May God bless the great king of the Ashanti kingdom
Orion Consult 9 months ago
TEACH IN CANADA,..
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses inc ... read full comment
TEACH IN CANADA,..
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses including the plane tickets, Very good salary and incentives .
Working Visa and Accommodation 100% guarantee
No Charges No Deposit
20% will be deducted monthly from your salary monthly up to one year.
Opportunity to study Part Time On Scholarship
Quran is toilet paper. If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven. Burn all mosques. .
Wise 9 months ago
No offense here
He anticipated it won't be enough, it's not as if he doesn't receive donations though, he does but this particular one may be like a drop of water in a cup. Donation with live cameras di33, 3ny3 guy koraa.... ... read full comment
No offense here
He anticipated it won't be enough, it's not as if he doesn't receive donations though, he does but this particular one may be like a drop of water in a cup. Donation with live cameras di33, 3ny3 guy koraa.....but the mining companies do come, the foreigners, government officials and the rest. If it were to be me koraa I would've think twice, you can talk about it that you came with some small support which will be delivered later, you then deliver it after the official meeting with the cameras. How can you bring cash out in the presence of the media and everyone and expect him to take. And please this can't be a bribe, providing support to your Chiefs and those in charge within your space is normal. People give this kind of support everyday, there is nothing new here. Mind you the Church of Pentecost is not only a church but a corporate organization as well with corporate social responsibilities, providing support is not out of place.
Prof 9 months ago
But you guys told me the very day I called you (about 5 days ago) was the deadline. So haven't you people closed the application for this yet? Very interesting oo!
Mr Pounds Man 9 months ago
Master class act from the King. But as for church of pentecost hypotheticey is legendary, so you collected monies from poor people only to donate it to already rich king who doesn't even need it. Wonders shall never end only in Africa. What a shame.
selfmade SMOKE 9 months ago
Do u know that, presidents of nations etc give gifts to presidents of other nations?
World leaders do that constantly and some of the gifts can be expensive
Do u know that, presidents of nations etc give gifts to presidents of other nations?
Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 months ago
That is true. Gaddaffi sent Horses as gifts to his murderous partner Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings. Yes, they were at the Osu Police Station Mounted Squadron.
WebGhana 9 months ago
Probably why he declined
Kenneth 9 months ago
We are on the same wave length... "outside gentility, home cry."
Former Dining Hall Prefect 9 months ago
It was not given as a gift to the Asantehene. They gave the money to him in support of projects like the renovation of hospitals, schools etc
Maranatha 9 months ago
Jesus is coming soon. Prepare to to meet Him
Wise 9 months ago
Home
News
Sports
Business
Entertainment
Cartoons
Say It Loud
Home - News
Election 2024
TWI News | TV
Press Release
News Videos | TV
Polls
News Archive
Crime & Punishment
... read full comment
Home
News
Sports
Business
Entertainment
Cartoons
Say It Loud
Home - News
Election 2024
TWI News | TV
Press Release
News Videos | TV
Polls
News Archive
Crime & Punishment
Politics
Regional
Editorial
Health
Ghanaians Abroad
Tabloid
Coronavirus
News Headlines
Year In Review
Cartoons
News Blogs
More
›
Home
›
News
Watch the moment Asantehene humbly declined a token from the Church of Pentecost
Read Article Comments (45)
Your comment is saved
Read CommentsComments (45)
Yaw Moto8 hours ago
This is beautiful
Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK7 hours ago
Orion Consult7 hours ago
TEACH IN CANADA,..
The NGOs are paying for the expenses inc ...
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed6 hours ago
Prof4 hours ago
Mr Pounds Man7 hours ago
Master class act from the King. But as for church of pentecost hypotheticey is legendary, so you collected monies from poor people only to donate it to already rich king who doesn't even need it. Wonders shall never end only ...
selfmade SMOKE5 hours ago
WebGhana4 hours ago
Probably why he declined
Kenneth3 hours ago
Maranatha8 hours ago
.com8 hours ago
Let me humbly say that Otumfour Osei Tutu is very much aware that that place of the church in KUMASI belongs to Otumfour Opoku Ware,his late brother and that is why the token went off the goal post ,if may be right.
