And where is the Minister for Interior? This action has the potential of creating national security issues. The earlier the Ministry of Interior steps in the better. No chief is above the law and no one has the power to establish a mini-police force in any part of the country. Looks like the Mahama administration doesn’t see national security as a priority. That’s why galamsey is going on unabated and the Bawku conflict continues to rage on. Wake up Mahama and NDC.
Yaa Bibini 9 months ago
@ Owan Yaw. No, not now. Mahama should allow the two groups to fight small in order to see the pattern of the chess game going on. Abotia Ofori Panyin started this armed land guards not now assisted by Akufo Addo. Do you remember the Dome Faase Army versus the inhabitants fight? Given GNPC money to celebrate, don't you think it will give the swine a sense of entitlement? Mahama should delay small before he and the minister intervene. After they have killed about 20,000. That area is a big AGAINST stronghold of the NPP. Mahama be careful. Watch the game small. Very complex situation
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 9 months ago
This nonsense that started during the reign of the Akyempanzees must stop. All he did was to ask Kwame Zu to give him a ram for genuinely telling him of his involvement of galamsey, destruction of Brim River and subsequent drinking water with animals
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 9 months ago
Quran is toilet paper. Burn all mosques.
Enoch 9 months ago
Make sure you kill any bastard you see around ur mining sites...
THIS MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS SKILL WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE! 9 months ago
Made Easy to learn, make daily income with this skill! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? No worries. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. It is training that would give you an edge towards earning & mastery . Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one. Master this valuable skill to earn good money daily after just three weeks of training. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" NewYearIsHere! #SkillsForSuccess...Get for yourself, or as a gift for that young boy idling around..A country just added this skill into their schools curriculum(i'm on the project) - that's how you know it's an important skill. Skill-up, acquire this knowledge from the expert, make money & stay on top 456yfe
Eagle Eye 9 months ago
Lawless country.Look,tthat guy is trouble in the making.After making Abass Sariki the Adontehene,he is now the official land guard commander of the Okyehene?Wonderful.That guy is a criminal. Period.
A SECOND JOB AS A REMOTE WORKER IS POSSIBLE - LEARN HOW 9 months ago
Match your money-making desires with the right action! In 12 practical chapters with step-by-step tutorials, you will LEARN how to work as a remote Virtual Assistant & earn in dollars from global companies. LEARN to use various tech-tools required in the remote job space. GET IT NOW! from selar.com/989z72 or amazon.com/dp/B0DXCZJPV6 ...
Prisons office 9 months ago
Abass sarki
Is a thief and a killer
Who sent him there
Abass sarki
Is a thief and a killer
Who sent him there
Reality 9 months ago
I think the Chief has realized that state security has been unable to stop Galamsey and the pollution if river bodies . This we all know about. The chief cannot be blamed for taking draconian measures to protect his jurisdiction from e destroyers of the environment.
Let e task force dismantle the Galamseyers for good.
Tj 9 months ago
So everyone should take that method in resolving their issues abi? That TASKFORCE has killed a lot of law abiding people who have bought their genuine land and they are left to go free. All those cases must be rejuvenated and sent to court for fresh trials .
Yaw, Accra. 9 months ago
Always employing my Northern brothers to lead fight. You're from the north and you want this chief to use you. My friend think wisely l, why not his tribe man.
Kojo Yankee 9 months ago
De galamseyhene has spoken. Any person who no know de kingpin is de okyene dat person neva know Ghana
Blay 9 months ago
" The path to hell, as the saying goes, is paved with good intentions". If the involvement of the so call ' Vigilante ' group can be regularized to compliment governments efforts in fighting these ' gal' galamsey' menace, so be it.
