Who don't like Kia, Kotoka International Airport as some airlines called the airport.
How can we go for KNlA, Kwami Nkrumah International Airport, Nkrumah can not have his name on everything in Ghana
Who don't like Kia, Kotoka International Airport as some airlines called the airport.
How can we go for KNlA, Kwami Nkrumah International Airport, Nkrumah can not have his name on everything in Ghana
Hannan 9 months ago
> Welcome to the best adult dating site ->>>> www.Hot4.eu
Hanson Kofi 9 months ago
Kwame Nkrumah even killed more than Kotoka.
Ghanaians are never never truthful.
They are HYPOCRITES. I am more often surprised when people gloss over the atrocities and killing of Kwame Nkrumah.
Every tribe in Ghana celeb ... read full comment
They are HYPOCRITES. I am more often surprised when people gloss over the atrocities and killing of Kwame Nkrumah.
Every tribe in Ghana celebrated the removal of Nkrumah more than the the recent defeat of Nkrumah.
Who dare criticise Nkrumah, your whereabouts wouldn't be known to your relatives the following day, and that is your end.
Today the are heaping praises on him as an angel.
Nkrumah's " Kansan nyame" was what.
His lions dens, his underground tunnels.
All these and more
Awuradebasa 9 months ago
He was the most wicked man ever because he wasn’t a Ghanaian but a Liberian so he didn’t value the life of the people that was why in introduced communism
Adanko 9 months ago
It means we cannot name anything after Jerry Rawlings
world 9 months ago
to name the airport to a betrayal and dictator? ghanains should cherish kotoka who paved way to your democracy .long live africa ,long live ghana,
Kwame Angel 9 months ago
It's Accra Internationa Airport (AIA or ACC for IATA), period. I am fine with anything as long as it is not named after Nana Akuffo Addo.
Yaw Yeboah 9 months ago
The original name was Accra International Airport and should be known as such.
Samurai 9 months ago
ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT!!! Simple and end of story!!!
Kwame 9 months ago
Renaming or changing the abominable,treasonous and evil, treacherous kotoka’s name has absolutely nothing to do with the economy! All those invoking fixing the economy with the name changing are equally disgusting and disgraceful traitors just like kotoka himself!!
Ghanaman 9 months ago
Ghanaians have even forgotten about the 24hours economy
Yaayaa 9 months ago
Even they have forgotten one man one fridge Mahama promised in his campaign
Northern Boy 9 months ago
The only former president that is less deserving of the airport being named after him is AKUFOADO. For any other president the name kotoka has to go.
Spirit 9 months ago
Kwasia kwasia,not even o the streets of nima
Slim 9 months ago
Ethiopia is building a new airport, one of the largest in the world.
Akoa wei 9 months ago
Great Britain built the airport for military purpose during their colonial rule so, why do we have to name it after Nkrumah.
Donatus 9 months ago
How many days does it take to change the name? Addo changed severally.
Saul 9 months ago
It’s be put in Anybody’s name. Kotoka overthrew Nkrumah. Nkrumah himself was no saint. He waisted all of Ghanas money in the name gaining independence for other African countries and he ruled like a dictator. Just name Ghana international airport
Kwame 9 months ago
Mr. Mahama, don’t underestimate the anger of the people. Be careful what you use the national resources for.
Fireman 9 months ago
You did nothing under Akufo Addo your dwarf king who did worse this and destroyed the country. This type we will match you these jandams boot for boots.
