This amount is even small. 57000 dollars only. They should have given him at least twice the amount. What nonsense is that? The first day he was prevented from boarding; that’s understandable. But after his return from the Police headquarters, bearing a clearance certificate ? You still prevent him? Incredible
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 9 months ago
Qur'an is toilet paper...if you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven
FRANKIE 9 months ago
What a lawless country! Everything is done haphazardly without recourse to citizens' rights. They care not about the consequences of their actions. Thankfully the reasonable judge has done justice to the victim.
Afranfrantor 9 months ago
A competent Ga Dangme judge. This shows how stupid Bawumia/ Akufo Addo regime was. No sense in anything they do. Why was no picture of the wanted person given to the Immigration by the police. Type one name search on Facebook and count the number of individuals bearing the same name. Bawumia is truly a rat. Head of police without sense
Onua 2 9 months ago
Wu yer aboa piii. What has this got to do with Akuffo Addo and Bawumia? Ensem fuuaakwa K3k3
KOFI 9 months ago
This is what is happening at Ghana's entry and exit during Akuffo Addo's government. I observed this in person.
They were soo vindictive and authoritarians that they scrutinised passengers to see which ones are opponents. T ... read full comment
This is what is happening at Ghana's entry and exit during Akuffo Addo's government. I observed this in person.
They were soo vindictive and authoritarians that they scrutinised passengers to see which ones are opponents. They had terrified communicators in the country into cowardice that they turned their focus on those outside.
This is what i believe caused the arrest of this gentleman. I have seen this at Kotoka on my travels to Ghana.
Yom Kippur 9 months ago
The state must ensure that those who caused this INSANE NEGLIGENCE are made to pay by themselves. Let's bring some seriousness and accountability into our civil governance system
Disappointed NDC prostitute reject 9 months ago
You people envy Nana Addo and his unachievable attainment. You shall rot in hatred. Mind you NPP lost simply because after 8 years, most voters yearn for change and not because Nana/Bawumia didn't do well
DeMarco 9 months ago
Please, make sure no taxpayers' monies are used for this payment. Those stupid officers who caused the mess should be made to bear this cost. We shall follow this case with eagle eyes. THE NONSENSE MUST STOP...!!!!!
KOFI 9 months ago
Boss, if Ghana or any of its agencies fall into liabilities, you and i pay if you like it or not.
#Athleticosonangol 9 months ago
You are right but does that work? No! Akuffo Addo, akyiwadeɛ a ɛbɔ man ne no. His term was about vindictiveness and higher levels of lawlessness. The exceedingly worst leader Ghana has ever had and will ever have. His descendants and any name of Akyem(names like Bediatuo, Okyere Darko, Danquah, Ofori Atta and Akuffo Addo) will never ascend any high office in Ghana ever again.
Abdul 9 months ago
Only a son of a bastard can talk this way
Abdul 9 months ago
Ask your mother who your biological father is.
Alan Kyeremanteng 9 months ago
Akuffo addo is a TIEF JULOR KWAKE
Histo 9 months ago
I agree
I agree
LEARN REMOTE WORK SKILLS AND EARN $$$HARD CURRENCY 9 months ago
Job hunting is not easy, neither is being unemployed, but you have the power now to change your situation with knowledge and skills. Earn in dollars from global companies by learning the skills and tools for remote workers. It is for anyone interested; Housewife, students, professionals etc...LEARN how to combine your skills with the various tech-tools. Use this guide & get remote jobs that pay in dollars, selling your skills online!.LEARN how to Organize & automate workflows as a Remote worker. LEARN Step-by-step! Grab your copy of the ULTIMATE VIRTUAL ASSISTANT GUIDE NOW from selar.com/989z72 or amazon.com/dp/B0DXCZJPV6 ...ob
Tt 9 months ago
I don’t think the GIS should even argue with this any reasonable human being will side with the judgement
Kweku 9 months ago
Ghana Immigration Service should stop its unprofessional behavour at the Kotoka International Airport..The behaviour of our immigration personnel at our airports is very shameful and disgraceful
NDC GHANAIANS LOVER 9 months ago
Very very good job, STUPID NPP GHANA ROBBERS ARE GOING BACK AND FORTH WITHOUT BEEN ARRESTED BUT HARD-WORKING GHANAIAN BASED IN GERMANY, IS BEING ARRESTED CAUSING HIM TO LOSE HIS OVER 30 YEARS JOB, VERY STUPID IMMIGRATINO OFFICIAL
John K(The Minister of Interior should Surcharge the officers involved )) 9 months ago
Seriously we have to start surcharging those officers in the security services who uses their power to abuse ordinary citizens which results in fines against the state. An investigation should be conducted into this abuses and let the individuals pay for the huge looses to the state. Our Security service is corrupt. I am sure someone unilaterally mistreated this gentleman for the state to be asked to pay this huge money to the man.
