The question is, where are the jobs, for one for one person to get two?
FRANKIE 9 months ago
This is another one of those NPP unprincipled and nauseating vagabonds. Did you have the balls and spine to spew such hogwash during your eight years in power? How many jobs did you create while in power? How about advising the youth to engage in drug trafficking as you did to amass all your wealth? Oh lest I forget...... How about encouraging them to engage in illegal migration connection men like you did with all those hundreds of young Ghanaian men and women stranded in Virginia, in the suburb nicknamed Gomoa Tuobodom, in the United States? Fvck off!!!
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 9 months ago
Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques.
P Djamgbe 9 months ago
This is why the economy was in a very very bad shape - people like Kennedy Agyapong are detached from reality. They only hear that there are no job opportunities, they don't really know the reality on the ground - to them it's just rumours.
Officially 9 months ago
Your mother is the toilet paper
Yaw Amankwaah 9 months ago
Thank you wae, NPP govt. gave you and your wife $100m dollar Street Lights contract in the Savannah Region. As at today, that Highway is still dark, Cars running pedestrians over, accidents, etc etc. This thief has got the nerve to tell Ghanaians to get a second job. Your time will come, idiot.
MAKE MONEY WITH THIS BUSINESS SKILL - LEARN MORE 9 months ago
Pray but stop scrolling away your time & destiny if you have no source YET..March in to a better destiny by EARNING from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. It is training that would give you an edge towards earning & mastery . Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one. Master this valuable skill to earn good money daily after just three weeks of training. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" NewYearIsHere! #SkillsForSuccess...Get for yourself, or as a gift for that young boy idling around..A country just added this skill into their schools curriculum(i'm on the project) - that's how you know it's an important skill. Skill-up, acquire this knowledge from the expert, make money & stay on top. U76.3
The Devil’s Advocate 9 months ago
Can this idiot please tell us how many people are unemployed in Ghana? Seriously how did NPP manage to be in charge for eight years with such brainless and une pathetic idiots?
A SECOND JOB AS A REMOTE WORKER IS POSSIBLE - LEARN HOW 9 months ago
This 3rd month demands matching your money-making desires with the right action! In 12 practical chapters with step-by-step tutorials, you will LEARN how to work as a remote Virtual Assistant & earn in dollars from global companies. LEARN to use various tech-tools required in the remote job space. GET IT NOW! from selar.com/989z72 or amazon.com/dp/B0DXCZJPV6 .?....
Paa 9 months ago
They cannot even have a first job before they will go for second job
Paa 9 months ago
This man is telling the people lies to love him, and most of Ghanaians a unwise people so most of his games he played on them work, I I've been watching him from year 2000, so everything I say on hem I know what I'm talking about , now he's talking about people to find second job, but he knows that, know Jon's in ghana but listen to him, even I know that IMF have told them to not employed people, so what he's talking about
joker 9 months ago
you most be a 40 and f
Bright 9 months ago
Without a 24- hour economy, how would one close from a morning job and go to another job ?
Accranie 9 months ago
For Those Who Want to Learn A Trade Skill(Brick Laying,Auto Mechanic, Carpentry, Dress Making, Barbering etc) The Uncover Gh. Organisation Have Rolled Out Our ApprenticeShip Program, Where One Can Acquire the Skills and Support Needed To Launch
Gh. Should Contact The Uncover Gh. Office While Those in Nigeria Should Contact the Giant of Africa Foundation For Their Registration Forms
Yaw 9 months ago
Ghana has more churches than factories and hospitals how foolish are we, we can donate to pastors to build mega churches and universities and charge us university fees to enrich themselves, but we can’t donate to build a factory to create jobs for us.when it comes to jobs government are we serious to find a job there’s something fundamentally wrong with a black man.
Kwabena Ohemeng, London 9 months ago
Thank you Yaw!! We have more prophets in Ghana than we have doctors .Owusu Bempah wanted Akuffo-Addo to build an audtorium for his church instead of a factory to create jobs for the unemployed. The Bible says 'the hands that don't work invites poverty'.The human being is not only spiritual but also physical.
GOATY 9 months ago
Who should build the factories?
The churches you talk about are building factories now. Not the best but better than the treacherous politicians who get power to steal legally and do nothing but always talking about a so called private sector who would come to save Ghana. Maybe from their wicked ways.
