Minority Leader advocates for parliamentary hospital and enhanced security

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Ben 8 months ago

WHY NOW MR- MICRO MINORITY LEADER ? WHERE WERE YOU ALL THESE 8 YEARS AS MAJORITY LEADER?

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 8 months ago

We should think seriously about the number parliamentarians Ghana needs. At the moment we have 276 members which I think it is too many. This was caused by Prez. Kufuor creating top many constituencies in Ashanti region. Con ...

• MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL NOW! 8 months ago

So what happens to the citizens ' hospitals? Classicism...Don't let the first quarter of the year end without skilling up? CHANGE THAT IDLE/BROKE SITUATION NOW! You need knowledge/skill to say bye-bye to being broke. FACT! Ja ...

• Kwame 8 months ago

Afenyo-Markin you are very stupid. How can you compare Britain to Ghana?

You have lived there before and can you justify your wild request? You have taken over government land that can generate income for the country just ...

• Mk 8 months ago

Micro mino

• Kwame Angel 8 months ago

Kwaseaa! How far is the Ridge Hospital from Parliament. Security for who? You keep breaking communication equipment in the chamber, and now you want security? Go wey you.

• KofSam 8 months ago

Ghanaians must revolt against any idea to have a hospital devoted to parliamentarians. That is absurd. Have any body heard of any country having a hospital solely dedicated for parliamentarians?
    Ghanaians expect their gover ...

• Kwabena 8 months ago

Parliamentarians need Pantang annex so that whenever they start the destroying properties, singing and drumming the visible loud ones are taken there for admission.

Afenyo-Markin will go first walahi.

• Zamata 8 months ago

I agree

• Paa kwesi in the Bronx 8 months ago

Afenyo is a stupid fool. Why didn't he ask his Nana to include building the hospital in their agenda 111

• justice 8 months ago

This is the most stupid statement to be made by Afenyo. All Ghanaians deserve better not only parliamentarians. They should stop the thievery and wanton acquisitions of properties and fix the country for the betterment of us ...

• Aesop 8 months ago

Why are these Nkwasiasem Party People so foolish?

• The Don 8 months ago

This man has mental health issues. Please take him to a psychiatrist.

• Kwabena 8 months ago

Don't worry, I have already suggested that hospital he wants there to be annex of Pantang psychiatric hospital to treat people like him.

• Champ 8 months ago

This guy is mentally unstable. Hospital for parliamentarian? This is a childish idea. Empty barrow micro minority leader.

• Slim 8 months ago

Brain dead minority

• Jakub 8 months ago

Hospital for MPs? No comment

• NDC IS A SCAM 8 months ago

Drop that stupid garbage idea. The peuple of Ghana are very angry at MPs. You think MPs are more important than the village farmer?

You still DON’T GET IT.

C’est n’importe quoi !

• OldSoldier 8 months ago

This bofoon thinks bring a parliamentarian makes you a super human abi.
    The british house of common he visited, did he see how they are seated. Mumu

• Spinoza 8 months ago

You see why the Npp should never ba allowed to come to power again. This man feels entitled to have the best health care and a better security around him at the expense of the over burdened taxpayers. These same taxpayers w ...

• Kwame 8 months ago

Exactly. Npp is very wasteful and greedy. Even the thought of is says volumes.
    Afenyo-Markin don't care about the people who voted for him but himself.

Someone should tell him he is there to serve.

• Yaw 8 months ago

When they are stealing money left right centre as if they will live forever do they bother about healthcare, in any case the citizens who sent you to parliament what’s have you given them. Many Ghanaians don’t even have a ...

• Dacosta 8 months ago

That's a very silly and unnecessarily call from the minority leader,shame unto you hooooooo

• Paa K 8 months ago

This Afenyo guy is really ……… !!! How can you say this?????

• Ninsense- are you special Ghanaians? 8 months ago

Thus is whatbis coming from a so- called learners man who is a legislature! If you will not ensure that the existing hospitals are better, we all go go for there. I wonder why and how people like these should even dream of go ...

• Jay Swiss 8 months ago

This guy to my opinion has dirty ideas. The NPP needs to change the leadership in parliament. This minority leader is confused. Just watch his debates. I hope this guy gets things right before NNP goes mini mini minority in t ...

• Coby 8 months ago

What a ton of bs!!

• Igp 8 months ago

Afnyo Markin,are you a product of JSS or SHS? Your priorities are mismatched to the needs of Ghana. Kids have no jobs. Foreigners have invaded Ghana from Chin, Nigeria and other parts of the world competing with Ghanaian yout ...

• Von Bogastein. Capt retired 8 months ago

We are a political class. What a tragedy. You can’t even speak English fluently, and yet you call yourself a political class. A fool of no comparison. At a time when the economy is in a free fall, with IMF loans due to be ...

• PETER KWESI MARTINSON 8 months ago

See the idiocy in Afenyo ! Exactly the style of the NPP, always wanting to show class society. Why should MPs have a hospital of their own?

The NDC government will never do such a stupid thing. May the NPP as a party die ...

• Kokoroko 8 months ago

This is exactly what you people did and led Akuffo Addo into temptation by undertaking unnecessary and useless projects without thinking about the consequences. It won't happen this time. You are becoming too full of yourself ...

• Akpenyo Amega Markins the new King of Winneba 8 months ago

And he wants a siren. Winneba dog. Who can bark louder than the siren. Pretending he can't bark at other drivers to give him way in traffic. Now he wants a vertinary clinic besides parliament for rabies treatment.

• Kwabena 8 months ago

Kwasia boy. Security in parliament indeed when you are the security risk in parliament, calling people names and shielding the person.

Corrupt fool. You think you were elected to live like a royal over those who elected y ...

• Jon J 8 months ago

Sika s3i nkoaa...

• NDC/NPP are both the same 8 months ago

Afenyo markins and foolishness de33 no size

• Akuraseni 8 months ago

Nonsense, Nonsense

• KBE 8 months ago

This is unacceptable! Utter nonsense! Politicians are no special class. What we need are servant leaders not leaders who would want to lord it over others. Advocate for the equipping of our hospitals and stop this immature be ...

• Pressman 8 months ago

Get out of here with your senseless opinion!
    What do mean by hospital for MPs ?
    Are MPs special breed of people?’
    Don’t bring your!
    Maybe the little position bestowed on you in parliament as the leader of NPP members ...

• Obroniba 8 months ago

Gyimiii gyimiii, are you more human and important than the rest of Ghanaians? You should have said this to your useless government but not this sensible government who thinks good of Ghanaians. You are uncultured and uncivili ...

• Far 8 months ago

I guess you minority leader you didn’t have brain.

• Blue Kofi 8 months ago

Emolakpaa dzortsu

• Brown A. 8 months ago

This will jx make the NDC govt very unpopular. Unless, the Minority Leader wants to push the NDC into failure, this idea has no rational merit.

• Erik 8 months ago

This crop of the npp party folks will help the party to stay in opposition for a very long time. A parliament with less than 300 persons want a hospital in the chamber according to the micro minoroty leader but didn't see the ...

• Baba 8 months ago

Afenyo be serious for once do you realise the position you hold is to fight for the public particularly the minority? It appears you are bidding for government.
    This should rather becoming from the ruling government side in ...