'She was pounded to death' - Dr. Tony Aidoo recounts atrocities under NLM

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Akaniba 9 months ago

FOOLISH FOOL Tony Aidoo!! Go seek WISDOM.

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 9 months ago

Quran is toilet paper wai

• Dawuda 9 months ago

You must be a pig's relative that's why you made this comment about the revered prophet

• Old liar. When was NPP formed 9 months ago

You just making noise to gain Mahama's attention for appointment. You could not publish a single paper as a lecturer at UCC in your prime. What can your dementia brain do now for Ghana.

• Joker 9 months ago

Smiles

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 months ago

I remember he was a strong critic of Rawlings, very disrespectful to authority at the University of Cape Coast. He never published any articles or books for the time he spent at the Sociology Department but dumbfounded young ...

• Who cares? 9 months ago

All these because he spoke about the wickedness of the NLM? Lol. We equally know about the NLM.. We don't need Tony Aidoo's lecture first. He probably changed his tribe for the barbaric acts of the NLM at the time...

• Esi 9 months ago

All that you have spitefully said of Tony Aidoo hold similar to and are true of the average Ghanaian. Nothing much out of place. However, it is people like you who make it difficult for people to point out the wrongs in socie ...

• MASTER SKILLS FOR REMOTE WORK & EARN IN $$$ 9 months ago

Work, don't steal.. Job hunting is not easy, neither is being unemployed, but you have the power now to change your situation with knowledge and skills. Earn in dollars from global companies by learning the skills and tools ...

• Erik 9 months ago

Tony Aido is more wiser than all your ancestors .

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 months ago

If you think ANTHONY ADU is a wise person, then you must be living on Pluto and don’t know his history and his arrogance. I even thought he was dead .

• Ataadwe 9 months ago

Tell us your own history first.

• Abuu 9 months ago

Ask Tony the reason he shit bomb kwaku baakoors office at contonmen

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 9 months ago

This man can lie, this is the first time Ghanaians are hearing this lies

• Joker 9 months ago

You're Not From gh

• Ataadwe 9 months ago

It is more the case of crass ignorance

• Professional pimp. 9 months ago

Dumsor is killing us now and you are talking about these lies! Are you tony wabodam aidoo not a beneficiary of the worse regim AFRC ever rule Ghana? Confused mad man did the NLM ever rule Ghana?Liar! Why dont you talk about w ...

• Kofi Agyeman 9 months ago

Don't be one-sided. Also talk about what my party, CPP did in the Ashanti Region. Do you remember in those days we had a jack nife called Kum Bafo? How did that name come about? We should be objective in our commentary if we ...

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 9 months ago

Why is Tony Aidoo not talking about the atrocities of AFRC/PNDC, which surpasses abuse any government has meted out in the History of Ghana.

• Obuor 9 months ago

There is a fanti new town.Anloga.zongos.etc in Kumasi.Tony.ur statement does not make sense.

• Ben 9 months ago

So what? What he said, happened. There were a time when Ghana deported Nigerians through the alien compliance act, taking over their houses and businesses. Does that mean there's no Nigerians in Ghana with businesses and hous ...

• AK 9 months ago

This is a useless article. What is Tony Aidoo trying to achieve? When we are trying to build a united Ghana, Tony Aidoo is using history to divide us. Some of us were witnesses to the atrocities caused by JJ Rawlings and his ...

• Shamsi Waleed 9 months ago

Is he wrong to recount his experiences?

• Kwesi 9 months ago

Assuming without admitting that he is not wrong, at age 6-7 he could VIVIDLY recollect such events BUT SURPRISINGLY ENOUGH, at his age when his BASTARD was in power, he definitely COULD NOT see let alone RECOLLECT the ATROCIT ...

• Y2k 9 months ago

@Ak… we are trying to build a united world but is it wrong to tell stories about the slave trade to visitors at Elmina and other castles? History is history and should be remembered so that we will not repeat the past atroc ...

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 9 months ago

Is Tony Aidoo saying the atrocities of the NLM surpasses the atrocities of AFRC/PNDC which includes the abduction and murder of judges by government operatives, the trial of people at midnight by kangaroo courts and their exe ...

• MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS - GET SKILLED UP NOW! 9 months ago

Pray today BUT You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW ...

• Sul 9 months ago

THESE SAME STUPID PEOPLE WILL AGAIN PLAY ON THE INTELLIGENCE OF GHANAIANS TELLING US WE ARE SUPPOSED TO LIKE THEM MORE THAN ANY OTHER PARTY.

MAY GOD ALLOW THEIR DESCENDANTS TO SUFFER THE SAME FATE

• Mojojo 9 months ago

Come again. This story doesnt add up.

