You have made yourself today standing on white line tomorrow on the black line
FRANKIE 8 months ago
Martin what are you saying! The man is a past governor of the BoG, but he is still spying on activities of the bank at his residence in a privately installed monitoring device. Which new government will tolerate this nonsense? It's downright criminal. Must you comment on everything, Martin?
DCE 8 months ago
DEMOCRACY. BURKINA FASO, NIGER AND MALI ARE DOING MUCH BETTER THAN THESE STUPID SO CALLED DEMOCRATIC COUNTRIES. GO TO BURKINA FASO AND TELL ME A COUP IS NOT GOOD. NANA ADDO KILLED PEOPLE TO BECOME A SO CALLED DEMOCRATIC PRESIDENT. LOOK WHERE HE HAS TAKEN GHANA TO. IBRAHIM TRAORE DID NOT KILL A FLY AND HE IS DOING WHAT SO MANY AFRICAN PRESIDENTS CANNOT DO. IT IS ALL ABOUT GOOD SCHOOLS, HOSPITALS, INFRASTRACTURE, SECURITY AND PEACE OF MIND. AND IF IT WILL TAKE A COUP TO ACHIEVE THAT, I SUPPORT IT.
Yaw Wontumi 8 months ago
Nonsense. Kpebu is stealing from the national kitty and printing of Ghana currency at the BoG and sharing them is not a dent on Ghana's democracy,abi? Gerrout. You are now becoming loquacious. Gbemela.
Project 8 months ago
That's something typical about Northerners, when they get the opportunity they start misbehaving, look at Mahama. If anyone had the opportunity to fix Ghana, it is him but he will misbehave eventually. Why do you think Northerners are everywhere in Ghana politics yet lack of development in where they are and where they were actually born. Gyimii saa na dem go opposition
Man pass Man 8 months ago
The deputy AG came out clear and indicated he issued the warrant to search but not a raid. Yet a legal practitioner known to be amongst the best in Ghana is still calling it a RAID? Massa u are loosing it. But come to think of it I think Kpebu made his comments before Col Aboagye (rtd) did the clarification so it is GHANAWEB that is making it a whole SUBJECT. This current GHANAWEB as indicated is not the GHANAWEB we know. However, Kbebu must know better before making those submissions since the deputy AG did clarified the SEARCH/RAID terms. Kbebu be careful oooooo u are part of the ORAL team and u saw wat this people have done to the country. Know what and wat to support or to comment about. Albert Ocansey also be changing your panelist. Dnt behave like Kwame Sefa who lost it. Gyampo and Kbebu are not the only brains in Ghana or Accra. Kpebu now lacks contributions. I believe he's annoyed he has not been given an appointment like Gyampo. Was Kpebu not in the country wen people were sleeping in custody on allegations and wen released u are to be reporting trice a week without them saying anything to u but just to waste the whole day at BNI then. He shud wake up his sleeping ideas cos we've seen monies in containers been flown outside thru emergency exit gate. Kpebu Kpebu Kpebu. Ayoooo
Lance 8 months ago
It is no dent. National security was doing it's work. Ask yourself that what have you said about them that they have not attacked you. They will always attack you even if you do the right thing and they say is wrong.
Zargon 8 months ago
He rushed to comment. This guy should just shut up.
Kw1aky 8 months ago
Governance gone to rogues like Aboagye and Jakpa. Where do they come from.?
Jeff 8 months ago
Kpebu. What about Cecilia Dapaah?
