Because Kotoka is an Ewe soldier, look, the Ewes are the problem of Ghana. They are hypocrites, jealous and greedy bastards. Their lawyers and traditional rulers are the most hypocrites and evil. They pretend not to see anything wrong, they have double standards to the extreme.
FREEDOM 10 months ago
ASIEDU NKETIA HAS NO MORAL RIGHT TO CONDEMN GENERAL KOTOKA NO! HAS ASIEDU NKETIA FORGOT THAT IT WAS A COUP MAKER JERRIMIAH JOHN KWASI RAWLINGS MADE HIM WHO HE IS TODAY? THE NDC YOU AND YOUR CHILDREN HAVE TAKEN AS YOUR COCOA FARM WAS FOUNDED BY A COUP MAKER AND THROUGH THAT COUP GOVERNMENT PNDC GAVE BIRTH TO THE NDC.ASIEDU NKETIA DONT FORGET YOUR SELF AND TALK TRASH!
Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 months ago
Thank you very much for your explanation. Asiedu Nketsia thinks that all Ghanaians are babies and do not know what went on under Nkrumah. He wants to miseducate the young ones that Kotoka staged the Coup, toppled Nkrumah AND NAMED THE AIRPORT AFTER HIMSELF. That is a horrible lie. Kotoka did not name the Airport after himself. Some of us are not babies and know how the Airport became known as Kotoka lnternational Airport. Kotoka died and after his death, the Airport was named after him. Asiedu Nketsia, the name of that Airport is not going to change anytime soon. My Anlo Ewe people should know the kind of Politician Asiedu Nketsia will be to their heritage.
ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 10 months ago
You this guy frank agyena again so kotoka claim to fame was he aided in deposing Nkrumah and bevause he was killed at the airport his name.ought to be enshrined on the airport forever? A classic case of someone whose name and accomplishments don't deserve to even be named latrines..no wonder public officials love to engage in corruption
John Quaye Quao 10 months ago
But it was Gen Kotoka who saved Ghanaians from Kwame Nkrumah's dictatorship and detention without trial by bulding Nsawam Prison for his opposition members to be detained So Kotoka's name should never be removed We must stop this tribalism once and for all in Ghana
Esi 10 months ago
If detaining bomb-throwing and trigger-happy psychopathic terrorists, anti-independence neocolonial assets, traitors and errand boys amounts to dictatorship, then of course dictatorship would be the most preferred option of most most countries in the world.
Obviously as a gang-member and a shameless sympathizer of the above-mentioned group of mentally unliberated slaves of our oppressors, you probably have never ever heard of a place called Guantanamo bay (or GITMO) where many presumed terrorists and their sympathizers like yourself and the antecedent scum of the NPP, have been imprisoned and tortured without charge nor trial for several decades. I guess by the judgement of your small uneducated mind, you will likewise describe one of the worlds biggest democracies as a dictatorship.
Kojo Opoku-London-UK 10 months ago
John Quayle Qau & Frank Agyena-Karikari-DID Kwame Nkrumah killed people like Ewe Rawlings? You are a very tribalistic person. Why are you mentioning Anlo Ewes etc. It is NOT necessary because the Airport was built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah, and it is befitting that it is changed to Kwame Nkrumah International Airport. You Ewes brought instability to modern Ghana. Ewes are Coup plotters, but you are a TINY minority of the people of Ghana. Ewes are part of the trans TOGOLAND-a former Germany colony but after the defeat of Adolf Hitler in the 2nd World War, the allies divided the then German colonies, and the present TOGO was given to France and the VOLTA REGION part was added to Ghana. Ironically, it is Dr Kwame Nkrumah who agreed for the Volta Region to be added to the modern Ghana. But immediately Dr Nkrumah added Volta Region as part of Ghana and educated Kotoka-Kotoka betrayed Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Ewes can secede. You are troublemakers and very greedy and tribalistic.
Master P 10 months ago
Very ignorant indeed. There is nothing tribal or hate about Kotoka. The only thing is that he does not deserve it.
You are talking about dictatorship of N’krumah ok;
CAN you tell me a country that started with democracy i ... read full comment
Very ignorant indeed. There is nothing tribal or hate about Kotoka. The only thing is that he does not deserve it.
CAN you tell me a country that started with democracy in this Worldwide?
Master P 10 months ago
CAN you tell me a country that started with democracy i ... read full comment
CAN you tell me a country that started with democracy in this World ?
Baaba nuhu 9 months ago
You are the same people blaming npp and their followers for overthrowing the government of Kwame’s Nkrumah. You now you call him a dictator and kooks saved Ghana from him. God will punish all of you CPP and NDC. I believe Kwesi Pratt is listening
they say they say 10 months ago
A typical case of " enemy of my enemy is my friend ". Ghanaians have finally come to see your worth..thanks to akufo
Frank Agyena-Karikari-you are a very tribalistic person. Why are you mentioning Anlo Ewes etc. It is NOT necessary because the Airport was built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah and it is befitting that it is changed to Kwame Nkrumah International Airport. You Ewes brought instability to modern Ghana. Ewes are Coup plotters but you are a TINY minority of the people of Ghana. Ewes are part of the trans TOGOLAND-a former Germany colony but after the defeat of Adolf Hitler in the 2nd World War, the allies divided the then German colonies and the present TOGO was given to France and the VOLTA REGION part was added to Ghana. Ironically, it is Dr Kwame Nkrumah who agreed for the Volta Region to be added to the modern Ghana. But immediately Dr Nkrumah added Volta Region as part of Ghana and educated Kotoka-Kotoka betrayed Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Ewes can secede. You are trouble makers and very greedy and tribalistic.
GH8 10 months ago
Absolutely, that fool probably forgot that aspect of his life that the Murderer JJ Rawlings multiple coup maker who plugged him from his village Seikwa and dusted him of the filth and now a key voice of governance in Ghana. So here you are condemning another Ewe coup plotter that he doesn't what? And is the same Ewes that your party use to gain power. Shame on that hypocrite fool.
Ewes brought instability to Mother Ghana. Ewes are NOT part of Ghana-Ewes should secede. You are a very tribalistic person. Why are you mentioning Anlo Ewes etc. It is NOT necessary because the Airport was built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah, and it is befitting that it is changed to Kwame Nkrumah International Airport. You Ewes brought instability to modern Ghana. Ewes are Coup plotters, but you are a TINY minority of the people of Ghana. Ewes are part of the trans TOGOLAND-a former Germany colony but after the defeat of Adolf Hitler in the 2nd World War, the allies divided the then German colonies, and the present TOGO was given to France and the VOLTA REGION part was added to Ghana. Ironically, it is Dr Kwame Nkrumah who agreed for the Volta Region to be added to the modern Ghana. But immediately Dr Nkrumah added Volta Region as part of Ghana and educated Kotoka-Kotoka betrayed Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Ewes can secede. You are troublemakers and very greedy and tribalistic.
Northern Boy 9 months ago
Because an ewe man created ndc every ewe person derseves anything?
