An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses inc ... read full comment
TEACH IN CANADA"""
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses including the plane tickets, Very good salary and incentives .
Working Visa and Accommodation 100% guarantee
No Charges No Deposit
20% will be deducted monthly from your salary monthly up to one year.
Opportunity to study Part Time On Scholarship
LONG LIVE GHANA, LONG LIVE MAHAMA AND NDC AND ALL GHANAIANS, NPP enemies who want the country downfall will paralysed and die pre mature. AMEN
Vornyovie Victory 9 months ago
Well, that's some cost saved but I hope we will not be penny wise and pound foolish. Or better still pesewa wise and cedi foolish.
Propaganda. The celebration is not over, how donyoi know the cost? 9 months ago
This propaganda in government is nauseating. How can you compute the cost of an on-going celebration?
Terminator 1 of jubilee house 9 months ago
Mahamaliar pocketed the 13.5 million cedis. The Loot and share has began…
Asante 9 months ago
The same strategy, we are not in 2016
Bright 9 months ago
Are you stupid. How do you start a project without knowing the cost to finishing. Dumb.
M.T 9 months ago
Exactly my thought. It could just be a 'copy and paste' expenditure. The effect is the same if you cut the cost into your pockets rather than use to develop the country. Corruption comes in different forms.
NPP was much better 9 months ago
Nkrumah and JJ Rawlings are turning in their graves. Traditional is lost.
Ekow 9 months ago
All this is useless, comparisons are unnecessary, a serious government will not care about these childish mentalities. The NDC cannot do anything innovative for Ghana. Mahama is just a playboy, not a serious person. Any serious minded person already sees Mahama's incompetence and lack of vision.
Kwaku Tee 9 months ago
Those PPP Agreements he criminally signed and pocketed on behalf of Ghana for VRA cost 100 times more than he has saved on independence day.Corrupt John Mahama cannot convince we discerning Ghanaians.
CURSED NPP 9 months ago
Kwaku Tee, may Almighty God offer you, Akuffo Addo, and your entire NPPs stroke and other incur diseases.
GOATY 9 months ago
@ornyovie Victory2.next time give idiots like Kwaku Tee facts.
They hate facts, it breaks them and render their JANDAM useless.
He lovely JANDAM Party lied their way to office promising heaven on Ghana.
We ended up wi ... read full comment
We ended up with unimaginable debt and criminal mismanagement.
I fear what we would do when we start paying our debt interest again.
This is the same party that was criminally employing party aparachees to further burden and incoming government so they can later claim to be better managers and lie their way back to office.
With God's disgrace we shall continue to expose them.npp-Jandam party
Yaw 9 months ago
Why do we have to incur costs celebrating our own independence? Are we really independent as a country, at least from our own African political colonials? The whites were a lot magnanimous to ordinary black person compared to our black political compatriots? We need to strive for freedom from the NDC and NPP as well as from shackles of the other smaller parties that are populated by stooges.
NPP AGENT 9 months ago
Yaw hypocrite your NPP will never come to power again. Who told you NPP and NDC are the same?
GH8 9 months ago
They are Buckingham bloody the same. Like it or not they all steal from state coffers when in govt. Massa stop being childish and silly. The president himself said if the event was held at Blackstar Square in Accra , not even going to another region would have cost the nation Ghs 20 million as compare to Ghs 15million last year which was held In Koforidua outside Accra. Mind you these estimates are done by the STATE PROTOCAL.
Do not for one moment that The President will not find means to recoup all the monies he has lost on his presidential campaign in 2016, 2020 and 2024? He will get the monies back with interest.
Have you heard of his 10 billion dollar BIG PUSH AGENDA to create jobs?
Trust politicians? Wow
GUARANTEED DAILY INCOME SKILL TO CHANGE YOUR LIFE! 9 months ago
SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. It is training that would give you an edge towards earning & mastery . Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one. Master this valuable skill to earn good money daily after just three weeks of training. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" NewYearIsHere! #SkillsForSuccess...Get for yourself, or as a gift for that young boy idling around..A country just added this skill into their schools curriculum(i'm on the project) - that's how you know it's an important skill. Skill-up, acquire this knowledge from the expert, make money & stay on top. 9yt..hu55
NII-BI 9 months ago
Some of you with Illiteracy eeerh!
