Of course it did, that talented footballer has no leadership qualities !
Gajolla 9 months ago
But your mother has, abi...???? Foolish rascals, it is only negativity that you animals know. What is the essence of this statement after more than 40vyears when you can't win any trophy? Apuuuuuu saaaaaaa.............
P Djamgbe 9 months ago
@Prince Polly, see this tribal bigot and a sore loser - since the captaincy was given to one of their tribesmen, they will keep going over this nonsense over and over and over again
P Djamgbe 9 months ago
*****wasn't given to***
Spiogab 9 months ago
you, everything is about tribal? some tribes in Ghana doesn't believe themselves, odwanfunu if you jealous Ashantis, God punish you and your family aboabi ba
Sister Soulja 9 months ago
Sorry, it is rather Ashanti tribal bigots who are envious of Abedi and his sons success.
Spiogab 9 months ago
Abedi is not a team player, he plays for himself not for the team
Emperor Rasheed 9 months ago
P. Djamgbe. You are wrong. Prince Polly is right about Abedi’s behavior in camp.I admire Abedi a lot on the field, but his character is something a lot of people complain about. Unlike Stephen Appiah.
Ochee-Do-Chee 9 months ago
Lets stop playing Monday Morning coaches, team managers and locker room colleagues for those boys. Their time came and went, but if you ask any two of them, they will tell you different stories. Even in our not long ago heartbreaking Asamoah Gyan penalty miss against Uruguay, he claims the colleagues are cowards that is why none of them stepped up to take it. That claim was instantly thrown out the door by Sulley Muntari, a core member of the team!
Emperor Rasheed 9 months ago
@Ochee Do-Chee.History will always be history. Sankofa.
Bongo bongo 9 months ago
Andrew Ayew also missed the penalty with the same Uruguay team in 2022 Qatar, abi, why you people not talking about it. Crazy
Kwasi 9 months ago
How did you know?
Kwasi 9 months ago
Do you all know from 1986 TO 1991 the Black Stars never qualified under the leadership of Akwasi Appiah the so called great leader who captained the Black Stars very well. GYIMIII PEOPLE.
Yaw 9 months ago
Why can't the likes of you be objective and accept reality rather than turning any point or fault raised about a notherner,,ewe or any non akan person is tribalistic.
What did Polley say in the article that justifies your a ... read full comment
Why can't the likes of you be objective and accept reality rather than turning any point or fault raised about a notherner,,ewe or any non akan person is tribalistic.
What did Polley say in the article that justifies your accusation?
In Ghana it's all well and good for other tribes to bastardise,insult,make all sorts of allegations against akans especially ASHANTIS but a word against a northerner,an ewe is tribalistic.Why oh why are these people holding such beliefs allowing themselves to suffer from such inferiority complexity syndrome?
Spiogab 9 months ago
Abedi Paller quit national team for 5 good years and came back again. From 86 and return back 91
Dontor 9 months ago
When stupid idiots were bent on bringing him down because of tribalism. Tribal bigots think it is their birth right to be captain.l
Abu-Nkonya Barrister 9 months ago
Infact Ghana has gone to the dogs, if it's against Akans then its true but if it's non Akan then its Tribalistic what shit country, Momoa leave Akans alone or Ashanti Region will go Estwana, foooolish Imbecil people, any clown open their smeely mouth to hate Akans, Mmoa again
ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 9 months ago
Foolish tall from Polley. Wherever you see asantefuo know there will be problems with backstabbing and backbiting. You Polley if you were even half as skillful as abedi you will claim Ghanaian Presidency.
