It’s an avenue to CREATE LOOT and SHARE from PAPANO.
Haddock 9 months ago
There is nothing wrong with building a hajj village for our Moslem brothers. If you see the hustle they go through when travelling, it is perfectly in place. Domevo don't bring yourself.
Vornyovie Victory 9 months ago
Woow Domelovo is proving himself. He's still a member of ORAL right? And could air his views in this way? I don't want to talk about the merits or demerits of this project but the person of Domelovo - gratis
Dr Mumbi Seraki 9 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 10 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
FRANKIE 9 months ago
Why can't government simply stay away from people's private religious matters? Which advanced country in the world does what we're doing? Religio-cultural imperialism has really fvcked up our brains and we're always fanning it. These Arabs invest in businesses in Europe and America but invest in religion, ie mosques and madrasas and Makaranta schools in Africa. Christian Europe and America does the same shit. Why don't they transfer science and technology to us to aid our rapid development? These neocolonialists translated their so called holy books into every local language but never did same for science, engineering, technology, agriculture, accounting, architecture etc. When are we going to start thinking? Israel does a similar thing in Nineveh where a so-called whale swallowed a so-called Jonah millenia ago and people pay money to go and see the place. This is simply religious tourism. When are we going to promote our traditional religious sites for tourism purposes?In fact the white man and the Arab man did a freakin fvcken good job on the mind of the African.
Kwaku 9 months ago
Sir, you got it wrong. It is to gain political traction. It is not about caring for nothing, it is for votes.
Star from the North 9 months ago
I’m also disappointed about this project because they are just wasting the airport land that will hinder future development. Are we saying that our Muslim brothers and sisters cannot travel to Mecca without being housed at the Hajj village? No no no Mr president, stop entertaining anything that comes your way in the name of humility and respect for the people who voted you to power. I thought the arrangement was to fly out the pilgrimages from the Tamale airport to Mecca? You are going to waste the land because the facility will be used once in a year. We could have used the Ethiopia example to maximize the land use at this prime airport space. Some of us are starting to loose hope in Mahama for trying to satisfy people that is unjustifiably.
Aba Sam 9 months ago
I have already lost hope in Mahama and if it continues like this, NDC will find it pretty tough in the 2028 elections. Party Chairman Asiedu Nketsia should put his feet down.
Former Dining Hall Prefect 9 months ago
They have money to buy ticket to travel to Mecca but they don't have money to put up in hotels in Accra? Are they going to stay in the Hajj village free of charge? If they are going to pay to stay in the Hajj village, then they should be able to pay and stay in hotels in Accra. Why is government involved in Hajj? Every year Prof Naana Jane sends them food for Ramadan while her own Fante people are wallowing in hunger and poverty in villages.
Jojo 9 months ago
In fact Ghana is blessed. We have come a long way. A person assigned by the ruling government to work in the ORAL team is freely and publicly criticizing the same ruling government. The 2024 elections really gave us a second independence. This is good for our country. If it were to be the dwarf like he go regret.
P Djamgbe 9 months ago
@Jojo, I share your sentiment - I'm very glad that people around John Mahama would not be saying yes sir yes sir to all his decisions. And Domelevo is absolutely right - Mahama should be very careful he doesn't follow in the footsteps of Akufo Addo, Ghanaians are watching, we are all watching.
FRANKIE 9 months ago
Jojo, you nailed it with power, precision and perfection. Ghana is indeed working again.
MUMU FOOT SOLDIERS 9 months ago
Murutum! Listen to Trump maga American is working again here, what is working again here now, by building Hajj Village for people who want to go Mecca? They should build travelling village for those who want to travel abroad too
Logic 9 months ago
As we speak,Domelovo does not occupy any position in this government . The ORAL preparatory work is over and the report has been presented to JDM.
Mavis 9 months ago
Let's applaud him for speaking his mind. These are the kind of people we need in our society. Not to just nod his head in approval to everything suggested by the President like his PREDECESSORS.
I GO THROUGH WORSE HUSTLE WHEN GOING TO PSY HOMAGE TO AKONEDI & ANTOA!! 9 months ago
But ive never complained nor asked govt for help. Is your Allah or Jesus better than my Akonedi?
Aaaaaba 9 months ago
But the cathedral it's bad right u see how Hippocrates we are as Ghanaians
Abuu 9 months ago
there was nothing wrong by building cathedral for the christians too but your party used that to campaign against NPP . Hippocrates nkoaa
Saeed Osman 9 months ago
It wasn't a house for the Christians as we were made to believe. Do you know even the chief imam also contributed because all Ghanaians supported the idea. It turned out, it was another avenue to steal from long suffering Ghanaians by your criminal party and mad men like you see nothing wrong with it.
Logic 9 months ago
Who has been convicted on the cathedral project? No one at least for now.All those are still allegations and cannot be used to make any meaningful argument
Natural Mystique 9 months ago
Is the Hajj undertaken throughout the year? What will be the occupancy rate of the village throughout the year? These are some of the questions to be asked before money is pumped into the project. It seems Ghanaian governments don't learn from their mistakes. The hajj village may become a white elephant like ......
the Villager 9 months ago
the Hajj may not be unertaken throughout the year, but what they make AirB&B before and after Hajj? Won't that be extra revenue?
Kabenlah 9 months ago
So Domelevo, Hajj and Trokosi which one is wasteful?. So Akuffo Addo was right after all. You are a mad man
Qwesietu 9 months ago
@ Haddock
Everything is with this project. Pilgrimage is to the benefit of the individuals participating in it there is no point going to sit at the airport for days when they know exactly when their flights dates period .
@ Haddock
Everything is with this project. Pilgrimage is to the benefit of the individuals participating in it there is no point going to sit at the airport for days when they know exactly when their flights dates period .
Qwesietu 9 months ago
@ Haddock
Everything is with the project. Pilgrimage is to the benefit of the individuals who are participating in it there is no point going to sit at the airport for days when they know exactly when their flights are due.
... read full comment
@ Haddock
Everything is with the project. Pilgrimage is to the benefit of the individuals who are participating in it there is no point going to sit at the airport for days when they know exactly when their flights are due.
Government .must stay away from such populist acts.
Dr Jo 9 months ago
Kwasia, why should a whole airport terminal be built for 15% of our population in the name of Hajj, when the airport could instead be modernised and commercialised to generate more income for our ailing economy
2Heavy 9 months ago
Wow, you are already showing your ignorance and religious biases. Well, the reason why it's worth every penny to construct the Village is the following .
1. The Muslims give Ghana over 10,000 Hajj passengers every year as ... read full comment
Wow, you are already showing your ignorance and religious biases. Well, the reason why it's worth every penny to construct the Village is the following .
