It's in right direction, it's in order. It should be Kwame Nkrumah International Airport
Nonsense! Without Kotoka Ghana Would Have Been Like Cameroun!! 9 months ago
Where a dead 90yr old is ruling the country from his hotel in Geneva.
Thank Kotoka because he is the Foundation of our Demoracy!
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 9 months ago
Qur'an is toilet paper.
ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 9 months ago
How much did kotoka take from Cia to become a traitor? You will be amazed..early the guy had mental issues or was incredibly stupid. He took peanuts, chicken feed to do this.....
Antwi 9 months ago
He wanted to rare cats with the money. Look at his face again in the picture. CIA located him fast as the idiot who can do that job
they say they say 9 months ago
Hahaha...dumb as a brick...descendants of CIA-bought
John Quaye Quao 9 months ago
Yes you're absolutely correct Kotoka stopped the ONE PARTY STATE dictatorship of Kwame Nkrumah, a half Nzema and half Liberian
Yes you're absolutely correct
New York 9 months ago
Accra International Airport is fine
Paa Joe 9 months ago
I think I like Accra international airport
Yaw Wontumi 9 months ago
I suggest Akuffo addo international airport. This will be a very good name. What do you think?
Tou are sick! Do the right thing. Idlewild airport was changed to jfk. Go and find out why....gh leaders smh I don't understand what's inside their heads. They have all sat there idly all these decades such filth right infront of your noses and you don't say nothing. Don't do nothing about it. What does that say about gh leaders past and present?
I used to scratch my head about that too until I figured it out. Npp would do everything to diminish the legacy of Nkrumah due to hate and ndc is afraid to touch the volta feelings
Touch volta feelings? This is common sense. How can you allow ataa ayi name to grace your major international Airport? You are all fools, devoid of commonsense reasoning. Very soon, you will look the other way if you see a father sexing their daughters..even the coltarians are seeing the rest of Ghanaians as fools..to allow this to happen al these years and still you don't see nothing wrong with that.
Thanks to brave general for sparking this conversation
Yes the real name of the airport is ACCRA AIRPORT...because it is on the homeland of the GaDangme people
Asonaba asiedu 9 months ago
It's taken too long to try and address this injustice. The supreme Court shouldn't take more than two weeks to address the suit.
Nonesense! Would You Like To Live in Equatorial Guinea 9 months ago
Nonesense! Move to the basket case of EG and live there under the 1 man dictatorship!
Look at kotoka face 9 months ago
Smh like someone I know he has an Akan name but even his mannerisms alone will tell you he is definitely not Akan he fool pass deflated car tyre
Kojo Poku-London-UK 9 months ago
REMOVE-KOTOKA NAME FROM THE AIRPORT NOW-OH MOTHER AFRICA-THIS WAS THE DAY- THE UNPATRIOTIC AKYEM MAFIA AND OTHERS DESTROYED OUR DESTINY BY TAKING BRIBES FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY THEIR COUNTRY. I ASK THE QUESTION WILL THE WHITEMAN TAKE A BLACK MAN MONEY TO BETRAY THEIR COUNTRY-THE ANSWER IS OBVOIUS-NO, NO, NO. WHITE PEOPLE SEE BLACK PEOPLE AS FOOLS AND IDIOTS BECAUSE WE ALWAYS BETRAY OUR BROTHERS AND SISTERS TO THEM. THE WHITES ARE ALWAYS UNITED. AFRICA UNITE-BOB MARLEY SAID IT SEVERAL TIMES. In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. J B Danquah had a speech prepared when Dr Kwame Nkrumah was nearly assassinated and bombed several times-leading to several Ghanaians dying through the unpatriotic J B Danquah, power hungry and desire for bloodshed on the streets of Ghana and not through the ballot box democracy. J B Danquah stood for elections but he lost. Dr Kwame Nkrumah won through democratic means. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy, J B Danquah stood for elections in 1954 at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC, but his nephew who was a CPP won the Akyem Abuakwa Seat as an MP. Because of jealousy and unpatriotic Akyem Mafia, took bribes, plotted with the CIA to betray Mother Ghana. Do not BLAME the SAINT DR KWAME NKRUMAH- He NEVER built a house or one room for himself. He was SELFLESS LEADER. If Africa DO NOT UNITE-there we are being told to become GAY before we receive any loans. Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over £13 billion and looted, looted everything-hen we had to go to the IMF/World Bank because we defaulted on our loans and interest payments. Akuffo Addo put his family and cousin first before the National Interest in 2022. 98 NPP MPs went to see him to ask him to remove Ken Ofori Atta but he refused to see his Party MPs. Akuffo Addo is a DICTATOR-I blame MY PEOPLE-Ashantis. ASHANTIS SHOULD NEVER HAVE VOTED FOR THE AKYEM MAFIA TRAITORS.