Returning Officer 9 months ago
He is an NPP man
selfmade MASTERMIND 9 months ago
These thugs masquerading as galamsey task force will later on turned into terrorist group
This is how cartels groups are form in Latin America
These thugs masquerading as galamsey task force will later on turned into terrorist group
Abraziaa 9 months ago
Stupid village chef started when akufo-addo was the president of this country idiot man and week thinking human being akufo-addo
Kweku 9 months ago
If illegal miners are armed then vigilantes should also be armed to stop the senseless gold mining activities going on in the country.. Where in the constitution of Ghana does it give the authority to illegal miners to own guns?
@aaba. 9 months ago
Is this not the man recently enstooled?How come recruited to lead land guards. Akyem Akuffo Addo, Akuapem. I begin to believe a point.
TAN 9 months ago
The crook Okyehene has profited enough from the galamsey and now forming vigilante criminal group to do wha?
It's too late in the day.
The crook Okyehene has profited enough from the galamsey and now forming vigilante criminal group to do wha?
MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 9 months ago
This nonsense has gone on for over four years now. I am wondering why somebody is now exposing this thugs and gangsters of the Okyehene's creation. This is an established thuggery institution of the Okyehene. The Okyehene has built a mansion at Nsawam where these thugs reside and go about with arms and bulldozers terrorizing farmers on the orders of the so-called okyehene. Very well meaning Ghanaians including my own brother bought farmlands at the Akyem Damang area near Nsawam. My brother, and others legally and lawfully acquired those farmland from the chiefs and elders of Akyem Damang. That was about sixteen years ago. All documents were signed , sealed, and delivered to every purchaser. My brother has all the necessary documents on the land, and better that that, he went further to get the land registered in his name. The borders of the land are all secured with concrete pillars and other boundary trees. The land is under cultivation. Sad to say all the elders that sold the land to my brother and other farmers at the time have all passed on but the documentations are there to prove the sale transactions and the purchase consideration paid in full. All the lands at that enclave are being cultivated. Most of the farmers at the area are into pawpaw, pineapple, coconut, and other vegetable farming. One day i was with my brother at his farm when we heard the sound of a truck from an angle of the farm. My brother and i decided to make a follow up to the point where the sound was emanating from. At the location, we saw a bulldozer razing and destroying our crops without any prior notice of wrongful entry to us. We were never summoned, we received no invitation, we received no warning. It was a very frightening sight to behold that morning when we saw the bulldozer, and the macho men , armed with guns and other offensive weapons destroying our land and crops. My brother got their attention, and inquired to know what was going on. The commander then asked the bulldozer operator to stop. At this point some of our crops had already been razed to the ground. To our utter dismay, the commander of the thugs told us that those who sold the lands to us were not the owners of the lands and that Okyehene is the rightful owner of all the parcel of land at Akyem Daman. The commander then asked us how many acres of land we bought? After telling him the number of acres we own, he asked us to proceed to kyebi to meet the linguist for reassessment of the land and what we are supposed to pay. Just before my brother reacted to his directive, the thugs commander told us that with those acres of land that we own, we are to pay an amount of one hundred million Ghana cedis to the Okyehene for new documentations. He added that if we can not afford to pay the one hundred million cash within two weeks, the land will be re-demarcated and we will have to forfeit ten acres of the land in lieu of payment of the one hundred Ghana cedis cash. It was so annoying, so ridiculous, and so disgusting ....but we dare not challenge for the fear of being attacked by the armed thugs. There was no room for negotiation when we met with the linguist. They just would not listen and they were demanding payment of the one hundred million cedis without listening to our plea to reduce the amount they wanted to collect. They were ready to enter the land if payment was not made fully within two weeks to carry out with their re-demarcation plan and thereby taking ten acres from us. It was a struggle for us but they just don't care. We rallied around and burrowed from friends and the bank and fully paid the one hundred million to the Okyehene. According to the Okyehene's linguist, those lands belong to the Okyehene and that those who sold the land had no title to the sold properties. If any journalist is interested in investigating this matter, he is free to contact me or just go to Akyem Damang and the farmers there have their individual harrowing stories to tell. Then from the farm, just go to Nsawam Adoagyiri, and you will see the newly constructed storey building of the Okyehene serving as the base for the armed thugs, with the bulldozer packed there. The Okyehene is a thug, a disgrace to the chieftaincy institution. He has trained and armed these thugs who go about the business of the Okyehene. Almost every farmer at the Akyem Damang enclave had to buy the very lands they lawfully acquired years ago, a second time. The Okyehene is a master terror. He needs to be investigated.