NzemaK7 hours ago
Otumfour showed the highest level of maturity by cleverly rejecting the cash. The church elders were not smart. How could you, a non profit making organization collect money from poor members to be given to Otumfour, his lin ...
He gave them a huge land for free and that land that otunlnfuo gave them was worth thousands of cedis!
Again, the land belonged to a certain chief and that chief wanted some huge cash from the church of Pentecost but OTUMF ...
OJOE4 hours ago
Then the church should have given that money to the chief who was asking for the land perhaps he rather genuinely needed the money. While will you swerve that chief who owns that land and donate it to Otumfour who demonstrate ...
selfmade SMOKE4 hours ago
The church of Pentecost negotiated with the said chief for refuction but the chief decided otherwise and then came and consort nana Asantehene to help convinced the chief to bring the price down
OTUMFUO intervened for the ...
Rose7 hours ago
That's why l love this KING modern day king Solomon you show them your sense big pass them
RUSSIA7 hours ago
The lead pastor is an EWE........No sense and moreover an NDC person too.
We really need to learn6 hours ago
Some of you should stop this kind of behavior of tribalism.
RUSSIA6 hours ago
It was a trap by this shallow minded EWE pastor.
Pitch Deck Design Services5 hours ago
How useful and is a Chief who decorates himself with gold when going abroad just to illegally sell it off and return home wearing a suit. Fools paradise.
Ur English sucks twaaaa lmaooo
Write in BONO lmaooo
Slim7 hours ago
Divine wisdom.
Ghana Money.7 hours ago
Are these charlatans saying there are no poor people in the Church of Pentecost to be supported.
These charlatans use the Bible to extort monies from the poor.
FOYOOSIS6 hours ago
Stupidity at its best! If Church is not business, why would elders of Church present an envelope containing money to the Asantehene who is known to have millions. Giving him money for what? To keep him mute over churches inab ...
Good6 hours ago
Piaww King Osei Tutu II
Wrong6 hours ago
The Church got it wrong , Asantehene is not poor ,so why did the Church leave their members who are much needed to go and give him money ? lack of wisdom.I used to say that if it was this days pastor ?, they will fail , when ...
Some of u are purely scumbags!
Where were u guys BORN? In Ghana or some of u are from other nations because honestly u lacked the legendary GHANAIAN COMMON SENSE!
Read this PREKO
Middle East Leaders Give $1.2m Of Gif ...
Konkonsa2 hours ago
You're the idiot. Where in your post did it mention that the gifts were monetary? It only gives an indication of the value of the items. They are all gifts excluding cash and that's the point!. They could have brought him a b ...
selfmade SMOKE32 minutes ago
What a shallow minded punk that u are lol
Assuming the gifts weren’t monetary but the question is this, wasn’t those GIFTS bought with MONIES? lol
Or those gifts fall from the skies?
Or ur short Ghanaian self ...
selfmade ASANTE BILLIONAIRE20 minutes ago
Konkonsa, do u think with your ASS? Lmaooo
According to u, those gifts to the White House were gifts excluding cash but weren’t those GIFTS bought with cash? Lmaoo
Or those gifts were bought with your semen? Smfh
Fuk in Ghana5 hours ago
How can you take money from the orphanage, poor people and give it a chief as a gifts
Read this OFUI
Middle East Leaders Give $1.2m Of Gifts To White House
ByDominic Dudley, Former Contributor. I write about business and politics in the Middle East and beyond
Oct 24, 2016 at 07:43am EDT
“M ...
Nii Aryee5 hours ago
Hypocrisy at its best!
There are members who need at least ghs200 to start food business ( frying yam, cooking rice , kyibom etc) yet the church doesn’t care!
Asantehene doesn’t need neither your money nor your prayers ...
Sycamore5 hours ago
The criminal will go and take it back door,he just didn't want his gullible subjects to ask him for their share of the cake the criminal organization called the Pentecost church presented.