All Ewes are a very tribalistic person. Why are you mentioning Anlo Ewes etc. It is NOT necessary because the Airport was built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah, and it is befitting that it is changed to Kwame Nkrumah International Airport. You Ewes brought instability to modern Ghana. Ewes are Coup plotters, but you are a TINY minority of the people of Ghana. Ewes are part of the trans TOGOLAND-a former Germany colony but after the defeat of Adolf Hitler in the 2nd World War, the allies divided the then German colonies, and the present TOGO was given to France and the VOLTA REGION part was added to Ghana. Ironically, it is Dr Kwame Nkrumah who agreed for the Volta Region to be added to the modern Ghana. But immediately Dr Nkrumah added Volta Region as part of Ghana and educated Kotoka-Kotoka betrayed Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Ewes can secede. You are troublemakers and very greedy and tribalistic.
Logorligi 10 months ago
There is some merit in renaming the airport after Kwame Nkrumah. However to cut a long story short, it would also be good to simply rename it as ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT. As for its current shameful name Kotoka, it will continue to remain so, as long as we continue to be ruled by idiots who consider themselves as democrats.
ASIEDU NKETIA AND MAHAMA REAPING WHAT THEY DID NOT SOW 10 months ago
UNGRATEFUL AND FORGETFUL
Kojo 10 months ago
May God forgive you.
How much money did kotoka take from Cia to become a traitor? What hebdid was treason punishable by death thats why he went out like Tony montana..
Samus 10 months ago
You are right my friend. We are now waiting for how Eve chiefs will respond.
Kutunpofo 10 months ago
As a native of the Volta Region i do not think that any reasonable traditional authority from our area, would like to associate with the idiot called Kotoka.
Yes-Yes-Ewes are a very tribalistic person. Why are you mentioning Anlo Ewes etc. It is NOT necessary because the Airport was built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah, and it is befitting that it is changed to Kwame Nkrumah International Airport. You Ewes brought instability to modern Ghana. Ewes are Coup plotters, but you are a TINY minority of the people of Ghana. Ewes are part of the trans TOGOLAND-a former Germany colony but after the defeat of Adolf Hitler in the 2nd World War, the allies divided the then German colonies, and the present TOGO was given to France and the VOLTA REGION part was added to Ghana. Ironically, it is Dr Kwame Nkrumah who agreed for the Volta Region to be added to the modern Ghana. But immediately Dr Nkrumah added Volta Region as part of Ghana and educated Kotoka-Kotoka betrayed Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Ewes can secede. You are troublemakers and very greedy and tribalistic.
MAHAMA DI MIZBEL 10 months ago
THEN NAME THE NATION GHANA AFTER KWAME NKRUMAH! KWAME NKRUMAH REPUBLIC.WE HAVE KWAME NKRUMAH CIRCLE, KWAME NKRUMAH CONFERENCE HALL, KWAME NKRUMAH UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, KWAME NKRUMAH SECONDARY SCHOOL AND NOW KWAME NKRUMAH AIRPORT HAABAH! JUST CHANGE GHANA TO KWAME NKRUMA REPUBLIC.
Nyansa 10 months ago
Kwasia bi ba.
Gyimifo)
Ogyan muu
Kwasia bi ba.
Gyimifo)
Ogyan muu
Where is the dignity in being a law abiding Ghanaian? Kotoka took petty bribe I believe $800 from Cia to help.overthrow Nkrumah. Go speak to any human being with a brain go to those foreign embassies and have a conversation with them and see what they tell you. Several ghppl have becomenbackstabbera, lack loyalty because of this kotoka issue
I don't forgive but may God forgive you for your hateful utterances
Kutunpofo 10 months ago
Of course if we take into consideration that he was the architect, author and founder of virtually everything we are proud of and enjoy in this country from his time up to today, we could have named more places after him.
Yaw 10 months ago
Asiedu Nketiah you and cohorts must refrain from these inflammatory utterances.At least you should for once appreciate those you detest but risked their lives to make it possible for you to utter your provoking utterances freely which the Nkrumah you hail would have deprived people of this country.
First Offer 10 months ago
Is this history coming from your bias uncles?
kelewele 10 months ago
Just name it after Kwame Nkrumah or the city (Accra) it is situated in. Very simple! What is kotoka? Mtseeew
they say they say 10 months ago
Yeah. I always wondered why such a prestigious edifice would be named after some idiot of a soldier without conscious who removed a legitimate government not knowing what the implications are. That name change is wayyy overdue. Change that godamn name asap
KD 10 months ago
Long overdue
Opoku 10 months ago
The name kotoka needs not to be changed because it's tells a story and it will be unfair to change it please. Mr chairman the changing of the name is not in the ndc campaign plans .If it were in ndc plans some Voltarains will not vote for ndc so please take note
Jamis 10 months ago
Oh really, I thought that was place Kotoka was found dead after fighting for long time against Burma Troops, anaaaa
Kofi Akwetey 10 months ago
Kotoka was shot in his house by failed coup maker Lt. Yeboah. He didn't die a hero's death. But that is beside the point. It is a disgrace that the gateway to our country is named after the man who overthew Kwame Nkrumah. Everywhere in Africa and the Diaspora people celebrate Nkrumah, his vision, and aspirations for the Black Man. And, back home, we are celebrating the traitor who overthrew him?
NYANSANI BA 10 months ago
You are right, Asiedu Nketiah. Why should our premier airport be named after an evil coup maker
who set the nation on the path of coups that destroyed nation Ghana completely?
J.J.Rawlings, the rabble rouser, came in to d ... read full comment
You are right, Asiedu Nketiah. Why should our premier airport be named after an evil coup maker
J.J.Rawlings, the rabble rouser, came in to do the most damage. Those of you who are old enough will certainly remember 1983-1984, "Rawlings' Chain" days, how low the nation had been plunged!!!
Nkrumah's proud Ghana, the Star of Africa, became the laughing stock of the whole world.
Samurai 10 months ago
You are going to have a lot of renaming to do
Kwesi 10 months ago
General Mosquito, Kotoka did not name the airport after himself. It was named after him by the NLC when his body was found at the airport after the aborted 1967 coup which killed him and Capt Avevor. After the coup, he was missing. After a search, his body was found at the airport the following day. The NLC changed the name of the airport from Accra International Airport to Kotoka International Airport. His statue used to be at Terminal 1.
I agree that the name should be changed. I am an Ewe, but the CIA financed the 1966 coup led by Kotoka, Afrifa, Harley, Deku, etc. need not be rewarded. Gen Ankrah was brought in to lead the NLC.
Change the name to either Accra International Airport or Kwame Nkrumah International Airport. Why not? He deserves it.
