPP thieves. Probably he’s behind this arson
I’m ashamed we have the same last name
Get rid of the PRO. He can do that for the useless NPP thieves. Probably he’s behind this arson
.com 8 months ago
My dear,i love the military belief talk for correction but we enjoyed "do you think we are small boys" statement made by the minister. In fact, i couldn't stop laughing for an hour.
Truth 8 months ago
Stop these pettiness and let's work. Let's mature!
.com 8 months ago
Anyway the Ashanti regional minister's brother,Dr Osei Kwame Despite's building which was on fire that he wanted to save by saying "do you think my brother sekyereman and i sekyereman 'we are small boys". Sekyereman's properties were going waste and needed help.
Kofi Sam 8 months ago
No no no! Madam you shouldn't have spoken at all because you don't know anything about firefighting like some of us. Please Concentrate on your press secretaryship and the experts on firefighting to work.
Some one called a f ... read full comment
No no no! Madam you shouldn't have spoken at all because you don't know anything about firefighting like some of us. Please Concentrate on your press secretaryship and the experts on firefighting to work.
Some one called a football team and spoke and shouted at them then what happened?
KOFI MONKEY 8 months ago
SO THIS PRATT GIRL WANTS THE FIRE FIGHTERS TO LISTEN TO THE IMMATURE MINISTER RATHER THAN THEIR SUPERIOR OFFICERS, THE MINISTER SHOULD HAVE ENTER THE FIRE AND BURN TO DEATH SO THAT WE SEE HIS SO CONCERN THAN THE TRAINED FIRE FIGHTERS, HYPOCRITES.
Queen 8 months ago
HEY Woman, is this part of your job description for the Vice President? JUST SHUT UR BEAK & DON'T START TO BRING YOURSELF. SHUT UP. What do you know about Fire Fighting. All you FOOLS went to School abroad on FULL Government Scholarship. SHUT UP!!
Nartey comment toward the Hon ARM was unfortunate. He shld be reassigned immediately 8 months ago
We knows Nartey long a go as NPP member even if he is not an NPP activist Nartey comment toward the Hon ARM was unfortunate. He shld be reassigned immediately
GHANA MY MOTHERLAND 8 months ago
Is there anything wrong with the Fireman belonging to a party? Tweeeeeaaaa. Ama too.
Daniel- Accra 8 months ago
If this secretary doesn't have anything sensible to say, she has to shut up. Who has to provide the equipment to fight fires. Don't misdirect the shouting. Let it go to those who have to provide the equipment to fight the fire. The fire service work what they are given. Leave the fireman alone with your political nonsense. I voted against President Mahama in 2016 but voted for him in 2024. Does that make me NPP or NDC? Wise-up. Politicians. Always remember, that Ghana comes first. Stop pulling Nartey into politics. He is a firefighter.
Faze 8 months ago
Look at that thing too
Adenkule 8 months ago
Kwasea baa,
You have no sense
Kwasea baa,
You have no sense
Edmond AmponsahIn 8 months ago
Ama prat should be ashamed of herself. What has NPP party got to do with the PRO of Ghana fire and ambulance service?
The PRO and the regional minister who is politicizing the Adum fire out break? From day one you this gir ... read full comment
Ama prat should be ashamed of herself. What has NPP party got to do with the PRO of Ghana fire and ambulance service?
The PRO and the regional minister who is politicizing the Adum fire out break? From day one you this girl and her father has hatred for NPP and the Ashanti's in general.
If her bosses are finding it tough to govern, let her leave the NPP and the Ashanti's out of it
Edward 8 months ago
Really?? Shouting gets things done?? In your home where Kwesi Pratt is king?? Or in the jubilee house?
I’m surprised that a lady like you will endorse shouting as an effective means to get things done!
Your home will ... read full comment
Really?? Shouting gets things done?? In your home where Kwesi Pratt is king?? Or in the jubilee house?
I’m surprised that a lady like you will endorse shouting as an effective means to get things done!
Your home will be very chaotic with shouting bouts between you and your husband and children. Hullabaloo….
Is that how Jane Naana the Veep gets things done in Jubilee House?
Miss Pratt, take your time ok. Better communicators were there before you. No need to play politics all the time. Settle down and work. Bu sober and humble and above all be levelheaded.
God help you
Maame Akosua 8 months ago
I wanted to say something but it has all been said here.
Madam shut your big mouth, tell the Asante Minister to walk the talk of a leader, he cant be controlling people.
Saying he is an NPP man is so childish. Is the P ... read full comment
Madam shut your big mouth, tell the Asante Minister to walk the talk of a leader, he cant be controlling people.
Saying he is an NPP man is so childish. Is the PRO not a Ghanaian...
I was expecting you to talk about the findings made after the outbreak and the intended solutions to be implemented, you are there talking rubbish.
Be serious
Makaa-maka 8 months ago
Not your fault wai.I blame whoever appointed you to that office. Asetena pa ma awerefiri as a twi proverb goes. You're comfortable wherever you're working as you get everything you need to get things done. What about GFS personnel ? On that day, you would have collapsed within 10 minutes if you had gone closer to where these firemen were positioned in the hot sun and in thick smoke. Have you ever thought of firemen injured in the course of fighting fire and footing their medical bills? You have become a politician overnight so everybody should get away eh ? Should you get sick now you will be flown outside for treatment at the expense of these same poor firemen and women taxes, so keep on spitting fire from your comfort zone wai. Yes, asetena pa ma awerefiri indeed.
