You’re a politician not a serviceman – Dr Amoakohene digs up old tweet of GNFS PRO speaking against Mahama

Read Comments Comments (124)

• Ezonor 8 months ago

Nartey should not be a spokesperson of GNFS

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago

Quran is. toilet paper.

• Rocki 8 months ago

What do you benefit, let’s people be my guy, you will have peace

• Taami 8 months ago

Do you know what the acronym PRO means?

• Fuseni Amoro 8 months ago

Dr Amoakohen be measured and show respect to these fire officers who put their lives on line to save lives and properties. Be very humbled and stop behaving like Santana in town.

• Paa Rasta 8 months ago

Frank Amoakohene is another baby with sharp teeth.

• Mahama 8 months ago

Was he also a politician in service during NADAAs administration. He might have even said worse about NADAA. Just serve in your portfolio bro.

• Paluta 8 months ago

No he wasn't cos he couldn't criticize the party that nailed him in the GNFS

• Kofi Sromani 8 months ago

Dr Amoakohene was not a security sector worker, and neither was he a civil servant. He held a political appointment as the Ashanti regional secretary of the NDC; on the contrary, the Fire Service PRO, is by law not allowed to ...

• Gbagbladza 8 months ago

Pepeni ABOA

• Mahama 8 months ago

So u took time to read sense and replied otherwise. PEPEFO daasi

• Obempe Mensah 8 months ago

Which life if you can't do it resign nobody force him into fire service many people applied but u were chosen so if you knew ur life will be st risk why join stop using that word risking his life was hr at the scene

• Abbass 8 months ago

What good works of this new Minister ? He is only dabbling from one controversy to another. .Mahama should fire him without delay.

• Sammy 8 months ago

So what? Every Ghanaian citizen talks about corruption. The PRO never delved into politics. Please Mr.Minister, you are resetting, take your time. It cannot be business as Isaiah. I expect the PRO to lose his position. It is ...

• Fire man 8 months ago

Hon Minister you were totally out of order to drag the officer into politics. He has right to speak his mind on any political issue. However allow him to do his professional work. Stay out of such petty issues and allow the o ...

• Star from the North 8 months ago

Yes, he has the right to speak his mind, but he is deemed to be a politician pretending to be a serviceman. Resetting means weeding out all the moles in government agencies that are retiring the progress of our country. He is ...

• Baba 8 months ago

Hon. Minister take your time, the pro was doing his job. He needs to defend his institution

• Johnny 8 months ago

How could a whole Minister be shouting at a fire officer on top of his voice commanding him on what to do in a dangerous exercise? A clear case of immaturity and Foolishness on the part of the Minister.

• Shingo 8 months ago

This guy, looking at the previous post and the current post shows that he is serious politician. President Mahama,this Alex guy will sabotage you if he continues in the service with this attitude. No wonder Ntim Foudjour was ...

• Rakidem 8 months ago

Shingo it is people like you who would bring Mahama government down. If you know the frustrations fire officers go through what they need is moral support not the shouting instruction the Hon Minister was engaged in during th ...

• Atuquafio 8 months ago

Is this what the Minister is spending his precious time on? Spending time on frivolous social media? This minister is so immature and Mahama must quickly call him to order.

• Dornu 8 months ago

Come on, is this our minister a joker like that?. Why spend time on someone’s ludicrous April fool tweet. I can surely declare that this is one of the Ministers who will give our party NEGATIVE HEADLINES.

• Citizen 8 months ago

He must be sacked. The regional minister is doing his job. Young as he is, he must be respected. When peoples goods are being razed down, the minister has the right to whip the lackadaisical, personnel in line to ensure they ...

• Postman 8 months ago

You think it's that easy to sack a service personel, think again.

• Kofi Teacher 8 months ago

this man would do everything possible to sabotage Mahama government

• Rauf Idi , Dome pillar 2 8 months ago

This is ridiculous, Mr immature Minister. Who pays attention to to April fools day ‘ messages’. My goodness.

