Means the Akuffo Addo government was not that Bad. As the NDC was preaching during campaign period.
Ursula 9 months ago
My seven year old son can do better with such borrowed money
BB Akonyo 9 months ago
Wow ! this is music in our ears from NDC minister. Confession time before the pope arrives. Ken Ofori Atta deserves powder of Trump.
FRANKIE 9 months ago
Here we go again! The FM 38.2 megahertz Osono radio listeners have been jolted from their stupor. This report is twisted and jaundiced. Ato Forson never said what Ghanaweb is reporting. He said that the 5.7 growth reported last year was due to gold exports including galamsey. Adding that, that growth is not sustainable when galamsey is stopped.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 9 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
DEAD GOAT MAHAMALIAR IS BACK 9 months ago
The truth is finally out…shame on ndceivers.
Sammy 9 months ago
Wer from this idiot too... What are u waiting for.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 months ago
WHEN YOU DECIDE TO DO AWAY WITH PROPAGANDA AND RELY ON AVAILABLE STATISTICS/DATA, YOU WILL CLEARLY SEE THAT NANA AND BAWUMIA HAVE SET A PACE WHICH NDC WILL STRUGGLE TO MATCH, LOOKING AT THE ECONOMY SECTOR BY SECTOR. CAN JANE NAANA MATCH BAWUMIA’S RECORD?????
BAWUMIA AS AGAINST MAHAMA AND CHOSE MAHAMA?? HOW??????
Nana 9 months ago
FRANKIE the Ayigbe man who don't see any good thing with Akans yet they have been relying on them for food ever since Osagyefo brought them to Ghana.
1FISHERMAN 9 months ago
.....brought them from where? They were already living at their current location before the borders were altered after a UN supervised referendum, after which that part of German Togoland became part of modern day Ghana. They are not settlers. Get that into your brainwashed coconut head.
Fianyo 9 months ago
Another idiot maggot infested Frankie will never agree with truth because he was not born to know the truth except lies and propaganda from his political and revolutionary party. This Frankie man is blind to reality and lives in delusion. He must be ignored and shamed.
AGBESI KWASI 9 months ago
Has Ghanaweb started twisting and distorting facts and truth?
Fianyo 9 months ago
Another illiterate hollow man Agbesi Kwasi. Data does lie but Agbesi wants data and the records to say something else to discredit the previous government. But it won’t wash. Shame on you Agbesi.
Jack Toronto 9 months ago
That doesn't mean KEN OFORI ATTA and the AKYEM MAFIA are not corrupt. If governance is all about borrowing, my 17years old son could manage Ghana better than NANA ADDO anc KEN OFORI ATTA.
Lauda 9 months ago
AKUFO ADDO GOVERNMENT BORROWED
Pelicles. 9 months ago
All governments borrow.
Mi15 9 months ago
The truth is come out. Ken Ofori your God will vindicate you.
Kofi Akwetey 9 months ago
This was the doing of Amin Adam. He came to clean up Ken's mess.
Mahama 9 months ago
Amin Adam is a genius. Ghanaians will get to know the truth, it's just a matter of time
Honest 9 months ago
Which Ken ? This was made possible because of the removal of Ken Ofori Atta and more importantly the guidance of the IMF
Kojo Kom 9 months ago
Ghanaians Ghanaians what type of people are we? President Mahama is saying the economy is criminally managed. His finance minister says the economy was doing well in 2025. Which one is the truth? It means Ken Ofori Atta is an economic prophet.
Mahama 9 months ago
Maybe Amin Adam is the economic genius rather.
I salute Amin Adam for his brilliance. Akufo Addo should have given him the chance a lot earlier.
Man pass Man 9 months ago
This means the last finance minister was the best to be the one from day one. Akufool Adui just handpicked his cousin without any reasoning
Kwaku 9 months ago
Unbelievable. You mean the crime scene economy?