Yes, Yes-Ken Ofori atta must report himself. Arrest VINDICTIVE Arrest Akuffo Addo as well. He refused to remove the incompetent Ken Ofori Atta. Akuffo Addo caused financial loss to Ghana as well. Arrest ALL DIE BE DIE arrogant Akuffo Addo for insulting Ashanti Chiefs and people who voted massively to allow the TINY Akyem Abuakwa TANI to rule us the majority. Bloody idiot Stephen Amoah. You bloody allowed the Tiny Population Akyem Mafia Abuakwa to rule us the Ashantis-We are the majority. The SHORT AND UGLY CUM LILIPUT Akuffo Addo disrespected Ashanti Chiefs. Damn you idiot. ALL DIE BE DIE must die, if he wants to DIE. Arrest TANI Osafo Marfo. YOU TANI. YOUR FATHER IS TANI. Your father Insulted the Ashantis who gave you TINY AKYEM ABUAKWA people POWER. Whaty is the population of AKYEM Abuakwa compared to the Ashanti Region? You liars. Stupid Wontomi allowed Akuffo Addo and the Akyem Mafia to use we the Ashantis, but he did NOT do anything for the Ashantis. Look at how many Cabinet positions and other posts like the Bank of Ghana post that Mahama-NDC have given to the Volta Region-EWES. I hate my people, Ashantis. You fool. Why were you NOT made the finance minister, until Ken Ofori Atta, Edward Akuffo Addo and Gabby have emptied the NATIONAL COFFERS. Where is the £13 billion pounds sterling the NPP borrowed? ALL DIE BE DIE AKUFFO ADDO. Remove Bawumia and NAPO. The Break the 8 years strategy did NOT work. Bawumia could not bring any Northern Regions VOTES. Mahama won ALL the Northern Ghana votes. Damn your stupidity that Ghana Voters are fools.
You thought that Bawumia would bring the Northern Ghana to the NPP. You are jokers paa. IT WAS Akuffo Addo arrogance in refusing to remove Ken Ofori Atta. I BLAME MY ASHANTI PEOPLE FOR THEIR SHORTSIGHTEDNESS FOR VOTING FOR THE TINY AKYEM ABUAKWA POPULATION OF GHANA TO RULE US. It was the Ashantis who gave him the POWER and NOT Ken Ofori Atta or the Akyem Mafia or Akyem Abuakwa. NPP Borrowed £13 billion and allowed Gabby, and Edward Akuffo Addo LOOTED and LOOTED THE BORROWED MONEY> Akuffo Addo is the first President in Ghana to GET the full OIL one after the Court of Law of the Sea Arbitration judgement in 2017. You are an ARROGANT PERSON. How can you disrespect the people WHO GAVE YOU THE POWER? THE VOTERS VOTED FOR YOU BUT YOU AND THE ARROGANT NPP AKYEM MAFIA DISRESPECTED THOSE WHO GAVE YOU POWER. You are a fool. In 1957, did Ghana have oil money? In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy, J B Danquah stood for elections in 1954 at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC, but his nephew who was a CPP won the Akyem Abuakwa Seat as an MP. Because of jealousy and unpatriotic Akyem Mafia, took bribes, plotted with the CIA to betray Mother Ghana. Do not BLAME the SAINT DR KWAME NKRUMAH- He NEVER built a house or one room for himself. He was SELFLESS LEADER. If Africa DO NOT UNITE-there we are being told to become GAY before we receive any loans. Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over £13 billion and looted, looted everything-hen we had to go to the IMF/World Bank because we defaulted on our loans and interest payments. Akuffo Addo put his family and cousin first before the National Interest in 2022. 98 NPP MPs went to see him to ask him to remove Ken Ofori Atta but he refused to see his Party MPs. Akuffo Addo is a DICTATOR-I blame MY PEOPLE-Ashantis. ASHANTIS SHOULD NEVER HAVE VOTED FOR THE AKYEM MAFIA TRAITORS.