• Ewvevi 8 months ago

For a service man in uniform to raise his tongue against the executive, he would've been SACKED by now.

• Abolga, Navrongo 8 months ago

This Amoakohene minister, since he was appointed about one month ago by president Mahama, has been in the news a number of times already for the wrong reasons. Some of us concerned NDC members are beginning to be worrie ...

• Opompom 8 months ago

Changed your name to WC and toilet roll maybe you will make sense.

• dboyy 8 months ago

I now understand how immature this Minister is. April fools social media post. Is he serious at all?

• Truth 8 months ago

But in 2015, Pres. Mahama was the president by then. Why didn't he sack him. This is childish thing from the minister to base his argument on social media post. How is it true is the official social media page of the officer?

• Pris 8 months ago

In 2015 Alex King Nartey was my class mate at Accra poly...he was not in the service

• Mojojo 8 months ago

Did you checked the post? The was in uniform when he made the comment.

• Kofi Akuffo 8 months ago

The fireman should be transferred to Bawku.

• Joe Pap 8 months ago

Please why Bawku. Please do not take a situation happening in Bawku to punish anybody.

Let us be thinking about how to solve the problem

• Wiser citizen 8 months ago

There will be no Hajj village built in this country—Mahama should take note of this. The Ghana Airports Company, which they claim will construct the Hajj village, is a state-owned enterprise, and no foreign company will con ...

• Esther 8 months ago

Mahama must fire this Amoakohene man immediately. He doesn’t have any political maturity. Even my 5 year old daughter knows April fools day messages are FAKE. If he cannot see it this way, then clearly he has no business b ...

• Sycamore 8 months ago

The wee toffee is not good for you

• Civilised Man 8 months ago

No Hajj village will be built in this country. Our money as a country will run out by this stupid Mahama.

• Tibonkoso 8 months ago

Mahama is a stupid person.

• AI 8 months ago

I WISH IT WAS NANA ADDO IN POWER
    Like this idiot referring to himself as PRO of GNFS would have run away into Togo by now.
    JM, gentle gentle does not rule Ghana. Let Afenyo Markins smell kpakpo shito small, and order will ...

• dboyy 8 months ago

Hon. Regional Minister, pls direct your energy to solving Dumsor, personally I’m sad bcos under AKUFO Addo people of the Ashanti Region didn’t experience any Dumsor. Barely two months in office we are back to Dumsor in As ...

• Opeele 8 months ago

This minister is so dumb. He is a minus in Mahama’s team.

• Afua Bame 8 months ago

This Minister also talks childishly, but what’s worse, he is very temperamental.

• Makaa-maka 8 months ago

It's only in Ghana that if you are a public or servant and criticize government's policy or on anything, you are tagged as an opponent. What he said at that time, 2015, was it true or not ? In US and elsewhere party members c ...

• Nana Kyeamee 8 months ago

We in March 2025. The alleged post made by the Fire Officer was posted on April 1, 2025. What is happening?

• Nzema k- TURN KETA INTO CITY ON THE SEA 8 months ago

Kwasiato read well

• Know your boundaries 8 months ago

You put out fires late when everything is consumed condemned. If you are quick prompt and efficient and don't go to the fire scene without water.

May God help us nit need fire fighters

• Sul 8 months ago

WHY ARE YOU THEN ENTERTAINING HIM.....SHOW HIM SOME POWER IF HE PLAYS STUPID

• Gbagbladza 8 months ago

This nartey guy is an idiot as Akufo Addo how do you open your smelly mouth to speak against the most hard working minister like that? kwasiato aboafunu gyimii

• Citizen8 8 months ago

Whether he's a politician or not is neither here nor there. You didn't act well. Be humble enough to accept that. These Fire Sevice personnel work under dangerous conditions. The least you can do is to encourage, not to lamba ...

• Makalu 8 months ago

So is the minister saying that if you're not a politician you should keep your mouth shut until you become a politician? It's only in Ghana that if one is given political appointment, you serve only the one who appointed you, ...

