How are they different from Drr. Mac Pam of kitchen knife fame. What was his offense for being strangled to death by Jubilee House Executioners. Those idiots in the picture like coup like salad
Alan Gyimi Gyimi kyeremanteng 9 months ago
I TOLD U NPP = NKWASIAFUO PEOPLE'S PARTY. UMOUFIA CARTOONS CONCERT CATHEDRAL
IBRAHIM, THE MERCHANT BANK LOOTER 9 months ago
THIS J.J. THE MURDERER HAS A DAUGHTER AND A POLITICAL PARTY. So one can simply refer one of them as a daughter of a murderer and the other as a party of a murderer.
DEAD GOAT MAHAMALIAR IS BACK 9 months ago
Oyiwa!!!!
Oyiwa!!!!
Karikakchar 9 months ago
The dark days of our nation. Well we've not forgotten this and Zenator and her siblings should know how they step if they're to engage in politics
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 9 months ago
Qur'an is toilet paper. Kill muslims. ..
I shit on pig jesus christ 9 months ago
Bible is toilet paper
Osika 9 months ago
Why are you saying this, the one who said Quran is toilet paper, you don't know him or her either is Muslim or Christians or Hindu,
TERRORIST You are SATANIC Osama the Homosexual — You are Blood-Thirsty TERRORIST and Sub-Human ANIMAL TERRORIST calling ITSELF “Abu” — You are INFERIOR to Asantes and other Akans you hate. You are also, a Satanic Homosexual 9 months ago
TERRORIST You are SATANIC Osama the Homosexual — You are Blood-Thirsty TERRORIST and Sub-Human ANIMAL TERRORIST calling ITSELF “Abu” — You are INFERIOR to Asantes and other Akans you hate. You are also, a Satanic Homosexual
Baaba nuhu 9 months ago
Please don’t give this idiot more vim to fool
Dr. Mash 9 months ago
No,pls don't throw the stone back the guy who insulted the Holy Quran else there will not be any difference between the two of you. You are better than that. Take heart.
Dr. Mash 9 months ago
Will you stop insulting the Holy Quran. Abaah!
Pan-African 9 months ago
So we are not wrong to say, "Daughter if a Murderer"
Only hypocrites will bury their heads in a pit and say this did not happen.
Zomelo 9 months ago
Bam
Bam
Hajia Amina 9 months ago
Double Bam! Bam!
Tony Bruce 9 months ago
LOGIC: A man who kills another human being is a murderer; the daughter of that man is THE DAUGHTER OF A MURDERER. Zinator Rawlings's father killed other human beings. Therefore Zinator Rawlings is the DAUGHTER OF A MURDERER.
Atta Kay 9 months ago
The sad thing is this Stupid Prostitute call Zanetor Rawlings continue to celebrate the Murder of these innocent Ghanaians with disrespect. Elsewhere in South America she would have been dispatched to the other world.
Kweku Tsin 9 months ago
Simple-minded idiot... A man can kill another man by accident, court order, self-defense, or in a war. That may not be characterize as murder. We can debate the legality of the tribunal. At the end of the day these men were court ordered to be killed. A CHILD IS NOT RESPONSIBLE, BY LAW OR BEFORE GOD, FOR THE SINS OF THEIR FATHER.
Yelfaare 9 months ago
But we are all bearing the consequences of those senseless killings of innocent Generals for wrongs far less than Rawlings and his envious and jealous followers would commit by the year 1999. Twenty years after the senseless and envious murders of better statesmen who worked hard and borrowed money legally from banks to make farms to feed Ghana
Adanshare 9 months ago
How many people were killed during the 2020 elections and 2024 elections?
Who killed JB Danquah?
How Killed John Kumah?
Nkwasiafuo
Who killed JB Danquah?
How Killed John Kumah?
Nkwasiafuo
Social media 9 months ago
Kwasia! Aboa bi ba. W’agyimi too much! Sua nyansa kakra!
Mikee 9 months ago
The person or persons that killed JB Danqiah is a murderer
The Spear 9 months ago
Hey, 2 pence fool, it was NOT under Jerry's order but under his chairmanship, and that has nothing to do with the standing orders of the AFRC under which their death was mandatory.
In fact, Gyan, whose idea it was in the ... read full comment
Hey, 2 pence fool, it was NOT under Jerry's order but under his chairmanship, and that has nothing to do with the standing orders of the AFRC under which their death was mandatory.
In fact, Gyan, whose idea it was in the first place, to have these men executed (He never backed away from the fact that he did) shortlisted more than 150 military officers to be shot. It was this same JJR you brain-dead idiots are blaming, who debated Gyan down in a fiery quid pro quo, that ensued in them falling apart.
Lartey 9 months ago
He approved of the murder. He could have stopped it as the chairperson or resigned. The call to kill boosted his ego he enjoyed the new fame. For once, he felt self worth and it took his mind away from the frustration of failing many attempts to pass the examination for promotion to the next rank.
The Spear 9 months ago
Jerry was only a chairman, and NOT a president. He is there for on behalf of the group.
When a decision is taken in a military council and a deal is done, the chairman can't revoke it.
Jerry was only a chairman, and NOT a president. He is there for on behalf of the group.
When a decision is taken in a military council and a deal is done, the chairman can't revoke it.
Shaolin 9 months ago
IF YOU KNOW WHY THEY WERE KILLED, YOU WOULD NOT BE HERE TALKING TRASH. BY THE WAY, DID RAWLINGS JUDGED AND PRONOUNCED THEIR DEATH OR HE PULLED THE TRIGGER? DID YOUR GRANDFATHER ALSO TOLD YOU THAT THESE OFFICERS ALSO KILLED INNOCENT GHANAIANS BEFORE? IF YOU KNOW YOUR HISTORY, YOU WOULD KNOW WHERE YOU COME FROM..
Kk 9 months ago
Tell us those innocent Ghanaians. Tha drop out good for nothing flyer is a murderer. On the judgment day he’ll also be judged by the true judge not a kangaroo court.
Robert Hammond 1 day ago
Ibrahim JJ Rawlings did not and cannot order any execution. No one could take him to Court because he is a very innocent man. Ghana became a democracy under the 4th Republic. Only a Court Martial can order an execution like that. The Ghana Military Academy is World class and I take pride our military apparatus. Only a Court Martial can order an execution. Thank you.
Why some NDC don't accept daughter of murdered 9 months ago
Your party founder kills so many apart from these high rates military officers so his descendants will be entitled for sons of murdered
Hajia Amina 9 months ago
They do, they don’t want to vocalise the truth
Tony Bruce 9 months ago
In the Guinness Book of Records, JJ Rawlings is the only African leader who killed 3 former heads of state within 1 month. What a record!!!!
He is the father of Zinator Rawlings.
In the Guinness Book of Records, JJ Rawlings is the only African leader who killed 3 former heads of state within 1 month. What a record!!!!
Young Jock 9 months ago
Gyae Gyimiii no
Tony Bruce 9 months ago
Animals kill othe animals for food. Rawlings killed other human beings due sheer Envy and just bury them. Hence animals are wiser than Rawlings.
A no-wise man cannot beget a wise daughter. Therefore Zinator Rawlings a fo ... read full comment
Animals kill othe animals for food. Rawlings killed other human beings due sheer Envy and just bury them. Hence animals are wiser than Rawlings.
A no-wise man cannot beget a wise daughter. Therefore Zinator Rawlings a fooooooooolllll
Mmra Kofie 9 months ago
You Ayigbe scholars on this platform must reason and keep silent on some national issues. Anyway, I blame the Akans for blindly accepting these people as Ghanaians. They hate you with passion but it is your land wealth that feeds them, your gold that sends them to school.