1. The Muslims give Ghana over 10,000 Hajj passengers every year as a group. No other religious body in Ghana give the Ghana government that amount of passengers as a group.
2. Hajj is every year and will stay like that until the end of the world.
3. Which means Ghana is guaranteed 0ver 10,000 and potentially more than that until the world comes to and end.
4. The Muslims pay the government the cost of travel 3 months before travel and this means fiscal space for government. This money can be used to pay your salary if you are a government for at least 2 months before the travel date is due. If the government is to borrow this money from the treasury bill market it will be paying at least 20.79% interest rate.
5.This year for instance every Muslim wishing to travel to make HAJJ, will pay 62,000 Ghana Cedis. This will guarantee Government over 620,000,000 Ghana Cedis 3 months before they actually travel.
6. So, improving government facility for passengers who constantly guarantee government easy cashflow cannot be said to be wasteful at all.
7. The HAJJ VILLAGE is NOT like the NATIONAL CATHEDRAL in any stretch of imagination.
8. Unless the criticisms is borne out of political precautions, I will be surprise anyone would like to equate the HAAJ VILLAGE to the NATIONAL CATHEDRAL.
9. The two are NOT the same.
Atta 9 months ago
It make no sense but it they not building it with public money it is up to them. No repetition of national swimming pool saga.
Mavis 9 months ago
Serwaa broni on my mind. At least JDM didn't use the National Security to gag the ladies. Lol
Zoobie-Zoobie 9 months ago
MISPLACED VOTE-SEEKING PRIORITIES!!!!!!!!
RESETTING GHANA IS A JOKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MAHAMAH IS VISIONLESS!!!!!!!! READY TO SACRIFICE NATIONAL GOALS FOR VOTES!!1
2Heavy 9 months ago
No it's not. The HAJJ VILLAGE guarantees government 90 day cashflow before travel whereas the NATIONAL CATHEDRAL only wasted tax payers money without any prospects of any returns.
NIB ARREST OKRAKU& GFA THIEVES NOW! 9 months ago
Also astonishing why Ghanaians brought back a known incompetent and a mediocre mahama.
KOJO 9 months ago
THE HATRED EXHIBITED BY SOME PEOPLE TOWARDS MUSLIMS IS TOO GLARING. CAN SOMEONE TELL US IF ANY MUSLIM CLERIC IS BEING PAID SALARY UNDER THIS PROJECT? IS THERE A MUSLIM CLERIC BOARD MEMBER AWARDING HIMSELF ANY CONTRACT UNDER THIS PROJECT? I HAVE NOTICED THESE ATTACKS ARE COMING FROM BOTH NDC AND NPP PEOPLE. WELL, THIS IS A LESSON TO ALL MY MUSLIM BROTHERS. WE ARE BEING USED FOR ALL THE DIRTY WORKS IN POLITICS FOR THE BENEFIT OF SOME OF THESE UNGRATEFUL PERSONS FROM THE NPP AND NDC. WE WILL SOON TAKE A DECISION REGARDING THESE TWO POLITICAL PARTIES.
Logic 9 months ago
What goes around will definitely come around. It was a cathedral and we thought it was 'they" but now it's Hajj village. I personally don't have a problem with this project because it's a social service to Ghanaian Muslims but some people made us know that it is wrong to spend state money on a religious project,which we supported them to make this argument.As for corruption allegations,they remain allegations because no court has convicted anyone
nhy 9 months ago
Mahama's move to cut sod for NPP's already progressing new Hajj Village laughable - Hassan Tampuli.The story is here on ghanaweb. NPP ARE JUST CRIMINALS. GO AND READ THE STORY OF HOW NPP IS HAPPY TAKING CREDIT. NOW, because people are speaking against it, it is a waste and we must blame another.
Logic 9 months ago
If you think JDM is continuing an NPP project then he should equally continue the cathedral project. I remember JDM after taking over said he will find a way to continue the project,he was condemned and told it was a wasteful project.Am sure those supporting this Hajj village thing were opposed it.What has changed? Are they not both religious projects?
Useless project 9 months ago
Nima residents and other moslem dominated residence are the poorest of the poor but they will save money to go throw stones in Saudi what a sad story
EFO KOKU 9 months ago
ON POINT
I’m a pure Npp supporter but I never supported the dismissal of Domelovo by the Akuffo Addo government. He’s a true patriot and a lover of Ghana. Mahama hasn’t change. Instead he’ll be worse than the first ... read full comment
ON POINT
I’m a pure Npp supporter but I never supported the dismissal of Domelovo by the Akuffo Addo government. He’s a true patriot and a lover of Ghana. Mahama hasn’t change. Instead he’ll be worse than the first time. Create, loot and share mu pro max.
Nat 9 months ago
A wrong move
kes 9 months ago
You are perfectly right. The timing is very wrong.
Klayton 9 months ago
@Nat & Kes... you are both STUPID goons! How do you fault government when the Ghana Airport Company is a business entity that is handling the construction by itself to serve its Muslim clientele, whilst levying charges on the travelers who will be using the facility when completed?? Or you think it is a Mosque that is being built over there? Aimless fools, what is wrong with the building of a facility to house travelers from whom the Airport Company would be mutually benefitting??
jake 9 months ago
Hassan Tampuli, NPP MP, says NPP started it. tHE ARTICLE IS STILL HERE ON GHANAWEB. How are you blaming JM? aND PEOPLE EQUATING THIS WITH 58MILLION DOLLARS?
Logic 9 months ago
Domelovo is not an NPP member. He is the one raising the concern because of NDC stance on the cathedral project.If anything at all NPP sees nothing wrong with spending state money on a religious project,so it could be true they started it but Ghanaians least expected this government to follow same route
Mort 9 months ago
Why Should Government of a Secular State such as Ghana involve itself and apply scarce resources to someone’s religious pilgrimage? Why? Salvation is an individual choice- - we seem to be going in circles all the time.
jake 9 months ago
ASK NPP since they claim to have started it. As you can see, work in progress even before January 7. SO???
Logic 9 months ago
Tell JDM to continue the Cathedral project.Its unfair to benefit from criticizing the cathedral project by way of winning election 2024, only to turn around and follow the same path
Klaase Klose Marfhen 9 months ago
I suggest the government should consult stakeholders and decide on the best way to construct the Hajj village. The Saudi Ambassador should be informed to also discuss with the Saudi government for assistance
Why haji village 9 months ago
While there are so many important projects to think about, it's only haji village they choose to complete,what a disgrace
Gbolo 9 months ago
Like they give you position you no go talk. Chaii politicians are all the same. Where is Ablakwa????
But the man is a member of ORAL!
Medusa 9 months ago
I respect this man of principle. He will go for the truth "even if it is found on his mother's vagina".
kokos 9 months ago
ohhhh, be nice wai
Fuseini Bawa 9 months ago
I expect Ablakwa with the sharp teeth to come out publicly and kick against this useless, fruitless and shameless project. This is the beginning of Creat Loot and Share (CLS ) part two. It is common with the NDC and they will always justify that.
