And For Those(Youth) Who Yearn To Learn A Trade Skill(Brick Laying,Auto Mechanic,Dress Making Barbering ETC) You Should Register With Us and Get Connected With The Resources Needed To Get Started
Hannan 9 months ago
;))) Welcome to the best adult dating site -~>> www.Hot4.eu
Bitter truth 9 months ago
Mahama is not a serious president..I don’t want to believe he said this..I don’t think a civilized president can say this..has Mahama traveled to any civilized country before? Which civilized country in the world uses okada? Every country u see that uses okada is uncivilized and not developed..okada is dangerous..Mahama should start taking okada to work, so he can lead by example..coming to waste 4years for nothing..
MK OFORI 9 months ago
You are a stupid fool which serious country have you been staying before? now the Okada and the tricycle bisiness has come to stay with us and it's providing the livelihood to some of the youth in a diverse way since not all the youth can work in offices it's a fantastic idea kwasea man because of jealousy of the president big brain
Deadgoat mahama 9 months ago
You are an animal of a human. Aboa, which serious president will commend okada for transporting humans. Stupid idiot. Why?
OTAPIAPIA 9 months ago
Is ghanaweb now afraid to put this story on front page but instead post this not on business.....why are you running
Tophey 9 months ago
This man is sick seriously
Daniel Jagri 9 months ago
There must be a law to check the speed limit of every Okada as well as reckless driving by Riders. This will reduce number of deaths and ensure discipline.
Smioko 9 months ago
Not surprising, Northerners and Okada, you're not serious Mr president
MK OFORI 9 months ago
Stupid fool he is not serious like your father and mother and like your Npp Akufo Addo and Bawumia government Aboa bi ba
HOLALA 9 months ago
Most African countries uses Okada as easy transportation.God bless Prez Mahama.
Zzzzeee 9 months ago
For this one I don't agree.
Low cost, yes. Convenient, no. Safe, no. Cost effective, no when the risk is weighed against the cost.
Mk 9 months ago
I have lost hope in such a leader. Ghana is gone. Visionary, visionary, visionary. Thinking out of the box. The next time we will start using Donkeys as our means of transportation after OKADA. The streets of Ghana is no longer safe and will be full of nonsense and uncivilized behaviors by our neighboring brothers.
Prudhomme - What a foolish president! 9 months ago
When other nations with the same socio-economic status as Ghana are constructing modern public transportation, the shallow-minded president is talking about okada for public transport.
Ghanaians are just not serious and th ... read full comment
When other nations with the same socio-economic status as Ghana are constructing modern public transportation, the shallow-minded president is talking about okada for public transport.
Ghanaians are just not serious and the have an equally not serious president.
King 9 months ago
This is worrying! Whaaat did I hear President Mahama sharing his okada policy. No Mr president Ghanaian deserve better form of public transportation than okada. Ivory Coast is seriously building modern metro trains. Nigeria and Senegal are catching up with advance countries by building modern metro trains. Nigeria who a heavyweight in the okada businesses is overwhelmed and is now struggling with the menace of okada. Successive
governments have tried to regulate it without any meaningful success.
The truth is, we a need better and modern public transportation system.
Mr President, your policy is cheap and backward,
Ama Ghanaian needs visionary and bold leaders who will attempt greater things for Ghana.
NOT OKADA
Abusuapanin 9 months ago
Is Mahama serious? Ghana is doomed with such a leader. This okada business emanated from Nigeria. But come to Nigeria today The state governments have banned okada in the main cities. In Lagos, no okada can operate in such areas as Lagos Island, Ikoyi, Yaba, Surulere, Ikeja, Apapa, etc. Even in the outskirts of Lagos like Agege, Iju- Ishaga, Ikotun, Lekki, etc., the police always organize raids to arrest the riders and confiscate their motorbikes which they destroy. It's only despatch riders who are allowed to operate in Lagos. So why should Mahama allow okada to operate in cities in Ghana when in all modern cities you can't see motorcycles being used for commercial purposes.
