NPP's late projects and Ashanti Region neglect cost them 2024 elections – Report

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Kofi 9 months ago

You go explain taya. Who will vote for this clown

• RICS CONSULT 9 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA ...

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses i ...

• Sul 9 months ago

THEY ARE SCAMMERS

• don't care !!! ¢ 9 months ago

If righteousness exalts a nation said by the word of God, then the opposite of righteousness is the quality of being morally right or justifiable(Righteous).is corruption wickedness badness, baseness, dishonor. cost them the ...

• Mary 9 months ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

• Kweku Tsin 9 months ago

Keep FOOLISHLY pretending Ghana revolves around you. It doesn't. Nkwasiasem from nkurasifour nkwasiafuor. SAY WHAT!!!? Inspite of your foolish talk you still voted for NPP and your tribe against your country and YOU STILL LOS ...

• Osei 9 months ago

Exactly.

• Kojo Poku-London-UK 9 months ago

ANIMAL TANI AKUFFO ADDO USED ASHANTIS. ASHANTIS SHOULD NOT VOTE FOR ANY OUTSIDER LIKE AKUFFO ADDO-HE DID NOTHING FOR THE ASHANTI REGION-TANI, TANI AKUFFO ADDO- A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH. NPP DROP THE LOSER AND LIAR BAWUMIA ...

• TRUTH 9 months ago

You forgot your tribal politics driving away many Akans.
    This report sounds like opinions were mainly sampled from the Ashanti Region.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 months ago

@TRUTH

YOU HIT IT RIGHT ON... THE ASHANTI AKANS VERSUS NON-ASHANTI AKANS VERSUS NON-AKANS. NPP WON ONLY ASHANTI REGION AND EASTERN REGION. NPP SPLIT NORTH EAST BUT LOST 13 REGIONS. THE TRIBAL POLITICS BACK-FIRED ON NPP. Of ...

• THE TRUTH 9 months ago

Ewes/Ayigbes are wiser than Akans despite they being staunch members of NDC they voted both Presidential and Parliamentary 100% in the Dec 7th 2024 for NPP.

Exactly-The Ewes voted 100% for the NPP-That is not tribal Ewe POLITICS-ALWAYS VOTING 100% for the NDC. NDC was able to secure 10 MPs in the Ashanti Region- at least but the ONLY NPP MP in the Volta Region-the Ewes voted him ...

• Kwadwo 9 months ago

Ghanaians are a big JOKE! When G7 nations were reeling under global economic hardship between 2021 and 2022, people of a developing nation like Ghana that is not even qualified to be part of G100 nations and without appreciat ...

• TRUTH 9 months ago

Look, so are you expecting President Mahama to wait for crisis in 2025 and blame Donald Trump for removing doner support for our economy??

Foolish 5 virgins.

YOU ARE A FOOL. GHANA AT LEAST SHOULD FEED ITSELF. GOD GAVE US FERTILE LAND AND STOP BLAMING EXTERNAL EVENTS- WHAT HAS G7 GOT TO DO WITH FEEDING YOURSELF IN GHANA? YOU BLOODY IMPORT-RICE, TOMATOES, ONIONS ETC ETC-YOU ARE A FA ...

• Kwadwo 9 months ago

1 minute ago
    Ghanaians are a big JOKE! When G7 nations were reeling under global economic hardship between 2021 and 2022, people of a developing nation like Ghana that is not even qualified to be part of G100 nations and wit ...

• Victoria 9 months ago

Massa you are talking rubbish. This is not about G7. When idiots like Awal come to laugh like jackals on TV thinking that will win his party votes, the electorates will show him his smoothness level

• TRUTH 9 months ago

Ignore the fool, they were busy stealing the little state assets.
    Someone like Sir John surprised me when he discounted and sold state lands to himself and even boldly went on to will it to his family.
    They were busy robbin ...

• jesus 9 months ago

NEVER AGAIN WILL WE HAVE BITCHES AND HOS IN PARLIAMENT TELLING US THEY ARE THE 'REAL OWNERS' OF GHANA. THEY OWN THEIR DOUCHE BAGS AND RAGS, BUT GHANA IS FOR ALL GHANAIANS!