What Development Partners? Are you real Mr FOOLISH FANTI MAN OR NZIMA MAN? Let me explain to your illiterate mind WHAT BEING GAY WILL BRING TO GHANA AND THE COSTS. The WHITEMAN WANT TO USE BLACK PEOPLE. GAY SEX BROUGHT HIV/AIDS TO THE WORLD. SO, WHAT ARE WE GOING TO GET IN RETURN FOR BEING GAY? WE WILL GET HIV/AIDS. AND WHERE ARE THE HOSPITALS AND MEDICINES TO TREAT US? THE COST OF TREATING HIV/AIDS AND THE SOCIAL AND GENERATIONAL COSTS FAR OUTWEIGH ANY BENEFITS YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT. YOU ARE A SHORT-TERM FANTI MAN. IN THE LONG TERM, GHANA WILL SUFFER IMMENSELY. THERE IS NO BENEFIT FOR BEING GAY. The white man sees black people as fools and followers of their STUPID culture. Have whites asked India or China to be GAY? My fellow black people-let us unite and feed ourselves. We should grow our own rice and tomatoes. The white man gives a loan and use another hand to take the borrowed money back through technical advice or assistance. We end up paying for the huge loans, interests plus the white man mortgages in the USA or UK
You Fool! Kotoka Is From Keta Not Akyem! 9 months ago
After stealing tge nations resources you want to steal Kotoka as well. Avuu koklo!
Light 9 months ago
Kojo what are you saying? Do you truly believe that JB, a founding member of the group who dared the white man's colonial rule to fight for independence, at a time when it was so dangerous to do so would turn around to work with them? Consider the geopolitics of their time; Capitalism verses Communism, each looking to expand their sphere of influence. UGCC/ UP tradition didn't have to participate in the overthrow of Nkrumah. Once he started turning to Communism he became a target of the Capitalist West (USA, UK, France, West Germany, Spain, Israel, etc). Kojo, don't forget they have security organisations similar to USAs CIA that collaborated to stem the spread of Communism in those days. Nkrumah should not have declared a one party state which equals Communism Which equals DICTATORSHIP. He should have used what I call the JAWARA(Gambia) tactic, used multiparty system to rule as a 'one party' state, if you get my drift? To me Nkrumah was not cunning enough; he liked playing to the gallery. As pragmatic as he was he could have succeeded in building a modern Ghana first and then invited others to quietly join Ghana in a federation before advocating for a United African Continent. The enemy knew his plans and simply took him out using Kotoka and co. The West simply did the then opposition party a favour. Don't blame them. Blame the geopolitics of the time.