Oliver Twist 9 months ago
When did the project start. Please journalists we just want the date the project kick started and the source of funding. Is this also difficult to tell the general public?
jaB 9 months ago
They will not say it because it was started by Bawumia and NPP according to NPP MP, HASSAN TAMPULI. The story is still here on Ghanaweb.
Logic 9 months ago
My brother, Ablakwa cannot say a word on this. I tell you, Domelovo is not part of government. He was part of the ORAL preparatory committee but they have finished and submitted their report to JDM.
Nico 9 months ago
Interesting times ahead
Scoobi Do 9 months ago
I throw my hat for this man because, he has come out boldly to criticize his own. This is what's lacking in our democracy and our politicians always defend whatever their party comes out with. One clearly sees a policy which is nonsense and won't help the progress of the country but because it's coming from their party, they will praise it. We should and must criticize our own any policy that won't help majority of the population but only a few people. How many ndc members will come out to criticize as this man has done? Same applies to npp members as shouting of yeah-yeah, yeah- yeah hasn't done us any good in our democracy. If we continue to glorify nonsense then we shouldn't expect any change our development.
Stephano 9 months ago
It is the character of npp; they never criticise anything from their goverment or from their membership. Even when huge sums of money was found under Cecilia Dapaah's bed, they came out to defend it.
Mary 9 months ago
Toilet self is better than Scammer John Mahama aka Gonja mafia.z
Atta 9 months ago
It is a useless project which will not benefit Ghanaians economically.
Will they build one for non religious persons as well?
Stupid sane mistake by Akuffo-Addo to steal money in the name of cathedral.
Mahamas downf ... read full comment
Mahamas downfall will come from religion and it's leaders. Like Duncan Williams calli.g for pardon and all.
This waste of time and money must stop.
Kweku 9 months ago
This is how political parties lose power and go to opposition. In Ghana, it's always the government of the day that wins the elections for the opposition party because of mismanagement and bad economic policies. NDC has also started with its mismanagement and bad economic policies
ChrisB 9 months ago
If it will "not come at any cost to the Ghanaian tax payer", as Felix kwakye Ofosu alludes to, what is the government's involvement for?
At no cost? What about the use of the prime land. Can one afford the cost of a metre sq of land at that location?
ChrisB 9 months ago
Becareful not to BLOW AWAY the ENORMOUS GGODWILL Ghanaians have given you as Akufo Addo did. A word to the wise ...
Hannan 9 months ago
Single women are waiting for you on =>>> www.Hot4.eu
Kwaw Esiako 9 months ago
Dis pikin, Kwakyi Ofosu, I no dey understand anything oo. Dis pikin, me I don't know oo. Why JD giv am dat job oo. Government spokesperson paa. Any way, fe, no get the men, only sharp teeth pikins. We dey for trouble
boat 9 months ago
he has done nothing wrong. When your pono man was there he was just lying. Mahama's move to cut sod for NPP's already progressing new Hajj Village laughable - Hassan Tampuli.The story is here on ghanaweb. NPP ARE JUST CRIMINALS. GO AND READ THE STORY OF HOW NPP IS HAPPY TAKING CREDIT. NOW, because people are speaking against it, it is a waste and we must blame another.
Owan Yaw aka Teteman Ubi 9 months ago
The heat must be piled on the government to stop this senseless project. A Hajj Village for what? Meanwhile there are more pressing issues to tackle, including health and education. A first major wrong move by President John Mahama. But it’s not too late to reverse course. Ofosu Kwakye didn’t help matters with his uninformed comment that no state money would be used for the project. Meanwhile GACL is a wholly owned company by the government. What kind of thinking is this?
Charles oppong 9 months ago
Thank u sir Domelevo.you are such a honest man.
Azumah 9 months ago
Domelevo is a man of integrity....... what is wrong is wrong
Raymond 9 months ago
Dormelevo has always been a man of INTEGRITY! I doff my hat to this NOBLE MAN!
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 9 months ago
, Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mt104 mt101 m
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Kwame 9 months ago
Ghana no see nothing yet. Mahama and his ma trick wo team on the move
FTT 9 months ago
Intact Mr Domelevo has shown statesmanship. God bless you for saying the truth
Gafah: Be careful Dumelovo, you are walking on slippery grounds! 9 months ago
A hajj camp is not a Muslim Priority, neither is it an NDC priority. The project we are told is at no cost to taxpayer, so what is the loose talk all about?
Abuu 9 months ago
Useless what about the state land.think again
Kwami - US 9 months ago
It is too early to embark on such ambitious projects even if it is necessary. First thing first
Lance 9 months ago
The man you persecuted because he dealt with your corrupt osafo maafo
Don in Ashaiman 9 months ago
As a Muslim i see his criticism as a constructive one and must relook again
king Maxi 9 months ago
The hajj village is an investment that will pay for itself!!! it is not a cathederal. Services provided there will be paid for please let us get serious in ghana!!!!
Sage 9 months ago
You're a stupid fool.
AGYEKUM 9 months ago
NPP and NDC are the same
Reg. 9 months ago
HAJJ village is not a priority.Schools are under trees. Agenda 111 incomplete.Hajj village.We have a lot of rich Moslems in this country. They can put funds together for that.
kwame 9 months ago
Mahama please stop this now!! Look, we will not allow you to fail!!!
Poor Africa must think again 9 months ago
You are really an honest and a just man
Kwame 9 months ago
So does Domelevo wants our old men and women to come to Accra and be sleeping outside for weeks before traveling for Hajj?. This is not just a cathedral but humanitarian issues
Nobody Supports Church of Pentecost Convention! 9 months ago
Church of Pentecosts host conventions around the country sometimes attended by 10,000 congregants. Ive never heard govt ever support them to host their convention.
justice 9 months ago
are they going to the hajj for their personal benefit or for the state benefit? foolish thinking. Ghana is bereft of wise leaders indeed. Same old greedy people. We need a positive change now or we perish.
Lydia Jones 9 months ago
Kwame,
You are so funny. How does a person's personal decision to go on a pilgrimage become a humanitarian issue? Do the passengers have to come to sleep at the airport, before boarding their flights?
Please, educate me.
Kwame,
You are so funny. How does a person's personal decision to go on a pilgrimage become a humanitarian issue? Do the passengers have to come to sleep at the airport, before boarding their flights?
Please, educate me.
Tweaa 9 months ago
This is one way of RESETTING Ghana , good job Mahama !
