NSS Scandal: Declare runaway officials wanted and freeze their assets - President Mahama directs

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Abraziaa 9 months ago

If it were to be the npp they will come and stand there and be blaming covid-19 and Russia Ukraine war akufo-addo and npp are case to discountry Ghana

• RICS CONSULT 9 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA ,,..

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses i ...

• FRANKIE 9 months ago

Gifty Oware, that neckless shemale thief at the NSS must be brought back dead or alive to the jurisdiction to face justice.

• DotCom 9 months ago

The government needs to use the Interpol and it shouldn’t end here. Everyone who is suspected of stealing but has left the country must be brought back. Mahama, we voted for you for this very reason. Put them in jail.

• they say they say 9 months ago

Why didn't they put travel restrictions or ban on all previous govt appointees until they are cleared. This should have been the first order knowing very well how much corrupt that govt was. Why wait for them to abscond then ...

• Y2k 9 months ago

Good move!!!!

• Señora 9 months ago

She's ugly papa......

• Steve Kaye London 9 months ago

John Mahama, what about your former MASLOC woman who has been sentenced to 10 years imprisonment for stealing millions of cedis that was to be given to traders at Kantamanto who lost their goods through the fire outbreak ? W ...

• Jean Mensah has started smiling with NDC 9 months ago

@ Steve Kaye London.Kantamanto votes have been counted already if that is what you are campaigning for? Any double voting by your party people will be detected by Tanko Computer and those villagers arrested

• Truth 9 months ago

Ask him ooooo my dear

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 9 months ago

THAT IS AKUFO/BAWUMIA's BUSINESS. WERE THEY ABLE TO RETRIVE THE MONEY? THEY HAVE TO COME AND NONFESS .

• Truth 9 months ago

She is just a suspect or accused person now so don't start calling her names. We have seen this type of orders recently and they have been acquitted and discharged. Remember Ato forskn, opuni and agongo etc.

• the Villager 9 months ago

@Truth, she can just be a suspect for now, BUT REMEMBER COWARDS DIE MANY TIMES BEFORE THEIR DEATH. wHERE IS SHE, NOT IN MY VILLAGE ANYWAY?

• Yaw Amankwaah 9 months ago

@Frankie ....
    But Bawumia told Ghanaians not once, not twice, but on countless occasions that the Ghana Card has got rid of all the Ghost names? So what are you talking about?

• FRANKIE 9 months ago

Mr. Yaw Amankwaah, I feel your sarcasm. Anyone who trusts Bawumia does so at his or her own risk.

• Kofi BA 9 months ago

Have you forgotten about your Ewe sister, Sedinam Tamakloe?

• KK- That one they are silent on it 9 months ago

Selective justice on display. Even Sedinam Tamakloe who has been tried and sentenced has not been declared wanted and her assets have not been frozen. Fighting corruption indeed. Mahama himself should return the Kick-backs fr ...

• Vornyovie Victory 9 months ago

This is terrible by all standards. We should act more and speak less to ensure that if there's any truth to these allegations we bring them to a logical conclusion. Over 80 thousand ghost names? If it's true then it must hav ...

• Lord 9 months ago

BEWARE OF SCAMMERS IT SOUNDS DO LUCRATIVE

• Awuni Samba 9 months ago

MAHAMA is quick to say this because she’s not from her party. What happened to SEDINAM TAMAKLOE? Wasn’t she bailed by ALEX MOULD (as surety)? What has Mahama said about that. Hasn’t Molud been given an appointment? What ...

Which ever way you look at it this is another terrible allegations that should be handled smoothly and with dispatch and not the usual go-come, go-come that we see in court

• Yaw Amankwaah 9 months ago

NPP were in power for eight good years. Why can't they prosecute her since they were able to prove that she caused financial loss to the State. They could have done what Mahama was doing.

• EFO KOKU 9 months ago

SEDINAM TAMAKLOE
    Are my people immune from being declared wanted? Sedinam Tamakloe had been convicted by a competent court of jurisdiction and yet Ndc is silent on her even though she has ran away. Are we Ewes immune from be ...

