Ghanaian youth are untruthful, steal from employers - Dr Domfe

Read Comments Comments (27)

• James 8 months ago

The Ghanaian Elderly steal from the employees. You under pay employees and feed your dogs 3x what you pay workers. You don’t pay employees any benefits but yet you send your kids to $25,000 a term school. You get what you p ...

• Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 8 months ago

Why don’t you quit the job and seek a better one which meets your salary expectations? Why steal ?

Were you employed to steal ? Or to work ?

• Yaw Manu 8 months ago

Higher salary doesn't prevent most African employees from stealing. Stealing from employers is etched in the DNAs of most African employees. Kenyan and Nigerian employers lament the same.

• Unfailinglv603@gmail.com 8 months ago

Thief steals from thief. The equation will never balance. The company owner is a thief to begin with; he drains the employees and adds it to his worth. If you are a good person, they will use you and pay you little to make su ...

• Tettey 8 months ago

The truth hurts. He is 100% right. They do not only steal but are seriously lazy and want to in a few moths what will take a hardworking person years to achieve.

• Squit 8 months ago

The way Ghanaian youth are denigrated by some older folks in Ghana is very outstanding. Over time the youth (with no exception) have been negatively labeled as having 'coconut heads' 'stealing' 'lazy' and so on. This is COLLE ...

• Jael 8 months ago

He's not dissing the youth you know. I don't know about Indians and Chinese but it's true that the youth are generally lazy, not critical thinkers and do not understand that they must respect small beginnings. Rome was not bu ...

• Paapa 8 months ago

You don't pay them well and no incentives for them even medical care. What do you expect from them? Make the environment conducive for them before you come and complain.

• James 8 months ago

The so called big man is a thief too. Is he also not a Ghanaian? Hahaha

• Obroni 8 months ago

All the Grown and Young church and mosque-going are NOT Truthful and simply cannot be trusted ! Sad but TRUE.

• Adukwei yellow cici 8 months ago

Absolutely from politicians, market women , artisans, trotro mates. Where ever money is involved

• Gazy 8 months ago

The truth
    The whole truth
    Nothing but the truth

• Kwetteh 8 months ago

Do not make excuses for theft. It’s wrong and never a solution. As an employer of many years, paying salaries on time for the last 16 years plus all medical benefits etc, I have found many unprepared for the world of work. ...

• Yaw Manu 8 months ago

Fact..

• Kwame 8 months ago

This is a FACT that will be difficult to disapproved. The country is known as a Christian state. But MOST of the employers and the employees failed to follow the principles of " Ephesians 6:5-10 SLAVES, obey your earthly mast ...

• Me 8 months ago

They grow up seeing the President and Leaders steal to become rich. So those are their role models. So they also start stealing when they get the opportunity. The apple does not fall far from its tree

• Sam 8 months ago

It is our so called leaders we are learning from. All of us are thieves

• Eben 8 months ago

Just like you people steal from the state, right?

• Young brand. 8 months ago

Why will a manufacturing company employ a Ghanaian and pay him or her 800ghc or averagely 1200ghc and employ a foreign national. Pay his rent, pay him entertainment allowance and pay him in foreign currency. Ghanaians also de ...

• Albert 8 months ago

The big problem facing Ghanaian is corruption from our houses to our schools our youth and elders are very corrupt. Only 10 percent of Ghanaian are a little honest very bad

• Unfailinglv603@gmail.com 8 months ago

You are right. I don't support stealing but I myself in the same situation. Do all the work and get less pay. The only thing I get from my director is praise and at my back insult. The Ewe are fools, they work even little sal ...

• Nana 8 months ago

Employers are also to blame for the stealing because they refuse to keep proper business records which ensures checks and balances amongst employees. Manipulation of business records by Employers encourages employees to repli ...

• TT 8 months ago

You are such a useless person, do you go round telling people you have bad kids or work with them to be better. There are more dangerous things around the world. We need Ghana moving forward with positive leaders than backwar ...

• Hannan 8 months ago

** Single women are waiting for you on >>> www.Sexy24.mom

• Kobby 8 months ago

Same way employers are cheaters and ungrateful

• O.b 8 months ago

Every Ghanaian is a thief.And they will insult if you by telling them they are thieves.From 15 years old to the president are all same thieves.My advise to those who want to invest in Ghana to stop.Come to Tanzania and you wi ...

• Mavis 8 months ago

Two ways situations. The employers are wrong and the employees are wrong too. Both are part of the problems. Root causes: employers sometimes pay less even when they make a lot of profits, the employers sometimes let honest a ...