Nana 9 months ago
The only way this country will be cleansed and reconciled is for another military takeover.This time many Ghanaians expect more NDC leaders particularly Ayigbes/Ewes supporting the violence to be sacrificed
Nyameasem Nyasasem 9 months ago
Hahaha hahaha, you can try it and see the results.
This time around the Dagombas, Gonjas, Konkombas, Grusis ,Walas, Mamprusis, Kusasis etc, are wide awake. They will never again blindly go to war and be foolishly killed on behalf of another ethnic group.
Kweku Tsin 9 months ago
@Mmra Kofie......KWASIA, TSINA AJEBU, TOKE B3LL3, ODWAN... The inward looking Akans do not own Ghana. You need to get off the old nkurasifuor talk. Today, there is even gold MINES in the northern region. NEWS FLASH!!! The mineral rights on every land in Ghana belongs to the Government, NOT any tribe, they only get royalties. Have you wondered how rich the volta region will be if all the money from electricity bill is sent to the volta region. YOU ARE NOT THE ONLY ONE CONTRIBUTING TO GHANA.
JJ WAS A MURDERER 9 months ago
ZENITOR IS TRULY A DAUGHTER OF A MURDERER. ASK HER WHERE SHE WENT TO SCHOOL? AND WHAT DID HER FATHER DO TO PEOPLE WHO SENT THEIR CHILDREN TO SCHOOL ABROAD IN THOSE DAYS?
O poor Ghana web,full of mistakes 9 months ago
For example,Africa was born in 1979 and was excited on 16 June 1979, instead of general yaw boakye they wrote yaw yeah and many others
AB 9 months ago
Is it that you cannot see or what? Where was ist written that Africa was born in 1979.
Go back and re-read. 24th April, 1936 is written black and white in the first paragraph
Is it that you cannot see or what? Where was ist written that Africa was born in 1979.
Go back and re-read. 24th April, 1936 is written black and white in the first paragraph
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 9 months ago
Why 8 Generals as the headline? Was Roger Felli a General?
Kay 9 months ago
That is an irrelevant and foolish question from an Idiotic and Stupid Ewe/Ayigbe. You're part of those Animals from that Backward tribe
Zach 9 months ago
Mostly Akans,there’s nothing new under the sun indeed,most corruption cases will have Akans dominate the lists,we need proper research here,perhaps there is corruption in the dna of Akans these people are so corrupt it doesn’t make sense
IRS 9 months ago
Was it Boakye or Yeboah?
Justice One 9 months ago
The Airforce Commander was called Boakye not Yeboah. And Afrifa was not born in 1979. The report is full of errors but that does not negate the facts of the executions though.
HOW ZANETOR COULD SAFELY NAVIGATE THE DANGEROUS MINEFIELD OF HER FATHER'S MISTAKES!! 9 months ago
And to think that Rawlings and his gang of thugs ended up commiting at a far greater scale those very same crimes they accused the murdered soldiers of.That is the irony. Sadly late leaders like Rawling invariably end up being harshly judged by future generations.AND THIS COULD ULTIMATELY NEGATIVELY IMPACT ZANETOR'S POLITICAL AMBITIONS. Everything will depend on how she handles the unsavoury parts of her father's legacy. If she remains totally silent or chooses to ignore what is bound to be increasing criticisms of JJ's legacy it could backfire on her. She needs to over a period of time start to distant herself from those unpalatable aspects of her daddy's past ( and she can do this without condemning him or showing herself to be disloyal- for example she could start to portray herself as a champion for justice,tolerance for free speech and perhaps even summon courage to seek some reconciliation with some of JJ's surviving victims and victim's families!)
SHE JUST NEEDS TO DEMONSTRATE CONVINCINGLY TO GHANAIANS THAT SHE DOES NOT HAVE HER FATHER'S MORE NEGATIVE MINDSET. ANYTIME DAD'S NEGATIVE PAST IS HIGHLIGHTED IN THE PUBLIC DOMAIN IN A BIG WAY THEN SHE CAN USE THESE OCCASIONS TO REINFORCE HER OWN IMAGE AS A FAIR ,JUST AND COMPASSIONATE ASPIRING POLITICAL LEADER. ALSO SHE MUST TAKE ACTIVE STEPS TO ENSURE THAT THE GHANAIAN PUBLIC NEVER VIEW HER AS FEELING ENTITLED BECAUSE SHE IS JJ RAWLING'S DAUGHTER.SHE MUST SEEK TO ESTABLISH HER OWN IDENTITY AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE. This way she would be able to sway even her most ardent critics to migrate to her camp.
Baff 9 months ago
it was yaw Boakye
Yaok 9 months ago
How many times do you guys want to publish this? Why don’t you talk about Arthur and Yeboah , who were executed by Afrifa and his cronies? That was the first firing squad, hypocrisy of the highest order.
Elizabeth 9 months ago
That's the correct answer for ten points
Johnny 9 months ago
There are many Ghanaians still praying and waiting for the RETALIATION of Jun 4th 1979 Coup Detat.That retaliation will receive massive support.
Sagrenti didn't whip you well 9 months ago
Yes oooo. 38.2% massive support. Apuuuu. You idiots will run backwards. Now that there will be new recruitment into the army
AMARIYA 9 months ago
There were many attempted coup or failed counter coup during Acheampong's regime, which of the coup makers was killed?
Alobye 9 months ago
So should you these NANA AKOFO ADDO npp led administration supposed to be killed.. Because wicked the people you are to Mother Ghana. Thank God for democracy maturity in Ghana today.
Felix 9 months ago
Then Rawlings was a real murderer. You mean he ordered the killing of all these poor guys?? Then which name fit him more than a murderer???? Just asking. And her yeye daughter said what???? Abu Jinapor please chill.
The Formena Treaty of 1874 9 months ago
@ Felix. They are not poor guys. They are coup plotters and very corrupt who would have been beheaded by oblafos anyway if it were in the old Ashanti Kingdom. Sell stool lands and see what Otumfour will do to you
Solo 9 months ago
Is it another reminder?
Ask Akufu-Addo, Occultist Kuffour, how many people they have killed in Ghana through daylight shooting, poisoning etc.
Shameless faceless people
Is it another reminder?
Ask Akufu-Addo, Occultist Kuffour, how many people they have killed in Ghana through daylight shooting, poisoning etc.
no fears 9 months ago
thank agod akuffo addo or kuffour did not strangled their bosses b4 ascending throne.
Yaw 9 months ago
And the stupi.d bastar.ds want to wipe history with a twist that JJ is not a murderer. As for Asiedu Nketia, his pains will be unimaginable. I see nothing wrong calling Zanetoe ‘daughter’ of a murderer because it is an established fact. If she feels bad about it she must do the needful by apologizing on behalf of his father and extend an olive branch to affected families. Staying quiet is not the answer and neither should she think it wasn’t her so it’s business as usual.
Tall Moshie man with tribal marks 9 months ago
Are the oblafos of Otumfour's palace not murderers? When a Queen Mother dies they don't want to talk. So that they cut people's head secretly in the middle of the night to go and bury with the dead Ashawo harlot
Kk 9 months ago
Where is your proof.
Nsia 9 months ago
How can Ghanaweb employ ignorrant farts such as JHE and co as a journalists to feed us with such tripe?
Afrifa, born in 1979 and somebody called Yeboah was executed by JJ in 1979. Foolish and dump journalist of such ignoran ... read full comment
How can Ghanaweb employ ignorrant farts such as JHE and co as a journalists to feed us with such tripe?