Star from the North 9 months ago
Kennedy is right on this one because one job is not enough to make a better living and takes care of a lot of people and yourself. However, the solution to ending this menace is the 24 hour economic proposal by the current government. For the 24 hour economic policy to work effectively, the government must introduce an hourly rate system to ensure that workers are paid weekly wages. In doing so, potential employees will take multiple hours from different employers at different times and days. A complete roll out of what’s practice in the western countries.
KBenn 9 months ago
Narrow minded Ghanaians.. please think twice about what Ken is saying.. it not necessarily meaning ho out there and find yourself a second job or when even one job is hard to come by … all he is saying is be innovative creative and strategic thinking beyond the ordinary box you see always
Have you seen a Ghanaian accountant who know a simple carpentry job? The president is a president yet he is a farmer.. Have you seen a mechanic that is also a fashion designer , Have you seen a news caster who is also a market hawker??
How many Ghanaians out there has two profession???
A young guy come about to tell you oh I am professional footballer what? And what again??nothing??
Ask the economist and the Ghanaian lawyer how many of them know even the process of producing cassava ?
This what Kenny is trying to convey to the youth and the modern society call Ghanaians to diversify in their way of living okay??? But you idiots out there criticizing him of what he said are with empty heads.
Come here to the US a congressman has a farm that he or she leaves Washington DC every Friday to his rranch in Oklahoma and Texas and returns to Washington Monday…
He or she spend a day or two in the farm and spend only an hour in the church if she/he wants to excise religious rights but what about you Ghanaian ??? You spend a whole day Sunday worshiping … please get a sec job okay
Lee Van Cleef 9 months ago
Like selling chewing gum on the streets of Bronx. Or a pimp at Circle Red light district isn't it?
Lordee 9 months ago
Excellent point
Oppong 9 months ago
Excellent submission
Achakanapaya 9 months ago
Attention seeking idiot like that. He is part of the NPP Nation wreckers.
Sleeping Tablet. 9 months ago
The truth is bitter but the fruit of it is sweet. In Europe many have to take two or three Jobs to be able to pay all the Bills. Ghanaians are by nature lazy folks. Less work but more enjoyment.
Kwabs 9 months ago
It is easier to do two or three jobs in the UK all because the economy is bigger and everyday jobs are being created.Look at Ghana's economy and how many jobs are being created everyday. Thousands of University graduates join the unemployment pool every year.And the private sector kn Ghana is almost non-existent
Atanga 9 months ago
Maybe when we start running the 24 hour economy there will be enough jobs for us to take an additional one in a different shift to become financially stable
Kojois 9 months ago
Low iq country think govt will create jobs for them. The 19th century believers. Bread and butter.
Boss 9 months ago
That's the point!
Concern Citizen 9 months ago
What measures did your government take, to provide the youth with double Jobs.?. Just bla bla to show off. If you are really concern with the youth then stop exploiting them with your skinny salaries .
Boss 9 months ago
You people can't do away with politicians and the government. Why should you think it's the oolitician that has to help you to succeed? You sit there and wait for them.
Decency 9 months ago
Politicians put better policies and create conducive environment for business to grow. No one is saying government should employ everyone
Will 9 months ago
Wicked man. They think they are sharing wisdom but are so disconnected from the consequences of their actions on the economy.
Boss 9 months ago
So people don't even understand what Ken means by job. Hmm. So government must create job for everybody and make them all rich? Why don't we ask him first how he became rich?
Boss 9 months ago
I now agree that the average Ghanain is severely dumb.
GOATY 9 months ago
We don't need to ask him. We know how he became rich. Cheap comments like this.
The comments he made is very clear and he has made worse comments in the past without thinking.
Kwaku 9 months ago
Stealing Nkoaa!
The average Ghanaian steals from their employer and when the company closes down, they cry out loud that they have no jobs! It’s not jobs they want, they just want another opportunity to rob the employer. ... read full comment
Stealing Nkoaa!
The average Ghanaian steals from their employer and when the company closes down, they cry out loud that they have no jobs! It’s not jobs they want, they just want another opportunity to rob the employer. Most Christians steal from their employer too.
GOATY 9 months ago
The average employer do not pay their workers well in Ghana.
Just try to overwork them and go off bragging like Ken.
GOATY 9 months ago
I am sure he became rich finding a second job on the streets of Germany or the taxi ranks of New York.
This foolish man would tomorrow tell us how Ghanaians are lazy and Philipinoes are hardworking.
