AG misled the media with a one-sided, unproven position – Adu Boahene’s legal team

Read Comments Comments (66)

• s))mli 8 months ago

Ghana was criminally managed. How on earth did Akuffo Addo not know about this? Of course he knew, but he stood to benefit directly or otherwise, so he looked away while the rest of us paid covid levy. God, please don't kill ...

• JD. 8 months ago

NDC twerp... What did they steal, where is the proof? Ghanaians know how Ablakwa lied about his house, we also know Sam George is a Nigerian through the public vetting... Now you keep accusing people, where is your proof? Th ...

• Rex 8 months ago

So are some of you normal at all?This guy Amassed all those wealth just from 2018 ,and ur imbecility is looking for wat evidence again?Anyway,when he is eventually being locked up with his cell mates,u can go and ask for evid ...

• DotCom 8 months ago

@JD…It is very annoying when idiots present themselves to the public as intelligent people. This man owns many properties and some state funds have been traced to have moved from a state bank account into his own business a ...

• jesus 8 months ago

Adu Boahene lawyers are just doing what Defence Lawyers/Snakes do! Cry Foul even when they see their clients on a video committing the crime he/she is accused of. To them, there is always an explanation, that is why the only ...

• Nana 8 months ago

Did you say the same thing when the defence team of Ermest Thompson, Collins Dauda,Ato Forson and Jakpa Richard were battling AG for their life after being caught for wrong doing?Kindly keep your comment to yourself.

• Abass 8 months ago

Nana, what prevented you and your NPPs from arresting and prosecuting them ( NDC MPs ) 8 years in power? Accusing NDC MPs of corruption is merely equalizing tactics because it doesn't base on fact!!!

• jesus 8 months ago

@Nana. Should I when for 8 yrs and a Stupid Court of 7-0 you couldn't prosecute them? People keeping their comments and actions to themselves are the reasons we have things like $58mil man holes called 'Foundations of a Cathe ...

• JA 8 months ago

Where is the purported video?

• Life 8 months ago

Defense lawyers also benefit from the stolen loot,so they have to engage in legal gymnastics to conviñce public their client is clean.why couldn't this guy amass all this wealth when they were in opposition. Indeed noticing ...

• JA 8 months ago

Where is the purported video?

• AlexLook at Mr Lomotey when you were busy packing the commission with your party faithful didn't you know of the end result you wait. 8 months ago

Trying to defend criminality maybe what to eat is a problem you cannot provide yourself a good meal and you are defending.

• s))mli 8 months ago

I forgive you. My reason is the stolen money was not shared with you. You got nothing out of his stealing, yet you're here defending him. I will not argue with you. I just feel sad for you. Have a better life.

• Opi London 8 months ago

I totally agree with your write up

• MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL NOW ON A MASSIVE DISCOUNT! 8 months ago

Before March ends this week, CHANGE THAT IDLE/BROKE SITUATION NOW - Popular Social media activist, VDM showed young girls fixing phones in China recently & Chukky trained many in Northern Nigeria few years ago! You need knowl ...

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real ! 8 months ago

NDC and the attorney General are doing what we call a posture and a pose.

NDC told all Ghanaians that NPP was corrupt and to massage the egos and the gullibility of those who believed, the best they can do is to present a ...

• Joewaff 8 months ago

Is Mr Ayine a professional lawyer? If such one sided statement coming from police investigative team one could have excused them. But the state prosecutor chief? What is going on in Ghana? The man has just exposed his incompe ...

• Don Juxx 8 months ago

Adu Boahen's legal team seems to be on some high grade stuff. The AG, as the prosecutor presented its facts - what they have against your client.
    You can present your side of the story to the judge - that is why it's called ...

• NPP, We have the(con)Men-We have the(thief)Men 8 months ago

With feet nailed on a Unanimous-5, NPP parlance-"Go to court-Go to court" is always loud. Now they have met their match. Adu Boahene is a mass burglar& murderer! Looted, like there is no tomorrow. Firing-Squad bound. Period!

