Ghanaians to endure dumsor until end of year – IES predicts

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Kwesi 9 months ago

There's answer to any question! Government should solve it immediately.

• BENGHAZI 9 months ago

Hmmmm... so our gyimifuohene Akuffo Addo is gone, but the irreparable damagethat he has caused our country are now beginningto be felt! Foolishvold dwarf... all that he knows is how to charter highly expensive and luxurious p ...

• Deadgoat mahama 9 months ago

Aboard, goat, sheep
    An animal like you. Idiot. Tell your useless Mahama to fix it. That incompetent thief

• Where is that Kofi Badu the twep 9 months ago

Idiot. Look at you. Mahama fixed it 2016 for your stupid Akuffo to lead us back into this nonsense 8 years on.You have some nerve. No wonder your party lost potoooor

• RICS CONSULT 9 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA...

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses inc ...

• Wwwe 9 months ago

Animal mahama fix it in Ur father House animal

• 4 CEDIS TO DOLLAR & 1 CEDI KENKEY PLEASE 9 months ago

If Nana Addo and Bawumiah mismanaged the economy but gave us light for 8 years, Dumsor Mahama should please mismanage our economy and make sure we have our lights on, period.

• Fairman 9 months ago

Honestly!

• jesus 9 months ago

So where is the excess power the Chimp, Napo and the other Pigs were accusing Mahama of? Did they resale them like our Drill Ship or the 'Men' they have don't think?

• Wwwe 9 months ago

Ofuibiba kwasiman Napo gv U light for 8yrs ofuibiba concert animal

• BENGHAZI 9 months ago

W'ano tsakaaa s3 konkonte-a as3ii. Your stupid mumu Akuffo Addo with a smelly, toothless mouth has added your name to the 81,000 NPP animals that he was criminally paying from the National Service Authority coffers, so your b ...

• Simeon London 9 months ago

@ Benghazi
    As bad as Akuffo Addo was, he kept the lights on for 8 years. Just shut up and fix it!!! We told Ghanaians about this incompetent HenDeeCee

• Nash 9 months ago

So this was caused by a government of two months. Every well meaning Ghanaian knows its the remnants of the passed government

• Professional pimp. 9 months ago

Benghazi to be a president is a problem solving position so tell your dead goat mahama to FUUUCKINGLY FUUUCK OFF FROM THE JUBILEE HOUSE IF HE CANT SOLVE THE DUMSOR WAHALA!

• Medusa 9 months ago

Empty-headed GHENGHAZI!! Why is it that we were not experiencing Cholera and Dumsor when Nana was in power??

• Ghanaian 9 months ago

These questions must be coming from a criminal mind

• Fianyo 9 months ago

Kwasia, sub-human being animal Benghazi. What have you achieved in life other than other people helping you to make a living. You are an idiot to insult the President Akufo Addo who kept the lights on 8 years only for the Dum ...

• Onanapong 9 months ago

Bengazi Akuffo Addo you are insulting came to fix your beloved Mahama’s 5years dumsor and maintain the power on for 8years. One month after your incompetent Mahama took over, you see Dumsor is back. Between Akuffo Addo and ...

• Leucin 9 months ago

IDIOT
    Akufo Addo kept the lights on.
    However, the Incompetent J.H MAHAMA has come back with his DUMSOR.
    YOU VOTED FOR MAHAMA,SO DON'T BLAME AKUFO ADDO.
    BLAME YOUR INCOMPENT JOHN DARAMANI MAHAMA.

• Okyere Kay 9 months ago

Can't you make your point without such insults?

• Wwwe 9 months ago

Animal ofuibiba kwasiman U think like dog stupid fool,hmmmm lol kwasiman animal ofuibiba kwasiman nana keep the lights on for 8yrs ofuibiba Ur stupid ndc party gv us lights out for 4yrs animal

• MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS - GET SKILLED UP NOW! 9 months ago

You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW into knowledge ...

• Akan Prophecies 9 months ago

MAHAMA GOVERNMENT
    TO SOLVE DUMSOR ISSUE IN WHAT CAPACITY ? THIS IS THE NIGHTMARE THAT SENT HIM PACKING FROM THE PRESIDENCY IN 2016. DUMSOR IS BACK TO HAUNT HIM!! THE NEXT IS THE DOLLAR EXCHANGE RATE , FOLLOW BY GALAMSEY ...

• Nana Abrokwah SA 9 months ago

Hi Akan Prophecies, that's why there's a huge debt in the energy sector, because Akuffo Addo was covering up everything, doesn't want Ghanaians to know the truth

@Kwesi Thank you.

• TIGANA 9 months ago

It means that SHORT MAN DEVIL FROM KYEBI only came to loot and destroy! Not even ONE MEGAWATT of electricity from him. Hopeless, senseless, worthless, useless animal.

• MASTER SKILLS FOR REMOTE WORK & EARN IN $$$ 9 months ago

Work, don't steal.. Job hunting is not easy, neither is being unemployed, but you have the power now to change your situation with knowledge and skills. Earn in dollars from global companies by learning the skills and tools ...

