US-based Ghanaian lawyer jailed 70 months for large-scale immigration fraud

Read Comments Comments (63)

• NO WONDER HE IS OF AKAN EXTRACTION HIS KIND ARE THOSE IN POLITICAL POSITIONS RUINING GHANA NOW. 9 months ago

AKANS ARE CRIMINALS EVERYWHERE THEY GO TO. THEY'VE DESTROYED GHANA, AND TAKEN THEIR DESTRUCTIVE MINDSET TO OTHER NATIONS, NOT LEAST AMERICA WHERE THE SYSTEM WORKS.

HE OBVIOUSLY THINKS HE CAN LOOT AND STEAL IN AMERICA AND G ...

• Pompeii 9 months ago

GREED... GREED... GREED..!!!!! You see your end..???? You idiots just keep disgracing this motherland in the most outrageous way!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA"

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses inclu ...

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 9 months ago

Quran is toilet paper. Burn all mosques.. kill muslims

• Kojo Poku-London-UK 9 months ago

GET LOST-He was helping other obtain immigration papers. In every application you make-you can win or lose. He was helping them to beat the system. You see now TRUMP is deporting everybody. Trump mother was an immigrant from ...

• Thank God for Ghanaweb 9 months ago

well done, good write up.great history, it's sad those who should protect you end up turning their back on you. he himself should be sent back to german.

• Martin A 8 months ago

You don't make sense at all. He committed immigration crime by falsely filling papers for his clients who ironically didn't benefit from his little criminal enterprise. He lost his freedom and law license for less than ...

• Erik 9 months ago

Mister not all Amankwas are akans. Get your facts right and don't act like your a member of the npp

• Brigadier sabari v2 9 months ago

Please leave him to expose his sheer tribalistic stupidity to the entire world. Such an inbred can only hide behind the keyboard to perpetrate such crass idiocy

• One 9 months ago

Ghana is a country of Akans. We can even burn it down and there’s nothing can be done to us. I bet you ntafour and the dog eaters Ayibes that you would regret for calling yourself a Ghanaian if you violated our laws.

• Atta 9 months ago

I think.the Akan word must be redefined without Fantis and a few others as some people are more Akan and distinct in character than others.

• Ewvevi 9 months ago

Yua big maaf like osafo maaafu's maaf. Why don't you then go and ask the Tani John mahama to leave the jubilee house so that an ugly despicable akan takes over? Where were you when an Anlo JJ Rawlings ruled you akan fools wit ...

• Koti 9 months ago

What has this got to do with Akan? I knew Obed Asamoah who was not Akan. We knew of a Scot who we accepted as our own. Are the children of JJ Ewes or Scots (paternal) or Nana Konadu (maternal). Considering intermarriages betw ...

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 9 months ago

Massa, you know too well this criminal is either an Asante or Akyem! Stop pretending bcos we all know your tribesmen are known worldwide for crime. The only tribe tarnishing the image of Ghana. All they care about is sika!

• Kofi ASEM 8 months ago

Ofui, sika is the only currency that matter. This man helped countless Ghanaians in a brokyire without favor of their tribes, yeah his method in some cases were shady but he helped release the stress of many Ghanaians. What h ...

• Atta 9 months ago

Yes, JJ's children are Ewes per custom. Ewes inherit patrilinially just like Afenyo-Markin claiming to be Efutu.

• selfmade SMOKE 9 months ago

Jj isn’t any Ewe Biaaaa!!

Jj is an AKWAMU!! Go and figure

If ewes are paternally and jj father wasn’t a ewe, what makes him a ewe!

JJ IS AN AKAN and partly an ewe

Jj mother is FROM AKWAMU and they have the s ...

• Blessings 9 months ago

But their mother is an Ashanti and Ashantis inherit matrilinially

Yes so jj kids are full blooded ASANTES!!

They are bonafide Asantes but is due to Asante hate the reason why they kept the kids from Asantes culturally!!

Nana Konadu is an Asante and hence her kids are Asantes!

Jj m ...

• Blessings 9 months ago

Actually, Obed Asamoah comes from a town in Ejisu called Donaso. They were sent to the Volta region during the battles. You can fact check this on his Wikipedia page

• LAWYER AMANKWAH IS A FRAUD! HE INCE DEFRAUDED ME OF ABOUT 300 DOLLARS LONG TIME AGO AROUND 2005. THAT WAS SOME 20 YEARS AGO 9 months ago

ABOHT 20 YEARA AGO, I NEEDED AN IMMIGRATION LAWYER AND SOMEONE I KNOW IN BRONX TOOK ME TO MR AMANKWAH. LAWYER AMANKWAA ASKED ME TO DEPOSIT MONEY ($300) WITH HIM TO SHOW THAT I AM INTERESTED IN RETAINING HIM AS MY IMMIGRATION ...

• You are Blood-Thirsty TERRORIST and Sub-Human ANIMAL TERRORIST calling ITSELF “Abu” — You are INFERIOR to Asantes and other Akans you hate. You are also, a Satanic Homosexual 9 months ago

You are Blood-Thirsty TERRORIST and Sub-Human ANIMAL TERRORIST calling ITSELF “Abu” — You are INFERIOR to Asantes and other Akans you hate. You are also, a Satanic Homosexual

• Akwesi NyameAdom 9 months ago

Ghanaian greed in foreign countries especially when you need help to regulate your immigration papers. After collecting your money they eventually report you to the authorities to deport you. This guy should pay fully for his ...

GET LOST-You are jealous of Akans-He was ONLY helping people obtain immigration documentations. Some applications fails and some pass or win.

• Kofi ASEM 8 months ago

It is stupid people like you is why Ghana in such a sad state. What this man is accused of doing is a notable and good, helping Ghanaians without legal status is a good thing. Living without paperwork is stressful. But for G ...

