Former NSB chief Kwabena Adu-Boahene allegedly diverted GH¢39m in public funds - Attorney General

Read Comments Comments (130)

• Kk 8 months ago

The defeat of the most stingingly corrupt pást administration was móré divine than previously learned. It is like they were posssed. What kind of looting is this?

• Kwahu oooo Kwahu 8 months ago

Eishh. Gargantuan loot. In fact toilet self was better than Akufo Addo. April is coming he will go and dance at Abetefi with short steps. Boozed. What a rogue. Tweaaa

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago

If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven. Qur'an is toilet paper. ..

• Hunter 8 months ago

ONLY COURT WILL SETTLE THIS MATTER!!! THE LOOSER WILL BOW HIS HEAD IN SHAME.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 months ago

TAKE HIM TO COURT!!

• DotCom 8 months ago

Ofie, welcome back. Do you remember where you left off? Accountability. So I am glad all those criminals are being held to account for what they did against this country.

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 8 months ago

Thousand pressers, zero prosecutions. Useless attorney general and a senseless government.

• Yoshima 8 months ago

An idiot like you. Do you just rush to court to prosecute without gathering sufficient evident?

• Emmanuella 8 months ago

Tribunal not Supreme Court. The Tribunal ruling should be accepted by the NPP thieves. At least jail since there is no more firing squad

• Abdul 8 months ago

No wonder you don't know your biological father, son of a prostitute.

• Mr Pounds Man 8 months ago

Disgusting, Disgusting looting. This is just one person alone. I am lost of words how wicked some people can be.

• Nana 8 months ago

Is he related to late Prof Adu Boahen,former flagbearer of NPP in the 1992 election?

• Kwmae Burnes 8 months ago

That is the father

• P Djamgbe 8 months ago

Akufo Addo went to the drawing board and planned and calculated how he was going to loot the nation before even winning power. The extent of looting that took place under Akufo Addo, we will never know half of it, we can only ...

• Nana Addo 8 months ago

So a father who gave birth to these thieves is a thief…meaning Adu Boahene himself would have been a thief

• John Doe 8 months ago

The son of the late Professor Adu Boahen, Kwabena Adu Boahen (without an "e") has a similar name but is an entirely different individual. He lives and works in California, USA where he is a professor at Stanford University. H ...

• Kalimba Mozambo 8 months ago

What is he going to do with GHc39 million ?

• Gh boy 8 months ago

Okwasia, ofui ba, what do we do with ghc39m

• Kalimba Mozambo 8 months ago

Ass hole, are you a member 9f the stealing gang ? They will throw your asses in jail eventually.

• Kissangani 8 months ago

See how he bought properties all over the city of Accra and in London. Why should we give power to the youth???

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real ! 8 months ago

This is called posture and a pose to let Ghanaians know that they are fighting corruption. We will be here in 3 years tine and nothing will come out of this.

What NDC did was to make Ghanaians believe that the previous go ...

• Superior Court of U.S.A not goat meat fans 8 months ago

We should use the Tribunal if we want to know the truth. Afro barometer report said that the Supreme Court is corrupt
    Easily influenced by goat meat pepper soup and plantain

• STRANGELY, THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION IS STILL WALKING FREELY RIGHT IN GHANA. 8 months ago

`STRANGELY, THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION IS STILL WALKING FREELY RIGHT IN GHANA. THAT SHIT MUST GO TO JAIL WITH ALL HIS ASSETS CONFISCATED TO GHANA. NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW.

IF GHANA WERE CHINE OR JAPAN, MOST OF THESE ...

• Onaapo 8 months ago

EVEN THE COMMANDER IN CHIEF OF CORRUPTION PREZ MAHAMA WALKS FREELY FOR 8YRS

• Batuta 8 months ago

If this government is serious in fighting corruption, they should not have discontinued with the prosecution of the corruption cases they came and met. This latest propaganda by the AG is to satisfy their base and hoodwink th ...

• Ato 8 months ago

And they are too stupid to forget a day will come that they will.be found out.

