Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques. Kill muslims.
MAKE MONEY WITH THIS SKILL THIS YEAR 9 months ago
PRAY for a turnaround today BUT It is TRAINING that makes all the difference towards Mastery. Time waits for no one, 2025 is ticking already. No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Set up this smartphones skilled-service business instead! Learn this skill & earn daily cash - first 10 orders each day in the next 7-days gets $10 cashback discount. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one. Remember, you EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! Master this valuable skill to earn good money daily after just three weeks of training. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" NewYearIsHere! #SkillsForSuccess...Get for yourself, or as a gift for that young boy idling around..12.9057
His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 9 months ago
Acheampong was the best after Nkrumah. He was patriotic and kne exactly what he wanted to do and how todo it.
Karikakchar 9 months ago
One can always see from where he stands right? If Acheampong was not corrupt then he simply couldn't check corruption and that was his offense but he was not deserving of the firing squad. Those who led those atrocities of killing the senior military officers did worse didn't they?
Tony Bruce 9 months ago
Massa what kind of logic are you spewing? If a leader fails to check and stop corruption does an idiot like JJ Rawlings have any moral justification to tie him on a stake and execute him?
Following your nonsense above, K ... read full comment
Massa what kind of logic are you spewing? If a leader fails to check and stop corruption does an idiot like JJ Rawlings have any moral justification to tie him on a stake and execute him?
Following your nonsense above, Kuffour, Mahama, and Nana Addo should all be shot because corruption still strives in Ghana. Let it happen to your relative one day. Hell fire is not even enough for burn that Bastard JJ Rawlings day and night.
Karikakchar 9 months ago
Why don't you read well before spewing out these unnecessary garbage
Osono ba 9 months ago
You can never re-write or white-wash the copyright owner of KALABULE. If you know what KALABULE & FA WÓ TÓ B3GYE GOLF did to this nation, you wouldn't allow any tribalistic fool to deceive you with a diluted history.
EFO KOKU 9 months ago
OLD TATTOO
The same AFRC people are now in charge of the country accusing past leaders of corruption with no evidence. If they had come through a coup, innocent people would be killed. Meanwhile they are the ones buy and bu ... read full comment
OLD TATTOO
The same AFRC people are now in charge of the country accusing past leaders of corruption with no evidence. If they had come through a coup, innocent people would be killed. Meanwhile they are the ones buy and building houses in Airport Hills. Ndc, Akronfuor nkoaaaa and jealousy is what defines them.
Achempong did more for ghana 9 months ago
Acheampong did more for Ghana than Rawlings he never even had any help from abroad no foreign aid posterity will judge jj and his followers
Igp 9 months ago
Allah curse be upon you
Rev.boafo 9 months ago
The curse that's waiting for you and your next generations, u hv no idea
Abu Hamza 9 months ago
Please..be real man and come out and show your face..you need to stop making statements like that..what's wrong with you..believing what you believe. Everyone has his right of choice of religion...
OGyam 9 months ago
All these nonsensical praise singing. Kalabule, thrived under Acheampong regime. Intra veinous infusions and other essential medicines were sold openly by the wives of corrupt doctors in the open market. GNTC, corrupt managers were selling items at inflated prices. Nobody should get me started on the bullshit called Operation Feed Youself. It was active only on paper. We were students at the time. At sec school, we had no running water,soap , sugar, toothpaste etc were all rare. The roads were bad. From Kumasi to Sefwi Wiawso, a journey of 96 miles took 8- 9 hours in Wa To Nkyene Lorry . Yet, those who benefited from the sickening and appalling Kalabule crap are the ones praising Acheampong today. I was old enough ,and , some of got river blindness simply because we had to fecth untreated water from River Tano and drink at school. It was all under the useless watch of hopelss Acheampong. I dare anyone to come here and tell me what the useless OFY did for them. Enough of this crap.
REMOTE WORK SKILL MANUAL 9 months ago
This 3rd month demands matching your money-making desires with the right action! In 12 practical chapters with step-by-step tutorials, you will LEARN how to work as a remote Virtual Assistant & earn in dollars from global companies. LEARN to use various tech-tools required in the remote job space. GET IT NOW! from selar.com/989z72 or amazon.com/dp/B0DXCZJPV6 .......u853
Kwame - UK 9 months ago
I couldn’t agree more with your statements. Acheampong may not be corrupt but his leadership time was when things fell apart in this country; morally, economically, politically and socially. Young girls were selling themselves for money to survive and help their families. His leadership was plunged the country into chaos and when the revolution came to save us there were no protests from any corner because everyone descent citizen welcomed the paradigm shift. Today the few selfish individuals who benefited from the bad governance at the sufferings of others are preaching like they and their parents were saints. Without that revolution Ghana would have experienced a civil war worst than Liberia or Serra Leone What are talking about Agyeman Duah.