Wha piece or toilet lmaooo
I know in ur next life, the gods ll turned u into a TOILET BOWL lmaoo
Justice5 hours ago
Pentecost thought they were going to make a name for themselves eh?
It’s good the Asantehene turned them down!
Members rather need help!
If they think they’ve enough money, they should stop tithing, offering and so-cal ...
They ain’t! Go and watch the video
They wanted a land in Kumasi to build a project and the owner of that land who is a cheif asked for an astronomical amount
They came to manhyja last year to plead with Asantehene t ...
Watch the video and listen to the conversation
This is NANA ASANTEHENE!
SAKU5 hours ago
Wisdom speaks. That we should do good to the needy people in the household of faith. Hmmm "opportunity cost". King Osei Tutu may you live long...
Asante Kingdom4 hours ago
During World War 2 the British named their Biggest Warship "Ashanti" to Celebrate the Bravery of the Asante Kingdom.
Ashley3 hours ago
The church leaders were following custom. Any time you go visit a great king you don't go empty handed, you go with gifts. The 3 wisemen in the Bible visited the babiy Jesus with gifts. There are many examples on the Bible an ...
Hannan2 hours ago
>>>>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site ~->>> www.Hot4.eu
Koko1 hour ago
This criminal and begger Asantehene would have accepted the offer had it been made in private. Thieves.
Scoobi Do1 hour ago
People like me they won't give but those who have it abundantly. Let them try it on me if I will collect it or not. Hahaha
Wisejust now
He anticipated it won't be enough, it's not as if he doesn't receive donations though, he does but this particular one may be like a drop of water in a cup. Donation with live cameras di33, 3ny3 guy koraa.....but the mining companies do come, the foreigners, government officials and the rest. If it were to be me koraa I would've think twice, you can talk about it that you came with some small support which will be delivered later, you then deliver it after the official meeting with the cameras. How can you bring cash out in the presence of the media and everyone and expect him to take. And please this can't be a bribe, providing support to your Chiefs and those in charge within your space is normal. People give this kind of support everyday, there is nothing new here. Mind you the Church of Pentecost is not only a church but a corporate organization as well with corporate social responsibilities, providing support is not out of place.
.com 9 months ago
Let me humbly say that Otumfour Osei Tutu is very much aware that that place of the church in KUMASI belongs to Otumfour Opoku Ware,his late brother and that is why the token went off the goal post ,if may be right.
NzemaK 9 months ago
Otumfour showed the highest level of maturity by cleverly rejecting the cash. The church elders were not smart. How could you, a non profit making organization collect money from poor members to be given to Otumfour, his linguists and his clerks as shown in the video.. when you should have rather come and asked him to support a project you are undertaking to help the poor who are Otumfours own subjects
He gave them a huge land for free and that land that otunlnfuo gave them was worth thousands of cedis!
Again, the land belonged to a certain chief and that chief wanted some huge cash from the church of Pentecost but OTUMFUO intervened
They came last year to plead with OTUMFUO that, their lease has expired and the said chief wanted some huge cash from them and the amount is too much
OTUMFUO told them that, he ll solve it for them and he did it!!
Watch the video again, the leader of the delegation made mentioned of that and they came to thank nana Asantehene for this kind gesture
This is the reason why they brought those gifts
Go back and watch the video again
OJOE 9 months ago
Then the church should have given that money to the chief who was asking for the land perhaps he rather genuinely needed the money. While will you swerve that chief who owns that land and donate it to Otumfour who demonstrated that he doesn’t need that money.
The church of Pentecost negotiated with the said chief for refuction but the chief decided otherwise and then came and consort nana Asantehene to help convinced the chief to bring the price down
OTUMFUO intervened for the ... read full comment
OTUMFUO intervened for them and the intervention can be that,the said chief ll get a compensation from nana Asantehene in the form of another land or even monetary package!
Btw, all the lands in Kumasi belongs to Otumfuo!
The said chief can be compensated in a different way!
