Basintale, Manasseh, others react to OSP's declaration of Ken Ofori-Atta as wanted fugitive

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Erik 10 months ago

If Ken Ofori Atta has nothing to hide he should voluntarily submit himself to the OSP to purge himself of any corruption charges.

• Yaw Yeboah 10 months ago

The OSP, has spent several years announcing high profile investigations that have led to zero results. Ken Ofori Atta, has nothing to worry being prosecuted by this incompetent show man.

• WAIT AND SEE WHETHER THIS IS LEADING TO NOTHING. NPP TIED UP THE HANDS OF OSP SO HE COULD NOT WORK BUT HE IS FREE TO PURSUE THE CRIMINALS 10 months ago

The Akufo-Addo government tied up the hands of the OSP so he could not work. Now is he is free to work so wait and see as events unfold

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 10 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine..... for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Dr Jo 10 months ago

Massa why did you wait for him to leave the country before declaring him wanted, armed and dangerous?
    Go after Akufu Addo himself. After 3 months from office his immunity from prosecution expires and can be jailed !

• Bastard 10 months ago

So as you call yourself DR. what do you gain from spreading hate between GHANA AND NIGERIA? IRRESPECTIVE OF THE CHALLENGES IN NIGERIA, many of them are good and friendly. Are you mad person?

• Ghanaman 10 months ago

NDC have started their version of prosecution concert. Tweaaa! They should begin with Airbus.

• Ama 10 months ago

The OSP wants to use Ken Dfori Atta as to why he left a Criminal John Dramani Mahama in the Airbus Int bribery case. Both OSP Kiisi Adjabeng and John Dramani Mahama are as Corrupt Ken Ofori Atta.

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 10 months ago

DO NOT BE STUPID. WE WILL SURELY HANG THAT DOG EATER KEN OFORI ATTAH. HIS BANKSHOULD BE SEIZED BY THE GOVERNMENT.

• KK - Basnatale and Manasseh are your 10 months ago

Who eats more dog than Basantale? Ghana is a Joke Now.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 months ago

Don’t worry about what people eat so long as they don’t affect you. What is the Chief meat of the people from Bolgatanga, Bawku, and other areas in the North? I lived at Akyem Abuakwa and their Royal meat is the Dog meat. ...

• Steve Kaye London 10 months ago

If anyone is to be prosecuted for corruption, it should be that drunkard and incompetent dead goat.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 months ago

Hahahaha. Who drinks more than Mahama? Always look at his drunken eyes. His drunkenness does not affect me so why should I worry? It does not affect his work as the President so what should be my problem?

• MAHAMA DI MIZBEL 10 months ago

NOTHING WILL COME OUT FROM THIS NOISE!

• Life 10 months ago

Kasongo yeeyee...the side kick of the mother serpent of corruption is running...why are you running....Martin amidu said this a long time ago...amidu told ghanaians Ofori Atta and Nana addo where the ones obstructing and inte ...

• FRANKIE 10 months ago

...........mubali nyaga. Hahahaaaaa hahahaaaaa hahahaaaaa

• Tiatia pope 10 months ago

The special Prosecutor lied to say Ken Ofori Atta is a fugitive. Everyone knows can ofori Atta since he was attacked by Covid in 2019, has been going for regular checks every six months since then. Ken is not coward and had n ...

• Doeg 10 months ago

Who is Basintale you calling prominent? He is a nephew of corrupt Mahama. What has he achieved except growing in the shadows of greed of his uncle Mahama’s corruption.

• Saul 10 months ago

The stupidity of Ndc and its disciples.this stupid Special prosecutor wants to use Ofori Atta’s good name to prove ndc and mahama that he is an ndc member and should be retained. How ado about nkwasiasem , much ado about wa ...

• Kojo Poku-London 10 months ago

Arrest ALL DIE BE DIE SHORT, UGLY AND LILIPUT AKUFFO ADDO first. Ken you can not HIDE but you can run away-IDOIT-because of your incompetence-you caused FINANCIAL LOSS TO ALL GHANAIANS. Arrest TANI Osafo Marfo. YOU TANI. YOUR ...

• Nyatwom 10 months ago

Arrest John Dramani the government official 1 first. Abrakwa just declared he ended c15,000 a month but live in $15,000 a month was the special prosecutor saying he was blind and deaf?