Paapa 9 months ago
You did not understand what he said. Fools like you
Dead Akronfo Adoonothing is gone 9 months ago
A whole Ghanaweb doing Jandam. As if we do not understand English and understood what Ato said. 93billion Ghana cedi fiscal deficit . NPpigs for u. They still have mouth to talk nonsense.
Francis Bannor-Anin 9 months ago
Fool. What have you achieved in your miserable life
Kofi 9 months ago
IMF adawroma. Is this news? With IMF 3 billion dollars injection
Ekua. Thompson 9 months ago
Can you do the same?
Bob finy 9 months ago
Ken Ofori Atta has been portrayed as a bad finance minister by his own party and NDC not knowing he was really working. Ken the $2.68billion debt relief and by the testimony of Ato Forson one day posterity will judge you as one of the best.
John 9 months ago
The last finance minister did the magic
Pelicles. 9 months ago
Are you a Ghanaian, if yes, did Mahama and his useless NDC go to the IMF? Yes, they went to the IMF through the Asantehene and secure just $980million before NPP came to power so, stop the usual "Ghana ni adwene fi" and reason.
Before NPP came, Ghana was under the IMF, but NPP weaned Ghana off the IMF then went back due to covid.
Ghanaweb 9 months ago
Tell your Boss Mr Mahama who said the economy was criminally managed
You can lie for power but the real figures will Exposed Ndc 9 months ago
Shameless NDC crooks fools who uses propaganda and lies about the Npp gov't to win power.
Martin Kreisler 9 months ago
One may quite easily be led to conclude that Dr. Amin Adam did well during his short tenure, but unfortunately for the NPP, it was rather too little too late.
Antionette 9 months ago
All those works were done by Ken Ofori Atta not Dr Amin Adam. Let’s give credit to who deserves it.
No, investor confidence which sank low during Ken's tenure was restored when Dr. Adam assumed office.
Besides, was it not Ken's 'work' that took us back to the IMF in first place?
Justrac Africa Ltd 9 months ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ssssssssssss
GHANAWEB DISINFORMATION 9 months ago
Ghanaweb disinformation....
Ato FORSON said, the 2024 GDP growth was achieved mainly through GOLD SALES, both through legal and illegal channels....
Illegal channels, is where he brought in GALAMSE ... read full comment
Ato FORSON said, the 2024 GDP growth was achieved mainly through GOLD SALES, both through legal and illegal channels....
Illegal channels, is where he brought in GALAMSEY....
Fact remains, GOLD is our KING OF ECONOMIC GROWTH....
Benitopp 9 months ago
Ghanaians, ndc is now confession their wickedness and lies. The drunkard mahama stupidly told the whole nation that Ghana's economy is in ICU . Now the cut is out of the box. Ghanaians have seen nothing yet
Kojo 9 months ago
He never said anywhere in the statement that NPP achieved better debt management..... you guys at Ghanaweb are gradually becoming propagandists for the NPP......we are getting to see you and we'll soon advise ourselves
Kofi 9 months ago
Ei, ghanaweb, hmmmm
Kk 9 months ago
Where in his speech did the finance minister said dat.....des child play things will not fly again ooooo....ofui...
Bh 9 months ago
So if they managed the Economy better, why did you lie to win power?
Stones 9 months ago
I love it when politicians speak truth and being honest.
Mensa 9 months ago
Ato had no other choice because the truth had already been made public and ATO COULDN'T DARE TO LIE SO BLATANTLY in parliament on this occasion.
Agyemang 9 months ago
Ghanaweb is now misinforming the public.
world 9 months ago
Ato Forson God bless you for telling Ghanaians the truth of the economy you inherited,stay bless. now Ghanaians have seen all the passed lies and present lies of mahama to the extend used a word criminality of economic management by the past govt .Big shame on mahama.
Joe 9 months ago
Dr. Ayew Afrirye please tell you editors to stop distorting information. Ghanaweb has built its credibility over a long time way before you entered medical school. You may have the money to purchase the website but it is not easy to build credibility.I have known you as a junior in Temasco. Don't ruin your hard earned gains. Stay blessed
Mi 9 months ago
Mr Forson. Thank you for being honest about state of the economy over the past year including better than expected results. This is what we need honesty regardless which party it favours. You've earn my vote and respect.