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 9 months ago

The bail of Sedinam Tamakloe was secured by Alex Mould, a prominent member of NDC. The assets Alex Mould gave as security must be confiscated.

• TWEAA DC 9 months ago

ALL CORRUPT PRESENT AND PAST PRESIDENTS MUST BE ARRESTED INCLUDING OF COURSE THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI....TWEAA.

• Fenny 9 months ago

Nana bee said she on official duty with black queens in Morocco.

Nana bee bring Gifty back.

• SHAMU 9 months ago

That is what it takes to be a president. But I will like to add one more idea. They should be sentence to death.

• Nene 9 months ago

Good job! Mr president

We need to see results. We know politicians they may start of like this and then develop cold feet. The president must redeem himself by ensuring that this comes to a logical conclusion

• .com 9 months ago

The strategy to have them arrested has worked after years of audit service failure to report but preferred to take a "token"as the alternate to reduce the income of their business.Arrest audit service men too if confirmed to ...

• Kafui 9 months ago

She should face the laws of the land. No one should go unpunished. Bribery, corruption, embezzlement, and misappropriation of funds should be criminalized. The law must be enforced irrespective of the status of the culprit.

• dzata.cement.GH@consultant.com 9 months ago

Every work and pay contractor for Uber, Taxi, loans and Buses should ccontact my email address of Dzata.cement.
    dzata.cement.GH@consultant.com

• Señora 9 months ago

You are a big time scammer! I will get officers from Dzata Cement to come and arrest you. Lazy thief.........

• Born again 9 months ago

The same to the runaway woman thief sadinam mr president.

• Edem Tavizoh 9 months ago

Mahama,where is Sedina Tamakloe?Why didn't use the same media and effort to bring her down to serve her sentence,since she's the real FUGITIVE...!You are so funny,it pains me you're going to waste 4 years kwa!

• Thomas Agyemang 9 months ago

Edem Tavizoh, u are asking Mahama of the whereabout of Sedinam Tamakloe? Why not ask the corrupt NPP or Akufo-Addo/Bawumia under whose regime she was sentenced of her where about? They will come and find her for u when they ...

• Esi 9 months ago

She doesn't even have neck to be cut off. That's the problem

• Kk Kumasi 9 months ago

Ghana is a crime scene indeed. In engineering, we were made to believe that knowing the problem is 50% of the solution.Prez Mahama must fix them now that he has identified the problems. The unfortunate mistake we made was, G ...

• Deen YENDI. 9 months ago

More to hear when it comes to the district level. That is where more of the theft is happening in connection with the district condinators.

• CORRUPTION HATER 9 months ago

Too many fools in Ghana especially in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 months ago

NPP ANIMALS ARE CONFUSED, NPP criminal organisation party will be in opposition for very very long..

• Thomas Agyemang 9 months ago

Corrupt hater, it is your irresponsible father who didn't teach u any iota of common sense that fits the descriptions u are giving to President Mahama. Fire burn u.

• Adanko 9 months ago

Give us sedinam before you declare others wanted .

• Ghanani 9 months ago

It is worse in the educational sector where bursars,domestic bursars and headmasters and headmistresses collude to steal state monies meant to be used to run schools in the country.It is not uncommon for bursars and domestic ...

• AB 9 months ago

Very good move.

• Edem 9 months ago

Very stupid man. Kwasia what did u say when Sedenam run away. Are u mad Mahama.? Kwasia why don't u freez Tamaklos own first. Aboaba

• Sam Taylor 9 months ago

The security agencies should have acted immediately the scandal came to the limelight but with the president's directive those implicated in the oral report and be apprehended and released on bail to avert their escape

• Holy. Sinner 9 months ago

Gifty Oware,Cecilia Dapaa, OMG ,women. Npp has in the history of Ghana groomed the most highly dangerous THIEVES ever in Ghana. When women goes into thievery they reach the peak of it which can't be compared to that of men. Y ...