Achakanapaya 9 months ago
Interior minister should send troops there to deal with those idiots.
The Chief have no such power.
Nonsense.
Nonsense.
Necessary evil 9 months ago
Abass Sariki is a landguard yes, but the illegal miners are a menace that need to be wiped out! The have devastated the entire country side and need to be put out of commission!
Kwasi 9 months ago
Obviously, this reporter is in the pocket of a miner. We are all in the known about the attitude of these miners towards directives from state and traditional authority. Who does not know that mining along river bodies with or without permit is illegal? So who are the miners who reported this to the reporter and who showed him/her which arms they have?
What is wrong if the miners even die to protect the innocent in society? Has this reporter any idea the number of babies born to mothers from these mining areas who have serious birth defects at rates never recorded anywhere in this world? What is the crimes of these children? 90% of our society have nothing to do with their mining activities but are suffering the harm, including with access to drinking water.
Tell the miners to leave the area they are mining in since it's protected. The gold in those areas are not limitless. When they run out, the society will still exist and will need those water bodies
Governor 9 months ago
Lawless fool king !! Kwasiakwa like this be king
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 9 months ago
, Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mt104 mt10
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Opoku 9 months ago
Government must disband this group. What if each chief is to have such a group as is happening now at Adjina Dornor near Akosombo where Akwamus are using armed groups to forcefully take lands belonging to Krobos who have been living there for centuries without atoning anyone. These groups can lead to terrorist groups. Government must act swiftly
BIG 9 months ago
Today your useless platform is protecting galamsey. Shame
Ubadoski 9 months ago
Ghanaians don't know what they want. People have accused this chief of participating in galamsey. Now you are complaining that he is doing something to combat the menace.
Hannan 9 months ago
~ Welcome to the best sex dating site >>> www.Hot4.eu
Erasmus Agyenim Boating 9 months ago
The police is there but galamsey is going on.If this vigilante group can stop this illegality just allow them.After all it's for the good of the country.
Queen 9 months ago
Who allocate the land to the miners in the first place?
Hmmmmmm
Hmmmmmm
Ghana Hard 9 months ago
419 Kyebi galamsey chief. Why couldn't you do this under Akufo Addo/Bawumia regime? U can't bring Mahama and NDC down this time. Idiot!
Opoku 9 months ago
The Akyem Abuakwa hene should know that Akuffo addo is not in power. The president should act ASAP
Obroniba 9 months ago
Why didn't he do this during nana addo's time but now? Foolishness and stupidity. Why wait till now that a new government is in place? Hypocrite of a foolish chief with no manners and dignity.
Kojo Opoku-London-UK 9 months ago
J B DANQUAH WAS A CIA SPY. HE WAS SELFISH MAN. HE WAS A LOSER-HE NEVER WON AN ELECTION- AND SO HE WAS BITTER. HE DIED A LOSER AND A BITTER MAN WITH JEALOUSY. ARREST THE TRAITOR FROM AKYEM ABUAKWA. AKUFFO ADDO CAME TO DESTROY GHANA. AKUFFO ADDO CAME TO BORROW £13 BILLION AND LOOOTED AND LOOTED ALL THE MONEY. GHANA BECAME A FAILED STATE BECAUSE GHANA COULD NOT PAY ITS DEBTS-GHANA DEFAULTED ON ITS INTERNATIONAL LOANS PAYMENTS. WHAT A DISGRACE-THAT WAS WHY WE WENT TO THE IMF/WORLD BANK FOR BAIL OUT.