Vivacious 9 months ago
Who says Okada is cost effective? It’s even more expensive than Uber. Does the president know what he is talking about? Oh Ghana!!
Des 9 months ago
Also the convenient way for criminals to rob people and don't forget the more accidents Asemoo hmm.
Osei 9 months ago
No modern economy would advocate for Okada as a "public" means of transportation. When the US and China have started building flying cars, our leaders are advocating for Okada, Why not a camel?
Kojos 9 months ago
Mahama is like junk. Can this man be a leader in modern ghana big no. A big mistake to vote him back. Ghana will become a trash country before 2028. Did he travel at all or mere ignorant. Ghana deserve better.
Enock 9 months ago
Convenience? Yes, but safe and cost effective? No.its very dangerous
Obiba JK 9 months ago
Convenient, yes, but safe, definitely no. If they want to regularize it they make train them to follow all traffic and vehicle regulations. Do not ride in the middle of the road. Stop at red lights, illegal overtaking etc. Otherwise it will still be a dangerous mode of transport if you ask me.
Kan na wu. 9 months ago
@Ofori bring your ntarfo din and stop your stupid write ups of insult. Toilet man.Is your Mahama serious at all. Can you compare your Mahama okada to Akuffo Addo and Bawumia ambulance. Tell your 3seremufo to stop killing themselves yabere mo.Nkwasiafo
Kumepreko 9 months ago
Just look at this mentality, when did Okada became safe? Please don't let our cities become junk, even Lagos which brought Okada into existence has banned it.... Don't let Accra, KUMASI to become esirem.... You can't do that in Abidjan.... While they are building trains in Abidjan you are promoting OKADA... God saves Ghana
Dankyi 9 months ago
Really, Mr. President. Did you say Okada is safe and cheap. Hmmm. They charge more than traditional taxi's n Bolts. Mr. President do your research well.
Edward kokote 9 months ago
Don't make ghana as village mahama
Edward kokote 9 months ago
Wo Fri bush, that's why u love Okada.
Shamo 9 months ago
Bring your son's from abroad to do okada ,visit the hospitals and see the tragedies that has bestowed on this young guys . Brainless president
Mahama is not a serious president..I don’t want to believe he said this..I don’t think a civilized president can say this..has Mahama traveled to any civilized country before? Which civilized country in the world uses oka ...
You are a stupid fool which serious country have you been staying before? now the Okada and the tricycle bisiness has come to stay with us and it's providing the livelihood to some of the youth in a diverse way since not all ...
I have lost hope in such a leader. Ghana is gone. Visionary, visionary, visionary. Thinking out of the box. The next time we will start using Donkeys as our means of transportation after OKADA. The streets of Ghana is no long ...
Ghanaians are just not serious and th ...
This is worrying! Whaaat did I hear President Mahama sharing his okada policy. No Mr president Ghanaian deserve better form of public transportation than okada. Ivory Coast is seriously building modern metro trains. Nigeria a ...
Is Mahama serious? Ghana is doomed with such a leader. This okada business emanated from Nigeria. But come to Nigeria today The state governments have banned okada in the main cities. In Lagos, no okada can operate in such ar ...
Convenient, yes, but safe, definitely no. If they want to regularize it they make train them to follow all traffic and vehicle regulations. Do not ride in the middle of the road. Stop at red lights, illegal overtaking etc. Ot ...
@Ofori bring your ntarfo din and stop your stupid write ups of insult. Toilet man.Is your Mahama serious at all. Can you compare your Mahama okada to Akuffo Addo and Bawumia ambulance. Tell your 3seremufo to stop killing them ...
Just look at this mentality, when did Okada became safe? Please don't let our cities become junk, even Lagos which brought Okada into existence has banned it.... Don't let Accra, KUMASI to become esirem.... You can't do that ...
Ade mope nie mo nsa aka ooo.Ghanafoo