There are many hardwor ... read full comment
I am sure he became rich finding a second job on the streets of Germany or the taxi ranks of New York.
This foolish man would tomorrow tell us how Ghanaians are lazy and Philipinoes are hardworking.
There are many hardworking Ghanaians who get up everyday to work on farms, factories et.
When you have easy food to chop and lots of milk to drink, you talk like the foolish ignorant king with no clothes.
GOATY 9 months ago
Sadly, Kufuor's Golden Age for business created loose talkers like him.
They had lucrative deals many people would have equally made money from.
Leave us to think about ourselves, thieves.
Robert 9 months ago
You see, we have to understand certain things. Getting two jobs doesn't mean get two jobs with salaries. I think that is not what Hon. Ken is talking about. You will get one job been permanent and others part time work. What do you do on weekends and holidays?
GOATY 9 months ago
There are many people doing that already and still poor.
Believe the nonsense two jobs would make you rich.
It mainly depends of the kind of job anyone does. A policeman or soldier may do taxi at the end of their shift. Someone working in the factory or market and depending on how long they spend in traffic going home may not be so lucky.
I want to believe we should all sacrifice for the future but if you see what the Ken Agyepongs do to make money, you completely give up.
He is better off shutting up with his nonsense and let people think.
T Amo 9 months ago
Government pave way and create opportunities for it people to strive .you KEN and your party what did you do so same one can have a second job if he or she want to as how many of you NPP people used to do in UK and USA.
Kora 9 months ago
This quote is not originally from Ken
Ken should credit where he got the quote from before I expose him of plagiarism.
Kk Arthur 9 months ago
That hypocrite wants to be president and the vulnerable people are so enthusiastic about it. You can work three or two jobs in USA, UK, Canada,and other developed countries where jobs are available and transportation is easily accessible.
Sly Steel 9 months ago
What a stupid man this Kennedy Agyapong really is!
Where are the second jobs in Ghana?
Blistering Barnacles!
Ghanaba kwaku 9 months ago
Why do Ghanaians have such a limited thinking ability,
The man is telling you the truth and you are here insulting him. What he is telling us is reality not politics.
You see the foolish ones are insulting him for sharing ... read full comment
The man is telling you the truth and you are here insulting him. What he is telling us is reality not politics.
You see the foolish ones are insulting him for sharing wisdom. Take is or leave it,your destiny is in your own hands. You can choose to remain poor nobody care. Lack of wisdom, my people.....
Ghanaba kwaku 9 months ago
What he is saying is perfectly true.
Job here ,is not referring to only Government job. You can start your own business alongside Government work. If you depend only on your salary you will definitely be poor. Salary is a scam!!
OSAFO KANTANKA 9 months ago
Living well Beyond your means is the main Problem. There’s plenty of spare time to be used for a second job. There’s no shame in doing a spare job. I once did three jobs . I made a good amount for a short period .
Kofi 9 months ago
Continue insulting him he is already rich n he is telling us how we can become like him n u aa insulting him
GOATY 9 months ago
Because that is not the way.
Join a cult like the Freemason and you will become rich over night. That is the truth they don't want to tell you.
Hannan 9 months ago
!! Hot girls are waiting for you on -~~>> www.Hot4.eu
Koti 9 months ago
Politics aside, we must listen to Ken. What Ghana needs is attitudinal change. Without changing our attitudes, even we bring all the jobs in US to Ghana we would collapse them in 2 years. We are thieves at the workplace by nature. No matter how much you paying the Ghanaian the would steal from the workplace. Many many businesses collapsed because of stealing from the workplace; it's all over Ghana, from Trotro mate, shop attendant, politicians, pastors, etc.
Who created jobs for all the Nigerians in Ghana selling phone accessories. We are lazy!
Ntim Gyakari 9 months ago
You are dem right bro
Ntim Gyakari 9 months ago
You all can insult Ken for all he cares, the man is telling Ghanaian youth to be faithful to their employers and stop stealing from their employers. Average Ghanaian youth will collapse ur biz if God doesn't intervene. Thieves.
