Sam Okudzeto alone spoils the case for IGP. I hope JM ignores that and keeps one of Ghana’s finest police. We depoliticize the security services where rising to the top becomes your liability even if it well deserved.
Vornyovie Victory 9 months ago
Dampare obviously is very professional. I recall his role in the famous Asin South bar elections. NPP supporters were called for his head because he did his work unbiased. JM needs courage to keep him in office. I know some party people maybe eyeing this position but the president should listen to good reasoning
TogbeKporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvunako 9 months ago
Why would any sensible president sack Dampare. By the way what is the chief justice and EC chair person still doing. We want them sack oooo
Nana Addo Boromia-Kokain 9 months ago
This is a very interesting conversation. While I pray that the president retains him so that we as a country can rise above politics in pursuit of professionalism and meritocracy, it begs to ask those seeking the retention of the IGP on grounds that he did not do anything wrong, what did others do that Nana Akuffo sacked them and people like Sam Kudzeto kept quiet??? What did Sam Kudzeto say when Nana Akuffo sacked people like the former IGP, former EC boss etc. Okudzeto and co are the evil greedy old men with strong jaws who can never be trusted because they are greedy and never objective. A very stupid deviant ayigbey old man
KK Boston. 9 months ago
The IGP is more than 62 years beyond his age. His face doesn’t match up with his current age. He’s a liar.
Man pass Man 9 months ago
Sam Okudzeto and Kofi Bentil are not prominent people and hence the spoil the matter for Dampare.
Jimbo 9 months ago
If the preside t wants to be counselled very well on the performance of the IGP, he should consult the former IGPs who knows what it takes to be a successful IGP.
Ghana 9 months ago
Dampare doesn't respect them. He doesn't even talk to a lot of them. Crazy IGP Dampare
Awuni Samba 9 months ago
Jimbo you are a very sensible person. I will add that the focus groups in the police force should be consulted as well. I think this Dampare man is a creature interested more in social media than serious police work. The guy looks serious but does not work seriously. I’ll not advocate for his dismissal but assess his impact on the force and value addition to society. I’m not impressed but it’s not up to me to hire or fire. A word of advice though, if you want to talk to prominent people DO NOT ADD MISTER KNOW IT ALL FRANKLIN “10 KNOWN”CUDJOE
You're mist likely a police officer, right? I wish you well but unfortunately your assertion doesn't add up
Yaw Wontumi 9 months ago
Akuffo Dampare should be sacked today, tomorrow and next tomorrow. The idiot needs to be kicked out. Gbemelawo.
Ghana 9 months ago
THIS PROPAGANDA GIMMICKS WILL NOT WORK. DAMPARE HAS BEEN SACKED. RESETTING GHANA POLICE SERVICE IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN THE VIEWS OF THESE SO CALLED PROMINENT PEOPLE. RESETTING AGENDA HAS NO PLACE FOR DAMPARE.
ISSAH Mohammed Ikilil.(Ibn-Trawaray) 9 months ago
I pray president Mahama Maintains him. He has demonstrated commitment to the welfare of the state . The fact that supporters of the NPP blame him for their disastrous electoral performance means he refused to yield to their devilish plots. We must shame them.
Michael 9 months ago
Foolish man what about the welfare of Police personnel? This Dampare has collapsed Police Welfare scheme and squandered all the money and you're here talking about welfare of the state. We will force him out by next week if he is still in office. Some of us will fight him with our blood to reset the Police Service.
Jimbo 9 months ago
If the president wants to be counselled very well on the performance of the IGP, he should consult the former IGPs who know what it takes to be a successful IGP.
Daakyehene 9 months ago
Because those calling for his stay in office are security insane
Kojo 9 months ago
Police service is far bigger than IGP. I G.P voted for NPP.
FK 9 months ago
Okudzeto is an NPP man, Bintel is an NPP man, A plus is contradiction and a political prostitute and has no nerves to dictate to John Dramani Mahama and Frankle Kudjoe should hold his opinion to himself.
When Ahmed Suole was ... read full comment
Okudzeto is an NPP man, Bintel is an NPP man, A plus is contradiction and a political prostitute and has no nerves to dictate to John Dramani Mahama and Frankle Kudjoe should hold his opinion to himself.
When Ahmed Suole was killed, he failed to expose the murderers .
He has to go
Asante 9 months ago
What would be his offence to be sacked from that position?. What wrong has he done?. Have we so soon forgotten about how he disobey Akuffo Addo to rig the elections? Have we so soon forgotten the very good policing he did in this country for the past years?. One of the longest IGP I can remember in the recent past.