ALL DIE BE DIE PUT HIS FAMILY ABOVE GHANA INTEREST. HE WOULD NOT REMOVE INCOMPETENT KEN OFORI ATTA.
Yes, YES, YES-you are NOW telling the truth. ASHANTIS ARE CURSING THEMSELVES FOR VOTING FOR THE ARROGANT, UNGRATEFUL, SHORT, UGLY, LILIPUT AKYEM TANI AKUFFO ADDO, because HE DID NOTHING FOR US THE ASHANTIS. LOOK AT THE IMPORTANT POSITIONS MAHAMA HAS GIVEN TO THE VOLTA REGION-EWES. BUT AKUFFO ADDO GAVE US THE ASHANTIS NOTHING. ASHANTIS DID NOT RECEIVE ANY DEVELOPMENT. PREMPEH INT AIRPORT PHASE 2 WAS STARTED AND COMPLETED BY MAHAMA NDC. AKUFFO ADDO DID NOTHING OTHER THAN TRICKING ASHANTIS TO COME AND OPEN WHAT MAHAMA STARTED. VERY SAD-THE AIRPORT RUNWAY IS NOT YET REACHED INTERNATIONAL STANDARDS. I AM ANGRY AT MY ASHANTIS. NO ONE SHOULD VOTE FOR BAWUMIA AND NAPO-NAPO IS AN AKYEM. You are lying because NAPO is NOT an Ashanti according to the Akan tradition. MAPO mother come from Akyem and so He is an AKYEM. You are a fool. NPP Replace Bawumia and NAPO with Dr Adutwum and Ken Agyapong. The break the 8 years plan of the greedy Akyem Mafia DID NOT WORK. Bawumia is a LOSER. the North of Ghana reject Bawumia. The greatest African of the Century was betrayed by the Akyem Abuakwa Mafia looking for a free lunch and unemployment benefits-J B Danquah. Dr Kwame Nkrumah Statute stands in Tanzania, Kenya and Ethiopia but his own people he fought selflessly for-betrayed him and destroyed his statutes. Very sad-WE ARE IN ECONOMIC SLAVE TRADE NOW. Oh Mother Africa-your children are LOST IN THE WILDERNESS OF UNPATRIOTISM. I ask your foolish AND UNPATRIOTIC Children-WILL A WHITE MAN OR WOMAN COLLECT A BLACK MAN OR WOMAN MONEY TO GO AND OVERTHROW THEIR GOVERNMENT? The ANSWER IS OBVIOUS-NO, NO, NO. Because white people are patriotic and WILL NEVER betray their Nation through Coup Detat.
But this is exactly what J B Danquah and his Akyem Tiny population of Ghana did. J B Danquah was a CIA Agent-passing messages to the Whiteman and woman to receive MONEY. To betray his own country. The white man or woman-will do the opposite. J B Danquah went to the US Embassy in Accra to ask why his FREE LUNCH and UNEMPLOYMENT Benefits from the CIA had stopped? The white man and woman are USERS. This is because when J B Danquah was in prison for plotting to have Dr Kwame Nkrumah assassinated and bombed several times-the White man and woman saw there-he was of NO USE to them-because he was NO MORE ABLE to provide them the information to help overthrow Dr Kwame Nkrumah and so they stopped paying J B Danquah his free LUNCH and Unemployment Benefits.
AFRICA UNITE-BOB MARLEY SAID IT SEVERAL TIMES.
If Africa DO NOT UNITE-We WILL FOREVER BE CLEANING THE WHITE MAN AND WOMAN TOILETS-Our children are economic slaves in the white man and woman country. The white man only want us to produce the raw materials for their added value products from our raw materials to bring them back and sell them to us at ASTRONOMICAL prices. OH AFRICA-OH AFRICA-when are we going to realise that the white man and woman are using us for their own selfish ends.
BLACK PEOPLE ARE DOOMED FOR EVER.
