'I was wrong' – Afenyo-Markin reveals regret in turning down a progressive proposal from Bagbin

Read Comments Comments (54)

• BBB 9 months ago

This is one of mine issues with these fools called politicians. It is always about them.

• FRANKIE 9 months ago

What kinda leader or rather misleader is this? Always making mistakes, regretting and apologizing. This Afenyo guy is no leadership material.

• GOATY 9 months ago

He will apologise in 20 years time when it may be NDC in the co chairman seat disrespecting the chairman as he is doing today.
    Very unintelligent just loaded with money and connections

• Freewill 9 months ago

The dagaati people have an adage that, "the fly that doesn't heed to advice follows the corpse into the grave." They also have another adage that goes; "what an elderly person would sit and see, the young would stand but stil ...

• jesus 9 months ago

@Freewill. Then please don't be THE FLY, AFENYO-MARKIN, that follows the corpse into the grave. With their Micro-Minority Number, how could that have helped him approve the appointees of his choice, but delay proceedings unne ...

• New order 9 months ago

Afenyo must be on tramol or some thing,how can you ask a nominated person to dance ? Gyimi gyimi idiot

• Moshosho1 9 months ago

This degenerate ayigbe idiot again? Afenyo tsiame, we are tired of you. Give us a break!!!

• kelewele 9 months ago

Ghana needs a new set of intelligent politicians. The ones we currently have are a clown show.

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 9 months ago

THEY'RE JUST SPECIAL KIND OF EDUCATED IDIOTS. IMAGINE THESE PEOPLE DIDN'T HAVE EDUCATION AT ALL, BECAUSE IT IS APPARENT MOST OF THEM LACK THE NATIVE HOME WISDOM.

• NP 9 months ago

But Afenyo-Markin, you are still debating n voting n acting on impulse. Sometimes, at the end of the day, go over your behaviour in parliament. Learn to be calm in debating, explaining n thinking and they will reflect in you ...

• KT 9 months ago

This one thing I like about Afenyo Markin. He easily admit his mistakes. I like this man too much

• Dan Fula 9 months ago

He is a fool, massa. You are the only one who likes him. Ghanaians don't like this moron bastard Afenyo Markin. A complete lunatic

• GH. OUR MOTHER LAND 9 months ago

Ego is killing him gradually.

• Kwame Peter 9 months ago

Frankie,I doubt if you read the whole statement,it was the whole then majority caucus that rejected Bagbin’s proposal and it is understandable because it would have inured to the benefit of the minority,the results of the 2 ...

• Kwame Prah 9 months ago

It was a 138 majority against 137 minority. He even had less members in chambers because of ill health of the NPP caucus. He is only saying this because he leads a microminority that will be in opposition for a long time to c ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 9 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Freedom and Justice 9 months ago

Is this the only person the NPP can elect to lead and represent them in parliament? If so the NPP has no chance of a comeback as the general public perceives Afenyo Markin as arrogant, disrespectful, self-aggrandizing, witles ...

• Don't be deceived... 9 months ago

Anyone who thinks Afenyo-Markin has suddenly turned over a new leaf and is a good person should wait a bit. He is looking to turn things to his advantage at all times, please don't fall for his tricks.

• Koti 9 months ago

Nothing is permanent, I wish politicians would know this.

• Elder 9 months ago

How many times will you apologize. Please take your time, listen to yourself when you speak

• AMA Ghana 9 months ago

Then start humbling yourself from now onwards na who pr3 dodo

• Koo 9 months ago

The Micro Minority leader is always wrong. Indeed his downfall is nigh! One leader, one day, one apology.

• Kwame 9 months ago

I keep saaying that this guy is so daft

• Osei 9 months ago

Is that the only mistake you made? What about disrespecting the Speaker by taking the matter which ought to be resolved by parliament to the Supreme Court? Again, gathering your micro minority members in parliament and singin ...

• Kwame Prah 9 months ago

Listen to this occultist, when you were insisting spiritual it was not right for you to site at the minority side after the speaker ruled that some 3 NPP and 1 NDC members were to forfeit their seats. Thus making you a minori ...