• Kwaku Tee 10 months ago

This case won't get anywhere at the end Ken Ofori Atta will be freed just like another Corrupt person John Dramani Mahama was freed by Useless Kiisi Adjabeng of OSP.It is equalisation by the OSP. Both Mahama and Ken. Ofori At ...

• Zoxa 10 months ago

God forbid!

But if JM tries that nonsense, he would not be able to live in Ghana anymore!

We will not tolerate any qh7tewash of these akyem sakawa government looters or their family and friends!

• Taami 10 months ago

Kwaku Tee, don't start again. A few weeks ago you were on this same platform raving and ranting about how the NPP would riot the NDC into a terminal loss at the recent elections. You didn't learn any lessons from the past. So ...

• Kofi 10 months ago

OSP show your powers now, don't be toothless dog by backing without bitting

• Kasongo 10 months ago

All be settings o. OSP is doing panfool show to avoid Nsawam himself. At the end of the day KOA will be left off the hook and now have grounds for double-jeopardy defence against further prosecution. ORAL do your work and for ...

• Sid. 10 months ago

Stupid reportage. Who among them is high profile person. In our part of the world every noise maker is a high profile person. That's why there's chaos everywhere because they wants to be heard and be call high profile. Nonsen ...

• Siaman 10 months ago

That criminal Ofori atta has been involved in almost every financial scandal that rocked that stupid NPP government. This man has destroyed Ghana and benefited hugely from the destruction. We must ensure he brings all the mon ...

• Burnaye 10 months ago

Salma or whatever is you name. Ken Ofori Atta has led a clean life than your beloved bribe taker John Mahama who smells and follows bribes of 10% including ford car. Mahama is so corrupt as dog chases for bones. Ken Ofori Att ...

• Achakanapaya 10 months ago

What is coming is stronger than appartied. But I don't trust the current Judicial system no.
    Ofori Atta thinks Ghana belongs to them the Akyem Egyapadie Mafia's.

• Kwame 10 months ago

No one is high profile here. This is absolute rubbish.

• SANTROFIE 10 months ago

OFORI ATTA WILL NEVER RETURN TO GHANA. HE AND OTHER GOVT OFFIALS OF THE PREVIOUS ADMINISTRATION HAVE STASHED MILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN FOREIGN BANKS.

• Life 10 months ago

Interpol will fish them out.they can hide in the caribbean,the pacific islands,asia,middle east,europe,the americas,etc...we will get them all...

• Ghanaboy 10 months ago

This is a ploy to throw dust into the public eye by the OSP to save his job
    Why did the OSP waitt till now to invistigate KOA? Does failure to honor an invitation by the OSP consitute a status of wanted fugitive?. Has KOA ...

• Pouv 10 months ago

Uncivilised lot. Attention grabbing headlines. Lost faith in my black African government and governance. The previous administration did same, the current one is taking the same steps.

• GOV OFFICIAL 1 10 months ago

Stupid OSP.Bring Adam Mahama and his friend to Ghana to face the law.Nonsense. YOU rightly identified John Mahama as GOV 1 but concluded that he did not take part in the Airbus scandal even though there was a clear evident t ...

• Raymond 10 months ago

Even if, without admission, the AIRBUS SCANDAL has merit, it's a drop in the ocean compared to the massive loot by the Akyem Mafias.

• Lance 10 months ago

This OSP action is a ploy to put impediments in the way of the ORAL team in their quest to act on the final reports presented to the President

• Niionii 10 months ago

And what about the others? All political appointees should be given clearance before they leave the country. We want the stolen monies for development..,I heard they are leaving in droves. Mahama must act fast..where is the m ...

• Ernest 10 months ago

There is no coup in Ghans.We use laws and procedures to get persons to account for actions and not this kind of sensationalism. God help Ghana

• Addis Abuja 10 months ago

We thank God the monkey was declared fugitive. Thank you Lord!!

• Akwasi 10 months ago

He is a big criminal and thief. He is now hiding behind sickness. If nobody else, this ugly criminal must be prosecuted and made to cough up all the millions he stole!

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 10 months ago

WHEN DID OSP REALISED THIS? MAHAMA SEEMS TOO SLOW TO ACT. OFORI ATTAH, GABBY, BEDIATUO, BUMPTY SHOUL HAVE BEEN BEHIND BARS BY NOW.