So agyer all these decades no gh leaders has seen the need to remove that filthy backstabbing kotoka' name from the airport? From busia to jj to akuffu addo none of them saw the need to remove kotoka? Wow....no wonder Ghana is the way it is. People litter, throw trash anywhere and no one says anything
Pee 10 months ago
Agree 100% with you
John Quaye Quao 10 months ago
I don't think this NDC secretary knows what he is talking about For Kwame Nkrumah had to be overthrown on February 24, 1966 because he became a dictator He formed one party state with his CPP as the only party in Ghana He built Nsawam Prison and detailed his opponents without trial So Col Kotoka saved Ghana from this vicious dictator Kwame Nkrumah , half Nzema, half Liberian
Paa Rasta. 10 months ago
Asiedu Nketia is up to something mischievous, HE is PISSED at Mahama and the Ewes in the NDC. NDC HAS BEEN IN POWER LONGER THAN ANY POLITICAL ENTITY IN GHANA, WHY NOW ? HIS PARTY CONTROLS ALL THREE ARMS OF GOVERNMENT WITH SUPPER MAJORITY IN PARLIAMENT. WHY IS HE EVEN TALKING ABOUT THIS IN PUBLIC ? WHO CAN CHANGE THE NAME ?
Kofi 9 months ago
You Ghanaians keep on claiming Kwame Nkrumah was a dictator. Tell me, who is a dictator? Aren't all our chiefs dictators? A dictator can be or not be leader. Currently we have no leaders in our country because neither care about mother Ghana. Whatever Kwame Nkrumah did was to the benefit of Ghanaians because he knew what the whites think of us. Selfish and visionless Ghanaians argue he spent our funds on other African nations with the ambition of uniting Africa, but neither imagine the dream Ghana could have been the capital and center of United African States!
Kofi Sam 10 months ago
Well that's your view but the question is will it change or improve our economic situation now?
Your mandate now is to improve the economy and not name changing please.
Well that's your view but the question is will it change or improve our economic situation now?
Samurai 10 months ago
@Kofi Sam...BEST COMMENT!!!
.mr amin 10 months ago
Yes the name needs to be changed, you are right aseidua nkatea
.mr amin 10 months ago
The name should be accra international airport simple and short
Paa Rasta. 10 months ago
They will never change the name, the GA people are quiet, if the name was Akan ? We all know what happened when the Accra stadium was named after ohene Djan. Nkrumah was overthrown by Ewes and Gas ,
Fool..African is a ga?
Taami 10 months ago
Nkrumah was overthrown by a cabal of Akans - the Busia-Danquah clique, who manipulated the Ewes and Gas to do the dirty job of the actual overthrow. As for the Gas, to date, they continue to be at the beck and call of the Akans- especially the Ashanti.
KOTOKA'S NAME OUGHT TO BE PRESERVED BECAUSE HE HARLEY AND DEKU ARE PROOF THAT KWAME NKRUMAH WAS NOT OVERTHROWN BY THE UP 10 months ago
The truth has stared at us all these years but we cannot free minds from the false propaganda that UP removed Nkrumah from office. As for Asiedu Nketia, I am surprised that he was not aware that Kotoka died before the airport was named after him. Afrifa took over after Kotoka died and there were rumors that Afrifa had a hand in Kotoka's death. The airport was named after Kotoka to ease tensions, but Afrifa was never forgiven for Kotoka's death and the manner of his execution many years later at the hands of Efo Jeremiah speaks volumes.
Nkwantabisa 10 months ago
THE AIRPORT SHOULD BE NAMED AFTER NKRUMAH AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. Kotoka DOESN'T DESERVE SUCH HONOUR. KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT IS THE NAME, SO MUST IT BE. AMEN.
Achakanapaya 10 months ago
I agree with the Chairman General.
Kwame Nkrumah International Airport.
Theo 10 months ago
Hey Ntontom,
You are opening your mouth TOO WIDE this days.
Be careful of what you are starting.
We don’t have to talk about trivial matters.
The people of Ghsna did not vote for your party to be changing names,
Get to ... read full comment
Hey Ntontom,
Get to work Man.
Open the Manifesto and start from there.
Do not let us jump on you.
Osei mensah bonsu 10 months ago
I like asiedu Nketia. Very objective man
Kwadwo 10 months ago
Asiedu Nketia is definitely not an objective person however, on this particular occasion, he got it right.
First Offer 10 months ago
General let’s get it done, don’t worry about anyone else’s opinion
The busiest airport in America is named after John f Kennedy for a reason..Kennedy wasn't a saint..he and his brother were affiliated with the workers union in Detroit, controlled by the italian mafias amd many believe Italian mobsters assassinated kennedy..the morale of this ?esage to gh leaders is simply this..put your emotions aside and do the right thing
The busiest Airport in USA is rather the Hartsfield Airport in Atlanta. It is the busiest and the largest in the USA. You can Google and find out. The Airport is like a very big city and all types of Aircraft’s can land and take off from there. Check your information well because we have many not well informed people who use this website.
SANTROFIE 10 months ago
FOR ONCE I TOTALLY AGREE WITH THE MOSQUITO GENERAL. PREZ KUFFOUR SHOULD HAVE CHANGED THE NAME BACK TO DR NKRUMAH'S. ALSO ENSHRINE IT IN THE CONSTITUTION THAT NOTHING GOVE SHOULD BE NAMED AFTER A COUP PLOTTER ESPECIALLY THE MURDERER JATO RAWLINGS! ASIEDU YOU ARE SPOT ON: KOTOKA SHOULD BE DR KWAME NKRUMAH INT AIRPORT STARTING NOW!
AI 10 months ago
REVERT TO THE CORRECT NAME: FLAGSTAFF HOUSE IMMEDIATELY!!!
& Without delay, please.
Seini 10 months ago
Great minds think alike.
Kojo 10 months ago
Go and withdraw all your investments from DATA bank. The sole owner Ken Ofori Atta is on the run.
Kofi 10 months ago
THIS IS LONG OVER DUE AND IT DOES GIVE A VERY STRONG SIGNAL ADDED TO THAT WILL BE THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE AS WELL. THANK YOU ASIEDU NKETIAH ITS LONG OVER DUE GO AHEAD QUICKLY.
Kwabena Ohemeng, London 10 months ago
Kotoka and Afrifa each took 10 million dollars from the CIA to overthrow Nkrumah. Why should we allow our international airport to bear the name of such a corrupt, unpatriotic army officer.Anytime i pass through Kotoka International airport i get goose pimples.It is a disgrace that our airport bears the name of a corrupt,unpatriotic ghanaian who sold his country to the imperialists for bread and butter.The Kotoka International airport has turned Ghana into a cursed nation,a nation without conscience, a nation that supports corruption. This is disgraceful!!!.
And how much did that evil Quathaffi give Rawhide Rawlings for his unnecessary and murderous Coups? We want to know. Who gave Rawhide Rawlings the Arms for his Coups? I like and enjoy the way a teenager shoved an AK 47 through the anus of Quathaffi PNDC downloaded everything into his stomach as he pleaded for forgiveness and brotherliness. Yes, he was weeping like a baby when he was being tortured. OFUI like that.
joe 10 months ago
THE BULLSHIT THESE PoLITICIANS THINK ABOUT!