BUSYBODY 8 months ago
Sincerely this ugly SON OF A BITCH with equally stupid name Kpebu is obnoxious. He has difficulties with reasoning and logic.He struggles to adapt to new situations.He see the world in black and white. He has Problems with judgment and critical thinking.Moron Imbecile and Idiot . Severe and acute Mental deficiency. He’s is sooo dumb. How I wish a bird preferably a vulture will drop a juicy fat one from the skies into his throat whenever he opens his smelly mouth. Kpebu get a life. You are sick rabid dog. Aboa ba
Northern Boy 8 months ago
Master just warn the crooks and allow the government to do its job. Don't be destructing the government in the name of trying to be seen ss a balanced activist
ADZO 8 months ago
I AM SO HAPPY GHANA STILL HAVE PEOPLE LIKE KPEBU AND DOMELEVO. I AM SO HAPPY NOW. YOU DIDN'T HATE NPP. YOU LIKE GHANA. YOU ARE NOT LIKE THE CURRENT DIRCTOR FOR GHANA SHIPPERS COUNCIL GYAMPO A STOMACK POLITICIAN. NPP WATCH THIS. I KNOW YOU COULD BE IN POWER AGAIN. WE WILL NOT ALLOW YOU TO TAG THESE TRUE SONS OF GHANA AS NDC PEOPLE. PLEASE AM NOT TRYING TO INSULT YOU. DON'T LET NDC BUY YOUR INTEGRITY AS RANDY ABBEY AND GYAMPO AND MANY OTHERS HAVE DONE.
Kwame 8 months ago
@Adzo you people are not getting it.No one hates NPP it is what NPP did that has messed Ghana up that we hate and that is why we voted massively against the NPP. The same will happen if the NDC also misrules and mismanages our economy.
Star from the North 8 months ago
@adzo; note that your evil kpebu is a traitor and an enemy of the state. He is one of the most dangerous men we have in this country. Trust him at your own peril. I used to listen to him and praise him that he is contributing to the corruption fight. As times goes by, I have come to believe that he’s using a tactic to deceive the public. It appears he is the only man who knows the laws of the land. Just quote one provision of the constitution of Ghana or a subset of the laws of Ghana and this evil kpebu will have thousand explanations for it. He is a dumb man pretending to know it all. Tv3 needs to take him out of their program because he doesn’t make sense at all. A useless man full of himself.
Senga 8 months ago
Not a RAID but a SEARCH for spying equipment! Note to his you this NDC who struggles to be neutral! We know you
Kwesi 8 months ago
I think Martin Kpebu has got it all wrong. Next time he should get his facts right before he makes comments on the national security operations. It appears Martin believed the minority version of the incident but I struggle to find where national security erred, so much so that he was quick to criticise them and Richard Jakpa in particular. I expect better from Martin Kpebu next time
Abetifi Pele 8 months ago
That was an idiotic statement from Kpebu. Of all the crimes this man has committed against Ghanaians, causing unprecedented inflation which was his only duty to prevent as a governor of a central bank. Then on his retirement, he sets his private BoG for us at his home?
That’s the type of man a revolutionary leader would have had shot.
Kpebu should come again.
(.v.) Eye for Eye 8 months ago
Ghana is now a police state.
The Spear 8 months ago
Nonsense of the highest order! Kpebu is an idiot.
KofSam 8 months ago
Mahama must sack Kpebu from the ORAL team . He cannot be sympathetic to these criminals who are to appear before the team . He is playing a game that will hurt the ORAL team.
Project 8 months ago
I don't know why they even have him there
Nana yaa 8 months ago
NDC members please watch out for this Martian Man he has started taken money and wants to play double standard.
What makes it dangerous is he appears to be a strong supporter of NDC. There should be no room for hypocrisy. O ... read full comment
NDC members please watch out for this Martian Man he has started taken money and wants to play double standard.
What makes it dangerous is he appears to be a strong supporter of NDC. There should be no room for hypocrisy. Open your eyes very well.
Truth 8 months ago
Martin Kpebu before you wrote this piece about the raid of Ernest residence, on the other hand did you hear that he had a backdoor CCTV surveillance (spying )of the Bank of Ghana meanwhile he was no longer the governor of the bank of Ghana?
You think it was fair for him to do that? Is the bank of Ghana his bonafide property? No!!
The reason for which they raided his house out punches invasion of his privacy. If you are a good lawyer you should know this.
For a while I have followed your critiques on certain pertinent national issues which has always been straight to point and laudable but for this Ernest surveillance ‘thing’ am not enthused.