YOU ARE TALKING ABSOLUTE NONSENSE KWAME NKRUMAH BECAME A ONE PARTY STATE DICTATOR AFTER GHANA'S INDEPENDENCE IN MARCH 1957 HE BUILT NSAWAM PRISON AND PUT HIS OPPONENTS INTO THE PRISON WITHOUT TRIAL
I-Witness 9 months ago
A democracy has no business honoring a coup-maker, especially a violent, very bloody, murderous coup-maker like Kotoka! Many Ghanaians do not know that this man executed in cold blood the Chief of Staff of the Armed Forces, Major-General Charles Mohammed Barwuah in front of his wife and kids!
Naana Holdbrook 9 months ago
Yes
Yes
Ewes were NOT part of Ghana. Dr Kwame Nkrumah allowed them to become part of Ghana from the German Togoland after the defeat of Adolf Hitler. Dr Kwame Nkrumah educated and promoted KOTOKA-the BLOOD EWE and he betrayed Dr Kwame Nkrumah. EWES creat INSTABILITY AND SHOULD SECEDE AND JOIN TOGO. SECEDE ALL EWES-GO AWAY-NATION WRECKERS EWES
Thomas 9 months ago
Do you see how stupid you're should the Ewe land detached from Ghana from the north to the south don't for get part of the eastern region will center into the Ewe land even the almighty Akosombo dam will also be part of the Ewe land i mean the volta region this will collapse the Ghana economy do you know why when a group of people trying to bring about the independence of the trans Volta Togoland and was prevented is because Ghana economy will collapse and the nation Ghana will becomes tiny already you the akans have destroyed oir eco systems by galamsey the river bodies have been destroyed farm lands destroyed through greediness you don't have portable water to drink all the waters in the akan land is polluted with mercury and cenid you fool think.
Light 9 months ago
Truth be told. Nkrumah also betrayed JB and co. Kojo who brought Nkrumah to Gold Coast (Ghana). He used their resources as their Secretary; when he became popular he split, formed CPP with the UP blueprints of how the Gold Coast was to be governed after independence. What a painful betrayal. But I guess if you betray someone you'd also be betrayed by somebody else one. I suppose Kotoka did to Nkrumah what Nkrumah did to JB, Pa Grant and others. Truth HURTS.
world 9 months ago
and re= named after who? the dictator or the betrayal? please just get off.
IT WAS ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT BEFORE GENERAL AFRIFA NAMED IT AFTER KOTOKA. IT SHOULD REVERSE TO ITS ORIGINAL NAME-ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT.-SO GET LOST YOU BLOODY NATION WRECKERS EWES-YOU CAUSED INSTABILITY-SECEDE TO TOGOLAND-YOU WERE PART OF TOGO-IT WAS DR KWAME NKRUMAH TO ALLOWED YOU TO JOIN GHANA AFTER THE SECOND WORLD WAR AND THE GERMANS WERE DEFEATED
Poku, off withbyour emotional anti nkrumah sentiment. What have you accomplished in your miserable life let alone what have you accomplished for the country called Ghana? Name 1 accomplishment
Agbeli Kumordzi 9 months ago
The removal of the name Kotoka from Accra airport will not help CPP win election in Ghana
They need to focus on how to win election and govern
The removal of the name Kotoka from Accra airport will not help CPP win election in Ghana
That shit name still got to go, period
Agbeli Kumordzi 9 months ago
Without Agbeli Gbedemah's money Ghanaians would have suffered Apartheid worst than that of South Africa
Agbeli Gbedemah's sacrifices make Ghana a free country today
No Owusu Agapong Osei or Agyman rescued Ghana
our only Un ... read full comment
Without Agbeli Gbedemah's money Ghanaians would have suffered Apartheid worst than that of South Africa
our only Uncle Gbedemah free Ghana
Concerned one 9 months ago
I support that idea.The name must be changed.
Achakanapaya 9 months ago
I agree with the change of name but why not parliament passing that in to Law? Do they trust this Supreme court?
Anyway I need education on this why not parliament passing the Law?
I agree with the change of name but why not parliament passing that in to Law? Do they trust this Supreme court?
