Galamsey: Okuapehene blows alarm over 'secret' issuance of prospecting license for mining in his area

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FRANKIE 8 months ago

AKUFFO ADDO indeed was a despot and a tyrant. No one, absolutely no one could speak his mind under his fascist rule. Not even chiefs who are called the custodians of the land. The veil of darkness and gloom that hanged over G ...

• CANADA OPPORTUNITY 8 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA .

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses incl ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 months ago

NDC EITHER NOT WISE, A THIEF OR BOTH!!!
    DON’T EXTEND YOUR ENVIRONMENTAL DESTRUCTION TO OFIE!!! WE HAVE SEEN NDC INCOMPETENCE IN ALL SECTORS OF THE ECONOMY WITHIN JUST 3 MONTHS.

• Alomo Jata 8 months ago

Hahahaha... @PRINCE *KWASIA* ADADE..!!!! So, it was your special competence that gave you that 38.2%, right..???? Bodamfuor ba.........

• Jake 8 months ago

Fool. And in 8 years you didn't see devilish incompetence in Akuffu addo and NPP. Remove that tribalism lence and put on sain and sensible thinking cup. Continue like this and you and you great great grandchildren will beg fo ...

• P Djamgbe 8 months ago

I have been stating this time and time again - that the main aim of Akufo Addo for wanting to become the president at all costs was to destroy Ghana. The galamsey that went on under him was not just for the gold, but also to ...

• 4 CEDIS TO DOLLAR & 1 CEDI KENKEY PLEASE 8 months ago

Ndc means the thieves are back

• Dallas1 8 months ago

You think because you contracted HIV/AIDS everybody should die?
    Please, take heart for HIV/AIDS is not a death sentence. I urge you to stop hiding and seek medical attention! It shall be well with you!

• FARMER JOHN 8 months ago

You're a stupid fool for inciting suicide among our youth

• .: 8 months ago

LOOK AT THIS FOOOL TOO. BCOS AKUFO ADDO IS NOT IN POWER AGAIN U ARE SPEWING TRASH

• Senga 8 months ago

You choose to expose this NOW? To make it look like Mahama’s government did it when ur backer and cousin the dwarf president did it. Apomkyeba

• Christopher Ang-Nieten Dassah 8 months ago

Thank God you now have the power to talk about it. Use your chieftaincy authority to comeback the mess.

• matthew 8 months ago

they`re all coming out now. they were as scared as hell under akuffo addo. akuffo addo`s government was the closest we have come to a military rule since 1992!!

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 8 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• John 8 months ago

Your majesty, you said nothing when the previous government who committed the wrong was in power. Why?

• Steven Asare 8 months ago

Stupid, you kept quiet until Mahama us in power. When your relative Nana Addo was in power you refused to speak against ills

• Kwaku Binfo 8 months ago

LEGAL AND ILLEGAL MINNING, WHICH ONE OF THE TWO IS NOT MINNING?BANN ALL FORMS OF MINNING, WHERE WILL OUR NEXT GENERATION FARM IN 300 YEARS TO COME

• Samurai 8 months ago

BEST COMMENT!!!

• they say they say 8 months ago

Ghanaians don't think that far..sorry

• kwabena 8 months ago

l guess we gave NDC bots on this page. Silence does not make someone look weak, and governance is a continuous process

• Mary 8 months ago

Oyiwaaa. Toilet self is better than Akufo Addo

• Sarfo Bediako 8 months ago

The name "Akuffo" should be banned in the country. It is a very dangerous name that is detrimental to the peace and stability of the country.

• they say they say 8 months ago

Hahaha not all..Gloria Akufo is very different

• Marquis 8 months ago

Interesting that they are all complaining now and giving the government ultimatum about galamsey

• Egya Kofi 8 months ago

Think ordinary Ghanain....After we a Republic....not a chiefdom

• Tsotsoo 8 months ago

This means some of the Chiefs who are custodians of the lands could not say anything because you will be destooled.
    God have mercy on Ghana. Thank you.

• Pope Innocent 8 months ago

I am surprised at the comments people are making now. Were you around during the First Republic when the President could destool chiefs and threatened that the chiefs would run away and leave their sandals behind? Has any Pre ...

• Dallas1 8 months ago

Stop talking about things you know next-to-nothing about! What dis those Chiefs do to warrant that warning?

• Kwame Peter 8 months ago

Who at all grants the prospecting and mining licenses to these criminals? Is the person a spirit or some omnipotent being who cannot be seen or touched? Ghanaians are finished because with leaders like these we don’t need n ...

• Dallas1 8 months ago

Stop beating about! The chief was talking about yourself beloved Akufo-Addo and his God-forsaken NPP. So stop painting all politicians with the same brush just so your NPP and its criminal-minded members will escape scrutiny ...

• Theo. 8 months ago

Don’t blame those who were not or scared of coming out to expose that FOOLS and Murders ,
    Remember what General Ntontom said:
    “ It will be painful to suffer pain or death from a FOOL “
    Democracy is manifesting itself ...

• Owusu 8 months ago

That Abu Jinapo, former NPP land minister is a criminal.

• Jake 8 months ago

Please do not just complain. It is in your jurisdiction so STOP THEM. They are ingrids

• Pouv 8 months ago

CHASE THE BUZZARDS OFF YOUR LAND!! MOBILISE YOUR KINSMEN AGAINST THEM!

• Grace Djan 8 months ago

Typical Akuapem treachery.....
    When did it happen,,,
    and when did it commence??

• Ataya 8 months ago

Did you read at all ? Am not sure you did.

• Bampoe 8 months ago

Ofie

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago

Promote your business with our result oriented QUALITY website design/development. Cost: 1,500Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Jsjehbbv

• Osei 8 months ago

Where is the evidence from this chief? He just spoke kwa!

• Hannan 8 months ago

!! Welcome to the best adult dating site ~~>>> www.Sexy24.mom

• Droopy 8 months ago

All the rats are now coming out the holes after the cat is gone!

• Charles oppong 8 months ago

If your own subject "Akufo Addo" the former president has no respect for you,then i wonder which chief Akufo Addo "ll respect in ghana.but why this silent until now?

• Joe wasa 8 months ago

Arrest, deport,jailed whatever will not end this menace. Set the soldiers to the various areas, blow the whistle for them to start "Action" (shoot on sight that's what they are trained for) trust me this will only take a day ...

• Fosuhemaa 8 months ago

Akuffo Addo and Jinapor again?