Hey 9 months ago
Thats a lie. People, look for the budget and read yourself
Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 9 months ago
Ato Forson said the growth was galamsey or extractive which does not benefit us nut foreignets because of capital flight. Which betting tax did Bawumia say he will abolish if Amin is saying it was not implemented. Liars exposed. Npp never again
. Amin as a moslem you lying during fasting.
Yohanes, Houston Texas 9 months ago
Dear Ato Forson,
Celebrating mediocrity is a NO NO in the agenda to reset ghana. This your apparent celebratory comment on the statistical data is a bad sign for your leadership.
Ghanaians are not in the mood for such.
Y ... read full comment
Dear Ato Forson,
Celebrating mediocrity is a NO NO in the agenda to reset ghana. This your apparent celebratory comment on the statistical data is a bad sign for your leadership.
You’d better buckle and rise above mediocrity or get the hell out of the kitchen if it’s too hot for you!!!
We do not need this kind of leadership moving forward. The Ghanaian people need you to be ambitious, dream big and walk the talk to achieve same!!!
Thanks
NDC Propaganda secretary 9 months ago
Reality will certainly set in. Bye
Hugo man 9 months ago
Does it mean drunkard Mahama lied to Ghanaians when he said that the previous government criminally mismanaged and destroyed the economy?
HDondon 9 months ago
npp is bleeding for scraping e levy
Kweku. Com 9 months ago
Why should Npp bleed for scraping e levy. Didn't Bawumia say the same thing
Winwin 9 months ago
Ghana web really? I hope it’s not what am thinking. When did he say that? Why the money you collected is not finished? Have some credibility or you will lose well thinking readers.
Amluck 9 months ago
A twisted report. Oh, no! What has ghanaweb become?
mina 9 months ago
Ok. The rain had flooded the room and destroyed assets before they closed the doors and windows.
Ghanaian 9 months ago
False statement and propaganda and fake. Which part of the budget statement stated this. Is this not the opposite? Npp wasted 8 years of Ghanaians time and emptied Ghana into their individual pockets. Ghana is being reset. Keep quiet and let JM reset and build the Ghana we want.
funny people 9 months ago
Cause a problem and pretend to solve it. He increased the debt-to-GDP ratio in the first place.
When the NPP in its 8 years keeps referring to a baseline of 2016 to always make a point
Cause a problem and pretend to solve it. He increased the debt-to-GDP ratio in the first place.
When the NPP in its 8 years keeps referring to a baseline of 2016 to always make a point
Gslow 9 months ago
We all listened to the finance minister, he said "at the end of 2024" so caption your story well.
Cecilia dapaah 9 months ago
Ghanaweb and npp
Paa 9 months ago
So now Ghanaians will go back to the Npp next election , how can people be so fools, this two party are playing Ghanaians maind games
21st century boy 9 months ago
Ghana itself one does not know when many politicians will.be serious ok. How good was the Akuffo Addo government and who said a growth in GDP means a good performance or those who think do think the economy should rather fall in GDP before knowing government was bad? Was the growth the initiative of government or simply in growth of an economy with increase in population and businesses? How do these politicians think?
Ojooo! 9 months ago
When has debt management become an achievement?
Rubbish ! 9 months ago
This story was written @ the NPP headquarters. Rubbish write up. Ghanaweb u can do better
Abudu of Walewale 9 months ago
Bawumia will not come to power ooooo tom. NPP can jump to go and head the moon and come back. The dancing fool is not needed by Ghanaians. Thousands of shouting Press Conferences will all be for fun. Useless NPP. Who will vote for a rat like Bawumia
Paapa 9 months ago
Please before you make comments, did you listen to the budget in ditto? Dr Amin be careful. JDM commended you in one of his rallies, don't sell your soul
EBO A TURKSON 9 months ago
The Finance Minister demonstrated decisive leadership by eliminating numerous taxes while simultaneously allocating substantial funds to critical projects. This approach underscores a vital truth: if Ghana effectively curbs embezzlement and misuse of public funds, the nation can achieve self-sufficiency and liberate itself from reliance on the IMF. The issue lies not in a lack of resources but in the greed and corruption plaguing our leadership. Ghana possesses ample financial capacity, yet these systemic abuses stifle progress. What we need is a Finance Minister like Ato Forson—rooted in the struggles of a deprived community—to bring integrity, transparency, and pragmatic reforms to our financial systems. His perspective could drive equitable change. Lastly, I commend the dedication of my MP, Ato Forson, whose commitment to public service inspires pride and hope.