• Ofori 8 months ago

This Minister is a damn tuart. What is the meaning of this?

• Letu Williams, Bid Ada 8 months ago

Why should this new minister start this unnecessary quarrel with the fire officials? Is this part of Mahama reset? He must be removed otherwise he will continue to create more problems for NDC.

• Observer 8 months ago

Lazy people. I now understand why some people believe these market fires are are a deliberate tool to make the government unpopular. As a fire service officer do you sleep on the job saying you are tired. You park your vehicl ...

• Action 8 months ago

But what fire training or experience does the minister knows about fire fighting to be directing the fire service men on duty.I can’t believe it.

• Erik 8 months ago

I wouldn't be surprised if this PRO was intentionally delaying the fight to quench the fire so to give.the Mahama's government a bad image. Politicians in public service can sometimes be.very disingenuous.

• Koti 8 months ago

Dr Amoakohene has started just too early. He must know that nothing is permanent in this world. Where is Afrifa Yamoah Ponko? Amoakohene must calm down a bit.

• Sir 8 months ago

This Alex guy is so arrogant and disrespectful. In December I watched him in TV3 and Onua FM, and per his posture is clear he is a clear bias politician who claims to be a serviceman. Investigations reveal his mother is also ...

• Kaakeiku 8 months ago

I won't be surprised the national security will go after this man...

• Kwadwo 8 months ago

That Nartey guy is very arrogant and must be changed immediately.

• Wwwe 8 months ago

Ofuibiba if this was from that ofuibiba Sam Ofuibiba George U and Ur animals will called it boldness aninlis it's from someone us so it's arrogant lol

• Achakanapaya 8 months ago

That Fire Service PR should be transferred to a village in the north or be demoted immediately.
    He is really a politician in uniform.
    Nonsense like that. This are the people who will be working against the NDC government.

• Truth 8 months ago

This minister likes to talk but if he is nòt careful he might not ĺàst

• Boss 8 months ago

It's only in Ghana that the moment you speak your mind about public policy, you are branded a politician. The person is speaking as a PRO of GNFS but because he criticised the action of a minister, he is being tagged a politi ...

• Boss 8 months ago

It's only in Ghana that the moment you speak your mind about public policy, you are branded a politician. The person is speaking as a PRO of GNFS but because he criticised the action of a minister, he is being tagged a politi ...

• Boakye, 8 months ago

THIS MINISTER IS A BIG FOOL. NO WONDER HE CANT SEE AN APRIL FOOLS DAY PRANK FOR WHAT IT IS.
    FOOLISH MINISTER.

• Kofi Abotsi, Bantama 8 months ago

So for all the numerous problems in Ashanti region, including the unrelenting dumsor, residents are suffering, is this what the Minister is choosing to focus on? I’m disappointed in Mahama for appointing this clueless clown ...

• Sandra, 8 months ago

NDC should brace itself for more embarrassments from this Minister? Even the way he talks is so rude.

• Kk 8 months ago

Alex king is not occupying a political position , a civilian and free to speak his mind on issues

• Kwam 8 months ago

For me l don't see anything wrong with the PROs comments, so because you are a service man you should suffer when things are going wrong in the country and keep mute? Do servicemen don't go to the same market like all other G ...

• Joojo 8 months ago

ANTAGONISTIC!!!!! Eveeyine us a political being. Are you tgere to dig the paat if oeopke to render them redundant? Dont be childish . Very soon yiu will start using your time to look for people's past fir victimization

• Opuni 8 months ago

Youthful enthusiasm will bring this ignoramus of a Regional Minister down.

• Nana Adjei 8 months ago

What is Honourable Munkata doing about this clear insubordination and undermining of official authority? Nartey should be kicked out the service ASAP. All of a sudden Nartey is now aware that fire servicemen and women do have ...

• MIMI 8 months ago

THE PRO NEED TO BE RECYCLED TO OVER SEA TO DO HIMS PRO THERE

• NPP 8 months ago

Ghanaweb NPP media. Check who owns Ghanaweb.

