Dampare allegedly paid dollars to top officials at Jubilee House to keep his position – Paul Adom-Otchere

Read Comments Comments (137)

• Stop the fooling 9 months ago

You still want to be relevant… I hope you would be exposed soon.

• Y2k 9 months ago

There he goes again! Wild allegations without names. If Paul is in for accountability why is he not mentioning names. Enemies of accountability

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 9 months ago

Quran is toilet paper. Burn all mosques.

• don't care !!! ¢ 9 months ago

Dampare allegedly paid dollars to top officials at Jubilee House to keep his position – Paul Adom-Otchere

Hmmmm! Who let the dog out!...this liar again! Hmmmm! I am going to buy a X`mas tree even though it is not Christm ...

• don't care !!! ¢ 9 months ago

Paul Adom-Otchere! among that your tribal govt. who is more righteous than Dampare?
    Hmm! Is it of Samuel Atta Akyea, Opaána Akufo Addo, or those who run pretending sick, nor Gabby the useless Prime minster

• Opoku Amsterdam 9 months ago

You brand Akufo Dampare as righteous because he sided with the Ndc to steal the elections from the Npp.He has been dismissed and there is nothing you can do about it.Hypocrite.

• Karikakchar 9 months ago

Of course politicians are never to be trusted. Yohonu is supposedly 59 years old what more time has he got to introduce all the reform he's supposed to do

• Jake 9 months ago

Many of our police are criminals. Forty years of service and he is still in active service? How many years was he during his recruitment?

• Maame Grace 8 months ago

Bisa biom . Dont they have any younger officer to take over from Dampare.
    How old was the current IGP when he joined the police force..

• Ochee-Do-Chee 9 months ago

@Opoku Amsterdam. Are you saying the NDC stole the elections from a sitting gov't? If that is not an indication of how INCOMPETENT the sitting gov't was, then what else is!

• Dan 9 months ago

Who ever is writing this silly things becareful no one sees you, but Allah knows you better than you know yourself. Don't ever joke with Islam the prophet Mhmd and the Qur'an otherwise you will find yourself in know means sit ...

• Orion Consult 9 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA.,

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses incl ...

• Oklemekuku 9 months ago

Azaa recruitment

• Jesus Loves You 9 months ago

Indeed, we humans are all sinners (without exception) and therefore separated from God (bcuz sin cannot dwell in the Presence of God) and heading towards eternal destruction (hell).

But God, in his abundant mercy and grace ...

• Dr. Mash 9 months ago

May Almighty Allah forgive and guide you.Ameen

• I PISS ON SICK DOG JESUS CHRIST THE GOD OF CHRISTIANS 9 months ago

BIBILE IS WEE AND TOILET PAPER. BOMB ALL CHURCHES WITH DYNAMITE. KILL EVERY CHRISTIAN IN GHANA.

• Karikakchar 9 months ago

Well, you maybe a good Muslim but you're falling into the trap of that person who wants to create discord in the society. The sad part is believing that if someone should be disrespectful to your prophet then that person shou ...

• Know your boundaries 9 months ago

The truth is if you truly encounter Jesus you will know love is better than hate
    May He show you mercy

• Joemens 8 months ago

It's spelled Bible and not Bibile. You see what your stupidity has humiliated you, just because you want to retaliate from somebody's stupidity? This tells you that vengeance is of God.

• Life 9 months ago

Take your medications.please take it eeh

• NAANA 9 months ago

ALL THE SAME- DAMPARE IS THE BEST IGP GHANA EVER HAD- YES POLITICS REMOVED HIM NOT MAHAMA: THIS POSITION IS A POLITICALM POSITION:

• Justice One 9 months ago

How old are you? Ever heard of IGP Ernest Arko or Peter Nanfuri?

• wilson attitoe 9 months ago

Those are huge names.
    Mr Ernest Ako at appoint in time was even the third most powerful man in Ghana.
    Mr JWK Harley at a point in time was the second most powerful man in Ghana.
    Mr Peter Nanfuri was a dreaded and revered C ...

• half 9 months ago

What happened to the murdered policeman in the bullion van? He was a useless IGP. Tiktoker

• VANCELLO 9 months ago

PAUL ADOM OTCHERE MUST BE ARRESTED RIGHT AWAY..!!!!! PICK HIM UP TODAY-TODAY AND LET HIM PROVE HIS CLAIM. IF YOU LEAVE THIS FOOL TO GO FREE, WE WILL HAVE TO BELIEVE THAT, DOLLARS HAVE INDEED BEEN PAID TO THE JUBILEE STAFF.