Constantinople 9 months ago
The Supreme Court judges are of the Busia-Danquah-Dombo-Amega Afenyo tradition. So forget it
Zekpor 9 months ago
Dr Kwame Nkrumah or Ngoloma aka Francis Kofi Noah or whatever the megalomaniac was not a true democrat. The CPP or its remnant know this. Gen. Kotoka and Gen. Afrifa and others did what it took to free Ghana and Ghanaians from the clutches of a dictator.The history of Ghana cannot be changed, re-written, distorted or manipulated by a group of peeved political yes-men and women of yesterday.
.mr amin 9 months ago
It should be accra international airport not kotoka
Osei mensah bonsu 9 months ago
Long overdue
Moor 9 months ago
Long overdue
Hannan 9 months ago
>>>>>>>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site ==>> www.Hot4.eu
Chiga 9 months ago
NDC will never support this because they are descendants of a coup by another nye bro just like Kotoka.
SURVIVAL. 9 months ago
The name needs to be change.But as it is now which party is going to change the name?NPP will not support it,because Kwame Nkrumah was their enemy. NDC may also find it difficult because Kotoka if from NDC world bank.The only party which can do this job is the CPP.Limann should done this when he was in power.
Kojo 9 months ago
Bravo, Great initiative, let us declare the Rawlings coup of 81 aLao as illegal. That should be followed by the dissolution and Declaration of NDC political party since the founder of the NDC was also a coup maker.
Akwasi 9 months ago
His tribesmen are not happy
Kwame Angel 9 months ago
It's long overdue. Accra international Airport - no need to put anyone's name.
It's always the haters, the anti Nkrumahists who will come and say this all because they are emotional. Taxpayers money was used to build prempeh airport in kumasi that one die3 you are quiet. Prempeh himself didn't even have the foresight to do so. But the man who spearheaded your freedom, gave you the confidence to even call yourself a GHANAIAN die3 noorrr don't put his name there. Because of nkrumahnfools like you can now claim Ghanaian passport. Not because of prempeh, but because of nkrumah. Kwame angel what have you achieved in your miserable life?
Mimi 9 months ago
So you have the sense and nerve to called the one party state of Kwame Nkrumah democracy?. Ghanaian should hail Kotoka as a hero. And that is what Kotoka is. Nkrumah was a dictator period.
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS AIA 9 months ago
It was AIA
Lost Ghanaians do the right if it's true you're practising democracy.
If it's true that you wield power for good.
Problem is light vrs darkness as said by one commenter. Both NPP and NDC have military root so ... read full comment
It was AIA
Problem is light vrs darkness as said by one commenter. Both NPP and NDC have military root so are in conundrum.
CPP need to look for luck to make them do the right stuff. Bad guys who did dat are dared[i.e. dead]
AIA
Bogus comparison—NPP was never a military dictatorship 9 months ago
Only NDC came out of a military dictatorship; Nkrumah did not believe in democracy; HE WAS NEVER A DEMOCRAT. He fell basically for that reason. POWER MADE HIM TO BECOME STUPID. Was never a human rights advocate. He had the opportunity to be big but became a fool and settled for less
Kin 9 months ago
They are from ndc
Thomas 9 months ago
It was Afrifa who changed the name from Accra international airport to Kotoka international airport after Kotoka was killed by Yeboah and others in failed coup d.tate called operation guitar boy.
Samurai 9 months ago
So many urgent issues to attend to in the reset agenda and time and resources are being wasted on a renaming agenda. Get serious!!!!
Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 9 months ago
I have since this evil man Kotoka not heard anyone called by that name. Just get his name off our airport. He is part of our problem today. Allowing thieves to take over Ghana.
Kwame Peter 9 months ago
It is only failed politicians in a political party without legacy or antecedents and ignorant political neophytes who are hell bent on leveraging the name Kwame Nkrumah for political deceit.
Light 9 months ago
Great, great! What a welcome news and action at last!
Bb 9 months ago
Accra international airport is decent and good for all of us.