Rose 9 months ago
That's why l love this KING modern day king Solomon you show them your sense big pass them
Palm Wine Tapper 9 months ago
WHAT "Modern Day King"? Your "Modern Day King" my Black ASS! This so-callaed NPP ashanti king could have developed Ashanti Region better than the CORRUPT GH Govt. decades ago with ALL the Gold he wears around his entire body and being SO DUMP and STUPID to have suit cases of precious historic Ashanti Gold etc. etc. STOLEN in plain sight in a hotel lobby in UK whilst he and his subjects foolishly STOOD by watching obroni krom. He's GREEDY and have NO Vision for Ashanti people's developments. Not ONLY that, there are MORE CRIMINALS, FAKE pastors, FAKE Bomsam Juju Churches, RAPES by pastors, Galamansy, DEATHS and murders in the Ashanti region than ANYWHERE in GH. Yet this so-called King sits on Black ASS and DOES NOTHING about it.
RUSSIA 9 months ago
We really need to learn 9 months ago
RUSSIA 9 months ago
Pitch Deck Design Services 9 months ago
How useful and is a Chief who decorates himself with gold when going abroad just to illegally sell it off and return home wearing a suit. Fools paradise.
Write in BONO lmaooo
Osa 9 months ago
Believing in this falsehood tells how low minded you are. If Otumfour wants to sell gold, must he disguise himself before he does? Hate is making you think like an animal
BRUSH your FILTHY teeth from the Stinky Bat Soup you eat weeks ago. Get that.
Slim 9 months ago
Divine wisdom.
Ghana Money. 9 months ago
Are these charlatans saying there are no poor people in the Church of Pentecost to be supported.
FOYOOSIS 9 months ago
Stupidity at its best! If Church is not business, why would elders of Church present an envelope containing money to the Asantehene who is known to have millions. Giving him money for what? To keep him mute over churches inability to reach out to their teeming members when in need?
Though Otumfuor rightfully rejected the envelope, I can see the "Chairman" who handed it back didn't like the idea of rejection. He'd wished it was handed to him personally earlier to be presented to the Asantehene on another day.
Good 9 months ago
Piaww King Osei Tutu II
Wrong 9 months ago
The Church got it wrong , Asantehene is not poor ,so why did the Church leave their members who are much needed to go and give him money ? lack of wisdom.I used to say that if it was this days pastor ?, they will fail , when Satan asked Jesus to turned the stones into bread if he is son of the God. Hmm may God help us all.
Where were u guys BORN? In Ghana or some of u are from other nations because honestly u lacked the legendary GHANAIAN COMMON SENSE!
Read this PREKO
Middle East Leaders Give $1.2m Of Gif ... read full comment
Read this PREKO
ByDominic Dudley, Former Contributor. I write about business and politics in the Middle East and beyond
“Middle East rulers and politicians gave some $1.25m worth of gifts to the White House last year, led by $988,000 of presents from Saudi Arabia.
Some $785,000 of the gifts were handed to President Barak Obama, the most expensive of which was a haul of $522,972 given to him by Saudi Arabia’s King Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud in September 2015 – that included a bronze sculpture of two horses made with gold-plated sterling silver, diamonds, tsavorites, yellow sapphires, rubies, and obsidian, along with a chronometer and a set of golf clubs and a golf bag.
Saudi Arabia was by far the freest spending of the Middle East countries, accounting for nine of the 12 most expensive gifts over the course of the year. These included a Thomas Mercer clock worth $160,000 given to Vice President Joe Biden by King Salman. Also high up the list was a 36” sword decorated with gold, silver, rubies and mother-of-pearl, worth $87,900, which Saudi Crown Prince Mohammed bin Naif gave to Obama.
The frequency and scale of the gifts is an indication of how regularly senior officials from the two countries meet, but it is not a sign of closeness. Relations between the U.S. and Saudi Arabia have suffered during Obama’s presidency, with a widely-held perception that the U.S. has become disengaged from the region. The nuclear deal which saw the removal of most sanctions on Iran has added to the concern in many Arab Gulf capitals, while Saudi Arabia’s regular bombing of civilian targets in Yemen has tested the patience of officials in Washington D.C. this year.