The Spear 9 months ago
Acheampong was father of corruption at the time. Why do you think he was held under house arrest by his friend?
Pouv 9 months ago
What's changed? Guess you were a faithful patron of the " ladies of the night", now also one of the prophets, that a civil war would have been the alternative, had that " foreigner" not staged his coup and murdered the indigenes.
Former Dining Hall Prefect 9 months ago
Acheampong will be most remembered for the fact that the economy was so bad that we did not even have toilet rolls in Ghana. He had been in power for seven years. He had no intention to leave and there was no succession plan in place. He improvised UNIGOV as a way of staying in power. He lost badly in the referendum but he still wanted to impose it. Then then Electoral Commissioner had to run away for his life. Let's not forget Acheampong was overthrowned by his own people in the Supreme Military Council.
Life 9 months ago
White washing fuckery bs story.I hold the wv golf cars he personally was dishing out to slay queens of yore,after chopping and eating them against him. Some got contracts and business opportunities with their vaginas. Agyeman Duah shd spare us the B's.
Why do you think his own people removed him as head of state and formed the SMC II led by Gen FWK Akuffo. Acheampong did good things for Ghana yes,but he had numerous corrupt dealings too. As to whether he deserved the firing squad...I'll say 50-50. They hot heads were not engaging their compassionate brain centre then.
The Spear 9 months ago
Acheampong merits only 30. He was very, very, very corrupt. Personally I knew two of his girlfriends. He wasted Ghana money. Any leader who wasted Ghana money needs no praise.
Ama 9 months ago
@spear. Stupid fool. Should Mahama be shot because he dished out our money to Tracy Boakye and Mzbel etc?
Woke Aboa paaa.
@spear. Stupid fool. Should Mahama be shot because he dished out our money to Tracy Boakye and Mzbel etc?
Woke Aboa paaa.
Shai 9 months ago
Ghana is heavily in debt, yet all what you mention is still happening. Very very very corrupt politicians and their accomplice who can't tell the sources of their wealth. Should the blood flow?
Zach 9 months ago
These same Akans will tell you JJ is corrupt we are sick of these Akans in ghana they are destroying ghana
The Spear 9 months ago
Even not to mention all that, Colonel Acheampong became General Acheampong overnight, which single act could have qualified him as a dictator. This put at his back all the Junior Officers who judged him as corrupt and vowed to get him down.
Acheampong ordered Disco-On-Wheels (Cars with fridges and TVs etc), together with varieties of fried chicken and cooked rice of all sorts for senior military officers. I saw and ate some of these things because I stole from those who stole from the Tema Harbor.
All Post Office stuff, Airmail cards, Stamps, Envelops ended up for sale at Makola though there were shortages at various Post Offices.
Kojo Opoku-London 9 months ago
What about Rawlings corruption. Rawlings sold ALL THE DR KWAME NKRUMAH GIHOCS INDUSTRIES TO HIS WIFE. A COMPLETE CONFLICT OF INTEREST- OFF YOU BLOOD THIRSTY EWES-INSTABILITY TRIBE-SECEDE TO TOGO. WE ARE FED UP WITH YOUR GREEDINESS. EWES ARE THIEVES
The Spear 9 months ago
Oh, Nana Konadu should have been a millionaire by now. The last time Ken Agyapong spoke about Jerry before his death, he accused Akufo-Addo and NPP of having given him (Jerry) contracts that should have gone to NPP folks...
... read full comment
Oh, Nana Konadu should have been a millionaire by now. The last time Ken Agyapong spoke about Jerry before his death, he accused Akufo-Addo and NPP of having given him (Jerry) contracts that should have gone to NPP folks...
So, it turned out, the man who handsomely gave all Nkrumah's factories to his wife had to thrive on NPP largesse? What a logic! Really, we need health support for Ghanaians who can't think.
Kweku Tsin 9 months ago
I personally like Achiampong. He built Kaneshie Market, Azumah Nelson sports complex, Dansoman Estates, Teshie Nungua Estates etc, but he was also corrupt.. The reference "fa woto b3 gye golf" (vw car) was attributed to him. Kalabule, dibi na mindibi all happened under Acheampong.
King Vasco 9 months ago
If Agyemang Duah wasn't mature in Acheampong's governance era, and so doesn't know anything about it, he should simply shut up. Why was Acheampong ousted by Gen Fred Akuffo? Corruption called "Kalabule" at the time. "Fa wo to begye golf" was the song of the day, mismanagement of State funds, etc., was so glaring. If Agyemang Duah is feeling dizzy, or feverish, or headache, he should just find himself medication and stop telling us what he doesn't know. We know it all. Nonsense
Quansah 9 months ago
Ogyam, you are being very deceitful when you say OPERATION FEED YOUR SELF was a useless campaign. My goodness. Go check the records , it was the only time in Ghana’s history that we achieved abundant agricultural food TRADE SURPLUS. We were exporting maize, beans and and tubers to even countries like Nigeria and Cameroon.