• Vencosis 8 months ago

No, no, no....!!! They actually succeeded in perpetuating themselves in power FOREVER..!!!!! It was ONLY GOD who came in to fight for the poor masses

• MI 8 months ago

Npp.will come and defend them.
    Thieves

• Annor Dompreh the microphone vandal 8 months ago

Yes you are right. Akplenyo Amega Markin will call a Press conference just now. Walahi. If you like let's bet

• Wwwe 8 months ago

Ofuibiba animals in other stupid party like ndc HV defend woyome that thief before so what hm ofuibiba

Yes Afeyo Markin will do a press conference.

• Opoku Amsterdam 8 months ago

NII,it's only the court that can label someone as criminal.If the AG has any evidence let him go to court and prosecute him.No need for press conferences.

• jesus 8 months ago

@Opoku Amsterdam. YES YOU ARE RIGHT, O. J. TOO DIDN'T DO IT! WITH THESE OUR GOAT AND YAM COLLECTING JUDGES AND A STUPID COURT OF 7-0 HEADED BY A CRUDE GARDEN IMPLEMENT.

Eh Ghana was indeed a crime seen under Akufo Addo.

• Sethoo 8 months ago

How much combine did Ernest Thompson, Collins Dauda, Ato Forson and Jakpa Richard steal?Imagine we could get all those monies back plus this GHC39M, Ghana can buy 200 Fire Tenders for GNFS.

• K. Kusi 8 months ago

Bleeding is allowed. Continue

• Yaa 8 months ago

Thousand balls of kenkey are never sufficient for Bingo. Bingo ooo Bingo ooo Bingo is an Elephant. Bingo ooo Bingo ooo Bingo is an Elephant

• Abrewatia 8 months ago

Hahahaahaa
    Bingo has a gargatuan stomach

• Final year student 8 months ago

Look at the face of a thief. This criminal was chopping small small girls with the stolen money

Ndc fools don't understand anything.Its only a court of competent jurisdiction that can label somebody as criminal. Why are people so gullible?Ndc supporters are useless.

• The ring? 8 months ago

Useless man!!! Stop washing plates and do something with your sad life!! Thief!!!

• Dutch Passport 8 months ago

Only plates? Opoku Amsterdam cleans toilets in Holland instead of coming to his primitive native village in Ghana to weed cassava to help reduce food prices. What a shame

• Asante 8 months ago

Opoku I am sure you are one of the Ghanaians sitting in front of toilet smelling the scent of shit every day so you cannot think again
    Come to Ghana and defend your fellow thieves

• La Pleasure man 8 months ago

Opoku Amsterdam, cleaning Dutch old asses for a living..
    And proud of it too!

• Kay 8 months ago

Cab a group of Thieves led by John Mahama catch another set of Thieves? You can't eliminate Corruption with a Propaganda.

• KK 8 months ago

Exactly...this is all just for publicity sake. Both the NDC and NPP are corrupt to the core. So much government/tax payers money has been stolen by both parties and went into private pockets, in the billions of dollars, and ...

• Ewvevi 8 months ago

Hooo shame. Husband and wife in crime. Is the wife too bearing one of those forest names like ofori, atta, akuffo, dapaah, osafo, marfo, etc? I don't know why these names are terribly and shamefully associated with such crime ...

• Zionism is racism 8 months ago

Israelis are racists, criminals and crooks.

• King bee 8 months ago

This is just the beginning

• Shamo 8 months ago

Propagander and populist doings to divert attention as if that idiot is working, useless attorney general.

• Kwame - UK 8 months ago

Propaganda in the face of all these allegations? Eiiiiiiiish when did this country cross the line to normalize such state looting?

• Wwwe 8 months ago

charlatans AG lol where is tamkola ofuibiba

• Edmond AmponsahIn 8 months ago

Why are the deputy attorney general is busy alleging. Take him to court and let justice prevail. Public briefing on attracts public sympathy.
    When the actual trials began then we can know either your evidence is strong to g ...

• Ike 8 months ago

But this is what you claim to have seen/found. What has the law/court also said. Let me say that what you as the AG has seen does not amount to crime. What we want to here is the court jailing him but not press conferences.

• Justice One 8 months ago

I think they should not be jailed but rather have them refund the money when found guilty. For now this is the side of the story from the AG. We need to have their own side too or their lawyers speaking on the accusations.