Kofi Asante 9 months ago
'M' BUAH writes:
*Let me educate you on the said project.*
The Hajj Village is primarily an Airport Terminal Building for check in and pilgrim facilitation owned and being built by the Ghana Airport Company. Not a ... read full comment
'M' BUAH writes:
The Hajj Village is primarily an Airport Terminal Building for check in and pilgrim facilitation owned and being built by the Ghana Airport Company. Not a pesewa of tax payers' money involved.
The project is being executed by Ghana Airport Company as part of terminal building projects to help our Muslim when they use the Airport.
*Note* : The main fact to talked about is any Muslim who uses the facility upon completion will pay a *fee* to help the Ghana Airport Company to pay for the project and even *generate revenue* after completion.
The Hajj project is solely a project for Ghana Airport Company under terminal building and is funded by Ghana Airport Company not *taxpayers money.*
The point is Ghanaians are wiser these days and don't fall for cheap propaganda.
The npp should focus on how to rebuild their party.
Don't forget the npp we see today is the same UP TRADITION that overthrew Dr. Kwame Nkrumah.
#God bless president Mahama#
#God bless NDC#
#God bless GHANA#
COPIED
NPPIGS 9 months ago
The village was commenced by NPP as their MP, Hassan Tampuli said. Now the same NPP says it is a waste because they are in opposition. mmoooaaa. And their Wontumi-like and Abronye-like fan base are happy. 38.2
Sage 9 months ago
You will forever remain a stupid idiot.
Kofi Jesus 9 months ago
Why government always use taxpayers money to sponsor hajj government must also use taxpayers money to sponsor Christians to Israel
J. Johnson 9 months ago
Mr John D. Mahama, please stay away from religious doings trying to please everybody and start concentrating on building Ghana for all Ghanaians. Stop pleasing the Ashanti king and start developing all areas of the country. Whenever you start to please one section of the society, you have completely lost your agenda.
Kabori 9 months ago
No wonder you will say is wasteful because you are not religious or maybe you are against Islam.
John 9 months ago
There is no difference between hajj village and National cathedral it's better to use the money to finance uncompleted projects which will benefit all Ghanaians than construct hajj village Ghana is not Muslim country so it doesn't matter NPP started the projects or not that is the reason why we voted against NPP
Asabee 9 months ago
True it seems NDC government has no clear policies. For now NDC is marking NPP policies....that is dangerous for Ghana as 1st year of NDC is almost gone.
The group forum on the economy lacks leadership. How can we all drive ... read full comment
True it seems NDC government has no clear policies. For now NDC is marking NPP policies....that is dangerous for Ghana as 1st year of NDC is almost gone.
The group forum on the economy lacks leadership. How can we all drive the nation?
The fear of blame....hmmmm
Zom 9 months ago
Hajj village isn’t a project of Mahama.
It’s funded by GACL,as a CSR
Domelevo my man this is not on.
Kohwe bra 9 months ago
MR Domelevo please my candid advice to you is terminate your working relationship with this con man called pres.dramani mahama.He is unserious dude and even the oral which you a member will come to naught.Gradully this conman is dismantling the oral group by appointing core members into different govt positions for example kofi boakye,ablakwa,archer and the only members standing are your good self and kpebu.If mahama wants to instill accountability he should begin from the inception of the 4th republic to date.He who calls for equity must have a clean,he mahama has his too deep in the barn covered by bovine scatology.Why didn’t you guys investigate the bank issues involving his brother Ibrahim.A word to a wise is in the “NORTH”not enough as we use to kid with the saying.Ghana is unserious country and the citizens are as gullible (some)as dumb granite stone,they enjoyed suffering fool gladly.
Ghanabi Kofi 9 months ago
U will build a Hajj village and support 5000 muslims to go to hafHajj all in the name of politics.
What benefits does going to Hajj bring to the country as a whole?
Hajj is an individual Muslim affair IF you can afford it. ... read full comment
U will build a Hajj village and support 5000 muslims to go to hafHajj all in the name of politics.
Hajj is an individual Muslim affair IF you can afford it.
Why not build a 3 or 5 star hotel there on the same spot dor muslims n non muslims pay to sleep whilst they wait for their flight.
na going to Hajj.na by force?
You Get Blessings from Allah! 9 months ago
Allah will pour his blessings on the country if we honour Him. The Koran promises us!
Raymond 9 months ago
Hold it! Stop that stupidity! So it's only by building the Hajj Village that allah (small a) will pour his blessings? Success is only attainable through hard work only and not by any blessings by an imaginary Allah or God.
ADZO 9 months ago
MR DOMELEVO I KNOW YOU LOVE GHANA AND NOT THAT YOU HATED NPP. THANK GOD FOR PEOPLE LIKE. I AM SO PROUD OF YOU. I AM HAPPY AS A GHANAIAN TODAY. THERE ARE STILL PEOPLE WITH PRINCIPL3S AND INTEGRITY. IS THE NDC GOVERNMENT LED BY MAHAMA GOING TO BUILD A SIMILAR ONE FOR CHRISTIAN PILGRIMS TO ISRAEL. DOUBLE STANDARDS. WILL MOSLEMS AND PEOPLE FROM THE NORTH CONTINUE TO ACCEPT THEY USELESS AND INFERIOR AND CANNOT DO ANYTHING ON THEIR OWN. ITS A SHAME
Kweku 9 months ago
Ghanaian politicians are not serious at all. They are the main problems of these country. They, both NPP and NDC politicians, never listened to good advice from the good people of Ghana. . Ghanaian politicians are visionless and clueless about the development of this country
NPP for Truth 9 months ago
You a dog and the most foolish ewe man in Ghana currently. Muslim Religion are thought in school, Christian Religion and Traditional religion are also thought in our schools. You should encourage President not to prioritize certain religions over others because it’s the same God that created them all before they the individual decided to cross paths to where they think is helping them. You called it fruitless. Even though I am still NPP who is currently supporting NDC, I would never allow stupid ugly man like you to disrespect Muslim
Ho Airport Should Be Upgraded For those Visiting Nyogboko!! 9 months ago
Voltarians should foght for Nyogboko!
Observer 9 months ago
I know they will listen
Kwame 9 months ago
Exactly. What at all is wrong with our Politicians. It appears they have their heads screwed on right when I opposition but go mad when given power. Did JM sanction this project after all the hullabaloo about the $58m pit for a Cathedral. JM sit up.
suru 9 months ago
KUDUS .WELL SPORK.WAST AND NOTHING ELSE
Araba 9 months ago
You're on point, Sir!
Religious madness!
You're on point, Sir!
Religious madness!
Ghanaba kwaku 9 months ago
Ghanaians are so funny. We fool aa plus our leaders all.
If we don't stop following politicians, we will remain where we are. I pitty the nxt generation! Very bad leadership
Taxing foreign remittances 9 months ago
Scammer john Mahama wants to tax your remittances from abroad to finance his govt. Are you seeing what I am seeing?