Your people are leaving the country for greener pastures!All your original animals have almost left the Land.
The first thing you want to do is change NAMES
Your people are leaving the country for greener pastures!All your original animals have almost left the Land.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 10 months ago
, Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mt104 mt101 mtDirect deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Papa Sey 10 months ago
Gyimii saaaa. Will the change bring food to our table? Nsemhunu nkoaaa
CONCERN CITIZEN 10 months ago
Hallow fellow Ghanaians the Chairman of the NDC is wrong in his assertions that s coup plotter General Emmanuel Kwesi Kotoka named our airport to honour himself.
When the 24th February, 1966 was made the name was changed fro ... read full comment
Hallow fellow Ghanaians the Chairman of the NDC is wrong in his assertions that s coup plotter General Emmanuel Kwesi Kotoka named our airport to honour himself.
When the 24th February, 1966 was made the name was changed from Nkrumah to Accra Airport. It was later changed to Kotoka international Airport after Kotoka was killed on the 17th April, 1967 in an abortive coup at a place in front or the forecourt of the airport. This is the reason where the name of the airport was changed to his name.
Li86 10 months ago
Your story is only 75% accurate
Eternal 10 months ago
Good idea
Good idea
Michael 10 months ago
For the first time, I wholeheartedly agree with Hon Aside Nketiah (Gen. Mosquito). It's a total disgrace to call our national airport by that name.
Thanks Gen mm
For the first time, I wholeheartedly agree with Hon Aside Nketiah (Gen. Mosquito). It's a total disgrace to call our national airport by that name.
Thanks Gen mm
A CONCERN CITIZEN 10 months ago
Yes. General Mosquito, you made my day. I second the motion. The name on our international Airport had been a curse on the country and its time the curse is broken. Change the name and give it a name that will bring blessing to the country.
Mark. Lermu 10 months ago
It is good that the Chairman of N. D. C. is proposing this..
TK 10 months ago
Indeed kotoka international Airport must be changed to Ghana international Airport.
Kotoka name must be scraped immediately 10 months ago
Kotoka airport must be change to Nkrumah or Accra international airport
Joewaller 10 months ago
I wish this is debated along with Jubilee house/ flag star House, the role NDC played in building it
Taylor 10 months ago
Lucky you! You have now acquired “ the balls” because we voted for you. So arrogant, so early!!
Paluta 10 months ago
General uve made my day..very sensible opinion
IsaacUSA 10 months ago
Nkrumah International Airport, Mills UGMC hospital, Rawlings University for UDS,Kuffuor Inland Port,Akuffo Addo National cathedral, Mahama Market ,Kajatia and one of the New secondary schools too after Nana Addo because of the free SHS.
Michael 10 months ago
Accra International Airport.
Unique.
Unique.
Ewvevi 10 months ago
What a shock, that this fool called mosquito thinks Gen Kotoka named the airport after himself whilst alive? Kotoka was killed at the then Accra International Airport. The sentiments surrounding his gruesome death at the airport was the reason the place was named after him. There are videos showing the naming ceremony where you see Gen Afrifa and Dr Busia seated on the high table. A simple search on YouTube will corroborate this.
Dave 10 months ago
Ga Mashie International Airport should be the name
Alokom Lala 10 months ago
Chairman general....please go back to Your history Teacher,and learn thoroughly,why Kotoka International Airport.....
Nkrumah did more than a lot....But power went into Nkrumahs head,,,and had to go.
Chairman general....please go back to Your history Teacher,and learn thoroughly,why Kotoka International Airport.....
Nkrumah did more than a lot....But power went into Nkrumahs head,,,and had to go.
WILL IT CREATS MASS EMPLOYMENT 10 months ago
Ghanaians youth are thinking of bread and butter and how to get employment for the mass unemployed youth in the system and you're talking about this Asiedu Nketia. You are very stupid to say the least. At you are age I thought you're very matured and sensible but you're a BIG FOOL.
UK boy 10 months ago
Ndc has nothing to show, changing of state properties names, empty headed party
Eric Fynn 10 months ago
One wise man has spoken my mind.
God bless you Mr Asiedu. How come per constitution we don't like coup but have named national asset after it? It didn't make sense.
Indirectly it tells soldiers to do coup.
God bless you Mr Asiedu. How come per constitution we don't like coup but have named national asset after it? It didn't make sense.
ISSAH Mohammed Ikilil.(Ibn-Trawaray) 10 months ago
This is long overdue. I read people compare JJ Rawlings and E.K . Kotoka on the basis of coup making and all that. Many people fail to realize that JJ Rawlings is the father of the 4th Republic, Can that be said of EK Kotoka? JJ Rawlings ruled this country for nineteen(19) years. Eleven as a military leader and eight(8) as civilian ruler. What of EK Kotoka.? The comparison is a non starter.
It is better to name the Airport after JB Danquah(a civilian CIA agent) than Kotoka(a military CIA collaborator) both were devils in the first republic but JB was a lesser of the two devils.
Nico 10 months ago
Mr Nketia, you didn't suggest any name OOO? Should we name it after you? Come again uncle
Erik 10 months ago
Naming Ghana's airport after Kwame Nkrumah will boost the tourists industry.
Wasteman 10 months ago
NKETIAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT?…AKOA Y3 ABOA!!
Kwabena 10 months ago
Get your facts right. Kotoka never changed the name of the airport. The airport was named after him after his assassination to honour him. Kotoka deserve a place in Ghana's history. As much as we love Nkrumah no one can deny that he was a dictator and Ghanaians lived in fear under his regime. During his time the prisons were full with political prisoners. The creation of GNTC shops led to the shortage of commodities across the country. In short life was very difficult for the average Ghanaian. The 1966 coup led by Kotoka was widely welcomed by Ghanaians hence the decision to name the airport after him. I think we Akans do not want to accept that the national airport in Accra is named after an Ewe from the Volta Region. I sense tribalism in our advocacy to change the name of the airport.
Kwabena 10 months ago
Get your facts right. Kotoka never changed the name of the airport. The airport was named after him after his assassination to honour him. Kotoka deserve a place in Ghana's history. As much as we love Nkrumah no one can deny that he was a dictator and Ghanaians lived in fear under his regime. During his time the prisons were full with political prisoners. The creation of GNTC shops led to the shortage of commodities across the country. In short life was very difficult for the average Ghanaian during Nkrumah's time. The 1966 coup led by Kotoka was widely welcomed by Ghanaians hence the decision to name the airport after him. I think we Akans do not want to accept that the national airport in Accra is named after an Ewe from the Volta Region. I sense tribalism in our advocacy to change the name of the airport.