JDM, don't sack him. If you do, I will begin to lose some respect for you.
That's where the problem is, he maybe too strict for the resetting agenda
Ghana 9 months ago
Resetting agenda has no place for Dampare.
Paa Willie 9 months ago
Leave the President to perform his duties as the law requires. Why did the so called prominent persons not address the same issue under the immediate previous administration? This is a sign of hypocrisy. Is Dampare the only police officer in the Ghana Police Service who has the capacity to be the IGP? Nonsense from you guys.
Joseph 9 months ago
Mr. President, don't waste out time. If you want to fire the IGP go ahead and do it. You have the powers. But, don't forget the this IGP is one of the best we've had! 3y3 zu 3y3 za
Alkabulan 9 months ago
No that IGP Dampare wasn't a listening officer for JM, there are so many bad things happened under his watch eg, 2020 election and 2024 election where innocent Ghanaians were shot and killed without justice till date. Where were those people specially kofi Bentil. Dampare ignore JM called for proper investigation and now people want him aloud him to do the work akufo ado. They accused innocent people for being coup against then useless akufo ado government which isn't true and the those people died in jail like that. His excellence JM is honest man so we need an honest IGP to serviced Ghanaians.
OGYAM-THE ATOPA CJ 9 months ago
Is the Office of the IGP a royalty or inheritance..as if he is the only person who has risen through the ranks in police service or competent person..his art of lobbying to stay there must be questioned and must be noted that it's time for new ideas and energy into the police to continue what he believes has been achieved... those talking tanks should keep quiet and stop gaslighting
FOCUS 9 months ago
Do list those in ndc who are calling for his head
Kontor 9 months ago
Dampare is going home next week pls trust my word
Musa 9 months ago
Jm, don’t listen to these 4 apes, sack that man or else he will sabotage u in no time. A word to a wise is hmmmm…..
Shaggy 9 months ago
Who cares?
Dampare must go now!
Who cares?
Dampare must go now!
Kk Kumasi 9 months ago
Mahama just listen to these selfish people and see whether ndc will survive in 2028. We believed in your reset and this IGP can't be part of this agenda after destroying the police service.
KK Boston. 9 months ago
He needs to go. The IGP will be the first to visit the crime scene to comfort the victim family but those cases didn’t go anywhere. Some police officers were arrested, named them as bank bullion van armed robbers and got killed by their own colleagues to avoid naming the top officers as their counterparts in stealing.
Daniel Jagri 9 months ago
Dampare is good.
Don't listen to crazie unpatiotic corrupts Sam Okudzeto 9 months ago
Sam Okudzeto is totally corrupts extremely self centred , lacks common sense , lacks patiotic zeal ,to suggest Anything broader Nation Interests..
Agbeli Kumordzi 9 months ago
And so what
Dampare must go at all cost
And so what
Ghana is not going to experience Georgina Wood , Again 9 months ago
Ghana cannot allowed Diabolical unpatiotic Nepotic Visionless Lawless Akuffo Addo Cronies , Npp o Pulls the Strings ,NDC,from this day Forward ,Reflects on Past experiences and move On, Ndc have the most well Educated Qualified Capable Patiorts, Who are Actually,haveHearts ,Love for Country,, No Georgina Wood ,Idiocy,Againoo
Hannan 9 months ago
!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site >>> www.Sexy24.mom
Koo Boire 9 months ago
Why are people making noise about Dampare . He is due to go home. He is not being sacked. We're you consulted before the appointment of Dampare . Police go police come. Dampare has done his best . He must go.
Slim 9 months ago
Stupid fools!
What if Dampare were to be incapacitated?
Is Dampare the only fine brain in the Ghana Police Service?
Sometimes, change is necessary for all the wrong reasons,.
Stupid fools!
Let move with cautions Mr Dampsre has unfinished business at post 9 months ago
Let exercise cautions Maintained Mr Dampare to finished his business at post.,He is the man at moment.
We should be concerned Corrupts unpatiotic Akuffo Addo Cronies, Parasites still lurking in the System 9 months ago
This should be concerned for Peace loving Ghanaman What about Corrupts unpatiotic Akuffo Addo Cronies and Criminal Parasites still lurking in System,?
K. Tsin. 9 months ago
The Constitution is the culprit. In any serious nation,the police is totally independent and for good reason. The president may appoint military leaders for political expediency but the police appointments should be strictly internal.