EBO 9 months ago
The more things change, the more they stay the same. A president that has time to appoint communication officers for state corporations.Did we shave our legs for this?
Nii 9 months ago
Domelevo I doll's off my cap for you
Alkebulan 9 months ago
As JM supporter here, i total agreed with Domelevo to call the project as wasteful and also not going to pressure Ghanaians economy grow. My piece of advice for JM is to listened to Domelevo and wait little bit. God bless our home land Ghana and his excellence JM.
I know 9 months ago
Why are moslems addressed as "Our moslem BROTHERS AND SISTERS" It sucks, they are MOSLEMS - simplicity. Let's stop the hypocrisy.
Has anyone heard 'our Christian brothers and sisters' before.
Why are moslems addressed as "Our moslem BROTHERS AND SISTERS" It sucks, they are MOSLEMS - simplicity. Let's stop the hypocrisy.
George 9 months ago
I have said it many times before that Mahama has nothing to offer Ghana. He just want to complete his second term as President. Since he came to power he has spent more time mingling with the clergy as compared to the business community. It has taken him almost 3 months to put together a team to lead the nation. Put differently, he is very slow in getting things done. I hope Ghanaians will protest strongly against using taxpayers money to build the proposed Hajj Village. We are tired of mismanagement of the country.
Kk Kumasi 9 months ago
Politicians don't learn from history. Why this project Mr President, which will not have a multi purpose use. This project will only see returns when the Muslims are embarking on their Haj pilgrimage. If this can be used for other purposes, then it's viable. Mr. President, the reset is agenda must not be compromised at all.
Big man 9 months ago
What the meaning Building this building that,what is inside at all,when we still have students learning under Trees and uncompleted projects still sitting in the bush!!
So this country Ghana koraaa why?is it not NDC who crit ... read full comment
What the meaning Building this building that,what is inside at all,when we still have students learning under Trees and uncompleted projects still sitting in the bush!!
So this country Ghana koraaa why?is it not NDC who criticized the national cathedral and they also won’t to to do same thing?
Fifi Afriyie 9 months ago
Why do politicians in Ghana concentrate on winning votes of some some particular group of people instead of doing what is best for the whole country. If they don’t vote for you after doing the right thing, let them wrestle with their conscience and you should be satisfied. Our thinking and tribalism are what is setting us backwards all the time. Just do the right things
Charles 9 months ago
Mahama just came back from the AU summit in Addis Ababa didn't he see the developments taking place in Ethiopia. As Mr Domelovo rightly pointed it out our Terminal 3, at the KIA cannot be compared to any of the Terminals at the Bole International Airport in Addis Ababa. Ethiopia is now far ahead of Ghana in almost everything. Look at the poor state of our newly commissioned Nationalism Park (a park without well manicured green lawns, flowers etc) as compared to the Friendship, Unity and Entoto parks in Addis Ababa which are so beautiful to look at. Ghana we have a long way to go as a nation. I thought we have voted for a change but look at the Hajj Village proposal coming from the newly elected Government. I have lost hope.
Cheddar Is the real deal 9 months ago
Is it true that our taxes is used for hajj for people to travel to Mecca?
Komfo 9 months ago
Eishhhh...D...whisky is too much
Knowledge 9 months ago
It’s so sad Blackman cannot reason. No wonder the Blackman prioritizes death over life. People visit our hospitals with minor illnesses and they come back with complex ones because the hospitals are so infectious. No beds for patients, patients are being treated on floor and benches. No oxygen, conditions at the hospitals are so bad and we prioritize hajj village? Oooh Blackman why do you hate yourself so bad?
Nana wee Akufo Addo Danquah 9 months ago
Domelevo is an attention seeker. No wonder Akufo Addo and co hounded him out. Explanation has been given yet. You're here spewing nonsense just. JDM naa I don't understand him
Imbecile nincompoop daft idiot Ewe man
Domelevo is an attention seeker. No wonder Akufo Addo and co hounded him out. Explanation has been given yet. You're here spewing nonsense just. JDM naa I don't understand him
Adventure 9 months ago
Please sir I think this one you get it wrong please think deep or maybe you are confused relax and think well you will see that what the communication ministry is saying is in the right direction as for me I really understand it and this project there's no any comparison with the national catidral please the hajj village is under the control of GACL I know the government is the number one stakeholder that is why government is coming in with the suggestion to build that place for the pilgrims so that GACL will be prosseing that particular passengers from that part of their terminals it still part of airport terminals please us for me I no go to school oo as for this one I really understand it easily please forgive me if I offend you I didn't mean to offend you please forgive me
Zionism is racism 9 months ago
You Ghanaians areas foolish as this man. A "village" is not the same as a cathedral. It can be designed as a multipurpose equipment. During hajj, serve as a dedicated place for pilgrims. Otherwise, use it as hostel and rentals for tourists and the Diaspora.
KYB 9 months ago
Does this kwakye Ofosu know his left and right. Very ignorant and uneducated to insist that expenditure by Ghana Airport Company, a a public institution doesn't have any thing to do with a tax payer
Kwaata 9 months ago
Take it from me this st Mahama will be worst than his first
term ,the thing he knows best is the blame game and
behaving as if he has magic solutions to all Ghana
Problems
Problems
Opoku Amsterdam 9 months ago
@Frankie.For te first time I agree with you.
Zakarakis 9 months ago
Good. Now democracy is functioning in Ghana. Waoo. People can express their opinions freely without any hindrance. Mahama is a true democratic leader.
Yakubu 9 months ago
So is he saying the Hajj Village will not generate revenue? Useless talks.
Mavis 9 months ago
I agree with Domlevo one hundred percent. Why the same silly mistake as the National cathedral project. Use all the resources available to avoid Dumsor .That should be a Priority.Hajj village is irrelevant for now.
Limmond Ayisi 9 months ago
The last time I checked. Ghana Airport Company is a State Owned Institution. On March 3rd, 2025, I head the Finance Minister, Dr. Forson who said that all the State owned companies are in the red. Let me use this opportunity to correct Mr Kwakye that Ghana Airport Company belongs to the Ghanaian taxpayers.
No. 1 Mahama Dis- Appointee 9 months ago
Domelevo lets wait for half time. They will field us.
Say it loud 9 months ago
Though a Muslim but I don't support this hajj village thing. It's a waste of the tax payer's money. The wastage in Ghana is mind boggling.
Kwesi 9 months ago
I simply agree with Domelevo..........it doesn't make sense whatsoever!
Nana 9 months ago
I am a Muslim and I will not support our taxes to be used for the construction of Hajj village. However, if our will not be involved then I’m ok. I know that the national mosque wasn’t built with our taxes so perhaps the same strategy will be used. Time will tell.