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 9 months ago

VANCELLO, EVERT COME ACROSS THE WORD "ALLEGED?"

• Kwame 9 months ago

Paul Adom Otchere is one of Ghana's finest journalists. He is not like our northern brethren who hide secret cameras on their bodies to blackmail people, like Manasse Azure and Anas Aremeyaw. Most NDC journalists are like the ...

• Life 9 months ago

Where did he get the dollars....yeah he is part of the galamsay cabal.he gets his kick backs on the regular.see, imagine the top policeman in Ghana giving bribes,ever wonder why the country is failing.

• Eric Nkansah 9 months ago

Kissi Adjebeng OSP arrest Paul Adom Otchere immediately to help in investigations partaining to this serious allegation. This "I will not mention their names" jandam journalism.must stop. You stupidly throw a half name Listo ...

• Kalimba Mozambo 9 months ago

Do you have proof thar Danparee gave out this money ? Be careful now before you get into trouble.

• ME 9 months ago

Dampare has lost all respect. He nearly caused this country to be at war

• JK 8 months ago

Sir! You're right. Intelligent people are in the country. Very Patient People that is why the country wasn't at war. Entirely all his respect is gone. He should go and sit down and reflect. The Future IGPs should take a less ...

• MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL NOW! 9 months ago

You need knowledge/skill to say bye-bye to being broke. FACT! January learners already emailed results, making money. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this ...

• MANY GHANAIAN LEADERS, PARTICULARLY THE ASANTES AND AKYEMS, FOOLISHLY THINK THEY ARE ABOVE THE LAW OF GHANA 9 months ago

MANY GHANAIAN LEADERS, PARTICULARLY THE ASANTES AND AKYEMS, FOOLISHLY THINK THEY ARE ABOVE THE LAW OF GHANA. THEY DO WHATEVER THEY PLEASE AND NO ONE RAISES A FINGER. A CASE IN POINT IS THE ASANTEHENE KWAKU DUAH WHO FOOLISHLY ...

• Man Fatah 9 months ago

President Mahama I hope this is not deliberate and intentional move to sideline Akans in your government. You have only 4years and this is the legacy you want to leave behind? Go on.

Akans Akans Akans why are they the only Ghanaians

• Fred Adabie 9 months ago

Despite his sack Akuffo Dampreh belongs to the wrong tribe Akan to continue his good works. This resetting Ghana indeed. All Akans you see all top post going to Ewes or Northerners.

• Owuo Tettefio 9 months ago

Ewe -Nothern hegemony continues. The Akans don’t cry. That is Mahama’s resetting Ghana means.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 9 months ago

Mahama would have been stupid to keep a dangerous
    person like Dampare as his IGP. What Dampare did in the 2024 elections could have destabilised the country if NPP had reacted.

• OGYAM-THE ATOPA CJ 9 months ago

Reacted where.. hahaha with your 38%. It would've been otherwise in 2020 for shooting innocent Ghanaians at the polls.

• GHANA IS A ROTTEN NATION WHERE JOB APPOINTMENTS ARE SOLD AND NEVER BASED ON MERIT. THAT'SS WHY DEGREES AWARDED IN GHANA ARE AS USELESS AS TOILET PAPER. 9 months ago

IN THE CASE OF WOMEN, THE BIGGER HER BUTTOCKS AND HIPS, THE MORE THE APPOINTMENTS AND OTHER OPPORTUNITIES THAT COMES HER WAY.

THE CASES OF VICTORIA HAMAH AND JOCELYN DUMAS ARE TYPICAL EXAMPLES OF SUCH WOMEN. "FA WUTU BEGY ...

• Korvi 9 months ago

PAUL & his comedy. Only fools will take this confused guy serious. Not worth publishing.

• Yaw Wontumi 9 months ago

The stupid idiot Akuffo Dampare should be thoroughly audited. He has misused the police budget for stupid things like bribing journalist too do his bidding for him. Dampare is the most useless IGP ever happened to Ghana
    Ve ...

• Kwaku Tee 9 months ago

Dr Akuffo Dampare is not the traditionally typical Ghanaian IGP.Unlike other IGPs Dampare has a very rich academic CV that allows him to jump to other profession.With a PhD in Finance member of ACCA all b4 27yrs the job marke ...

