an satan incarnate man shame on you ,the signature tune of ndc party jealosy,lies ,propaganda and thiefly.
Harlem Blowman 11 months ago
Let her be!
In 3 months, we will all know if she is Coca Cola or Pee Cola!
Time will tell!
Let her be!
Time will tell!
Pantaloon 11 months ago
Does Afenyo Kwasea Markin thinks that vetting of nominees is the same as cross examination in court. It is that foolish boy who has been asking those silly questions to hit people's heads against each other. How can he be asking the woman to say whether she supports or condemns the termination of employed NPP fool soldiers after 7th December. The fool just wants the answer to be the news Headline. Kwasea
Mahama is resetting the country backwards 11 months ago
Lawyer Kpebu is 100% right. Too many semi-literates packed in positions they cannot perform.
SKIDO BAMBA 11 months ago
This is typical NDC for you. Packing the running of the country with loud mouth people, half baked and empty appointees and above all officials with totally unqualified backgrounds. For once Martin Kpebu is kind of correct. Why are illiterate brain dead NDC SUPPORTERS blaming Afenyo MARKIN for asking the right questions? We are all here in this country. The truth will come out and we will know whether these misfits can go ahead and perform their jobs. Time will tell. Kpebu you see that they have shared the positions and you are still lobbying? Or you want to go to the Supreme Court? GBEVU
Ahaban Ehuntahun 11 months ago
Kwasia, so he should ask her questions meant class one pupils, right? Your accusations show that the NDC lack wisdom, quality and finesse. Gyimini, you think governance is a joke? Such a mediocre mentality and a brain of an ant.
Righteous 11 months ago
Hon don't mind that lawyer who is full of himself always. Who has questioned his capabilities when he was appointed as a member of ORAL. He thinks he alone knows what is right or wrong
Armageddon 11 months ago
Martin Kpebu is steadily gaining notoriety as a non- NPP equivalent of Afenyo Markins. Equally, he and Afenyo Markins seem to be trying to outdo each other in running down the already bad image of lawyers in this country.
... read full comment
Martin Kpebu is steadily gaining notoriety as a non- NPP equivalent of Afenyo Markins. Equally, he and Afenyo Markins seem to be trying to outdo each other in running down the already bad image of lawyers in this country.
I mean of the many hundreds and thousands of persons of all categories who have been appointed to all kinds of positions in this country in the past several decades since Independendence, based on either their academic qualifications or experience, how many of them have accomplished anything worthy of their qualifications or experience? What nonsense is this? Had it not been a woefully incompetent NPP who has cheapened the art of criticism of govt, who would have known Martin Kpebu? He should learn to think before opening his mouth.
Timede Asante 11 months ago
I think Martin was right in his observations.Her capacity and capabilities are in contention. Its Action time now please. No laughing matter kraa. Did you hear her, Lamisi at vetting today. She was far below my expectations. Afenyo markin had some kind words for her, that she is respectful etc
Egya Kofi 11 months ago
Martin please cool things.Kwame Nkruma had no experience iñ statecrat...Casely Hayford had no agric background .Gbedema was a mere gravels contractor but.....
Armageddon 11 months ago
Good point Egya Kofi. In addition, because the educated clowns like JB Danquah, Ofori Atta, Akuffo Addo, Busia and co refused to work with Nkrumah on the ill-concieved premise that he was too people-oriented left-wing, Nkrumah was left with little option than to recruit mostly those who were largely uneducated with no administrative skills or experience at all, to establish the independence of this country after several centuries of colonialism and the genocidal tyranny of slavery.
In less than 10 years of independence, Nkrumah with his rag-tag group of verandah boys (street boys) - as the educated class mockingly described them, Nkrumah not only established everything that has made Ghana what it is up to today, but he also led the struggle to liberate the entire African continent from wanton genocide and colonial tyranny (western democracy). No govt in world history can rival this accomplishment.
Now 60 years down the line after the dastardly overthrow of the iconic Nkrumah govt, instigated by the anti-people educated class, the shining image of Ghana has been reduced to rubble and oblivion. Under the so-called "educated and experienced" class, the historic infrastructural achievements of Ghana under Kwame Nkrumah has now become a laughing stock of the world.
From canning, bottling and even exporting fruits, tomatoes and other vegetables, Ghana today imports tomatoes, onions and fruits from terrorist-besieged desert areas of the Sahel region of West Africa. From an emerging world power in football and other sporting activities, today, Ghana cannot even qualify for the mediocre African football championships. From the installation of a nuclear reactor in the 60s, today, Ghana cannot provide electricity to its citizens for a full day on mere fossil fuel generated energy.
We could go on and on to show how we have been reduced to a country of jokers by people who think like Martin Kpebu. But we should not be deterred. Right-thinking Ghanaians should resist and fight back towards restoring the dignity of our country to its former glory.
Na who cause am. Ibi the low mentality Ghanaians 11 months ago
Ghanaians have low mentality and it reflects even in those we vote for. We prefer empty loud mouths and thieves who give empty promises to those with concrete track records with vision.