• Emma 9 months ago

At age six you could know that the woman running was a fanti and she was killed due to ethnic cleansing? Useless man with a useless face

• judischrislam 9 months ago

Yes when Ghana was struggling to gain independence, things were rough and scary. I saw the violencenand intimidation. This violence continued up to 1960 when Nkrumah narrowly escaped a bomb attack in Kulungugu. Things quiete ...

• Yaw Sarfo Kusi Astown Kumasi 9 months ago

YOU ARE A BIG NFANTI LIAR. YOUR LIES CANNOT COVER RAWLINGS ATROCITY STUPID MAN

• OGyam 9 months ago

@AK..... that is problem with half-brained twits like you. What Baffour Akoto and his bunch of terrorists did must be brushed under the carpet, but the revolution of JJ which a lot of diverse Ghanaians came out to support an ...

• Adongo Tongo 9 months ago

A deranged soul. When did this happen? Was the police notified? This mad man of the PNDC/NDC is a notorious and discredited Ashanti hater. You’re a fool! Go to hell!

• Obroniba 9 months ago

That wickedness and vindictive arrogant attitude is imbibed in akufo addo and akyem mafias. Highly wicked idiots with no manners and dignity

• Ben 9 months ago

Too many lunatics in Ghana parading as intellectuals

• Guv'ner 9 months ago

Isn't this an old interview? Why on earth is only parts of it, out of context, being put out this morning?

• Kofi 9 months ago

Rubbish!!! At six years old you could conduct forensic test with your grandmother and came to the conclusion that the perpetrators of your alleged crime was carried out by members of NLM.

• Joojo 9 months ago

Stupid and wicked, these things same plans they said about Ashantis that they and Rawlings murdered Aftifa,
    Acheampong, Yaw Boakye and other great Ashantis. They went to the extent of going to bomb Manhyia when the plane cra ...

• Fire 9 months ago

NLM/UP/PFP/UNC and until recently NPP used writing of books to deceive us. These offsprings are so wicked to the extend that they write books to deceive Ghanaians. I remember as a child these affiliates wrote a book saying DR ...

• Kwaku Yeboah 9 months ago

Such comments by Tony Aidoo and others don’t help the settlers in Ghana. People just hate other tribes because of such childish comments. I know of a community in Ghana where people from some tribes don’t get jobs because ...

• Asídu Keta 9 months ago

How can 6 year old know about NLM. How did he know the people chasing his tribeswoman were NLM people. By 1960 there was no NLM as it had been absorbed into UP. Lies

• Kofi 9 months ago

Atrocities in Ghana so why singled out only NLM when Nkrumah and Rawlings committed some outrageous atrocities in Ghana

• We will not spare her! Says gang rapists 9 months ago

Tony a of lies here and there. How could they kill non ashantis in Kyebi? Do you know who the people of Kyebi are? NPP troopers? Which NPP?

• La Verité 9 months ago

These uncircumcised forest monkeys aka the asante are subhuman and evil creatures with no saving grace and that is putting it mildly!

They are the main reason why Ghana is struggling to rise again since 1966!

• Kwaku Yeboah 9 months ago

Such stupid comments put your inward looking pests and parasites in danger in other parts of Ghana. Do an independent analysis of the conditions of your people throughout Ghana and you will start behaving as a human being. Id ...

• Amariya 9 months ago

CONFUSED, ĺ

NLM was active only in the 1950s not the 1960s.

• Licorice 9 months ago

It changed its name but not its evil nature which is what akuffo Addo showed us from 2017 to 2020!

• Licorice 9 months ago

2017 to 2024

• .com 9 months ago

This is not to say that you love the Ashantis but a way to have them sidelined from joining NDC party so you can have NDC alone to enjoy whatever is in it.

• Erik 9 months ago

That seltcentered belief that they are more superior than all who doesn't belong to their party or their tradition is still in their DNA.

• Kk 9 months ago

Attention seeker Tony Aidoo cooked story doesn't add up. They killed the woman because she wasn't an Ashanti but the left you and your grandmother alone and untouched. Busia was killing non Ashantis. Why wasn't he killed. He ...

• Kobi 9 months ago

We have not forgotten you buy some one car at cost of 2500 cedis simple because your government was in power thief like you can never bring decisions to the good people of Ghana go and sleep with your oild age masa

• Non Ashantis Non AKYEMS were killed in Kyebi ??? 9 months ago

YET YOU JOINED PNDC TO STRIP NAKED MARKET WOMEN AND BEAT THEM IN PUBLIC ?
    SYNCOPHANT OF JERRY RAWLINGS ADEBUGA IS LOOK ING FOR YOU TONY AIDOO

• Atia 9 months ago

The NLM and CPP were at each others throat. There were fights and killings from both sides. Infact the stabbing and killing of Baffoe, an NLM member by a CPP action trooper is the reason why we call the jack knife Baffoe.

