SP MUST REMAIN- SEE HOW HE ORDERED THE ARREST OF THE BIGGEST ARMED ROBBER IN GHANA HISTORY JULOR OFORI ATTA:
Pizarro 9 months ago
Whether the OSP is scrapped or not, we the masses shall chase Ken Ofori-Atta for all our stolen monies. Otherwise, all his companies and assets would be taken over by the state. If he's reading this, then he should advise himself before taking that rat poison to kill himself
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 9 months ago
Quran is toilet paper. If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven. Burn all mosques.
Abdul 9 months ago
Only a son of a bastard can talk this way
Armageddon 9 months ago
NDC Party Chairman says this? It is increasingly becoming possible that the NPP may perhaps afterall, be a lesser evil. Incredible.
Ablakwa the armed robber chasing pick pockets. 9 months ago
@ Pizzarro, you and who makes the masses OFUI!
Pizarro 9 months ago
Me and the 58% of sensible Ghanaians who gave power to the NDC form the "true masses!" You and your stupid clan belong to that extinct party called the NPP! You idiots are now THE WHIPPING BOYS of Ghana politics. It's sad that Akua Donkor is dead, otherwise, she can gain plenty seats than what you'll be getting in future elections. YOU ARE SUCH A MISERABLE FOOL...!!!!!
NO KING IN GHANA 9 months ago
A FOOLISH STATEMENT from an Idiot called ASIEDU NKETIAH
Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 9 months ago
NDC are afraid the OSP will start chasing them when their corrupt activities start soon
Ataadwe 9 months ago
For once you have made a contribution that makes sense.
Awotse - Lagos 9 months ago
Asiedu Nkatie is talking sense just look at what happened to the Airbus Scandal, it didn't go anywhere and Mahama is President again, he has come to loot and steal basaabasa again, OSP is a scam
He should abolished it 9 months ago
Ghanaians doesn't want to waste their tax money on this so called SP. Is just waste of money
Edem 9 months ago
Is good the office is maintained and giving all the necessary help. Asiedu Nketia should be talking about how to push the office of the OSP rather than collapsing it. Remember NDC members are not angels, not even the chairman
John k 9 months ago
I am happy this one Aseidu has spoken well
Ovambo 9 months ago
But your uncle, that notorious thief who likes wearing white-white will surely be captured and put in Nsawam prison
.com 9 months ago
Constitutional review is very important ,and this is the reason why i use to say that Nana Susubiribri Asante Krobea should stop accepting and defending and "preserving"the national constitution as "holistic". But how do you preserve it in the mist of "incomplete" constitution, unless the president stops preserving it in order to make way for alteration. With greater respect.
I know 9 months ago
The only sensible statement from the mosquito Seidu Keita.
Adiepena 9 months ago
You are foolishly thinking that Asiedu Nketia is calling for the freeing of all those Satanic thieves that stupid man Akuffo Addo raised under his government. There are other institutions that would be coming after your NPP ARMED ROBBERS. So, you better stop jubilating wae..."""
Pelicles. 9 months ago
Asiedu Nketia should understand that Special Prosecutor is not a law on its own and cannot go after people without due process. Why? Because the SP prosecutes and nothing else and after that the courts are the final decision making after the prosecution.
If we are really a nation "trying" to wade through this world, we must use our brains correctly than trying to use some tactics to bulldoze through thick iron walls.
Asiedu Nketia, try to understand that the best the SP can do is to prosecute and nothing else. Also, any news, information or whatever coming from the SP, should be credible rather than distortions.
The SP prosecutor cannot arrest anybody without a court warrant and that is how it is done anywhere in the world but in Ghana, a creature like Asiedu Nketia and NDC goons think that the SP has the powers to even remove the president from office. Mmoa.
NPP man 9 months ago
Useless Pelicles. You don't have sense. Ask Afenyo Markin and Godfred Dame whether they don't agree with Asiedu Nketia's suggestion before opening your dirty mouth to talk shit. Fool
Pelicles. 9 months ago
The best you can do is to insult for disagreeing with me, right, and why should the OSP be scrapped? Go and ask Asiedu Nketia why coming out with that suggestion, and did he condemn the SP for his inaccurate press conference, and the raid on the premises of Ofori-Atta?
