NIB arrests Professor Christopher Ameyaw-Akumfi

Read Comments Comments (107)

• OKUJZETO ABLAKWA KRONFOUR 9 months ago

John Dariga Mahama, the DUMSOR KID should arrest DUMSOR.

• Rex 9 months ago

Gyimini,anyway, ay3 huhuuhu. Before we finish with them, the Npp will look unattractive like a gutter in Nima. Every working brains knows Napo was struggling with Dumsor before being chosen as Bawumia's vice, it persisted unt ...

• Maame Grace 9 months ago

Kwasea who is more stupid than both your parents.
    You are so bitter your heart is even black evil minded person. You will be the unattractive one ofui.

• Rex 9 months ago

You never said anything sensible Maame Grace? Insulting my parents that haven't wronged you in anyway rather shows who the embittered and savage one is, your stupidity couldn't debunk anything I said, and the truth has pierce ...

And has NPP wronged you . Gyminii you see how angry you are, you call people names. If you were brought up well by your parents you wouldnt be insulting a political party

• RICS CONSULT 9 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA....,

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses i ...

• Ruben 9 months ago

What a stupid question is this? So everyone in NPP thinks Ghana is for them and can whatever they like? If you come fro your coca villages and stealing every state property and resources left and right, you don't wrong anybod ...

• SIGMA, LONDON 9 months ago

Ghana has definitely derailed with these unlawful arrests. I hope President is aware of these undemocratic arrests. The Black Star is falling!

• Kwame - UK 9 months ago

What is unlawful arrest by a state institution acting on the mandate & picking up a suspect for investigation? How else is it done here where you and I should be familiar with. Is Ghana different where suspects should be tr ...

• Brown 9 months ago

Maame Grace.You are so naive and thoughtless! People who are so quick to insult the parents of another in an intellectual discourse show how low they are. Some of you women have so much bitterness in your heart that you can't ...

• Kk 9 months ago

Prefect response to a fool.,kwasia you think the monopoly of insults rest with you and ur cohorts.,.Maame Grace gye wo ✌️

• Black man and stupidity 9 months ago

Shut up you foolsoldier wo y3 aboa aponkye kwasea. The npp thieves will see thier smoothness level in no time ofui

• Rex 9 months ago

Kwasea Kwasea, Npp has wronged every Ghanaian by destroying Ghana's economy, I don't just call people names for calling people's names sake, the first commetor, unless what u read is incomprehensible to you, called for the sp ...

• Truth be told 9 months ago

U just insulted somebody's father who is a parent of more reputable status. So u see your life? U make NDC seems to be a disrespectful party, but people like you make it so. Shame on u

• Ghana my beloved country 9 months ago

People want to loot the State's money and use their lawyers to avoid the consequences of going to jail. A serious nation should not allow lawyers to shield criminals!!! Maybe we shoudl go back to a military style governance, ...

• Maame Disgrace 9 months ago

Why insult his parents? Have his parents written anything here? Will you be happy if another person insults your parents, or if you are insulted because of a comment your child makes?

You are a complete MAAME DISGRACE.

• Kwasiabaa 9 months ago

Bleached face tuu-tuu baa Grace; filthy whores like you are the reason NPP had a miserable 38% and 15% awaits your useless party in 2028, bitch

• Vornyovie Victory 9 months ago

When will some of these arbitrary arrests end. If it was not right under Akuffo Addo it is not right now. It's absurd when someone is arrested and his lawyers don't even know the reason for his arrest. That's preposterous

• Geeman 9 months ago

Nobody need to tell your mum, dad , wife, children, relatives ,friends,lawyers before arresting a criminal. Now he can call any of the above to go and rescue him.

• GODZILLA 9 months ago

Go and ask your STUPID MOTHER.. @Vornyovie nantwie ba muuuuu..!!!!! I am happy to see that the wee is now clearing from your brains slowly. Gyimifuor kwasiampanin bi ba... When you were fiolishly and madly executing those ani ...

• GH8 9 months ago

Was Prof Ameyaw Ekumfi ever Minister of Education? I know he became Director General of GES, around 1997, later became Minister of Railway Development during Kuffour's time, but I can remember if he had any position during Ak ...

• Ruben 9 months ago

Keep quiet? Have you been arrested? Has anyone in your family been arrested. Mind your poor business. Or was the loot shared with you?

