From that time till now, if you use the cedi-dollar exchange rates then and now, it could be $1.7b.
Halcyon Days 9 months ago
Ignore these clowns and bleeders! They're still shell-shocked from the 7th December 2024 shellacking, nmoa!
OKUJZETO ABLAKWA KRONFOUR 9 months ago
Incompetent Dariga Mahama and his nodding idiots will destroy Ghana by year end. Nkwasiafour nkoaa.
TWEAA DC 9 months ago
THE INCOMPETENT ONE JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI CAN STOP COMPLETING THE AGENDA 111 HOSPITALS AND FOCUS ON HIS 'CANNOT EXPLAIN' 24HR ECONOMY POLICY....THE AGENDA 111 HOSPITALS PROGRAMME IS ABOVE HIS COMPETENCY....HE DOES NOT UNDERSTAND....TWEAA
Blue Pen 9 months ago
Whether 1 or 3 (out of 111), it is still very minute number. Whether $1.4 bn or $ 1.7 bn required to complete, it is still a huge amount needed.
I would have preferred we focus on a manageable few (say, 15 or 20) at a tim ... read full comment
Whether 1 or 3 (out of 111), it is still very minute number. Whether $1.4 bn or $ 1.7 bn required to complete, it is still a huge amount needed.
I would have preferred we focus on a manageable few (say, 15 or 20) at a time. When we finish with them then we move on to the next batch instead starting so many at the same time (for political propaganda reasons) and not completing a significant number.
Ogoe 9 months ago
Me ni sani President Mahama. Please don’t let our enemies who said you have not represented on corruption laugh at us. Please this your second term you you know you suffered before winning please check the dumsor.
Atani 9 months ago
Ogoe we told you Mahama has not repented on corruption. Christ said the thief comes not but to steal and kill and destroy. He has started with minds gave to steal by lying to the poor clergymen. This is grand deception.
Nyametey 9 months ago
Why should president Mahama lied to the clergymen with exaggerating figures? Is he plotting a scheme to steal? He has been exposed big time.
Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 9 months ago
We all thought Mahama is now a changed person, his appointees are saying 1.4b and he’s adding $300m for chop chop
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 9 months ago
Mahama and inflation of figures. Mahama intentionally inflated the figures so that when he is able to finish the project he will go home with three hundred million dollars.
Gracy 9 months ago
Don't be a too known person here unlessyouareafool. The money quoted are all in dollars so why bringing exchange rate in?
Mohammed 9 months ago
You mean from January 8 to date the cedi depreciated by 21%. Just in one month in government. Indeed the future of Mahama is scary
NPP = NEW POISON PARTY 9 months ago
It appears NPP's dishonesty is affecting many of you and you can't think properly. If they agenda 111 hospitals will cost $2 billion, $1.7 billion, $1.4 billion etc..what is the difficulty? How much was cost of building materials in November, December, January February etc.. . How many hospitals has the NPP nation wreckers completed? To sum up everything, Akuffo Addo just messed up the country. Majority of NPP academics and intellectuals suffer from the illness called Acquired Matemeho Knowledge Deficiency Syndrome (AMKDS). As soon as they join NPP, they stop thinking.
Integrity 9 months ago
The real questions are:
1. How much was the estimated cost of the Agenda 111 project?
2. How much had been spent on the project so far?
3. How much is the value of interim certificates submitted for payment by contractors ... read full comment
The real questions are:
3. How much is the value of interim certificates submitted for payment by contractors which are yet to be honoured?
4. What is the expected cost of variations due to delay in meeting contractual deadlines?
The outgoing Health Minister should help Ghanaians with the above answers to enable us ascertain whether the figure given by the Prez is correct or otherwise. We need data and not empty statements.
GH8 9 months ago
I m very certain the figures you are looking for were given to the new NDC govt during the TRANSITION PERIOD
Appiah Asare Mensah 9 months ago
What do they know? They are coming to make noise and waste our resources as well as money.
Ben 9 months ago
The thief has started. The NDC babies with sharp teeth haven sharpened their teeth to chew the meat. Meanwhile, they are throwing dust in the eyes of Ghanaians that there is no money. Oyuwa, the meat is ready, on your mark, set, ready go. Ghanaians will hear whee.
Yaw 9 months ago
You’re freaked out by this??? Ask Akuffo Addo, Bawumiah and Ofori Atta how much vivid relief money they received. That’s when you’ll see TRUE and RRSL inconsistency!!! F**k off!!!