Look, anywhere you see asantefuo there will be matemeho and drama. Adantes themselves do this to themselves how much more those who aren't asantes lol. Just look at all the national teams that were successful in Ghana history. The teams that had the least asantes did best lol
MAKE MONEY WITH THIS SKILL THIS YEAR 9 months ago
PRAY for a turnaround today BUT It is TRAINING that makes all the difference towards Mastery. Time waits for no one, 2025 is ticking already. No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Set up this smartphones skilled-service business instead! Learn this skill & earn daily cash - first 10 orders each day in the next 7-days gets $10 cashback discount. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one. Remember, you EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! Master this valuable skill to earn good money daily after just three weeks of training. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" NewYearIsHere! #SkillsForSuccess...Get for yourself, or as a gift for that young boy idling around......1290057
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 9 months ago
Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques. Kill muslims
Iliasu 9 months ago
Kwasiatoo, idiot
I b 9 months ago
You idiot descendant of pigs
I PISS ON SICK DOG JESUS CHRIST THE GOD OF CHRISTIANS 9 months ago
BIBLE IS WEE AND TOILET PAPER. BLAST ALL CHURCHES WITH DYNAMITE. KILL EVERY CHRISTIAN IN GHANA.
Ab 9 months ago
Motherfucker idoit.. comment on the issue here and stop this ur nonsense on Muslims. Idoit motherfucker
Oladipo Ogundele 9 months ago
You people should stop lying Abedi never won Africa best player 3 times.
Michael 9 months ago
He did. Otito oro ni!
The African Footballer of the Year award was created and originated by ''France Football'' magazine since 1970, and they organized and managed the awards successfully and creditably until CAF came in in ... read full comment
He did. Otito oro ni!
The African Footballer of the Year award was created and originated by ''France Football'' magazine since 1970, and they organized and managed the awards successfully and creditably until CAF came in in 1993 and started manipulating the awards by giving it to the highest bidder.
All the credible award organizers named Abedi as the African Footballer of the Year 1993 after he won the Champions Leaque with Marseille.
CAF had to manipulate it and gave it to Rasheed Yekinni who could not live up to the reputation and messed up at USA 94.
The award has lost its glory since CAF started using politics to give it to some undeserving players e.g. Hadji Diouf in 1999/2000 when Sammy Kuffour was the best player in that year
Kofi 9 months ago
I think you are a small boy who is full of stupidity and ignorance. At least you can google and educate yourself.
SANDALWOOD 9 months ago
Abedi(Pele). A highly skilful breathtaking dribbler, extremely excellent speed with the ability to get past defenders. Deadly scoring and deadly finishing.
Kwame Peter 9 months ago
Great talent,took instructions in OM but did what he wanted with the BS and that cost him and the team greatly for he had great players around him and all he needed was strong direction from the bench and the FA unfortunately both were lacking but they are lessons learnt for the future.
MELBET GHANA 9 months ago
REGISTER MELBET WITH THE PROMO CODE KANTE AND GET 500% BONUS ON EVERY DEPOSIT YOU MAKE
Kwesi 9 months ago
There was division because the likes of prince opoku polley and Tony Yeboa had big egos and were looking down on Abedi Pele who won’t tolerate such tribal bigots
Correct for 100 points. Abedi Pele had just won champions lg with Marseille and ofcourse some were jealous and still looked down on him because he was a northner. Villagers and illiterate are the most dangerous people to do business with, progress in life with. These idiots will find faults where there isn't any
Spiogab 9 months ago
Odwanfunu wo ye aboabi ba
Kwasi 9 months ago
POLLEY I have always have respect for you. But any stupid fool who talks negative about Pele is really senseless. Especially when you could not be bold like an idiot to tell him his fault. This Appiah/Abedi/ Yeboah issue should stop. The man put our name up there. Brought a lot of smiles since age 16 years only to become captain around age 27years and you these people think its okay to say negative about him. what I he belief in is the discipline. He never came to training with a hat or went to smoke marijuana or womanized. Yet because he disliked all these some of you of a particular language spoke what to say negative things about him. You are a very stupid fool to join theses nonsense. Give him his due respect and stop fooling.
Spiogab 9 months ago
Useless talk, the guy is not a team player, the guy Abedi Paller is a hypocrisy
Kwasi 9 months ago
I did not know Polley too is such A STUPID MAN!!!!!
Justrac Africa Ltd 9 months ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. fghgr445
T.T 9 months ago
This was engineered by you the Ashantis who wanted Tony to lead.Some of us aren't easily forgetful.
Ohenenana 9 months ago
Another tribal bigot
T.T 9 months ago
Facts are sacrilege.