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 11 months ago
Mr. Kpebu, to answer your question, political, regional and gender considerations went into that thinking. Also, she rightly answered you partially. At the leadership level, technical skills are minimal. What she has to provide are human and conceptual skills which she has from her health professional background. You, lawyers, are one way. You people think law is everything and you know it all meanwhile you people are the biggest square pegs in round holes. What does Lawyer Edudzi Tamakloe know about petroleum before heading that agency? What experience has he working in the corporate sector? Why didn't you ask Mahama to provide explanations for his nomination? Or is it because he is a lawyer and knows it all? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. What tribe kuraa are you? Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.
Kwam 11 months ago
Honestly this time around l think lawyer Kpebu got it wrong, we have seen Ministers with a lot of paper qualifications occupying positions yet they messed up their ministries and some even more corrupt than any public officers in Ghana.
Hannan 11 months ago
> Welcome to the best sex dating site ==>> www.Hot4.eu
Trump the pig skin 11 months ago
Another Hawa Koomson in the making. As a Minister for Fisheries, she couldn't explain what is Aquaculture when she was asked.
KofSam 11 months ago
I don’t think President Mahama should be the sole person choosing whom he appoints as a minister of state or a CEO . There should be an appointment team headed by him so that the team will evaluate the suitability of any candidate for a position just as the ministers go through vetting in parliament. Some of his appointments have been questioned by Ghanaians for their suitability for their posts and this does not bring confidence to the citizens. At least qualifications and experience and moral character must be the requirements for any appointee. Ghana has a lot of round pegs in square holes as far appointments are considered. Why appoint someone with a background in medicine to be a minister of agriculture and vice versa. That is plain dumb. Some people think professional backgrounds are not necessary to make appointments but it matters and Ghana must put a stop to that practice. If qualification and experience are required to hire ordinary citizens for a particular job then it should apply to our ministers and CEO’s
Ghetto 11 months ago
She is below standard
Slim 11 months ago
I'm proud of this woman.
The very boring Martin Kpebu thinks he knows it all.
I'm proud of this woman.
Kobus 11 months ago
The former member of Parliament for Mankessim, Hon. Ophelia Hayford was a Police Inspector without any qualification but was appointed as a Minister but there was no problem about that.
guru 11 months ago
Please tell EC to pay the allowances of election officials. Thats what they do. Seeing that the money collectively is big, they buy 0 day treasury bills and share the profits nyafunyafu
Kwabena Asumin 11 months ago
Stupid Kpebu is not happy because the nominee is not one of his inward looking fools. He becomes happy only when he hears the name of a pest and parasite nominated as a Minister. Sorry but nobody takes you serious. Idiotic Kpebu
How can mediocre Mahama become a Prof 11 months ago
Do you think becoming a Professor is easy. Dariga Mahama can only do politics where lies to gullible masses is enough to secure presidency title.
Pouv 11 months ago
This Martin, constipated with nonsense. The lady's reply, points out to Martin,that, he might have some knowledge by way of credentials but no wisdom.
Let her be!
Time will tell!
Does Afenyo Kwasea Markin thinks that vetting of nominees is the same as cross examination in court. It is that foolish boy who has been asking those silly questions to hit people's heads against each other. How can he be ask ...
This is typical NDC for you. Packing the running of the country with loud mouth people, half baked and empty appointees and above all officials with totally unqualified backgrounds. For once Martin Kpebu is kind of correct. W ...
Kwasia, so he should ask her questions meant class one pupils, right? Your accusations show that the NDC lack wisdom, quality and finesse. Gyimini, you think governance is a joke? Such a mediocre mentality and a brain of an a ...
I think Martin was right in his observations.Her capacity and capabilities are in contention. Its Action time now please. No laughing matter kraa. Did you hear her, Lamisi at vetting today. She was far below my expectations. ...
Good point Egya Kofi. In addition, because the educated clowns like JB Danquah, Ofori Atta, Akuffo Addo, Busia and co refused to work with Nkrumah on the ill-concieved premise that he was too people-oriented left-wing, Nkrum ...
Mr. Kpebu, to answer your question, political, regional and gender considerations went into that thinking. Also, she rightly answered you partially. At the leadership level, technical skills are minimal. What she has to provi ...
Honestly this time around l think lawyer Kpebu got it wrong, we have seen Ministers with a lot of paper qualifications occupying positions yet they messed up their ministries and some even more corrupt than any public officer ...
I don’t think President Mahama should be the sole person choosing whom he appoints as a minister of state or a CEO . There should be an appointment team headed by him so that the team will evaluate the suitability of any ca ...
She is below standard
I'm proud of this woman.
Stupid Kpebu is not happy because the nominee is not one of his inward looking fools. He becomes happy only when he hears the name of a pest and parasite nominated as a Minister. Sorry but nobody takes you serious. Idiotic Kp ...
Minister-designate I disagree with you please!