Muha 9 months ago
Moslems can build the Hajj village like the way they built the national mosque
Test 2 9 months ago
OH AFRICA
SO IS HAJJ VILLAGE OUR PRIORITY?
WHAT ABOUT MODERNIZING KORLEBU
37 HOSPITAL SCHOOLS UNDER TREES
THESE ARE ALL POLITICS
THEY SHOULD BUILT SPECIAL AIRPORT FOR ALL RELIGIONS IN GHANA INCLUDING FETISH PRIESTS
MI ... read full comment
OH AFRICA
THESE ARE ALL POLITICS
THEY SHOULD BUILT SPECIAL AIRPORT FOR ALL RELIGIONS IN GHANA INCLUDING FETISH PRIESTS
MISPLACED PRIORITIES
I AM DISAPPOINTED IN MAHAMA
GHANS WILL BE BACKWARD FOR EVER
Jigsaw 9 months ago
NDC criminals will gain from it just as they did to the saglemi housing project.
Kwaky 9 months ago
Yet they stood against National cathedral
Nana Bediako 9 months ago
Religion is scam. Unfortunately our leaders are not too enlightened. MAHAMA please we voted for you to stop galamsey and prosecute all those Akufo-Addo criminals. We want you to create jobs and build quality infrastructure to help the economy. Stop following these pastors and other religious things. Poor country people using their money to visit Arab country that's developed and doesn't give a fackk about you.
C.q 9 months ago
Reset :
to set, adjust, or fix in a new or different way:
to reset priorities.
The value is still the same ampa!! How do we keep doing the same FOOL-ish things and expect different outcomes. Nothing will change this cycle. ... read full comment
Reset :
to reset priorities.
The value is still the same ampa!! How do we keep doing the same FOOL-ish things and expect different outcomes. Nothing will change this cycle.
Next govt, please…
Sycamore 9 months ago
I'm very disappointed in Mahama for prioritizing religious affairs to infrastructural development and nation building is he coming to continue the recklessness and incompetentcy of the conglomerate of thieves and nation wreckers called the npp led by the clueless octogenarian tyrant called Akufu-Addo? The black man is just plain stupid and Mahama is behaving like he's no different, it's just too sickening. Kudos to the venerable Domelevo and shame onto Mahama and the NDC for this misplaced priority.
Say No to Islam -Paganism 10.0 9 months ago
Ibn Abbas narrated that:
The Messenger of Allah said about the (Black) Stone: "By Allah! Allah will raise it on the Day of Resurrection with two eyes by which it sees and a tongue that it speaks with, testifying to whoever t ... read full comment
Ibn Abbas narrated that:
The Messenger of Allah said about the (Black) Stone: "By Allah! Allah will raise it on the Day of Resurrection with two eyes by which it sees and a tongue that it speaks with, testifying to whoever touched it in truth."Jami` at-Tirmidhi 961
This is why Muslims are desperate to go to Hajj, to touch a lifeless stone which they believe will come alive and speak for them on judgement day. Their fake prophet also said, kissing the stone erases sins. The racist Muhammad also said the sins of people turned the stone from white to BLACK. Muhammad also said that Allah created black people for HELL. This is what they want to use our money to fund. This Madness.
Abud Darda' reported God’s messenger as saying, “God created Adam when He created him and struck his right shoulder and brought forth his offspring white like small ants. And he struck his left shoulder and brought forth his offspring black as though they were charcoal. Then He said to the party on his right side, ‘To paradise, and I do not care’ and He said to the party in his left shoulder, ‘To hell, and I do not care’.” Mishkat al-Masabih 119
Ibn Abbas narrated that:
The Messenger of Allah said: "The Black Stone descended from the Paradise, and it was more white than milk, then it was blackened by the sins of the children of Adam." Jami` at-Tirmidhi 877
Away with the Racist Pagan Cult of Muhammad!
Politicians are trying hard and needlessly to Islamicise the country. Absolutely ridiculous. We don't need Satan in our land. Ghana belongs to the Lord Jesus Christ!
Manny - Orpington 9 months ago
Misplace priority sir, how is going to help the country economically? Disappointed .
Masud Diallo. 9 months ago
I swear Mahama has always been fake, until Zanetor becomes president nothing will change. Akufo Addo and Mahama the value is the same.
Funny country 9 months ago
The funny thing about our leaders is their obsession with air travel. How many Ghanaians travel by air as against those who travel by road? How many Ghanaian Moslem travel by land within a year as against a handful of those privileged individuals who fly. Akuffo Addo committed millions of dollars to build “Kumasi International Airport”. Who benefits from the international airport apart from a handful of affluent individuals? Meanwhile, a dualized highway highway with flyovers that connects Accra to kumasi would have taken a maximum of two and a half hours whilst those who want to fly, two hundred passengers maximum per day could have used the existing facility.
Over 100 VVIPS and other buses ply the kumasi road, not counting the trucks and other private vehicles. Namur promised building cape coast airport, another useless venture. Who benefits from them? Until we think straight as a people and leaders, nothing good will come to us. Finally, why can’t the country build modern hotels that could be given to the Moslems at a discount each year? But the question is why don’t individuals traveling abroad work out modalities on what time to get to the airport and what materials to bring along? All over the world moslems go on hajj but no villages are built for them.
The enigma is that moslems in Ghana are on the average poorer. In almost all the predominantly Moslem communities, basic infrastructure is missing and poverty is abject. Why can’t the country invest in projects that will better the lot of Moslem population including decent jobs, accommodation, water and electricity. That’ll be more beneficial than any other thing
Oba Florence. 9 months ago
All the President advisers should bow their heads in shame, shame on you all may thunder strike you all, baby’s are dieing in this very moment cos of lack of incubators.
Cat 9 months ago
Dome.....this is a kind of constructive criticism i want to hear .we love u and hope that u correct the president or advise him when goes astray.i hope the president will listen
MUMU FOOT SOLDIERS 9 months ago
Stupid leaders won't listen not until they waste or steal same as National Cathedral. Mumus
Ogyacious 9 months ago
If we have 50 of your kind in our body politics, Ghana will be a developed country in just 20yrs .
Mike Olongo 9 months ago
I don’t want to believe what Domelevo is saying. However should there be an iota of truth in the allegation that the Mahama government is funding (or even partly funding) the construction of the Hajj Village then, with all due respect, the President’s head needs serious psychiatric examination. While it is bad enough for our leaders to politically dabble in religious affairs it would be unwise for President Mahama to lend government support to the building of any religious infrastructure or edifice considering the backlash his predecessor received regarding the infamous National Cathedral. Mr President, I am sure the Imam will be too glad to have your personal rather than governmental support towards the Hajj Village project. Your Excellency, I wish you well.