He should not spy state property as if it is his private property!!
Am limited in my knowledge in lawyer but you are an expert but it does looks like your blows regarding this subject matter is below the belt. “Where your freedom ends near the point of my nose my starts from there.”
Ernest has overstepped his boundaries and rather invaded the space of the people of Ghana so the government’s Security Operatives had to step in for the nation rectify the mess.
Truthfully 8 months ago
Do you also know for a fact that Addison was spying on Bank of Ghana? Were you there? If it's true, why did the national operatives only disconnect the CCTV with no further action against Addison? If it's true were they in a hurry to destroy such an evidence? Think about it.
Achakanapaya 8 months ago
What at all is this Kpebu Lawyer smoking off late?
He can't even check his facts before jumping on radio and TV.
Jakpa will continue with the lawful raid on the criminals. Jakpa is the head of operations at National Security.
He is not going to be changed today or tomorrow never. Ghanians support Jakpa to hurt the criminals.
Kwadwo 8 months ago
You are evil Martin Kpebu. Why do you describe it as a raid whereas the officers entered his house with search warrant. Is Addison above arrest? Stop the fooling
Project 8 months ago
Stop your democracy nonsense and let's get these people answered for their crimes. You think there's democracy in America, even president Trump's home was twice raised, and today Trump revoked security pass for Joe Biden and family, Hillary and family plus others. Sometimes people hide under democracy to hurt the state and that's what the NPP did. At this time we need a strict govt to force accountability. This isn't the time for some corrupt democracy but justice. Justice is getting the loot back whatever means necessary. How can some bank or institution in a poor nigga born country like Ghana spend $250 million dollars on building some banking house. Are you that useless lawyer justifying madness. If such money are justified to build some bank home and shit, wouldn't Ghana go bankrupt. The bank of England has been operating in the same bank house they built 400 years ago. Shithole Africans who are educated thinks they know it all
Project 8 months ago
Why does he have a govt appointment, is it because he's a lawyer. There are about 1 million lawyers in the US and Europe but none of them works in the govt. If not corruption, why would Mahama have this twat in his govt
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago
Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870 Ooohh
Erik 8 months ago
Dear Martin was the governor right in spying in on the happenings goin on in the BOG office from his home even though he has been relieved of his post?
Aponkye shuaa 8 months ago
Is it worse than the raid on KVIPs when Akuffo addo came into government hahahaha
Truth 8 months ago
You sometimes speak like you have no brain. Is Addison above the law? Aren't you aware of the installations found at his residence? That criminal should be in jail by now! Some of you are the reason why most politicians think they are above due process and accountability.
Yaw 8 months ago
You talk shit about every good about Ghana
Nuumo 8 months ago
You are a national disappointment, Kpebu. In fact, you are not straight forward at all.
Tomorrow this, tomorrow that. Did you see how you embarrassed yourself yesterday?
I felt so much ashamed for having trusted your sens ... read full comment
You are a national disappointment, Kpebu. In fact, you are not straight forward at all.
Tomorrow this, tomorrow that. Did you see how you embarrassed yourself yesterday?
I felt so much ashamed for having trusted your sense of judgement all these while.
Truthfully 8 months ago
Kpebu has done well with his comment but left out the president John Mahamah. During Nana Addo's time, he blamed everything on Nana Addo so why didn't he do same to John Mahamah by blaming him?
Kojois 8 months ago
Tell ypur useless mdc party . So shameful and disgraceful to ghana
EKA 8 months ago
Kpebu the evil committed by the Governor is worse than just mere a search conducted in the house of Ken and Addison. Even if National security err these guys don’t deserve this kind of mercy from you kpebu in the name of democracy. They broke the law to destroy our lives look at the money he printed and doled out to Ken without recourse to parliament and you what us to respect the same law in dealing with them? Excuse me Martin you’re loosing it nowadays and I don’t know what actually you seems to achieve. If not for democracy this Guys shouldn’t be living by now but yet we’re still waiting to see the outcome
DANNY 8 months ago
Mr.Kpebu is a stomach direction lawyer. You told us that you will take Nana Addo to court for causing financial lose. Where is the suit ? You thought NDC will give you appointment, but your standard is below what Mahama wants. To me you are a nuisance.