Qatar was second in line in terms of the value of its gifts, worth a total of $254,000. Most of that was accounted for by two gold-plated mechanical birds which the Emir of Qatar Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al Thani gave to Barack and Michelle Obama. The birds, valued at $110,000 each, are designed to tweet, turn, and flap their wings once an hour.
Overall, Michelle Obama received $142,000 worth of gifts. Joe Biden received $212,000 worth of presents and his wife Jill $21,000. Gifts to other White House staff were valued at a total of $85,000. Beyond the White House, Secretary of State John Kerry was given almost $73,000 worth of gifts from Middle East dignitaries.
Sculptures proved to be a popular choice, particularly those referencing aspects of the Middle East, such as Arabian horses, camels and palm trees – leaders from Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar and Bahrain all opted for these through the year. Silver pots and coffee sets were also often handed over by, among others, Sayyid Fahd bin Mahmoud Al Said, deputy prime minister of Oman, and Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, crown prince of Abu Dhabi.
Details of the gifts were revealed in a notice from the State Department released earlier this month. Most of the gifts were passed on to the National Archives and Records Administration, although a few pieces were retailed for display”
Is Manhyia richer than the White House?
Some of u are poor because u haven’t ever thought of honoring an old age diplomacy
Sometimes, when u get an opportunity,BLESS SOMEONE WHO is mightier than u and that can open CLOSED DOORS for u
The Ghanaian mentality of GIVE ME GIVE ME is the reason why a lot of Ghanaians are poor!!
Sua nyansa wotie
Konkonsa 9 months ago
You're the idiot. Where in your post did it mention that the gifts were monetary? It only gives an indication of the value of the items. They are all gifts excluding cash and that's the point!. They could have brought him a bible for instance. Or something of value. It makes no sense for a charity to gift money to a wealthy king who supports them with money anyway. You are quite young I believe. Its inappropriate!
Assuming the gifts weren’t monetary but the question is this, wasn’t those GIFTS bought with MONIES? lol
Or ur short Ghanaian self ... read full comment
Or ur short Ghanaian self went and gave them free to the White House?
Those gifts were bought with MONEY and the cost of the gifts were evaluated to be around a million dollars and change, KWASIATOLIWAAA!
Mo gyimi papa lmaooo
Akoa agyimi papa
selfmade ASANTE BILLIONAIRE 9 months ago
According to u, those gifts to the White House were gifts excluding cash but weren’t those GIFTS bought with cash? Lmaoo
... read full comment
Some of u are lame in your brains tho!!
According to the article u read, the cost of those gifts were 1.25 million dollars which means that, those gifts COST the Middle East leaders top dollars!
Wo gyimi papa!
If I give u a gift that cost 998,000 dollars, that gifts can be resold to even earned more! Kwasiatoliwaaa!
If I give u an expensive gift, is the same like me giving u a physical cash because that expensive gifts cost me a fortune!!
Again going by your analogy, if the church of Pentecost give him a BIBLE, was the Bible free? They might have bought it at a price! Ofui!!
Again, u said they cldve brought him something of value but that something of value wldnt come with a cost right? Lmaooo
U dumb ass fool!
Anything that’s valuable comes with a cost and u contradicting fucking self here ofui
Just as the Saudi leaders gave the White House gifts worth a fortune, the same way that, the church of Pentecost valuable gifts will cost a fortune monetary too!
Some of u only thinks with one side of your brains!
Gyimi paaa nnie
Or ur short Ghanaian self ... read full comment
Or ur short Ghanaian self went and gave them free to the White House?
Those gifts were bought with MONEY and the cost of the gifts were evaluated to be around a million dollars and change, KWASIATOLIWAAA!
Mo gyimi papa lmaooo
Akoa agyimi papa
Fuk in Ghana 9 months ago
How can you take money from the orphanage, poor people and give it a chief as a gifts
Read this OFUI
“M ... read full comment
Read this OFUI
“Middle East rulers and politicians gave some $1.25m worth of gifts to the White House last year, led by $988,000 of presents from Saudi Arabia.