Whatever is going in Ghana is due to our mindset and attitude
Edem 9 months ago
NPP man you are very stupid. Who told Afenyo Markin and Gofred Damey are the repository of knowledge
Hannan 9 months ago
!! Welcome to the best adult dating site =>>> www.Hot4.eu
Sister Soulja 9 months ago
Very good suggestion, separate the office Attorney General from Minister of Justice and scrap the office of special prosecutor.
Allotey Jacobs 9 months ago
1000%. The OSP is a criminal waste of the tax payer's money. Complete and criminal waste
FARMER JOHN 9 months ago
General Mosquito, for once I doff my hat to you. You have spoken wisely. I'll pay closer attention to you going forward.
Truth 9 months ago
Scrap it yourself...strengthen and stop this nonsense
Fifi Afriyie 9 months ago
I do agree with Asiedu Nketiah. OSP should be scrapped. It is only there to for a political appointee to make noise which leads to nowhere. Chairman you are right. It’s just waste of resources.
Horace 9 months ago
Asiedu Nketiah has said something sensible today. OSP eversince it was formed what has he done.
CORRUPTION HATER 9 months ago
Asiedu Nketsia is saying John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama should have been arrested and handed life imprisonment sentence but the OSP left John Mahama off the hook. It's a pity because the British Crown Court established John Mahama as Govt Official 1
Lawrence Adei formerly of St Peters 9 months ago
And did the British Crown Court ruled that Go v. Official 1 is guilty of anything? So if the British Crown Court identifies Akufo Addo as the Akyem Monkey it means Akufo Addo is a thief isn't it?
Chuck, Virginia 9 months ago
And where did the Southwark Crown Court adjudicate that govt official no1 was culpable or committed a crime? And if indeed Mahama is gulty of any crime, its a pity and sad then that Akufo Addo and the 'we have the men' brigand of crooked lawyers failed the nation by letting Mahama off scot free, for him to go on and win a land slide victory. If Mahama is guilty then Akufo Addo should hung his head in shame for talking big whilst delivering zero.
Dakur 9 months ago
Perfecto. I can't agree with you more
Chuck, Virginia 9 months ago
Hear, hear the voice of reason! Scrap OSP, untangle the role of Attorney General from Minister of Justice like some of us have been advocating for ages. The AG can prosecute the thieves whilst Justice department will look after them in jail. If it entails a constitutional amendment then bring it on! Thank you General.
Kofi Adu 9 months ago
Now what goes up will come down. And evil to whom who Evil thinks. OSP that's your stand now
Achakanapaya 9 months ago
Seriously I don't trust this OSP, he might end up leaving Ken Ofori Atta.
As he did in Cecilia Dapaahs case.
This is just a planned game against Ghanaian's.
I agree with Asiedu Nketia the Chairman General one.
Ja 9 months ago
I support you General.The OSP is an arm of Npp's branch & we shouldn't be deceived of what Kissi is doing.If Ayine allows him to prosecute his own party people nothing shall come out.Let us learn from what Donald Trump is doing with his "DOGE" & how it is shaking their institutions.Mahama gov't must do same.We can't rely on OSP office to prosecute previous gov't nor our own gov't.
Kwame Peter 9 months ago
General Mosquito,very well said sir.The OSP like EOCO were set to deceive our development partners that we are serious about the anti-corruption fight so it is all noise but little action and a drain on scarce resources.This was s so because the politicians who come to their attention are the people exercising power either in government or opposition.JM has 2/3 majority in parliament and so he has the opportunity to bring positivity to the anti- corruption fight by strengthening the laws.The President can send his AG to Nigeria where the anti-corruption laws and institutions like the EFCC and ICPC bite.The OSP as it is now is a fertile ground for transactional activities.