• Broni Panayoti 9 months ago

The arrests should go on until thy kingdom comes. Whether under any political party in power. Government appointees can't be allowed to be stealing the nation's resources any how any longer. The arrested professor would only ...

A bigot like you calling somebody else tribalistic dont you belong to a tribe and dont you like your tribe so what is so wrong if others do the same.

• Efo Kofi 9 months ago

Like your useless father

• Frank Franky 9 months ago

Rex be assured that your corrupt Mahama and his double salaried ministers will be paid in equal terms. Prof is clean nothing would come out from these gymnastics.

• Jonathan 9 months ago

I pity you

• Yiadom 9 months ago

Ghanaians voted for you to solve unemployment, stable and constant electricity, good education, better health care services and good governance.
    All these arrests of political opponents are just to cover your up incompetenc ...

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 9 months ago

After you hear the reasons for his arrest you will weep like at the funeral grounds,don't you know and understand that corruption brews in NPP?" NPPFUO hobon corruption, otherwise why should the former minister be arrested ...

• JACK TORONTO 9 months ago

MAHAMA is the only present leader who can solve the DUMSOR issue. OPANA was inherited an excess power, but he couldn't maintained the lights. JM, all eyes are on you.

• Parche 9 months ago

The Dumsor who part of Mahama grand fraud designed to steal from Ghanaians by signing unreasonable contracts.

• MoonGod 9 months ago

more of these arrests needed

• Uncle Ben 9 months ago

Yes, I gree with you. If follow the devil you will soon turn a witch and arrive in hell. Those who followed the corrupt and wicked Akofo Addo and Akim Mafias are now seeing their smoothness level. Prison is your destination

• Your Pa 9 months ago

Uncle Ben I Thought You own An Apartment in Hell
    How About The time You Left Ndc
    Your room in prison Have Been Clean and They Bought You New Bed With Pillow SMILES

• GYATABA 9 months ago

NPP FOOLS. They are still in pain

• Akosua François 9 months ago

There are really some very very stupid people in this country and unfortunately I can say you are number one. You are only using 0.001% of your brain.

• Kwame Ghana 9 months ago

There is a difference between an invitation and arrest. Let's get it right. Anyway he has been released on bail.

• Ford kari 9 months ago

Hahaha, this are for the headline just to let us go blind over Mahama's bad governance.

• SON OF GOD. 9 months ago

KARL FORD YOU SAID BAD GOVERNANCE? PLEASE YOU BETTER PREPARE FOR THE NEXT FOUR YEARS FOR NOTHING HAS BEGAN YET. PLEASE ADJUST YOUR SEAT PROPERLY

• Agya 9 months ago

When at all will these old guys say enough of politics. I mean both NPP and NDC

• the Villager 9 months ago

Abronye DC will be next, his place has been prepared and the date is Wenesday, 26th February 2025

• Pato 9 months ago

Hmmmm! Let there be clear reason of his arrest, not to create any unnecessary fear in the public

• ASEMPA 9 months ago

Eiih Ghanaian Journalist, you have no details as to why he has been arrested, invited and detained yet you rushed to write that useless caption. Nsemtwerefo de asem beba debi.

• ATO FORSON, COLLINS DAUDA SHOULD BE WORRIED FOR THEIR FUTURE! 9 months ago

Crime has no expiry date. Our $2m Ambulance for trotro, and $200 Saglemi Housing Fraud. is still on the books!

• Akosua François 9 months ago

You corrupt people just left power yesterday busily stealing for 8 good year that they forgot to do what they were voted to power for . Give us a break and please try to use 0.002% of your brain going forward.

• Yaw Bronya 9 months ago

Mahama is not good enough, nothing dey in the Lizard's stomach for 4 years to come. Tweaaa. Massa Mahama is simply not good enough.

• Kemp Jonas 9 months ago

I missed Akufo Addo already. Ma fe Nana Addo paaa. Dumsor Mahama is here to destroy.

• Joe 9 months ago

38% Hahahaaa!!!

• Uncle Ben 9 months ago

You miss Akufo Addo, then you miss the worst president Ghana has ever had.

• Wasteman 9 months ago

WE SHALLL ALL GO INTO EXILE… WONTUMI, ABRONYE, BEDI ATUO, BISUE

• Slim 9 months ago

Hope it's accountability not harassment.

Catch whoever has committed crimes against the State of Ghana. And that includes NDC appointees. And if State has to revoke Nana Addo's immunity for him to face the law, now so be ...