• Sycamore 8 months ago

A fire tender arrived at the scene of the inferno without water in it and the useless PRO wants the exuberant Regional Minister to smile at them instead of calling them out? Clearly the PRO is more of a politician than a fire ...

• Enoch 8 months ago

In Ghana when fire finish burning buildings and property and automatically goes off, fire service takes credit for that and will always talk about how promptly they responded to the call. Kantamanto and the Adum fires are cle ...

• Are our politicians deities? 8 months ago

This Ashanti Regional Minister should concentrate on his work and cease being a lackey and servile flatterer of Mahama!

• Eddie 8 months ago

The PRO should be non-partisan and be objective doing his job. I think he should be sacked because what he is saying makes no sense to me about demoralising staff. The Minister said they have been there over an hour and no wa ...

• Eric 8 months ago

This Amoakohene is trending on dangerous grounds, they are service men so concentrate on how to develop Asanteman and stop this childish behavior. You may not last your term if you continue to bastardize institutions.

• Isaac Paakwesi Obimpeh 8 months ago

Honourable minister, you have started very well and please do not fall to the old politician's trap of we are above criticisms. The PRO went a little bit too far but this does not warrant bringing up this 2015 tweet. Please, ...

• Paa Rasta 8 months ago

Another baby with sharp teeth. @ Frank Amoakohene.

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 8 months ago

Regional Minister, what are you waiting for? Sack this foolish fireman before daybreak. He has serious partners around to sabotage your performances. Never give him a chance. He is a devil.

• Hannan 8 months ago

Single women are waiting for you on ~>>> www.Sexy24.mom

• Forlifive 8 months ago

These are some of the saboteurs who are already showing signs and must be weeded out early. Dr. Continue your good works

• Kwadwo 8 months ago

They should transfer the idiot to NPP National Headquarters to arguments their communication directorat. Or he can even compete with Richard Ahiagba to become the communication director of the npp.

• Kofi 8 months ago

Keen note must be taken going forward, he is a real politician and not a true serviceman of the GNFS.

• Ewvevi 8 months ago

I say, SACK THAT FOOLISH DISRESPECTFUL PRO NOW.

• Jeff 8 months ago

Alex King must be fired on the spot for challenging the regional minister doing his job job This would not happened in any democratic government Alex King has to know that he was he showed a kind of impurity to his boss Honor ...

• Amoako Atta 8 months ago

Mahama must fire the minister instead. So far he is the only regional minister, who has been involved in controversies, useless controversies.

• Mensah 8 months ago

How equipped is the fire service? The job is one of the dangerous professions. It needs dedication, sacrifice and boldness. What I have been reading does not indicate the unit has not been succeeding quenching any serious fir ...

• Action 8 months ago

Go to the heavy populated market places and business centers in the cities and see for yourself how they have connected their stores and shelves to the national grid.Most of the electrical connections are made by people who a ...

• Jeff 8 months ago

Firefighters are never law enforcement people they are considered as civil workers but in Ghana firefighters grouped themselves in nice uniforms as law enforcement people kicking citizens around during a fire break out they w ...

• Daniel- Accra 8 months ago

Mr Minister, please stop it. I voted against President Mahama in 2016. Did not vote at all in 2020, because I wasn't happy with any of the candidates. 2024, I voted for President Mahama. Does that make me a politician? I ...

• Kofi T 8 months ago

Once again the FOOLISH NPP GHANAWEB at bringing Ghanaians head at each other...Foolish Editor.

• Raphael Abeam US 8 months ago

If you want the firefighters to work well then you should provide them the necessary accutruments to do the work at stake.This fire that happened needs a helicopter to do the job.

• Ken Anku 8 months ago

So if the minister does not trust the fire personnel,and next time there is fire in Kumasi, will the Minister mobilize still have to depend on GNFS personnel or he will use NDC REGIONAL FIRE VOLUNTEERS? I am amazed at the mi ...

