You're sleeping on the Job allowing Afenyo markins and Martin kpebu to be misleading the public for you to come and clean the mess. Can't people be charged for misinformation?
Mary 8 months ago
TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE
Update in NDC thieves MAHAMA cleared 8 months ago
Update us on the million dollars SAGLEMI thieves, SSNIT OBE thieves, AMBULANCE thieves, and Akomfem Airbus thief.
Tuzoll 8 months ago
Almost 4 months now, and you are still crying maaa-maaa from that "ELECTORAL MASSACRE". Hahahaha.... what a sweet assassination for your foolish NPP party! You will soon follow them to Nsawam. Nana "B" and Osei Assibey Antwi were siphoning that gargantuan monies at the National Service Authority to fund stupid party animals like you on Ghanaweb and other places.
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago
Quran is toilet paper.
don't care !!! ¢ 8 months ago
The attorney-general will provide updates on ongoing investigations on Monday...
well said our Attorney general but Don`t be like Atta Mills era Attorney General Mrs. Betty Mould-Iddris of 2012!... fought 100 court cases a ... read full comment
The attorney-general will provide updates on ongoing investigations on Monday...
well said our Attorney general but Don`t be like Atta Mills era Attorney General Mrs. Betty Mould-Iddris of 2012!... fought 100 court cases and drew one while losing 99 cases...
let the laws of Ghana land bite
I PISS ON SICK DOG JESUS CHRIST THE GOD OF CHRISTIANS 8 months ago
BIBLE IS WEE AND TOILET PAPER. SUICIDE BOMB ALL CHURCHES IN GHANA. KILL EVERY CHRISTIAN IN GHANA.
BITTER TRUTH 8 months ago
It's a good decision to provide us with updates.
The misinformation by disruptive Afenyo and the disgruntled NPP communicator is getting on my nerves.
Communicators, please.
NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 8 months ago
I think the attorney general is making a mistake by briefing Ghanaians about their investigations. It is very difficult to do criminal investigations in Ghana. If the criminals know government actions, it will be difficult to convict them. A good example is the Special Prosecutor. Up till today, he cannot prosecute even ONE cockroach. Too much transparency will only encourage corruption.
Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real ! 8 months ago
All the arrest are a posture and a pose to calm tge population on the perceived corruption against NPP. Nothing will come out of it.
Mark my words
All the arrest are a posture and a pose to calm tge population on the perceived corruption against NPP. Nothing will come out of it.
Mark my words
Concerned one 8 months ago
AG should keep the update to himself. He has nothing new to offer.
Achakanapaya 8 months ago
They should come set the record straight.
The AG should set up a Tribunal backed by Parliament to fast track the Nation wreckers. Is getting late.
Ghanians voted for the NDC to come deal with the else while Government off ... read full comment
The AG should set up a Tribunal backed by Parliament to fast track the Nation wreckers. Is getting late.
Ghanians voted for the NDC to come deal with the else while Government official's who stole from the tax payers.
Ghanians don't trust the current Judicial system under Torkornu the Chief Injustice.
Abigail 8 months ago
I feel very sad that slaps are not being used in the investigations. Please slap the NPP criminals from front and back in front of trotro passengers. That will disgrace them and the general public will not respect them together with the big big coats they wear. Put them in handcuffs and be slapping them every now and then along the roadside. Sack Jean Mensah she is looking at the calendar so that 2028 will reach with she still at post to connive with her party, the TESCON goats. Sack that harlot
Agbeli Kumordzi 8 months ago
Either brings the stolen mone or 50 years in prison
Abuu 8 months ago
This is foolishness Collins Duada is walking free after throwing two hundred million dollars.away, nkwasiafoɔ nkoaa nyansa biara wɔn tirim.