Nii Tagoe 9 months ago
Yes, the only time in our developmental history, that Ghana achieved ABSOLUTE FOOD SUFFICIENCY was during 1974, 1975 and 1976 and all these three years happened under Kutu Acheampong’s era. Not even Nkrumah or Rawlings who sent us to the IMF for ERP1, ERP2 and PAMSCAD come even close.
Onua 2 9 months ago
Please check the state ghana is in right now. Are we better than before? Ensem hunu K3k3
Kk 9 months ago
Sad story indeed.. and our tribes men are contesting a call as the daughter of a murderer..?
Zinc 9 months ago
An MP . who made the comment, " Sit down, the daughter of a murderer" , was right.
Tweeeea 9 months ago
The man promoted himself from LTC to GEN....hmmmm
The Spear 9 months ago
If that's not corruption, what is?
Asídu Keta 9 months ago
He was head of state and in the army. His rank was lower than some off them so they didn't obey his command. He therefore had to be promoted above them all
There was no General then.
He was head of state and in the army. His rank was lower than some off them so they didn't obey his command. He therefore had to be promoted above them all
Musa 9 months ago
Very misleading headline
Nana 9 months ago
Captain Kojo tshikata and rawlings wife orchestra all this killing
seth 9 months ago
How many demonstrations did we university students at the time, not partake in to demand for the people to be executed in those times???
I personally remember Rawlings telling us at our huge DEMO at El Wak stadium, to our m ... read full comment
How many demonstrations did we university students at the time, not partake in to demand for the people to be executed in those times???
I personally remember Rawlings telling us at our huge DEMO at El Wak stadium, to our massive disappointment I may add, that our calls for even more people to be executed was misplaced. And he explained why!!! From that explanation we all sensed that he was not particularly supportive of the execution of anybody at all. These were the bare facts
Pelicles. 9 months ago
You see how "emotional" you were during those days, and we are still emotional today, make sense?
Golly Rhimes 9 months ago
Kwaseato kɔtebɔtɔ
The Spear 9 months ago
From the start, JJR was completely and totally against the executions and got into trouble trying to reason down Boakye Gyan on this. He told Gyan that wasn't what would solve the problems.
But for him, over 150 officers (I ... read full comment
From the start, JJR was completely and totally against the executions and got into trouble trying to reason down Boakye Gyan on this. He told Gyan that wasn't what would solve the problems.
But for him, over 150 officers (I keep forgetting the real number) would have been shot. People should continue lying, it is God only who knows the truth.
Ama 9 months ago
Aboa ba. So you think you know the truth? It is obvious that you support all these senseless killings because your relatives were not killed. You want to protect the real thief and murderer JJR.
Friend of a murderer, daugh ... read full comment
Aboa ba. So you think you know the truth? It is obvious that you support all these senseless killings because your relatives were not killed. You want to protect the real thief and murderer JJR.
Friend of a murderer, daughter of a murderer son of a murderer
Like it or not JJR was a murderer. Listen to Cpl Adabuga, and all the others who were with JJR and everyone says almost the same thing. Only tribal idiots like you think only your story is the truth. Kwasia ba
King Vasco 9 months ago
Rawlings never held gun to shoot anybody. Why are they not mentioning Capt Boakye Gyan's name? He was Rawlings' Vice-chairman, right? Those killings was a court decision, not Rawlings'. I'm personally praying for that era to return to Ghana, so that all corrupt government officials would pay for their wicked, greedy and corrupt actions, no matter how long it takes
Yaw 9 months ago
Look, Professor or Doctor or whatever Agyeman-Duah, PLEASE spare Ghanaians the crass whitewashing propaganda!!! Where did fa wo to begye come from?? the chit system - who were getting the chits for cement, provisions import licences and all??? PLEASE SHUT UP!!!! Stop trying to rewrite our history!!!
Yaw 9 months ago
A true story the NDC and ewe chiefs are saying we shouldn’t say anything about what JJ Rawlings did to Ghanaians because they support the killing of innocent Ghanaians.Look many families suffer under Rawlings regime for doing nothing wrong to the state, Ghanaians businesses were collapsed many people have to go into exile and leave their businesses behind. Including Nana B father who owns a mattress factory and they are saying we shouldn’t say anything.