Felix disclosed that the whole program would be cut off about 90% of M15 which will be M1.5
Today Just when the president himself was speaking, he disclosed that 95% of M15 has been cut ... read full comment
Felix disclosed that the whole program would be cut off about 90% of M15 which will be M1.5
Today Just when the president himself was speaking, he disclosed that 95% of M15 has been cut off.
So now, will M150 of 95 give you M1.5 ??
Which kind of Journalists at all do we currently have in Ghana??
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 9 months ago
It is still costly. This president is ignorant. He doesn't know the difference between qualitative benefits and quantitative benefits. The figures he is mentioning are quantitative. It appears he doesn't know the cost of denying a school child at the district level the opportunity of responding to national duty. Patriotism doesn't fall from the sky. Participation in activities of the 6th March instills in the Ghanaian child the spirit of Patriotism which cannot be bought in a shop. The PNDC did the same mistake. They were only using figures to close down many state owned enterprises forgetting that some of these enterprises were training Ghanaians in skill acquisition. Today, certain construction workers are imported from Togo and Nigeria because we don't have people with certain skills.
Abena 9 months ago
Teach at where in Ghana? Liars! People with visas are being stopped from boarding the flights at Kotoka
Politics has turn to gold mines 9 months ago
So each and everyone wants to go into politics just to loots
Alhaji Komda 9 months ago
Well I believe the President has learnt from one oh his past expenditures during celebration of Independence Day. That’s a smart move.
Nana 9 months ago
He shd refund all he stole in his 1st term then we will believe him.Ghanaians are sick of his propaganda and lies
Joyce Adedepoh 9 months ago
I believe the percentage savings of 95% was against the new quote of M20GHC (for this year) but not the M15GHC quoted in the article. Therefore savings is actually M19GHC. Actual spend is M1GHC apprx. Well done HE John Mahama for walking the talk.
Karikakchar 9 months ago
If your math is bankrupt please give us some peace
Sam 9 months ago
Talk about $1.4 billion of interoperability reduced to $3.5 million. A whopping amount of $1.05 billion was saved. I hope anyone reading this knows the difference between a billion and a million.
Mark k 9 months ago
We thank God for giving us JM as our President. Never again with animal dwarf President.
Owusu Amaniampong 9 months ago
Let's share the remaining money
Enyo 9 months ago
What is wrong with Mahama? The Ghc1.5m was spent on what and the Ghc15m was spent on what? What is the cost benefit analysis? The Koforidua celebrations included the inner road rehabilitation and upgrade, a state of the art youth and entrepreneurship training centre etc…that’s leaviting a development oriented footprint of the for each region where the celebration took place. Now tell us what the GHC15m was used for in Accra where nothing new was added. Just for logistics? Fools and propagandist in power!!
ASK )KAFO) AKUFFO ADDO 9 months ago
The Koforidua celebration included your Ashawo mother!
Alfa 9 months ago
So what was the reaction of akufo-addo,the mother sarpent of corruption, when the figure was mentioned and how did he feel. Wicked former president.
Citizen8 9 months ago
Low IQ folks like you are easily deceived by cheap propaganda. This is the 5th Independence Day Celebration Mahama is presiding over. What happened with the last four celebrations in terms of cost? We're watching this space in the next three years that he'll preside over.
Alfa 9 months ago
You folks would never agree that you brought the country to the hopless situation we find ourselves now. Looters
Citizen8 9 months ago
Did Mahama leave behind a paradise in 2017? We know you so well like the back of our hands. Don't talk as if you're saints. Mahama is the other side of the same incompetence coin. We don't expect anything much from him. Dukadayaaa
Pelicles. 9 months ago
What is Mahama trying to tell his stupid supporters? Some of were not born yesterday to clap for such "Cheap" populist nonsense. Does Mahama under what cost means, if yes, why did he sign that bogus power agreement and saddle Ghana with a yearly debt of $500million.