You are an emotional fool. Do you know ego s dictator is? Castro from cubs was a dictstor.. no elections and still his people loved him. Castro didn't jail his enemies. They disappeared. Do you even understand the word dictator? You have been doused in anti Nkrumah sentiment. Even those trying to kill Nkrumah were jailed. Nkrumah always had elections he couldn't be beat so his enemies decided to kill him. So Lee Harvey Oswald should also be remembered right? Why don't you name a major hospital in kumasi after kotoka? The death rate in that hospital will skyrocket. Do you have any dignity as a Blackman my friend? Your hate for the person who liberated you from colonial rule is what will demise you. The Asantehene from the 2940s couldn't even liberate ashantis from colonial rule. It took a civilian from nowhere this is what is paining you idiot
Someone brings light, factories, proper bstars, cars n even tvs were manufactured in Ghana what fear? Others were seriously using bombs to kill, gunshots who is causing fear? Are you dumb? Or is your brain turned upside down you fucking coon nigga
Eric 10 months ago
Does it bring food on our table, we with gone past this Mayopic politics
A Great Insult To Ewelanders 10 months ago
General Seikwa Mosquitoe
Will you still feel happy coming to Anloland and for that mater in Eweland to campaign for "Rawlings" PArty, when you seek to trumpet the suggestions that Emmanuel Kwasi Kotoka, GSO, the man that ... read full comment
General Seikwa Mosquitoe
Will you still feel happy coming to Anloland and for that mater in Eweland to campaign for "Rawlings" PArty, when you seek to trumpet the suggestions that Emmanuel Kwasi Kotoka, GSO, the man that Jerry RAwlings named as his "idol", Kotoka, his name be removed from the Airport?
General Mosquitoe, do you please know that "CPP" of Nkrumah is a taboo in several parts of Eweland because the people belonged to ABLORDE, (which aligned with UP) and Nkrumah had tried to eliminate some of our TRaditional Rulers, the Ruler of my own homewton who had to go into exile till Nkrumah's overthrow?
General Mosquitoe, do you want to know, that to an idealist of an Ewe/Anloman, the coming of Jerry Rawlings was the "re-incarnation" of Kwasi Kotoka?
General Mosquitoe, do you please know the real weight of KWASI KOTOKA in Eweland?
God bless our homeland GHANA
Kwame D.
IF KOTOKA'S COUP WAS AN EWELAND AGENDA WHY PIN IT ON UP 10 months ago
My friend you have said too much oo.
Samurai 10 months ago
Comot for der. Change it to what?? It's already referred to as Accra international airport in many countries. There are more important things to reset instead of renaming locations.
Blay 10 months ago
Exactly! It's long overdue.
Samus 10 months ago
Seidu Keita should have said this before the elections.
Kwaku. 10 months ago
Mr. Asiedu missed the ball this time. Change Kotoka and leave Danquah at he CIA roundabout? President Kuffour changed Sankara to please his French friends. Only politicians built this country? Why are there.no statues of the Original Black Stars? Professors do not deserve memorial. Mr. ASIEDU. YOU ARE BEING SIMPLISTIC AND WRONG.
Samus 10 months ago
If Kotoka was an Ashanti, J.J RAWLINGS would have changed the name long time ago.
Sam 10 months ago
See how all the Ewes are agitated by this and are doing everything in their power to protect one of their own. They think Kotoka is more important than Nkrumah. Now they are all doing about the ills of Nkrumah. Hahahaha
PLEASE REVERT TO YOUR BIRTH NAME SEIDU KEITA NOT ASIEDU NKETIAH! 10 months ago
This fake Ghanaain whose real name is Seida Keita from Bonkutu in Ivory Coast is determined to create problems for Ghanaians. Why do we tolerate these foreigners to do this to us.
Mr. Seidu Keita (aka Asiedu Nketiah) pleas ... read full comment
This fake Ghanaain whose real name is Seida Keita from Bonkutu in Ivory Coast is determined to create problems for Ghanaians. Why do we tolerate these foreigners to do this to us.
Mr. Seidu Keita (aka Asiedu Nketiah) please leave us alone and at least appreciate our hospitality to some of you who came to Ghana as child refugees!
Nyameba Toronto 10 months ago
Afrifa and Kotoka didn’t received 10million dollars each as stated by the reader.According to George Bush senior that Kotoka coup detat was the cheapest the C I A has sponsored in Africa by paying 2 million dollars.He was the C I A director during that era.Go and find out, I live in North America for almost forty good years and know what I am talking about.The N D C party is a curse to the country Ghana unless the Almighty God deliver us
Li86 10 months ago
Why are is a neanderthal like you still allowed to comment on social media?
Sam Fante warrior. 10 months ago
You're a fool and nasty peoples party foolsoldier.
Alonso 10 months ago
Simple let us remove Kotoka's name and name it Johnson Asiedu Nketiah International Airport.
Mr. Asiedu Nketiah thinks that he has been in Ghanaian politics for a long time so he needs to be recognised. Let us name our Inter ... read full comment
Simple let us remove Kotoka's name and name it Johnson Asiedu Nketiah International Airport.
Mr. Asiedu Nketiah thinks that he has been in Ghanaian politics for a long time so he needs to be recognised. Let us name our International Airport after him.
Pelicles. 10 months ago
Listen to Asiedu Nketia, an Ivorian who is now the mouthpiece in NDC. All NDC dotards are coup lovers, and it was through a coup that your useless party came into existence.
How many coups did Kotoka stage as compared to J ... read full comment
Listen to Asiedu Nketia, an Ivorian who is now the mouthpiece in NDC. All NDC dotards are coup lovers, and it was through a coup that your useless party came into existence.
How many coups did Kotoka stage as compared to JJ who stagged two coups and later formed a political party which fools like you are now members. Also, Kotoka did not name the airport after himself rather he was killed around the airport and that is why it was named after him.
You-Ewes are a very tribalistic people. Why are you mentioning Anlo Ewes etc. It is NOT necessary because the Airport was built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah, and it is befitting that it is changed to Kwame Nkrumah International Airport. You Ewes brought instability to modern Ghana. Ewes are Coup plotters, but you are a TINY minority of the people of Ghana. Ewes are part of the trans TOGOLAND-a former Germany colony but after the defeat of Adolf Hitler in the 2nd World War, the allies divided the then German colonies, and the present TOGO was given to France and the VOLTA REGION part was added to Ghana. Ironically, it is Dr Kwame Nkrumah who agreed for the Volta Region to be added to the modern Ghana. But immediately Dr Nkrumah added Volta Region as part of Ghana and educated Kotoka-Kotoka betrayed Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Ewes can secede. You are troublemakers and very greedy and tribalistic.
Logorligi 10 months ago
Kotoka, Harlley, Deku, Gbedemah and the rest of the Ewe trash who allowed themselves to be used by the treacherous and despicable Akan errand boys of global imperialism, such Busia, Akuffo Addo Snr, Afrifa, to inflict that dastardly coup on Ghana, should have their names expunged or obliterated from the Ewe state - never mind the airport.
Lucifer 10 months ago
Asiedu stop the gyimigyimi. Kotoka can never be changed. It is only ass.hole that entertain that thought
OSAFO KANTANKA 10 months ago
Well , well , Well!! . Let’s just see who has Iron Balls then. A whole International Airport Named after such a man. For my money we should go back to the name of “ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT “.