I-Witness 9 months ago
YOU KEEP HONORING KOTOKA WHO MURDERED CHIEF OF DEFENCE STAFF GENERAL BARWAH
Ghana keeps honoring Kotoka who murdered the topmost officer in 1966 in front of his wife and kids yet complain about other atrocities? What does the Professor think about Major-General Barwah’s heinous murder by Kotoka? No hypocrisy!!!
KK 9 months ago
Don't shift the topic
We are notbfiscisding kotoka but how some people were murdered under pndc without evidence of corruption
Don't shift the topic
We are notbfiscisding kotoka but how some people were murdered under pndc without evidence of corruption
Kweku Tsin 9 months ago
Get the out of here with your tribalism. Afrifa and Kotoka were both responsible for the coup. But you Ass-antis hate Kotoka and pretend Afrifa was a saint.And get off that shit about renaming terminal three. It is not on your land. You did not consult with anyone about naming an airport after prempeh, so STFU.
Former Dining Hall Prefect 9 months ago
So you can also name Ho Airport named after Dzifa Attivor, the bus branding woman.
EFO KOKU 9 months ago
REASON
@I Witness. Why don’t you also write a book about your so called Barwah and Kotoka. Prof. Agyemang Duah has cklhosen to write about Rawlings and Acheampong. Why are Ayigbes like this?
REASON
@I Witness. Why don’t you also write a book about your so called Barwah and Kotoka. Prof. Agyemang Duah has cklhosen to write about Rawlings and Acheampong. Why are Ayigbes like this?
Hagar 9 months ago
Acheampong was betrayed and overthrown by his hecemen like General Akuffo and Geberal Odartey Wellington!
So stfu make we think, you revisionist tribal bigot!
Acheampong was betrayed and overthrown by his hecemen like General Akuffo and Geberal Odartey Wellington!
Hagar 9 months ago
Henchmen
Henchmen
Obey 9 months ago
The killer later became more corrupt
AK 9 months ago
Acheampong also built hotels in every regional capital. He saved Ghana from famine by introducing the Operation Feed Yourself policy. He didn't go with a pan in his hand begging for food from any country. The catchy song that introduced the policy drove Ghanaians to plant food at every available space. ACHEAMPONG WAS AND IS STILL A HERO. Let the history of this country be taught in our schools without bias.
John Asante 9 months ago
At the time we all agreed. If you compare what happened then to the Akufo Addo government then your conclusion will definitely be that he was not corrupt but he was.
Jimbo 9 months ago
So, are we saying whoever caused the death of late Lt Gen. Ignatius Kutu Acheampong was not a murderer? Is that what we are saying? If that person is not a murderer, then, who is a murderer? We are all learning.
Kojo Opoku-London 9 months ago
General Acheampong was MURDERED BY THE BLOOD THIRSTY EWES CABAL LED BY RAWLINGS AND KOJO TSIKATA. EWES ARE FROM THE GERMAN TOGOLAND-EWES SECEDE TO TOGO
jesus 9 months ago
@Kojo Opoku. There will be no shedding of tears for some of you if with or without Civil Unrest in Ghana today, you are treated like the Acheampongs and other generals.
FTT 9 months ago
The one who killed Acheampong is more corrupt than any leader
Nkwantabisa 9 months ago
Ghanaians disgraced and killed their Heros but honours the corrrupt and the bad ones. A good leader and a hero like General Acheampong was disgraced and murdered but a bad person like Kotoka is being honoured with an International Airport named after him. Very very sad.
Kweku Tsin 9 months ago
Your stupid opinion does not count. Your hero, Achiampong was corrupt. Afrifa and Kotoka both plotted the coup but you prtend Afrifa was not responsible.
Maame 9 months ago
I feel really sad to read about all these people who died during the pndc era. No one should have the right to take another's life because none of us is perfect. If God should mark our guilt , who would survive?.Very sad!
21st century boy 9 months ago
Even the erstwhile npp was not corrupt and or loters. They deserved to eat from natio Al coffers because Ghana is for them OK. While no ones death should be a desired, the npp and it's forebears deserve so.e form of punishment aside death, for ruining Ghana with their thievery anytime they assumed power and that is what happened in the part of if Ghana's political history. And now some of these npp who served in the akuffo addi, government deserved some punishment stoll after destroy8ng Ghana 2ith their corruption OK.
Born again 9 months ago
Your english language stinks ass hole.
Richard 9 months ago
We are always looking back but never forward.
L 9 months ago
The children and grandchildren of a murderer that will be forever. Family of murderers
SURVIVAL. 9 months ago
That bastard idiot Rawlings killed those Generals for nothing.Hey,Ghanaians,it's true that Zanetor is a daughter of a murderer.