• Domelevo Snr 9 months ago

I didn't know Paul is still around. President Mahama has warned about discipline at the seat of government. Paul...please bring out the names as Kevin Taylor does, for investigation. No more clearing agent nonsense. We cannot ...

• John,Tema 9 months ago

One thing Ghanaians dont know is there was no way Dr Akuffo Dampare would have been appointed as IGP by John Dramani Mahama if Akuffo Addo had not done so.Dampare is an adopted son of late Prof Mills and bcoz of Airbus briber ...

• Manso 9 months ago

Careful with Yohunu as he swings between the two parties NPP/NDC. Christian has been working behind the sceen off Dampare for some years now. I dont like Yohunu but Dampare must go anyway.

• Nana Kwaku 9 months ago

Dampare was not safe working with both so he better step back.It will be risky for him to continue working with both and he needs to take a note from his late godfather Prof Evans Atta Mills .His Life is @ stake.

• Charles oppong 9 months ago

This stupid idiot Adom Otchere have find his voice again,and who "ll take him serious

• Yaa 9 months ago

Don't you know the Christmas tree thief? Paul Adom Jingle Bells. Cecilia Dapaah's personal journalist. Cleared

• Elder 9 months ago

And how much did he pay to Akuffo Addo or vice versa. How much did the Christmas tree really cost, having found your voice

• Palm Wine Tapper 9 months ago

GHs ain't buying this ridiculous "SHIT" by some host. GHs are good at spreading FALSEHOODS though. He looked like a good GH officer with "GAPS" and inability to solve nemerous murders of Ghs for decades leading to the impatie ...

• Akple zozo 9 months ago

Could one of that high official be J. Debrah? Then he to mist resign.

• Akple zozo 9 months ago

Could one of that high official be J. Debrah? Then he too must resign.

• Vida 9 months ago

Lunatic. Drink urine

• Otubuah 9 months ago

That the outgoing IGP is willing to pay money (corrupt) to be retained shows he is incompetent. For all you know, he had been paying the previous government to retain his position. Would be criminal to keep him. Remember, the ...

• Gborlahn 9 months ago

Haha! The irrelevant journalist has found his voice. . .

• Mens 9 months ago

Paul is not a credible person, so is everything he says

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 9 months ago

On one hand, it's good the 2 guys took the bribes. After all, it's stolen money so it's cool. It's just to tell Dr. Dampare that he is a fool.

• Komfo Kwa’ante 9 months ago

Alleged, Otchere Darko, and you do not want to mention the names, so where is the beef in your news? Not that staffers are not capable of accepting bribes, but every allegation should be proven beyond reasonable doubt, if not ...

• Donatus 9 months ago

If has these dollars, why does he still want to remain as IGP?

• DOOBIA 9 months ago

Hmmmm, hope it's not the secretary. That will be sad for us. Bad nuts should be flushed out from the NDC if this is true.

• Prisons office 9 months ago

Because he is a fool

• FunnyGhana 9 months ago

Paul what happened with all your foolish bootlicking and ball tickling of your boss. Do you see where that stupidity and failure to speak the truth and sycophantic attitude got you and the NPP. Now anything you say is purely ...

• Wontumi (London) 9 months ago

If it is find out that, what this diabolical journalist, Adom whatever is untrue, he should be dealt with seriously.
    What he has forgotten is that, the government in power now wouldn't tolerate this kind of nonsense from A ...

• Donout 9 months ago

Fish the 2 out and sack them outright.

• Sagacious shaggy 9 months ago

How about you paul silly talk that's what you did to keep your position

• Yaw mensah 9 months ago

It's good news to the good people of Ghana. You sabotage the hand that lifted you with a deceived of NDC, the murders party. You have now seen your smoothness level

• Miagy Soft 9 months ago

Paul Adom-Otchere your a fooooooooooo..l

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 9 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Nana 9 months ago

He must prove it. He must be invited by the OSP to provide evidence. If this is true then there's every justification for Dampare's removal.

• Wakuffo Waddo 9 months ago

This fool needs to be questioned.

• Rio 9 months ago

Farewell to him, some one must go and someone comes in. Yohunoo must be watched as well for 6 months and out, let fresh person comes in

• I’m Kwame Peter 9 months ago

The former IG behaved like a woman who has been snatched from her husband by another man,how on earth did he think he would be trusted?Good riddance to ingrate.