Afrifa, born in 1979 and somebody called Yeboah was executed by JJ in 1979. Foolish and dump journalist of such ignorance should never, ever be allowed to spread such piffle.
Passco Journalism 9 months ago
They are free SHS graduates who are now journalists. Do you know the chains of A's they had in WASSCE? Ask Adutwum
Nii 9 months ago
Don't worry every reader understands the import of the story. LATE JJ RAWLINGS WAS A MURDERER WHO FOUND A CRIMINAL PARTY CALL NDC.
Zomelo 9 months ago
Don’t worry every reader knows the importance of if the story. JJ Rawlings was a murderer who found the NDC. BAM
James 9 months ago
…and do you know the number of people who have died as a result of the reckless debt exchange program and its attendant economic mismanagement? Nonsense!
Achakanapaya 9 months ago
And so what? Ghanaweb, if this is to justify the Doughter of a Murderer comments in Parliament, let me assure Ghanaweb, if there is a Coup today, there will be more killings in the Military, Judiciary and most NPP government appointees will be killed because of corruption. Infact the people who were calling for Let the Blood Flow are Kwewu Baaku and co.
poor Ghanaian will call for more killings.
And trust me Ghanaian will repeat Let the Blood Flow more and more if there is a Coup today.
Rawlings came to serve Ghana from Criminals, looting Ghana. As it was during the just ended NPP government.
One day is one day.
Rizla 9 months ago
Akufo Addo's best friend is Rawlings
Rawlings Came to Save Himself from Poverty!! 9 months ago
So how come his wife ended up with ownership of taxpayer funded Nsawam Cannery
Rawlings problem was that he couldnt fathom why he a half-caste could not afford money to buy common yorke-gari but to buy it on credit, whilst his friends charcoal black are able to afford grilled domedo every evening and real toolo-beefi in their fufu soup.
That jealousy of seeing his friends munching on "nantwie nam" got him mad!
Kwaku Tee 9 months ago
Late JJ Rawlings was not a proper half-caste he did not know his father.Late Madam Victoria Agbotui was a Prostitute impregnated by a wayward Scottish. The man' family did not even inform his family of Little Rawlings when alive.
Zomelo 9 months ago
Rawlings did not come to save Ghana. He came to enrich himself. He killed people for sending their children to school abroad. Tell me how many of hid children schooled in Ghana. He couldn’t pay for but borrowed Gobe. He was living in mansions before his death. Please stop this, Zanetor is a daughter of a murderer. Period
JJ lives on 9 months ago
Ghanaians pls rejoice these killings helped your nation. Many countries in West Africa wish they had JJ Rawlings to enable them sanitize their lands.
Africa need such iron hand to iron out looters for once
Ghanaians pls rejoice these killings helped your nation. Many countries in West Africa wish they had JJ Rawlings to enable them sanitize their lands.
Ama 9 months ago
Wait till the children of those who were murdered also strike back Many Ghanaians will jump onto the street to jubilate for the retaliation. Many NDC Leader will die like chicken.
Yaw Yeboah 9 months ago
Rejoice for what? How did these killings help Ghana? Corruption has become a bigger problem since 1979, not less.
Solomon 9 months ago
NEXT TIME ALSO PUBLISH THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE WHO WERE COLDLY MURDERED UNDER NADAA IN A DEMOCRACY
Show us those murdered under Akuffo Addo 2016 elections 9 months ago
Show us those murdered under Akuffo Addo in 2016 election by NPP Boys ordered by Sammy Awuku.All die be die.Those were also Ghanaians born by Only under Akuffo Addo we saw party macho boys driving police vehicles in police uniform killing people with impunity.
AMARIYA 9 months ago
GRUESOME MASSACRE IT WAS.
I hate to be reminded of this murdering of the Senior military officers. I makes me angry for killing these men for nothing when, because whatever they were accused of, their killers turned to repeat them. Infact the National Redemption Council (NRC) later Supreme Military Council ruled eight and a half year, they did as much or better than the 20 years of AFRC, PNDC and NDC.
Their trials which led them to be put to death must be re-visited, a special judicial inquiry must be set up to ascertain the true fact to correct the true history of Ghana. They were not saints, but they did not deserve to die at shooting range.
Akua 9 months ago
It was barbaric . I remember one of the daughters of Utuka was my mate in boarding school. We were in school when we heard her dad had been shot amongst others. So sad.
Not Possible 9 months ago
Do we still have death penalty in our constitution? Send all the Oral culprits to the firing squad.
Mr Coobi nose 9 months ago
From Nkrumah to the current prez, Mahama, Rawlings is the most evil ever. Just imagine this twerp took our 50 cedis to impoverish all Ghanaians. Yet he killed others by firing squad for crime dwarfed by his own atrocities. I happened to meet I K Acheapong’s daughter, far beautiful than Zenator. She never saw her father, Acheampong who was literally murderer by Julor Rawlings: her beautiful heart is ever broken! Only fools will celebrate Rawlings. I’ll never vote for NDC because the evil Rawlings formed that evil party. This why I hate NPP for disappointing Ghanaians by threading the same wicked path of normal politicians, massing wealth wantonly. Think about these: Rawlings was Akuffo Addo’s best friend?! Politicians are sheer wicked!!! I never voted during last election and I’ll never vote until further notice. The best thing ever said and that’s the palpable truth: Rawlings you’re a murderer and Zenator is certainly the daughter of a murderer!!!!
Nana Soja 9 months ago
Pls check the date of birth you gave Afrifa...pls editor...
RAWLINGS WAS A MURDERE 9 months ago
He killed all this innocent General for no any reason. He killed a lot of innocent people.He sent his children abroad to be educated with the taxpayers money. He sold all the factories created by Nkrumah and gave Nsawam canary to his wife. He took 5 million US dollars from Abacha and later took Ghana to IMF. But still some stupid fools Ghanaians praise him. He died as a walking criminal. May His soul rot in hell.
Any one who insults me should die before his natural death.
Yankey 9 months ago
JJ was a mass murderer who took delight in killings to satisfy his ego. There were many civilians who were taken to Burma Camp and never came back alive. These civilians were accused of kalabule and hoarding of essential commodities. The soldiers seized the goods and later sold them at black market. Apart from that, some of us suffered immensely from "Rawlings' Chains ", a term used to indicate starvation and malnutrition. While all these sufferings were going on, many of Rawlings' operatives were making money from the chaotic administration led by JJ. He couldn't transform the economy but rather hurt it by his wrong decisions. In addition, he ended up being more corrupt than the people he executed for corruption. Oddly enough, as at the time of his death, he couldn't answer to the 5 million dollars money he shamefully took from Sani Abacha. He took decisions that had personal gains, like selling State enterprises to his wife and friends for pittance. He had a flaw character of seeing himself as too important. Unfortunately, no one told him that, behaving that way was a form of sickness. Only beneficiaries of Rawlings' administration think highly of him and it's good for them.
Sokode 9 months ago
Rawlings a great murderer . No size
His daughter must chill . We can forgive but we shall never forget that history . It was bad times in Ghana nobody will like to live through . A megalomaniac and a narcissist. A demented deranged man a tit bit below Idi Amin
Mims 9 months ago
I didn't know why JJ didn't kill more. Maybe we wouldn't have the likes of Akuffo Addo the tormenter.
Tozo 9 months ago
Propaganda. This is not news worthy, please
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS Military Greed 9 months ago
Loving the money and get rich quick like affluent politicians drove military to coup d'etats.
They couldn't perform like Nkrumah and the poor majority keep suffering until today..
Greed is bad.