THOSE WHO SENTENCED OTHERS TO DEATH FOR CORRUPTION BECAME MORE CORRUPT 9 months ago
Ghana has never had death penalty for corruption until J J Rawlings came along. Then he had the courage to take a $5million bribe from Abacha; he said it was not 5 but $2Million so that was okay? When the only charge for one of those he brutally murdered was for taking a 50 Cedis Bank Loan? Ewes must be very careful how far they provoke Ghanaians.
Samurai 9 months ago
Stop trying to make him a hero. He murdered innocent people.
Joe wasa 9 months ago
Even if these stories are true, a jail time will be ok rather than execution... Compare the developments under his regime to any government after him... He did well.never tribalistic, we were all together.
Nii 9 months ago
The soldiers said they killed him because he made the Makola women to disrespect them. To the extent of pouring urine on them. So after killing him they shut Makola Number 2 down. (Now Rawlings Park). I stand for correction. I heard it from one of the soldiers in an interview.
Traore 9 months ago
No prophet is acceptable in their own country. Acheampong build a vast array of estates for ordinary citizens who could not afford their own homes. But even those people were against him.
Such is their ungratefulness.
Oper ... read full comment
No prophet is acceptable in their own country. Acheampong build a vast array of estates for ordinary citizens who could not afford their own homes. But even those people were against him.
Operation-feed-yourself was a success story. It was a time one can hold ten cedis (cedi jato) with pride.
Union government would have been the best system of government. Yet the akyem mafias collaborating with Africa and the CIA made sure he fails making sure our economy turns worst so they can use it against him.
Who took over after Acheampong? Akuffo, an akyem.
Very interesting. We will continue to wallow with western mentality until thy kingdom come.
NPP and NDC are full of tribal and religous bigots
We are heading into a shithole and a failed state. Any country where politicians are richer than most businessmen is doomed.
They are not there to sacrifice but see it as opportunity to get rich. When Great Britain was going through industrialisation, they had tower of London where some sins and rebellious activities were curtailed through execution.
The country needs radical ideas to go through research and development. A country going through economic challenges will prioritise national cathedral and hajj village. The black man is able to manage its own affairs indeed?
Atlest, he that is down need fear no fall. We have failed as a nation so everyone comes and take their loot.
Why should individuals be given licence to mined for gold when it was given to the nation for our development. Then the government will borrow money to build jubilee house, road construction and others will the galamsey ers roam the breath of the country in rolls Royces.
The youth, your future is at state. The old men are putting your future on a mortgage and even your great grand children cannot repay this mortgage.
A word to the wise is to the north.
Ghanababa 9 months ago
That Acheampong was not corrupt is a fallacy. Acheampong buit a mansion in Lagos Nigeria, complete with an Olympic size swimming pool and a tennis court in Victoria Island, then the most affluent location in Lagos. That edifice, not built by the government of Ghana, became the residence of the Ghana High Commissioner to Nigeria in the 1980s when the state seized it. Any interested party can validate this from the Ministry of Foreign Afairs. How did Acheampong manage that if he did not steal from the state?
Frank 9 months ago
I think it's historical inaccurate to claim that Teshie- Nungua Estate was built by Col. Akyeampong. He might have added more buildings but the estate existed before he took over. In any way, he must be commended for popularizing agriculture and led by Col Benarsko, "Operation Feed Yourself " inculcated the spirit of selfreliance into Ghanaian way of life. He was accused of dishing out vw cars to women in exchange for sex. There was no proof but it became a major accusation against him. On the advice of Joe Appiah, he initiated the Union Government. Looking at how partisan politics has divided the country, I think the Union Government concept should be revisited. Many university students thought he wanted to entrenched his rule through the union government and he was never given a breathing space with widespread student unrest. He was murdered based on false perception . Check: Rawlings became more corrupt than any of the people he murdered.
Acheampong. 9 months ago
Your facts are not correct. I do not know if Acheampong was corrupt or not however I can confirm he had Swiss Bank Account. The account number was entrusted to my father who was the only high ranking officer on duty during the revolution and chaplain of the Ghana Armed Forces. He was the chaplain that offered prayers for the big six and the last person each of the men met before the firing squad. Their last prayer was at the Anglican Church next to the Black Gate close to Labadi Villas and Burma Villas. For those who know this location for the records. Won’t mention who my father is but many living officers who survived the revolution know him well.
May the souls of the departed rest in peace.
Jury 9 months ago
This Jamdam is already dead. JB and Armed Sule was murdered by NPP Government .
Yaw 9 months ago
The seven wasted years of Acheampong regime is the most corrupted in Ghana history. Kalabule and Gyinabu were terms of his regime. Smuggling and bribery were rampant throughout, soldiers wives were hoarding and distributing food food and provisions and the economy poorly managed
jesus 9 months ago
THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL NONSENSE THAT ONLY THE U.S. MARINES WILL BUY!