Now the white man and woman are telling us to become GAY-before they give us loans who have to pay back 10 times. I tell you the consequences to being GAY- You get HIV/AIDS for being GAY. But Africa have no medicines or hospitals to treat our sick people. You see the wickedness of the white man and woman. They know that we are FOOLS and we BLACKS always betray ourselves to them. We have no medicines or hospitals to treat our AIDS/HIV people but they want AFRICA to be infested with AIDS/HIV more. Africa have to pay for hospital treatment and medicines. IN the White man or woman countries-Hospitals and medicines are FREE OF CHARGE. They cheat us through TRADE. Take our goods free of charge, take our oils free of charge.
Ghana oil does NOT belong to Ghana, Ghana Gold does not belong to GHANA-They sign extortionate agreements with us and RIP US OFF. All that we receive is small taxation and royalties and that small money is stolen by the Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS
Kofi 9 months ago
Can journalists and Ghanaians learn some common sense? He is the Akuakwamaahene (chief of Abuakwa Akyems). Stop giving him title over all Akyems. That would be as stupid and insane as calling President Toare the president of West Africa.
And where is the Minister for Interior? This action has the potential of creating national security issues. The earlier the Ministry of Interior steps in the better. No chief is above the law and no one has the power to estab ...
@ Owan Yaw. No, not now. Mahama should allow the two groups to fight small in order to see the pattern of the chess game going on. Abotia Ofori Panyin started this armed land guards not now assisted by Akufo Addo. Do you reme ...
This nonsense that started during the reign of the Akyempanzees must stop. All he did was to ask Kwame Zu to give him a ram for genuinely telling him of his involvement of galamsey, destruction of Brim River and subsequent dr ...
Made Easy to learn, make daily income with this skill! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? No worries. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. It is tra ...
Match your money-making desires with the right action! In 12 practical chapters with step-by-step tutorials, you will LEARN how to work as a remote Virtual Assistant & earn in dollars from global companies. LEARN to use vario ...
Abass sarki
Is a thief and a killer
Who sent him there
I think the Chief has realized that state security has been unable to stop Galamsey and the pollution if river bodies . This we all know about. The chief cannot be blamed for taking draconian measures to protect his jurisdict ...
So everyone should take that method in resolving their issues abi? That TASKFORCE has killed a lot of law abiding people who have bought their genuine land and they are left to go free. All those cases must be rejuvenated and ...
" The path to hell, as the saying goes, is paved with good intentions". If the involvement of the so call ' Vigilante ' group can be regularized to compliment governments efforts in fighting these ' gal' galamsey' menace, so ...
He is an NPP man
If illegal miners are armed then vigilantes should also be armed to stop the senseless gold mining activities going on in the country.. Where in the constitution of Ghana does it give the authority to illegal miners to own g ...
This nonsense has gone on for over four years now. I am wondering why somebody is now exposing this thugs and gangsters of the Okyehene's creation. This is an established thuggery institution of the Okyehene. The Okyehene has ...
Nonsense.
Obviously, this reporter is in the pocket of a miner. We are all in the known about the attitude of these miners towards directives from state and traditional authority. Who does not know that mining along river bodies with o ...
Bank f ...
Government must disband this group. What if each chief is to have such a group as is happening now at Adjina Dornor near Akosombo where Akwamus are using armed groups to forcefully take lands belonging to Krobos who have been ...
Hmmmmmm
J B DANQUAH WAS A CIA SPY. HE WAS SELFISH MAN. HE WAS A LOSER-HE NEVER WON AN ELECTION- AND SO HE WAS BITTER. HE DIED A LOSER AND A BITTER MAN WITH JEALOUSY. ARREST THE TRAITOR FROM AKYEM ABUAKWA. AKUFFO ADDO CAME TO DESTROY ...
Can journalists and Ghanaians learn some common sense? He is the Akuakwamaahene (chief of Abuakwa Akyems). Stop giving him title over all Akyems. That would be as stupid and insane as calling President Toare the president of ...