Martin what are you saying! The man is a past governor of the BoG, but he is still spying on activities of the bank at his residence in a privately installed monitoring device. Which new government will tolerate this nonsense ...
DEMOCRACY. BURKINA FASO, NIGER AND MALI ARE DOING MUCH BETTER THAN THESE STUPID SO CALLED DEMOCRATIC COUNTRIES. GO TO BURKINA FASO AND TELL ME A COUP IS NOT GOOD. NANA ADDO KILLED PEOPLE TO BECOME A SO CALLED DEMOCRATIC PRE ...
That's something typical about Northerners, when they get the opportunity they start misbehaving, look at Mahama. If anyone had the opportunity to fix Ghana, it is him but he will misbehave eventually. Why do you think Northe ...
The deputy AG came out clear and indicated he issued the warrant to search but not a raid. Yet a legal practitioner known to be amongst the best in Ghana is still calling it a RAID? Massa u are loosing it. But come to think o ...
Sincerely this ugly SON OF A BITCH with equally stupid name Kpebu is obnoxious. He has difficulties with reasoning and logic.He struggles to adapt to new situations.He see the world in black and white. He has Problems with ju ...
I AM SO HAPPY GHANA STILL HAVE PEOPLE LIKE KPEBU AND DOMELEVO. I AM SO HAPPY NOW. YOU DIDN'T HATE NPP. YOU LIKE GHANA. YOU ARE NOT LIKE THE CURRENT DIRCTOR FOR GHANA SHIPPERS COUNCIL GYAMPO A STOMACK POLITICIAN. NPP WATCH TH ...
@Adzo you people are not getting it.No one hates NPP it is what NPP did that has messed Ghana up that we hate and that is why we voted massively against the NPP. The same will happen if the NDC also misrules and mismanages ou ...
@adzo; note that your evil kpebu is a traitor and an enemy of the state. He is one of the most dangerous men we have in this country. Trust him at your own peril. I used to listen to him and praise him that he is contributing ...
I think Martin Kpebu has got it all wrong. Next time he should get his facts right before he makes comments on the national security operations. It appears Martin believed the minority version of the incident but I struggle t ...
That was an idiotic statement from Kpebu. Of all the crimes this man has committed against Ghanaians, causing unprecedented inflation which was his only duty to prevent as a governor of a central bank. Then on his retirement, ...
What makes it dangerous is he appears to be a strong supporter of NDC. There should be no room for hypocrisy. O ...
Martin Kpebu before you wrote this piece about the raid of Ernest residence, on the other hand did you hear that he had a backdoor CCTV surveillance (spying )of the Bank of Ghana meanwhile he was no longer the governor of the ...
Do you also know for a fact that Addison was spying on Bank of Ghana? Were you there? If it's true, why did the national operatives only disconnect the CCTV with no further action against Addison? If it's true were they in a ...
Jakpa will continue with the lawful raid on the criminals. Jakpa is the head of operations at National Secur ...
Stop your democracy nonsense and let's get these people answered for their crimes. You think there's democracy in America, even president Trump's home was twice raised, and today Trump revoked security pass for Joe Biden and ...
You sometimes speak like you have no brain. Is Addison above the law? Aren't you aware of the installations found at his residence? That criminal should be in jail by now! Some of you are the reason why most politicians think ...
I felt so much ashamed for having trusted your sens ...
Kpebu the evil committed by the Governor is worse than just mere a search conducted in the house of Ken and Addison. Even if National security err these guys don’t deserve this kind of mercy from you kpebu in the name of de ...
Mr.Kpebu is a stomach direction lawyer. You told us that you will take Nana Addo to court for causing financial lose. Where is the suit ? You thought NDC will give you appointment, but your standard is below what Mahama want ...