So even after the NPP has bloated the civil service, they wanted to sneak in more people after December 7th.
Game Changer 9 months ago
Knowing how desperate and dishonest the NPP operates, the government should have decouple the expeditures of that of the allocation for the presidency and the one earmarked to settle salaries of those State Agencies which falls under the minister's portfolio. The NPP are not interested for the good of mother Ghana. Their stock-in-trade is lies. Just as Mohammed Amin Adam lied brazenly on the betting tax and now replaced with another Bawumia's boy Gideon Boako.
Dishonesty. 9 months ago
So you collapsed ministries only to pack them at the presidency to create loot and share
Vornyovie Victory 9 months ago
When are we ever going to get the truth. Politicians are never to be trusted be they if blue or green colour
Sister Soulja 9 months ago
They collapsed the ministries to reduce the number of ministers and their deputies, and that doesn't affect civil servants working at those ministries. Read and comprehend issues before commenting.
AGBESI KWASI 9 months ago
Graphic, Ghanaian Times, GBC are they packed at the presidency?
MOG 9 months ago
You go explain taya. Eye Zu Eye Azaar!!
Sammy 9 months ago
So in essence, the reduction of the ministries is only eye service. The idea of a lean government was about reducing expenditure. So what is all this? You spending more. Ndc are playing with us.
Mr. Ibu 9 months ago
That is also the question I wanted to ask. What then is the purpose of reducing the ministries if it doesn't change anything substantially?
Karikakchar 9 months ago
Just to reduce the number of ministers to satisfy campaign promises. It's never been about cutting cost otherwise where will the funds for resetting party members come from
Kofi Sromani 9 months ago
So ignorant. Abolishing a Ministry means that there will be no minister, no deputy minister, no special assistants and other political appointees to that ministry. Civil Servants will be posted to other areas, and with time, appointments and recruitments to those civil service positions will fade away. Government cannot just sack the civil servants because a ministry has been abolished. Let us grow a little and be able to think properly before making baseless comments.
Patriot 9 months ago
Clear, transparent and straightforward explanation.
adombireclinton@gmail.com 9 months ago
Honestly my brother Ghana needs people like you who are very intelligent to available 24/7 to explain to the so so many unfortunately unintelligent people who can't analyze anything in their life. Ladies and gentlemen, I must confess that President John Dramani Mahama really want to reset Ghana we should support him to succeed because there is no cause for alarm. The people who were employed against President John Dramani Mahama advice were sacked but those in the system before December 7,2024 President John Dramani Mahama is a loving and caring President so he will not sack those people in the ministries that he has not made any appointments to. In view of this ladies and gentlemen that is the most gentleman on earth and for that matter we should salute him every turn than the unnecessary and unsolicited egos and propagandist criticism. Peace to you all.
Zargon 9 months ago
These are civil servants who have just been realigned. If they were to be left there you would still have to pay them. These are institutions.. it’s so simple. What is don’t you understand?
Matthew Nketsiah 9 months ago
All the npp mps are confused and diffused by their 38.2% performance during the 2024 elections.
This pave way for the former minister of finance a moslem who is fasting to come out to debunk the idea of the abolishment of t ... read full comment
All the npp mps are confused and diffused by their 38.2% performance during the 2024 elections.
This pave way for the former minister of finance a moslem who is fasting to come out to debunk the idea of the abolishment of the betting tax. When fasting you don't lie. Its a HARAM
MOG 9 months ago
By the end of the year you will see the employment
You have created.
Is this your cutting down on government expenditure??
In anyway government must spend so there will be job creat ... read full comment
You have created.
In anyway government must spend so there will be job creation and cash flow. Simple economics too you don't know. Your budget is only to spend on government machinery. Chaii
Ghanaweb 9 months ago
Stop these lies
Ali 9 months ago
You are just saying the same thing
Stephen Amegadze 9 months ago
Hon Kwakye, why do you allow them to lead in the discourse? Why don't you provide these information proactive? I hate it whenbyou will only come and be explaining after those phools have come to spue garbage in the public domain with no shame.
Pls change your approach. Now they have the gut to even sue the government. Is this JJ's Ghana? Who born dog
Kojo 9 months ago
Theres a skeleton in the cupboard. Trust me. Kwakye Ofosu will be the first minister Mahama will sack.
