MPs Hospital: I called for an upgrade of parliament’s clinic not for a new construction - Afenyo-Markin speaks

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Kafui 8 months ago

This is how fools behave. When you realize you made a mistake just own up and not to look for explanations. That is how NPP and their leaders think. They are far better than us all.

• GHANA BOYZ 8 months ago

Why didn't he and the akyem sakawa government build that parliament hospital when they were in power from 7th Jan 2017 to 6th January 2025?

Why now?

• Ruby 8 months ago

Fellow Ghanaians, please don't mind this rabies infected dog. He is a disgrace to Winneba

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. .'

• YOU ARE EMPTY MAN OR WOMAN 8 months ago

Why use the Akyem name this way. Stop denigrating a whole ethnic group. That is no good. Why this hatred for a people? Are the Akyem people living in anybody’s land. The government of Ghana has no land. Land belongs to the ...

• GHANA BOYZ 8 months ago

Maybe, but you're definitely a cretin!

• Eric Nkansah 8 months ago

Therefore call a Press Conference and talk plenty as usual. Mr. Speaker Mr Speaker Mr Speaker Mr Speaker Mr Speaker Mr Speaker Mr Speaker just like a moron.After the Press Conference boycott proceedings as a protest. Useless ...

• Boateng de Corrupt Pastor 8 months ago

So Ghanaians aren't aware that this character is frustrated?The elections has confused and frustrated him and many in his npp party.

• Yohanes 8 months ago

Aboa bi ba . You go explain taya. Look at his dirty mouth like a caught aboa by Asafo No 1 Group

• Be informed 8 months ago

Non of the three arms of government should be given a dedicated hospital. If it’s a clinic for first aid, that would be acceptable. They should use the ones the people use. The government is for the people and is by people. ...

• Joy unspeakable 8 months ago

Nyansani, me daase.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 8 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 8 months ago

So you don't know the difference between clinic and hospital? Afenyo, your arrogance is taking you down

• Asante 8 months ago

You wanted the clinic to be upgraded to a facility like 37 military hospital. But you don't want a hospital?. Does that make sense?.

• Allotey Gyamfi 8 months ago

"We the political class". This man has lost it and does not deserve to go back to parliament. His constituents should take note

• Bongo 8 months ago

We listened to this rant when he spoke. What he is explaining is far from what he said. Arrogant lier. NPPig!!!

• Prince Charles 8 months ago

We all heard you, Mr. Bofloat

• Edward 8 months ago

Stupid fool. Go back and read the Hansard and you will know exactly what you said. You never mentioned upgrading parliament clinic.
    You have been ranting and ranting and you see how foolish you have finally looked

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 8 months ago

You go talk true, if NPP don't change this guy they will loose the few seats they have in parliament

• Von Bogastein. Capt retired 8 months ago

In politics, when you are explaining. You are losing.

• Abi 8 months ago

U have the nerves to talk about upgrade of hospital.what happened to agenda 111?

• Prof. 8 months ago

Please stop digging when you find yourself in a hole. Stay away from that suggestion. I recommend you read George Orwell’s book title “Animal Farm” and look yourself in the mirror. I pity those who voted for you!

• Slim 8 months ago

Pls where's Hon. Bernard Ahiafor?

• Quame 8 months ago

This guy can really tell lies. Even in the full glare of the camera, he’s saying otherwise. It’s just sad we have people like this in parliament

• Yellow man 8 months ago

You see how folish you have become.

• Bek 8 months ago

Teachers should immediately consider their hospital being built for their health needs.

• Jim 8 months ago

You are lying. Just keep quiet and go away.

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 8 months ago

Full afterthought in display. He specifically mentioned confidentiality to the political class which is the reason most travel overseas for healthcare therefore, they needed their own hospital. So if he's now talking about a ...

• Sycamore 8 months ago

I didn't expect Afenyo Makins to accept that he made a blunder because no npp person or npp government has ever accepted their mistakes and shortcomings. They're infallible more righteous than Jesus the Christ that's their tr ...

• @Godisking 8 months ago

You guys in parliament have monies to go to Europe and USA for medical checkups but then you have a clinic next door to your office.. Even to check your blood sugar level and lipide profile you prefer to go out of Ghana to do ...

• Dread 8 months ago

We never heard you say upgrade in what we saw on TV.

• Kojo 8 months ago

Does parliament even need a clinic? You should all attend the normal clinics and hospitals in the country.

You are not better than any other.

• I’m Kwame Peter 8 months ago

Osahen, when you make a wise proposal and it is met with insults by hired pens ,you’re being governed by criminals.