Kwame 9 months ago
Abedi leadership style??this is one of those sayings which has caused so much misunderstanding among Ghanaians.did Abedi Pele install himself as a captain of the black stars? or Ghana administration or GFA appointed him? leadership style?like what? Abedi didn’t control your football career and any captain for that matter.my friend get your head checked and give us a break.
jesus 9 months ago
WHO THE HELL IS 'PRINCE' POLLEY AND WHERE THE HELL IS HE COMING FROM. ABEDI PELE WENT ON TO BIGGER AND BETTER THINGS WHILST SOME OF THESE BACK BITTERS AND BIGOTS WALLOPED IN JEALOUSY, HATRED AND STUPIDITY!
Hannan 9 months ago
:)) Single women are waiting for you on >>>> www.Hot4.eu
Osei Kofi 9 months ago
Those of calling Prince Bigot should carefully pay attention to your statements and you will see the real Bigot is. He didn't say anything to warrant this insult. He criticized his leadership style which I see nothing wrong with that, because not everyone was born a leader. He again said his introverted nature was an issue and what is wrong with that also? We all know Abedi is an introvert and that's not an insult or attack. You people that think Bedi is some kind of saint have serious issues.
KAD 9 months ago
How does being distant and introverted equates to yearning for praise? Such poor judge of character. Yes, I agreed he should have done more to speak more to the team but we all have different temperament.
Mr Ibu 9 months ago
Prince Polly wasn't even a good player but for tribalism. Tony Yeaboah and Kwesi Appiah sabotaged Abedi Pele but the guy remains the most successful player in our country history. His son's are doing well and the saboteurs tried to extend their hate to those wonderful kids but to no avail. In fact as a country the Ashantis remain our biggest headache
Fastook 9 months ago
That’s why you have to keep the captains armband far away from Kudus, Jordan and other introverted players on the team. Otto Addo is a joke of a coach . You cannot look at Jordan or Kudus and say their are captain material. Kudus for wacample is extremely introverted and likes to hang out with only his Muslim friends like Fatawu and Kamal Deen and some of his Right to Dream friends. He’s not a unifier and yet Otto Addo thought he was a leader.. sad the team is in the gutter as long as we keep hiring the same people who keep making the same mistakes . They have no charisma even Partey is not a leader and does not appear to be one. You can see on the pitch who is a leader. Someone like Djiku should be a the captain. Captain should not be about whoever has been on the team the longest it’s about personality and ability to be a leader not seniority . You expect Otto someone who spent majorly of his life in Germany to know this but he kept making stupid mistakes and acting like he grew up in Kukrantumi.
Bongo bongo 9 months ago
You talked sense captain is not long term in the team , someone who has leadership relationships with all the player's, even the players will feel happy even he's a short term player or not
Spiogab 9 months ago
Prince Polley was far better than Kwame Ayew, but Abedi was fighting playing time for his half bro
King GH 9 months ago
Kwame Ayew wasn't even fit for the national team those days. He was only chasing shadows with his sprinting speed instead of playing football. I don't want to comment about this Abedi hypocrite and his sons on Blackstars issue anymore because sycophantic idiots will roast you and make stupid tribal remarks out of low self esteem. Useless truth haters.
Kofi 9 months ago
This exposes you the more as a pure jealousy and hatred. What has hypocrisy got to do with with playing football on the pitch?
King GH 9 months ago
I'm not a footballer so why will I be jealous of one? The fact is that, bootlickers and sycophants like you think those dudes are above criticisms so you feel any criticism is out of jealousy. You're just sick in your heads for thinking that in the first place. Don't you know your character and mindset reflects in everything you do no matter how talented you are? If you can't see this I don't blame you, not everyone is wise enough to understand issues as they are.
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 9 months ago
The problem started with the captaincy between Akwasi Appiah and Abedi, the team then was divided among the Accra and Kumasi players
Charles oppong 9 months ago
I agree with you,that was when we hv this "Accra & Kumasi° group in the team.Stephe Appiah °TONADO" being accra boy was able to unite the black star team,TONADO "ll forever be the greatest captain of the black star's
King GH 9 months ago
Of course he is but I fear for his participation in the mgt committee alongside those corrupt idiots. Stephen looks gullible off the pitch. They just want to destroy him.