• seth 9 months ago

If he was so corrupt that he was paying bribes to keep his position then he desesrved to be SACKED!!!!

• Danquah-Busia-Dombo- Amaga Afenyo Tradition 9 months ago

Paul Adom Otchere is an idiot don't mind him. Animal self is better than him

• gh.citizen 9 months ago

This guy has to be made to substantiate this allegation, or he would succeed in tarnishing the name of the Jubilee House.

• Geeman 9 months ago

Christmas tree cost you 100k and you are there making noise.

• Concerned one 9 months ago

Leave Dampare alone.He has done his best.Until we change this attitude,we will be standstill.The nation is moving in cycles and we don't know when it will stop.God please save our beloved nation.

• Bro 9 months ago

That was how you deceived Akkufo Addo to his failure. Will you keep an IGP who pays money to keep his office? Are you serious? If Nana Addo did it, Mahama will not do it.

• 3dem 9 months ago

This is not necessary

• SAA 9 months ago

FOOLISH TOOL CALLED PAUL OTCHERE.

• Fire 9 months ago

Great! Am prayer us Prez Mahama shouldn't give him any of the ambassdorial or boards to this wicked man

• The Devil's Advocate 9 months ago

It sounds like politicians of all persuasions in Ghana are inherently corrupt.Why would anyone with half a brain accept a bribe from an NPP appointee knowing well that the axe is about to fall.Something is already starting to ...

• Jojo 9 months ago

This shameless guy can never stop fooling, he has now reduced himself to a joke

• Achakanapaya 9 months ago

The seat of Government have to sue this idiot if is not this is not true.
    Ghanians want to know.
    This idiot called Adom Mortuary have to be checked.

• Sebastian Deh 9 months ago

With 40 years experience in police service how old is he now? And how many years will he have left to serve? Are we going to continue this issue of keeping retired men in employment. Can't we make room for progression of youn ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 9 months ago

You are a liar nonsense, no Ghanaian believes in you not even Akuffo Addo

• world 9 months ago

there is no smoke without fire is the beginning, ghanaians never sees something yet.

• Bright 9 months ago

Is Dampare not above 60years if he has served for 40years plus.

• Ben USA 9 months ago

Attention Seeker.
    Time to bury or ignore cock & bulls story.

• Adboe 9 months ago

Quickly invite Paul to proof the so call allegation immediately

• Truth 9 months ago

So we should believe you? You that you not credible one sef. You said musa danquah's polls was garbage but you want us to believe you. You don't even have an iota of credibility... dishonest idiot

• Latif 9 months ago

Kwame Nkrumah international air port simple

• Prof. 9 months ago

Yohuno brings his 40 years experience? How old is Yohuno as the new IGP? Politics in Ghana is like concert or skid.

• Who Gallamsey 9 months ago

Well, who cares?

• Justrac Africa Ltd 9 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. dgerrr

• Kwabena Aboagye 9 months ago

Paul ADOM Otchere, you have no credibility so stop talking! Only an NPP fool will will believe what you are saying. You are a big liar. Please note that President Mahama is not Akufo Addo to be acting in these corrupt ways

• Just K 9 months ago

Is no concerned government official reading Ghanaweb articles? Ghanaweb has irresponsibly allowed their site to be used by equally irresponsible persons for religious and tribal attacks.
    This is extremely dangerous. Ghanawe ...

• Deta 9 months ago

Paul again,Jubilee house needs to go into the bottom of this,.they are desperately trying hard to find a way to tarnish the good work our responsible President has started.

• Kwasi 9 months ago

They should add the dollars to our national reserves.

• There he goes again 9 months ago

He should be invited by the CID to prove the allegations that he is making.

• Issac 9 months ago

And that's why he deserves the sack. If the head of the police service is paying bribe, how'll he be able to reform those under him? Don't offer gifts, they corrupt

• Scenortia 9 months ago

Uncircumcised
    Unscrupulous
    Unpatriotic
    Unpleasant
    Unreal
    Ugly
    Dampare, goodbye!

• OldSoldier 9 months ago

Don't shield anyone, expose them all and be ready to be sued if found to be lies.