Maxwell Adade 9 months ago
It takes a STUPID president with low thinking Council of State Members to maintain an IGP who always hides behind IMANI and Co to propagate his evil agenda. This IGP and his IMANI cabal took a sitting president, Nana Akuffo Addo to Court that the president has no power to sack the heads of security in the country. If the IGP wins this pending case which will be derermined by the Court in May 2025, then it means that PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA cannot sack him and that also means that the IGP wasn't appointed by President Mahama. The IGP will then have the veto power to do whatever he wants including even planning evil with neighbouring countries. This may be dangerous for the security in the Country considering the nature of Dampare as a cunning criminal who has PRESIDENTIAL AMBITION. ONLY REASONABLE PERSONS can appreciate this submission.
Apusina 9 months ago
Bro don't worry. President Mahama is an experienced politician and understands the game very well. I know his advisors will consider certain important ssues like the one you have raised and act accordingly to avoid any fatal future occurrences. Thanks for reminding us on this Court issue
Inspector Francisca 9 months ago
So Dampare thinks President Mahama is a fool like former president Akuffo Addo to entertain such a social media IGP. The second coming of JDM is a redemption so no chance for criminals who parade like good people
Officer one 9 months ago
Is a big shame to NDC and president Mahama for removing IG , Dr Dampare from office . The iG who made police enviable in the whole of Africa .
Mr Obama 9 months ago
If we have a IGP and two elections has gone on and killings has happened and has not being able to come out with investigation report. How can we keep such a guy who cannot protect the ordinary Ghanaian but only those of you talking as politicians. We should keep him because he is able to protect you the politicians. My friend, Mr kudzo, A plus, sam okudzato, may be I may be wrong tell the public if he was able to come out with the report on ayawaso gon elections killing.?
Who are they?
Dampare obviously is very professional. I recall his role in the famous Asin South bar elections. NPP supporters were called for his head because he did his work unbiased. JM needs courage to keep him in office. I know some p ...
This is a very interesting conversation. While I pray that the president retains him so that we as a country can rise above politics in pursuit of professionalism and meritocracy, it begs to ask those seeking the retention of ...
Jimbo you are a very sensible person. I will add that the focus groups in the police force should be consulted as well. I think this Dampare man is a creature interested more in social media than serious police work. The guy ...
I pray president Mahama Maintains him. He has demonstrated commitment to the welfare of the state . The fact that supporters of the NPP blame him for their disastrous electoral performance means he refused to yield to their ...
Foolish man what about the welfare of Police personnel? This Dampare has collapsed Police Welfare scheme and squandered all the money and you're here talking about welfare of the state. We will force him out by next week if h ...
When Ahmed Suole was ...
What would be his offence to be sacked from that position?. What wrong has he done?. Have we so soon forgotten about how he disobey Akuffo Addo to rig the elections? Have we so soon forgotten the very good policing he did in ...
Leave the President to perform his duties as the law requires. Why did the so called prominent persons not address the same issue under the immediate previous administration? This is a sign of hypocrisy. Is Dampare the only p ...
No that IGP Dampare wasn't a listening officer for JM, there are so many bad things happened under his watch eg, 2020 election and 2024 election where innocent Ghanaians were shot and killed without justice till date. Wh ...
Is the Office of the IGP a royalty or inheritance..as if he is the only person who has risen through the ranks in police service or competent person..his art of lobbying to stay there must be questioned and must be noted that ...
Who cares?
Dampare must go now!
He needs to go. The IGP will be the first to visit the crime scene to comfort the victim family but those cases didn’t go anywhere. Some police officers were arrested, named them as bank bullion van armed robbers and got ki ...
Dampare is good.
And so what
Ghana cannot allowed Diabolical unpatiotic Nepotic Visionless Lawless Akuffo Addo Cronies , Npp o Pulls the Strings ,NDC,from this day Forward ,Reflects on Past experiences and move On, Ndc have the most well Educated Quali ...
Stupid fools!
The Constitution is the culprit. In any serious nation,the police is totally independent and for good reason. The president may appoint military leaders for political expediency but the police appointments should be strictly ...
It takes a STUPID president with low thinking Council of State Members to maintain an IGP who always hides behind IMANI and Co to propagate his evil agenda. This IGP and his IMANI cabal took a sitting president, Nana Akuffo A ...
Bro don't worry. President Mahama is an experienced politician and understands the game very well. I know his advisors will consider certain important ssues like the one you have raised and act accordingly to avoid any fatal ...
If we have a IGP and two elections has gone on and killings has happened and has not being able to come out with investigation report. How can we keep such a guy who cannot protect the ordinary Ghanaian but only those of you ...
Foolish ppl..