• Onipa nua 8 months ago

Oh yes with interest..

• COMRADE Osman 8 months ago

TOO many greedy bastards in Ghana.

• UK boy 8 months ago

Which court has prosecuted him for stealing, like of knowledge my people fools

• Who Say Man No Dey 8 months ago

So what at all was wrong with the Adu-Boahene's? Your brother was misled and you didn't learnt any lesson from his story and you're now also a victim. I'm disappointed in you guys.

• Chas 8 months ago

He is not the brother of the former minister. Some names are common like Owusu etc

• DNB-THE FARMER 8 months ago

These are the type of people that society will look at them and say "mabo obra". Retrieve all the money and jail all of them. Nkwaseafo akromfo.

• Kwabena 8 months ago

And this one too will have a lawyer defending him in court. Ghana de3...

Kwabena,are you literate at all?No wonder you an Ndc foolsoldier. Everybody is innocent until proven guilty by a court of law. Can't you understand this too.As of now he is innocent and needs a lawyer to defend him.

• Zakarakis 8 months ago

The Chinese have utilized EDUCATION to develop their country to be world Super power using through their BRAIN POWER. The Chinese have built their own SPACE STATION. They have outsmarted the US and Europe. In Africa and in pa ...

• Zakarakis 8 months ago

The Chinese have utilized EDUCATION to develop their country to be world Super power through their BRAIN POWER. The Chinese have built their own SPACE STATION. They have outsmarted the US and Europe. In Africa and in particul ...

• Kwame 8 months ago

NPP Akufo Addo/ Bawumia govt was full of THIEVES.. waiting for stupid n shithole footsoldiers to come n defend this ROT n CORRUPTION.

• Pepenyi Mfantse 8 months ago

What a criminals who have no mercy for the poor and needy children.greedy bastards

• Donatus 8 months ago

In a country of about 30m people, if we were all to be diverting 39m into our private banks, what will mother Ghana have?

• Citizen8 8 months ago

I'm old enough to know that in Ghana, there's a long walk between allegations and conviction in a court of competent jurisdiction. We have to wait patiently for the legal outcome.

• Kofi BA 8 months ago

If these allegations are true, then this man must be dealt with according to the laws of our land. Corruption is the biggest enemy of the State. This is why I don't understand why Prez Mahama has been allowed to live big on h ...

• Fontomfrom 8 months ago

@Kofi BA.... Your mental capacity is equal to Akuffo Addo when he was eight years old. He's such a big mumu even at this age, so you can imagine the kind of brains he was carrying at only eight years. Gyimifuor ba

• Pelicles. 8 months ago

Talk about the creepiest politician in Ghana, do not look past Mahama. Tell Mahama to stop sucking Mother Ghana's breast because he is too old and need to wean himself and walk on his "TWO" legs because there are bones in his ...

• Jesse K. 8 months ago

Political crooks. In Ghana during the NPP people entered politics to steal rather than serve the country. Nana Addo should be hauled before Parliament to explain the wanton looting that occurred during his Presidency. Every c ...

• Wakkuffo Waddo 8 months ago

The NPP is just ugly.

• Kwaku Yeboah 8 months ago

Stupid Ayine. These are allegations and you are just ranting and ranting. It will not be long you will send your fellow Pepe man to go to his house and steal money for you, Adongo, Apaak and the other fools to share. If you ...

• The Truth 8 months ago

NPP under Akufo Addo had caused more harm than good to Ama Ghana. Most of them should have been put in jail at Nsawam before interrogation for retrieval of all these monies to develop the country.
    The worrying situation is ...

• UGLY shameless low life 8 months ago

Hope him and wife rot in jail. the ugly face of shameless corruption in Ghana. I am, sure they were deriving around in expensive cars pretending to be successful business people.

• Constantinople 8 months ago

But why is it that NPP fears Tribunals like that? They are praying and fasting that Gertrude Araba Tukunya and the Unanimous FC Supreme Court judges will preside over this case. It is time to use the Tribunals. Fellow Ghanaia ...