Some $785,000 of the gifts were handed to President Barak Obama, the most expensive of which was a haul of $522,972 given to him by Saudi Arabia’s King Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud in September 2015 – that included a bronze sculpture of two horses made with gold-plated sterling silver, diamonds, tsavorites, yellow sapphires, rubies, and obsidian, along with a chronometer and a set of golf clubs and a golf bag.
Saudi Arabia was by far the freest spending of the Middle East countries, accounting for nine of the 12 most expensive gifts over the course of the year. These included a Thomas Mercer clock worth $160,000 given to Vice President Joe Biden by King Salman. Also high up the list was a 36” sword decorated with gold, silver, rubies and mother-of-pearl, worth $87,900, which Saudi Crown Prince Mohammed bin Naif gave to Obama.
The frequency and scale of the gifts is an indication of how regularly senior officials from the two countries meet, but it is not a sign of closeness. Relations between the U.S. and Saudi Arabia have suffered during Obama’s presidency, with a widely-held perception that the U.S. has become disengaged from the region. The nuclear deal which saw the removal of most sanctions on Iran has added to the concern in many Arab Gulf capitals, while Saudi Arabia’s regular bombing of civilian targets in Yemen has tested the patience of officials in Washington D.C. this year.
Qatar was second in line in terms of the value of its gifts, worth a total of $254,000. Most of that was accounted for by two gold-plated mechanical birds which the Emir of Qatar Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al Thani gave to Barack and Michelle Obama. The birds, valued at $110,000 each, are designed to tweet, turn, and flap their wings once an hour.
Overall, Michelle Obama received $142,000 worth of gifts. Joe Biden received $212,000 worth of presents and his wife Jill $21,000. Gifts to other White House staff were valued at a total of $85,000. Beyond the White House, Secretary of State John Kerry was given almost $73,000 worth of gifts from Middle East dignitaries.
Sculptures proved to be a popular choice, particularly those referencing aspects of the Middle East, such as Arabian horses, camels and palm trees – leaders from Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar and Bahrain all opted for these through the year. Silver pots and coffee sets were also often handed over by, among others, Sayyid Fahd bin Mahmoud Al Said, deputy prime minister of Oman, and Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, crown prince of Abu Dhabi.
Details of the gifts were revealed in a notice from the State Department released earlier this month. Most of the gifts were passed on to the National Archives and Records Administration, although a few pieces were retailed for display”
Is Manhyia richer than the White House?
AND White House also gives gifts to the Saudi kings!
Is OTUMFUO richer than the Saudi monarch?
Some of u are pure thrash!
An an old age tradition that can open doors etc
OTUMFUO gave them a land in Kumasi in a prime areas that wldve cost them thousands of dollars
Ofui
You PRIMITIVE ashanti EVIL DEMONIC SOUL. It's shocking you STILL have this SLAVE MASTER mindset village krachi. Anerican white house you mentioned "DOES NOT GIVE A SHIT about GH or Africa or your ashanti tribe" though. How come you ashanti's ALWAYS wants to bring USA, UK into any discussions in GH or Africa when you're CONSIDERED a PRIMITIVE CHIMP by white people. FACT: you LIVE in RAT ridden FILTHS in SETTLER America and RACIST Middle Eastern countries CLEANING TOILETS as SLAVES. Yet when you return to your villages you walk around thinking that you've aquired civilization by acting like a white man or slave arab. NO wonder Ashant WOMEN especially, BREACHED their skins to look white. WHY though? Just look ALL the ashanti TV Talk show hosts/personnel including Ashanti so-called pastors and wives ALL BREACHING their DARK skins to look white in GH currently with their FAKE India WIGS. OFUI! You're a SLAVE African in any country you happened to live outside your village in GH. OFUI, SHAME on you!
Who released this BABOONIC APE from the zoo? Lmaooo
Cousin, has ur medicine finished? Lmaooo
Someone better take this PIECE OF TOILET back to the KASOA animal sanctuary lmaooo
U BACKWARD ORANGUTAN lmaooo
Someone better take this PIECE OF TOILET back to the KASOA animal sanctuary lmaooo
Osa 9 months ago
Man is full of hate. I can feel your pain and hatred towards Asantes and who is be blamed other than your useless parents from a useless tribe who gave birth to you in a useless village in a useless tribe. It isn't Asantes fault your tribe is inferior and gain no respect. If Kumasi is a village, then the entire Ghana is a village because Kumasi is the second developed and major city after Accra. Ofui!!