Kw1aky 8 months ago
Third most dangerous person in Ghana
Kw1aky 8 months ago
Go to Court and prosecute your alleged wrong doers and not engage in any stupid propaganda.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago
Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870 Okekej
Asuoba 8 months ago
Have some dog meat after your briefing
Kwasi 8 months ago
Simple-minded NDC followers will believe this propaganda.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 8 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
WiWDirect deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Dr. Dominic Ayine-God bless you 8 months ago
There is so much rot in our justice system. It is only by divine calling his HE President John Dramani Mahama appointed Dr. Dominic Ayine as his Attorney General and Minister of Justice. I know Dr. Ayine very well as a young man growing up because I lived in the same household with him, the Zuarungu Chief Palace. In fact, I was close to his senior brother, the late Billy, my senior comrade and one of the formidable leaders of the Cadre Front in the Upper East Region during the days of the PNDC government. Even though the NDC has
equally astute and highly accomplished legal brains to take up the position of Minister of Justice and
AG, the choice by the President in the person of Dr. Dominic Akuritinga Ayine was spot on by the President. It may appear the NPP is a Party of intellectuals and lawyers but the truth is that the NDC have more formidable and vibrant legal brains than the NPP. For instance, somebody like Dr. Justice Srem Sai, the Deputy AG and Minister of
Justice could have also easily fit into the position of the substantive Minister giving his pedigree and academic accomplishment in legal circles.. But what makes Dr. Ayine whom everybody know as a highly respected and outstanding legal expert and intellectual stand out is his strong moral attributes ,character and integrity as a person. Dr. Ayine by nature is a principle and honest man who will always stand for the truth and speak truth to power. There were times in his own constituency, Bolga East where his insistence and support for ordinary poor grassroots members to benefit from financial and social support services he instituted in his constituency have some greedy people as part of the leadership of his constituency turn against him. because they wanted everything for themselves. He resisted that and still won the elections with the support of the ordinary masses because they knew him as a good man who stood for the truth in the interest of humanity, poor and vulnerable persons. I am very sure we will see remarkable transformation in our justice system which is design to favour the rich and powerful persons in the public sector and governance space at the expense of the poor and powerless taxpayer, Ghanaian worker, with key reforms at the AG. Yesterday, I had indicated in a different write-up that the victory of Anas in the 18 million dollar defamation suit against Kennedy Agyepong with a unanimous decision, noticeably by a relatively large jury on the bench, in the USA was yet another indictment and indignity to
our filthy corrupt judiciary and courts. Ghana prouds itself as the beacon of democracy and rule of law in Sub-Sahara Africa. This is an infantile fallacy and wicked misrepresentation because we cannot talk about rule of law and democracy liberties with the sort of grave injustice that transpire in our Judiciary and the Courts at the behest of the powerful and rich who manipulate judgement in their favour at the expense of the poor and powerless, by inducing bribe prone and corrupt judges and lawyers. One can't certainly talk about rule of law when in fact the law is essentially draconian and selective in favour of high profile politicians and public servants as villains victimizing the ordinary Ghanaian citizens in public institutions, where government organization are treated as though they were private corporate entities, where somebody in privilege position of power can just falsely incriminate a subordinate and have him or her dismissed from work because of personal vendetta and not because of professional misconduct or ethical breaches.. What is the use of the Judiciary and Courts in suppressing such cases and circumventing justice in favour of such corrupt top public officers who are violating key constitutional provisions and statutory laws of State? Unfortunately, the main reason why government incur liabilities and is burden with unnecessary domestic debt with rippling effect on socioeconomic development is because of the conduct of some very corrupt State Attorneys whose iniquities for selfish gains essentially render the AG redundant. One of the key functions of the AG is to maintain the rule of law ,in ensuring transparency and accountability in so doing, in the discharge of duties by public office holders to ensure they are consistent with the State laws.. All that some of these corrupt and irresponsible State Attorneys very keen in satisfying