• Kofi 1 8 months ago

No one has charged him for court as of today, that us what his lawyers are saying.. For the AG to come n tell us that he has done this or that is not the job, he must charge him then they meet in court with the evidence He AG ...

• Joewaff 8 months ago

Don Juxx what you are saying only works in court before a competent judge not press conference. In prosecution you don’t even put all your charges in public domain. The AG out of zeal without requisite knowledge about pro ...

• Yaw Wontumi 8 months ago

Hey Mr. Legal Team,stop your stupidity and proceed to court if what the AG said is not true. Listen to this group of hardened criminals and traitors and bandits called NPP. Ghana needs the stolen money badly. Descendants of c ...

• JD. 8 months ago

@ yaw...what are you smoking? The person you're accusing as a thief should rather take you to Court? You fool pass NDC twerps.

• Major1 8 months ago

Look at this FOOL! Must you defend everything? The Criminal bought 27 Estate Houses in Ghana and 3 Houses in London! You are Living in a Container or Lotto Kiosk and you defending the LOOTING! How FOOLISH could you be? Tweaaa ...

Very well said sir, Very wel

• Obuor 8 months ago

@ Yaw
    " he who alleges must........
    Ghana is not a banana state.
    This same AG freed Opuni.Asiamah.Dauda.Thompson.whos cases wer under trial.
    Stop the propaganda

• Needless Press Conference 8 months ago

AG must proceed to court for prosecution and stop the needless press trail. Ghana@50 media hype flesh in my mind. No single person was prosecuted.

• Kusukuuukuu 8 months ago

Sometimes I wonder whether the professionals called "LAWYERS" have conscience at all or is it because of the demand of their profession they should be defending everything. Someone has raped the country like this and you stil ...

• Ashley 8 months ago

How do you know someone has "raped" the country when they have not been convicted of any offense?? What the AG did is highly unprofessional when the investigation is on-going and no charges have been laid. He will be roasted ...

• Ujah 8 months ago

Mr good professional lawyer, u don't the AG has a duty as a servant to report to the public what is going on?

How much is his monthly salary and wages etc? 27 houses in an estate and 3 houses in UK,

• Ashley 8 months ago

The AG better come with his A-Team to any trial as Zoe, Akyea &Co is a formidable legal firm and will take him to the cleaners!!!

• Ing Abbas London 8 months ago

Your client was a public servant and you think letting the public know his Stewardship is now a crime right?
    If he thinks he is not guilty of the pronouncement made by the AG, definitely they will meet in court. This will n ...

• Ashley 8 months ago

So why is the AG not proceeding to court and making noise in the media? Don't let your stupid emotions make you look stupid. We shall see when the case proceeds to court.

• Walewale 8 months ago

Tribunal or Court? Choose one. Kwasea

• Maame Amma 8 months ago

These twerps think they’re smart eh? Hahaha
    Just like cpp you idiots will be in opposition forever!!!

• Concerned one 8 months ago

Good legal team. The AG and co are still behaving as if we are in military rule.Unlawfully raiding people's home,discontinuing cases of members and using media propaganda.No wonder the government wants to spend 78.8 million ...

• Adu Ampomah the perjury man 8 months ago

Endless and everlasting Jakpa and Opuni case? By force prosecution? Justice delayed is justice denied. For 8 good years Osafo Mouthful was not able to tell us whether the Lithovit fertilizer was powder or liquid. Changing ju ...

• Kwaky 8 months ago

Told you this AG is the third most dangerous person now in Ghana.

• Qwesietu 8 months ago

Hmmm judgement debt in the offing.

• Buruchabas 8 months ago

I hope people would not be calling on prominent chiefs to intervene on their behalf.If you should know what is falling from the sky, you would put on iron hat.

• Kojo poku 8 months ago

Kwabena Adu Boahen is a thief. He is part of the Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS we Ashantis voted massively into power and they looted and looted everything the NPP Borrowed over the 8 years. Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over 13 billion ...

• Kofi 1 8 months ago

He was a deputy director of the same institution before npp came to power, he has a biggest fertilizer company which did business with Opuni Cocoboard, he us a business man long time ago, why didn't Ag showed his companies an ...