• Kwaseato 9 months ago

Was John Mahama, who took bribe from Airbus to rip off Ghana immunity revoked?

• Comical Ghana 9 months ago

P…….NDC mentality. ‘ Ting Ting’ dawn broadcast: report at Gonja Barracks. This dark idiotic mindset will never depart from the PNDC offspring, NDC. Mahama the pot, is now trying to label the kettle Black? Hmmmmm NPP w ...

• John Mahama and NDC, your time will come 9 months ago

You have power for less than 4yrs. Abuse your power. Your time will come

• Nyansapo 9 months ago

That's how they want to be treated when they leave office. Let them continue, their days are coming. No crime shall be left unattended in the future.

• Francis Mccarthyo 9 months ago

PEOLPE HAVE STOLEN MILLIONS OF $s DOLLARS BELONGING TO ALL GHANAIANS YET WHEN THEY ARE ARRESTED SOME OF WE GHANAIANS STILL COMPLAIN.

• Uncle Ben 9 months ago

Yess oo my brother. That is why politicians don't respect we the citizens. That is why the Majority leader, Afanyo Markin can say it in public that the political class should come together and protect themselves.

• MAHAMA MUST BE CAREFUL LEST HE STARTS SOMETHING FOR SOMEONE TO COME AND FINISH. BECAUSE THIS KIND OF CLEANUP CANNOT BE DONE BY A CRIMINAL LIKE HIM OO, YOO 9 months ago

Somebody please advise Mahama that he too will be hauled before the people to account for the riches he and his brother have amassed. This kind of injustice where some political criminals are above the law because they are th ...

• Nii Mensah 9 months ago

After 8 years in government, you couldn't hauled Mahama before the people for accountability, you waited till you are out of government for you to start crying, is your shouting meat to warn or advice Mahama.

• Nii Mensah 9 months ago

Meant

• FTT 9 months ago

Ghana has suddenly turned into a lawless state.Nothing is working except intimidation

• Kwame Peter 9 months ago

JM and his AG should go ahead arrest and prosecute anybody found culpable,it will redefine the relationship between the two parties which has hitherto created the impression that they are business partners with Ghanaians as t ...

• Uncle Ben 9 months ago

That is why Afenyo Markin says the political class should come together and protect themselves.
    That period is over under 2nd JM government.

• Achakanapaya 9 months ago

Oyiwa . Time for accountability is here.

• Charles oppong 9 months ago

Dogs bitting dogs are no news to me,in other words thief caughn thief no be news.witch hunting witch is no news!

• Mary 9 months ago

Now it’s dumso,have nots are now going to pay PTA dues,just 10% increment and workers are happy.. they won’t even blame the leaders at the helm of affairs. I miss Npp,they didn’t vote so they have caused this panic in t ...

• YOU CAN SUE FOR FALSE IMPRISONMENT & UNLAWFUL ARREST! 9 months ago

If you have been detained unlawfully!

• Adu 9 months ago

Sammy Gyamfi and others would have quickly accused Nana Addo in a situation like this. Should we accuse JDM of intimidating political opponents?

• NPP 38. 2% 9 months ago

Npp massively defeat will tell u how messy the country was in Akuffo Addo regime, please nd please again leave president mahama to reset Ghana

• Kay 9 months ago

At this point DUMSORHENE and his appointees need surgery to have their brains reset. Ghana has suddenly become a banana republic…tweaa!!!

• Come and see 9 months ago

He is from loot and share family, ORALL is working.

• Abdul 9 months ago

We thank God….he wasn’t stealing himself but he was aiding and abetting with most of the SADA EXECUTIVES

• Kayy 9 months ago

Arrest them all. None of them should b sped

• Big D 9 months ago

Big D. Who ever that have questions to answer should submit themselves

• Come and see 9 months ago

Nyansapo, NPP is dead and will never come power again.

• Cat 9 months ago

As 4 me my has not been wasted oooooo.....u am happy amd my heart desire is that all those who have looted mother ghana should be arrested. Prosecuted. refund the money and jail for ten yrs.

• Mimi 9 months ago

I miss Nana Akuffo Addo because every week, every month there was a scandal in his regime by his appointees or himself. Ghana was sweet under his regime with nation wrecking,wickedness,heartlessness and criminalities. What a ...

• Gana 9 months ago

Bawku mm must be investigated as well, anybody who stole from the people shd be held accountable.