Loving the money and get rich quick like affluent politicians drove military to coup d'etats.
They couldn't perform like Nkrumah and the poor majority keep suffering until today..
Greed is bad.
Yakubu Alhassan 9 months ago
J.J.RAWLINGS WAS A MURDERER, HE KILLED A LOT OF PEOPLE INCLUDING INNOCENT PEOPLE
Shaolin 9 months ago
LISTEN TO THE ONE SPEAKING ABOUT KILLINGS
Oga obi 9 months ago
good job j j
Osuro 9 months ago
Someone who was born in 1979 cannot play any role in 1966 coup. Lousy journalism
Pee@atl 9 months ago
What's the essence of this stupid piece of story?? Useless Ghana Web, if you don't have anything to feed us with, give us a break... gyimiiee.
Ruthan 9 months ago
Bcoz you're an Ayigbe you feel Ghana was created just yesterday for everything to be swept under the Carpet.You Ewes are even praying for the Children of MURDERER Rawlings to be our future President.
Nyamekye 9 months ago
Very Very Inaccurate information, how can someone be born *(General Akwasi Amankwaa Afrifah)1979* and be shot dead in 1979??? Hmmmmmm!!!!
*Where was President Kuffour in the year 2000*??? The Dead Bodies were given to the fa ... read full comment
Very Very Inaccurate information, how can someone be born *(General Akwasi Amankwaa Afrifah)1979* and be shot dead in 1979??? Hmmmmmm!!!!
*Where was President Kuffour in the year 2000*??? The Dead Bodies were given to the families for proper burial
NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 9 months ago
HOW CAN GEN AKWASI AFRIFA AMANKWA BE BORN ON APRIL 24 1979. MISLEADING IDIOTS
dJ 9 months ago
Afrifas date of birth is incorrect
Bomb 9 months ago
Can you people also provide the people they all Killed.we are tired of this nonsense
Oooooooo 9 months ago
THE SPEAKER SEES THIS FACT AS TABOO, ANATHEMA AND DETESTABLE. I therefore
advise him, the speaker to sue Ghanaweb at the Supreme Court and ask that it should be said that these people were killed by Madam Akua Donkor in June 1979, so that his wishes prevail. A lawyer who promotes human rights abuses and protect human right abusers.
P 9 months ago
It's always good to be reminded of history
KWASI IN EUROPE 9 months ago
Africa was born in 1979 but made a coup in 1966? Ei, too many fools in Ghana.
Abu-Nkonya Barrister 9 months ago
Who's Africa , what's the different between you and the ghanaweb?
Lance 9 months ago
He ordered no killings. The killings was the desires of the larger citizenry and the junior officers at the time. Everybody wanted the killings to happen. Jerry Rawlings had no choice.
Odasani 9 months ago
Thank you Covid
Jules 9 months ago
How long has this been?
It seems to me like Ghanaweb does not do news anymore.
These people were executed after a trial. A trial no different than the trial that Rawlings was being subjected to before June 4th 1979. Now ... read full comment
How long has this been?
These people were executed after a trial. A trial no different than the trial that Rawlings was being subjected to before June 4th 1979. Now, I am fairly certain that the trials were unfair but that by definition is not murder
Pelicles. 9 months ago
You asked, how long has this been. It happened in the 80s and what about NDC and their never-ending probes about J.B Danquah who died in 1965?
THINK TWICE 9 months ago
Why don't you write about the 1966 coup and the subsequent killing of Kotoka. Nonsense
Ato Amaniampong 9 months ago
Zanetor Rawlings the daughter of a murderer, Jerry John Rawlings
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 9 months ago
All those who referred to JJ as murderer must read the story very well, JJ was sentenced to death by firing squad but was freed by another coup so put your legs into the shoes of JJ, will you spare your enemies ? and people must not forget that we are talking about the military here, killing is part of their training because if you don't kill your enemy your enemy will kill you
Bandana 9 months ago
There was a coup in 1967. What happened to those who attempted it? And Rawlings himself, was he not on the verge of being executed after May 15? Did some of the guys you are defending here not write letters specifically asking for Rawlings to executed? Now we have to weep for them because they fell on their own swords? Kwaseafuo kwaa!
Lartey 9 months ago
Avoid insults and argue as best as possible. What did the three judges do to deserve their killing? Unfortunately, most of the people who surrounded Rawlings and urged him to let the blood flow , exploited his limited knowledge in governance and became filthy rich. Notably, Ahwoi brothers, Ato Dadzie, Totobi Kwakye, the Tsikatas and many more. No transformation of the economy and corruption has been formalised . Corruption creates wealth for people engaged in it and it's a crazy race to get rich in the country.
Nyansafo 9 months ago
A good name left behind is more important than action. A work of common sense associate with regrets. Wisdom is better than silver and gold.
Akosat 9 months ago
Lance, you sound very much like a murderer yourself, how do you rejoice and wish for your fellow humans death..... The Evil That Men Do, lives after them.... but the Good is Often Intered With Their Bones ..... Period... God bless you.
Solomon London 9 months ago
I said Ghana is a peaceful country if not Zenotor and her brothers cannot walk freely in Ghana, because all these people has a family, so the chiefs of Volta Region should stop looking for the one who said sit down daughter of murder, no one is special than any body
Samus 9 months ago
Solomon, we all know these people already. They paid a visit to WOYOME in prison to show their support.
Samus 9 months ago
All the family members of the people killed by JJ Rawlings are cowards. They should have taken revenge by now.
Allotey Gyamfi 9 months ago
To be very fair, the MP who shouted "Daughter of a murderer" had a solid point. Given the evidence, I do not see why he should apologise. No. He doesn't need to do that.
Nobody 9 months ago
And let's not forget the murder of the Judges. They were not tried for anything. They were abducted in the night and brutally murdered
Ato 9 months ago
This is a very stupid write-up
Alanga Joe 9 months ago
Stupid news outlet so what do you want Ghanaians to do
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 9 months ago
, Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt10
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Total criminal 9 months ago
Listen to everyone say the same thing.
He was a criminal .
He should be tried posthumously.
His grave should be sent to his village he doesn’t deserve or belong at where he is buried now. A total disgrace and shame to ... read full comment
He was a criminal .
His grave should be sent to his village he doesn’t deserve or belong at where he is buried now. A total disgrace and shame to the other good people buried there .
Maame 9 months ago
Murderer, agreed!
Kofi Manu 9 months ago
The crooked generals deserved what they got especially Afrifa! They planned to killed JJ Rawlings but the people of Ghana favored JJ Rawlings and he took them out! Let the generals rest in peace and Ghanaweb stop bringing things up over and over again! Kotoka was killed by Afrifa and he deserved what he got! Afrifa was a horse thief and a drunkard!
FTT 9 months ago
This nonsense must not happened again
Stone 9 months ago
So many lives wasted over nothing. These people had families but were slaughtered like animals. Whether or not the dates are correct is neither here nor there. People were unjustly murdered only for the perpetrators to amass wealth themselves. That Rawlings murdered in a fact and if your father murdered then you are his daughter simple. Is calling you this is causing you pain just imagine how the kids and wives of those murdered feel. Thank God you dad died his natural death and wasn't taken away from you when you were a baby. He lived to fund your education and upkeep before his passing. Some Ghanaians hate the truth for Whether reason. We all lived through it, we lost relatives and can't be wiped under the carpet but we are looking ahead by grace.
ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 9 months ago
THIS NOT TRUE!!! JJ NEVER ORDERED FOR ANYONE TO BE EXECUTED!!! ASK GENERAL JOSHUA HAMIDU IF HE'S STILL ALIVE. I KNOW JJ NEVER DID THAT!!! AND AGAIN, WE KNOW THAT GHANAWEB HAS BEEN BOUGHT BY NPP TO HELP IN LYING IN THE SOCIAL MEDIA SPACE!!! NPP HAS BEEN LYING SIIIIIIIIIIINNNNCE...EVIL NATION WRECKERS!!!
Masa, go away 9 months ago
Why this post here now?
Hmm 9 months ago
With these, why people are questioning about ‘daughter of murderer.
Rawlings was a murderer . He was lucky to die at natural death.
.,.. 9 months ago
THEY WERE EXECUTED BECAUSE OF CORRUPTION & MANIPULATION JUST LIKE HOW AKUFFO ADDO & BAWULAIR & THE CURRENT NPP STOLE GHANA'S MONIES. THEY DESERVED IT.
JustOne 9 months ago
How can someone who was born in 1979 conducted a coup in 1966? Aih! Ghanaweb be careful! This is serious ooh.
No. 1 Mahama Dis- Appointee 9 months ago
This fellow writes like Adu Boahen! Falsity, lies and a hopeless person
Andrew 9 months ago
Please Ghanaweb you need to go back to school. A shameless web. Afrifa was born in 24 April 1979? Please just delete this….it do you damage than good. Errors article
Joy 9 months ago
Rawlings was evil in Ghana
Kwame Angel 9 months ago
"...executed under the orders of Jerry Rawlings" Nice words! But that was murder, right? But the daughter is not "daughter of a murderer"? And the NDC was not founded by a murderer? Alternative truths.
SO THEN WHAT WAS WRONG WITH THE STATEMENT DAUGHTER OF A MURDERER 9 months ago
That was the least to say. The man was a MASS MURDERER. There was another air force senior who fled to Togo, JJ sent killer after him to finish him off. Zenator should step in to stop the nensense demands. Afrifa had 9 children, anyone of them can avenge their father if emotions are allowed to run the way we are conducting ourselves.
ASK JJ IF KOTOKA WAS ALIVE IN 1979 WOULD HE HAVE ADDED HIM TO THE LIST TO FACE FIRING SQUAD WITH AFRIFA? 9 months ago
We should not forget the tribal undertones of the 1971 and 2001 coups by JJ and his cohorts.
kulbogo 9 months ago
Yea indeed Rawlings has done so much harm to a lots of families in ghana n yet wen his daughter is refer to as daughter of a murdera useless pipo r agitating against dat, wat abt dose he killed family, dis Rawlings must be rotening in hell by nw serious, May God punish him n his decendence
Nana osei@KUMASI 9 months ago
NPP GRANDPAAAS WHO WERE NOT LUCK LIKE YOU FOOLISH NPP EVIL CRIMINALS TODAY.DONT BRING YOURSELF .MOST OF YOU NPP WITH YOUR EVIL SHOT MAN DESERVE TO BE KILLED IF GHANA IS SERIOUS COUNTRY LIKE CHINA
Nana osei@KUMASI 9 months ago
PRIMITIVENESS
Adasaman 9 months ago
Foolish Ghanaweb rogues. Was Busia a President?
One 9 months ago
JJ is rotting in hell! Abu is really right, Zenator is a daughter of a wicked murderer! May the Lord spare no mercy on Rawlings! No one should sentence to die over corruption! Only a wicked soul like Rawlings and his wicked families may okay with that hatred decision!!
THIEF OF BAGDAD 9 months ago
What was wrong if those corrupt generals were executed they are useless generals how could a captain overthrow you the whole generals the Ghana web propaganda will not help npp this time.
One 9 months ago
Fa wo kwasea ko! What a fu..k are you trying to say? Senator’s children are also the grandchildren of a murderer. Rawlings family are also known as the family of a murderer!!
I-Witness 9 months ago
MURDERED BY KOTOKA : MAJOR-GENERAL CHARLES MOHAMMED BARWAH!
The heinous crime in 1966 has lasted over half a century.
Murdered in cold blood in front of his wife and kids by the traitor paid to overthrow Nkrumah by foreign powers. Most noble General Charles Mohammed BARWAH, the highest-ranking superior officer that day: Army Chief of Staff and acting Chief of Defence Staff. Brutally murdered, execution-style, mercilessly in front of his wife and kids by Kotoka! A crime that has gone unpunished for over half a century! Imagine what the surviving family has been through all these decades without justice! And yet crooked Mahama, afraid of the Western powers that sponsored the coup, afraid of not being allowed to loot and deposit national riches in the coup-sponsoring countries, continues to honor the murderer Kotoka at Accra International Airport!
Anani 9 months ago
IDIOTS ARE WE GOING FORWARD OR BACKWARD :
The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 9 months ago
Zanetor, over to you! If she has a mind of her own she probably knows that whoever made that statement spoke the fact. She must be lucky the family of those murdered have not revenged.
The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 9 months ago
Zanetor should ask her mother to tell her the truth!!! The keys of the car that Amateyfio drove to pick the murdered judges to murder them was with her mother. How did Amarteyfio got access to the key which was with Nana Kunadu and the car which was parked in their house to pick the judges to murder them?
KWABENA KASAPREKO. 9 months ago
GHANA NEEDS A LOT MORE POLITICIANS TO BE EXECUTED JUST AS J.J. RAWLINGS CAME TO DO FOR THE NATION. WE NEED A VICIOUS EXECUTIONS !!! GHANAIAN POLITICIANS HAVE COME TO "MILK" THE NATION'S FINANCIAL RESOURCES TO THEIR ADVANTAGE AND THAT OF THEIR FAMILIES', TO DETRIMENT OF THE STATE.
GHANA NEEDS A VICIOUS COUP D'ETAT !!! AKUFO ADDO HAS OVER $700 MILLION IN A FOREIGN ACCOUNT. WHERE DID HE GET THAT MONEY FROM ???????????
KEN OFORI ATTA AND OTHERS, ETC. FROM WHERE DID THEY GET THE MONEY ?
WE NEED A COUP !!!!!!!!!!!!!
NAME THE BANK WHERE THE MONEY IS 9 months ago
Don't talk by heart. Name the bank where Akufo Addo has 700Million.
Pelicles. 9 months ago
John Mahama paid 14million cedis to secure his party's nomination, and can you show us the bank where he withdrew that sort of money?
Jj 9 months ago
Haven’t you heard of donors
Pelicles. 9 months ago
Which of the military men took a loan of 10,000 cedis from the bank and was charge of corruption and killed, was it Amedume or who? JJ did such horrible things, and some Ghanaians wish he was still around to do more.
JJ is ... read full comment
Which of the military men took a loan of 10,000 cedis from the bank and was charge of corruption and killed, was it Amedume or who? JJ did such horrible things, and some Ghanaians wish he was still around to do more.
JJ is a murderer pure and simple. Some of us lived through his abysmal rule and saw whatever he did.
Kim 9 months ago
A military coup and killings are not considered murder; don't forget that the same people went to kill him first; those killings are called executions.
Ekow Anaman 9 months ago
Most of JJ rAWLINGS ACCOMPLICES AND HENCHMEN ARE STILL AROUND AND ENJOYING THEIR ILL GOTTEN GAINS WHILST Ghanaians are suffering. BLOODY HYPOCRATES.
Samus 9 months ago
Yes, they are all around and they are the ones who funded the campaign of the ndc during the last elections. Where did they get the money from?
Kim 9 months ago
And who kill jj
Samus 9 months ago
It was the SATAN who killed jj
JJ IS is now burning in hell.