• Osika 8 months ago

Attorney General is saying' will fill necessary charges against them, what is that mean

Meaning you don't know what you are doing.

Attorney General as lawyer, taking steps without knowing the actual charges

• Onions JK 8 months ago

3bob) ba.. arrest them all

• Slim 8 months ago

Is that Prof. Adu-Boahene's son?

• Nogokpo Energy 8 months ago

ANI. MAL

• Kwaku US 8 months ago

Not all Ghanaians are dump and fools, are you not the one who throws and clear similar cases which were pending in court within a week after assuming office. Take the person to court and stop disturbing our ears.

• Kwaku 8 months ago

John Mahama thinks he can hoodwink us ?He's has forgotten that he's the # 1 Criminal in GH.

• Korbla 8 months ago

This Kwabena Adu Boahene guy was a very religious guy in KNUST. He is currently the Chairperson of the Assemblies of God Church professionals network. I am totally shocked. He couldn't have done this alone. It is likely to b ...

• New Ghana 8 months ago

Be careful of most religious people.
    They will do wrong and pray for forgiveness, because they have been made to believe that an invisible being called god will forgive them.
    Utter madness. You cannot build a nation of upri ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago

Promote your business with our result oriented QUALITY website design/development. Cost: 1,500Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Jsjsha

• EEII -NPP 8 months ago

With all these massive stealing the NPP Government wanted to maneuver itself into power. This is a really big catch. The NIB I presume is supposed to be under the Ministry of Communication.. If this colossal amount of money c ...

• Mt Everest 8 months ago

Oh my goodness that's a huge amount of money! This alleged Adu Boahene must very selfish and greedy. I hope something good comes out of this investigation and Ghana recoup every stolen cedi for the betterment of all.

• Educational system producing thieves 8 months ago

Why is the Ghana education system producing thieves; all these corrupt thieves are the products of LEGON, KNUST, Cape Coast University- some even go ahead to obtain masters and PHD's from foreign universities to steal more !! ...

• palionuity 8 months ago

Imagine NPP had won the 2024 elections........ These thieves would be doing what they know best with Bawumia as the leader

• Nii 8 months ago

You are delaying

Honestly don't think NDC can finish the corrupt deals of the past government within one year

• Nii Laryea 8 months ago

Hon Afenyo Markins, we are waiting for your press conference on this one too pls.

• Pelicles. 8 months ago

Nii Laryea, what is the meaning of the word "allegedly", and is Gifty Oware in jail or head had been severed and presented to Mahama as a trophy? NDC made the same "wild allegation" about Gifty Oware that she had fled, and in ...

• PHILOSOPHY 8 months ago

Had never been an NDC sympathiser before, here NDC failure to punish these people would not only be sad but nonsense on the part of NDC. Do it well for that awaits you and your group.

• Pelicles. 8 months ago

Most NDC supporters are "emotionally controlled freaks" who lack critical thinking. What is the meaning of the word "Allegedly"? NDC made the same wild allegation about Gifty Oware and is the lady in jail or her head had been ...

• Prayer 8 months ago

First of all,no one is asking who is that MP who was given 2 million ghc of the Adu Boahen and wifey loot to do PR on their behalf? Second of all,I wish to ask when did Efo Afenyo began to identify as an Anlo man? Was it afte ...

• Slim 8 months ago

The AG must extend investigations to the churches. Did some of the monies find it's way into the church as offerings, donations and tithes?

It will get the churches to wake to the fight against corruption.

Years ago, s ...

• Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 8 months ago

Asantehene is involved in Galamsey in Western region and they want to use this incident to cover up that expose.

BODUKWAN HOLDINGS (NANA KWADU DUAH BONSU), that’s the legal name of Asantehene.
    Initials of that name reve ...

• HDondon oyewa 8 months ago

Eiiii so if Ghanaian did not vote for John Mahama he will keep the stolen money and Ghanaian will keep on suffering. God bless those who voted for change

• Slim 8 months ago

The AG must extend investigations to the churches. Did some of the monies find its way into the church as offerings, donations and tithes?

Investigating them will get the churches to wake up to the reality of the fight aga ...

• FunnyGhana 8 months ago

These guys need to be shot by firing squad after all the loot is retrieved.