2Heavy 9 months ago
You are one of the respected persons in Ghana I admire from afar due to your sincere effort to fighting corruption. You always get your submissions right..but I'm sorry this time you get the whole HAJJ VILLAGE Project criticisms wrong. You call The Hajj Village wasteful? My respected former Auditor General, I believe you are getting this wrong because you didn't make critical analysis of the economic impact the project is undoubtedly going to innure to Ghana. So, Mr Domelovo, sit back and read the following, which is the reason why it's unlike the National Catheral project.
1. Hajj is an annual prigimage for all Muslims.
2. There is about 10,000 Hajj pilgrims every year from Ghana passing through Ghana Airports.
3. In the next 4 years alone there will be conservatively 40,000 pilgrims from Ghana.
4. Assuming the travelling cost of Hajj remains 62,000 Ghana Cedis, the revenue to Ghana Government is over 2.4 billion Ghana Cedis.
5. The Muslim Pilgrims pay this money 3 months before travel, this means cash to Government for 90 days.
6. If Government was going to borrow same amount from the treasury bill market, the government pays 20.79% interest for 90 day treasury bill which translates to over 128,000,000 million Ghana Cedis.
7. The Government gets this money 90 days ahead of time before travel takes place.
8. This is what the Economist call fiscal space.
9. Again, the infrusturalture facility to be constructed is going to be paid for whenever a pilgrim uses it. The facility user fees reflects in the total cost of travel the government charges.
10. Muslims don't own the facility, it's the bonafide of Ghana Airport( Ghana Government).
11. There will be NO Muslim Board to oversee and draw on the purse of the nation for the Construction of the Hajj Villag and certainly not going to be managed by any Muslim groups.
12. No land is transferred to any Muslim group. The land on which the Village is going to be constructed is still the bonafide of Ghana Airport Company.
So you see, there are many, many reasons why the VILLAGE is UNLIKE the CATHEDRAL. Whilst the NATIONAL CATHEDRAL was a waste of tax payers money and withiout any prospects of guaranteed returns, the HAJJ VILLAGE has a guaranteed Hajj cash returns annually to government and will continue in perpetuity because Hajj will continue till end of the world. So, my respected Mr. Domelovo and all those against the project should look for A LOW HANGING FRUIT instead because you got this one wrong
9. The National Cathedral
Your analysis is very lacking. The whole thing doesn't make sense from the get go. The country cannot construct a village just for Muslims. Why do Muslims always cry from preferentially treatment wherever they are and yet they oppress others wherever they are in the majority.
Assuming your numbers are even correct, because I don't have the time to look into this buffoonery. You have not considered the cost of putting up the facility and maintaining it and the opportunity cost of investment.if the same land was put to alternative use, is it possible to generate even more revenue all year round considering that this whole Mecca charade is at best over a one month period, what about the 12 months of inactivity?. What if the money/cost of setting up that facility were to be invested as you say over the period of inactivity, what returns would that yield?. Moreover your T-bill rate is assumed at around 20% for 4 years, is it reasonable to assume it will stay at that level for how many years?. Are these Muslims really going to bring in the revenue numbers you even proposed? No cuz govt will end up even funding a part of their trip. You really think Domelovo hasn't considered the numbers involved?
Beyond the numbers, the whole idea is useless and it's nothing more than Muslim privilege l, to do what? To go and kiss a rock in Mecca, how stupid is that when we have pressing needs as a country including a lack of hospital facilities and even water?. Muslims are killing Christians in Nigeria but they want every privilege they can get in Christian majority countries, and they want us to pay for it. Absolutely ludicrous.
They can use their zakat to rent hotels for 2 weeks if they have that much to spend as you claim.their PEDOPHILE prophet is of no use to us anyway.
Hmmmm!As3m s3b3. Politics
Why can't government simply stay away from people's private religious matters? Which advanced country in the world does what we're doing? Religio-cultural imperialism has really fvcked up our brains and we're always fanning i ...
I’m also disappointed about this project because they are just wasting the airport land that will hinder future development. Are we saying that our Muslim brothers and sisters cannot travel to Mecca without being housed at ...
They have money to buy ticket to travel to Mecca but they don't have money to put up in hotels in Accra? Are they going to stay in the Hajj village free of charge? If they are going to pay to stay in the Hajj village, then ...
In fact Ghana is blessed. We have come a long way. A person assigned by the ruling government to work in the ORAL team is freely and publicly criticizing the same ruling government. The 2024 elections really gave us a second ...
@Jojo, I share your sentiment - I'm very glad that people around John Mahama would not be saying yes sir yes sir to all his decisions. And Domelevo is absolutely right - Mahama should be very careful he doesn't follow in the ...
Murutum! Listen to Trump maga American is working again here, what is working again here now, by building Hajj Village for people who want to go Mecca? They should build travelling village for those who want to travel abroad ...
It wasn't a house for the Christians as we were made to believe. Do you know even the chief imam also contributed because all Ghanaians supported the idea. It turned out, it was another avenue to steal from long suffering Gha ...
Is the Hajj undertaken throughout the year? What will be the occupancy rate of the village throughout the year? These are some of the questions to be asked before money is pumped into the project. It seems Ghanaian government ...
@ Haddock
@ Haddock
1. The Muslims give Ghana over 10,000 Hajj passengers every year as ...
THE HATRED EXHIBITED BY SOME PEOPLE TOWARDS MUSLIMS IS TOO GLARING. CAN SOMEONE TELL US IF ANY MUSLIM CLERIC IS BEING PAID SALARY UNDER THIS PROJECT? IS THERE A MUSLIM CLERIC BOARD MEMBER AWARDING HIMSELF ANY CONTRACT UNDER T ...
What goes around will definitely come around. It was a cathedral and we thought it was 'they" but now it's Hajj village. I personally don't have a problem with this project because it's a social service to Ghanaian Muslims bu ...
Mahama's move to cut sod for NPP's already progressing new Hajj Village laughable - Hassan Tampuli.The story is here on ghanaweb. NPP ARE JUST CRIMINALS. GO AND READ THE STORY OF HOW NPP IS HAPPY TAKING CREDIT. NOW, because p ...
If you think JDM is continuing an NPP project then he should equally continue the cathedral project. I remember JDM after taking over said he will find a way to continue the project,he was condemned and told it was a wasteful ...
ON POINT
I’m a pure Npp supporter but I never supported the dismissal of Domelovo by the Akuffo Addo government. He’s a true patriot and a lover of Ghana. Mahama hasn’t change. Instead he’ll be worse than the first ...
A wrong move
@Nat & Kes... you are both STUPID goons! How do you fault government when the Ghana Airport Company is a business entity that is handling the construction by itself to serve its Muslim clientele, whilst levying charges on the ...