Efo Kofi 9 months ago
Useless government will that put food on my table stupidity
Fireman 9 months ago
Go and bring Nana and Ofori Atta to come and clean the mess the created. Ofuiiii
Ewvevi 9 months ago
Before you remove Gen Kotoka's name, abolish the so-called Big 6 from Ghana's history. Those 6 fools did nothing meaningful for Ghana. Nkrumah assassinated Dr Raphael Armattoe, the Keta born Noble prize nominee in the 1940s because he suggested that all Eves be contained in one single country, which nkrumah didn't like, thus, he sent his assassins to poison him in Germany, Europe. The other five bald-headed fools became bomb throwers. After Paa Grant, Francis R. A. Awoonor-Williams, another native of Keta, is supposed to be the most important founder-member of ugcc. In all the photographs, he sat on a chair while shortingo Edward akuffo addo stood on his short stubby legs behind with his hands at his back like some frightened apprentice. Awoonor-Williams is nowadays ghosted out of the ugcc leadership simply because he is Eve and some people are intimidated by the mere thought and presence of Eves. Hahahaha. We love it. How many people didn't jubilate over nkrumah's overthrow? Fine, Nkrumah deserves the founder recognition, but removing Gen Kotoka's name from the airport is wrong. At a certain stage in this country's history, he was a hero, but because Ghanaians as usual are very ungrateful and envious, especially the akans, they want his name removed after so many years. I now understand why JJ Rawlings vowed not to have his name on any national edifice, I guess because he knew of the typical Ghana Ian's nature of having short memory and being envious too. Hooooooo, shaaame unto you Ghanaians who are envious. Shame.
Kofi 9 months ago
Renaming kotoka International Airport must not be our priority, let's focus on fixing the problem by resetting the economy and Ghana. Then the rest will follow subsequently at its own due course or time.
Nana Kofi Frimpong 9 months ago
Renaming the Kotoka International Airport will be declaration of war in Ghana.
Ewes must secede and have their own government since other tribes especially Ashantis don't appreciate Ewe hero's who liberated Ghanaians from dictatorship and autocratic role of Kwame Nkrumah.
Lt. Gen. Emmanuel Kotoka was a gallant and brave hero and liberator who must be immortalized, and naming an airport after him is the least gratitude Ghanaians can bestow on him.
If President Mahama makes a big mistake of renaming Kotoka International Airport, then NDC should simply forget about the Volta Region in 2028.
Some Ghanaians have the envious habit of undermining the heroic contributions of Ewes in shaping the country's democracy.
Ghanaians should stop playing with FIRE
The Man 9 months ago
Ashantis have suffered in this country oo. A northerner wants to change the name but you are still blaming Ashantis. When the Ashanti majority was in power for 8 solid years did you ever hear of any name change of the airport ? Kumasi Stadium was renamed to Baba Yara didn't hear any Ashanti complaining ?but the Ga's have changed theirs.
Concerned one 9 months ago
The name must be changed.They can call it Nkrumah international airport(NIA)
Samurai 9 months ago
Of all the important things to reset, is renaming the airport the most pressing?? These calls should be disregarded completely!! More important things to attend to.
Twum 9 months ago
The next will Kumasi International airport. Ghanaians don’t know who Prempeh is, he’s not a Ghanaian hero. So Kumasi airport should be renamed JJ Rawlings International Airport.
Prempeh did nothing for Ghana.
The next will Kumasi International airport. Ghanaians don’t know who Prempeh is, he’s not a Ghanaian hero. So Kumasi airport should be renamed JJ Rawlings International Airport.
Kofi Fofie 9 months ago
Ho Airport should be named after JJ. Period.
Pelicles. 9 months ago
Did Mahama campaign to rename Kotoka International Airport or to sell "Kenkey" to Ghanaians at 1 cedi? What happened to his 24-hour economy or, it was just a campaign gimmick to trick his stupid supporters?
Frank 9 months ago
What do you still need for him to fix the economy, if Kotoka international airport is here to be changed to Dr. Kwame Nkromah International airport got to do with the economy. Shotup there...... Can't you c the dollar has jumped from $15.90 to $8.23
Concern citizen 9 months ago
Nkwasiafour NDC mad dogs still kissing the rapist Mahama anus. Instead of you fools attacks Mahama they still blaming Nana Addo for their failure. Leave Nana alone and tell the womaniser to fix the country. Nana Addo is 1000% better than the talkative John Dariga Mahama.
Boro 9 months ago
When we give our nation to thieves and, murderers going by the name politicians, things like using our natural resources to build a better Ghana may always never be their focus but thievery and mediocre like renaming.
The Ex ... read full comment
When we give our nation to thieves and, murderers going by the name politicians, things like using our natural resources to build a better Ghana may always never be their focus but thievery and mediocre like renaming.
The Executive, to the Judiciary and the legislature are all bunch of thieves.
The day the Judgement of God comes they and their families will pay for it after Nkrumah to today.