• Rex 9 months ago

They take the corruption and krcno to everywhere they find themselves.

• NO WONDER HE IS OF AKAN EXTRACTION HIS KIND ARE THOSE IN POLITICAL POSITIONS RUINING GHANA NOW. 9 months ago

I REALLY DO NOT KNOW WHY MAHAMA LICKS THE ASSES OF AKANS.

TO THIS DAY CRIMINALS AKUFO-ADDO, OFORI-ATTA, KEN AGYAPONG, CECILIA DAPAAH, WONTUMI, URSULA OWUSU-AKUFO, ETC ARE ALL WALIKING FREE WHILE MAHAMA CONTINUES TO USE PO ...

• Kweku Tsin 9 months ago

I am confused. How can a client pay for a petition that he/she did not know about. How did that work?

• Truth 9 months ago

Lawyers file documents on behalf of the client often without the client's awareness.

Ghanaians should not pity this guy. His actions cast Ghana in a horrible light. If you look at the data his cases feed, it would appear ...

• PROPHET ONE 9 months ago

Don't be confused. You see most of his clients are illiterate asante twi or akyem twi speaking crooks who believe with money they can get anything in this world. They call it connection. They are prepared to pay for the servi ...

• One 9 months ago

Listen to how stupid and dumb Idrisu sounds in English Language. This idiot with the up tongue make me better off without the English.

U stupid idiot!

The person who REPORTED him is not an African but SPANISH from Mexico!

U dumb ass monkey

Mexican reported him to the authorities

READ THIS PREKO

U stupid idiot!

The person who REPORTED him is not an African but SPANISH from Mexico!

U dumb ass monkey

Mexican reported him to the authorities

READ THIS PREKO

Disgraced Bronx attorney sentenced for ste ...

• Awo 9 months ago

Kwasiaba. Without Asantes you will still be slaves

• Anokwale 9 months ago

The clients probably knew what was going on. It sounds like he got sloppy and made some mistakes and clients came after him.

• Akufo Addo 9 months ago

A KNOWN NPP SUPPORTER
    You think they do that only in Ghana? It’s in their blood.

• Abraziaa 9 months ago

Some of the useless lawyers npp train

• Abraziaa 9 months ago

Some of the useless lawyers npp train criminals only idiots people will follow bawumia

• Emma 9 months ago

Ghanaians are thieves by nature

• Grawu 9 months ago

Hahaha, wo p3 sika nt3m. Wo ntumi gyimi wo obroni from o

• Kojo 9 months ago

Formally when it comes to bad news, Muslims top the list, but now Akans are leading bad news list world wide. They will do everything to get rich. They love 'killing 'people for money.

• Jon J 9 months ago

Mankind he go doaa make em barb am..he no get sense sey he fo stop somewher n make use of da ill-gotten wealth

• Joe 9 months ago

There are several.akan groups. The Asantes and Akyems are just two members of the group.
    Stop roping in the other groups like Nzama, fante , wassa, setwi, ahanta when the ashantis and Akyems commit crimes.

• NDC/NPP are both the same 9 months ago

Black man di333 oooo daa bii

• Daniel Jagri 9 months ago

Black man black sense, a decorated monkey is always a monkey.

• Jonas Boateng 9 months ago

The idiot is an ashanthief from Kumasi kejetia.

• Aponkye shuaa 9 months ago

This is the second high profile USA Ghanaian jailed for 70 months, Major Dartey for guns and now Amankwaa for Fraudulent act. Who is next? Guys of Ghana descent in the USA be careful and stop making us look as bag people.in G ...

• Odwan Tw3 9 months ago

Hahaha, money will let people go screwed and do stupidity.

• Sandy Lopa 9 months ago

ASANTES ARE SCAMMERS

• Brigadier sabari v2 9 months ago

Ei lawyer amankwaah. 70 year old man plus a 70 month prison sentence. Laaaila you will be 140 years p33333 when you get out of jail.

• Danso 9 months ago

He's a Nigerian holding a Ghanaian passport. Sadly, a lot of Nigerians have managed to acquire Ghanaian passports, using Ghanaian names to scam people abroad.

• Nenyi 9 months ago

No other tribalistic idiot would do such a thing.

• Kojo Yankee 9 months ago

If he was a scientific, medical or cyber expert we would claim him as a Ghanaian but as a thief he just happens to have a Ghana passport. We know this man in New York,no bi today tief,barau dey for hin DNA like him village pe ...

• Donatus 9 months ago

Such a person would have told us that God has blessed him, not knowing that is how he got his wealth.

• Xisathenomad 9 months ago

Ditto!

Very sad. I am saddened brother-I know that you were helping others. But I am wondering why you did NOT move to Ghana with your $13 million US dollars. Brother-always watch your back. The Whiteman and woman are NEVER our frie ...

• Hmm 9 months ago

FAFO

• Ewvevi 9 months ago

Akans are simply disgracing Ghana worldwide with their insatiable taste for easy and quick money.

• Hannan 9 months ago

>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on -~~>> www.Hot4.eu

• Test 2 9 months ago

TYPICAL AKAN MAN NO WONDER HE LOOKS LIKE OSARFO MARFO THIEVES
    HE THINKS AMERICA IS LIKE BACKWARD GHANA WHICH TRIBALISTIC AKAN ASHANTI GO SCOT FREE WITH THEIR NEFERIOUS NATION WRECKING ACTIVITIES WHICH HAS MADE GHANA A 4TH W ...

• Xisathenomad 9 months ago

Why are we so corrupt as a country??

• Martin A 8 months ago

What a greedy bastard. He has lost his profession and freedom all for less than $20,000.

• Latif 5 months ago

Npp man