Don’t yield to partisan calls to remove Dampare - Franklin Cudjoe to Mahama

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Mr Pounds Man 10 months ago

Honest JDM isn't like the over hyped dwarf

• Bob the Marley 10 months ago

Yooo. Mahama says l should tell you that he's heard you.

• True 10 months ago

We know, he's not going move him because he's North.

• Mr Pounds Man 10 months ago

Any decision He makes will be for the best interest of Ghana

• Gh 10 months ago

The interest of Ghana is paramount than your friendship, Mr cudjoe

• The Spear 9 months ago

Well, okay, but if Dampare would be shown the door, we want to know why. That particular action would be an error of collosal proportions.

• Bro kwesi 10 months ago

He has been removed dadadaaa

• Dwarf 10 months ago

Thanks, Franklin but you can keep your advice to yourself because the president knows better.

• Odjame 10 months ago

I support this call. Dampare is doing professional work . He is not partisan

• Joe Inkala 10 months ago

I agree with Frank totally. Let us not use politics to get rid of him. He Dampare has been a great policeman extraordinary. He refused to do what NPP wanted him to do n he became their enermy. Let's keep him.

• Togbe Legba 10 months ago

We want integrity and professionalism in Ghana. The country has been 'divided' into NPP/NDC for too long for our own good.
    If there are no adverse findings with the current IGP, keep him at post!

• DEEVINITY 10 months ago

FIRE AWAY MR PRESIDENT!!!

• Truth teller 10 months ago

Dampare time is over. He is a fonny IGP.

• Adenkule 10 months ago

Franklin you won't get cash from Dampare again, ofui

• Whiteman 10 months ago

I join no side in this case but our calls are that Jeans Mensah and her deputies should have been the first people to be sacked just the next day after swearing in. NDC should not forget that power belong to the electoral, if ...

• Joey 10 months ago

When it comes to the removal of Dampare and Jean Mensa, it seems all manner of friends and lovers are fighting for them to be retained. In the 4th republic I am yet to see any IGP retained after a change in government. By des ...

• Joey 10 months ago

May God forbid, if IGP and Jean Mensa die today, will the police and EC not work?

• Bishop 10 months ago

I think previous government always changed them because they were due for retirement. But I here Dampare has 6 years to go. I think he should be allowed to continue to work for the best of total Ghana

• Prisons office 10 months ago

Why is anyone advising mahama

• Don G 10 months ago

If Dampare is sacked & so what?My sister is in the police service & just some months to the election the Npp ( Wontumi ) requested for her transfer from Ashanti to Garu in the Northern part of Ghana.After the election just lo ...

• Hanyevi 10 months ago

Your call is equally partisan! Why do you want to decide for the president even before he thinks of what to do? Your call suggests that if the president changes him then he is partisan otherwise he is not? Let tge president ...

• Raymond 10 months ago

Even if they reshuffle the Supreme Court bench and sack Jean Mensah I will be very OK with it for the time being than Dampare. The political affiliations of the justices and the EC commissioners are too glaring to have any do ...

• Achakanapaya 10 months ago

Who are you to advise the President of what to do. Franklin should not forget is the partisan NDC that brought JDM back to power. So JDM have to listen to those who brought him back to power. Eny Akuffo Addos appiontees shou ...

• mavis 10 months ago

since these office is appointment position he must leave the office for new assignment.new face is always reset. Ghanaians need new face and new action

• Koti 10 months ago

So sad to have politicized every institution in Ghana including the security services. If most heads of institutions including the security services know that their jobs would not be affected no matter which political party i ...

• Boabab 10 months ago

@ Koti. The judges know their work will not be affected. Are they not openly weaponosing their judgements against political opponents?

• Very Rev Dr Yaw Frimpong-Manso 10 months ago

I fully support this view expressed by Mr Franklin Kudjoe to His Excellency President Mahama. Dr Dampare has shown enough professionalism, patriotism, humility and fairness in that position as the IGP of Ghana. Thanks.

• Zamata 10 months ago

Nido man now has mouth to talk. He never complained about NPP, not about SALL

• Jonny 10 months ago

But why will President Mahama retire a 54 year old professional who have served his country well all in the name of politics

• Neutrals indeed 10 months ago

How old was Charlotte Osei? Mumu

• Nana 10 months ago

Has he been able to arrest and prosecute those who killed innocent Ghanaians during the past 2 election? What interest does npp have in this?

• Akuraseni 10 months ago

After doing nothing about NDC PARTY members destroying government properties, What do right thinking Ghanaians care about Dampare..If you throw a ball against the wall it comes back to you..

• . 10 months ago

LOLOBI MAN FRANKLYN PLS STOP UR NONESENSE, UR BIG MOUTH AND JAW LIKE GEARBOX, KWASIA

• Sarfo Bediako 10 months ago

Your Excellency President Mahama, kindly retain IGP Dampare for his professionalism that led to the victory of the NDC. However, Osono Maame, Her Lordship Chief Injustice Turkonor, the head of the Unanimous FC, Bossman Asare, ...

• Ghana 10 months ago

Franklin Cudjoe! What is the interest of IMANI in Dampare. You and your brother,Kofi Bentil are always defending Dampare because he pays you guys big money. Dampare's sack is part of the reset agenda so you guys and your self ...

• Kojo Darlington 10 months ago

F. Cudjoe, Danpare the I.G.P is not immortal so don't be silly! Just dig further and count the number of precious souls that have been lost under his watch without any meaningful effort to finding and bringing perpetrators up ...

• Papa 10 months ago

Franklin go down to the police officers themselves and you will get to know Dampare is not popular in their fold. He has been vindictive and discriminatory. I see he is smart because he has been able to court public sympathy ...

• One 10 months ago

He is gone my brother. No amount of payment to IMANI will save him.

• One 10 months ago

The appointment of the IGP under Article 202(1) is different from the appointment of a public servant under Article 195 of the Constitution. There is a clear distinction in the modes of appointment.

Article 202(1) provide ...

• Dinu 10 months ago

What's your interest over Dampare? Is he truly professional or just what he projects himself? Don't stampede JM!

• Joe 10 months ago

Foolish man. Dampare has already been removed. You can go to hail. Criminal gangsters. Who is Dampare at all and you guys won't allow us to have our peace of mind in this country. Thieves

• KT 10 months ago

Franklin, you have collected your bribe bia, shameless human being. Ghanaians have seen you paaaaa

• Yaw 10 months ago

He should go, he allowed the NDC tugs to cause a lot of damage to the state and also destroyed state buildings in the eyes of the police and did nothing about it, how could you send officers to protect state property without ...

• Moor 9 months ago

The president has the right to move the igp if he think there’s better officer do the job. Always there are more equally better officers to do the job.

• God's grace 9 months ago

Always fighting for your selfish interest. If you know what Police personnel are going through in this man's administration, you will not be here talking anyhow. God will punish all those who have been bribed by that man.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 9 months ago

Dampare is gobe luke the kindle in the wind