You are a FOOL-OPERATION FEED YOURSELF. What have G7 got to do with Ghana? At least-we should try and feed ourselves but you IMPORT-RICE, TOMATOES, ONIONS ETC, ETC-Are we REAL? FEED YOURSELF AT LEAST AND STOP RELY ON OUTSIDER ...

• Buluu 9 months ago

Massive developments at where. Including La Polyclinic abi and trade fair???? Jokkers and dreamers. Simple streetlights and traffic NPP couldn't fix them. Look at Ashanti Regional Coordinating buildings.

• Sam 9 months ago

Wrong reason.

• KWAO LAWYER 9 months ago

Late commencement of project is not good, and all politicians must take a lesson from it. It makes the voter feel that he is being fooled.

Also, let us be careful not to make Ashanti Region a monster for our democracy. Th ...

• Akuraseni 9 months ago

CAPITAL NO, But the foolish Ashanti chiefs who only think of their stomach influenced their people not to vote for NPP party. They thought Mahama will as usual give them Something. They should pray had so that Mahama complete ...

• Kweku 9 months ago

NPP is not any serious political party. The post - election report is not complete. What about the high cost of living in the country? What about the high taxes and low salaries of workers? Most voters also lost their investm ...

• Achakanapaya 9 months ago

NPP lost because of the thievery, lies, disrespect for Ghanaian's, the incompetent, arrogance, dishonesty, etc. they are Shameless dishonest Nation wreckers.

• Hehehe 9 months ago

A very bad diagnosis .
    Thinking more or greed , corruption, state capture and a terrible mgt of the economy.

• Yaw Manu 9 months ago

Ghanaians simply want to alternate between NDC and NPP every other eight years. How hard is that to understand?

• Osei 9 months ago

This report is a fallacy. Mahama gave them huge projects and yet, out of either greed, ungratefulness, hatred or whatever is best known to them, voted against NDC twice to keep NPP in power to destroy the whole country.

If ...

• Wack players 9 months ago

They left out the most important thing that lead to their humiliation defeat. C0rruption

• Sul 9 months ago

LOOK AT HOW STUPID THEY ARE.

YOU GOT IT ALL WRONG

• Zargon 9 months ago

Where are these massive infrastructure that you talk about?? Hahaha.. even lying in the report too.. totally useless party right now.

• jesus 9 months ago

HE WHO KNOWS NOT AND KNOWS NOT THAT HE KNOWS NOT IS NOTHING BUT A FOOL! THE ARROGANT, POMPOUS AND CORRUPT NP-PIGS ARE REFUSING TO KNOW AND ACCEPT THE FACT THAT THEIR INCOMPETENCE, NEPOTISM AND CORRUPTION ARE WHAT LED TO THEIR ...

• Justice One 9 months ago

This is the information you get when you interview only your party members. We the independents will tell you it was the economy. High cost of living, excessive burrowing with debt default, the DDEP, inflation and exchange ra ...

• Ntsiful 9 months ago

Is this a national report or for the Ashanti region. This is purely an armchair or journalistic report.
    Very bogus

• Daniel 9 months ago

This report is not a true reflection of the reason why the NPP lost the election.

Npp lost the election because of economic hardship.
    That was the reason why they lost

OFF-FNPP DROP THE LOSER AND LIAR BAWUMIA. BAWUMIA HAS NO FOLLOWING. PROF ADU BOAHEN WAS DROPPED IN FAVOUR OF KUFFOUR. ADU BOAHEN WAS THE LEADER OF THE NPP ONCE-SO BAWUMIA WAS GIVEN THE CHANCE BUT HE PERFORMED BADLY. NPP sho ...

• Erik 9 months ago

The arrogance of Akofo Addo and the sheer opulence of displaying of money by the top brass of the party in the mist of poverty amongst majority of the people was also a factor. Wontumi displaying gold bars on live television ...

• Lee 9 months ago

Naa, it is because you could not steal the ballots this time round. All your hideout for the ballot stuffing were bustered.

• Northern Friend of Ashantis 9 months ago

You are the soul and spirit of the party and your anger is just one. However, we implore you to temper justice with mercy. A dog will never bite her puppy to pulp. You are hundred percent right, but please forgive and forget. ...