Rocky USA 10 months ago
U are totally wrong Asiedu Nketia
Try to learn more about history and stop deceiving the public.
Kotoka never never changed the airport to his own name by himself
Col Arthur and Yeboa make a coup in Ghana against Kotoka ... read full comment
Col Arthur and Yeboa make a coup in Ghana against Kotoka. Kotoka was carried by Arthur and Yeboa to the airport residential area and killed him there. Because of that the airport was named Kotoka International Airport. I don't agree with you on this your tribalism message
Nigeria airport was named Mutala international Airport. Find the information about it before you talk your bullshit.
Cudjoe USA 10 months ago
It was how and where he died that matters learn the history about Kotoka and the history of Rawlings and tell me the difference.
Is the name change has to do with job for the citizens? focus on profitability for Ghanaians ... read full comment
It was how and where he died that matters learn the history about Kotoka and the history of Rawlings and tell me the difference.
Is the name change has to do with job for the citizens? focus on profitability for Ghanaians and stop the division.
Freedom and Justice 10 months ago
This is long overdue; Asieudu Nketiah is spot on!
It doesn't make common sense to have the airport named after a TRAITOR who overthrew the founder of Ghana.
Horace 10 months ago
Asiedu Nketiah what is in the name. Well i will like to know what does Ghana gain when the name is change.
ROGUE LAWYER 10 months ago
I am fully in support of the change.
if for nothing at all , it must be named after the person who built it or at least the city that is hosting it.
it must be an Act of parliament so that no president would come and later ... read full comment
if for nothing at all , it must be named after the person who built it or at least the city that is hosting it.
it must be an Act of parliament so that no president would come and later change it to cronies like Akuffu Addo did in the North. what did that dompo do in building that university ? - change the dompo to Rawlings university because it was vision and built by Rawlings to signify that if you are in government , you must lead the people in solving their problems.
Ende 10 months ago
Kotoka never named the airport himself. They named it after his death. And because they killed him around that place. Nobody should change it.
Interesting 10 months ago
I think in a way He's Right.
Sam Fante warrior. 10 months ago
Just do it now Ghanaians are ready for it and this is what they want.
Panafbooks.com 10 months ago
A lot of people have been discussing this change for decades. It is not a tribal game at all, but a matter of a traitor being honored.
One person who should be honored is Salifu Dagarti, who took a bullet to save Kwame Nkru ... read full comment
A lot of people have been discussing this change for decades. It is not a tribal game at all, but a matter of a traitor being honored.
One person who should be honored is Salifu Dagarti, who took a bullet to save Kwame Nkrumah's life. Please visit www.panafbooks.com
The name changes is long Overdue 10 months ago
No more talks, just Traitor kotoka from our international Airport
Kwame Angel 10 months ago
It's long overdue, as long as we do not name it Nana Akufo Addo International Airport. Kotoka needs to go.
Hannan 10 months ago
>>>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on ~>> www.Sexy24.mom
JERY 10 months ago
it is a call in the right direction , what has Kotoka done that has contributed positively to the growth of this nation rather his action of being the first millitary man to over throw a sitting government is what resounds with his name . General Kotoka's action has rather much pain to our desr nation Ghana , if we dont remove his name on the nation's aiport, it may sound like we eulogise valains instead of true hero and it does not resonate well .
Agbelimor Paris 10 months ago
Nonsense,is that also in their green book?if you're man go and rename it.
Fo Victor , Ho. 10 months ago
Asked Nketia should go back to his history books. Kotoka DID NOT name the airport after himself. Kotoka died before the Accra airport was renovated and named after him.
AMARIYA 10 months ago
ACCRA AIRPORT WAS NOT NAMED BY KOTOKA
Asiedu Nketiah if your memory serves you right, Accra International Airport was named after Kotoka where he was killed. The National Liberation Counci, named the Airport to honor Kotoka.
The Airport's name could be changed, but General Mosquito, learn your history. I remember this well right, in 1967, I was in Primary school class 5. I think, I grow pass Asiedu Mosquito
Oooooooo 10 months ago
No wonder! We will forever inhuman treatment in the hands mad presidents in the developed world. Instead of thinking about unemployment in Ghana, the exchange rate, reducing inflation, reducing disgraceful national debt, recurring market arson, etc we are talking about the name of an airport. I rue being a Ghanaian.
Francis Asante-Boadu 10 months ago
VFCP divinely asks Asiedu Nketiah to focus on local and regional developments.
.com 10 months ago
Even USA was revolutionalised and therefore do not see why General Kwasi Kotoka and best friends of Ashantis who led the coup should be humiliated as such.
Kwame Peter 10 months ago
Mosquito you are old enough to remember the euphoria and spontaneous jubilation throughout Ghana that accompanied the overthrow of Kwame Nkrumah,his overthrow received the tacit approval of the whole country.The name changing is enough,it only ends up obliterating the history of this country.this is not why Ghanaians voted for you.You did this foolish thing with 28th February Road which you changed to Atta-Mills Highway! 28th February 1948 was the day the three illustrious ex-servicemen Sergeant Adjetey,Corporal Attipoe and Private Odartey Lamptey were shot dead by a British colonial Superintendent of police whilst demonstrating for better pension,their deaths hastened the struggle for independence,this supreme sacrifice by these ex-servicemen and the death of a sick president Atta-Mills which has more and enduring historical significance? Yet that is the very monumental foolishness you and your president did and you want to do another one again.I thought you possess native wisdom but you’re beginning to disappoint me.If you’re smart enough advise JM to build a legacy infrastructure he will be remembered for and put Nkrumah’s name on it if you like after all JM left nothing to be remembered for the last time he was in power apart from Dumsor which is a bad dream anyway,advice to the wise.
AK Armah 9 months ago
Simple:
Name it after illustrious sons of the land where the airport is...Tetteh Quarshie or Mantse Tackie Tawiah.
Simple:
Name it after illustrious sons of the land where the airport is...Tetteh Quarshie or Mantse Tackie Tawiah.
Chief 9 months ago
There's current info that a certain GaDangme "King Adjei Onano" was the one who gave lands for the construction of the Airport, The University of Ghana, and some part of the Ministry of Defence Burma Camp. He will be the best individual to receive this honour.
King Adjei Onano International Airport. Hurray!!!
Harrison 9 months ago
This man Aseidu Nketia is so smart. I love home. After-all what did Kotoka do for mother Ghana. Pl remove the name and replace the name kwame Nkrumah international airport. He deserves more than that.
Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 9 months ago
For those who don't know, including Asiedu-Nketia, it's only thanks to the 24th February 1966 coup that we now have political parties like the ruling NDC (of which Asiedu-Nketia is chairman), NPP, PNC, LPG etc. Otherwise, the only legitimate political party in Ghana would still be the CPP and the national slogan would be 'Nkrumah Never Dies'. And that's why it hurts to hear the likes of Asiedu-Nketia claiming that it was Rawlings who gave Ghana democracy.
