Election 2024: I was asleep when Bawumia called to concede - John Mahama reveals

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Abubakar Shuabu 9 months ago

Chai. Bawumia's face be gyimie proper. Look at it in the picture. Like the face of a defecating camel. Danduruwan

• SANGOMA 9 months ago

Truly-truly... that's a very noble thing Dr. Bawumia did. Left to Akuffo Addo & Afenyo-Markin, the country should burn. SENSELESS BEASTS OF THE HIGHEST ORDER..!!!! YOU CAN NEVER DEFEAT GOD..!!!!!

• CANADA OPPORTUNITY 9 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses inclu ...

• Market place dancing don't win elections 9 months ago

Bawumia was busing people to his rallies. Some of us saw it but when we alerted Ghanaians the NPP supporters said were were lying. Oyiwah

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 9 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques.

• Rev.boafo 9 months ago

I pity ur next generations through your children, madness and curses shall be ur portion for ever, ur mother n father shall the first first to receive this curse because they brought up Satan as son to this earth.you will eat ...

• Vornyovie Victory 9 months ago

One can say whatever he wants but Bawumis has distinguished himself and that's an unprecedented act, the first in our democratic history!

• Sharing of brown envelopes and V8 for chiefs by Bawumia was in vain 9 months ago

So what happened to the so.many chiefs who were endorsing Bawumia at their palaces? They just chopped Bawumia's money nyafunyafu kwa. Wicked chiefs

• John 9 months ago

Kwasia, tell that to our stupid a fool and immature president mahama. Did he called former president NANA ADDO to congratulate him in 2020 elections. Why are some of so stupid in your thoughts. Mad you are. Smelling pig

• Returning Officer 9 months ago

@ John. Akufo Monkey Addo rigged the 2020 elections. Why was it 137 versus 137? Jean Adukwei Mensah is an NPP woman so she helped Akufo Addo to thief the elections. That is why Mahama refused to congratulate a thief

• Jojo 9 months ago

By the way. Don’t compare 2020 elections to 2024. The 2024 elections defeat was so massive and humiliating that Bawumia had no choice than to quickly run to the media to throw in the towel. It happens in boxing matches too, ...

• A SECOND JOB AS A REMOTE WORKER IS POSSIBLE - LEARN HOW 9 months ago

This 3rd month demands matching your money-making desires with the right action! In 12 practical chapters with step-by-step tutorials, you will LEARN how to work as a remote Virtual Assistant & earn in dollars from global com ...

• LEARN THIS MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS SKILL NOW! 9 months ago

March in to a better destiny by EARNING from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting p ...

• Abu-Nkonya Barrister 9 months ago

Nonsense talk, do the job and stop this unnecessary rants

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 9 months ago

Elections are over; it was last year. This man should get to work on galamsey and the brown water coming from our taps and stop talking about elections.

• Not Possible 9 months ago

Coward, you didn’t open your mouth when Akufo-Addo and family were milking away tax payers money.
    Today you have the nerve and mouth to speak.
    You have to thank the NDC for true democracy that gives the platform for every ...

• Black Star 9 months ago

Sorry you are not a Ghanaian , America election sef there is a winner and a loser. Arrogance have started. in our northerner's brothers.

• SANGOMA 9 months ago

That's a very noble thing Dr. Bawumia did. Left to Akuffo Addo & Afenyo-Markin, the country should burn. SENSELESS BEASTS OF THE HIGHEST ORDER..!!!! YOU CAN NEVER DEFEAT GOD..!!!!!

• Nana 9 months ago

You put all your party Thugs on the street to cause mayhem and chaos and claim you were asleep.A big LIAR who don't know you John Mahama put your life on the last election unlike Dr Mahamudu Bawumia.

• Ceylon 9 months ago

@ Nana. The thugs included South African mercenaries trained NPP rif rafs. Do a Fact check you this baboon

• Kusasi 9 months ago

Mahama congratulation get things rolling

• .com 9 months ago

Stop worrying Dr Bawumia and NPP party members for that faking win of the 2024 general elections,Mr Mahama.