Major 9 months ago
Thank you. These primitive Ashantis licking the ass of a gold-plated puppet they call King.
Nii Aryee 9 months ago
Hypocrisy at its best!
There are members who need at least ghs200 to start food business ( frying yam, cooking rice , kyibom etc) yet the church doesn’t care!
Asantehene doesn’t need neither your money nor your prayers ... read full comment
Hypocrisy at its best!
Asantehene doesn’t need neither your money nor your prayers! Whatsoever God has planned for him shall come to pass!
Don’t go and take credit for anything for your prayers don’t go anywhere!!!
Sycamore 9 months ago
The criminal will go and take it back door,he just didn't want his gullible subjects to ask him for their share of the cake the criminal organization called the Pentecost church presented.
Justice 9 months ago
If they think they’ve enough money, they should stop tithing, offering and so-called seed sowing nonsense!!
They wanted a land in Kumasi to build a project and the owner of that land who is a cheif asked for an astronomical amount
They came to manhyja last year to plead with Asantehene t ... read full comment
They came to manhyja last year to plead with Asantehene to step in and he did
This is the reason why they came with tokens to thank him but Asantehene knowing that, the church is going to undertake a project that ll benefit the populace decided against taken their traditional money!
OTUMFUO knew that, helping someone and taken a token from them isn’t good and decided to against them
This shows the MIND OF NANA ASANTEHENE!
Has he taken those gifts, his kind works ll be tainted!
This is the man, the king and the LEGEND!
This is the ASANTE DEMIGOD!
This is NANA ASANTEHENE!
SAKU 9 months ago
Wisdom speaks. That we should do good to the needy people in the household of faith. Hmmm "opportunity cost". King Osei Tutu may you live long...
Asante Kingdom 9 months ago
During World War 2 the British named their Biggest Warship "Ashanti" to Celebrate the Bravery of the Asante Kingdom.
Ashley 9 months ago
The church leaders were following custom. Any time you go visit a great king you don't go empty handed, you go with gifts. The 3 wisemen in the Bible visited the babiy Jesus with gifts. There are many examples on the Bible and also Ashanti tradition. Don't fault them as it was to fulfill tradition and show respect to the great king. Otumfuo demonstrated his kindness and humility by donating it back as offering to the church to help the poor.
Hannan 9 months ago
Koko 9 months ago
This criminal and begger Asantehene would have accepted the offer had it been made in private. Thieves.
Scoobi Do 9 months ago
People like me they won't give but those who have it abundantly. Let them try it on me if I will collect it or not. Hahaha
Wise 9 months ago
He anticipated it won't be enough, it's not as if he doesn't receive donations though, he does but this particular one may be like a drop of water in a cup. Donation with live cameras di33, 3ny3 guy koraa.....but the mining c ... read full comment
SHAME UNTO GH Church of Pentecost. REAL SHAME to CORRUPT Ashanti Church of Pentecost so-called pastors, decons, and elders to act disgracefully like that. When the offering is from the POOR People living in MUD houses seeking salvation from the Lord through THESE FAKE Mushroom DEVIL churches in GH especially in Ashanti region. This DIGRACEFUL ACT is a CLEAR indication that THESE Churches of SATAN in disguise are CORRUPT themselves wearing some obroni suits thinking they're ALL that; when they knew they're ALL going to HELL for NOT doing ANY of work for the lord. Most of their own church members are in their SICK beds and these FOOLS have the nerve to grab BILLIONS of GHC as present to Ashanti king and his subjects serving him when a king does NOT NEED any money from ANY church claiming to serve the lord. Not ONLY that, there's NO where on the Bible that says "a Church should give MONEY to Ceaser or the king ....... period!" The King DOES NOT NEED your so-called "prayers from Satan" either. SHAME on GH Church of Pentecost.