Gizo Gizo 9 months ago
Leave Abedi Pele alone. The man could not play the in the final in 92. Meaning he was not the leader for that team. Why couldn't they win if the team captain was a unifier? Polley and others who were against Pele would sit down and be gossiping instead of going to train lime Abedi did then. What at all the journalists wanted to achieve that they alwys bring these losers for interview haa? Leave Pele alone laa. Abaa !!!
Jerry and Tom 9 months ago
True talk who knows it know it
Elizabeth 9 months ago
Apoo
Apoo
Sister Soulja 9 months ago
These fools will never allow the Maestro to enjoy his retirement. Their envious characters will not allow them to let sleeping dogs lie.
Kofi 9 months ago
Typical Ghanaian jealousy and pull him down. The Maestro, Abedi Pele was so hugely talented, classy and miles above all his teammates, such that whilst some took inspiration from him, a few of them, SOME of them from INFERIORITY COMPLEX and JEALOUSY harboured a concealed hatred against him. Abedi Pele has carved his name into GLOBAL history. No amount of negative comments can erase that.. SIMPLY!
AD 9 months ago
An introvert is an introvert, you don't expect an introvert to be good leader, is not everybody that possesses leadership skills, they can only do better when they are not leaders, so he has done nothing wrong
Kwasi 9 months ago
So Abedi is introvert but your Damn Akwasi Appiah and Yeboah are what. Indeed these Abedi Haters are great fools.
Ashley 9 months ago
Abedi Pele led by example on the field of play. He gave his all on the field and he expected it to inspire his teammates to do the same! If his teamates had played with the same passion in the Black Stars, Ghana would have won many trophies.
Paul 9 months ago
keep quiet prince polley
Okponglo Guy 9 months ago
Abedi has no tribal issues so stop projecting your tribalism onto him. He had no issues with Yeboah, Polley, Appiah etc. Polley was there, you weren’t and he is saying that Pele should have brought them together.
If th ... read full comment
Abedi has no tribal issues so stop projecting your tribalism onto him. He had no issues with Yeboah, Polley, Appiah etc. Polley was there, you weren’t and he is saying that Pele should have brought them together.
If the players had an issue, it was with the coach who skipped Tony Yeboah after taking the captaincy from Appiah and giving it to Pele, and gave it to newcomer Tony Baffoe. These things had nothing to do with the players tribes.
Appiah as a coach took the captaincy from Asamoah Gyan and gave it to Ayew. Tribalists, me de kuku, stop seeing everything as tribal.
Taadii 9 months ago
As a neutral , everyone will agree that Abedi era had great players than Appiah 's era. But why did the team did so well in Appiah's time than Abedi's time. Due to the leadership of the team and the managers that time Fred Pappoe and co. Appiah said, l am the captain but we all know the real Captains are Essien, Muntari, John Mensah and Laryea Kingston. Appiah deliberately did that to win the big players to his side. And anybody who has been a leader understands to get the best that's the way to go. Abedi should have done everything to get Tony Yeboah on his side. We should not forget what the Fred Pappoes did behind the scenes .
Sibo uk 9 months ago
Massa, total bullshit from Prince Polley. Abedi was a world class super star who performed to the highest level in every match for the black stars. It was up to those around him to raise their level to match him. How come when he was suspended for the final in 92, you guys couldn’t win the cup without him. That would have prove to everyone that the rest of you were good. As for his character, all champion players have that arrogance in them. Maradona, and Ronaldo are examples.
As for Roy Keane when he was captain, he didn’t even talk to his teammates after games. He had no friend in the team. He talked with them on the pitch only. But they won all the trophies without him as captain. Prince Polley, the rest of you guys were crap. Accept it, boy. Abedi was a mega star playing with ordinary players
OtiloTheBoss 9 months ago
Yes indeed. Megastar Superstar, accolades and self glory sorr. You people, tweaaa. The shitty part is when they see criticisms as jealousy. Every low self-esteem person who experiences a bit of success becomes arrogant and sees corrections as jealousy. hahahaha, shameful.