Hannan 9 months ago
! Welcome to the best sex dating site =>>> www.Hot4.eu
Rambo 9 months ago
Achaempong was the best after Nkrumah. He initiated alot of projects across the country. He also brought a sense of patriotism and nationalism at all levels. The most interesting initiative he brought on board was a ability to do for self.
ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 9 months ago
IT WAS THE SAME PROGRESS PARTY ANCESTORS OF NOW NPP WHO COOKED CLICHÈS LIKE GIVES CHITS FOR ESSENTIALCOMMODITIES AND BENZ CARS TO THICK BUTTOCKED-WOMEN. AND THEIR WICKED LIES PERSISTS TILL TODAY..UNSCRUPULOUS SCOUNDRELS!!!
Joyful New Year 9 months ago
Useless journalism
Nii 9 months ago
What about "Faa wutu bɛ ji golf" he was knacking makola women and giving them money and vw golf. Where did he get the money from to satisfy his sexual escapes
Pelicles. 9 months ago
Based on that John Mahama should be dipped in a tank full of acid for paying $7million to Tracy Boakye for sex.
Kululu 9 months ago
Speaker Bagbin come in with your defense of daughter of a murderer
More exposer are coming because of your biased defense
Now Zenato knows that her father murdered people
Ibrahim 9 months ago
Acheampong was a visionary leader, he was not given the chance to put his vision into reality, the man was not corrupt but those who were in the government with him tarnish his image by being corrupt, he built the tamale hospital, established lots of irrigation farms in the north, the first estate in tamale ( kalpohini estate) was constructed by the man Acheampong, he was a great leader
KKTepa 9 months ago
Nonsense! Acheampong was corrupt. Period.
Sey 9 months ago
Utuka, because of (Gh50 000) Fifty thousand cedis personal loan now (gh5.) acquired from GCB he was sentenced to death by firing squad this is because the AFRC thought he used his position as navy commander to secure the loan. Judging from this was he supposed to be killed by firing squad?. And we have people defending these atrocities. Probably they were not born by then or didn't affect their families.
Pelicles. 9 months ago
The money was just 10,000 cedis, and he was judged as corrupt, and killed like an armed robber which some Ghanaians support that.
Propaganda 9 months ago
That day was something else. Troops and soldiers themselves were found confused and misplaced in different barracks and units. Squadron leader Sowu described the day June 4th as a day something went wrong un Ghana with junior officers revolting against established order. Days after June 4th began a series of propaganda serialised in the Daily Graphic newspapers of horrific deeds and charges of corruption, properties owned and actions perpetrated against the state by each of the top generals all listed. Acheampong was said to own properties across the border at Lome among the several charges. Commander Kyeremeh was said to own large poultry farms, agric estates and sold cocoa beans on the high seas and pocketed the monies etc. Amedume, Felli, Yaw Boakye all had charges listed against them. When you go to Lome you can't find the house belonging to Acheampong. I hope daily Graphic will publish those charges as they appeared serially.
NAF, ALEXANDRIA, VIRGINIA (VA), USA 9 months ago
GEN IK ACHEAMPONG WAS AND STILL THE BEST AFTER DR NKRUMAH. HE DID NOT DESERVE HIS TRAGIC DEATH! REST IN PERFECT PEACE MY GOOD GENERAL!
Blay 9 months ago
Acheampong was the best leader, after Nkrumah.
Salifu Alhassan 9 months ago
Acheampong was not tried by any court, not even a military tribunal, so how could he have been "found guilty"? He was simply accused of being corrupt by a group of wee smoking soldiers and executed.
ME 9 months ago
JJ was the most greedy and corrupt politician. He will rot in hell
NATIONAL DEMONIC CONGRESS ( NDC) 9 months ago
Acheampong wasn't a Saint but what did Rawshit did after killing the innocent Ghanaians under Rawshit evil wicked useless demonic revolution Ghanaians attitudes definitely changed killing, jealousy intimidation armed robbery economy collapsed HIPC and what have you did Acheampong had houses how many houses did Rawshit had before his death our predicament today were all created by evil wicked criminal minded bastard Rawshit
Kwame 9 months ago
When Jerry John Rawlings said that Ignatius Acheampong was corrupt and he said that he was coming to fight kalabule did those around him not got involved in kalabule.
What happened on 4th June, 1979 was just mere envy of so ... read full comment
When Jerry John Rawlings said that Ignatius Acheampong was corrupt and he said that he was coming to fight kalabule did those around him not got involved in kalabule.
What happened on 4th June, 1979 was just mere envy of some military officers against their seniors.