KJ 9 months ago
The Headmaster and his 2 masters
Edemco 9 months ago
This people will begin to added ingredients to this agenda 111 matter and things worst.
Akufo Monkey how are you? 9 months ago
You stupid and useless journalists of Ghana are to be blamed. Should you always listen to what NPP and NDC will say and report back to us? Can't you go to the field to find out things yourself and report? You are the ones encouraging ones word against the other. Endless debates everyday. Facebook page and X formerly Twitter journalists. Gerraway there
Aku Sika II 9 months ago
Do you understand the term estimate?
Elder 9 months ago
Inconsistency so what?
Efo Kofi 9 months ago
Criminal minded people
Abu 9 months ago
Is it an estimation till the final figure is formally brought out
This is where the white man's knowledge becomes superior 9 months ago
This is the reason the whites always laugh at us.
No accurate record keeping. I pity Ghanaians for keeping ndc and npp in government. They are all thieves
Dead Goat is Back 9 months ago
Create Loot and Share is in motion already. Mahama just came back to complete the loot he started after Atta Mills’ demise… no wonder his manipulated figures are all over the place. If you win an election on propaganda, you’ll whin and entangle yourself in disgraceful inconsistencies like is happening. This is just the beginning…shameless government official 1.
GONYO 9 months ago
JOHN DRAMANI THE THYPICAL THIEF, KNOWN FOR OVER INFLATING PROJECTS AND PROCUREMENT FIGURES. EXAMPLES ARE CIRCLE DUBAI, POKUASE INTERCHANGE, MINI KASOA FLY OVER, AIR CRAFT PROCUREMENT WHERE FORMER PRESIDENT MILLS SET UP COMMITEE TI INVESTIGATE JOHN MAHAMA. THE AGENDA OF JOHN MAHAMA SECOND COMING IS TO LOOT GHANA AGAIN AND THIS IS JUST STARTED WITH JOHN MAHAMA INFLATING FIGURES FROM USD1.4 BILLION to USD1.7 BILLION.
GHANAIANS HAVE NOT SEEN YET WORSE THINGS PRES, JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA WILL DO TO LOOT GHANA
Kweku. Com 9 months ago
I am asking myself where did Mahama get this $1.7 billion from whereas every record indicates $1.3b confirmed by both his spokesman and Interior minister. Eii $300 million extra?
Kofi Akakpo 9 months ago
NPP GHANAWEB YOU ARE NOT EVEN ASHAMED OUT OF 111 HOW MANY WERE YOU ABLE TO BUILD
Kwabee - shai 9 months ago
Where is the inconsistency. Remember a contractor was fighting with the former president for inaugurating an uncompleted project. For the fact that a project is 70 percent complete does not make it complete. And also remember that what makes a hospital is not just a building, but the equipment and the staff. That is why a plane or a vehicle can be equipped and called a hospital. I rest my case.
Nanakwasidadiako 9 months ago
So who is telling the truth?
GUY FELLOWS 9 months ago
People voted for Mahama because he promised to complete all of the Agenda 111 hospitals. The noises must stop and Mahama must get to work. No time to waste. The world is changing fast and no one is waiting for Ghana.We need those hospitals badly.
Dog meat 9 months ago
You plan on building 111 infrastructures and you built 1 arguing is 3 of 111. That's sickness
Yaw 9 months ago
Appiah Asare Mensah or whatever you call yourself, you claim you have the Men infact knowledgeable Men, and see how far you lot has left Ghana. So much debt to cope with. If I were you lot, will keep quite and pray that this government who were overwhelmly voted into power will try their very best to clear your mess all over the place
OGYAM-THE ATOPA CJ 9 months ago
JM don't waste your time on this Agenda 419 project because they are not hospitals but hencoops since Npp doesn't understand estimate
Kojo 9 months ago
The Big question the previous govt needs to answer is that the agenda 111 supposed to be completed within 18 months and they were in power for 48 months (Jan 7 2021 to Jan 7 2025). Why not able to complete them?
They shoul ... read full comment
The Big question the previous govt needs to answer is that the agenda 111 supposed to be completed within 18 months and they were in power for 48 months (Jan 7 2021 to Jan 7 2025). Why not able to complete them?
They should stop playing political games with us. PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Gh 9 months ago
Does this information bring back the cathedral money,
The one who moved from 88 hospitals to 111 in one year is left to breath, Mahama is still the Hope.
DR ERASMUS APREKU 9 months ago
These Agenda 111 hospitals will become like an albatross around Mahama`s neck. Even if he can complete them, where can he find the money to pay for doctors, nurses, technicians etc.