their selfish narrow personal parochial interest rather than service to State, inherent in their fiduciary duties to the State and Citizens as taxpayers for their services , do is quickly run to Court to suppress and kill cases for corrupt politicians and public officers under scrutiny for all manner of illegalities and malpractices in State institutions and government organizations. They rather take advantage of the lapses in institutional structures and systems in State apparatus, including our moribund justice system to conceal rot, corruption and corruption related activities in the interest of nation wreckers as top public servants milking dry the State coffers. One of the inherent and grave deficiencies of our State Attorneys is that they act by instinct to cover corrupt public officers under the guise of protecting the State without any enquiry or investigations into circumstances resulting in institutional malpractices and public sector corruption.. Worse still, corrupt State Attorneys will do everything humanly possible within their means to make sure suits demanding accountability are suppressed and killed or twisted to favour public officials in Court to protect such corrupt public officials engaging in institutional malpractices and graft, which affects the output of institutions of governance and the overall output of the government machinery. The AG through the activities of some very irresponsible, self-seeking and corrupt State Attorneys has significantly contributed to the success and sustainability of the corruption industry in Ghana. I have no doubt at all that Dr. Dominic Ayine and his able deputy Justice Sai know for a fact the modus operandi of corrupt public officials bent on suppressing their nefarious activities for selfish gains at the expense of the State, use corrupt and bribe prone State Attorneys at 3 levels; at the level of the AG Department itself to influence State Attorneys, at the level of the Court to influence Judges and Lawyers through same corrupt State Attorneys and at the level of the Judiciary to influence the Office of the Chief Justice and the General Legal Council through same corrupt State Attorneys when malpractices and illegalities to kill cases in Court, State Attorneys know they cant win but are bent on suppressing accountability at the behest of such corrupt public officials under the guise of defending the State are challenged by legitimate suits. As the saying goes, charity begins at Home. I know for a fact judging by anecdotal evidence alone, HE John Dramani Mahama, the President of the Republic and his Government recognized corruption as a canker killing this Country's fortune and development, depriving the poor masses of basic life amenities because some few people through the corruption industry exploit, steal and highjack resources of the State, including finances and logistics in budget allocations to institutions of governance to serve the interest of the people as taxpayers, which unfortunately go to individual pockets. There is no way the Government can fight graft in this Country without ensuring serious radical reforms at the AG Department because one fundamental reason why public sector corruption is thriving to endemic levels is because of the attitude and conduct of State Attorneys. This is because most corrupt public officials know they can easily escape accountability by compromising State Attorneys, most of whom are known to be extremely corrupt and bribe prone to suppress cases demanding accountability from being investigated, from reaching the Court and even they reach the Court, essentially tender such cases redundant by suppressing hearing and influencing bogus and corrupt judgements in favour of such corrupt
public officials. I personally believe that the AG Department will do itself a lot of good if lawyers who are to be employed as State Attorneys are properly scrutinized in terms of their background character and professional conduct. The Government can't fight public sector corruption without breaking the syndicated network and collaboration between corrupt Public Officials, State Attorneys, and Corrupt Judiciary and Court Staff. With an experience, astute, principle and honest Minister of Justice like Dr. Dominic Ayine, the desired reforms needed to make the AG viable and functional can be rest assured if given the necessary assistance. Dr. Ayine is a Man of integrity who will set the bar high for good professional conduct and ethical practices by State Attorneys by his nature and that alone will be enough driving factor to check public sector corruption. One of the things I will yearn for is for Honorable Dr Ayine and Dr. Sai to make investigations on suits against public officials for corruption and institutional.maloractices mandatory even before the State Attorneys step in to defend such cases in Court, under the guise of protecting State Institutions when it is in fact with the sole intent of protecting such corrupt public officials, on grounds of pervasive nepotism, cronyism