• Focus 9 months ago

So we have a country where the former IGP also bribes. Are you serious? If that's really the case,, does it not mean that he is corrupt and doesn't deserve to lead the police force. I hope it a lie.

• kk 9 months ago

Paul is trying to find space in the media space again. It wont fly. You're no longer relevant. your time has past. Shame on you.

• Miagy Soft 9 months ago

Kwasia Paul Adom Otchere you know what Ghana really doesn't give a hoot who the IGP will be, same output it will.. Doing th3 bidding for the apppointer.. But you stupid foolish Paul Adom Otchere who is not a neutral journa ...

• John 9 months ago

If you can't mention their names keep quiet

• Bright 9 months ago

Another Abronye talk. He should be invited by either the NIB or OSP immediately for questioning. Greetings to you all from the USA

• Akosua 9 months ago

What Paul has done is very brave and brilliant to expose corruption at the Presidency.. We should be applauding him , and not tbe firing him. Kudos Paul

• Kojo 9 months ago

If this happen to be true, President Mahama must fire them immediately.

• PID 9 months ago

EVEN AKROBETO WAS COMING TO HEADQUARTERS FOR MONEY

• Stone 9 months ago

If Yohuno has 0ver 40yrs of experience then he should retire by now unless he started the police job at the age of 10yrs. Only 4 yrs time he will be sacked. Recycling of comedians.

• Abeiku 9 months ago

This Ndc is just like when Ndc took power in 2009, and within 3 months a big scandal involving Muntaka reared its ugly head. Now 3 months in power and ANOTHER SCANDAL is emerging. What’s wrong with NDC?

• Prosper 9 months ago

The problem with NDC is that it’s so corrupt, that no my how hard they try to HIDE their greed, inevitably some will be exposed.

• Mensah 9 months ago

With Mahama’s government still harboring corruption giants like Alfred WOYOME, what else can you expect? Apuu.

• Niiblue 9 months ago

This is a serious allegations. Some of this things must be stopped ✋️. Let's put some sanity in the airways.

• Aban papa aba 9 months ago

Metro TV, this fool will put your station into trouble one day. Sack him immediately

• Lamley 9 months ago

Those of you attacking intelligent Paul are idiots. Why do you attack him when his claims have not been found to be false?
    I believe him 100%

• Akurugu, lawra 9 months ago

The seat of government is stinking already?

• jesus 9 months ago

Is this an admission that Akufo Addo's appointees are corrupt?

• Mavis 9 months ago

Whatever it is, the useless OSP must redeem itself by launching an impartial INVESTIGATION into what is happening at the presidency.

• Boateng 9 months ago

Yes, we need a total investigation into this corruption at Mahama’s office. This is very shameful.

• Kumah 9 months ago

So where is ABLAKWA?

Master wo bu wa it's a lie
    Fear God and save your life
    Satan isbthe father of all liars

Aka EC maame nu, dabeng Mahama yen twey3 kosi dabeng biom

• FTT 9 months ago

Medofo adaadaame

• Hannan 9 months ago

>>>>>>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on >>>> www.Sexy24.mom

• Samurai 9 months ago

You better start taking your medication or go for a stronger dose. If you wont mention their names then why the story?? If Dampare wants to pay bribe, he could have gone to the president direct abi?? Disgraced journalist like ...

• Odeifour 9 months ago

Comot for there, idiot like you

• Nii 9 months ago

ORAL team members notably Okudzeto Ablakwah, Kofi Boakye and Domelovo should move immediately to Jubilee House to look for the alleged bribe takers. Eyes are watching.

• KofSam 8 months ago

Mahama must investigate the allegations of the bribery accepted by two high ranking members in the jubilee house from Dampare and fire them on the spot if is true. Mahama must frown on such behavior or else his image will be ...

• Anokye 8 months ago

Mahama himself also must be investigated. A fish rots from the head first.

• Willie 8 months ago

Inglorious liar. Does what you saying make any sense to you. You know there's a change in gov't and you will definitely be removed, why do you pay so that you would be kept there. Very bad media person.

• Truthfully 8 months ago

God bless you Dampare. You are a man of God indeed. Ghana will forever remember your Good works as the best IGP ever.

• Alhassan Abdul-Rashid Bangaham 8 months ago

My brother Paul, you lost your credibility long ago and nobody takes you serious.
    This lie you try to create looks exactly like the lie about Government Official 1. I see that you have not still move away from it. Lies, lies ...