To those who see Mahama as apt, ask him about the rationale behind that stupid power agreement and the debt. Ghana is currently paying $500million since 2017 and just do the mathematics. So, what is 1.5million cedis to $500million?
Mahama you are fake creep slot that travels one mile in twenty days.
GOATY 9 months ago
He is trying to tell Ghanaians if politicians want Ghanaians to work hard and wise to build Mother Ghana, politicians must also be sensible in the way they spend.
Charity begins at home.
This is so common knowledge I shou ... read full comment
He is trying to tell Ghanaians if politicians want Ghanaians to work hard and wise to build Mother Ghana, politicians must also be sensible in the way they spend.
Charity begins at home.
This is so common knowledge I should not be educating you or was it, your Free education was not quality enough or you are just simply daft!
Pelicles. 9 months ago
Will you spend 50 cedis to have sex while you child is walking barefooted?
Tsotsoo 9 months ago
Thank you Mr President for the huge savings. We need to cut down on unnecessary government spending especially in the public sector because we still have the workers there. Only the heads have changed. We should cut down unnecessary imports too. Repatriation of foreign monies by foreign nationals should be monitored. Thank you
Geeman 9 months ago
Thank God you are back
Bro kwesi 9 months ago
God blessings JA Kufuor for this vision.Today the venue is Jubilee House aka poultry farm.
Joy 9 months ago
It must be done this way from now going
Joe Dee 9 months ago
I thought it wiuld be less. Hope we aren t going to hear different figures from different angkes like THE 24 HOUR ECONOMY mantra.
Kwame Nkrumah 9 months ago
Common sense
Kwame Peter 9 months ago
If propaganda could develop a nation Kwame Nkrumah and his then ignorant imbeciles would have turned then brand new Ghana into a Singapore,deceive the gullible and loot and they will drum and dance for you. We shall know the length of the frog when it dies.
Nkrumah doulos 9 months ago
5 percent of 20 million is a million Ghana cedis.kindly correct your report please
Obuobisa 9 months ago
Should we believe this? Cost of ferrying VIPs alone.....
HDondon 9 months ago
They looted our tax money Those found guilty must cough the money for development npp never again. npp is a horrible party
Pelicles. 9 months ago
Really, which one would you prefer, the "Aboboyaa ambulance and the State-of-the-art ambulance" bought by Nana Addo?
Makaa-maka 9 months ago
Ayekoo but we will like to know how much was spent on economic dialogue and that of parliamentary orientation held in Ho. Monies spent on these two functions could have been used to provide relief items to people who are victims of tidal waves in ndc's world bank.
Ernest nawaane 9 months ago
Well done Mr. President, you are exempt to us
Londoner 9 months ago
How gullible are some Ghanaians? Collins Dauda and his looting brigade are now walking free after syphoning millions of dollars from the State in the Saglemi housing project, and you're here praising Mahama for saving peanuts? God have mercy on mother Ghana.
Hannan 9 months ago
!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on ~>>>> www.Hot4.eu
Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 9 months ago
Excellent , we should even do it Online next year.
bxydy 9 months ago
what at all was done to cost 1.5million cedis???
Kwadwo 9 months ago
A mark of good leadership. Thank you your excellency
Atsu 9 months ago
Cheap propaganda who don’t know NDC thieves
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 9 months ago
It is still costly. This president is ignorant. He doesn't know the difference between qualitative benefits and quantitative benefits. The figures he is mentioning are quantitative. It appears he doesn't know the cost of denying a school child at the district level the opportunity of responding to national duty. Patriotism doesn't fall from the sky. Participation in activities of the 6th March instills in the Ghanaian child the spirit of Patriotism.