• Wulensi Lion 9 months ago

Go back to bed, Wofa 38.2% FM. Sleep can help you to heal up. Hahaaaa.....

• Ama 9 months ago

Ghana would have been on fire by now if Bawumia had won looking at what had happened after the election. All those violence were planned by John Mahama and Asiedu Nketia supported by other NDC leaders.

Who is in government today? Is it NPP?
    If NDC are violent people this victory should have given them the power to fill the streets to butcher all your people.

• Queen 9 months ago

Mahama Stop making too much noise & jubilation. You won the 2024 Election with ONLY 1/3rd of the Electorate; I/5th of the Population of Ghana so what's the big deal??

• John 9 months ago

A concise description of the election results that every intelligent person is supposed to know.The NDC shd be aware that many Ghanaians are not behind them.It is up to them to work hard to attract those Ghanaians.

• Observer 9 months ago

Oh so. And by how much did Akuffo Addo win? Even at 137-137-1 Afenyo Marking was so loud, bosting about majority

• AB 9 months ago

Dr Bawumia wanted a gap, demanding a gap and got a massive gap!

• U.S Embassy 9 months ago

Bawumia's face looks like a fool. Especially when smiling like a Jihadist that has just detonated a bomb on a commercial flight

• J.H.Osei Kumasi 9 months ago

Some Ghanaians are fools,if not they would've not vote for Mahama to come again.Now see how things has started and lies going on during S O N. Your president is very sick and nobody have to tell you. Fellow Ghanaians kindl ...

• Alhaji BB 9 months ago

@J.H.Osei, you are rather very sick and clearly haven't yet taken your medication today. Your comment was abruptly truncated, I believe you're dashing for your tablets before it's too late.
    After taking your medication, tak ...

Mahama’s name is causing a storm in the life NPP members. Bleeding from Election’s defeats is just too much to understand and accept.
    The problem of NPP is the arrogance and disrespectful behavior that sends you to the o ...

• Joe 9 months ago

A person who wants to become president is sleeping on election night? Good luck

• Adane Best 9 months ago

Huuuuuuuu... it means that JDM was so sure of shredding & exterminating you, so he could even afford to sleep. Wó y3 koko kraaaa.... hahahaha

• THE TRUTH 9 months ago

Hmmmmm All the 18.5 Million Voters were on our knees begging JDM who was asleep to become our President. Such a funny character

• W.H.O 9 months ago

Kwasea. Didn't your oven nose bastard Napo tell us that even God sleeps sometimes. Yet a fool like you was in agreement with the Manhyia moron

• Medusa 9 months ago

I hope you will emulate this example in 2028, you who always find it difficult to concede defeat.

• Somoza 9 months ago

In 2028, there will be no NPP.... now you are 38.2%

• Jonathan 9 months ago

Instead of working to improve the economy you are here bragging...It's not your fault you will still remain the worst and most incompetent leader ever

• Crentsil 9 months ago

The worst and the most incompetent leader was your stupid Kyebi lunatic... Nana Akuffo Addo! Did you see the percentage votes he brought to your fvcking party?

• Charles oppong 9 months ago

Look at how matured they are,yet those foolish fellowers of both NPP & NDC who gain nothing frm elections "ll be fighting each other.Abukabar Shuaba,one of them!

• John 9 months ago

Foolish president, Dr. Bawumia show you how matured,sensible, gentle and peace loving northerner he is. Did you as a stupid immature president congratulate former president NANA ADDO for winning the the 2020 elections. As a f ...

• Somoza 9 months ago

Hahaha... Senseless @John and his NPP SUPER-BLOODY MURDERERS! When in the entire history of Ghana have you seen a sitting president killing eight poor and innocent voters in cold blood to claim political power??