Domelovo is not an NPP member. He is the one raising the concern because of NDC stance on the cathedral project.If anything at all NPP sees nothing wrong with spending state money on a religious project,so it could be true th ...
ohhhh, be nice wai
I expect Ablakwa with the sharp teeth to come out publicly and kick against this useless, fruitless and shameless project. This is the beginning of Creat Loot and Share (CLS ) part two. It is common with the NDC and they will ...
Interesting times ahead
I throw my hat for this man because, he has come out boldly to criticize his own. This is what's lacking in our democracy and our politicians always defend whatever their party comes out with. One clearly sees a policy which ...
Mahamas downf ...
This is how political parties lose power and go to opposition. In Ghana, it's always the government of the day that wins the elections for the opposition party because of mismanagement and bad economic policies. NDC has also ...
he has done nothing wrong. When your pono man was there he was just lying. Mahama's move to cut sod for NPP's already progressing new Hajj Village laughable - Hassan Tampuli.The story is here on ghanaweb. NPP ARE JUST CRIMINA ...
The heat must be piled on the government to stop this senseless project. A Hajj Village for what? Meanwhile there are more pressing issues to tackle, including health and education. A first major wrong move by President John ...
Bank f ...
You're a stupid fool.
NPP and NDC are the same
Kwame,
Please, educate me.
'M' BUAH writes:
The Hajj Village is primarily an Airport Terminal Building for check in and pilgrim facilitation owned and being built by the Ghana Airport Company. Not a ...
Mr John D. Mahama, please stay away from religious doings trying to please everybody and start concentrating on building Ghana for all Ghanaians. Stop pleasing the Ashanti king and start developing all areas of the country. W ...
There is no difference between hajj village and National cathedral it's better to use the money to finance uncompleted projects which will benefit all Ghanaians than construct hajj village Ghana is not Muslim country so it do ...
The group forum on the economy lacks leadership. How can we all drive ...
MR Domelevo please my candid advice to you is terminate your working relationship with this con man called pres.dramani mahama.He is unserious dude and even the oral which you a member will come to naught.Gradully this conman ...
Hajj is an individual Muslim affair IF you can afford it. ...
MR DOMELEVO I KNOW YOU LOVE GHANA AND NOT THAT YOU HATED NPP. THANK GOD FOR PEOPLE LIKE. I AM SO PROUD OF YOU. I AM HAPPY AS A GHANAIAN TODAY. THERE ARE STILL PEOPLE WITH PRINCIPL3S AND INTEGRITY. IS THE NDC GOVERNMENT LED BY ...
Ghanaian politicians are not serious at all. They are the main problems of these country. They, both NPP and NDC politicians, never listened to good advice from the good people of Ghana. . Ghanaian politicians are visionless ...
You a dog and the most foolish ewe man in Ghana currently. Muslim Religion are thought in school, Christian Religion and Traditional religion are also thought in our schools. You should encourage President not to prioritize c ...
I know they will listen
Exactly. What at all is wrong with our Politicians. It appears they have their heads screwed on right when I opposition but go mad when given power. Did JM sanction this project after all the hullabaloo about the $58m pit f ...
You're on point, Sir!
Religious madness!
As JM supporter here, i total agreed with Domelevo to call the project as wasteful and also not going to pressure Ghanaians economy grow. My piece of advice for JM is to listened to Domelevo and wait little bit. God bless o ...
I have said it many times before that Mahama has nothing to offer Ghana. He just want to complete his second term as President. Since he came to power he has spent more time mingling with the clergy as compared to the busines ...
Politicians don't learn from history. Why this project Mr President, which will not have a multi purpose use. This project will only see returns when the Muslims are embarking on their Haj pilgrimage. If this can be used for ...
So this country Ghana koraaa why?is it not NDC who crit ...
Why do politicians in Ghana concentrate on winning votes of some some particular group of people instead of doing what is best for the whole country. If they don’t vote for you after doing the right thing, let them wrestle ...
Mahama just came back from the AU summit in Addis Ababa didn't he see the developments taking place in Ethiopia. As Mr Domelovo rightly pointed it out our Terminal 3, at the KIA cannot be compared to any of the Terminals at t ...
It’s so sad Blackman cannot reason. No wonder the Blackman prioritizes death over life. People visit our hospitals with minor illnesses and they come back with complex ones because the hospitals are so infectious. No beds f ...
Please sir I think this one you get it wrong please think deep or maybe you are confused relax and think well you will see that what the communication ministry is saying is in the right direction as for me I really understand ...
You Ghanaians areas foolish as this man. A "village" is not the same as a cathedral. It can be designed as a multipurpose equipment. During hajj, serve as a dedicated place for pilgrims. Otherwise, use it as hostel and rental ...
Problems
The last time I checked. Ghana Airport Company is a State Owned Institution. On March 3rd, 2025, I head the Finance Minister, Dr. Forson who said that all the State owned companies are in the red. Let me use this opportunity ...
I am a Muslim and I will not support our taxes to be used for the construction of Hajj village. However, if our will not be involved then I’m ok. I know that the national mosque wasn’t built with our taxes so perhaps the ...
OH AFRICA
THESE ARE ALL POLITICS
MI ...
Religion is scam. Unfortunately our leaders are not too enlightened. MAHAMA please we voted for you to stop galamsey and prosecute all those Akufo-Addo criminals. We want you to create jobs and build quality infrastructure to ...
Reset :
to reset priorities.
The value is still the same ampa!! How do we keep doing the same FOOL-ish things and expect different outcomes. Nothing will change this cycle. ...
I'm very disappointed in Mahama for prioritizing religious affairs to infrastructural development and nation building is he coming to continue the recklessness and incompetentcy of the conglomerate of thieves and nation wreck ...
Ibn Abbas narrated that:
The Messenger of Allah said about the (Black) Stone: "By Allah! Allah will raise it on the Day of Resurrection with two eyes by which it sees and a tongue that it speaks with, testifying to whoever t ...
Abud Darda' reported God’s messenger as saying, “God created Adam when He created him and struck his right shoulder and brought forth his offspring white like small ants. And he struck his left shoulder and brought forth ...
The funny thing about our leaders is their obsession with air travel. How many Ghanaians travel by air as against those who travel by road? How many Ghanaian Moslem travel by land within a year as against a handful of those p ...
I don’t want to believe what Domelevo is saying. However should there be an iota of truth in the allegation that the Mahama government is funding (or even partly funding) the construction of the Hajj Village then, with all ...
You are one of the respected persons in Ghana I admire from afar due to your sincere effort to fighting corruption. You always get your submissions right..but I'm sorry this time you get the whole HAJJ VILLAGE Project critici ...
Your analysis is very lacking. The whole thing doesn't make sense from the get go. The country cannot construct a village just for Muslims. Why do Muslims always cry from preferentially treatment wherever they are and yet the ...
*11 months of inactivity