Prophet 9 months ago
Great gesture. The church is smart and the King is smart. Is a win win for Ghana and the community. This is a traditional show of respect. Traditionally, if a church comes to a community to invest, they must come with drinks and gold just to seek appeasant to the place. Today it isn't practical but the church wanted to show respect and that's why they decided to. But the King rejected as I was expecting because the Kingdom must be the one to support
Major 9 months ago
You say a bush chief who is gold-plated from head to toe is humble? Give me a break !
This is beautiful
TEACH IN CANADA,..
The NGOs are paying for the expenses inc ...
No offense here
He anticipated it won't be enough, it's not as if he doesn't receive donations though, he does but this particular one may be like a drop of water in a cup. Donation with live cameras di33, 3ny3 guy koraa.... ...
Master class act from the King. But as for church of pentecost hypotheticey is legendary, so you collected monies from poor people only to donate it to already rich king who doesn't even need it. Wonders shall never end only ...
Probably why he declined
Home
News
Sports
Business
Entertainment
Cartoons
Say It Loud
Home - News
Election 2024
TWI News | TV
Press Release
News Videos | TV
Polls
News Archive
Crime & Punishment
Otumfour showed the highest level of maturity by cleverly rejecting the cash. The church elders were not smart. How could you, a non profit making organization collect money from poor members to be given to Otumfour, his lin ...
Again, the land belonged to a certain chief and that chief wanted some huge cash from the church of Pentecost but OTUMF ...
Then the church should have given that money to the chief who was asking for the land perhaps he rather genuinely needed the money. While will you swerve that chief who owns that land and donate it to Otumfour who demonstrate ...
OTUMFUO intervened for the ...
WHAT "Modern Day King"? Your "Modern Day King" my Black ASS! This so-callaed NPP ashanti king could have developed Ashanti Region better than the CORRUPT GH Govt. decades ago with ALL the Gold he wears around his entire body ...
Write in BONO lmaooo
Divine wisdom.
Stupidity at its best! If Church is not business, why would elders of Church present an envelope containing money to the Asantehene who is known to have millions. Giving him money for what? To keep him mute over churches inab ...
Piaww King Osei Tutu II
The Church got it wrong , Asantehene is not poor ,so why did the Church leave their members who are much needed to go and give him money ? lack of wisdom.I used to say that if it was this days pastor ?, they will fail , when ...
Read this PREKO
Middle East Leaders Give $1.2m Of Gif ...
You're the idiot. Where in your post did it mention that the gifts were monetary? It only gives an indication of the value of the items. They are all gifts excluding cash and that's the point!. They could have brought him a b ...
Read this OFUI
“M ...
You PRIMITIVE ashanti EVIL DEMONIC SOUL. It's shocking you STILL have this SLAVE MASTER mindset village krachi. Anerican white house you mentioned "DOES NOT GIVE A SHIT about GH or Africa or your ashanti tribe" though. How c ...
Man is full of hate. I can feel your pain and hatred towards Asantes and who is be blamed other than your useless parents from a useless tribe who gave birth to you in a useless village in a useless tribe. It isn't Asantes fa ...
Hypocrisy at its best!
Asantehene doesn’t need neither your money nor your prayers ...
If they think they’ve enough money, they should stop tithing, offering and so-cal ...
They came to manhyja last year to plead with Asantehene t ...
This is NANA ASANTEHENE!
The church leaders were following custom. Any time you go visit a great king you don't go empty handed, you go with gifts. The 3 wisemen in the Bible visited the babiy Jesus with gifts. There are many examples on the Bible an ...
He anticipated it won't be enough, it's not as if he doesn't receive donations though, he does but this particular one may be like a drop of water in a cup. Donation with live cameras di33, 3ny3 guy koraa.....but the mining c ...
SHAME UNTO GH Church of Pentecost. REAL SHAME to CORRUPT Ashanti Church of Pentecost so-called pastors, decons, and elders to act disgracefully like that. When the offering is from the POOR People living in MUD houses seeking ...
Great gesture. The church is smart and the King is smart. Is a win win for Ghana and the community. This is a traditional show of respect. Traditionally, if a church comes to a community to invest, they must come with drinks ...