• Nana Addo 8 months ago

Abahye bone ase fo). Ewifo) ase fo).

• Major1 8 months ago

CRIMINALS! WHAT SIDE DO YOU WANT US TO HEAR? TO JUSTIFY THE STEALING OR THE DIVERSION OF FUNDS. MAY HE ROT IN JAIL FOREVER!

• Zomadoreworkedzi 8 months ago

Poor defence. These lawyers knows their client is a criminal which they're paid to defend and just look at their poor defence. Bad case with faeces lawyers!! Spits!

• Oooooooo 8 months ago

Suspects are tried and defended in court not at press conferences. The AG should go to court and the defense lawyers must go to argue that their client's innocence. My fear is that what happened in 1979 may recur and we may s ...

• Ujah 8 months ago

Yes, the press should hear everything from the start to able to transmit that to the public. Good job AG, keep letting every Ghanaian know what is going on.

• AlexLook at Mr Lomotey when you were busy packing the commission with your party faithful didn't you know of the end result you wait. 8 months ago

What are these (Cs) defending, defending alleged criminality, ohh mother Ghana you don suffer,AG please go all out and fish them out the country GHANA has suffered for too long.

• Ayariga 8 months ago

Semi literate AG

• Kofi Akuffo 8 months ago

This group of distortionist should continue to see whether the lies will save them

• Sarfo 8 months ago

NPP should learn that their reactions to arrest and press conference lead to this press conference. Get your defense ready for a show down.

• ISSAH Mohammed Ikilil.(Ibn-Trawaray) 8 months ago

The only thing you find wrong with his position is the meeting press.

• A. M. B 8 months ago

So, how long has he planned for those house as we see them today? Have they check his account to see whether it is packed with money be4 making this algation? Maybe he invested his capital into housing project.

• HDondon oyewa 8 months ago

Arrest those who stole all the goodies from Ghanaian. Ghanaian voted massively for the Arrest

• `` 8 months ago

CRIMINAL ORGANIZATION CALLING THEMSELVES POLITICAL PARTY, TIME WILL TELLL, CRIMINALS NPP. NEVER AGAIN

• Nana 8 months ago

This is foolish. You think unanimous fc can save you Abi? I was expecting you to say your client has not stolen any money but you rather want to use technicalities in connivance with unanimous fc to protect the thief. God is ...

• kwame 8 months ago

NONSENSE-WE GHANAIANS ARE THE CLIENTS OF THE AG AND DESERVE A BRIEF FROM HIM ON OUR CASE. YOU CANNOT BE LOOTING THE NATION AS IF YOU ARE THE LAST GENERATION ON EARTH AND USE THE LAW AS A SHIELD

• Andropov 8 months ago

Has the boy and wife stolen our monies or not. What the boy has done calls for revolutionary justice

• Kofi Manu 8 months ago

It is not smart of the legal team of the accused to antagonize the AG. He has your clients balls in his hands. He can use the law to squeeze them!

• matthew 8 months ago

the AG is hundred per cent right. that`s the only way to counter the propaganda and misinformation your party spokespersons are trying to put out there. we should be updated more often after all it`s our money we are talking ...

• Kwame Peter 8 months ago

A court of competent jurisdiction will require strict proof and that is what he is running away from,what is it about law that John Mahama is always challenged in the appointment of competent AG,the last time it was Betty Mou ...

• Slim 8 months ago

Adu Boahene is worse than an armed robber.

He deserves the firing squad

#bringbackfiringsquad

• Asonaba asiedu 8 months ago

The AG didn't mislead anyone. He told the truth as it is. This AG is known for his fairness. You guys want the media space to be left for you and your minority leader to pollute it with lies and misinformation. The AG only ca ...

• Kweku 8 months ago

So tell us your side of the story or you will rather shop for a judge first?

• Odjame 8 months ago

She is doing npp dirty politics . How can she rule against birth cert , aiding Odame to prosecute npp stupid agenda . She must go fast