CCTV Footage, Clothing: How the suspected mastermind in KNUST student's murder was identified

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Florence 9 months ago

KILL HIM TOO- NOT WASTE TIMEOVER SUCH ANIMALS

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 9 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.. ..

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA ^

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses incl ...

• Bisa Goma 9 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA...
    The usual scammer desperately using different Adverts to deceive innocent people.

• Vornyovie Victory 9 months ago

This is a sad one. The challenge is that despite the evidence aduced so far it will take investigators forever to bring a conclusion to this matter as usual. Very sad!

• Quo woye 9 months ago

So sad such a beautiful soul wasted by useless guy because the porous university security.

• @Godisking 9 months ago

We don't divulge issues that borders on intelligence to the media. Tenets of security operations must remain secret. Why should it be reported that the assassin was smoke out via the clothing he wore to commit the crime. Next ...

• Bastard 9 months ago

@GodisKing, Don't mind the SHS reporter. Including tips of CCTV and number of Personnel stationed there including strategic locations.

• Stephano 9 months ago

We have only a bunch of mediocre now working in the intelligence and journalism.

• Cole 9 months ago

Its common sense. Am not a security professional but one of the first things will be to burn everything on me and bath immediately if possible away from home to wash away fibres etc. cut all nails and clean under them. Even s ...

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 9 months ago

Questionable journalism. The person's name has been mentioned, so why hide his face?

• be wise 9 months ago

That is the problem with we blacks, our behaviour demonstrates that we love and support criminals than the innocent. How could a journalist give details on how security forces got a suspect arrested. We are always stupid to t ...

• Frank Dave 9 months ago

My deepest condolences to the parents of this innocent girl. May the LORD strengthen them at this difficult times. The university authority should be held responsible. An innocent lady with bright feature life cut off?

• Ato 9 months ago

He need to go to court process, at the moment, he is not guilty he has not found guilty any court.
    He maybe innocent.

• Shallom Shallom 9 months ago

Wu ye kwasiampanyi paa ofuii I am sure you are a murderer yourself wu papa kwasiampanyi onyame be tua wu ka kwasia bi ba.

• Gabriel 9 months ago

Very short on the substance of the story . The write-up is mainly about precautions advocates by police.

• 3dem 9 months ago

Why you want your mother and your father in the details?

• BB King 9 months ago

Very cheap and substandard journalism

• Gbagbladza 9 months ago

BB king you are a fool like akufo addo

• Kwasi 9 months ago

May the Lord have mercy on you @Gbagbalaga

• BB King 9 months ago

@Gbagbladza...why did you choose to insult me when I only expressed my opinion on the journalism here? Kwasiator dzimi dzimakpla gbagbladza ne nye.

• Death sentence must be back 9 months ago

Even home of democracy America kills and because death sentences has been scrapped,some people uses that advantage to killed

• GOATY 9 months ago

Those who commit crime of passion don't care about the law.

It is the lack of fear and care that has been eroded this 8 years by the NPP regime,sending Ghana on this bad ways.
    Well, children have to have a sense of fear ...

• Observer 9 months ago

Even the Bible says those who go by the sword lie by it.

• GOATY 9 months ago

Have you ever raised a child who fears nothing? It is a scary and frustrating situation.
    I really wish we have our nation as it was until 2000 back even if we were poor, we would manage.

• GOATY 9 months ago

THE OPEN RESULTS OF COPYING BLIND.
    NANA ADDO'S STYLE OF EDUCATION HAS DESTROYED GHANA AND WILL TAKE MORE THAN A RESET TO GET THE OLD CALM WAY BACK.

CHILDREN MADE TO FEEL THEY DON'T NEED THEIR PARENTS.
    CHILDREN GIVEN FRE ...

• Wal 9 months ago

Ladies should concentrate on their studies and not so-called boyfriends or sin partners. A bigger sin has been committed.

• Kwame 9 months ago

@Wal well said, our girls must concentrate on their studies and avoid this boy friend girl friend thing.It will happen naturally after school.May the deceased's soul rest in peace.

• Observer 9 months ago

This is the inequality challenge the world has had since the time of Jesus and the adulterous women. Do ladies commit adultery alone. So the advise should be to the youth and not ladies.

• Social Welfare Department 9 months ago

Whose clothings is being reported? Clothings of the guy or the lady? What was found on the CCTV footage? A fight, a quarrel or just walking together? Report well

• Concern citizen 9 months ago

What a bunch of idiots we have in this country. What wrong did Nana Addo have done to deserve this insult from you NDC fools and vagabonds? You people should attack your useless father and prostitute parents who couldn't take ...

• GOATY 9 months ago

Foolish, foolish man, if you are indeed a concerned citizen, you would weep for Ghana.

When you take parents out of their children's education you create the problems we have today.
    If you have ever been a parent before, ...

• GOATY 9 months ago

Correction.
    Just imagine a girl is dead following friendship and a boy has destroyed his life by murdering. This is what is often seen in the West and now becoming normal in Ghana.

If you doubt me, check South Africa, Jam ...

• Stephano 9 months ago

Is it necessary to publish this? Is it to make the next murderer cautious and not leave traces?

• GOATY 9 months ago

We don't need a next murderer. This believe murder is always going to happen it senseless.

Let's focus on why we stopped this for years and go back to our enduring principles. TRAIN CHILDREN TO GROW WELL. I MEAN TRAIN. TH ...

• attakakra@gmail.com 9 months ago

GOOD NEWS ! BUT THE HARM HAS ALREADY BEEN CAUSE
    GOD IS GREAT ALL THE TIME .

• Ghana. Ooo Ghana 9 months ago

Ghana police only interested when the damage has been done, lackadaisical policing

• .: 9 months ago

GO.AND CHASE ARMED ROBBERS. COWARDS. SO MUCH POLICE FORCE ON CAMPUS FOR WHAT?DAMPAREE ALWAYS LIKES THE CAMERA. KWASIAFOUR

• Black Coat 9 months ago

They should prepare special zontoli for him laced with saliva on his arrival at Kumasi Central Prisons. Where the 99 laws await him. Kwaseakwa. Girl molester

• Nii 9 months ago

You patrol two days and sleeps . I hope amnesty team are listening. The suspect must have amnesty, but the dead do not deserve same

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 9 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Kwame Angel 9 months ago

Ah, somebody's daughter?

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 9 months ago

GHANA MUST RE-IGNITE FIRING SQUAD AND IF THEY CANNOT GET PEOPLE TO SHOOT THEM, WE PARENTS CAN DO IT. PARENTS OF SUCH STUDENTS MUST BE ARRESTED TOO.

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 9 months ago

So does GhanaWeb has an editorial team at all which reviews articles before publication? Even the names of the main characters in the story are spelled wrongly.

• Concern Citizen 9 months ago

I don't know why KNUST students security has been a problem for long time on campus. We don't set our priorities right as a country at all. Only those in authority thinks for themselves. The ordinary ghanaian has no (I mean N ...

• Hannan 9 months ago

! Welcome to the best sex dating site ~-~>> www.Hot4.eu

• Bitter truth 9 months ago

Atleast this time someone has been arrested..there is too much crime happening in Ghana recently because a lot of criminals are getting away with crime..

• Christopher Ang-Nieten Dassah 9 months ago

Good work by the University, IGP and his people!!?

• R2 9 months ago

Does it make sense? No! Will the prosecution be good? It has better! Is a maximum security prison strong enough? Such crimes deserve capital punishment!