Dee 8 months ago
This rodent is out talking rubbish. When did you go to firefighting school. Little power you get you there talking rubbish. Kwasia baa like his dad with chiken teeth
Jeff 8 months ago
Sack this guy nowhere in the world firefighter would stand tall and augur with government officials he dressed nicely in government uniform and auguring with the person who bought him the uniform please minister sack him to set precedent to all government employees that you can’t and never shout on your boss and moreover an opposition member as I learnt he bashed president Mahama before please don’t spear this guy he should go immediately
ADU BOATENG 8 months ago
Demote and transfer that so called PRO. What this guy did was far worse than what Teacher Kwedjo did and was sacked.
Stanley W. A. 8 months ago
Why then do soldiers shout when giving command?
I believe it is to get the job done and quickly.
That fire officer should be transferred. He could be a remnant of the crooked NPP government whose interested is for things to go bad so it can be blamed on President Mahama and NDC.
Just transfer him so he did not collaborate with arsonist setting fires to livelihoods and properties.
Meanwhile I edge government to fix CCTV cameras all over major market to capture those who are behind the frequent fires.
Kwaw Esiako 8 months ago
Hey Pikin Ama Pratt. You too want to be heard eeh? Then borrow your dad's TOUGH SKIN ELSE YOU CAN'T FOR EVEN A FEW minutes MONTHS. PUTTING YOUR VIEW IN context, did the Pikin MINISTER'S tantrums quench the fire? Owo ala mpo! Ekor nyen'.
Koti 8 months ago
Don't behave like your father. What you said is useless, you just want to be heard. Who shouted at you to say what you are saying. Can all government workers belong to one party? Was the regional minister shouting at him because he perceived him as NPP supporter? I hope Kwesi Pratt would criticize you.
And which one is Maame??? Oh so this bratt is ashamed of her husband's name??? Unbelievable. This is ridiculous or she's not married anymore?? No wonder being beautiful pained her so badly. Her name is irritating since she's ...
Disaster. Somebody should either gag that girl or better-still, transfer her to a less critical office before she brings down the respectable image of the much revered Vice President and with it the govt itself. By just obser ...
The PRO is a noted NPP operative and must be taken off. For all you know he supervised the setting the fire and was rather doing all for the fire to catch on properly. Look, the NPP is a wicked organization and are bent on ta ...
You are a LIAR
Personally, I generally admire the proactive and forthright posture of the Ashanti Regional Minister to get things done. Much as that attitude is long overdue and welcome, it is typically unGhanaian. However, I must be quick ...
In the first place. Can the NPP decide to set up that fire that affected its biggest political stro ...
@ Otobuah
Eiiiii. Shouting rather confuses fire fighters to commit blunders in the course of fire-fighting, wai. We must grow up as a country, and stop this unpatriotic politicking. It do ...
The Fire Service PRO man is arrogant, uncultured and unprofessional. His conduct is unbecoming of a public security officer. He probably didn't pass through proper training and discipline but was promoted through political co ...
Hw3 ne gyimii
Does the specialist or consultant rush to the ward or he ensure they monitor the vi ...
He should have sat ...
You are damn right.
Obviously despite the many outstanding shortcomings of the City of Kumasi, the Regional Minister could find the time to hang around the fire scene the whole day when even fire fighters with over 30 years experience could bare ...
Dear Ama Pratt, I totally agree with you that shouting doesn't get the fire quenched but sometimes get things done. In fact in our part of the world if you sometimes don't learn to raise your voice a bit, you hardly get heard ...
Unnecessary displ ...
Bank flashing to all countries ...
But wait, anytime NDC is in power fire fire why and listen to that arrogant minister was like he knew how to do for the fire to go off Ofui and as for this gyemie girl is a matter of time mumu kwasia kwa keep quiet Ofui sense ...
Anyway the Ashanti regional minister's brother,Dr Osei Kwame Despite's building which was on fire that he wanted to save by saying "do you think my brother sekyereman and i sekyereman 'we are small boys". Sekyereman's propert ...
Some one called a f ...
SO THIS PRATT GIRL WANTS THE FIRE FIGHTERS TO LISTEN TO THE IMMATURE MINISTER RATHER THAN THEIR SUPERIOR OFFICERS, THE MINISTER SHOULD HAVE ENTER THE FIRE AND BURN TO DEATH SO THAT WE SEE HIS SO CONCERN THAN THE TRAINED FIRE ...
HEY Woman, is this part of your job description for the Vice President? JUST SHUT UR BEAK & DON'T START TO BRING YOURSELF. SHUT UP. What do you know about Fire Fighting. All you FOOLS went to School abroad on FULL Governmen ...
If this secretary doesn't have anything sensible to say, she has to shut up. Who has to provide the equipment to fight fires. Don't misdirect the shouting. Let it go to those who have to provide the equipment to fight the f ...
Look at that thing too
Kwasea baa,
You have no sense
The PRO and the regional minister who is politicizing the Adum fire out break? From day one you this gir ...
Your home will ...
Saying he is an NPP man is so childish. Is the P ...
Not your fault wai.I blame whoever appointed you to that office. Asetena pa ma awerefiri as a twi proverb goes. You're comfortable wherever you're working as you get everything you need to get things done. What about GFS pers ...
Sack this guy nowhere in the world firefighter would stand tall and augur with government officials he dressed nicely in government uniform and auguring with the person who bought him the uniform please minister sack him to s ...
That fire officer should be transferred. He could be a remnant of the crooked NPP government whose interested is for thi ...
Hey Pikin Ama Pratt. You too want to be heard eeh? Then borrow your dad's TOUGH SKIN ELSE YOU CAN'T FOR EVEN A FEW minutes MONTHS. PUTTING YOUR VIEW IN context, did the Pikin MINISTER'S tantrums quench the fire? Owo ala mpo! ...
Don't behave like your father. What you said is useless, you just want to be heard. Who shouted at you to say what you are saying. Can all government workers belong to one party? Was the regional minister shouting at him beca ...