Kwame Nkrumah , half Nzema and half Liberian became a dictator after Ghana's independence in March 1957 He built Nsawam prison and put him opponents in the prison ,without trial Particularly Ako Adjei, a Ga man who was his mate at Pennsylvania university in the United States of America, and who helped him to stand for General elections at Accra Central constituency to be elected into Ghana's Parliament ( but not in an Nzema constituency )
Qur'an is toilet paper.
Tou are sick! Do the right thing. Idlewild airport was changed to jfk. Go and find out why....gh leaders smh I don't understand what's inside their heads. They have all sat there idly all these decades such filth right infron ...
Touch volta feelings? This is common sense. How can you allow ataa ayi name to grace your major international Airport? You are all fools, devoid of commonsense reasoning. Very soon, you will look the other way if you see a f ...
REMOVE-KOTOKA NAME FROM THE AIRPORT NOW-OH MOTHER AFRICA-THIS WAS THE DAY- THE UNPATRIOTIC AKYEM MAFIA AND OTHERS DESTROYED OUR DESTINY BY TAKING BRIBES FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY THEIR COUNTRY. I ASK THE QUESTION WILL THE WHITEM ...
Kojo what are you saying? Do you truly believe that JB, a founding member of the group who dared the white man's colonial rule to fight for independence, at a time when it was so dangerous to do so would turn around to work w ...
A democracy has no business honoring a coup-maker, especially a violent, very bloody, murderous coup-maker like Kotoka! Many Ghanaians do not know that this man executed in cold blood the Chief of Staff of the Armed Forces, ...
Yes
Ewes were NOT part of Ghana. Dr Kwame Nkrumah allowed them to become part of Ghana from the German Togoland after the defeat of Adolf Hitler. Dr Kwame Nkrumah educated and promoted KOTOKA-the BLOOD EWE and he betrayed Dr Kwam ...
Do you see how stupid you're should the Ewe land detached from Ghana from the north to the south don't for get part of the eastern region will center into the Ewe land even the almighty Akosombo dam will also be part of the E ...
Truth be told. Nkrumah also betrayed JB and co. Kojo who brought Nkrumah to Gold Coast (Ghana). He used their resources as their Secretary; when he became popular he split, formed CPP with the UP blueprints of how the Gold Co ...
IT WAS ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT BEFORE GENERAL AFRIFA NAMED IT AFTER KOTOKA. IT SHOULD REVERSE TO ITS ORIGINAL NAME-ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT.-SO GET LOST YOU BLOODY NATION WRECKERS EWES-YOU CAUSED INSTABILITY-SECEDE TO ...
our only Un ...
Dr Kwame Nkrumah or Ngoloma aka Francis Kofi Noah or whatever the megalomaniac was not a true democrat. The CPP or its remnant know this. Gen. Kotoka and Gen. Afrifa and others did what it took to free Ghana and Ghanaians fro ...
Long overdue
The name needs to be change.But as it is now which party is going to change the name?NPP will not support it,because Kwame Nkrumah was their enemy. NDC may also find it difficult because Kotoka if from NDC world bank.The only ...
It's always the haters, the anti Nkrumahists who will come and say this all because they are emotional. Taxpayers money was used to build prempeh airport in kumasi that one die3 you are quiet. Prempeh himself didn't even have ...
It was AIA
Problem is light vrs darkness as said by one commenter. Both NPP and NDC have military root so ...
Only NDC came out of a military dictatorship; Nkrumah did not believe in democracy; HE WAS NEVER A DEMOCRAT. He fell basically for that reason. POWER MADE HIM TO BECOME STUPID. Was never a human rights advocate. He had the o ...
They are from ndc
Kwame Nkrumah , half Nzema and half Liberian became a dictator after Ghana's independence in March 1957 He built Nsawam prison and put him opponents in the prison ,without trial Particularly Ako Adjei, a Ga man who was his ma ...