Obroniba 9 months ago
This is an intelligent President not an idiot. He is setting good precedence for the country. God Almighty made majority of us vote for you to change the corrupt incompetent practices experienced under the previous government. Keep giving us good governance to keep those thieves with no manners and dignity in opposition till 3050. We collectively must punish them for punishing us.
Koppong 9 months ago
Tell us how much was spent during the national economic forum
Yoo 9 months ago
So,this John Mahama guy is still not matured He behaves like a kindergarten pupil. What is the meaning of what he said? Anyway, it is not his fault. He has managed to pull along with Ghanaians, who are as useless as he himself to get to power once more. Mahama should tell Ghanaians, his scale of preference in relation to the economy of Ghana at the moment. Does the construction of Hajj Village with tax payers money, the pressing needs of Ghanaians? He should remember that he vehemently kicked against the construction of a cathedral with tax payers money. Where lies Mahama's integrity and conscience? He appears a liar, a crook and a trickster. He is not trustworthy one bit. He should stop his tomfoolery on Ghanaians. A useless fool at that! Enough of his stupidity.
Ina 9 months ago
What is there to celebrate?
Anyway
Anyway
Appiah Kubi 9 months ago
Mr. Ptesident you have your own questions and marking it so don't disturbe the people who voted for you.
Jigsaw 9 months ago
Thievery at all costs, same as how much was billed for the interoperability from 1.2 billion dollars by ndc to 450million by NPP.
Nkrumah MURDERED JB THAT WAS STILL NOT ENOUGH FOR HIS FOLLOWERS 9 months ago
NKRUMAH MURDERED JB, THAT WAS STILL NOT ENOUGH FOR NKRUMAH AND HIS FOLLOWERS. THE SPIRIT OF JB CRIES BEFORE GOD FOR JUSTICE; WE DIDN’T THINK NKRUMAH TOO WILL DIE.
Nii 9 months ago
Mr. President when are you cancelling the exgratia as promised. Do that and I will clap for you. Celebrating lndependene at Atta Mills's poultry farm is no achievement.
HDondon 9 months ago
Long life John Mahama and all those who voted for John Mahama and NDC .Amen
Aponkye shuaa 9 months ago
Liars! The President said 95%. And what is 95% of 15 million is 750,000ghc
Jerry 9 months ago
Even the 1.5milliom is too much. Give subtle details
Sam 9 months ago
Disclosing the cost is not enough until details of how the ghs1.5million used is provided as well.
That will give room to judge whether we have efficient or not.
They should tell ghanaians of the content of the ghs1.5mi ... read full comment
Disclosing the cost is not enough until details of how the ghs1.5million used is provided as well.
They should tell ghanaians of the content of the ghs1.5million, by giving cost items to access their relevance.
Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 9 months ago
Fa wo kwasia kɔ do.
You should rather tell Ghanaians how you spent 250 million dollars on an un completed bank of Ghana and $58 million on a dugout. Ofui
Fa wo kwasia kɔ do.
You should rather tell Ghanaians how you spent 250 million dollars on an un completed bank of Ghana and $58 million on a dugout. Ofui
Stop the discrimination 9 months ago
The ordinary Ghanaians must open their eyes, I'm NDC executive yet not happy about the discrimination in the name of cutting budget. You hide to celebrate with selected few. Stop misleading the public with budget control chorus. We must all take part in the celebrations.
Tetteh 9 months ago
I didn't see the actual figure but if you have been given ghc20m estimate and you saved 95% of that, it will be left with ghc19m. This means that you used only ghc1m. So which one is the ghc1.5m ?
Only 5% of the estimated ... read full comment
I didn't see the actual figure but if you have been given ghc20m estimate and you saved 95% of that, it will be left with ghc19m. This means that you used only ghc1m. So which one is the ghc1.5m ?
Only 5% of the estimated money was used which is ghc1m
Or it's my calculation that is not good.
Truthfully 9 months ago
It's good for Ghana however, to be fair, Mahamah should tell is how much he spent during his previous administration.
Awo Yaaso 9 months ago
What will the difference be used for to constantly remind us that when we scaled down the celebration of our independence day this or these are the benefits from the savings.