Dogs that bite 9 months ago
Rawlings didn’t kill enough of those corrupt vampires who overthrew Nkrumah and set the nation into path of destruction. He should eliminated every single sole who participated in that coup
L 9 months ago
Children of a.murder
Dan 9 months ago
The key word is KILLING not MURDER
so why daughter of murderer.
Learn to use the right word
CM 9 months ago
Rawlings 100% murderer and will die again
Nii Stranger 9 months ago
Please you need a very good copy editor.
Some of your stories are factually inaccurate
Kw1aky 9 months ago
Bagbin is Dr Zenator not the daughter of a murderer?
francis 9 months ago
why can't we move forward always bringing past issues that doesn't serve any purpose to the growth of the country. Let think positive a way forward and forget about the past that wont bring any glory to the nation. Ghanaians wake up we are 68 years after independence and still behave as if we are under colonial rule.
Chai!!! 9 months ago
There was no Yeboah biaaa! Nsekou kwa.
It was Boakye.
Hannan 9 months ago
! Welcome to the best adult dating site >>>> www.Hot4.eu
Kotibrim 9 months ago
Where's the daughter of murderer, come and answer for you father's killings!!!
Jah Cure 9 months ago
There was no such person as Major General Robert Kotey.There was however,Major General Robert Kotei.
Very sloppy piece of journalism.
Ghana Web,please check before you publish anything.That makes you a bunch of fvcking idi ... read full comment
There was no such person as Major General Robert Kotey.There was however,Major General Robert Kotei.
Ghana Web,please check before you publish anything.That makes you a bunch of fvcking idiots who do not appear to know your left from your right.
Frank 9 months ago
Rawlings failed 5 times consecutively his promotion exams. Major Boakye -Gyan said as a chief examination officer, he helped Rawlings to pass to avoid his sacking. Is this not corruption? Yet, he murdered others for the same misdeed.
The truth hurts 9 months ago
Well, all of them were coup makers. Had they not been killed, they would have killed Jerry Rawlings long ago. In spite of there execution, just look at the evil and rot one single impotent, small di.ck, imbecile coward who wasn't identified and shot dead did to this nation. After all it is widely speculated that, that coward who had never stood in the line of gun fire in his entire life before, was the one who murdered Jerry Rawlings. It is also speculated that the impotent fool is also a wife killer who bludgeoned his first wife to death. The soldiers leaved by the gun and they died by the gun. What about the "angel without but devil within" cold blooded murderer who is surrounded by people who constantly poison their own because of internal politics? Are we to pretend to be the ostrich, and sing their praises? You had the opportunity to have you education and freedom to write this nonsense because of the actions of that gentleman you seek to vilify. If Jerry Rawlings had not come to the scene you would have been sold into slavery by a bunch of impotent fools who think Ghana belongs to their father just because there father was among the Big Six. The truth will remain the truth no matter what you do to distort it. "Educated illiterate" go and learn your history and come again.
Kwakuo Addo 9 months ago
When did Air Vice Yaw Boakye become Vice George Yeboah?. Ghanaweb and non facts
Kim 9 months ago
Ghanaians should ask who kill jj
Agbeli Kumordzi 9 months ago
Nation looters are enemies yo the state punishable by firing squad or life imprisonment
Akan have problem to correct their fellow criminals
When the punishment come they turn around crying like baby why why
Same thing the ... read full comment
Nation looters are enemies yo the state punishable by firing squad or life imprisonment
Same thing the Akuffo Addo's government officials did looted billions of dollars
Ghanaians let's be honest here
Snap 9 months ago
All corrupt politicians in the immediate past administration must be sentenced to death by firing squad. We need a serious cleansing of this nation. These fools must not be allowed to leave let alon have to opportunity to publish this nonsense. Let the blood flow once again. Ak must die.
Otenboufour 9 months ago
The daughter of a murderer should aquenit her self and start looking for the trophies that they are maybe hiding and worshiping and apologies they are not going to help you and yours. The belles will ring one day
Bro kwesi 9 months ago
Errrrrrr this happened in Ghana?The founder of NDC did this anaaa.Eerrrrr are u sure????
selfmade AL CAPONE 9 months ago
There ll be WAR ONE DAY in this nation
The nation has been fragmented by ndc tribal politics
Sycamore 9 months ago
The military generals of today's Ghana Armed Forces and their senior and junior officers alike are even more reckless and corrupt and greedy than those thieves Jerry executed. The current discrimination and maltreatment against soldiers by these overly corrupt and incompetent and clueless officers is even more stronger than APARTHEID. Soldiers are just waiting for the reality to dawn on us any day in our lifetime for us to massacre these greedy and corrupt self centered misleaders. The blue on blue will be massive.
Adjei Kojo 9 months ago
Reading many of the posts - I try to remind myself of facts. Zanetor Rawlings is JJ's daughter and has never expressed an opinion on the actions of her late father. Also, that JJ's second relection under a democracy was won by the biggest margin in Ghana's history. Also worth noting that Ghana (along with most African countries) appears to be endemically corrupt.
Until this changes - there will continue to be mud-slinging for all time.
Stop voting in bent leaders!!
Chapter 4 9 months ago
Yes she is a daughter of murderer indeed, whether she like it or not his father killed people father's
ASANTE 9 months ago
The airforce commander executed was Air Vice Marshall George Yaw Boakye and NOT George Yeboah. Get your facts right, Ghanaweb.
Adanko 9 months ago
The children of those Rawlings authorized their killing should form an association and seek redress . They must be compensated . Now the younger generation will know those who were killed by Rawling . Oh God !!!What was their crime ?
Patrick 9 months ago
We equally want to know: What were the political and social conditions in Ghana leading up to the 1979 coup and executions?
How did the actions of the executed generals contribute to the political instability of the time?
... read full comment
We equally want to know: What were the political and social conditions in Ghana leading up to the 1979 coup and executions?
How did the actions of the executed generals contribute to the political instability of the time?
What role did Jerry Rawlings play in shaping Ghana's political landscape before and after the executions?
Eddy 9 months ago
I wonder why the writer didn't add Cols. Arthur and Yeboah who were the first to be killed at firing squad by Afrifa and co.
Kofi 9 months ago
How can a 47 years old army officer become General? If not corruption and dubious means. They put ranks that they are not deserved.
Thieves.
If they succeeded in killing Rawlings am not sure you will be posting this here ... read full comment
How can a 47 years old army officer become General? If not corruption and dubious means. They put ranks that they are not deserved.
Thieves.
If they succeeded in killing Rawlings am not sure you will be posting this here.
You come by the sword and you go by the sword. JJ Rawlings was genuine that's why he kept long on the seat and even lead as democratic president for 2 terms. Some of this people don't even deserve the rank they are carrying if not corruption.
Sam 9 months ago
Fools! Can publish the names and photos of the ppl who were murdered in 2020 for the shithead akuffo addo to retain power?
Those u are keen on publishing are known to us! Most of them were criminals just like akuffo addo. T ... read full comment
Fools! Can publish the names and photos of the ppl who were murdered in 2020 for the shithead akuffo addo to retain power?
Those u are keen on publishing are known to us! Most of them were criminals just like akuffo addo. Think as a human being for once!
obob84499@gmail.com 9 months ago
If you had taken time to do some research before publication you would have realized the full name of Air-Vice Marshall George Yeboah as you left it is actually Air-Vice Marshall George Yaw Boakye and not Yeboah. Please correct your records..
obob84499@gmail.com 9 months ago
Reading thru the comments I am ashamed at how low Ghana has fallen into depravity. Can't we be a bit civil in our comments. It's no wonder the killings are now being done by ordinary Ghanains and Intolerant young people.