• Kwam 8 months ago

Hmm this is just one person occupying public office ohhh. So if Ghanaians didn't vote for change how are we going to uncover all these?? Change is good let continue to change political parties ones we feel they are not fit fo ...

• Obuor 8 months ago

Ayini freed Opuni.Asiamah.Jakpa.Ato etc
    All these wer hauled to court.
    Is he serious?
    Allegation?

• Hey 8 months ago

Cyber defence is ongoing in NHIA. Go check it out.

• Nuumo 8 months ago

Look at his foolish face like an internationally acclaimed ' ponstar'
    Sell all his houses if found culpable and let him pay in double and then jail him.

• Nation wreckers. 8 months ago

I have been saying that these NPP people are the real haters of Ghana. The father of this thief Prof Adu Boahen tried to rewrite the history of Ghana to suit their own selfish interests. Now just look at what his sons are doi ...

• Fentuo Robert 8 months ago

This is false. The son of the late Professor Adu Boahen, Kwabena Adu Boahen (without an "e") has a similar name but is an entirely different individual. He lives and works in California, USA where he is a professor at Stanfor ...

• Solomon London 8 months ago

Arrest all of them AKRONFO ASEFO, born to be thief's look at his name you can see where he come from TOTOBOTOM people

• Osei 8 months ago

Catch all the thieves!

• Hannan 8 months ago

Welcome to the best adult dating site ~~>>> www.Sexy24.mom

• That's what they did for 8years 8 months ago

You see why they said it is possible?It is possible for them to loots more from Ghanians because majority of us are possible fools and possibly ignorants.Npp dogs will come out soon and defend this criminals because they're p ...

• NPP is heading towards implosion 8 months ago

Very Sad for Mother Ghana

• Kwame Peter 8 months ago

The imbeciles are in a frenzy as the propaganda AG expected,ask him how much he has retrieved,coming to the court of public opinion is a calculated attempt to do nothing,the money is gone for good,Collins Dauda case money,Ern ...

• Ok 6 8 months ago

See what is the university of This is the goverment of Ghana

• Eric 8 months ago

Arrest Akuffo Addo himself. Corruption presiding President

• Kwake 8 months ago

I am to much worry about Ghana and have many questions to ask.

1. Is government agencies have only one signatory to the agencies account?
    2. If yes then what kind of country are we running?
    3. Can CEO alone have transfer ...

• Kwame Angel 8 months ago

Shoot him and his wife.

• Nana addo 8 months ago

All Npp are thieves criminals including nana addo

• Kwame Angel 8 months ago

NPP was just a looting train.

• Asiamah samuel 8 months ago

#bring back opuni...barkavor..agoogo..thomson.
    etc.opearation all on board.by the way have you been cleared by ghana legal council with suspension of your misconduct?aputooo.

This is day robbing eiiii please he needs to face the law and where is Cecilia dappah

• KWASI IN EUROPE 8 months ago

Making noise. Who has been jailed? Thiefman catch thiefman.

• NPP, We have the(con)Men-We have the(thief)Men 8 months ago

Just a tip of the ceberg.All these corrupt vampires must be lined up and finished. Same measure Nana Voleur Akufo-Addo built deep disaffection for Acheampong, ,leading them to the stakes

• George 8 months ago

It does not add up for me. So was the Isreali firm paid the $7m? If the money went into his pocket, then how was the company which did the work paid.

• Atenga 8 months ago

SO WHAT IS THE ESSENCE OF THIS DRAMA? IF THE ATTORNEY GEN HAS EVIDENCE, SHOULD HE BE WASTING PRECIOUS TIME ON USELESS PRESS CONFERENCES. HE SHOULD BE IN A COURT OF LAW ADVANCING HIS CASE .

• Opuni 8 months ago

Oh don’t mind these NDC appointees. Everything they do is through the lens of PROPAGANDA. We shall see how this evidence will fare in court.

Why npp when Ghanaian are suffering your busy looting

• Koti 7 months ago

Who is talking about corruption, Ayine? Is Ayine different from Adu-Boahen? Both of them would share the same cell at the Nsawam prison. Ayine is drawing attention from himself, how clean is he?