OB 9 months ago
YOU THAT ARE CHASTISING AND LAMBASTING THE FORMER MP THE MAIN PROBLEM IS THE USELESS CERTIFICATES THAT USELESS LECTURERS LIKE GYAMPO WHO TAUGHT THAT OBSOLETE PROGRAMME POLITICAL SCIENCE. YOU CANT USE YOUR BRAINS. DO YOU KNOW WHAT IS CALLED SIDE HASLE. THERE ARE PEOPLE FROM THE USELESS ETHNIC GROUPS IN GHANA IF THEY DON'T GET EMPLOYED BY SOMEONE THEN THEY ARE DOOMED. FOR LAMBATING THE FORMER MP WHAT DID YOUR OWN STUPID AND USELESS PARENTS DID FOR YOU. YOU BLAME OTHERS AND LEAVE YOUR USELESS AND STUPID PARENT OUT.. THERE ARE OTHERS I KNOW COUNTLESS OTHERS WHO WOULD STOP WORKING WITH A BANK GHACEM AND START SOMETHING ON THEIR OWN. YOU HAVE TO START FROM SCRATCH AND LEARN TO BE PATIENT AND GO THROUGH THE PROCESS. I AM ONLY WAITING FOR THE DAY GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED INTO SEPERATE COUNTRIES ALONG LIKE MINDED ETHNIC GROUPS. TRULY SPEAKING THERE SO MANY USELESS ETHNIC GROUPS IN GHANA
Asem 9 months ago
How many jobs did you create as head of Ghana gas?
HDondon 9 months ago
Instead of making komenda sugar factory working to employ people npp was building national cathedral
Rot 9 months ago
Wondering why some people are criticizing the honourable for this advice. Getting a second job does not necessarily mean looking for another employer. You can be your own employer. Remember Ken like the other successful entrepreneurs grew up in the same exploitative system some people are complaining about and have made it.
Maame 9 months ago
US visa lottery. Ask him and, if honest, he will tell you his second job as connection man at the American embassy. My friend, it's not everything that glitters that is gold.
Jah Cure 9 months ago
Why is Ken Agyapong referring to himself as Hon. Kennedy Agyapong?. The rasclaat is no longer an M.P.
The folks who brought the concept of democracy to Ghana,do not use the title Honourable outside of the Houses of Parliamen ... read full comment
Why is Ken Agyapong referring to himself as Hon. Kennedy Agyapong?. The rasclaat is no longer an M.P.
The folks who brought the concept of democracy to Ghana,do not use the title Honourable outside of the Houses of Parliament.
What the fcuk is it with Ghanaians and titles?
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 9 months ago
Ken is indirectly endorsing the 24 hour economy.
Ed 9 months ago
Ken is right and most Ghanaians are lazy based on my experience currently. Some thing they can make quick money or get rich instantly but it does not work like that in life.
Boss 9 months ago
Put that politically induced anger aside and think properly, Ghana youth. Be wise! There are a.lot of Ghanaian successful businessmen who refused to rely on politicians and government. There is a lot of space in Ghana for business and farming. I teach in a private school in Accra but I have a xoconut farm that fetches me not less than 10,000 cedis a month and I even visit the farm maximum 6 times a year. Think and stop this foolishmenss!
Boss 9 months ago
Foolish people always blame their poverty on others while the wise keep using the foolish to amass wealth.
KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 9 months ago
Ghanaweb, Kennedy Agyepong is not an MP,"Onnye MP biem"get your facts properly He is no more Honorable
Charles oppong 9 months ago
Former MP not MP
tweeeeeeaaaaaaa 9 months ago
FROM WHERE IN GHANA?
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 9 months ago
, Bank wire transfer to all countries
We are sending wire transfer and dire
... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
this man should be arrested for... 9 months ago
In a serious country this man would have been arrested for the death of Amed Suale
Nana Adusei 9 months ago
Kennedy Agyepong should know that the answer to poverty, and the path to financial independence is not working multiple jobs. Well paid job that pays a living wage is the path to financial independence. It is insulting for a person like Kennedy Agyepong to suggest that Ghanaians should take up multiple jobs when people are struggling to find a job - any job....A guy with this mindset wants to be president - ONLY in Ghana.
This is another one of those NPP unprincipled and nauseating vagabonds. Did you have the balls and spine to spew such hogwash during your eight years in power? How many jobs did you create while in power? How about advising t ...
This is why the economy was in a very very bad shape - people like Kennedy Agyapong are detached from reality. They only hear that there are no job opportunities, they don't really know the reality on the ground - to them it' ...
Thank you wae, NPP govt. gave you and your wife $100m dollar Street Lights contract in the Savannah Region. As at today, that Highway is still dark, Cars running pedestrians over, accidents, etc etc. This thief has got the n ...