• Hannan 9 months ago

Welcome to the best sex dating site >>> www.Hot4.eu

• Sarfo Bediako 9 months ago

You and your NPPigs will always regret your selfishness.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 9 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Kojo 9 months ago

Foolish boy and you still haven't learned. You act before you think always. People like you never stop apologizing and keep doing the same.

I'm not surprised Kennedy Agyapong is your mate.

• jesus 9 months ago

Please do the maths. NPP and mathematics, no wonder our Economic Figures are not adding up. With their Micro-Minority Number, this wouldn't have helped him in any way. LEAVE IT TO THE AKUFO ADDO INSTALLED NPP LEADER IN PARLIA ...

• Godson 9 months ago

Your problem is your narrow mind. How can you be a leader for the future? Always throwing yourself anyhow in a bizarre way. Is that how Hon Osei Kyei was behaving? You couldn't get a signal of wisdom interim from Hon Osei Kye ...

• Ojah 9 months ago

Please tell us which of the Akufo Addo appointees have displayed the slightest use of commonsense so far!

• Family Vulture 9 months ago

Afenyo monkey is a pure ass.hole

• Godson 9 months ago

Can we rule out that Afenyo doesn't abuse some drinks or opioid?

• Vodushi 9 months ago

Mahama should hold up arrest warrant for this fool. He grabbed all government lands in Effuttu, winneba. Yes I mean this halfwit.

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 9 months ago

Forgerrit! The opportunity is passed! You have been myopic in many of your decisions and that should be concerning to your party. Look at how you handled the case of the MPs who vacated their seats in parliament. Clearly, you ...

• Dre 9 months ago

WWho cares? You thought you will be in power forever. Please don’t advise us. God will guide us.

• Bright Asamoah 9 months ago

Afenyo-Markin thinks he's a smart guy. Don't believe the SH%T!!! He's trying to prevent the NDC from making full use of their majority. He doesn't regret a thing. Ignore his "mea culpa"

• Lance 9 months ago

You are truly not worried about how the media will see you because you don't respect the media and the people of this country. Apart from that you are also deceitful and a con artist. You rendering a crocodile tears style apo ...

• Do iiit 9 months ago

Liar, there was no majority, it was a hung parliament.

• Taooo 9 months ago

You are now seeing your real SIZE. Naniama.

• Boat. 9 months ago

Kwasea, greediness is in your everywhere.

• .com 9 months ago

We understand you but you have to take a look at the frequency of the mistake in order not to kill the confidence your people have in you. Brother ,i greet you.

• Nuumo 9 months ago

There is a difference between wisdom and book knowledge.

• Christopher Ang-Nieten Dassah 9 months ago

So, you people sometimes talk without thinking, ok?

• Ghanaba 9 months ago

He's just a smooth talking slicky crook.

• 3rdEye 9 months ago

You are right on point.
    Afenyo Markin is indirectly canvassing for a position that he and his then majority caucus refused to be given to the then macro-minority in the last Parliament.

This is nothing shy of a grave hypo ...

• Ghana Ns3m! 9 months ago

No principle man. Anytime its not in your favour, it is bad. NPP, unless you reEngineer yourselves to admit fully, that a political party must be about the nation and not the party faithfuls, you will never get things right. ...

• Jojo 9 months ago

I am not surprised. You are always taking decisions emotionally. You don't look beyond short terms effects

• Nana wee Addo 9 months ago

Gyimi gyimi toke toke buulu buulu Afenyo Markins. Mmoah Nfui NPPS. No wonder Kennedy Agyapong,Abronye, Aplus and Maurice Ampaw said all NPPS are agyimifour nkwasiafour nkurasefour akronfour awudifour toke toke trumu trumu buu ...

• Unclegray 9 months ago

Why do you give too much room for this too known boy to operate.

• Citizen 1 9 months ago

You were right and Speaker Bagbin was wrong. Afenyo behaviour is proof. A vicious minority can hold up appointments to frustrate the President..or worse, use it to bargain favours. The speaker had not foreseen character like ...

• Chai!!! 9 months ago

Another mark of maturity being exhibited.
    Afenyo, continue taking the medicine.

• Chai!!! 9 months ago

So next time, respect the decisions of the elderly.