If it were to be my people they will grab it with their two hands. Live long otimfou
JD 10 months ago
Try that envelope with that gay chief at Dormaa or that ipp fraudster chief called afedzi.
DotCom 10 months ago
Why do you guys need to insult other people who have nothing to do with this gesture? Are you not worried that one of the richest churches in Ghana who have gotten their money from poor church goers gives money to one of the richest people in Ghana while most people are struggling with cost of living? When you start to insult other chiefs and people from different parts of the country, are you not inviting others to insult your chiefs and people? This stupidity of looking at things from tribal and political perspectives must stop really. It is just a disgrace that we behave like this in 2025.
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 10 months ago
Quran is toilet paper. Burn all mosques.. kill muslims
selfmade SMOKE 10 months ago
Poverty is everywhere! Odwan
Philip 10 months ago
He is different from many of us
Wise 10 months ago
So he doesn't receive donations or support from outsiders right? The hypocrisy is soo loud!
Alfred 10 months ago
Sorry to say to me this is not humility but display of arrogance because he sees that money as peanut. He should have received it and say thank you and bless the church for the gift but it seems like he has rejected the gift. That's not fare at all. Take the gift later give it back as an offering to the church that will be between him and God
Kobie 10 months ago
You don't even know what amount it was yet he thinks it is a peanut? God forgive you for such a comment
Keep 10 months ago
Amen
Amen
Nana 10 months ago
You're a fool. Don't say sorry because there's no sense in your head. Why is it arrogance? Some of you are just a waste to education. If you think this is arrogance, I can assure you, you have no dime in your account, and you also take advantage of the vulnerable. What would he with the money, besides he said they should use is at his offering. If he had accepted, you'd be the same stupid person to conclude that he's inhumane, that why did he take it? Some of you are just an apology of human being wasting space on earth.
Alfred the HIANNI BA lmaooo
AHIAFOO mma ne gyimi keke lmaooo
Congo 10 months ago
My problem is, what were the cameras doing there. Could the gift not have been presented to Otumfuor without the cameras.
Nigerian man 10 months ago
Otumfuo is a settings man. I am working to destool him and overthrow the so called Asanti kingdom.
Kumasi boy belgium 10 months ago
Kwasia man you think he small king meanwhile there is people's in the church needed money to eat
KWASI IN EUROPE 10 months ago
Had it been Mahama he would have grabbed the money with both hands.
Wise 10 months ago
This is no news, there was camera everywhere why? The mode was not appropriate and again he saw the money to something small that he can let go. Are you guys suggesting that he never receives donations or support from anyone, being foreigners, galamsey people, or any government official? Let's be honest for once, he felt how much at all can a church give coupled with live streaming cameras everywhere...... chale 3mfa.
Asante Kingdom 10 months ago
During World War 2 the British named their Biggest Warship "Ashanti" to Celebrate the Bravery of the Asante Kingdom.
Kojo Asamani 10 months ago
A ship was name so, but it wasn't the biggest in the British fleet. Their biggest was the Hood, which was sunk by the Germans.
Bobby 10 months ago
He should reject the galamsey monies too. He thinks we are children.
Thank God for Ghanaweb 10 months ago
King Solomon that.
Daniel Jagri 10 months ago
Waw, God bless you.This is the will of God.
Best pension money 10 months ago
Otumfuo worship the dead and dark angels and so he cannot collect anything from the church. He knows that well.
Kwaisatoliwaaa
Wogyimi papa and some of u are like monkeys and we need to enslaved u and ur likes to work for us
Is Abraham in the Bible alive?
Is Isaac in the Bible alive?
Is Jacob in the Bible alive?
U br ... read full comment
Kwaisatoliwaaa
Wogyimi papa and some of u are like monkeys and we need to enslaved u and ur likes to work for us
U brainwashed son of a cunt
All the people in the Bible and the Quran are dead but Africans go to church and mentioned ABRAHAM NYAME and u see nothing wrong with it
Very soon, the COMMON SENSE ASANTES ll take our nation back and enslave u and ur likes as our slaves
Joe 10 months ago
Mark of a proper king....
