Shortingo promised to make Accra the cleanes city in Africa hahaha
Will 9 months ago
Very useless president
Rex 9 months ago
Anything Akufo Addo promises,he delivers exactly the opposite.
Yooyi 9 months ago
I don't think the people who conducted this research did their work well enough. Accra must simultaneously rate as No.1, 2 and 3 most polluted city in Africa. Why? Didn't they take air, water and soil samples from Jamestown, Chorkor, Nima, La, Osu, New Town, Okaishie, Makola etc? The gutters in many parts of the city are not just choked, but, they are choked with stagnant human waste - I mean shit, for months on end.
FaceTheWall 9 months ago
With the way we are cutting down trees to build concrete jungles, this is no surprise. Our air is full of dust and other pollutants. WAKE UP GHANAIAN LEADERS!!!!
OUAMUAMUA 9 months ago
IF IN LESS THAN 3 MONTHS IN POWER THE NDC AND THEIR ATO FORSON ARE BRAGGING ABOUT ECONOMIC PROGRESS, WHY IS THE NDC NOW RUNNING AWAY FROM ACCRA POLLUTION AND SHIFTING THE BLAME TO THE NPP? BLAME YOUR PAPANO AIRBUS WAI AND LEAVE HIS EXCELLENCY NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO THE GREATEST PRESIDENT OF ALL TIME OUT.
Sad 9 months ago
Some of these things are not about government,it about us citizens. The gutters in front of your house,shop or office,when last did you think of cleaning it. When we stop throwing waist around, Ghana will be better.
CAPACITOR. 9 months ago
Thats Ghana for us! The ndc will sit down and do blame game saah and the pollution will be tripled before leaving power. They don't care to solve the problem but they are happy to score political points with it.
BITTER TRUTH 9 months ago
It's unfortunate, to think that the former veep who nods his head so much but doesn't think at all decided to build a hostel in Accra for head potters, instead of focusing on building the Pwalugu Dam (which he lied about), and would have culminated in creating a condusive atmosphere for farming in the North and would have eased the rural urban migration!
Chief 9 months ago
Blame the dwarf
Sure 9 months ago
Blame wo NANA !
Kweku 9 months ago
Accra is highly polluted. The community roads are very deplorable, untarred and dusty. The open gutters in the city are choked up with stagnant smelly water and there's refuse almost everywhere in the city and the politicians don't care the highly polluted state of the city
Obuoba 9 months ago
What incentive does garbage have to clean garbage?
Jimbo 9 months ago
Hahahaha. I laughed fell into a gutter. How can Accra be more polluted than Lagos? Is the person who came out with this information dreaming? Accra cannot even be filthier than Freetown in Sierra Leone. Aaaba!!!
I am 9 months ago
deal with it. Conscious effort is being made to clean up Lagos.
Nanaba 9 months ago
Is that Akufu Addo's Accra which is the cleanest city in West Africa? I am even shock
Systemic 9 months ago
What a stunning legacy left for President JDM. Disgraceful to say the least but l know H.E. JDM will fix it and it shall become the second clean city in Africa.
Jack 9 months ago
Accra should have been the first. Very filthy and lawless everywhere. It's so nauseating
FOCUS 9 months ago
Not true. Fake survey
Test 2 9 months ago
Ok do you think Accra is clean beautiful well arranged houses covered gutters clean air children's.green parks and nice clean streets
Nice ultra modern air-conditioned markets no women KAYAYEI?
Good luck happy 68th independ ... read full comment
Ok do you think Accra is clean beautiful well arranged houses covered gutters clean air children's.green parks and nice clean streets
Good luck happy 68th independence day
Brian 9 months ago
When problems like this are unattended to, it means the leaders are busily looting.
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS Not Too Far from Power 9 months ago
Dirty society a reflection of lawlessness; social and scientific lawlessness.
Leaders are busy doing media pagentry most of the time.
Not far from parliament, you have one most polluted space on earth, spewing toxic fume through parliamentary areas right over the residences of the leaders which they unknowingly breathe in.
Leaders watching over dangerous pollution. Powerless.
Sad.
Cpl kanjaga 9 months ago
Look at where we dump our waste?? Bus stops n islands. Are we human beings
Senyo 9 months ago
So kumasi is not part abi?
Kande 9 months ago
Efo, hohoe and keta are part so organize a clean up.
D. Mitch 9 months ago
Who cares... Until you tell us what is going to be some to correct it!
Paul Adom Otchere 9 months ago
And yet somebody thief 43 million dollars from Odaw dredging to under her bed
learn from Benin 9 months ago
make it a project to cover all the gutters in our city to create jobs by so doing remove all those dirty structures along the read that alone will make the city clean. check Benin
Gana 9 months ago
Zoom lion wake up miss call. How should a whole country waste mght be under one enterprise, Ghana for U.?
Kofi K. 9 months ago
This award goes to Akuffo addo directly. His cleanest city!