• Ambullay 8 months ago

Oh yes, maybe in the minister’s mind, the NDC REGIONAL FIRE VOLUNTEERS will do a better job than the National Firefighters.

• Cynthia Abosi 8 months ago

Who pays attention to April fools day comment?
    Except a foolish minister called Amoakohene of course.

• Sulley, Tumu 8 months ago

So what is Mahama waiting for? When will he replace this underperforming controversial minister?

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 8 months ago

Thank you. You couldn't have put it any better

• Akwasi 8 months ago

Is it true that NDC has fire volunteers?

• Truetalk 8 months ago

He must be stripped of his post ASAP. What is good for the goose ......''''

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 8 months ago

If you appoint immature man child as a regional minister, you get immature mediocre, idiiotic display of unprofessionalism. Amoakohene speaks as if hes a feeding bottle or pacifier in his mouth.

• BIG 8 months ago

Foolish Amoakohene. How does this makes him a politician? Your mouth like an idiot.

• DAMOAH 8 months ago

POLITICIAN FIREFIGHTER SHOULD BE POSTED OUT OF KUMASI TO BAWKU OR NADOLI FIRE STATIONS.THESE PEOPLE ARE OUT TO TANISH THE WORK OF NDC GOVERNMENT.

• Daakyehene 8 months ago

He spoke on behalf of the service

• Ghanaba KK 8 months ago

Please why is the Hon. Regional Minister having a banter with this arrogant , disrespectful employee of the government of which the Regional Minister is the Regional head ?

• Zargon 8 months ago

I thought he said he was not in their service when he made this post? Well what is with the uniform he was wearing then.. a liar. You will be removed from office sir.

• Citizen Watch 8 months ago

People like this fireman can sabotage the Reset agenda. He must be checked. I can see envy and jealousy towards the young vibrant Minister.

• Kwame Peter 8 months ago

Where does NDC get people like this minister from? This man is not a politician and not fit for purpose.

• Kwaw Esiako 8 months ago

Congratulations, Alex King Nartey, for saying it as it is. Some of these immature appointees have had their ego over-inflated by their oversized positions. If the systems really work, the will sooner than later burst.

• ISSAH Mohammed Ikilil.(Ibn-Trawaray) 8 months ago

Time to deal with all nation wreckers. Either you work as per the demands of your office or you are treated as a nation wreckers

• Doe 8 months ago

How can this officer talk to the minister in this manner? The PRO should know better. The regional minister is the overall commander. And he has the authority to oversee all aspects of the region in operation in order to ensu ...

• Bro kwesi 8 months ago

The Minister paaaa .He is truly young.

• roja 8 months ago

someone who loves sextape de3, wat sense does he have...siato

• Atonsu 8 months ago

Fire this despicable buffoon. Fire fighting is not politics.

• Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 8 months ago

Asantehene Involved in Galamsey in Western region , River PRA destruction. THE FOURTH ESTATE HAS EXPOSED HIM

He’s been exposed!!!! Ohintaduaakyiri

His real name is NANA KWAKU DUAH BONSU.

That name reversed to creat ...

• Boye/California 8 months ago

Amoakohene the minister talking nonsense why didn't he goes to stop the fire and people who put themselves fighting the fire instead of praising them but put the Camera in himself praising himself what a stupid minister becau ...

• Ked 8 months ago

Fire the foolish man. There is no need explaining anything. Stop wasting everybody time and do the needful

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 8 months ago

That is the game you all play. Just shut the up.

• Visita 8 months ago

Only an arrogant and uninformed minister will attend a fire scene in suit and shout at firefighters.Mr.Minister,your arrogance,ignorance and bad temper will result in your downfall. Shame on you

• Mojojo 8 months ago

Mr. Minister be mature a bit. The man spoke his mind as a Ghanaian. He didn't make that statement under Akufo Addo's government. He made it during Mahama tenure. This show how frustrated he was as a Ghanaian. Why didn't yo ...