God bless you Sir
ROGUE LAWYER 10 months ago
Think about it,
today they have met a great king , whose love and understanding for Humanity is beyond comprehension,
what about tomorrow if you meet a greedy and wicked chief ?
in the ancient and century days chiefs ... read full comment
Think about it,
today they have met a great king , whose love and understanding for Humanity is beyond comprehension,
in the ancient and century days chiefs did not sell lands for construction of house, so in those days it made sense that you pay a homage to that chiefs in appreciations of the gesture given to you
in todays Ghana that is not the case,
lands are sold either for farming or for constructions of house - that is why it doesn't make any sense anymore to still use that archaic leasing Land Acts because those piece of land are been sold at a higher price.
The leasing ACTS need to be abolished
ROGUE LAWYER 10 months ago
The constitutional review commission should take a very serious NOTE about the land Acts in this country.
I am 100% against this leasing on land Acts.
The Chiefs in this country are selling lands anyhow and more important ... read full comment
The constitutional review commission should take a very serious NOTE about the land Acts in this country.
The Chiefs in this country are selling lands anyhow and more importantly very expensive too. all because of the leasing Acts.- this must be abolished.
if the leasing Act is abolished
1. it would help the country to preserve some lands for farming,
2. it would ad vice the chiefs to be cautious anytime they want to sell a land because they know when it is been sold , it shall forever remain sold.
3. it would stop the leasing Acts been used to disadvantage to the buyer
if we do not take care as a country all our farming lands would be sold by some greedy chiefs
change that law to protect people in the country.
it beats reasonability
that
if I buy a land from you either for a building purpose or any other purpose , as long as I have paid for your demands in a hard currency -- that piece of oil land must at no circumstances should it be reverted to you without paying the money I paid for that land back to me- total injustice.
let us think about this as a scenario
that
before the land was sold to the pentecost church - that place was not a prime area
now petencost has invested huge sums of money in developing that area for it to become a prime spot.
think about it
that Oumfour said he is not going to renew the lease - do you think it is fair for pentecost to loose their billions of invested assets in that piece of land ?
or if the church could not meet the demand from the chief , does it mean that pentencost must loose their property to a greedy chief ? this is absurd
Hannan 10 months ago
>>>>>>>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on -~~>> www.Hot4.eu
Kojo 10 months ago
Our King is very spiritual he understands the principle of spirituality. He has renewed the document without taken the usual fees people paid for the renewal. So for if he has taken that money he would have missed the blessing he was seeking for not taken the renewal fee. He is very smart. He has sown a good seed for His generation. God bless the king and Asantes.
Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 10 months ago
Otugalamsey Kwasia Tutu only loves galamsey money
Kojo Asamani 10 months ago
This was no rejection. He asked for the money to be used as offertory on his behalf.
Tsotsoo 10 months ago
Jehovah God will continue to bless Otumfuo and enlarge your territory. Hallelujah and Amen
Osaman 10 months ago
Church of Pentecost has never donated to any fundraising organized by Manhyia. The elders were using this token to siphoning money from the church account to enrich themselves.
Help poors for more blessings 10 months ago
There are so many poor in your congregations, instead of helping them,they have loaded a big brown envelope for Otumfuo who is financial sound
Why do you guys need to insult other people who have nothing to do with this gesture? Are you not worried that one of the richest churches in Ghana who have gotten their money from poor church goers gives money to one of the ...
Sorry to say to me this is not humility but display of arrogance because he sees that money as peanut. He should have received it and say thank you and bless the church for the gift but it seems like he has rejected the gift. ...
Amen
You're a fool. Don't say sorry because there's no sense in your head. Why is it arrogance? Some of you are just a waste to education. If you think this is arrogance, I can assure you, you have no dime in your account, and y ...
This is no news, there was camera everywhere why? The mode was not appropriate and again he saw the money to something small that he can let go. Are you guys suggesting that he never receives donations or support from anyone, ...
King Solomon that.
Kwaisatoliwaaa
U br ...
God bless you Sir
Think about it,
in the ancient and century days chiefs ...
The Chiefs in this country are selling lands anyhow and more important ...
Our King is very spiritual he understands the principle of spirituality. He has renewed the document without taken the usual fees people paid for the renewal. So for if he has taken that money he would have missed the blessin ...