• Short memory !! 9 months ago

Isofoton, sada, idiot , were u arrested ? Mtcheew

• DEAD GOAT IS BACK 9 months ago

LAMENTATIONs upon LAMENTATIONS…you haven’t been able to prosecute a baby ant but you keep on whining. Mahama has all the state securities at his disposal but keeps bleating all the time. You can’t prosecute anyone with ...

• Saul 9 months ago

Why don’t you mahama want to respect and allow the judiciary to do its work. You have no right to jail or declare anyone or anything wanted

• AI 9 months ago

UMBRELLA PROVIDES SHADE
    ELEPHANT DESTROYS FARMS

• kwame 9 months ago

Sedinam should be declared wanted as well.

• BOYIIMEN 9 months ago

NDC government why didn't you put travel restrictions or ban on all previous govt appointees until they are cleared. This should have been the first order knowing very well how much corrupt that govt was. Why wait for them to ...

• Joko 9 months ago

No one is guilty until proven so . And our constitution also guarantees freedom of movement. So u can’t prevent anyone from travelling unless a court declares so. Or investigate powers have reason to detain them lawfully . ...

• CB 9 months ago

NDC and their quick declarations

• Truth 9 months ago

I am asking ...... Is it not only law courts that can freeze assets?. Is ORAL now a court?.

• DEAD GOAT IS BACK 9 months ago

Mahamaliar is confused. He thinks he can prosecute someone in an address. They would end up going to court to embarrass themselves… then they would start crying unanimous fc.

• Ebenezer 9 months ago

Freeze the asserts of Sedinam,your former appointee who was convicted for similar corruption

• Lexus 9 months ago

Please who can help we the CLOGSAG members to get rid of Isaac Bampoe Addo's testicles for a handsome reward. That man has caused us a lot of pain for not getting us the new salary structure.

• IT IS ONLY BY A COURT ORDER THAT ONE CAN HAVE THEIR ASSETS FROZEN!! 9 months ago

Mahama you cannot arrogate legal powers to yourself. This can only be done through an Order of the Court!

• HDondon 9 months ago

Good move John Mahama

• HDondon 9 months ago

They can run but can't hide

• Fools die 9 months ago

Well done Mr president. Because of Nana Addo and NPP corruption they failed to prosecute all the corrupt NDC MPs who took double salaries. Now Mahama is teaching them sense. I am happy about this. Do more mr president

• Good job 9 months ago

But we wants any law that protect ex presidents and any government officials to be abolish NOW.Ghana must be a country for all Ghanaians but not some few criminals.The law must work.

• Achakanapaya 9 months ago

More Fire JDM, we support you 100 percent.

• Observer 9 months ago

So much money stollen could have paid NACOB beneficiaries. This is what happens when an old man plays football with children. Ye de ball no fa nase saa.The younger guys were just dibbling Nana Addo like that.

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 9 months ago

ANOTHER SCAM BY Dr BAWUMIA. BAWUMIA TOLD WE GHANAIANS THAT GHANA CARD WILL END GHOST NAMES ISSUES IN GHANA SO HOW DID THEY DO IT?
    EITHER THE GHANA CARD IS NOT CREDIBLE OR BAWUMIA DECEIVED US. SHAME ON NPP. NEVER AGAIN NPP ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 9 months ago

Hypocritical incompetent nonsense. Set good example. Get the US to extradite the Voltarian thief you appointed Sedinam Tamakloe back to Ghana to serve her jail sentence. At least you have a nolle prosecui attorney general wh ...

• Osei Tutu of Chad 9 months ago

Ken Ofori Atta should be dragged by the anus back to Ghana. He is a thief

• Kwame Peter 9 months ago

Settings nkoaa,JM is still in campaign mode,must it take the President to issue such orders before investigators and prosecutors can work? Giving orders to IGP before election killings are investigated.Is Gifty Oware woman a ...