Jk 9 months ago
Felix is more than fool He is not educated than all people in Ghana , it is just by him. been there simple
Stephen Amegadze 9 months ago
Hon Kwakye, why do you allow them to lead in the discourse? Why don't you provide these information proactive? I hate it whenbyou will only come and be explaining after those phools have come to spue garbage in the public domain with no shame.
Pls change your approach. Now they have the gut to even sue the government. Is this JJ's Ghana? Who born dog!
Funtumdunanfu ne Denkyemfunanfu 9 months ago
So what exactly did he explain? He said nothing sensible except to those who just want to listen to him. Making something lean is simply chopping off parts to make it look smaller. What we are seeing is just moving the people around, giving it a new name. Government is the biggest employer of any country. So how is the government going to employ the teeming unemployed youth he criticised about? Well, we are watching. So far it's all PR. Nothing new. Ofosu Kwakye's propaganda is so boring. At least he should look up for new English vocabularies instead of being so monotonous all the time.
Kofi Sromani 9 months ago
You will continue bleeding in opposition with your baseless comments until you realize that Ghanaians are more discerning than you think; that your misinformation and propaganda which led you to the slaughter house in the elections cannot save you going forward. It appears that you people have not learnt any lessons from your past behaviour and comments that were shunned by Ghanaians. Stop wasting your time.
Kojo 9 months ago
He is as boring as hell. Shamima should take over
Efo Kofi 9 months ago
Kwasiaa you go explain tire nonsense 2,7billion kwasiasem
Zargon 9 months ago
Idiot.. if I move the ministry of foreign affairs under trade…. Does the budget for trade automatically increases because you have to pay the realigned new staff. Which you would have paid anyway if you did not merge them. Not a single penny has been added. NPP losers get away and find somewhere to sit
Jet 9 months ago
But if u have gotten rid of a ministry, then why not get rid of everyone associated with it? Why absorb them under a ministry again. U have only just brought them all with the same salary load u fee another name. U only got rid of one man. The minister and left everything else intact. Same cost to the nation
Ayub 9 months ago
The same old story why don't you leave them there. Money being paid there is the same money being paid were they were before
Kofi Akuffo 9 months ago
Skin pain should clear off
paa mills 9 months ago
NDC always in Government resort to lies and deceit to rule Ghana.
why a one Government uses 326million Ghana cedis for Government and NDC and Mahama will 2.6billion Ghana cedis. the is highest day light robbery in NDC Government. when you see NDC , you see criminals
Naana AB 9 months ago
Aaah is this same MP Gideon Baako, who was advising Dr Bawumia to dance and say “ fa steer nu ma mee “ . Who turn our Dr to be comedian ? Mmmm
Medusa 9 months ago
You will explain taya. If you merge your 2 balls of banku into one ball and believe that you are now eating less because you have reduced from 2 to 1 ball, you are only fooling yourself.
Curt 9 months ago
Numbers don't lie.So the 60 Ministers was Azaar.
Try a better story with savings we want to see
Born again 9 months ago
They have been caught pants down, create loot and share party, God will punish every thief whose aim is to milk ghana defedefe.
Kojo 9 months ago
It's like there's no smart thinker at the presidency there. Why not decouple all this expenditures. You guys for not disgrace us oo. I guess Kwakye Ofosu is in hurry to enrich himself.
Dede 9 months ago
Thieves
Thieves
Hannan 9 months ago
!! Welcome to the best sex dating site >>> www.Sexy24.mom
UK boy 9 months ago
Mahama and ndc are criminals but they are playing with Ghanaians intelligence, because most Ghanaians are easy to convince
Bro kwesi 9 months ago
In the past.Does this 30 Agencies get paid through Account General anaa???.
EKOW MARK 9 months ago
Hon.Kwakye Ofosu, I'm ashamed to have you as my MP.It would have been better for you and the government if you had kept your mouth shut. The expenditure on the 23 ministries is far more than that of the then 30.What savings have the reduction done for the state.,,?'
Teye 9 months ago
To appreciate the current government' you have to go and look for the budget allocation of the scrap ministries of the previous government. Add up and compare and contrast before comment. The government is telling Us that all the civil servants of all all that ministries reassigned to the office of the government. We shouldn't be fools because of politics. The opposition is quick to criticize without proper search. Always fooling around.
DNB-THE FARMER 9 months ago
Ofosu Kwakye reminds me of squealer in George Orwell's Animal Farm.
Sister Soulja 9 months ago
Reasonable and simple explanation for anyone with a scintilla of common sense to comprehend.