• Kaakeiku 9 months ago

That is the difference btwn u and Bawumia. You failed to do this in 2017

• matthew 9 months ago

i believe bawumia saved Ghana from chaos because akuffo addo knowing the skeletons he had in his cupboard would have tried to use jean mensah to hang on to power regardless the turmoil it would`ve created. he did it before an ...

• Good 9 months ago

Dr. Bawumia is a noble Man. He will win the next election for how humble and peaceful he is. God bless Dr. Bawumia

• Theyknow 9 months ago

Humble liar. No wonder people scam you all the time. You just have to be a smooth talker and you will deceive Ghanaians who don't think deep.

• Theyknow 9 months ago

The wicked couldn't sleep when the results started coming. No sleep for the wicked. Thieves!

• WHEN IS THE 24HR ECONOMY COMING!!! 9 months ago

Mahama is now refusing to talk about the 24hr economy. He will talk about everything except the 24hr economy. Hmmmmmm!!

• Kallambo 9 months ago

Foolish boy! If you say you don't know what 24-hour economy is, then why are you expecting it

• Pleaase go castrate yourself! 9 months ago

Your father did not listen to medical advise to use condoms otherwise your useless self will not be disturbing us.

Can i send you a pack so you dont sire anymore of your familys foolish genes in the population stock!

• Mohammed 9 months ago

The comedian Bawumia told us that he saved Ghana by single - handedly going to the press to concede. Little did we know he had already played lalasulala with JM as a poodle.Bawumia can never be trusted.

• Ghana Water Why 9 months ago

Ghana water Adenta District, residents of Nanakrom last stop need water please. Your one day in a week schedule did not work last week.
    please please plesae

• Atsu 9 months ago

Mahama should be ashamed of himself when was the last time he congratulated Akufo Ado after defeating him twice, baby with small mind

• Kallambo 9 months ago

You mean, Mahama should congratulate your stupid murderer Akuffo Addo after he has finished slaughtering those eight poor people!?!?!? Are you mad....

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 months ago

THIS admission makes Omane Boamah of NDC a BIG liar. He went on air saying the NDC got to know the results even before NPP. If that was so why then was Mahama expecting the results from the Electoral Commision in three days? ...

• SANDALWOOD. 9 months ago

Alhaji Bawumia. A pedigree of a gentleman with utmost good faith...

• Agyei Korankye 9 months ago

If not incompetent Akuffo Addo how can corrupt Mahama get back to office again

• Tsotsoo 9 months ago

As for 2024 election results, Jehovah God spoke. In fact we were so fed with the government in power even within the NPP. Moko aya ni moko aba. That is all. I continue to pray for God's spiritually and financially support t ...

• Aba Sam 9 months ago

JDM, you are disappointing some of us. You were on camera to have said that you didn't know what to do with the huge number of MPs NDC won in the December 2024 elections. Now, you are saying that you didn't know that you were ...

• Klayton 9 months ago

So, among all the problems in the world, this is the one that is worrying you most, abi

• Mahama 9 months ago

God bless Bawumia

• Jack 9 months ago

Bawumia has always been a wrong n funny guy..
    Why did he except defeat too early?? He soo Sluggish..

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 9 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Honourable9 9 months ago

Those who out of ignorance says Bawumia got 38% should listen to what Mahama is saying.

No wonder Akufo Addo was angry with Bawumia. He didn’t call his boss to express decision but went straight to Mahama. Bawumia demonstrated his civility on that day. Good thing you did save the nation of many blood baths.
    M ...

• Scoobi Do 9 months ago

Aren't you ashamed of yourself for saying this? Did you congratulated Nana Akufo Addo in 2016 and 2020 elections? Had it been you, you will run to supreme court for redress. DMB is matured politician than you even though you ...

• Mary 9 months ago

Toilet self is better than Scammer John Mahama aka Gonja mafia.**

• Hannan 9 months ago

!!!!!!!!! Single women are waiting for you on =>>> www.Hot4.eu

• Taxing foreign remittances 9 months ago

Scammer john Mahama wants to tax your remittances from abroad to finance his failing govt