Pray but stop scrolling away your time & destiny if you have no source YET..March in to a better destiny by EARNING from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? CASH ...
This 3rd month demands matching your money-making desires with the right action! In 12 practical chapters with step-by-step tutorials, you will LEARN how to work as a remote Virtual Assistant & earn in dollars from global com ...
This man is telling the people lies to love him, and most of Ghanaians a unwise people so most of his games he played on them work, I I've been watching him from year 2000, so everything I say on hem I know what I'm talking ...
you most be a 40 and f
For Those Who Want to Learn A Trade Skill(Brick Laying,Auto Mechanic, Carpentry, Dress Making, Barbering etc) The Uncover Gh. Organisation Have Rolled Out Our ApprenticeShip Program, Where One Can Acquire the Skills and Suppo ...
Ghana has more churches than factories and hospitals how foolish are we, we can donate to pastors to build mega churches and universities and charge us university fees to enrich themselves, but we can’t donate to build a f ...
Thank you Yaw!! We have more prophets in Ghana than we have doctors .Owusu Bempah wanted Akuffo-Addo to build an audtorium for his church instead of a factory to create jobs for the unemployed. The Bible says 'the hands that ...
The churches you talk about are building factories now. Not the best but better than the treacherous politicians who get power to steal legally and do nothing but always talking about a so c ...
Kennedy is right on this one because one job is not enough to make a better living and takes care of a lot of people and yourself. However, the solution to ending this menace is the 24 hour economic proposal by the current go ...
Narrow minded Ghanaians.. please think twice about what Ken is saying.. it not necessarily meaning ho out there and find yourself a second job or when even one job is hard to come by … all he is saying is be innovative crea ...
Excellent point
Excellent submission
It is easier to do two or three jobs in the UK all because the economy is bigger and everyday jobs are being created.Look at Ghana's economy and how many jobs are being created everyday. Thousands of University graduates join ...
That's the point!
Stealing Nkoaa!
The average Ghanaian steals from their employer and when the company closes down, they cry out loud that they have no jobs! It’s not jobs they want, they just want another opportunity to rob the employer. ...
There are many hardwor ...
You see, we have to understand certain things. Getting two jobs doesn't mean get two jobs with salaries. I think that is not what Hon. Ken is talking about. You will get one job been permanent and others part time work. What ...
It mainly depends of the kind of job anyone does. A policeman or soldier may do taxi at the end of their shift. ...
Government pave way and create opportunities for it people to strive .you KEN and your party what did you do so same one can have a second job if he or she want to as how many of you NPP people ...
That hypocrite wants to be president and the vulnerable people are so enthusiastic about it. You can work three or two jobs in USA, UK, Canada,and other developed countries where jobs are available and transportation is easi ...
Blistering Barnacles!
You see the foolish ones are insulting him for sharing ...
Job here ,is not referring to only Government job. You can start your own business alongside Government work. If you depend only on your salary you will definitely be poor. Salary is a sc ...
Politics aside, we must listen to Ken. What Ghana needs is attitudinal change. Without changing our attitudes, even we bring all the jobs in US to Ghana we would collapse them in 2 years. We are thieves at the workplace by na ...
You are dem right bro
You all can insult Ken for all he cares, the man is telling Ghanaian youth to be faithful to their employers and stop stealing from their employers. Average Ghanaian youth will collapse ur biz if God doesn't intervene. Thiev ...
YOU THAT ARE CHASTISING AND LAMBASTING THE FORMER MP THE MAIN PROBLEM IS THE USELESS CERTIFICATES THAT USELESS LECTURERS LIKE GYAMPO WHO TAUGHT THAT OBSOLETE PROGRAMME POLITICAL SCIENCE. YOU CANT USE YOUR BRAINS. DO YOU KNOW ...
Wondering why some people are criticizing the honourable for this advice. Getting a second job does not necessarily mean looking for another employer. You can be your own employer. Remember Ken like the other successful entre ...
The folks who brought the concept of democracy to Ghana,do not use the title Honourable outside of the Houses of Parliamen ...
Put that politically induced anger aside and think properly, Ghana youth. Be wise! There are a.lot of Ghanaian successful businessmen who refused to rely on politicians and government. There is a lot of space in Ghana for bus ...
Former MP not MP
FROM WHERE IN GHANA?
Kennedy Agyepong should know that the answer to poverty, and the path to financial independence is not working multiple jobs. Well paid job that pays a living wage is the path to financial independence. It is insulting for a ...