• Bright Nyarko 9 months ago

What of Saglemi Housing Culprits and others … Mahama tackle yours first … you are dishonest Mahama

• Jah Alone 9 months ago

Ghanaians need tribunals not the existing courts that have been packed by Nana Addo.
    If president refuse to adhere to this advise,all corruption cases against the past government officials will go down in gutters.
    We w ...

• Kan 9 months ago

Punish them with life imprisonment with hard labor to set the record straight if found guilty. Wicked people.

• Bright Nyarko 9 months ago

Mahama - you are to be number 1 on the wanted list. The special persecutor handled your case with kids gloves. In any serious country you should be in jail by now. You abused the power that was entrusted to you. Prove yoursel ...

• King deed 9 months ago

If you can carry out this to the end, ndc well rule for long. Trust me

• Kofi BA 9 months ago

When it comes to stealing and criminality, John Mahama's assets must be the first to be frozen. John Mahama owns no businesses, and yet he's among the most affluent Ghanaians living today. I swear, Ghana needs a coup to descr ...

• Solomon London 9 months ago

You will see them in a big big car's KORONOO NKOAAA.fulish people no more Npp in the Bono Region, well vote against Npp because of kwasea bi nti. Akronfo party,

• Hannan 9 months ago

Welcome to the best adult dating site -~>> www.Hot4.eu

• Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS Checks and Balancing 9 months ago

It seems there are no independent checks and balances in places.

Someone suggested having independent police force and he was hounded like prey.

In intelligent countries, the police deal with suspected politicians or an ...

• BB 9 months ago

I genuinely think we may be blaming this lady beyond what she did. I think she had superiors that she was reporting to. Why are we focusing on her a lone. The other people must be brought to book to account for their stewards ...

• Koti 9 months ago

Hahahaha! Listen to who is talking. Nothing will happen to them. They would handle the case as they did to Opuni and Agongo.

• Gborlahn 9 months ago

Yes Sir! That's my president.

• AK 9 months ago

Bring back also fugitive Sedinam Tamakloe to come serve her jail term

• KofSam 9 months ago

ORAL should use the assistance of INTERPOL or the FBI to arrest those who have absconded. None of the NSS suspects must go free . The theft in the NSS is just unimaginable. Every single one of them should be declared wanted ...

• Arafat Husain. 9 months ago

Nana Bee must also be arrested he is a born criminal with his big face idiots

• Okyere 9 months ago

What of Sedinam Tamakloe

• Cat 9 months ago

They left the country b4 jdm took over but we will fish them out and hail them..never again npp

• Jimbo 9 months ago

Nana Akufo Addo is so matured a president that he would never give such instruction. President Mahamah is directing the institutions whose duty it is to initiate action against corrupt officials to do to the culprits, what he ...

• Kingdav 9 months ago

Bring
    Ex-MASLOC CEO Sedina Tamakloe who has been jailed 10 years for causing financial loss to the State

• Kwakye 9 months ago

I learnt she’s a lesbian…she going to chop some of the footballers for the last time and come and face the law…

• HDondon 9 months ago

Every day Russian and Ukraine War eiiiii npp
    Hmmm npp never never again

• Kofi Adu 9 months ago

Before the Mahama goes ahead with this, Ghanaians should also ask for the NIB investigation into Okudzeto Ablakwa rental payments in East Legon .Even Ghanaians the US who owns properties from loans by the mortgage companies d ...

• Keame 9 months ago

Ghost names every year ….once says to government I would sit on bank and anyone who cane fur the money arrest them and I get half …plus money going into banks they wait & when dormant for so many years steal it . Total gh ...

• Kwesi 9 months ago

Good show. Can the president do same for Sedinam Tamaklo of MASLOC the convicted fugitive?

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 9 months ago

But embezzling over two million euros on the Saglemi housing project is not a criminal act?

• Yakubu Alhassan 9 months ago

CONFISCATE TAMAKLOE'S ASSETS FIRST. U HYPOCRITES

• Fools die 9 months ago

Well done Mr president. Because of Nana Addo and NPP corruption they failed to prosecute all the corrupt NDC MPs who took double salaries. Now Mahama is teaching them sense. I am happy about this. Do more mr president