Isaac Kusi Bronx NY. 9 months ago
Remove the name now. We can get volunteers to do the job today. It won't take any time and contact the International Civil Aviations Organization to inform all airlines.
The pictures on the currency should be changed as the ... read full comment
Remove the name now. We can get volunteers to do the job today. It won't take any time and contact the International Civil Aviations Organization to inform all airlines.
The pictures on the currency should be changed as there is nothing like the Big Six. If we want to talk about the founder, it is Paa Grant, whose picture is absent.
Some people wanted their relatives relevant in Ghanaian history. What significance does the picture on the currency bear on our history.?
Chief Nana 9 months ago
It's about time to remove the name of a traitor from our international airport!! Our Father was overthrown by the West and It's puppets. After he wrote the book on neo colonialism he was targeted by the CIA and even poisoned after he was overthrown! Nkuruma was about African Unity and cutting off Western control. But it is also time to get rid of the traitor, corrupt spirit that hangs over our country! Every African leader in the past that has preached African Unity, self reliance have been overthrown or killed! But it has only been accomplished with the help of African traitors on the ground!!! Dr. Kwame Nkuruma International Airport has a powerful ring to it!!!!
K.K.B 9 months ago
We appreciate the good works of President Nkrumah as well as General Kotoka for being bold to overthrow Pres. Nkrumah who had become autocratic and oppressive leader.
Political zombie 9 months ago
WHO CARES ANYWAY
KASONGO BOYS RULING FOOLS
NAME IT
TSOBOHENE MAHAMA INTERNATIONAL BASE
WHO CARES FOOLS GYIMIII KWASEA FUO
WHO CARES ANYWAY
NAME IT
Ate Mpobi 9 months ago
First of all who is Kotoka And if someone ask you who is Kotoka what will be your answer. Airports are named after very very important people not Traitor like Kotoka
Do you think Germany will name even a school after Hitler ... read full comment
First of all who is Kotoka And if someone ask you who is Kotoka what will be your answer. Airports are named after very very important people not Traitor like Kotoka
Do you think Germany will name even a school after Hitler
The answer is No
Kofi Fofie 9 months ago
It's not about who's popular or what, it must be about what the person did for Ghana! Nkrumah built, Kotoka demolished. It's long overdue for a name change. Whoever is against this move is unpatriotic. Any challenger?
Egya Kofi 9 months ago
Nonsensical condition precedent.Did Akuffo Ado fix the economy before changing names of universities? Or is your daft presumption that he fixed the econom
Every tribe in Ghana celeb ...
Renaming or changing the abominable,treasonous and evil, treacherous kotoka’s name has absolutely nothing to do with the economy! All those invoking fixing the economy with the name changing are equally disgusting and disgr ...
It’s be put in Anybody’s name. Kotoka overthrew Nkrumah. Nkrumah himself was no saint. He waisted all of Ghanas money in the name gaining independence for other African countries and he ruled like a dictator. Just name Gh ...
Before you remove Gen Kotoka's name, abolish the so-called Big 6 from Ghana's history. Those 6 fools did nothing meaningful for Ghana. Nkrumah assassinated Dr Raphael Armattoe, the Keta born Noble prize nominee in the 1940s b ...
Ewes must secede and have their own government since other tribes especially Ashantis don't appreciate Ewe hero's who liberated Ghanaians fro ...
Ashantis have suffered in this country oo. A northerner wants to change the name but you are still blaming Ashantis. When the Ashanti majority was in power for 8 solid years did you ever hear of any name change of the airport ...
What do you still need for him to fix the economy, if Kotoka international airport is here to be changed to Dr. Kwame Nkromah International airport got to do with the economy. Shotup there...... Can't you c the dollar has jum ...
Nkwasiafour NDC mad dogs still kissing the rapist Mahama anus. Instead of you fools attacks Mahama they still blaming Nana Addo for their failure. Leave Nana alone and tell the womaniser to fix the country. Nana Addo is 1000% ...
The Ex ...
The pictures on the currency should be changed as the ...
It's about time to remove the name of a traitor from our international airport!! Our Father was overthrown by the West and It's puppets. After he wrote the book on neo colonialism he was targeted by the CIA and even poisoned ...
WHO CARES ANYWAY
NAME IT
Do you think Germany will name even a school after Hitler ...