Kojo 9 months ago
Even people who died in 2016 and 2021 elections are more than Rawlings era. Akuffo Addo killed more people to become President. Kuffour Also killed more women to become President. He even said on political platform that, killing of women will ceased when he become President. People should leave Rawlings alone. If not Rawlings, Abu can never be an MP.
Dindee 9 months ago
They were executed by the AFRC during the revolution. There is no sentimentality. War is war.
KK 9 months ago
Can we have the list of those these generals also killed prior to their own end? I thought we've moved on as a nation, and the problems confronting us currently is bigger than who killed who...
Jimbo 9 months ago
So, are we saying the killing of the Generals is not murder?
Ghana man 9 months ago
This article brings back memories. It was a difficult time for some of us seeing our loved ones been pulled out from home, been beaten by the so called army. I'm wondering how he's been treated on the other side of the world after meeting all the people he murdered.
Mensa 9 months ago
Saint Jerry John Rawlings or will he will revert to his original name: Rawlings Jerry John now that he is sitting next to the Lord God Almighty.
Kofi 9 months ago
And he became more corrupt than the people he killed. Why are people defending his murderer tag???
Kofi Agyri 9 months ago
murderer rawllings and murderer boakye gyan and the rest of thm afrc people killed these innocent men out of jealousy and share evil and wicked agenda, why will zenator and those irresponsible anlo chiefs when she is referred as daughter of a murderer
Bobinsky 9 months ago
So who said that girl is not the daughter of a murderer?? Some of the generals he shot had nine children. Where are they now? And what are they doing today?? They will have been parliamentarians if their fathers were not killed.
Northern Boy 9 months ago
Would ghanaweb let these corrupt former mistulers seek forgiveness from their lord in their graves? The more you bring up their stories the more they get cursed and the more God will punish them. No amount of publication will ever make their wrongs right. We'll never sympathise with them because we know too well how they ran this country
Yelfaare 9 months ago
Oh! You small brained-boys. Acheampong and his team fed Ghana under operation feed yourself for 8 years. Rawlings’s sold out Ghana’s factories, including the prolific meet factory at Zuarungu to Churches. Today Ghana is ranked among the poorest and hungry countries in West Africa.
Revolutions are meant to reform systems apt. Ibrahim Traore is doing now in Burkina Faso. Not to smoke out and kill funeral enemies of the same profession
Robert Hammond 1 day ago
President Rawlings, the only chairman of the AFRC and PNDC did not order the execution of the General under the Rule of the AFRC. He was in Cuba on a State Visit when Mr Acheampong and another Officer where executed by the ruling of a Court Martial. Why wasn't General Ankrah executed by firing squad also. What do you know about the murder of the Judges? This is not the first time Rawlings has been accused of the execution of the Generals and Mr. Acheampong. His answer this accusation when he was in power was "I did not order the execution of the Generals". There are unresolved issues in Ghanaian history. Amartey Quaye confessed to the abduction and killing of the three High Court Judges and Army Officer. What is the relationship between the Court Martial and execution of the Generals under the AFRC, and the abduction and murder of the Judges?
Someday the ruling of the Court Martial and reason why some Senior Officers in power were not executed but others were executed will be made known. We need the truth not speculation
Oyiwa!!!!
Bible is toilet paper
TERRORIST You are SATANIC Osama the Homosexual — You are Blood-Thirsty TERRORIST and Sub-Human ANIMAL TERRORIST calling ITSELF “Abu” — You are INFERIOR to Asantes and other Akans you hate. You are also, a Satanic H ...
Bam
Double Bam! Bam!
Simple-minded idiot... A man can kill another man by accident, court order, self-defense, or in a war. That may not be characterize as murder. We can debate the legality of the tribunal. At the end of the day these men were c ...
But we are all bearing the consequences of those senseless killings of innocent Generals for wrongs far less than Rawlings and his envious and jealous followers would commit by the year 1999. Twenty years after the senseless ...
Who killed JB Danquah?
How Killed John Kumah?
Nkwasiafuo
In fact, Gyan, whose idea it was in the ...
He approved of the murder. He could have stopped it as the chairperson or resigned. The call to kill boosted his ego he enjoyed the new fame. For once, he felt self worth and it took his mind away from the frustration of fai ...
IF YOU KNOW WHY THEY WERE KILLED, YOU WOULD NOT BE HERE TALKING TRASH. BY THE WAY, DID RAWLINGS JUDGED AND PRONOUNCED THEIR DEATH OR HE PULLED THE TRIGGER? DID YOUR GRANDFATHER ALSO TOLD YOU THAT THESE OFFICERS ALSO KILLED IN ...
Ibrahim JJ Rawlings did not and cannot order any execution. No one could take him to Court because he is a very innocent man. Ghana became a democracy under the 4th Republic. Only a Court Martial can order an execution lik ...
Gyae Gyimiii no
A no-wise man cannot beget a wise daughter. Therefore Zinator Rawlings a fo ...
You Ayigbe scholars on this platform must reason and keep silent on some national issues. Anyway, I blame the Akans for blindly accepting these people as Ghanaians. They hate you with passion but it is your land wealth that f ...
This time around the Dagombas, Gonjas, Konkombas, Grusis ,Walas, Mamprusis, Kusasis etc, are wide awake. They will never again blindly go to war and be foolishly kill ...
@Mmra Kofie......KWASIA, TSINA AJEBU, TOKE B3LL3, ODWAN... The inward looking Akans do not own Ghana. You need to get off the old nkurasifuor talk. Today, there is even gold MINES in the northern region. NEWS FLASH!!! The min ...
Mostly Akans,there’s nothing new under the sun indeed,most corruption cases will have Akans dominate the lists,we need proper research here,perhaps there is corruption in the dna of Akans these people are so corrupt it does ...
Was it Boakye or Yeboah?
And to think that Rawlings and his gang of thugs ended up commiting at a far greater scale those very same crimes they accused the murdered soldiers of.That is the irony. Sadly late leaders like Rawling invariably end up bein ...
it was yaw Boakye
Is it another reminder?
And the stupi.d bastar.ds want to wipe history with a twist that JJ is not a murderer. As for Asiedu Nketia, his pains will be unimaginable. I see nothing wrong calling Zanetoe ‘daughter’ of a murderer because it is an es ...
Where is your proof.
Afrifa, born in 1979 and somebody called Yeboah was executed by JJ in 1979. Foolish and dump journalist of such ignoran ...
And so what? Ghanaweb, if this is to justify the Doughter of a Murderer comments in Parliament, let me assure Ghanaweb, if there is a Coup today, there will be more killings in the Military, Judiciary and most NPP government ...
Rawlings problem was that he couldnt fathom why he a half-caste could not afford money to buy common yorke-gari but to buy it on credit, whilst ...
Late JJ Rawlings was not a proper half-caste he did not know his father.Late Madam Victoria Agbotui was a Prostitute impregnated by a wayward Scottish. The man' family did not even inform his family of Little Rawlings when al ...
Rawlings did not come to save Ghana. He came to enrich himself. He killed people for sending their children to school abroad. Tell me how many of hid children schooled in Ghana. He couldn’t pay for but borrowed Gobe. He was ...
Show us those murdered under Akuffo Addo in 2016 election by NPP Boys ordered by Sammy Awuku.All die be die.Those were also Ghanaians born by Only under Akuffo Addo we saw party macho boys driving police vehicles in police un ...
I hate to be reminded of this murdering of the Senior military officers. I makes me angry for killing these men for nothing when, because whatever they were accused of, their killers turned to re ...