TIGANA YOU ARE FOOL AND A FUUUCKING IDIOT! THANK YOU.

• Wwwe 9 months ago

Animal nana used wisdom to give us light for 8yrs hmm tell Ur JDM to used the same thing hmmm kwasiman

• Slim 9 months ago

Where is the excess 5000kw power the NPP complained about?

It is inside your head. Sherp. Didn't Mahama tell us he fixed it before leaving office in 2016. Dumsor king Mahama is back and you should get it straight. Goat

As if you don’t know 8 years have passed since 2016 led a by a failure. The fact that you fix something does not mean that thing can’t go wrong after- ok? You don’t think. If you fix something and give it to an incompe ...

• NzemaK 9 months ago

So this foolish man could not talk when Akuffo Addo was president. He is now talking and putting fear in people. Idiot

• Kay 9 months ago

It’s about to go down…DUMSORHENE is back. Some of us knew and prepared for it, my lantern and batteries for my touch light are already set. Oyiwa…the lights are off.

• IN THE ERA OF THE SHREDDED ELEPHANTS 9 months ago

Kwaseato @Kay! Your mother stinks like momoni, and your own mouth smells like NAPO PREMPEH'S anus! Foolish vagabond!! Your utterances clearly confirm what I've been saying for many years now, that the Matemeho infidels need t ...

Aboato, an animal like you. One of the most useless human being. Idiot. People like you should be eliminated from the surface of the earth. Because an animal is even more useful than an idiot like you. Imbecile

Look at the mirror.

• Kay 9 months ago

DUMSORHENE is a very wicked man. After leaving behind $3billion energy sector debt, he returns to power to continue with his wickedness of plunging this country into complete darkness while’s he, his cronies and family enjo ...

• Kk 9 months ago

The man they call useless made us enjoy power for 8 years without breaking. I am glad I had my standby generator ready
    The dumsor will go beyond that

Say it again

• Hope 9 months ago

Ei you are calling Nana Addo gyimifour, your best government has come.Let them make the economy boooom like they did in 2012-2016.Apuuu...what can this government do.They will do blame game aaaaasaa... for the period given to ...

• Mr Ibu 9 months ago

The first step in resolving the power crises is to sack everyone at ECG. There are reminants of the previous administration who will like to frustrate the system

Is that your solution? Idiot

• John 9 months ago

Ndc promised a lot of jobs, not to sack, i don't think 24 hours economy will function

• Ghanaman 9 months ago

John Mahama is back dumso is back

• Kramai 9 months ago

It is your head that is back

• Bulletin 9 months ago

I agree with you Mr. Ibu. The first remnant is the IES boss Nana. My reason being that for the 8 long years that Akufo Addo's government has been in power it was only some social commentators who defied the status quo with hi ...

• Nso 9 months ago

You claimed you inherited a mess from the past govt yet you claimed you did well by paying the domestic bond holders. What a contradiction is this claim?

• Aban papa aba 9 months ago

Ghana b3y3 d3

• Comical Ghana 9 months ago

Can’t stop laughing: Eii Ma-hahahahahahahaha-ma. Ghanaians have short memories and a long lists of incompetent presidents. It’s so funny when folks call these parties: ND(Cheats) and NP(Pigs). Animal Farm parties. I’m c ...

• Tophey 9 months ago

Mahama is just empty and useless. Look at how he is travelling outside the country at the least opportunity.

Our brothers in the North are unfortunately killing each other yet he has chosen not to visit there to at least ...

• King 9 months ago

Many people do not pay light bill due to fake meter ECG in Takoradi came to a house using fake meter and said it is not their meter and left but still the person is enjoying power from ECaG

• Sage 9 months ago

Mahama is a useless clueless fool, drunk and a Thief.

• Ben 9 months ago

Ecg is working and using all the money to pay themselves and welfare issues. Let's check them

• Rick Onte 9 months ago

Ghanaians were warned that Mahama is an incompetent fool and they refused to listen. They have brought this on themselves.

• NPP politicizes every institution 9 months ago

You NPP idiots are suffering ooooo. You did all this propaganda yet your comedian Bawumia lost by a margin of over 2 million votes. Potooor like that despite your party colours decorations at Ridge Roundabout. Apuuuu. Your Je ...

• Jack Togo 9 months ago

You sound more like a demented idiot. How did you fruitcake get access to computer to pour out gibberish..... Learn to use your head.

• Gborlahn 9 months ago

You sound more like a fool.

• Gborlahn 9 months ago

@Rick. You sound more like a fool.

• Efo Kofi 9 months ago

24hour economy yamutu

• Edward Asamoah 9 months ago

Sonia Ghana deka if their not pay for this month that
    Will get light the Owen gas company as far as

• Gborlahn 9 months ago

Look, until utility providers, especially ECG start jailing thieves, nothing will improve. People are using electricity without paying. Especially, air-conditioners. They have bypassed the meters and are using power for free. ...