Firing Squad 9 months ago
Eii, wofa Asiedu Nketia, you have hit the nail right in the head, but watch your back the Ewes will hate you for speaking the truth, because it is the only glory they have in the country. The apostles of negativity will never like you.
The Great 9 months ago
Right on General. I totally agree with you. It should be Kwame Nkrumah International Airport. As the founder of Ghana and builder of the Airport it will foster International recognition and attract tourism to the country.
Joy unspeakable 9 months ago
Long overdue.
Kwame Nkrumah or Attah Mills International Airport. Any of these two is fine with me.
Long overdue.
Kwame Nkrumah or Attah Mills International Airport. Any of these two is fine with me.
Northern Boy 9 months ago
I think it's the right call. Ghanaians are for it
9924 9 months ago
Name it after Asiedu Nketia's mother,stupid brainless idiot,gyimii saa,no sense in the old head.
Kwabena Damptey 9 months ago
I agree with him perfectly well on that.
Nana Nana koomson 9 months ago
Well spoken, most General. That has been my thinking all over the years.
The big question remains
Will the Ewe mafias agree to your and many ghanaians who think Kotoka's name be moved
The big question remains
Will the Ewe mafias agree to your and many ghanaians who think Kotoka's name be moved
Kojo Mahamah 9 months ago
J J Rawlings, founder of the NDC was also a coup plotter. Nothing should be named after such a man too
Because Kotoka is an Ewe soldier, look, the Ewes are the problem of Ghana. They are hypocrites, jealous and greedy bastards. Their lawyers and traditional rulers are the most hypocrites and evil. They pretend not to see anyth ...
ASIEDU NKETIA HAS NO MORAL RIGHT TO CONDEMN GENERAL KOTOKA NO! HAS ASIEDU NKETIA FORGOT THAT IT WAS A COUP MAKER JERRIMIAH JOHN KWASI RAWLINGS MADE HIM WHO HE IS TODAY? THE NDC YOU AND YOUR CHILDREN HAVE TAKEN AS YOUR COCOA F ...
Thank you very much for your explanation. Asiedu Nketsia thinks that all Ghanaians are babies and do not know what went on under Nkrumah. He wants to miseducate the young ones that Kotoka staged the Coup, toppled Nkrumah AND ...
You this guy frank agyena again so kotoka claim to fame was he aided in deposing Nkrumah and bevause he was killed at the airport his name.ought to be enshrined on the airport forever? A classic case of someone whose name and ...
But it was Gen Kotoka who saved Ghanaians from Kwame Nkrumah's dictatorship and detention without trial by bulding Nsawam Prison for his opposition members to be detained So Kotoka's name should never be removed We must stop ...
If detaining bomb-throwing and trigger-happy psychopathic terrorists, anti-independence neocolonial assets, traitors and errand boys amounts to dictatorship, then of course dictatorship would be the most preferred option of m ...
John Quayle Qau & Frank Agyena-Karikari-DID Kwame Nkrumah killed people like Ewe Rawlings? You are a very tribalistic person. Why are you mentioning Anlo Ewes etc. It is NOT necessary because the Airport was built by Dr Kwame ...
CAN you tell me a country that started with democracy i ...
You are the same people blaming npp and their followers for overthrowing the government of Kwame’s Nkrumah. You now you call him a dictator and kooks saved Ghana from him. God will punish all of you CPP and NDC. I believe K ...
Frank Agyena-Karikari-you are a very tribalistic person. Why are you mentioning Anlo Ewes etc. It is NOT necessary because the Airport was built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah and it is befitting that it is changed to Kwame Nkrumah Inte ...
Absolutely, that fool probably forgot that aspect of his life that the Murderer JJ Rawlings multiple coup maker who plugged him from his village Seikwa and dusted him of the filth and now a key voice of governance in Ghana. S ...
Ewes brought instability to Mother Ghana. Ewes are NOT part of Ghana-Ewes should secede. You are a very tribalistic person. Why are you mentioning Anlo Ewes etc. It is NOT necessary because the Airport was built by Dr Kwame N ...
All Ewes are a very tribalistic person. Why are you mentioning Anlo Ewes etc. It is NOT necessary because the Airport was built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah, and it is befitting that it is changed to Kwame Nkrumah International Airpor ...
There is some merit in renaming the airport after Kwame Nkrumah. However to cut a long story short, it would also be good to simply rename it as ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT. As for its current shameful name Kotoka, it will co ...
UNGRATEFUL AND FORGETFUL
May God forgive you.
Yes-Yes-Ewes are a very tribalistic person. Why are you mentioning Anlo Ewes etc. It is NOT necessary because the Airport was built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah, and it is befitting that it is changed to Kwame Nkrumah International Ai ...
THEN NAME THE NATION GHANA AFTER KWAME NKRUMAH! KWAME NKRUMAH REPUBLIC.WE HAVE KWAME NKRUMAH CIRCLE, KWAME NKRUMAH CONFERENCE HALL, KWAME NKRUMAH UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, KWAME NKRUMAH SECONDARY SCHOOL AND NOW KW ...
Kwasia bi ba.
Gyimifo)
Ogyan muu
Where is the dignity in being a law abiding Ghanaian? Kotoka took petty bribe I believe $800 from Cia to help.overthrow Nkrumah. Go speak to any human being with a brain go to those foreign embassies and have a conversation ...
Asiedu Nketiah you and cohorts must refrain from these inflammatory utterances.At least you should for once appreciate those you detest but risked their lives to make it possible for you to utter your provoking utterances fre ...
Yeah. I always wondered why such a prestigious edifice would be named after some idiot of a soldier without conscious who removed a legitimate government not knowing what the implications are. That name change is wayyy overdu ...
Long overdue
The name kotoka needs not to be changed because it's tells a story and it will be unfair to change it please. Mr chairman the changing of the name is not in the ndc campaign plans .If it were in ndc plans some Voltarains will ...
Kotoka was shot in his house by failed coup maker Lt. Yeboah. He didn't die a hero's death. But that is beside the point. It is a disgrace that the gateway to our country is named after the man who overthew Kwame Nkrumah. Eve ...
J.J.Rawlings, the rabble rouser, came in to d ...
General Mosquito, Kotoka did not name the airport after himself. It was named after him by the NLC when his body was found at the airport after the aborted 1967 coup which killed him and Capt Avevor. After the coup, he was mi ...
So agyer all these decades no gh leaders has seen the need to remove that filthy backstabbing kotoka' name from the airport? From busia to jj to akuffu addo none of them saw the need to remove kotoka? Wow....no wonder Ghana i ...
Agree 100% with you
I don't think this NDC secretary knows what he is talking about For Kwame Nkrumah had to be overthrown on February 24, 1966 because he became a dictator He formed one party state with his CPP as the only party in Ghana He bu ...