• Kelly 9 months ago

Hahahaha, this is Anase's narrative; the only witnesses is himself and his grandma, and the grandmother who is supposed to collaborate on the story is died. The only truth to the story and its moral lesson is Tony Aidoo, case ...

• Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 9 months ago

Doc, you appear to be making a tribal rather than political or ideological campaign. Neither fair nor progressive.

• Maverick 9 months ago

I believe this man Tony Aidoo. We all no what NLA /NPP did to Dr Nkruman.

• ABREWAPUNYANGA 9 months ago

Tony Aidoo, as for this one diee, how could a six-and-a-half-year-old recount vividly what happened many years ago? Why don't you talk about Rawlings and his military junta and the scathing things you used to say and your dis ...

• Nico 9 months ago

Do we need this in the 21st century? Politicians never disappoints when their party is in power.

• Nana Kyeamee 9 months ago

But Tony Aidoo sees nothing wrong with the AFRC & PNDC, the worst human rights abusers in Ghana's history. Please, give us a break!!!

• HISTORY OF GHANA POLITICS 9 months ago

NPP can throw bomb more than September 11 World Trades Center in Washington DC. No mercy for the cripple. Bomb in a bouquet of flowers exploded kafugbon at Kulungungu but Nkrumah escaped. Kofi Abrefa Busia has made his mouth ...

• Ghana First 9 months ago

This is not a progressive information. Don't take Ghana back with this primitive information. Speak wisdom on suggestion that will move Ghana forward. No government Ghana has ever been perfect in their treatment to Ghanaian f ...

• FOYOOSIS 9 months ago

If Tony Aidoo was 6-7 years old in the sixties then he's really deteriorated in age looking at his present condition. Does he really know what he's saying? He must be around 70 now but looking too worn out for that age.

Do ...

• Kofi 9 months ago

Tell us what you saw under NDC.

• Water again 9 months ago

Mr Tony Aidoo is fufu pounded with a pestle or with a mortar? Fairy tales here

• Bukyi 9 months ago

Liar
    At your age what would you gain from lies just to cause disinfection for the NPP.

• Obi 9 months ago

WHAT ABOUT RAWLINGS AND HIS PNDC EVIL GANG. BE HONEST AND SAY THAT AS WELL. ANY HONEST PERSON KNOWS THAT RAWLINGS WAS SATAN INCARNAT, THE EVIL ONE BECAUSE OF THE NUMEROUS ATROCITIES HE COMMITTED THAN ANY OTHER REGIME IN THE H ...

• Adu 9 months ago

Talk about atrocities under PNDC

• Agya Koo 9 months ago

Eh Tony Aidoo, this time you have not been smart. How can a 6 year old who was unwell, and probably lying in bed , see all of this? Did the NLM action troopers from Ahenfie come and kill the woman by his bedside, since he say ...

• Dadzie 9 months ago

THIS IS ANOTHER NDC USELESS STORY.

• Awulley 9 months ago

Tweaa , Simpa Panyin!

• Early Signs Of Old Age Dementia! 9 months ago

Some of these journalists taking advantage of vulnerable old politicians like Tony Aidoo needs to be called to order.

They will end up having Ghansians fighting each other over a demented aged persons effusions!

• Kwame Angel 9 months ago

Stupid man. You will not talk about the atrocities under Jerry Rawlings' AFRC and PNDC, of which you were an integral part?

• Shallom Shallom 9 months ago

Kwasiampanyi wasted soul ofuii who have smoked his life out. You are no more relevant talk about rawlings too kwasiaman

• This weed addicted fool 9 months ago

Rawlings referred to this fool as an ugly dwarf. What was done to Ghanaian women in June 1979, and during PNDC time? Kwaseato

• Opesaw 9 months ago

RAWLINGS THE DEVIL, THE EVIL ONE AND HIS PNDC CRIMINALS DID SO MUCH EVIL THAN ANY LEADER IN THE HISTORY OF AFRICA

• Hannan 9 months ago

>> Welcome to the best adult dating site ->>> www.Hot4.eu

• Koti 9 months ago

Nation wreckers, what do you want to achieve with this? He has something wicked in mind.

• Kwame 9 months ago

Tony, Hv u stopped smoking the thing?

• Registered independent 9 months ago

Intellectual fool, didn't you serve in the murderer's administration? What a joker. We're talking about a mass murderer JJ Rawlings. You supported him in your quest for recognition and ill-gotten wealth. You are boldface liar ...

• Arab 9 months ago

Oyiwa NPP is the devil itself, NPP is a satanic cult ,that's why they are very tribalistic, I pity those other tribes apart from the twi speakers who are following them ,they don't even understand that party's ideology

• pa 9 months ago

Ɛkɔm de wo deɛ