• Kk Kumasi 9 months ago

Nobody is harassing anyone, those being picked now have questions to answer. If you've not mismanaged, stolen or misappropriated state funds, nobody will come for you. This is called accountability. Ghana will be too hot for ...

• Kofi Teacher 9 months ago

why have we just concluded that its witch hunting when the reporter even never said what is happening and why he was arrested?

• Nii Addo 9 months ago

Ounce you work in an establishment of government you will be held accountable for resources entrusted within your powers. You are therefore expected to be mindful of authority you wield and the punishment that goes with ...

• His face tells all 9 months ago

Arrest all this criminals.NPP is full of both youths and old criminals.Npp is property owning party and all they know is to loot and make big name in their family.

• Sarfo Bediako 9 months ago

All NPPigs are ugly, why?

• Ben 9 months ago

Good all indiscipline must stop. No individual or group can take the welfare of others for granted

• Hannan 9 months ago

Welcome to the best adult dating site ->>> www.Hot4.eu

• Ablekuma North 9 months ago

Handcuff him and give him several talk true slaps. He will confess

• Soglohu 9 months ago

May be ritual killing. These freak masons who trust them???.

• YOU CAN ONLY HOLD THEM FOR 48 HOURS, DON'T BREACH THE LAW 9 months ago

Do Ghanaains remebr how NDC supporters would have massed up at the NIB offices? NPP is showing its color as a party of law abiding people. That is not a weakness but a virtue. NIB must hurry up and charge them for court or re ...

• Koti 9 months ago

Political coup d'etat, is this democracy? Nothing is permanent.

• Truth be told 9 months ago

Ei! So is this the future of this country? More reason why disrespectful hypocrites are making parliament ful in the years ago and coming.
    Is this what we are fighting for? I am surprised reading the comments full of insult ...

• New York 9 months ago

Procurement breaches at PPA

• Obroniba 9 months ago

The show has just begun. No mercy for all the thieves and the mother serpent of corruption himself. Just run at top speed and deposit the money in front of the office of the special prosecutor and write your name or we chase ...

• Kwame 9 months ago

what kind of nonsense is this? Is Ghana a police state?

• Nihoa 9 months ago

NPP party are just satanic period. Even the elite are useless. Whoever has stolen from our country Ghana will suffer including their children and unborn generation.

• Abrewatia 9 months ago

Well Atta Mills worked to end the tit for tat.

Kuffour NPP did it Rawlings appontees
    Mills NDC did not continue
    Mahama NDC did not continue
    Nana Addo NPA brought it back to a high decibel.

So NDC has learnt that NPP ...

• Ben 9 months ago

Things are going on well with President Mahama

Leadership positions should be made unattractive for thieves. People just want to be leaders to steal. This must stop. You can't just going to high schools just to be smart an ...

• Your Pa 9 months ago

I Think You Need To visit The Hospital for operation on Your Brain
    Smiles

• Your Pa 9 months ago

If the Presidant is nat Doing Well You Say It Dan't Be a egg

• Vincent 9 months ago

When Nana Addo was in power little did you hear of NIB but anytime Mahama is in power he uses this institution to intimidate political opponents creating the impression that he is working.
    We can send individuals to court s ...

• Kk Kumasi 9 months ago

For a president to sit on national TV to say Ghana is a crime scene, then the situation is very alarming. Mr. President, please let no dirt be swept under the carpet because we are going to burn the carpet.

• Yiadom 9 months ago

All these political opponents arrest are initial indication of NDC incompetency and lack of strategic policies and planning to tackle the country's economic problems.

We voted massively for you to solve dumsor, provision ...

• Nppst 9 months ago

Another smooth criminal

• Manu Kirk Francis 9 months ago

Even those who steal an ants should be arrest to make anyone enjoy his or her salary, Mahama be fast and arrest the former Bantama mp I forgot her name ,the dollar woman

• Manu Kirk Francis 9 months ago

Even those who steal an ants should be arrest to make anyone enjoy his or her salary, Mahama be fast and arrest the former Bantama mp I forgot her name ,the dollar woman ,Mahama but first clean your house first before outside ...

• Legacy one 9 months ago

A professor in thievry oh God have mercy on motherland ghana. he studied criminology in school the techiman guy is a professional thieve let him face justice

He is a brother to the arrogant techiman chief so he thinks the money belongs to his brother's palace sorry it is for the state bring it and face justice stupid fool