As it is the Govt is struggling to find m ... read full comment
These Agenda 111 hospitals will become like an albatross around Mahama`s neck. Even if he can complete them, where can he find the money to pay for doctors, nurses, technicians etc.
As it is the Govt is struggling to find money to pay for workers in public sectors. Mahama needs to have an honest conversation with Ghanaians.
In the end he might have to sell off some of those incompleted hospitals to private heath investors to complete and run. New ways of thinking needed. New ways of working needed.
tweeeeeeaaaaaaa 9 months ago
THAT IS HOW THIEVES ACT.
OT'S NOT NEW
THEY ARE GOING TO USE THESE ISSUES TO RIP GHANA TOTALLY
THAT IS HOW THIEVES ACT.
OT'S NOT NEW
Yaw 9 months ago
This is serious and it begggars belief that out of mischiefs and dirty politics majority of Ghanaian press men/women and hate filled heart persons describe Mahama an honest person.
This man is pathological liar,full of prete ... read full comment
This is serious and it begggars belief that out of mischiefs and dirty politics majority of Ghanaian press men/women and hate filled heart persons describe Mahama an honest person.
This man is pathological liar,full of pretends and deceptive.How can a man who said and did everything to rubbish the idea of free High school,went along to say if he had a certain amount he won't spend it on it then turned round and claim he introduced free SHS..
History of Airbus bribe taker 9 months ago
Which Western country will give any loan or aid to Ghana when they know the person in charge- Government Official One- is a known and adjudged thief? All the culprits in other countries that were mentioned as having taken bribes from Airbus were dealt with in their respective countries except Ghana where there is a scratch my back and I scratch your back corrupt Politicians that Mahama went free with a seriously corrupt infantile Special Prosecuter choosing not to hear or see anything wrong with the bribe being taken
General 9 months ago
Is that you people are lacking logic reasoning. Ghanaweb this is a shoddy work you have done.
kk 9 months ago
AT LEAST OKERE DISTRICT HOSPITAL IN MY HOMETOWN, STARTED AND COMPLETED BY AKUFFO ADDO IS WORKING 24/7. JOHN AND HIS BOYS ARE ONLY LOOKING FOR AVENUES TO DO CHOP CHOP WHICH GHANAIANS UNDERSTANDS BUT THEY SHOULD TELL THE POOR GHANAIAN THE TRUTH.
THEY SHOULD LIST THE PROJECT THAT ARE NOT COMPLETED, AND TASKS THE MEDIA HOUSES TO CONFIRM SAME AND REPORT AS SUCH.
Nana Gyambiby-Jacobuhene 9 months ago
WHAT A BOMBSHELL!
Thank God, Ghanaians are now free!
King Nebuchadnezzar is gone never to return again.
WHAT A BOMBSHELL!
Akajatayogogo 9 months ago
Mahama did not his lessons , forget of useless Akufo Addo agenda 111 and completed your owns that he rejected , your E blocks, the Regional hospitals , your housing projects, the cocoa roads ETC, and forget of these agenda 111. Mahama,a word to a wise is enough.
Hannan 9 months ago
!! Hot girls are waiting for you on =>>>> www.Hot4.eu
Zakarakis 9 months ago
Record keeping in Ghana is very, very very poor. Data is not taken seriously at all. In a more civilized and intelligent country, the PAPER TRAIL from the out gone government would have indicated the PRECISE FIGURE.
francis 9 months ago
Oh Ghanaians you still believe what ever this good for nothing criminal NPP say or write. NPP is bend to destroy Ghana. So all hold you peace and don*t support any foolishness of the corrupt NPP people.
Kk 9 months ago
Sad Ghanaians believed Mr. Mahama has sthg better to deliver
Senga 9 months ago
Much ado about nothing! Continue to lick your stinking sores
Joe Koliko Borg3 9 months ago
Mahama had destroyed the economy already. Pur economy is doomed. Ghanaians are under pressure under Mahama.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 9 months ago
[8/8, 3:22 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And oth ... read full comment
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
EXPENSIVE BOYZ 9 months ago
What has the investigations of Ghana web revealed? Ur role is not only to report, ur role includes fact checking
A bunch of liars. We know you people. 9 months ago
This President is the person who said in politics you need to mix lies and truth to reach your target audience. He is a professional liar so there is no need to be surprised about his behaviour. Regarding the money needed to complete the project, Ghana is even lucky that he didn't say we need US$2 billion to complete it.