It has been my motto in life not to envy others, but assist anyone who is aspiring to better his life.
The most heroic thing that Gen. Ignatius Acheampong did for Africa was revamping the national liberation struggle on the continent, a project initiated by Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah.
He appointed Kofi Ameko of blessed memory, a native of Peki as the liberation struggle coordinator who saw to it that countries under fascist colonial regimes and apartheid regimes on the continent got their independence.
Acheampong reignited nationalism, love of country and patriotism, thus it was a pride of some of us and the late Sheshe, Akoto Apaw to led students those days to help construct the Dawhnya Dam.
KKTepa 9 months ago
Are you guys out of your minds?Acheampong was big time corrupt and Murderer. He killed anyone caught attempting Coup including Rawlings had he not escaped and took revenge on these assholes- smc1 &3
Boro 9 months ago
Unfortunately the one who came as holier than thou and killed him and could have continue all Nkrumah's project because 1966 to 1979 is only 13 years ended up selling all these projects to themselves.
KKTepa 9 months ago
You people are funny. You're blaming Rwalings who came 13yrs- after Nkrumah for not continuing Nkrumahs projects but you're not blaming the Fools Afrifa, kotoka, Busia, Acheampong who overthrow Nkrumah destroyed everything Nkrumah built, looted the country and stripped the country to the bones, right? Very Sick!!
Townboss 8 months ago
Hmmm, the questions we will have to ask the departed failed successive governments will be uncountable. The history of this country hasn't been accurately told because of the personal interest of those who were supposed to.... If reincarnation doesn't occur we shall meet them boot for boot
PRAY for a turnaround today BUT It is TRAINING that makes all the difference towards Mastery. Time waits for no one, 2025 is ticking already. No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Set up this smartphones skilled-se ...
One can always see from where he stands right? If Acheampong was not corrupt then he simply couldn't check corruption and that was his offense but he was not deserving of the firing squad. Those who led those atrocities of ki ...
Following your nonsense above, K ...
OLD TATTOO
The same AFRC people are now in charge of the country accusing past leaders of corruption with no evidence. If they had come through a coup, innocent people would be killed. Meanwhile they are the ones buy and bu ...
Allah curse be upon you
All these nonsensical praise singing. Kalabule, thrived under Acheampong regime. Intra veinous infusions and other essential medicines were sold openly by the wives of corrupt doctors in the open market. GNTC, corrupt manage ...
This 3rd month demands matching your money-making desires with the right action! In 12 practical chapters with step-by-step tutorials, you will LEARN how to work as a remote Virtual Assistant & earn in dollars from global com ...
I couldn’t agree more with your statements. Acheampong may not be corrupt but his leadership time was when things fell apart in this country; morally, economically, politically and socially. Young girls were selling thems ...
What's changed? Guess you were a faithful patron of the " ladies of the night", now also one of the prophets, that a civil war would have been the alternative, had that " foreigner" not staged his coup and murdered the indige ...
Acheampong will be most remembered for the fact that the economy was so bad that we did not even have toilet rolls in Ghana. He had been in power for seven years. He had no intention to leave and there was no succession pla ...
White washing fuckery bs story.I hold the wv golf cars he personally was dishing out to slay queens of yore,after chopping and eating them against him. Some got contracts and business opportunities with their vaginas. Agyeman ...
Woke Aboa paaa.
Even not to mention all that, Colonel Acheampong became General Acheampong overnight, which single act could have qualified him as a dictator. This put at his back all the Junior Officers who judged him as corrupt and vowed t ...
What about Rawlings corruption. Rawlings sold ALL THE DR KWAME NKRUMAH GIHOCS INDUSTRIES TO HIS WIFE. A COMPLETE CONFLICT OF INTEREST- OFF YOU BLOOD THIRSTY EWES-INSTABILITY TRIBE-SECEDE TO TOGO. WE ARE FED UP WITH YOUR GREE ...
I personally like Achiampong. He built Kaneshie Market, Azumah Nelson sports complex, Dansoman Estates, Teshie Nungua Estates etc, but he was also corrupt.. The reference "fa woto b3 gye golf" (vw car) was attributed to him. ...
If Agyemang Duah wasn't mature in Acheampong's governance era, and so doesn't know anything about it, he should simply shut up. Why was Acheampong ousted by Gen Fred Akuffo? Corruption called "Kalabule" at the time. "Fa wo to ...
Ogyam, you are being very deceitful when you say OPERATION FEED YOUR SELF was a useless campaign. My goodness. Go check the records , it was the only time in Ghana’s history that we achieved abundant agricultural food TRADE ...