Kw1aky 9 months ago
Mr Gobble is out again. So how is JFM spending on himself,? Create ,loot and share people.
MOG 9 months ago
You go explain taya!!
world 9 months ago
ghanaians never sees something yet,the worse is coming.
Efo Prosper 9 months ago
Have Felix ever spoken a truth before ? He was caught in a woman's bedroom yet he said it was a kitchen. Ha ha ha.
Abban 9 months ago
National Destruction Company at worknowWorst yet to come Alan speaking people in Western Region no posts we shall also nail you Galamsey road projects all stalled.At least NPP did the Tarawa Agona Nkwanta Road.
We waiting fo ... read full comment
National Destruction Company at worknowWorst yet to come Alan speaking people in Western Region no posts we shall also nail you Galamsey road projects all stalled.At least NPP did the Tarawa Agona Nkwanta Road.
We waiting for NDC roads
Very Reasonable, The Minister is Right on Target 9 months ago
The budgetary Allocations for Office of President is totally Reasonable Considering the number Staff members to be paid ,I give Salutes their totally commitments to this Effects, Not like Diabolical Corrupts Akuffo Addo Overbloated Budgets with Thousands of Socalled Presidential staffers lazying around doing absolutely nothing beneficial to Ghana.
Dr. Mash 9 months ago
Interesting times ahead. So now Felix and co are on the defence and preferring explanations here and there. Hitherto, they were on the other side attacking and making all kinds of allegations. Hmmm..it is about time all this was stopped.
Dr. Mash 9 months ago
Interesting times ahead. So now Felix and co are on the defence and proferring explanations here and there. Hitherto, they were on the other side attacking and making all kinds of allegations. Hmmm..it is about time all this was stopped.
Knowing how desperate and dishonest the NPP operates, the government should have decouple the expeditures of that of the allocation for the presidency and the one earmarked to settle salaries of those State Agencies which fal ...
So ignorant. Abolishing a Ministry means that there will be no minister, no deputy minister, no special assistants and other political appointees to that ministry. Civil Servants will be posted to other areas, and with time, ...
Honestly my brother Ghana needs people like you who are very intelligent to available 24/7 to explain to the so so many unfortunately unintelligent people who can't analyze anything in their life. Ladies and gentlemen, I must ...
This pave way for the former minister of finance a moslem who is fasting to come out to debunk the idea of the abolishment of t ...
You have created.
In anyway government must spend so there will be job creat ...
Stop these lies
Hon Kwakye, why do you allow them to lead in the discourse? Why don't you provide these information proactive? I hate it whenbyou will only come and be explaining after those phools have come to spue garbage in the public dom ...
So what exactly did he explain? He said nothing sensible except to those who just want to listen to him. Making something lean is simply chopping off parts to make it look smaller. What we are seeing is just moving the peop ...
You will continue bleeding in opposition with your baseless comments until you realize that Ghanaians are more discerning than you think; that your misinformation and propaganda which led you to the slaughter house in the ele ...
Idiot.. if I move the ministry of foreign affairs under trade…. Does the budget for trade automatically increases because you have to pay the realigned new staff. Which you would have paid anyway if you did not merge them. ...
But if u have gotten rid of a ministry, then why not get rid of everyone associated with it? Why absorb them under a ministry again. U have only just brought them all with the same salary load u fee another name. U only got r ...
why a one Government uses 326million Ghana cedis for Government and NDC and Mahama will 2.6billion Ghana cedis. the is highest day light robbery in NDC Govern ...
Thieves
Hon.Kwakye Ofosu, I'm ashamed to have you as my MP.It would have been better for you and the government if you had kept your mouth shut. The expenditure on the 23 ministries is far more than that of the then 30.What savings h ...
To appreciate the current government' you have to go and look for the budget allocation of the scrap ministries of the previous government. Add up and compare and contrast before comment. The government is telling Us that all ...
You go explain taya!!
We waiting fo ...
The budgetary Allocations for Office of President is totally Reasonable Considering the number Staff members to be paid ,I give Salutes their totally commitments to this Effects, Not like Diabolical Corrupts Akuffo Ad ...
Interesting times ahead. So now Felix and co are on the defence and preferring explanations here and there. Hitherto, they were on the other side attacking and making all kinds of allegations. Hmmm..it is about time all this ...
Interesting times ahead. So now Felix and co are on the defence and proferring explanations here and there. Hitherto, they were on the other side attacking and making all kinds of allegations. Hmmm..it is about time all this ...