Lopez 9 months ago
The government of Ndc is always full of deceit and fake propaganda. If they think the agenda 111 initiated by Nana Akuffo Addo is a hoax then they should publish the handing over notes for Ghanaians to know the truth, simple.
Zionism is racism 9 months ago
Meanwhile, Natanyahu, the illegitimate circumcised and racist descendant of Hitler, is committing genocide in flagrant violation of international, but with the help of western countries. This wanted criminal will pay for his crimes
Arafat Husain. 9 months ago
Do we have money to complete them one or two the value is the same npp government is a crime scene idiots
Idiot 9 months ago
This President is ill informed and ill advised ! Idiot !
If you choose a thief to look after your belongins what do you expect 9 months ago
The bones about these NDC people about the development projects NPP left behind is the 10% kick backs they won't get to fill their smelly dirty pockets, nothing else
THE INCOMPETENT ONE JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI CAN STOP COMPLETING THE AGENDA 111 HOSPITALS AND FOCUS ON HIS 'CANNOT EXPLAIN' 24HR ECONOMY POLICY....THE AGENDA 111 HOSPITALS PROGRAMME IS ABOVE HIS COMPETENCY....HE DOES NOT UN ...
I would have preferred we focus on a manageable few (say, 15 or 20) at a tim ...
It appears NPP's dishonesty is affecting many of you and you can't think properly. If they agenda 111 hospitals will cost $2 billion, $1.7 billion, $1.4 billion etc..what is the difficulty? How much was cost of building ma ...
The real questions are:
3. How much is the value of interim certificates submitted for payment by contractors ...
The thief has started. The NDC babies with sharp teeth haven sharpened their teeth to chew the meat. Meanwhile, they are throwing dust in the eyes of Ghanaians that there is no money. Oyuwa, the meat is ready, on your mark, ...
You stupid and useless journalists of Ghana are to be blamed. Should you always listen to what NPP and NDC will say and report back to us? Can't you go to the field to find out things yourself and report? You are the ones enc ...
Inconsistency so what?
Criminal minded people
Create Loot and Share is in motion already. Mahama just came back to complete the loot he started after Atta Mills’ demise… no wonder his manipulated figures are all over the place. If you win an election on propaganda, y ...
JOHN DRAMANI THE THYPICAL THIEF, KNOWN FOR OVER INFLATING PROJECTS AND PROCUREMENT FIGURES. EXAMPLES ARE CIRCLE DUBAI, POKUASE INTERCHANGE, MINI KASOA FLY OVER, AIR CRAFT PROCUREMENT WHERE FORMER PRESIDENT MILLS SET UP COMMIT ...
Where is the inconsistency. Remember a contractor was fighting with the former president for inaugurating an uncompleted project. For the fact that a project is 70 percent complete does not make it complete. And also remember ...
People voted for Mahama because he promised to complete all of the Agenda 111 hospitals. The noises must stop and Mahama must get to work. No time to waste. The world is changing fast and no one is waiting for Ghana.We need ...
Appiah Asare Mensah or whatever you call yourself, you claim you have the Men infact knowledgeable Men, and see how far you lot has left Ghana. So much debt to cope with. If I were you lot, will keep quite and pray that this ...
They shoul ...
As it is the Govt is struggling to find m ...
THAT IS HOW THIEVES ACT.
OT'S NOT NEW
This man is pathological liar,full of prete ...
Which Western country will give any loan or aid to Ghana when they know the person in charge- Government Official One- is a known and adjudged thief? All the culprits in other countries that were mentioned as having taken bri ...
AT LEAST OKERE DISTRICT HOSPITAL IN MY HOMETOWN, STARTED AND COMPLETED BY AKUFFO ADDO IS WORKING 24/7. JOHN AND HIS BOYS ARE ONLY LOOKING FOR AVENUES TO DO CHOP CHOP WHICH GHANAIANS UNDERSTANDS BUT THEY SHOULD TELL THE POOR G ...
WHAT A BOMBSHELL!
Mahama did not his lessons , forget of useless Akufo Addo agenda 111 and completed your owns that he rejected , your E blocks, the Regional hospitals , your housing projects, the cocoa roads ETC, and forget of these agenda 11 ...
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And oth ...
This President is the person who said in politics you need to mix lies and truth to reach your target audience. He is a professional liar so there is no need to be surprised about his behaviour. Regarding the money needed to ...
Meanwhile, Natanyahu, the illegitimate circumcised and racist descendant of Hitler, is committing genocide in flagrant violation of international, but with the help of western countries. This wanted criminal will pay for hi ...
So tell us the correct figure