Yes, the only time in our developmental history, that Ghana achieved ABSOLUTE FOOD SUFFICIENCY was during 1974, 1975 and 1976 and all these three years happened under Kutu Acheampong’s era. Not even Nkrumah or Rawlings who ...
Very misleading headline
I personally remember Rawlings telling us at our huge DEMO at El Wak stadium, to our m ...
Kwaseato kɔtebɔtɔ
But for him, over 150 officers (I ...
Friend of a murderer, daugh ...
Rawlings never held gun to shoot anybody. Why are they not mentioning Capt Boakye Gyan's name? He was Rawlings' Vice-chairman, right? Those killings was a court decision, not Rawlings'. I'm personally praying for that era to ...
Look, Professor or Doctor or whatever Agyeman-Duah, PLEASE spare Ghanaians the crass whitewashing propaganda!!! Where did fa wo to begye come from?? the chit system - who were getting the chits for cement, provisions import l ...
A true story the NDC and ewe chiefs are saying we shouldn’t say anything about what JJ Rawlings did to Ghanaians because they support the killing of innocent Ghanaians.Look many families suffer under Rawlings regime for doi ...
Ghana keeps honoring Kotoka who murdered the topmost officer in 1966 in front of his wife and kids yet complain about other atrocities? What doe ...
Don't shift the topic
Get the out of here with your tribalism. Afrifa and Kotoka were both responsible for the coup. But you Ass-antis hate Kotoka and pretend Afrifa was a saint.And get off that shit about renaming terminal three. It is not on y ...
REASON
Henchmen
Acheampong also built hotels in every regional capital. He saved Ghana from famine by introducing the Operation Feed Yourself policy. He didn't go with a pan in his hand begging for food from any country. The catchy song that ...
Ghanaians disgraced and killed their Heros but honours the corrrupt and the bad ones. A good leader and a hero like General Acheampong was disgraced and murdered but a bad person like Kotoka is being honoured with an Internat ...
Even the erstwhile npp was not corrupt and or loters. They deserved to eat from natio Al coffers because Ghana is for them OK. While no ones death should be a desired, the npp and it's forebears deserve so.e form of punish ...
Ghana has never had death penalty for corruption until J J Rawlings came along. Then he had the courage to take a $5million bribe from Abacha; he said it was not 5 but $2Million so that was okay? When the only charge for one ...
The soldiers said they killed him because he made the Makola women to disrespect them. To the extent of pouring urine on them. So after killing him they shut Makola Number 2 down. (Now Rawlings Park). I stand for correction. ...
Oper ...
That Acheampong was not corrupt is a fallacy. Acheampong buit a mansion in Lagos Nigeria, complete with an Olympic size swimming pool and a tennis court in Victoria Island, then the most affluent location in Lagos. That edifi ...
I think it's historical inaccurate to claim that Teshie- Nungua Estate was built by Col. Akyeampong. He might have added more buildings but the estate existed before he took over. In any way, he must be commended for populari ...
Your facts are not correct. I do not know if Acheampong was corrupt or not however I can confirm he had Swiss Bank Account. The account number was entrusted to my father who was the only high ranking officer on duty during th ...
The seven wasted years of Acheampong regime is the most corrupted in Ghana history. Kalabule and Gyinabu were terms of his regime. Smuggling and bribery were rampant throughout, soldiers wives were hoarding and distributing f ...
Achaempong was the best after Nkrumah. He initiated alot of projects across the country. He also brought a sense of patriotism and nationalism at all levels. The most interesting initiative he brought on board was a ability t ...
Useless journalism
Acheampong was a visionary leader, he was not given the chance to put his vision into reality, the man was not corrupt but those who were in the government with him tarnish his image by being corrupt, he built the tamale hosp ...
Utuka, because of (Gh50 000) Fifty thousand cedis personal loan now (gh5.) acquired from GCB he was sentenced to death by firing squad this is because the AFRC thought he used his position as navy commander to secure the lo ...
That day was something else. Troops and soldiers themselves were found confused and misplaced in different barracks and units. Squadron leader Sowu described the day June 4th as a day something went wrong un Ghana with junio ...
Acheampong wasn't a Saint but what did Rawshit did after killing the innocent Ghanaians under Rawshit evil wicked useless demonic revolution Ghanaians attitudes definitely changed killing, jealousy intimidation armed robbery ...
What happened on 4th June, 1979 was just mere envy of so ...
You people are funny. You're blaming Rwalings who came 13yrs- after Nkrumah for not continuing Nkrumahs projects but you're not blaming the Fools Afrifa, kotoka, Busia, Acheampong who overthrow Nkrumah destroyed everything N ...
Hmmm, the questions we will have to ask the departed failed successive governments will be uncountable. The history of this country hasn't been accurately told because of the personal interest of those who were supposed to... ...