• Citizen 1 10 months ago

Was it not the same OSP that looked into the Airbus or is Aircar, issues?

• Gabby and Bumpty next 10 months ago

Get ready for jail

• Aaapaaa 10 months ago

'Edaa kankabi bewuo no na ye be hunu nkaawa a odeba a wia sim' to wit, the day the millipede would die then we will see the number of rings it brought to the world. So is the world to ken. My friend at sokabisi will be disapp ...

• FOYOOSIS 10 months ago

As3m atu okusi3.....Who continues from here?

Akufo Addo must be shivering from wherever he's now.
    Akokrua boni....

• Brian Williams 10 months ago

ABSOLUTE NONSENSE. NOTHING IN THE CONSTITUTION OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA PREVENTS A CITIZEN FROM SEEKING MEDICAL TREATMENT OUTSIDE THE CONFINES OF GHANA. IF LAWS ARE BROKEN, FILE CHARGES AND SERVE THE CULPRIT. GET HELP FROM FO ...

• Leo 10 months ago

Has ken ofori attah, been tried at any court of competent jurisdiction in ghana and found guilty ?, If not, then why is he tagged as a "fugitive" by the S.P, Kissi Agyebeng ? Nonsense !!!.

• Angelo Gabrielis 10 months ago

This is not the first time that a Ghana politician under suspicion has left the country. Its been happening for a very long time with both NDC and NPP politicians.

• Bobby J 10 months ago

Mr. President those who voted for you sees this from the OSP as cosmetic & it is high time you make bold steps to bring the corrupt guys into book .Why should you & Chief of staff grant him leave to live the country.I really ...

• KK - Basnatale and Manasseh are your "High Profile" personalities? 10 months ago

Chai. What is "High Profile" about Basantale? You seem impressed by his "Lound Mouth" NDC FOOLSoldier role. Ghana is now a Joke.

• Hannan 10 months ago

Welcome to the best sex dating site ->>> www.Sexy24.mom

• Mark Asante 10 months ago

Lock him up and throw the keys away.

• Joy 10 months ago

Basintale etc must know that no Ghanaian knew that npp was going to lose 2024 soooooooooooooo bad as they did. So they shouldn't blame the osp. They must rather support him to do his job as ghanaians has voted ndc to power ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 10 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• NPP GOATS 10 months ago

NPP goats will soon come out and defend this criminal. I don't know why this NPP pigs love their party than this nation.No sensible person will support this criminals in NPP.

• this is laughable 10 months ago

the special prosecutor is fighting to retain his job i don't understand unless the OSP explain to me,when did he start this investigation.
    he want to win favor

• True Ghanaian 10 months ago

For me the OSP is being sloppy. U have not extended an invitation to them (at least from the account of Mustafa hamid), yet u have publicly declared them wanted. That's irresponsible.
    U do this and when u lose in court then ...

• Ndc man 10 months ago

NPP AND NDC MAKES POLITICS A STUPID THING TO INVOLVE IN

• FM 10 months ago

I agree that he should have been interdicted and prevented from leaving the country. He's going to use the so call medicals as an excuse not to return. Whether sick or dead that wicked criminal must be brought back to face th ...

• Okyeniba 10 months ago

The OSP is a stupid man. Why has he delayed till now? This makes the whole thing political witch hunting and his points are baseless considering the facts that individuals involved in this transactions are walking free.

• A concerned ghanian 10 months ago

Batile or whatever you call your name and azure if you people want to fight corruption be neutral in chasing all those who are connected .Start from your president who is involved in soo many gagantual cases like the Brazil ...

• Why defending 10 billion usd thief 10 months ago

HYPOCRISY the man has stolen your money almost 10 billion usd. You are hungry yet defending him hahahahaah. Poor africa

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 10 months ago

This OSP guy has nothing to offer the Ghanaian people than try to be in the good books of JM...that is all it is..
    Can't a man travel to seek medical treatment? And in the first place should Ken Ofori Atta abandon his treatm ...

• Emily 10 months ago

If found guilty please jail him

• THIS OSP IS IN FOR SOMETHING DANGEROUS 10 months ago

THIS OSP IS NOT WISE ENOUGH; YOU WILL BE MOCKED AT IF YOU BECOME UNSUCCESSFUL