AG-Hub of corruption 9 months ago
It is a fact that most public sector corruption can be largely attributable to the AG Department. I can't really fathom how sperating the AG Department from the Ministry of Justice can be effective in checking filthy corrupt and bribe prone State Attorneys who are only keen in defending corrupt top politicians and public servants. The cardinal truth is that 90% cases of public sector corruption is due to the fact that the AG have a very repressive mentality in concealing institutional corruption and malpractices at the behest of high profile persons for a combination of factors ranging from politics, nepotism, cronyism, bribery and inducement. In my candid opinion, I don't think it is a problem of poor renumeration and conditions of service for State Attorneys because evidence doesn't point to that. It is a problem of sheer greed by the AG Department Staff which has made the AG pivotal in Ghana's corruption industry. The sustainability of the corruption syndicate in Ghana is directly depended on the AG who are neck deep in promoting and festering public sector corruption. The AG just come to Court with the sole objective of doing everything possible to kill cases and circumvent justice in the interest of top politicians and public servants who engage in institutional malpractices and corruption. The rot in the AG itself is what is facilitating the high attrition rate of lawyers from the AG who want to be professional and ethical in their duties.. It is mostly the corrupt State lawyers who are there with some very notable in this business and enterprise of taking bribes from corrupt public officers to connive with the Court and the Judiciary to suppress and kill cases to prevent accountability. Even though one of the main functions of the AG is to promote the rule of law, the AG is most notorious in suppressing rule of law and promoting lawlessness and lack of accountability. I am surprise most Governments talk about corruption without talking about serious reforms and even radical ones to deal with public sector corruption. The human factor of moral decadence, unethical and unprofessional lawyers in there for selfish gains will always be threat to corruption and will have national security implications in future because litigants with genuine cases who feel hard done by an AG Department that don't believe in transparency, accountability and candour will begin to go after these corrupt lawyers in future. They connive with the Courts and Judiciary to enforce illegal and criminal payments of judgement debts to help fleece the State by top politicians and public servants. On the contrary, they suppress powerless and vulnerable citizens with legitimate claims against the State in wrongful termination of contracts in typical cases of witch-hunting and persecution of the Ghanaian Civil Servant going about his normal duties become an inadvertent victim of a very corrupt system. My fervent belief is that very little can be done in the fight against public sector corruption with the current set up of the AG Department, with particular reference to the negative human factor. One cannot tell how separation of the Justice Ministry from AG or scraping the OSP can deal with the inherent but significant problems within Ghana's AG that remains by far the biggest threat and most significant factor in public sector corruption.. Unfortunately, the significant influence of the AG and Ghana's justice system in our Courts, the Judiciary especially the General Legal Council and Office of the Chief Justice will aways be the overriding factor responsible for the rot and malpractice in our Courts especially if high profile public servants with power and money are involve in cases. The issue is simple, the Government should focus on reforms in our AG Department with or without the Justice Ministry or OSP.
Abuu 9 months ago
For this one deɛ nyansa wɔ mu paa
System 9 months ago
In fact General you are right. As for me the OSP is a waste of resources for absolutely nothing better will come of it.
That office will be stampeding and confusing matters.
In fact General you are right. As for me the OSP is a waste of resources for absolutely nothing better will come of it.
Baba 9 months ago
Yes. Good suggestion honorable Nketia. The OSP knows that as a fact. His action on Ken is just a gimmick.
Joe G 9 months ago
Aseidu nketia this is not the right time to talk this way
Jahsonwilliams 9 months ago
That office is unproductive and useless. Scrap it now
Office of special persecutor is a waste 9 months ago
It just funds wasting where as that money can do something helpful,ever since that office created,how much money they have retrieved and how many nation wreckers they have persecuted
Miagy Soft 9 months ago
Mr. Asiedu Nketia your so right, but check this out, who set the OSP in Ghana up, do you think they did it with clear conciousness, they and their bunch of cronies thought and think they are smarter...
Watchman 9 months ago
Asiedu Nketiah has spoken sense calling the independence of the prosecution service and the separation of the Attorney General from the ministry of justice. The OSP is a toothless bulldog. The NDC majority must repeal the law backing the establishment of the OSP.
Yaw Yeboah 9 months ago
Very good points outlined by Asiedu, on why the OSP, should be scrapped.