Nash 9 months ago
The officers directly involved and the top hierarchy should be made to pay for the compensation even if with their lifetime earnings. They act so arbitrary inconveniencing people most of who cannot take them on
Nash 9 months ago
No proper qualifications no proper training
Wal 9 months ago
Good Judgement
I was prevented from Travelling to the Netherlands for studies in 2003 at KIA. They claimed I was using a fake passport/visa on all the documentation I showed. Not knowing where to sleep, I had to hang around ... read full comment
Good Judgement
I was prevented from Travelling to the Netherlands for studies in 2003 at KIA. They claimed I was using a fake passport/visa on all the documentation I showed. Not knowing where to sleep, I had to hang around the airport till the following day. I was asked to report at 5 pm, when I got there, a young officer apologized to me and said their checks indicated that all my documents were genuine.
First Offer 9 months ago
My question is who pays these monies? From their personal accounts or government? If it’s the latter then people should be punished.
Dutch Passport 9 months ago
They should auction 20 of their vehicles to pay the man so that they take okada to work
Dantaa 9 months ago
Thank you Judge.
Kofi Sam 9 months ago
Good judgement but the amount involved is too small.
He should go and appeal for an increase of the compensation
Cornelius 9 months ago
Good for Ghana court. Rebuilding faith...
AKWESI MANSO 9 months ago
MANY THANKS JUDGE BUT THE MONEY NO CHAW. AAHHHHHHHHHH
Nana 9 months ago
You see the stupidity of the Ghana Police? I have a total and full contempt for that service. Stingingly moronic, corrupt and unprofessional. Sometimes it is like the institution is full of imbeciles. And I wonder where they went to school.
Tony Bruce 9 months ago
GIS is not alone.
Ghana Police, Military, GRA (especially Customs), NIB, UECO, ECG, name them act as if there's no brain in their f***king coconut when on duty.
GIS is not alone.
Ghana Police, Military, GRA (especially Customs), NIB, UECO, ECG, name them act as if there's no brain in their f***king coconut when on duty.
AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 9 months ago
ARREST THE IMMIGRATION OFFICERS INVOLVED FOR CAUSING FINNANCIAL LOST TO THE STATE BECAUSE THIS WAS DELIBRATE.
Mawuli 9 months ago
Can I have the details of the lawyer who represented this man.I have a similar case which I want him to handle for me
WOW 9 months ago
Are the immigration officers still at ther post?
Mensahoo9 9 months ago
So on the second day, a simple phone call to the police HQ to check the facts could not be done???. Charlie, the security services should no be joking. They must be on top of their duties.
alex 9 months ago
hmmmm who will bell the Cat now? very big mistake and lesson learnt . am also very surprised how the court has delayed before passing judgment
Dr who 9 months ago
Having the same or similar names shouldn't have any justification to this case as all passports carry biometric pictures as well as date of birth. He will get over it.
Fire 9 months ago
I am so happy for this ruling. The Immigration Boss who had only 2 months training as cadet officer never practiced as lawyer in court has turned Immigration as "force" and not as "Service". Gun-wiedinng officers from Rapid Response Unit (RUU Unit) misbehaving and not respecting their superior officers. More of such rulings will soon come out.The sad part of it is this, the debt would be paid by an innocent tax payers. There are plenty rot and the appropriate agencies must investigate him especially. Almost 6000 officers are currently under training at Assin Fosu, Tepa and Kyebi. Power is transient.