Proud of you my MP
Willie pee 9 months ago
Ebo turkson, you don’t know what you’re talking about. How can you say the government has removed numerous taxes. The Ndc in its manifesto promised to abolish 16 nuisance taxes. It’d only 5 that they were able to remove in the budget, which does not include the COVID 19 levy. Even the the betting tax among the five in the budget is being vehemently contested by the former finance minister that as mirage,among others .
Nii Sawyerr 9 months ago
Amin Adam is saying that Ndc ‘s claim of a betting tax abolition in the budget is a FRAUDULENT AND CAPRICIOUS LIE.
Pelicles. 9 months ago
Easier said than done. Who are you talking about, Ato Forson, really? He was part of NDC's 2012-2016 finance ministry member and what was their records?
No human with integrity will align himself with a crook who was "sack ... read full comment
Easier said than done. Who are you talking about, Ato Forson, really? He was part of NDC's 2012-2016 finance ministry member and what was their records?
No human with integrity will align himself with a crook who was "sacked" from the military, one of the respected institutions in Ghana but that is exactly what Ato Forson did with his close ties to Jakpa, a known conman, swindler who acts like a black mamba ready to strike.
Before NDC came to power, what did they tell Ghanaians, their message was that the Nana Addo's government was the worse since 1957 so, why the U-turn?
Mark my words, your darling Ato Forson as finance minister will be worse than all his predecessors.
Kakaweadwe 9 months ago
If this statement that previous did a bit better then, thee current finance minister honest.
Mahama 9 months ago
As for the truth, you can never ran away from it after all dirty propaganda. Truth never dies
Yaw Yeboah 9 months ago
Yesterday the Ghana Statistical Service showed that GDP growth for 2024, was over 5%. Therefore, Forson, had no choice but to include this in his Budget Statement. The Debt to GDP ratio is also lower than what we were led to believe.
Pelicles. 9 months ago
Yes, the actual figure was 5.7%, and can NDC achieve that? We are watching.
Namoni moi 9 months ago
Ghanaweb saying this anaa?if so I have the right unequivocally to blast Ghanaweb for disinformation this leading me off tangent....crass
Namoni moi 9 months ago
Ghanaweb saying this anaa?if so I have the right unequivocally to blast Ghanaweb for disinformation this leading me off tangent....crass....Me If Ghanaweb you keep feeding me bomb untruths I will equally BOMB YOU WHOLE WITH EXTREME AVOWNESS
Ideology UK 9 months ago
No budget by a sitting government is accepted by the opposition. This is always the case.
KB 9 months ago
The Finance Minister said so?
John K(Another Dr. Bawumia in the making. Notorious liar) 9 months ago
Sticka is seek in the mind. He talks without thinking about what he is saying. This guy's will collapse the NPP peer before 2028. The NPP has know plan to redeem their missgovernance but rather want to use takashie to claim relevance. Their lies are being recorded and the NDC will serve it to them come 2028.
Raphael Abeam US 9 months ago
It's always good to tell the truth than to lie.Well done Ato Forson for telling the truth about the achievements on the GDP growth of the NPP government
None 9 months ago
On paper there was growth but to citizens it was not and example is like drop in inflation as we hear all the time in Ghana but prices of goods are still the same.
Pelicles. 9 months ago
When you came out from the womb, do you look the same or you see changes with your physicals, and why?