• Nii Adjei 9 months ago

I don't go back to girl friends I stop with Ghanaian have short memory

• MOG 9 months ago

Please invest in solar energy. Consider Bawumia's solar energy policy. Build more hydro dams.
    Decentralized the energy sector for efficiency.
    Reduce electricity tariff the stealing will minimize.
    Digitalis the billing s ...

• Kdwo 9 months ago

Ghanaians are tasting water now, 8 years we tasted wine and they are going to see the difference. I can't stop laughing

• Fairman 9 months ago

All the know is talk talk. Give them the opportunity and they will be running round like threatened rabbits. But for the naturally endowed patience and tolerance of Ghanaians, all these so called experts would have been locke ...

• Ashley 9 months ago

Dr. "Dumsor" Mahama is back. What do you expect?

• Kofi Asare 9 months ago

Mahama has come again

• Medusa 9 months ago

Dumsor and Cholera are in "somebody's" DNA.

• Joe T 9 months ago

Each time I read comments on any Political issue, the more I am convinced that a Multi-Party System largely based on tribal loyalties will be our ultimate downfall.
    Again, I know and history shows clearly that this will ev ...

• Achakanapaya 9 months ago

Akuffo Addo and the NPP are so so useless to the extent that they only came to fill thier pockets . As for NPP never again Allah. Shameless, dishonest, Nation wreckers.
    When NDC fix, they come to destroy. You will then get s ...

• Your Excellency 9 months ago

Npp have started again sack all Npp appointee thy started again to make NDC look bad

• Cool 9 months ago

Another npp fool

• Foolish Man 9 months ago

Are you the spokes person for ECG? Stop doing politics as if when NPP was in power there was no dumsor. When NPP was in power the was dumsor all over but they call it dumsiesie becuase they are of criminals and scammers in th ...

• Flag of Ghana 9 months ago

The man's name is Nana . Clearly an idiot from maybe Afigya Kwabre and it's surroundings. A typical NPP stronghold. So the fool is making statements to secretly campaign for his gyimiefour party. Don't mind the bastard. Major ...

• Peter 9 months ago

Oyewaaa

• Sarah 9 months ago

NPP are planning to do coup

• Sarah 9 months ago

NPP are planning to do coup

• Bow & Arrow 9 months ago

They lie bad. Like how we will beat them, they will never forget. Ekorasefour. All they know is to hawk roasted bat meat and akrantie bini at kwasea dwaaso

• Esther. 9 months ago

Ghanaians like darkness. We had the opportunity to continue enjoying 8yrs of light, but we voted for those who gave us 4yrs of darkness. Thank you Dumsor party. We like dumsor, that is why we voted for you.

• Auntie Sophia 9 months ago

@ Esther. Hahahaha. Ghanaians have rejected Bawumia. It is paining you. Hooooo. Aaaashi wo. Ghanaians hate that fool whether dumsor or no dumsor. Continue praying for dumsor. You will be ashamed saaa. Witch

• Erik 9 months ago

These were there when your darling party was in power yet you kept mute. Why bring it up now? Or is it to make JDM's government unpopular. It won't work. Who JAH bless no one curse.

• ADVISER. 9 months ago

I think we need to be careful of our choice of words and the use of freedom of speech. Some people are stepping over-board in voicing out their ideas. Nobody can accept to be called A FOOL. therefor we have no fool among us. ...

• Fireman 9 months ago

I urge the ministry of energy to invest in research and innovation in our school.

This with scarcity come creativity. There is a possibility to refine used engine oil in fuel which we have in abundance and can even be coll ...

• Akajatayogogo 9 months ago

Mahama sack all those people with NPP barring cards at ECG there. Sack them all..Mahama is like you're doll ,be Active, Action . Sack those NPP people there,Fast

• TonyB 9 months ago

This is total evidence of mismanagement of the economy by the Akufo ADDO led Government

• Fii 9 months ago

This guy has to be arrested,he was part of the problem. What did he do to hilighing the problems under Akufo Addo!now he has mouth to talk. Nkwasiafo

• Kwame Peter 9 months ago

Fellow Ghanaians,do you remember silent hour in primary school? It is silent days for the next 46 months, for those who voted for their beloved JDM and those who refused to vote any complain will be a curse on them so heed my ...

• Kwesi Busumbru 9 months ago

Hell no! It's not gonna happen again under Mahama 's watch. God forbid...

• K. Asante 9 months ago

This is really mind boggling! So the inefficiencies, the blah, blah, blah and whatever issues or problems facing the energy sector were all dormant during the previous government’s ( Nana Akuffo Addo’s ) era but rather sh ...

• Hannan 9 months ago

>>>>>> Single women are waiting for you at =>> www.Hot4.eu

• Mr Acheampong 9 months ago

I've heard the excuse of aging infrastructure and old transformers since the first power crisis in 1983! This excuse is nonsense, ECG do not collect all the money because of 'big men' and 'government institutions'. THIS is th ...

• A man has no name 9 months ago

Ɛyɛ zu!

• Iiio 9 months ago

3y3 Zu