Yaw 9 months ago
They deserved the outcome. This was a clear case of repeated negligence, and I commend the judge for their thorough and meticulous work.
YOUTUBE SERVICES 9 months ago
Get Bulk Subscribers,Views,Followers etc on YouTube, Tiktok,Instagram,Facebook etc...Whatsapp or call us on ; 0244289681 or visit us at ; www.spotlightafricamedia.net
Koo nie 9 months ago
Well done
Well done
GHANA HARD 9 months ago
those immigration service personnel and their boss should be fired and allowed to pay the fine. There was so much lawlessness under the npp regime.
Kwame Angel 9 months ago
The court should probably have awarded him his lifetime future pay (in Euros), not Ghana cedis. He's got some coins back but how is he going to get his reputation back?
be wise 9 months ago
With this kind of judgement, I am beginning to have faith in the Ghana justice system. Kudos to the judge.
Kabonya 9 months ago
This shouldn't have happened at all in first place in this day and age where communication is easily available 24/7. Even this shouldn't have happened in a place like Paga let alone the nation's capital Accra. You can't use only a name to declare someone a wanted person without the wanted person's picture. This matter should have been resolved maximum 24 hours considering the proximity of police headquarters. It was a matter of picking a phone to call police headquarters for the 'arrest' of the man and the police started to interrogate him to ascertain his identity. The immigration officers involved must be sanctioned for unprofessionalism and causing financial loss.
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 9 months ago
No wonder Ghanaians voted against a useless party like the NPP, if you recruite fool solders into a state institution this is what happens, Akuffo Addo turned every public institution to NPP headquarters annexed
Hannan 9 months ago
> Welcome to the best sex dating site >>> www.Hot4.eu
Pee 9 months ago
Good judgment
Daniel ATTA-KUSI 9 months ago
I'm not sure tax payers monies are to be used for this compensation. ORAL, please this is a good case for you. Thanks
This amount is even small. 57000 dollars only. They should have given him at least twice the amount. What nonsense is that? The first day he was prevented from boarding; that’s understandable. But after his return from the ...
A competent Ga Dangme judge. This shows how stupid Bawumia/ Akufo Addo regime was. No sense in anything they do. Why was no picture of the wanted person given to the Immigration by the police. Type one name search on Facebook ...
They were soo vindictive and authoritarians that they scrutinised passengers to see which ones are opponents. T ...
You are right but does that work? No! Akuffo Addo, akyiwadeɛ a ɛbɔ man ne no. His term was about vindictiveness and higher levels of lawlessness. The exceedingly worst leader Ghana has ever had and will ever have. His desc ...
I agree
Job hunting is not easy, neither is being unemployed, but you have the power now to change your situation with knowledge and skills. Earn in dollars from global companies by learning the skills and tools for remote workers. ...
Very very good job, STUPID NPP GHANA ROBBERS ARE GOING BACK AND FORTH WITHOUT BEEN ARRESTED BUT HARD-WORKING GHANAIAN BASED IN GERMANY, IS BEING ARRESTED CAUSING HIM TO LOSE HIS OVER 30 YEARS JOB, VERY STUPID IMMIGRATINO OFFI ...
Seriously we have to start surcharging those officers in the security services who uses their power to abuse ordinary citizens which results in fines against the state. An investigation should be conducted into this abuses an ...
Good Judgement
I was prevented from Travelling to the Netherlands for studies in 2003 at KIA. They claimed I was using a fake passport/visa on all the documentation I showed. Not knowing where to sleep, I had to hang around ...
Thank you Judge.
You see the stupidity of the Ghana Police? I have a total and full contempt for that service. Stingingly moronic, corrupt and unprofessional. Sometimes it is like the institution is full of imbeciles. And I wonder where they ...
GIS is not alone.
I am so happy for this ruling. The Immigration Boss who had only 2 months training as cadet officer never practiced as lawyer in court has turned Immigration as "force" and not as "Service". Gun-wiedinng officers from Rapid R ...
Well done
This shouldn't have happened at all in first place in this day and age where communication is easily available 24/7. Even this shouldn't have happened in a place like Paga let alone the nation's capital Accra. You can't use o ...
Good judgment