Nana O 9 months ago
This is arguably a great observation from someone who played with Abedi.
Bongo bongo 9 months ago
Yaboa was with the team and saw what's wrong, cos if you watched the their . Matches Abedi always fighting the ball for him self to score, he doesn't want yaboa to get the ball to score, just go back and watch old games. The same as Ayew and jorda also difficult to raises the ball to others, why? We don't take this into football. Football is a team work and good relationship among players
KK 9 months ago
tribalism at it’s highest level… Ashanti man Prince Opoku Polley didn’t see why Abedi Ayew, a northerner, tani, has to be the captain over Kwasi Appiah and Yeboah. Truth be told, let’s honor people who have sacrificed for the nation. If not for our ungrateful nature, Abedi Pele should be the current coach of the Black Stars
AFriCa 9 months ago
If you want to talk about sacrificing for the nation, rule Abadi Ayu out because he played for his glories not the team's. He saw himself as a god those days because of the hype and wanted to ride in the shoes of Maradonna and Pele (the original from Brazil) contributing to his arrogance. Ask yourself why a top notch team with the likes of Tony Baffoe, Kwasi James Appiah, top striker Yeboah including Abedi Ayu himself failed to win the Afcon92? All because of his arrogance and selfish leadership style like Polley is saying. Most of you talking nonsense against Polley who was part of the team were not born or not even matured enough to know what went on but are here insulting someone who was his teammate. Given the chance, most of the other players would say the same things but they would prefer not to speak up because it's a dead news. Abedi Ayu was only dedicated to himself. That's the truth.
Sekondi Proper 9 months ago
Who is Opoku Polley. Tribal bigot and a loser. No more northerners taken for granted. Some of the best footballers in Ghana are northerners. 85%+
Kwasi 9 months ago
Thank you my brother. These sensless fools wish Abedi was from the south.
Patrick 9 months ago
Abedi Pele was a fantastic footballer but a terrible captain, the truth must be told.
Kwasi 9 months ago
Who was a the good captain.Steve had no competitor from the other side. They will have done the same. Besides the fact that he goes by Appiah these fools will always give him credit. Have anyone fault C.K Akonnor? I BET you these haters of Abedi are sick . Can they tell me what Abedi did to anyone? For the change of captainship in that friendly much it is only nkwasifuo who don't understand how things work. Yeboah was given the captainship because Abedi was late in arriving. The normal thing that that is done is what happen. upon the arrival of the greatest footballer, No one need to tell Yeboah what to do. Mbelefuo. I believe even in and other teams the moment the general captain comes on the field of play during the game whoever is wearing the captain band switch immediately to the general captain and you stupid fools are here saying the match was almost about to begin and so what ? TAKE YOUR WONII SENSELESS ralk away. Foolish Polley.So many has captain the Black Stars no problem but the moment it got to Abedi turn these fools continue to talk about 30years issue which the nation never won nothing. Fools lets us have our peace of mind.
Stephen Duah 9 months ago
I don't think you are seeing the facts now. Imagine someone on the field of play and another person comes to the pitch to take over the captains band
*****wasn't given to***
Lets stop playing Monday Morning coaches, team managers and locker room colleagues for those boys. Their time came and went, but if you ask any two of them, they will tell you different stories. Even in our not long ago heart ...
How did you know?
What did Polley say in the article that justifies your a ...
Infact Ghana has gone to the dogs, if it's against Akans then its true but if it's non Akan then its Tribalistic what shit country, Momoa leave Akans alone or Ashanti Region will go Estwana, foooolish Imbecil people, any c ...
Look, anywhere you see asantefuo there will be matemeho and drama. Adantes themselves do this to themselves how much more those who aren't asantes lol. Just look at all the national teams that were successful in Ghana history ...
PRAY for a turnaround today BUT It is TRAINING that makes all the difference towards Mastery. Time waits for no one, 2025 is ticking already. No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Set up this smartphones skilled-se ...