and organized syndicated crimes for mutual selfish personal benefits. I am extremely shocked that a core function of the AG Department is to ensure the rule of law yet the same State Attorneys working in the name of the AG are extremely moribund , lackadaisical and completely indifferent in the need to investigate and potentially surcharge corrupt public officials inherent in their fiduciary duties to State amd its citizens ,before proceeding to Court to defend very bad cases they know they can't win under the pretext of fighting for the State, just because of the endemic corruption and malpractices in our law Courts. I belief if Honourable Dr. Ayine institute resolute internal mechanisms at the AG Department to check corrupt State Attorneys as expected of him, the Government can be saved millions of cedis in both legitimate and illegitimate claims in Court against State Institutions and Government. I expect Honourable Dr. Ayine to put up strict disciplinary procedures and processes that will hold State Attorneys highly accountable for their involvement in deliberately concealing or acting pervasively to protect protect actors in public sector corruption and corruption related activities for selfish gains. State Attorneys themselves should be liable to investigations and prosecution by the Honourable Minister of Justice for corruption and corruption related activities to serve as a deterrent for those eager to take up cases with the sole aim of protecting corrupt public officials for selfish gains if the corruption jinx in Ghana has to be broken.. There is no way Ghana's National Anri-corruption Program will work without reforms at the AG Department, to deal with corrupt State Attorneys who are fast making the AG Department the Hub of public sector corruption.. I fervently believe we will get the needed reforms and desired results in there, with Honourable Dr. Ayine as the Minister of Justice and AG under the able leadership of HE John Dramani Mahama, whose Government is keen on routing put public sector corruption from all indications so far.
No time for this - use Kufour strategy! 8 months ago
Where are the fast track courts? These people mismanaged in broad daylight and we all witnessed them. Even their own party members are showing you where to go and fetch them. Eg is school feeding program where Adwoa said your eyes must go. 3 months into power and no show? They're too evil to be treated with kind gloves.
Ted 8 months ago
Honourable Attorney General what we need to be updated is the constitution of the special courts to deal with corruption cases. You yourself said you will introduce legislation to establish such courts. Mr Ayine your work in prosecuting corrupt and looting appointees will be in vain because they will not be found guilty by these NPP judges.You know that so don't disappoint Ghanaians.
Ted 8 months ago
Mr Ayine there's no need to tell Ghanaians the extend of your investigation in criminal matters. The whole world over you are the only person introducing this cowardice method. If you send them to court the people will see the extend of your investigation. We are not interested.
Almost 4 months now, and you are still crying maaa-maaa from that "ELECTORAL MASSACRE". Hahahaha.... what a sweet assassination for your foolish NPP party! You will soon follow them to Nsawam. Nana "B" and Osei Assibey Antwi ...
Quran is toilet paper.
well said our Attorney general but Don`t be like Atta Mills era Attorney General Mrs. Betty Mould-Iddris of 2012!... fought 100 court cases a ...
Communicators, please.
I think the attorney general is making a mistake by briefing Ghanaians about their investigations. It is very difficult to do criminal investigations in Ghana. If the criminals know government actions, it will be difficult t ...
Mark my words
Ghanians voted for the NDC to come deal with the else while Government off ...
I feel very sad that slaps are not being used in the investigations. Please slap the NPP criminals from front and back in front of trotro passengers. That will disgrace them and the general public will not respect them togeth ...
Bank ...
There is so much rot in our justice system. It is only by divine calling his HE President John Dramani Mahama appointed Dr. Dominic Ayine as his Attorney General and Minister of Justice. I know Dr. Ayine very well as a youn ...
Where are the fast track courts? These people mismanaged in broad daylight and we all witnessed them. Even their own party members are showing you where to go and fetch them. Eg is school feeding program where Adwoa said your ...
Honourable Attorney General what we need to be updated is the constitution of the special courts to deal with corruption cases. You yourself said you will introduce legislation to establish such courts. Mr Ayine your work in ...
Mr Ayine there's no need to tell Ghanaians the extend of your investigation in criminal matters. The whole world over you are the only person introducing this cowardice method. If you send them to court the people will see th ...