Kofi 9 months ago
I strongly disagree Mr Mosque, if you have any ill motive please forget it or drop it now! Ghana must move forward with zero corruption or very little corruption in our governance structures period.
Yaw 9 months ago
As for today I support general Mosquito for the first time, that useless office should be shut down without delay it’s just a waste of taxpayers money, we need a fast track court like president Kuffour brought to send many criminals to jail and not that useless office who can’t even prosecute a chicken let alone human beings they are all corrupt.can you imagine former CEO who stole millions of taxpayers money a woman thief is hiding in American the OSP couldn’t make any attempt to bring her back to face jail even though she has been sentenced already. instead he declared a former minister on a sick bed a fugitive unbelievable that shows how incompetent he is .every single penny counts we can’t continue to pay him for no work done just to live like a Arab king he’s got more security and expensive cars than the president himself he should be sacked and close down the office.
Adeeku 9 months ago
The office should be maintained.Nowhere in the world a special prosecutor is permanent.A special prosecutor is named for a special deep throat offense concerning sensitive case.Once independent,fair investigation and enquiries terminated with charges of incrimination made,that special prosecutor has done his job.That's how honest and independent minded magistrates make name for themselves.
Whether the OSP is scrapped or not, we the masses shall chase Ken Ofori-Atta for all our stolen monies. Otherwise, all his companies and assets would be taken over by the state. If he's reading this, then he should advise him ...
Me and the 58% of sensible Ghanaians who gave power to the NDC form the "true masses!" You and your stupid clan belong to that extinct party called the NPP! You idiots are now THE WHIPPING BOYS of Ghana politics. It's sad tha ...
Constitutional review is very important ,and this is the reason why i use to say that Nana Susubiribri Asante Krobea should stop accepting and defending and "preserving"the national constitution as "holistic". But how do you ...
You are foolishly thinking that Asiedu Nketia is calling for the freeing of all those Satanic thieves that stupid man Akuffo Addo raised under his government. There are other institutions that would be coming after your NPP A ...
Asiedu Nketia should understand that Special Prosecutor is not a law on its own and cannot go after people without due process. Why? Because the SP prosecutes and nothing else and after that the courts are the final decision ...
The best you can do is to insult for disagreeing with me, right, and why should the OSP be scrapped? Go and ask Asiedu Nketia why coming out with that suggestion, and did he condemn the SP for his inaccurate press conference, ...
Asiedu Nketsia is saying John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama should have been arrested and handed life imprisonment sentence but the OSP left John Mahama off the hook. It's a pity because the British Crown Court establish ...
And where did the Southwark Crown Court adjudicate that govt official no1 was culpable or committed a crime? And if indeed Mahama is gulty of any crime, its a pity and sad then that Akufo Addo and the 'we have the men' brigan ...
Hear, hear the voice of reason! Scrap OSP, untangle the role of Attorney General from Minister of Justice like some of us have been advocating for ages. The AG can prosecute the thieves whilst Justice department will look aft ...
I support you General.The OSP is an arm of Npp's branch & we shouldn't be deceived of what Kissi is doing.If Ayine allows him to prosecute his own party people nothing shall come out.Let us learn from what Donald Trump is doi ...
General Mosquito,very well said sir.The OSP like EOCO were set to deceive our development partners that we are serious about the anti-corruption fight so it is all noise but little action and a drain on scarce resources.This ...
It is a fact that most public sector corruption can be largely attributable to the AG Department. I can't really fathom how sperating the AG Department from the Ministry of Justice can be effective in checking filthy corru ...
Asiedu Nketiah has spoken sense calling the independence of the prosecution service and the separation of the Attorney General from the ministry of justice. The OSP is a toothless bulldog. The NDC majority must repeal the law ...
As for today I support general Mosquito for the first time, that useless office should be shut down without delay it’s just a waste of taxpayers money, we need a fast track court like president Kuffour brought to send many ...
The office should be maintained.Nowhere in the world a special prosecutor is permanent.A special prosecutor is named for a special deep throat offense concerning sensitive case.Once independent,fair investigation and enquirie ...
For once you are right
For this,I agree with mosquito 100%