Kwasiatoo, idiot
He did. Otito oro ni!
The African Footballer of the Year award was created and originated by ''France Football'' magazine since 1970, and they organized and managed the awards successfully and creditably until CAF came in in ...
Great talent,took instructions in OM but did what he wanted with the BS and that cost him and the team greatly for he had great players around him and all he needed was strong direction from the bench and the FA unfortunately ...
Correct for 100 points. Abedi Pele had just won champions lg with Marseille and ofcourse some were jealous and still looked down on him because he was a northner. Villagers and illiterate are the most dangerous people to do b ...
POLLEY I have always have respect for you. But any stupid fool who talks negative about Pele is really senseless. Especially when you could not be bold like an idiot to tell him his fault. This Appiah/Abedi/ Yeboah issue shou ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
Another tribal bigot
Facts are sacrilege.
Abedi leadership style??this is one of those sayings which has caused so much misunderstanding among Ghanaians.did Abedi Pele install himself as a captain of the black stars? or Ghana administration or GFA appointed him? lead ...
Those of calling Prince Bigot should carefully pay attention to your statements and you will see the real Bigot is. He didn't say anything to warrant this insult. He criticized his leadership style which I see nothing wrong w ...
Prince Polly wasn't even a good player but for tribalism. Tony Yeaboah and Kwesi Appiah sabotaged Abedi Pele but the guy remains the most successful player in our country history. His son's are doing well and the saboteurs tr ...
That’s why you have to keep the captains armband far away from Kudus, Jordan and other introverted players on the team. Otto Addo is a joke of a coach . You cannot look at Jordan or Kudus and say their are captain material. ...
Kwame Ayew wasn't even fit for the national team those days. He was only chasing shadows with his sprinting speed instead of playing football. I don't want to comment about this Abedi hypocrite and his sons on Blackstars issu ...
I'm not a footballer so why will I be jealous of one? The fact is that, bootlickers and sycophants like you think those dudes are above criticisms so you feel any criticism is out of jealousy. You're just sick in your heads f ...
Leave Abedi Pele alone. The man could not play the in the final in 92. Meaning he was not the leader for that team. Why couldn't they win if the team captain was a unifier? Polley and others who were against Pele would sit do ...
Apoo
Typical Ghanaian jealousy and pull him down. The Maestro, Abedi Pele was so hugely talented, classy and miles above all his teammates, such that whilst some took inspiration from him, a few of them, SOME of them from INFERIO ...
Abedi Pele led by example on the field of play. He gave his all on the field and he expected it to inspire his teammates to do the same! If his teamates had played with the same passion in the Black Stars, Ghana would have wo ...
keep quiet prince polley
If th ...
As a neutral , everyone will agree that Abedi era had great players than Appiah 's era. But why did the team did so well in Appiah's time than Abedi's time. Due to the leadership of the team and the managers that time Fred Pa ...
Massa, total bullshit from Prince Polley. Abedi was a world class super star who performed to the highest level in every match for the black stars. It was up to those around him to raise their level to match him. How come whe ...
Yes indeed. Megastar Superstar, accolades and self glory sorr. You people, tweaaa. The shitty part is when they see criticisms as jealousy. Every low self-esteem person who experiences a bit of success becomes arrogant and se ...
Yaboa was with the team and saw what's wrong, cos if you watched the their . Matches Abedi always fighting the ball for him self to score, he doesn't want yaboa to get the ball to score, just go back and watch old games. Th ...
tribalism at it’s highest level… Ashanti man Prince Opoku Polley didn’t see why Abedi Ayew, a northerner, tani, has to be the captain over Kwasi Appiah and Yeboah. Truth be told, let’s honor people who have sacrificed ...
If you want to talk about sacrificing for the nation, rule Abadi Ayu out because he played for his glories not the team's. He saw himself as a god those days because of the hype and wanted to ride in the shoes of Maradonna an ...
Who was a the good captain.Steve had no competitor from the other side. They will have done the same. Besides the fact that he goes by Appiah these fools will always give him credit. Have anyone fault C.K Akonnor? I BET you t ...