Truthfully 9 months ago
Celebrating the occasion small is a great idea but comparing this small celebration is like comparing apples and oranges. To be fair, you must compare the cost during your previous presidency and that of Nana Addo.
TEACH IN CANADA"""
The NGOs are paying for the expenses inc ...
All this is useless, comparisons are unnecessary, a serious government will not care about these childish mentalities. The NDC cannot do anything innovative for Ghana. Mahama is just a playboy, not a serious person. Any serio ...
We ended up wi ...
Why do we have to incur costs celebrating our own independence? Are we really independent as a country, at least from our own African political colonials? The whites were a lot magnanimous to ordinary black person compared to ...
They are Buckingham bloody the same. Like it or not they all steal from state coffers when in govt. Massa stop being childish and silly. The president himself said if the event was held at Blackstar Square in Accra , not even ...
SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. It is training that would give you an edge towards earning & mastery . Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT- ...
Today Just when the president himself was speaking, he disclosed that 95% of M15 has been cut ...
It is still costly. This president is ignorant. He doesn't know the difference between qualitative benefits and quantitative benefits. The figures he is mentioning are quantitative. It appears he doesn't know the cost of deny ...
I believe the percentage savings of 95% was against the new quote of M20GHC (for this year) but not the M15GHC quoted in the article. Therefore savings is actually M19GHC. Actual spend is M1GHC apprx. Well done HE John Mahama ...
What is wrong with Mahama? The Ghc1.5m was spent on what and the Ghc15m was spent on what? What is the cost benefit analysis? The Koforidua celebrations included the inner road rehabilitation and upgrade, a state of the art y ...
Low IQ folks like you are easily deceived by cheap propaganda. This is the 5th Independence Day Celebration Mahama is presiding over. What happened with the last four celebrations in terms of cost? We're watching this space i ...
Did Mahama leave behind a paradise in 2017? We know you so well like the back of our hands. Don't talk as if you're saints. Mahama is the other side of the same incompetence coin. We don't expect anything much from him. Duka ...
What is Mahama trying to tell his stupid supporters? Some of were not born yesterday to clap for such "Cheap" populist nonsense. Does Mahama under what cost means, if yes, why did he sign that bogus power agreement and saddle ...
Charity begins at home.
This is so common knowledge I shou ...
Thank you Mr President for the huge savings. We need to cut down on unnecessary government spending especially in the public sector because we still have the workers there. Only the heads have changed. We should cut down unn ...
Thank God you are back
Common sense
If propaganda could develop a nation Kwame Nkrumah and his then ignorant imbeciles would have turned then brand new Ghana into a Singapore,deceive the gullible and loot and they will drum and dance for you. We shall know the ...
Ayekoo but we will like to know how much was spent on economic dialogue and that of parliamentary orientation held in Ho. Monies spent on these two functions could have been used to provide relief items to people who are vict ...
How gullible are some Ghanaians? Collins Dauda and his looting brigade are now walking free after syphoning millions of dollars from the State in the Saglemi housing project, and you're here praising Mahama for saving peanuts ...
It is still costly. This president is ignorant. He doesn't know the difference between qualitative benefits and quantitative benefits. The figures he is mentioning are quantitative. It appears he doesn't know the cost of d ...
This is an intelligent President not an idiot. He is setting good precedence for the country. God Almighty made majority of us vote for you to change the corrupt incompetent practices experienced under the previous government ...
So,this John Mahama guy is still not matured He behaves like a kindergarten pupil. What is the meaning of what he said? Anyway, it is not his fault. He has managed to pull along with Ghanaians, who are as useless as he him ...
Anyway
They should tell ghanaians of the content of the ghs1.5mi ...
Fa wo kwasia kɔ do.
The ordinary Ghanaians must open their eyes, I'm NDC executive yet not happy about the discrimination in the name of cutting budget. You hide to celebrate with selected few. Stop misleading the public with budget control chor ...
Only 5% of the estimated ...