Ku 9 months ago
That's a lie. Don't trust it.
KB 9 months ago
It stinks papa. I have always been saying it anytime I visit there Was even there yesterday. Hmmmm
Droopy 9 months ago
Where is Cecelia Dapaah
Agbelimor Paris 9 months ago
This is a big fat lie.
Northern Boy 9 months ago
This is the city some sakawa mafia said he was going to make the cleanest city in Africa
Joseph Ato-Kwamina Ampiah 9 months ago
In the news story South Africa's Johannesburg is leading, whiles in the chat South Africa is not even listed.
Ghanaweb are you serious?
In the news story South Africa's Johannesburg is leading, whiles in the chat South Africa is not even listed.
Aponkye shuaa 9 months ago
Minister of Sanitation in the former government did her work well so so money everywhere work.done zero.
Agbeli Kumordzi 9 months ago
Too many 80 years old tro tro runing around the city of Accra the air quality is poor
Too many garbages in Accra
Too many 80 years old tro tro runing around the city of Accra the air quality is poor
MsMarkle 9 months ago
The problem is the filth in Ghana. Ghana would have been one of best 5 countries in Africa if it wasn't the filth. The ordinary Ghanaians are filthy , and the government is looking the other way.
Max 8 months ago
I dont think that's fair at all
Ato Kwao Ziggy 9 months ago
How can this write-up be credible? You mentioned Johannesburg to be at the top whereas in the survey report, it's Cairo Egypt.. So which is which???
And at least, you should have been wise enough to tell your readers who ... read full comment
How can this write-up be credible? You mentioned Johannesburg to be at the top whereas in the survey report, it's Cairo Egypt.. So which is which???
And at least, you should have been wise enough to tell your readers who is at the number 1 spot.
SIT UP GHANAWEB.
Kojois 9 months ago
Mahama will do worst than any body. Instead of focusing governance no playing blaming gave.
Ghana 9 months ago
Hold Cecelia Dapaa responsible.
Koti 9 months ago
I am confused. The write-up said Johannesburg is on top followed by Lagos but in the chat below it is Cairo on top followed by Accra.
Yaw 8 months ago
Yes! That's exactly what I was thinking!
But it MUST be Cairo. It's TERRIBLE over there! Even the MUMMIES are emerging from their tombs to be found and moved to indoor museums!
Sad 9 months ago
Accra should be number -1, because Accra is very dirty. From Tema to Accra Central. I doubt where Ghanaians put their discipline. Everywhere you go in Accra is spelly
Sam Fante warrior. 9 months ago
How Ghana jump quick to become second position.
Esther 8 months ago
Atopa hene John Bull Mahama , have you heard? Your predecessor made an effort but he couldn't finish . So try and solve this problem for us . Or you will also go into opposition .
Hughette 8 months ago
Johannesburg is very clean and beautiful, those who conducted this research didn't do their work well
Max 8 months ago
I think when people are struggling to feed and support themselves, they don't have much care and energy for waste management. You can see some areas where the locals have put some effort but it's few and far between.
Let the ... read full comment
I think when people are struggling to feed and support themselves, they don't have much care and energy for waste management. You can see some areas where the locals have put some effort but it's few and far between.
Let there be a waste centre and waste is weighed and any citizen can collect and cash in, things would change quickly then, if it became a business. Long term too, society would benefit more from tourism too.
Hannan 8 months ago
>>>>>>> Single women are waiting for you on >>>> www.Sexy24.mom
Amos 8 months ago
Kindly check your analysis, it doesn't match with the data attached, where is Johannesburg, South Africa in your data?
Very useless president
I don't think the people who conducted this research did their work well enough. Accra must simultaneously rate as No.1, 2 and 3 most polluted city in Africa. Why? Didn't they take air, water and soil samples from Jamestown, ...
IF IN LESS THAN 3 MONTHS IN POWER THE NDC AND THEIR ATO FORSON ARE BRAGGING ABOUT ECONOMIC PROGRESS, WHY IS THE NDC NOW RUNNING AWAY FROM ACCRA POLLUTION AND SHIFTING THE BLAME TO THE NPP? BLAME YOUR PAPANO AIRBUS WAI AND LEA ...
It's unfortunate, to think that the former veep who nods his head so much but doesn't think at all decided to build a hostel in Accra for head potters, instead of focusing on building the Pwalugu Dam (which he lied about), an ...
Blame the dwarf
Blame wo NANA !
Accra is highly polluted. The community roads are very deplorable, untarred and dusty. The open gutters in the city are choked up with stagnant smelly water and there's refuse almost everywhere in the city and the politicians ...
Not true. Fake survey
Good luck happy 68th independ ...
Not far from parliament, you have one most polluted space on earth, spewing toxic fume ...
Where is Cecelia Dapaah
This is a big fat lie.
And at least, you should have been wise enough to tell your readers who ...
Let the ...