Asiedu Nketia is up to something mischievous, HE is PISSED at Mahama and the Ewes in the NDC. NDC HAS BEEN IN POWER LONGER THAN ANY POLITICAL ENTITY IN GHANA, WHY NOW ? HIS PARTY CONTROLS ALL THREE ARMS OF GOVERNME ...
You Ghanaians keep on claiming Kwame Nkrumah was a dictator. Tell me, who is a dictator? Aren't all our chiefs dictators? A dictator can be or not be leader. Currently we have no leaders in our country because neither care ab ...
Fool..African is a ga?
Nkrumah was overthrown by a cabal of Akans - the Busia-Danquah clique, who manipulated the Ewes and Gas to do the dirty job of the actual overthrow. As for the Gas, to date, they continue to be at the beck and call of the Aka ...
The truth has stared at us all these years but we cannot free minds from the false propaganda that UP removed Nkrumah from office. As for Asiedu Nketia, I am surprised that he was not aware that Kotoka died before the airport ...
Hey Ntontom,
Get to ...
The busiest airport in America is named after John f Kennedy for a reason..Kennedy wasn't a saint..he and his brother were affiliated with the workers union in Detroit, controlled by the italian mafias amd many believe Italia ...
The busiest Airport in USA is rather the Hartsfield Airport in Atlanta. It is the busiest and the largest in the USA. You can Google and find out. The Airport is like a very big city and all types of Aircraft’s can land and ...
FOR ONCE I TOTALLY AGREE WITH THE MOSQUITO GENERAL. PREZ KUFFOUR SHOULD HAVE CHANGED THE NAME BACK TO DR NKRUMAH'S. ALSO ENSHRINE IT IN THE CONSTITUTION THAT NOTHING GOVE SHOULD BE NAMED AFTER A COUP PLOTTER ESPECIALLY THE MU ...
& Without delay, please.
Great minds think alike.
Kotoka and Afrifa each took 10 million dollars from the CIA to overthrow Nkrumah. Why should we allow our international airport to bear the name of such a corrupt, unpatriotic army officer.Anytime i pass through Kotoka Inter ...
And how much did that evil Quathaffi give Rawhide Rawlings for his unnecessary and murderous Coups? We want to know. Who gave Rawhide Rawlings the Arms for his Coups? I like and enjoy the way a teenager shoved an AK 47 throug ...
Bank f ...
When the 24th February, 1966 was made the name was changed fro ...
Good idea
Thanks Gen mm
Yes. General Mosquito, you made my day. I second the motion. The name on our international Airport had been a curse on the country and its time the curse is broken. Change the name and give it a name that will bring blessing ...
Nkrumah International Airport, Mills UGMC hospital, Rawlings University for UDS,Kuffuor Inland Port,Akuffo Addo National cathedral, Mahama Market ,Kajatia and one of the New secondary schools too after Nana Addo becau ...
Unique.
What a shock, that this fool called mosquito thinks Gen Kotoka named the airport after himself whilst alive? Kotoka was killed at the then Accra International Airport. The sentiments surrounding his gruesome death at the airp ...
Ghanaians youth are thinking of bread and butter and how to get employment for the mass unemployed youth in the system and you're talking about this Asiedu Nketia. You are very stupid to say the least. At you are age I tho ...
This is long overdue. I read people compare JJ Rawlings and E.K . Kotoka on the basis of coup making and all that. Many people fail to realize that JJ Rawlings is the father of the 4th Republic, Can that be said of EK Kotoka? ...
Get your facts right. Kotoka never changed the name of the airport. The airport was named after him after his assassination to honour him. Kotoka deserve a place in Ghana's history. As much as we love Nkrumah no one can deny ...
You are an emotional fool. Do you know ego s dictator is? Castro from cubs was a dictstor.. no elections and still his people loved him. Castro didn't jail his enemies. They disappeared. Do you even understand the word dictat ...
Someone brings light, factories, proper bstars, cars n even tvs were manufactured in Ghana what fear? Others were seriously using bombs to kill, gunshots who is causing fear? Are you dumb? Or is your brain turned upside down ...
General Seikwa Mosquitoe
Will you still feel happy coming to Anloland and for that mater in Eweland to campaign for "Rawlings" PArty, when you seek to trumpet the suggestions that Emmanuel Kwasi Kotoka, GSO, the man that ...
Mr. Asiedu missed the ball this time. Change Kotoka and leave Danquah at he CIA roundabout? President Kuffour changed Sankara to please his French friends. Only politicians built this country? Why are there.no statues of the ...
Mr. Seidu Keita (aka Asiedu Nketiah) pleas ...
Afrifa and Kotoka didn’t received 10million dollars each as stated by the reader.According to George Bush senior that Kotoka coup detat was the cheapest the C I A has sponsored in Africa by paying 2 million dollars.He was t ...
Mr. Asiedu Nketiah thinks that he has been in Ghanaian politics for a long time so he needs to be recognised. Let us name our Inter ...
How many coups did Kotoka stage as compared to J ...
You-Ewes are a very tribalistic people. Why are you mentioning Anlo Ewes etc. It is NOT necessary because the Airport was built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah, and it is befitting that it is changed to Kwame Nkrumah International Airpor ...
Kotoka, Harlley, Deku, Gbedemah and the rest of the Ewe trash who allowed themselves to be used by the treacherous and despicable Akan errand boys of global imperialism, such Busia, Akuffo Addo Snr, Afrifa, to inflict that da ...
Col Arthur and Yeboa make a coup in Ghana against Kotoka ...
Is the name change has to do with job for the citizens? focus on profitability for Ghanaians ...
it must be an Act of parliament so that no president would come and later ...
One person who should be honored is Salifu Dagarti, who took a bullet to save Kwame Nkru ...
it is a call in the right direction , what has Kotoka done that has contributed positively to the growth of this nation rather his action of being the first millitary man to over throw a sitting government is what resounds wi ...
Asiedu Nketiah if your memory serves you right, Accra International Airport was named after Kotoka where he was killed. The National Liberation Counci, named the Airport to honor Ko ...
No wonder! We will forever inhuman treatment in the hands mad presidents in the developed world. Instead of thinking about unemployment in Ghana, the exchange rate, reducing inflation, reducing disgraceful national debt, recu ...
Mosquito you are old enough to remember the euphoria and spontaneous jubilation throughout Ghana that accompanied the overthrow of Kwame Nkrumah,his overthrow received the tacit approval of the whole country.The name changing ...
Simple:
There's current info that a certain GaDangme "King Adjei Onano" was the one who gave lands for the construction of the Airport, The University of Ghana, and some part of the Ministry of Defence Burma Camp. He will be the best ...
For those who don't know, including Asiedu-Nketia, it's only thanks to the 24th February 1966 coup that we now have political parties like the ruling NDC (of which Asiedu-Nketia is chairman), NPP, PNC, LPG etc. Otherwise, t ...
Eii, wofa Asiedu Nketia, you have hit the nail right in the head, but watch your back the Ewes will hate you for speaking the truth, because it is the only glory they have in the country. The apostles of negativity will never ...
Long overdue.
The big question remains