Here we go again! The FM 38.2 megahertz Osono radio listeners have been jolted from their stupor. This report is twisted and jaundiced. Ato Forson never said what Ghanaweb is reporting. He said that the 5.7 growth reported la ...
WHEN YOU DECIDE TO DO AWAY WITH PROPAGANDA AND RELY ON AVAILABLE STATISTICS/DATA, YOU WILL CLEARLY SEE THAT NANA AND BAWUMIA HAVE SET A PACE WHICH NDC WILL STRUGGLE TO MATCH, LOOKING AT THE ECONOMY SECTOR BY SECTOR. CAN JANE ...
.....brought them from where? They were already living at their current location before the borders were altered after a UN supervised referendum, after which that part of German Togoland became part of modern day Ghana. ...
Another idiot maggot infested Frankie will never agree with truth because he was not born to know the truth except lies and propaganda from his political and revolutionary party. This Frankie man is blind to reality and lives ...
All governments borrow.
Ghanaians Ghanaians what type of people are we? President Mahama is saying the economy is criminally managed. His finance minister says the economy was doing well in 2025. Which one is the truth? It means Ken Ofori Atta is an ...
Can you do the same?
Ken Ofori Atta has been portrayed as a bad finance minister by his own party and NDC not knowing he was really working. Ken the $2.68billion debt relief and by the testimony of Ato Forson one day posterity will judge you as o ...
Are you a Ghanaian, if yes, did Mahama and his useless NDC go to the IMF? Yes, they went to the IMF through the Asantehene and secure just $980million before NPP came to power so, stop the usual "Ghana ni adwene fi" and reaso ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ssssss ...
Illegal channels, is where he brought in GALAMSE ...
Ei, ghanaweb, hmmmm
Ato Forson God bless you for telling Ghanaians the truth of the economy you inherited,stay bless. now Ghanaians have seen all the passed lies and present lies of mahama to the extend used a word criminality of economic manag ...
Dr. Ayew Afrirye please tell you editors to stop distorting information. Ghanaweb has built its credibility over a long time way before you entered medical school. You may have the money to purchase the website but it is not ...
Ato Forson said the growth was galamsey or extractive which does not benefit us nut foreignets because of capital flight. Which betting tax did Bawumia say he will abolish if Amin is saying it was not implemented. Liars expos ...
Dear Ato Forson,
Y ...
False statement and propaganda and fake. Which part of the budget statement stated this. Is this not the opposite? Npp wasted 8 years of Ghanaians time and emptied Ghana into their individual pockets. Ghana is being reset. Ke ...
Ghanaweb and npp
Ghana itself one does not know when many politicians will.be serious ok. How good was the Akuffo Addo government and who said a growth in GDP means a good performance or those who think do think the economy should rather ...
Bawumia will not come to power ooooo tom. NPP can jump to go and head the moon and come back. The dancing fool is not needed by Ghanaians. Thousands of shouting Press Conferences will all be for fun. Useless NPP. Who will vot ...
The Finance Minister demonstrated decisive leadership by eliminating numerous taxes while simultaneously allocating substantial funds to critical projects. This approach underscores a vital truth: if Ghana effectively curbs e ...
Ebo turkson, you don’t know what you’re talking about. How can you say the government has removed numerous taxes. The Ndc in its manifesto promised to abolish 16 nuisance taxes. It’d only 5 that they were able to remove ...
No human with integrity will align himself with a crook who was "sack ...
Yesterday the Ghana Statistical Service showed that GDP growth for 2024, was over 5%. Therefore, Forson, had no choice but to include this in his Budget Statement. The Debt to GDP ratio is also lower than what we were led to ...
Ghanaweb saying this anaa?if so I have the right unequivocally to blast Ghanaweb for disinformation this leading me off tangent....crass....Me If Ghanaweb you keep feeding me bomb untruths I will equally BOMB YOU WHOLE WITH E ...
Sticka is seek in the mind. He talks without thinking about what he is saying. This guy's will collapse the NPP peer before 2028. The NPP has know plan to redeem their missgovernance but rather want to use takashie to claim r ...