From Nkrumah to the current prez, Mahama, Rawlings is the most evil ever. Just imagine this twerp took our 50 cedis to impoverish all Ghanaians. Yet he killed others by firing squad for crime dwarfed by his own atrocities. I ...
He killed all this innocent General for no any reason. He killed a lot of innocent people.He sent his children abroad to be educated with the taxpayers money. He sold all the factories created by Nkrumah and gave Nsawam canar ...
JJ was a mass murderer who took delight in killings to satisfy his ego. There were many civilians who were taken to Burma Camp and never came back alive. These civilians were accused of kalabule and hoarding of essential comm ...
His daughter must chill . We can forgive but we shall never forget that history . It was bad times in Ghana nobody will like to live through . A megalomaniac and a narcissist. A demented d ...
Greed is bad.
good job j j
*Where was President Kuffour in the year 2000*??? The Dead Bodies were given to the fa ...
advise him, the speaker to sue Ghanaweb at the Supreme Court and ask that it should be said that these people were killed by Madam Akua Donkor in Ju ...
Thank you Covid
How long has this been?
These people were executed after a trial. A trial no different than the trial that Rawlings was being subjected to before June 4th 1979. Now ...
All those who referred to JJ as murderer must read the story very well, JJ was sentenced to death by firing squad but was freed by another coup so put your legs into the shoes of JJ, will you spare your enemies ? and people m ...
There was a coup in 1967. What happened to those who attempted it? And Rawlings himself, was he not on the verge of being executed after May 15? Did some of the guys you are defending here not write letters specifically askin ...
Avoid insults and argue as best as possible. What did the three judges do to deserve their killing? Unfortunately, most of the people who surrounded Rawlings and urged him to let the blood flow , exploited his limited knowled ...
Lance, you sound very much like a murderer yourself, how do you rejoice and wish for your fellow humans death..... The Evil That Men Do, lives after them.... but the Good is Often Intered With Their Bones ..... Period... God ...
I said Ghana is a peaceful country if not Zenotor and her brothers cannot walk freely in Ghana, because all these people has a family, so the chiefs of Volta Region should stop looking for the one who said sit down daughter o ...
Bank f ...
He was a criminal .
His grave should be sent to his village he doesn’t deserve or belong at where he is buried now. A total disgrace and shame to ...
Murderer, agreed!
The crooked generals deserved what they got especially Afrifa! They planned to killed JJ Rawlings but the people of Ghana favored JJ Rawlings and he took them out! Let the generals rest in peace and Ghanaweb stop bringing thi ...
So many lives wasted over nothing. These people had families but were slaughtered like animals. Whether or not the dates are correct is neither here nor there. People were unjustly murdered only for the perpetrators to amass ...
THIS NOT TRUE!!! JJ NEVER ORDERED FOR ANYONE TO BE EXECUTED!!! ASK GENERAL JOSHUA HAMIDU IF HE'S STILL ALIVE. I KNOW JJ NEVER DID THAT!!! AND AGAIN, WE KNOW THAT GHANAWEB HAS BEEN BOUGHT BY NPP TO HELP IN LYING IN THE SOCIAL ...
Why this post here now?
That was the least to say. The man was a MASS MURDERER. There was another air force senior who fled to Togo, JJ sent killer after him to finish him off. Zenator should step in to stop the nensense demands. Afrifa had 9 childr ...
Yea indeed Rawlings has done so much harm to a lots of families in ghana n yet wen his daughter is refer to as daughter of a murdera useless pipo r agitating against dat, wat abt dose he killed family, dis Rawlings must be ro ...
PRIMITIVENESS
JJ is rotting in hell! Abu is really right, Zenator is a daughter of a wicked murderer! May the Lord spare no mercy on Rawlings! No one should sentence to die over corruption! Only a wicked soul like Rawlings and his wicked f ...
Murdered in cold blood in front of his wife and kids by the traitor paid to overthrow Nkrumah by forei ...
Zanetor should ask her mother to tell her the truth!!! The keys of the car that Amateyfio drove to pick the murdered judges to murder them was with her mother. How did Amarteyfio got access to the key which was with Nana Kuna ...
GHANA NEEDS A LOT MORE POLITICIANS TO BE EXECUTED JUST AS J.J. RAWLINGS CAME TO DO FOR THE NATION. WE NEED A VICIOUS EXECUTIONS !!! GHANAIAN POLITICIANS HAVE COME TO "MILK" THE NATION'S FINANCIAL RESOURCES TO THEIR ADVANT ...
JJ is ...
And who kill jj
Children of a.murder
why can't we move forward always bringing past issues that doesn't serve any purpose to the growth of the country. Let think positive a way forward and forget about the past that wont bring any glory to the nation. Ghanaians ...
It was Boakye.
Ghana Web,please check before you publish anything.That makes you a bunch of fvcking idi ...
Rawlings failed 5 times consecutively his promotion exams. Major Boakye -Gyan said as a chief examination officer, he helped Rawlings to pass to avoid his sacking. Is this not corruption? Yet, he murdered others for the same ...
Well, all of them were coup makers. Had they not been killed, they would have killed Jerry Rawlings long ago. In spite of there execution, just look at the evil and rot one single impotent, small di.ck, imbecile coward who wa ...
Same thing the ...
All corrupt politicians in the immediate past administration must be sentenced to death by firing squad. We need a serious cleansing of this nation. These fools must not be allowed to leave let alon have to opportunity to pub ...
The military generals of today's Ghana Armed Forces and their senior and junior officers alike are even more reckless and corrupt and greedy than those thieves Jerry executed. The current discrimination and maltreatment again ...
Reading many of the posts - I try to remind myself of facts. Zanetor Rawlings is JJ's daughter and has never expressed an opinion on the actions of her late father. Also, that JJ's second relection under a democracy was won b ...
The children of those Rawlings authorized their killing should form an association and seek redress . They must be compensated . Now the younger generation will know those who were killed by Rawling . Oh God !!!What was their ...
Thieves.
If they succeeded in killing Rawlings am not sure you will be posting this here ...
Those u are keen on publishing are known to us! Most of them were criminals just like akuffo addo. T ...
If you had taken time to do some research before publication you would have realized the full name of Air-Vice Marshall George Yeboah as you left it is actually Air-Vice Marshall George Yaw Boakye and not Yeboah. Please cor ...
Even people who died in 2016 and 2021 elections are more than Rawlings era. Akuffo Addo killed more people to become President. Kuffour Also killed more women to become President. He even said on political platform that, ki ...
This article brings back memories. It was a difficult time for some of us seeing our loved ones been pulled out from home, been beaten by the so called army. I'm wondering how he's been treated on the other side of the world ...
murderer rawllings and murderer boakye gyan and the rest of thm afrc people killed these innocent men out of jealousy and share evil and wicked agenda, why will zenator and those irresponsible anlo chiefs when she is referred ...
So who said that girl is not the daughter of a murderer?? Some of the generals he shot had nine children. Where are they now? And what are they doing today?? They will have been parliamentarians if their fathers were not kill ...
Would ghanaweb let these corrupt former mistulers seek forgiveness from their lord in their graves? The more you bring up their stories the more they get cursed and the more God will punish them. No amount of publication will ...
Oh! You small brained-boys. Acheampong and his team fed Ghana under operation feed yourself for 8 years. Rawlings’s sold out Ghana’s factories, including the prolific meet factory at Zuarungu to Churches. Today Ghana is r ...
President Rawlings, the only chairman of the AFRC and PNDC did not order the execution of the General under the Rule of the AFRC. He was in Cuba on a State Visit when Mr Acheampong and another Officer where executed by the r ...